You are here: HomeNews2015 02 21Article 347567

“Tribal comments” will destroy Osafo Marfo’s political career - Omane Boamah

Read Comments Comments (167)

• Felix. 9 years ago

Omane you are very stupid to think that.osafo mafo will remain our npp strong man.and stop driving people away from your stupid administration idiots

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-GURUNDA...
    Ghanaians must desist from "worshipping" presidents and begin to hold presidents and leaders accountable. Bravo Greenstreet for showing Ghanaians the right way. Why bow to presidents when they are stealin ...

Author:-Mahmoud...
    The president has been saying that he tried to introduce electronic payment and acquisition systems into the public sector {to reduce human contact with cash} in his effort to fighting corruption, but lam ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

FOR HOW LONG ARE WE TO BE WIMPS??? IT IS HIGH TIME WE STAND UP AND SPEAK THE TRUTH AND DEFEND OURSELVES BOLDLY. THIS IS EVEN A DOCTORED TAPE, IF THEY SAY IT CAME FROM OSAFO MAFO, NO APOLOGIES. WE ARE TIRED OF THAT STUPID TRIB ...

• NII LAMPTEY 9 years ago

SIMPLY BECAUSE THEY HAVE GOOD BRAIN SENSE AND MATTER, INTEGRITY, SELF-DISCIPLINE, AND RESPECT. THEY ARE MORE TRUSTED RESPONSIBLE AND SELFLESS, WARM AND ACCOMMODATING TO ALL IRRESPECTIVE.

• Etwieeba 9 years ago

Call a spade a spade, the Ewes led by the late Awoonor have become a big curse on this on this country. They ve plundered the resources of this country, thanks to the NDC. THIEVES!

• FARMERCIST .....THE AFUOM KRAKYE 9 years ago

There they go, the NDC cannot let a good political opportunity go to waste, they will milk the apparent tribal slur to death.

Osafo Marfo will never run for a political office again so enough of your nonsense of wanting t ...

• ROYAL AKANLAND 9 years ago

TRUE OR FALSE

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

We all know that most people vote on tribal lines so what is the big deal if Osafo tries to fire up his tribesmen? Mahama did the same in the North and that was fair too; and even the ticket configuration of both parties is b ...

• Jake 9 years ago

if it was the other way round, you and your cohorts would raising arms flapping about like headless chicken. Who is an "AKAN". The Colonial version or the present. You Ashanti's and Akyem's uses the colonial version when it ...

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

He doesn't owe anybody apology, simple as that. Because the fact is either he apologises or not, it will not change the mindset of Ghanaians neither will it change our voting pattern. So those who thinks what he said was wron ...

• There it is 9 years ago

This ugly , dwarf , hairy and long teeth akan speaking Osafo Marfo is an idiot. No wonder JJ Rawlings couldn't pronounce his name. Npp is full of violent people including Akuffo bin Addo.

• Queen 9 years ago

I SECOND THE MOTION. THEY ALWAYS DO THAT. THEY SHOULD STOP THE HYPOCRISY. STOP WASTING OUR EARS.85% OF MAHAMA APPOINTEES ARE ALL NORTHERNERS. HARUNA,BUKARI, DARIMA, SEIDU, AUARIGA, ATINGA, ALHASSAN, BAWA, INUSA, AMIDU, DAUDA, ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

STUPID SYCOPHANT OMANE BOAMAH. Have you been bold to tell mahama to apologise to Ghanaians for making this statement in the north. ''WE HAVE BEEN VICE PRESIDENTS FOR FAR TOO LONG, IT IS TIME YOU MAKE ONE OF YOUR OWN PRESIDENT ...

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• gruess 9 years ago

that is why u are so ugly like ur master Nana.Ur Long mouth like dog.Your dirty< face,as if u dont bath.

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament they have put G ...

• RAVISHING-07 9 years ago

OSAFO MARFO IS SINGING THE MASTER'S -AKUFO ADDO'S VOICE - REITERATING THE BELIEF AND ASPIRATIONS OF AKUFO ADDO AND HIS GANG OF ETHOCENRTIC-TRIBAL AND INWARD-LOOKING ASHANTI-AKYEMS.

UGLY OSAFO MARFO IS JUST THE HIGHLIGHTING ...

• GYE NYAME 9 years ago

Asantes are called Kokooase Nkurasefuo,
    Ewes, Inward0-Looking
    SO WHAT IS NEW?
    Fuck off, Omane Boamah

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

"Gye Nyame" albeit you put yours in caps "GYE NYAME" is already taken, have used the moniker for years. Pronunciation is the same and can be confusing.

lazy at thinking, lazy at working. The sum is useless people. Don't tell me, count just 5 of your tribesmen who have their own business and have been able to employ just 10 people each. If you can't get that, it tells you how ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Npp is dishonest party, Nana Binladdo and his Npp crooks abused our School kids and took an advantage of mentally challenged in our society. Nana ordered women in the Npp to go NAKED during their evil demonstration. 

• George Johnson 9 years ago

He would ask them(women) to go naked because he wants to see punany.

• igor yardi 9 years ago

Bbc hoooooooooooooo keep disgracing yourself . If you had to go under a street light to do your homework u will not spew such nonsense people like you because Ghana is sinking

• Libya Libya 9 years ago

Did you remember that NDC campaign with school kids.? The 2012 school kids music and dancing was lead by NDC.so keep silence.

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Omane Boamah you are making all this noise just to score political points. Where were you when John Mahama during the run up to the 2012 elections told the northerners to vote for him rather because he is their brother northe ...

• Nii 9 years ago

AK which planet do you come from? Politics is about scoring political points? Omane has scored big. And well done to him.

• koilko 9 years ago

with such a huge long thick mouth,what else would one expect him to say?

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

What at all makes you believe that it is really the voice of Osafo Marfo on that tape?
    There are naturally talented people who can imitate other people's voices. And this seems to be another of such fake tapes, ALWAYS GETTIN ...

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

Don Blunt, there is no need to defend Mr. Osafo Maafo because it is true what the voice is saying whether it is his voice or not. History can only be changed, if we allow it to be...

Are telling Akans that they should not ...

• xxxx 9 years ago

He used his long mouth to lick your mom's pussy, and she wanted more

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

There was a farmer who grew watermelons. He was doing pretty well, but he was disturbed by some local kids who would sneak into his watermelon patch at night and eat his watermelons. After some careful thought, he came up wit ...

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

How many years have northerners ruled this country? So are all the problems due to the two years of Mahama? Is it northerners who are doing galamsey in akan lands and taking the money to china?

• Akan Land. 9 years ago

don't generalized this issue, So called Mahama is disgrace to people from the North. Akans will vote for Pepeni again, but not these empty Head.
    Akans are the majority of Ghana but, there's discrimination against us. our le ...

• Jake 9 years ago

Our past colonial masters, called the south of Ghana Akan, now idiots have latched onto it when it suits them. Leave the fante's, Ahanta's, Nzema's Sefwi's Wassaw's out of your fanciful minds. Akan is an Ashanti or Akyem pers ...

• GOLD COAST 9 years ago

These primitive politicians and their supporters - at home and abroad - should speak for themselves,instead of hiding under the Akan umbrella to hype their uncivilized and distorted thinking.

Yours truly is an Akan and nev ...

• Nii 9 years ago

Well you elected them. When Ken Agyapong said "kill Gas and Ewes" you never condemned him. In UK or US he would have been locked up. By refusing to condemn him and thrown him out from their party the NPP has shown its true co ...

• CAPII 9 years ago

NDC IS EXTREMELY PARTISAN,GOVT APPOINTEES ARE FROM THE NORTH,THE PARTY IS "AKAN PHOBIA" ESPECIALLY ASHANTIS. WELL INFORMED OSAFO MARFO IS POSITIVELY RIGHT AND LOVE HIS BRAVELY. CONGRATS !!!!!!

• Pressman 9 years ago

Hey, you NDC moron called Omane, if Dramani stood up there in the northern part of the country and stated northerners should vote for him because he is one of them, then we don't see how the fact as purported stated by Mr. Ma ...

• Nii 9 years ago

Mahama said it in public you nitwit. Osafo's case was clandestine. For your information gold and cocoa form only 10 percent of Ghana's GDP. Without the sea you cannot sell your cocoa neither can you sell your gold. Infact we ...

• Deep Though 9 years ago

We the people of SEFWI are strongly behind you Osofo Marfo.You are very bold and sensible man.

• ad 9 years ago

Sefwiman Support Dr marfo he is 100% right,npp, ndc, darty politics against sefwiman is over we are demanding the creation of West north region.sefwiman open your eyes the days of cheating is over no Region no vote 2016.we ha ...

• Abena Ayeh kumi, Denkyra 9 years ago

Still myop...Per status Quo
    the same person the same people...
    Western Northern..wo ye waa waa

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Did the tribal comments by Presidents Mills and Mahamah destroy their political career?

Ndc is being hypocritical. Who told Fantes to vote for him because "Adze wo fie a oye"? PRESIDENT MILLS

Who told Northerners it was ...

• Kotey dsanie 9 years ago

Is northerner a tribe? The northern regions as several different tribes.mpeople need to stop disrespecting by referring to northerners as tribe. Just like the south has different tribe and u don't put them all in one boat. No ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Where did I say Northerner is a tribe? Mahama identified himself as one of the Northerners, whether a tribe or group of people when you identified with one group to the exclusion of others is a form of discrimination and that ...

• Jake 9 years ago

remove the speck from your eyes first, mr. colonial akan

• NANA ASANTEHENE 9 years ago

SARPONG WO MAAME TWE SE PRAKO ANO

• NANA ASANTEHENE 9 years ago

SARPONG YOU ARE JUST BECOME STUPID THESE DAYS HE TALKED ABOUT 5 AKAN REGIONS WHERE ARE THE AKAN REGIONS YOUR MOTHER ASS'S ABOABA

• OyokoAduanaba 9 years ago

Did tribal comments and indeed actions destroy Professor Kofi Awoonor's political future?

• GOD IS LOVE....... 9 years ago

An entire generation of BIGOTS, TRIBAL WARLORDS, RACISTS, FALSE PASTORS and their elks, ISIS, BOKO HARAM, WICKED BUSINESSES AND THEIR LEADERS, an ENTIRE WICKED generation shall be WIPED OUT supernatural in the next 7 prophet ...

• koo 9 years ago

Really?????

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

the npp together with the monkeys living in Kumasi called Ashantes are trouble makers who wish Ghana is divided. fools!!u have failed

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

THE WHOLE GHANA NOW KNOWS THE ENTIRE NDC IS FULL OF NORTHERN AND VOLATARIAN THIEVES WHO HAVE DESTROYED GHANA...WE WILL VOTE THEM OUT IN 2016 BY ALL MEANS

• Jake 9 years ago

Are you a Colonial "Akan" or Ashanti cum Akyem. Idiotta, figlio de puttanta

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

hahahaaa, its the last chance that north and volta will get to rule ghana unless they change their STEALING , CREATE LOOT AND SHARE WAYS WHICH HAVE IMPOVERISHED GHANA SO MUCH...THIEVES THIEVES THIEVES...

• Kwame 9 years ago

This man's political career should have been over when he presented papers to the Kuffour parliament, for approval, for a billion dollar loan, from a Chinese Nail Shop in New Jersey. What was Kuffour's reaction; "where is the ...

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

DIDNT JOHN MAHAMA ASK NORTHERNERS TO IGNORE NANA ADDO AND NPP TILL HE MAKES BAWUMIA THE FLAG BEARER OF NPP,?.....SO WHAT IS OMANE BOAMAH SAYING, AND DIDNT E T MENSAH ASK ALL GA'S NOT TO VOTE FOR NPP NOR SUPPORT KOTOKO?.....AN ...

• KOKU THE TRUTH TELLER 9 years ago

Boamah-Omane, Edward knows this dog won't hunt, John Mahama knows this dog won't hunt, the NDC party knows this dog won't hunt, the NDC gov't knows this dog won't hunt, Ghanaians bearing the brunt of the Mahama-Led NDC gov't' ...

• TOGBE 9 years ago

Did Asiedu Nketia apologised to the Northerners, especially, with the Frafras, when he castigated people who does the menial jobs as cleaning toilets. Mr. Osafo Marfo does not have to apologise.

• Dean 9 years ago

We've heard worse tribal remarks from all corners of ndc before and what has happened to those people they are still sailing.Go to the mortuary and perform your God given duties DR. and leave good for nothing ndc they will pu ...

• Patrick Fordjour 9 years ago

Stupid,Omane Boamah idiot. You're akan the country belong to u but u have allowed yourself to be controlled by non akan bcs of money what Osafo Marfo said is true he is fighting for the akans, ntafour

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

i hope Bawumiah has heard Osafo (Big Mouth) Marfo's tapes. Or will he pretending he is not included in it?

Shame unto Bawumiah if he does not get wiser.

• ZED 9 years ago

Shut up, if northerners love themselves, then why did, John Mahama and cronies chop all of the SADA MONIES...... Real thieves....... Southerners wouldn't have behaved so wickedly and insensitively........ But wicked north pr ...

• Ahiabu 9 years ago

After Mahama nd Mills making dose tribal comments did Asiedu Nketia or any Akan leave d party.. They shd b shamed first!!.. And after all its an Akan defending you pple.. Nonsense

• George 9 years ago

I MEAN BRONGS,FANTIS,AKUAPIMS,ASANTIS,NZEMAS,SAFWIS,WASAS,AKYEMS,AKANS IN VOLTA AND SO ON.They are using this kind of tribalistic statements to deceive many of the majority in Ghana who can decide the outcome of any election ...

• martin king 9 years ago

Stupid omane boamah should mind his own business fools,I don't no where he got that stupid Dr, from fire burn u and family .

• SISTER SOULJAH 9 years ago

It is only in Ghana that a 70 year old washed up former minister has a "political career". He's going nowhere so his insular, tribal, narrow-minded comments are of little importance. He's always been a buffoon, anyway. It ...

• Kwaku Ananse 9 years ago

Osafo Marfo is now 71or getting to his 70's.He is has lost his retentive memory.He doesn't remember where and when he made such stupid comments.This comment will severely go against NPP coming 2016 elections.Mark it vividly o ...

• Atopahene 9 years ago

Mr Kwaku Ananse you are right.App politicians will keep on incriminating themselves with booklong and their ancient political ideology for the party to loose again.Anyway, allow them because the party(NPP) has know political ...

• Braveman 9 years ago

Tribal comments will destroy osafo marfo,s political carrier-omane boamah

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

omane Boama can you answer the question , as to why we are all ghanains and must be treated equally but children in the North have free education and the sourth not?

2.why should we as a Nation allocate Budget funds to th ...

• DAGADOO,NY,USA 9 years ago

Are there many of such idiots in Ghana? OMG!! That must be a problem. Ignoramus.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Is really funny two of communication men for ndc party can't agree on the comments made by Osafo Marfo big mouth make first Ben fat man Ephson said comments Mr Marfo make could cost npp 2016 election now do nothing Edward O ...

• Possi 9 years ago

TETTEH QUARSHIE brought COCOA to GHANA ,for the POOR. HE LOVE GHANA !!

• Nii 9 years ago

And he is a Ga !!! Without him the Ashantis will still be chasing after dankwansre for their dinner. Ashante region will be wreaking with poverty, bubonic plague and will be carrying latrine on Accra.

• Frank 9 years ago

You guys have already polarised the country with tribalism. That is what you use to win elections. Let us deal with issues at stake which is damning. Please do not spoil our Ghana you these young politicians. Better be proven ...

• Gasco 9 years ago

what should the person who brought cocoa to Ghana also say? Gold, Oil, and others are God given. Cocoa was brought to Ghana by someone and his families are even not care for, what should they say?

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

IT WILL TAKE MUCH MORE THAN ONE GOOF TO DESTROY OSAFO MAFO'S POLITICAL CAREER,

HE WAS CARRIED AWAY IN THAT OUTBURST , BUT PEOPLE HAVE SURVIVED HARSHER COMMENTS THAN THAT, MR YAO NOW WATCH IT YOU HEAR!!!

• MAMA ADWOA, 9 years ago

WHY,GHANA

• Antwi 9 years ago

The tape explains why resources of the Akan land have to be managed by others for them. Ghana needs better Akan politicians.

• TAN 90 9 years ago

All-die-be die make nana kakapewpew lose 2012 election, now osafo marfo also threw BIG BOMB, which will help NPP to lose 2016 election, NPP pls this time no PINK SHEET. When NPP was in power for 8 years, what did they do for ...

• Canada 9 years ago

If not for the British there would be no such thing as ghana. Africans are weak we make others control our destiny.

• OKANI BA 9 years ago

LETS CALL A SPADE A SPADE,IS OSAFO MARFO NOT RIGHT? THESE ALIENS ARE JUST DESTROYING GHANA. TELL ME IF FROM MAHAMA DOWN ANY OF THEM ( HIS MINISTERS) HAS ANY LOVE FOR GHANA. HYPOCRITES///.BRAVO OWURA OSAFO. THANKS FOR BEING BO ...

• nonsense 9 years ago

Ashanti and their NPP are tribalism people and it's time we punish them again to remain in opposition until we see some humbleness in them. We don't need a tribal party and of course we don't need a tribalism leader like akot ...

• oppong london 9 years ago

ndc has nothing to offer ghana than stupid propaganda,john mahama has made several tribal comments without anyone bothering ,he says that ashantis are ungrateful that ,even if roads are tarred with gold they wouldn,t apprecia ...

• perscoba 9 years ago

What is the bullcrap from the ndc about what the distinguished Osarfo Marfo said? How and whynwashe wrong? Whatever he said is EXACTLY CORRECT. IT IS A FACT. Resources from the AKAN areas are managed by others.Is he ri ...

• Nyorkopio 9 years ago

As long as some people think they must lead not on merit, but based on their tribe, Ghana will retrogress. Why should anyone manage the resources of our country Ghana simply by belonging to a certain tribe? Even the beasts of ...

• Gasco 9 years ago

Thank you, the one who brought cocoa should also say what? the others he is talking about is God given. Most U.S presidents comes from poor states.

• Nyorkopio 9 years ago

Great point Gasco. I could not agree with you more. One might ask about how much commerce Ghana does from its coast and maritime resources? Without security on all of our borders and skies, what will our natural resources amo ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

Omane Boamah,pls use your so called doctorate degree to the benefits of mankind and stop to be petty !. For -Propaganda is a job for JSS graduate. Remember when Mahama said on the Cam ...

• asuoba 9 years ago

Why did this stupid guy become a medical doctor.
    Sycophant and useless greedy bastard.
    Kwaaaaasea u, Avis bi.

• Fred 9 years ago

O Boamah you are a strange character. If you see nothing wrong when JM said it then no problem too from Mr Marfo one . Your days are numbered and you gonna be sad. Is it not true akans are the majority and and about 80% of re ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Omane mind your own dumsor business and leave Osafo Marfo alone. What he said is d truth and he does not need any apologies. Do we have any resources in Volta and d North? Please answer me

• Sammy 9 years ago

It does not after his career in politics,don't dust on Ghanaians ice

• NO APOLOGY 9 years ago

SAY IT AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN, WHOEVER'S VOICE IS ON THE TAPE. NORTHERNERS AND VOLTARIANS HAVE BEEN LOOTING AND SHARING GHANA'S WEALTH, MOSTLY FROM THE SOUTH/AKANS FOR FAR TOO LONG!! GHANA'S DEVELOPMENT (INCLUDING THE SOUT ...

The SCHITAH is in full EFEECT; First the issues of their EVIL hearts are revealed and they stand "NAKED" in the open...

There is no need for Asafo Marfo to apologize for his staunch beliefs at all, but there has got to be ...

• okofo 9 years ago

Nonsense, find out how many people believe what's on the tape is truthful. If it's proven he said that, then he was expressing what many Akans have observed. Are you saying non-Akans or ALL GHANAINS will disallow him to conti ...

An educated man like Osafo Marfo MUST use FACTS and STATISTICS NOT emotional fabrications to disgrace himself! He is "NAKED" right now due to the effect of the SCHMITAH and he can't do nothing about it!

Almost 60% of Ghana ...

• okofo 9 years ago

If "Ghana belongs to all", then the appointments of positions should reflect that statement.

Don't stop "laughing" until the government of Mahama realises that appointments reflect the fact that "Ghana belongs to all".

• fatawu 9 years ago

let us decease from trobal politics

• NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

Is it not true? Why does he has to apologise for speaking the truth? Omane BOAMAH sit up and evaluate what is produced by the different regions of Ghana towards the country's economy and come again.

• winner 9 years ago

some people doesn't believe but when they started winning before they began rewarding me with huge money.I don't play lotto that is rules given to me but when they close I Will given some certain numbers to you so that you ca ...

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Playing Tribal Politics either from NPP or NDC is dangerous.This Ethnic sentiments has been going on since time immemorial,if it's not checked could lead to the break away of a Tribe or two."Adidiagya ene amuna na enam".Unles ...

• freddie 9 years ago

these npp morons all think alike just like that stupid ugly looking osafo marfo and they want to be rullers? we the voters in ghana would continue to pin them in opposition till the stars lost their glory.

• Kojo 9 years ago

Go tell that stupid president of yours to apologize to Ghanaians first for telling northerners to vote for him cus he is one of them

• Fire 9 years ago

Ugly monkey Osafo Marfo.

• sam md 9 years ago

Are Ghanaians surprised?. This is typical of Ashanti politicians.They have made comments worse than this in the past against the people from the Volta Region and the the Northerners. My piece of advice to the voters is vote f ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Osafo Marfo is an old ugly fool, he is losing his bearing.

• NANA KING 9 years ago

DR OSAFO MARFO IS ONE OF THE MOST INTELLIGENT POLITICIANS IN GHANA AND HIS VIEW IS LOGIC.GHANA SHOULD START FEDERATION SYSTEM.THIS WILL NOT GIVE THE CRIMINAL NDC NKWASEAKUO WHO ARE STEALING FROM THE STATE RESOURCES.WHERE IN T ...

• Togbe 9 years ago

Fixing the economy matters more to me than this tribal nonsense. NDC give me a break. Enough of such crap. Fix the economy period.

• markchar 9 years ago

omane boamah stop that cheap politics and fix the economy many Ghanaians are suffering

• Nii 9 years ago

Rawlings once told Fantes that even the cat is wiser than them cos the cat digs up a hole to shit in,but Fantes shit in the open.

• ebow 9 years ago

so is it not true. how many akans are in charge of governmental agencies. ewes and northerners are in charge. osafo manfo has not change his stand. we will fight until it is changed.

• Araba Blay 9 years ago

WHAT HE SAID IS TRUE

• nana 9 years ago

Ndc is just trying to find something to clutch on since they are bereft of ideas except to use the tribal card as their last trump card but it will not work as Ghanaians are too discerning to be deceived by this bunch of Ndc ...

• Araba Blay 9 years ago

ALL THE EWES AND NORTHERNERS IN CHARGE OF GOVT ADMINISTRATIONS ARE JUST MESSING UP.

WE JUST DONT WANT TO COUNT

Empty drum.Anything else you know? Nothing. Apart from making such silly utterances.

This is all there is to it.Forget all about Dum Sor or Sor Dum Or Sodom whatever! It is all Bigotry.Damn dirty bigotry.Mahama is from the North so he doesn't deserve to rule the country? What the heck?
    This kind of buffooner ...

• johnson 9 years ago

We should all accept that Sarfo and likeminded people should have no place in leadership. They are dangerous. Apology from them will not even suffice. It is a mind set similar to Adolf Hitlers

• somoah 9 years ago

What did omane boamah tell mahama when he goofed that it was the turn of northerners to rule this country. The then candidate mahama made those tribal comments in the run up to the 2012 elections. Omane, tell mahama to fix th ...

• Mallam Rashid 9 years ago

Rascism and Bigotry is the NPP's child. When Prime Minister Busia came the Bolgatanga in the 1970's, he lamented why the big Commercial Bank was built in Bolga; and that, "were they going to deposit groundnuts in the Bank?"

• iddrisu 9 years ago

NDC propaganda will destroy the country. So u mean eastern regional council members are Akans.
    Secondly, pple of eastern region aren't Asantes as reported.
    We want peace NDC.

• *** 9 years ago

get your fact well nd straight boy!!

• ASEM SEBEH2 9 years ago

WHAT IS NOT CORRECT ABOUT WHAT OSAFO MARFO SAID? THE EWE'S AND NORTHERNERS WOULD HAVE COMPLAINED IN THE SAME WAY IF THE TABLES WERE TURN. OSAFO MARFO OWES NO APOLOGY TO ANYONE BECAUSE HE WAS SPEAKING THE TRUTH. IAM SICK AND T ...

• Jim 9 years ago

Some people cannot accept the truth, but the truth always remain, what the guy is saying is the truth, we the people should be bold enough to realise the fact that the regions that produce for the country should get their fai ...

• okofo 9 years ago

Even if what's on that audio device was said by Mr Osafo Maafo, he owes no apology to Ewes or Ghanaians in the Northern regions, because that statement does not insult Northerners of Ewes, but ONLY critical of Mahama governme ...

• Chief 9 years ago

If All -Die- Be- Die Has Ever Costed Npp In 2008,then This Will Cost The Same Foolish People In 2016.

• Oga Kokrobite 9 years ago

Dr Omane who? Examine yourself first before you condemn somebody.

• Queen 9 years ago

STOP THE HYPOCRISY-OMNE BOAMA. STOP WASTING OUR EARS.85% OF MAHAMA APPOINTEES ARE ALL NORTHERNERS. HARUNA,BUKARI, DARIMA, SEIDU, AUARIGA, ATINGA, ALHASSAN, BAWA, INUSA, AMIDU, DAUDA, GIDISU, ASAGA, MOHAMMED,FUSENI, SULEMAM
    N ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Omane Boamah should mind his own business and stop playing politics as usual. His NDC government has failed the nation and he should be thinking about how to make things better for Ghana instead of talking about tihis stupid ...

• Twumasi bruce 9 years ago

Kwasia panin. Why must he apologise to Volterians and Notherners but not Brong and creater Accra. Always you want deceive Ghanaumians with propaganda. Even if he said it... He is all right to v said that. Aboa bi ba

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

NPP should stand up educate the Ghanaians electorate about NDC's vile propaganda tactics. I warned our leaders to expect these kinds of tricks or plot by the NDC to cause public disaffection within and without the NPP party m ...

Till today, many people, including Chiefs like the Aburihene, Nana Osae Ntifu II cannot be found by his children and family. Rawlings is bold to tell Ghanaians in recent times that they had to kill innocent people, as if he h ...

Ghanaians should remember how the NDC and its supporters, killed 3 NPP members, just after the 2008 elections. Protests and calls on then President, late Atta-Mills to investigate the murder and bring justice ended nowhere! I ...

• Nana Akua luvz 9 years ago

Douglas or watever your name is please mature wai... your hatred 4 Ashanti's will mk u obsessed with yourself more!! take it or leave it.. Asanteman rules nd we dnt evn wanna argue with pple lyk yourself probably frm "dat" re ...

• Balawo President 9 years ago

Did Mills and Mahama apologise for tribal effusions? Osafo is right and all right-thinking Akans support him.

• JH New York 9 years ago

Omane Boamah,pls use your so called doctorate degree to the benefits of mankind and stop to be petty !. For -Propaganda is a job for JSS graduate. Remember when Mahama said on the Cam ...

• OSUMFOUR 9 years ago

EEH DAT ONE NA TRUE TUCK,MY BRODER FROM ESELEM KANT WURU,LIHMAN NO SCHOW,MAHAMA RUBISH EBLETHIN IC DOWN UP,USAFO TUCK TRU MATTER THUNKIU

• Patriot 9 years ago

why are you all wasting your time in these stupid ugly charcoal half humans...The only thing they know is greed. they have been stealing from Ghana since independence. They just can't take it that a Northerner is,ruling them ...

• OSOMFO 9 years ago

Rookie Omane,what is so tribal about this? This is cheap politics, if l were you l wil be planning for exit from this propaganda politice because the end game is very gioom. It is approching so fast. A WORD TO WISE. THE IS EN ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

This foolish old man is finished so far as dignity ans intergrity is concerned. How are the mighty fallen.

• Emma, Achimota 9 years ago

Non-fa nkoaa... Fallen nd finished in whose eyes.. You??? Tell me the d name of d cry you're crying.. Speak sense!!

• Kwabena Owusu .Leader and founder AFM 9 years ago

Deceive yourself by thinking millions don't hold to that mentality.We really do and just waiting for the slight ignition.Why do u think the Ewes always vote one way .to protect their interest so should the Akans.Idiot Where i ...

• Bright 9 years ago

Dr. Omani Boamah who made you a spockman for the people of volta/Northern region??? You are just like Mr. Marfo, playing the tribal card in Ghana politics instead of playinig verifialble development card.

• Tei, Agomeda 9 years ago

Osafo Marfo or Omafo Sarfo must kiss active party politics bye bye. His opponents, whether in the NDC or the NPP will harp in this chord for as long as Omafo Sarfo meddles in politics. He must quietly throw in the towel and r ...

• One Ghana 9 years ago

Omane Boamah is a disgrace to the medical profession....

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 9 years ago

HE`S DESTROYED ALREADY , A LIMPING CHIMP

• %%% 9 years ago

Look at your face in d mirror nd come type wat you resembles?? Do u always have to insult????

YOU`RE AN OUTSIDER = 02340244 , I LOVE ALL GHANAIANS , NO DISRESPECT TO ANY ETHNIC GROUP

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

This son of asshole should not have opened his mouth to comment on this factual issue purported to have been made by Mr. Osafo-Marfo. In the first place Mr. Mahama made similar comments during the 2012 presidential election i ...

• Victor 9 years ago

A spade is a spade, examine what is going on now and tell Ghanaians that is not the case.

• kojo 9 years ago

N.D.C is a corrupt party

• CONCERN 9 years ago

Is't true what Sarfo Manfo said? If is true why apologize, if is not true then Sarfo Marfo should apologize. May be one who works hard to acquire money normally takes good care of money or manages money well. When one does no ...

BANK FOR HOUSING & CONSTRUCTION WENT DOWN WITH HIM, WHAT HARD WORK DID HE DO

• Koo 9 years ago

Osafo said the truth!

• apuuu 9 years ago

At least ndc led by Jerry Rawlings this guy Omane Boamah will not have to think who political career is on the line only stupid guy will take some one comments to next level who can't solve Ghana problems instead solving pr ...

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 9 years ago

Omane, why are we running away from the basic fact
    There is no political correctness in Yaw Osafo's assertion.
    So why do you think Western Region chiefs lobbed for their own to be the minister of energy and now minister of ...

• Yaw Moasi 9 years ago

Why are u denying the fact ? it is a fact that the akan speaking areas of Ghana produces almost all resources the country get yet they dont benefit from it . go to the western region and see how poor the people are.

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Whether Peace Marco said that or not it is a fact that governance in Ghana is very unfair. You cannot get an Akan DCE in the North or Volta but you get DUE in Ashanti from the North. The votes the new got in Akan Areas were ...

• Nii 9 years ago

Agreed. Ghana should be split into federal states

• futaluu 9 years ago

I wonder why people's attention would easily be diverted from the dumsor canker to this trivial issue. Wake up Ghanaians.....

• Kwaku 9 years ago

What Osafo Marfo is purported to have said may seem tribalistic but it's the bitter truth. The present "winner takes all" system does not urger well for peace. Ghana must begin to think real decentralization. Regions or provi ...

• 3dem 9 years ago

Its not bad enough that you are ugly, you also have to dumb, ignorant, shallow and an embecile......arrant nonsense.

• watsup 9 years ago

NPP is confuse. Because they have nothing to offer Ghana

• watsup 9 years ago

npp want to come to power in all course. They will rot in opposition.

• Kuffour Junior 7 years ago

Npp x fraustrated jux bcos they at de opposition.They should go and learn from NDC how to stay at opposition an stop doing tribal politics.