You are here: HomeNews2015 02 20Article 347339

Ghanaian politicians are “criminals” – Kofi Wayo

Read Comments Comments (96)

• CHA 9 years ago

The politicans are thieves, and NDC is worse

• Frank A Karikari 9 years ago

Kofi Wayo, no matter how much you praise Mahama, you shall have no political post. Jerry and Kuffour saw that you are a pretender and a crook. My warning to Mahama is that he should be aware of you. People who lived in Taifa ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Ghana epitomises much of the best of Africa, but also throws into relief the tragedy of the continent. It has maintained its higher education and has fewer extremes of wealth than elsewhere. But at independence in 1957, Ghana ...

• THE TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

THIS MAN SEEMS TO BE ANOTHER WINKER AND FOOLISH ASS LICKER...

HE HAS NEVER MADE SENSE TO ME...

HE IS JUST AN OPPORTUNIST, PERIOD!

• The 9 years ago

TRUE WAYO IS ..........

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

But NDC so-called politicians are the most criminal, thievery and brigands
    who claim to the politicians. Why no criminal has never been prosecuted and
    punished under the NDC puppet Government? They are thinking of how
    peop ...

• TRICKSTER 9 years ago

POLITICIANS ARE TOO CLEVER TO HAVE READ THE CROOCKED MIND OF THAT DOG NOT TO OFFER HIM ANY POSITION IN GOVT

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS,.....WE SOWED GY ...

• Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 9 years ago

Kofi Wayo is licking President Mahama's ass. According to Forbes magazine, Mahama is worth 900 million dollars; how could he not be a criminal? Most Politicians in Ghana, I will not hesitate to say that, all NDC politicians a ...

• halima 9 years ago

The only person truthful and brave to say his mind is kofi.You will live long bcos u are honest.

• morkli 9 years ago

Kofi u know just dey feel the way u are.Nobody can dare tell Nana this accept u.More fireI know it will hurt but its the truth

• Aduana Atwea 9 years ago

Pls do not listen to this Wayo guy. He is a dubious character. Follow his trail in America.

• moshie 9 years ago

all his tricks didn't work on all the previous president and he think he can win this criminal mahama.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

HE WAS A CHICAGO BULL[BULLY]THAT CAN FLY.

• diallo 9 years ago

Liar?You call Kofi a liar,what he has said is very true.Dont decide for Mahama whether he will work with Kofi or not,it doesnt matter what the pass presidents did.JM shd try to work with Kofi if he wins bcos he is honest.

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

Yet the Kookoase people can not see but want their own. All we have to do is to continue to dance and listen to our Dady Lumba'Ye ntie Obiaaa'...

• Aduana Atwea 9 years ago

Stupid fool. What do you know about this Wayo guy guy? People like you need to follow Wayo's trail in America.

• abdulai 9 years ago

Nanyama fool, u talk too much, I blame the once who give u the platform. We know who he is, just shut up , small boy, always bragging

• frab 9 years ago

This guy is just talkative and a braggart . He didn't even have a car and was living with the mother until NDC came to power and g ave him an appointment . When he had a rolls royce he said men must be judged ...

• agbesi francis 9 years ago

2 Things NPP must insist are done if they are serious about winning 2016 Elections:
    1. Insist on a new voters register
    2. That they have a say as to who takes over from the disgraced and discredited Afari Gyan

• Abigi 9 years ago

Aponkye, after they made you a minister he is the best person in the world. After all, you are now closer to the stealing BRIGADE.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

RAWLINGS AND KWESI BOTCHWEH MADE GHANA A HIGHLY INDEBTED POOR COUNTRY, HIPC. KUFOUR GOT US OUT. TODAY, MAHAMA AND HIS SCHOOL BOYS HAVE TAKEN US THERE AGAIN. VOTE THE SUB-STANDARD NDC GOVERNMENT OUT IN 2016.

IF YOU HAVE LIE ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Kofi Wayo, you rant and rave but no one in his right mind will give you any political appointment. Whether Nana Addo is insensitive or whatever and Mahama being the nicest person, there is no room for you anywhere in any pol ...

• K. Manu 9 years ago

Really? "President Mahama stands tall “morally and ethically” among all other politicians who are trying to lead the country." I guess Kofi Wayo is right because President Mahama is the only Ghanaian president who has so ...

• collins 9 years ago

Shut the fuckup what do u know

• K. Manu 9 years ago

Kofi Way have to be arrested because he is one of the arm dealers who supply weapons to Boko Haram and other terrorist organizations in the world. The security agencies must keep their eyes on him before he brings any terrori ...

• collins 9 years ago

Ignorant

• Agyaaku 9 years ago

Kofi, the co-vagabond -in chief. Opportunist, Kofi Wayo, who seems to have no wayo in his head. Talking rubbish and making wild and unsubstantiated allegations are his trademarks. No one should take this boogy serious. He is ...

• advice 9 years ago

kofi gyimii untill when would you stop your foolishness. taaboooo no wonder your nickname is kofi lavender cos of your stinking breath. anyway , i dont blame you because the drugs has taking over your brain

• yaw mensah goodness 9 years ago

Kofi wayo if you didn't come to America, you will be dead by now , your big mouth and character has put into this situation .You don't have teeii

• agbavitor 9 years ago

Crap. Useless. Nonsense.

• KOMLA AGBEVE 9 years ago

ONCE AN IGNORANT NEVER DO WELL ALWAYS AN IGNORANT BASTARD. DO PEOPLE LISTEN TO THIS GUY? HE IS FULL OF HOT AIR AND NONSENSE. HE KNOWS NOTHING AND IS NOT PREPARED TO LEARN. FORGET ABOUT SUCH LOUD MOUTHS!!!! FULL OF SHIT!!!!

• Eric the icecool 9 years ago

Stupid things,, i though kofi wayo might be a wise guy but rather stupid.

• Queen 9 years ago

No wonder you said Ghanaians do not take you serious

• kanawu 9 years ago

Kofi Wayo, now you see why people don't take you serious, because you are praising the President whose administration has brought these hardships to Ghanaians. So think before you open your mouth.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Kofi don't worry, we shall throw that Rotten YAM out 2016.

• Tony.NY 9 years ago

I would like to appeal to the media that people like Kofi Wayo, Akua Donkor , Sam George and other maggots should not be allowed to be interviewed,

• Ewe Nation 9 years ago

The only Ghanaian politicians who are criminals are ashanti ugly apes.Asantes are known for their greed,fraud and corruption so it follows that their politicians will always reflect the sick asante society they come from.Gree ...

• Yaro Baba Jr >>> (MAFIAS CLUB) 9 years ago

>>> Sub-Human is da one insulting Ashantis

SUB-ANIMAL, STOP insulting Asantes, or other Human Beings

• slimmart... 9 years ago

Seriously, anything that comes out of this man's mouth stinks, just as his halitosis. People can't breathe when close to him. No wonder he is nicknamed Kofi Lavender. I'd suggest you go visit a dentist for treatment, before y ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Kofi you are a season criminal who bost of being an energy specialist but can never solve dumsor. Kofi you are a big joker!

• ZED 9 years ago

Does Mr Kofi Wayo know that John Mahama betrayed his kinsmen, who are the poorest in Ghana WHEN HE AND HIS COHORT PARTY CRIMINALS CHOPPED SADA MONIES?........ WHAT OF SUBAH, AND GYEEDA AND THE 8.7 bn GHC overexpenditure in 2 ...

• mr obi 9 years ago

Wayo is cicai drug

• Kwame Yeboah 9 years ago

Another opportunist person ,people should ignore this guy

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

t was Christmas and the judge was in a merry mood as he asked the Political prisoner, "What are you charged with?" "Doing my Christmas shopping early," replied the defendant. "That's no offense," said the judge. "How early we ...

• yamed 9 years ago

That's a good one Prince. Hahaha

• Emmanuel Boye 9 years ago

You are dam fool l use to like you but your dirty mouth make me to hate you, You are damm fool

• prosper atsu 9 years ago

1DIOT AND CRIMINAL KOFI WAYO YOU HAVE THE GUT TO OPEN YOUR STINKING MOUTH. AFTER GETTING WHAT YOU WANT FROM THE GOVERNMENT MAHAMA IS THE BEST PRESIDENT. KOFI YOU ARE A GAMBLER AND NOT AN ARMS DEALER AS YOU HAVE MADE GHANAIANS ...

• FUSEINI, DABOYA 9 years ago

@ EWE NATION..ONLY EWES WILL PRAISE KOFI WAYO WHO,S NAME DEPICT DUBIOUS. EWES ARE THE CREATION OF SATAN, EVEN EWE BISHOPS HAVE CALABASH WITH PALM OIL. TROKOSI BASTARDS PRIMITIVE PEOPLE.

• Jack Toronto 9 years ago

Kofi l think u looking position from Mahama that's why u praising him,but as u said all Ghanaians politicians are criminals so as u

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

It is naked stupidity when a "poor" president builds a 5-star hotel in Dubai, and Kofi Wayo sees this man as what? Perfect. He and his two other siblings have four houses at Beverly Hills, California. This is the man of integ ...

• kwabee 9 years ago

I hope this man wayo is crazy

• Daniel- Swing Voter 9 years ago

I never realized how unanlitical this Mr. Kofi way was......because someone is a nice man and leands you an ear when you talk to them about the poor people... does not make that person a result oriented and transformational ...

• ABDUL-WADUD IDDRISU 9 years ago

what attitude of his is given him that credit. i doubt kofi wayo's words because he did not provide us with enouth and concrete reasons to back his claim

• King George,South Africa 9 years ago

There is freedom speech in Ghana,why do you insult Kofi Wayo?

• RICHARD MIREKU 9 years ago

you are right,they are stealing national resources at the expends of the uneducated poor,

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Look at such sycophant comment .

• IB 9 years ago

Now I know this buffoon is a stomach politician. After achieving and getting all the goodies including putting up big mansion he now sings praises to his provider as a nice person, sensitive the plight of the ordinary Ghanaia ...

• K.APPIAH 9 years ago

I THINK THIS KOFI WAYO MAN NEED A PSYCHIATRIC TREATMENT IF THIS IS WHY HE THINKS.THE FACT THAT PRESIDENT MAHAMA HAS INNOCENT FACE DOESNT MEAN THAT HE IS THE ONLY PERSON WHO CAN BE THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

• Roger 9 years ago

You see is it that you don't like him or what? This guy is talking the truth, so you do not see what is going on in the country?.come on try to be realistic buddy.

• K. APPIAH 9 years ago

Mr ROGER,I THING YOU DID NOT READ THE FULL CONTENT OF WHAT KOFI WAYO SAID.HOW COULD JOHN MAHAMA BE THE ONLY NICEST PERSON THAT CAN BE THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA,WHEREBY IT WAS HIS TIME THAT GYEDA,SUBA,MERCHANT BANK,AND SO ON HAPP ...

• mutala 9 years ago

kofi wayo tolking the truth bout ghanaian dont like the persone wo tolk truth.ghana what is going on the cocaine tort to kukuter just keep innocent people in prison

• KOFI! KEEP THE FIRE BURNING 9 years ago

I agree with you. politicians are criminals but some of them are the devils himselve. eg Nana Akofo Addo and his nation wreckers npp.

• Nana Butubutu Kantanka 9 years ago

It takes a crook to know his fellow crooks. Where was Kofi Wayo when Mahama's own boss, Prof, instituted a commission of investigation to investigate the then Vice President in the criminal role he Mahama played in doubling t ...

• Roger 9 years ago

Kofi ways I will support what you are saying 200% politicians are the real thieves and fit to be thrown behind bars not one whit took small cassava or fingers of plantain to feed his family is call a thief. The mps the minist ...

• Roger 9 years ago

I do not want to judge but I believe hell doors are widely opened for this politicians they can continue to i joy on this temporal earth but their pay back awaits them,good luck to them.

• Joe 9 years ago

Idiots like this fool are only stomach politicians.How can this corrupt man be good for Ghana???

• Jacob Allen 9 years ago

Please don't waste your breath. His name is Wayo, and if you interperate in every day street language you will have a code for ole, 3wi, djul), you name it. Look at how he is hiding behind those sun glasses. A typical gansta ...

• OSEI BONSU LONDON 9 years ago

WAYO U ARE A VERY FOOLISH MAN DO U LIKE WHAT THIS GHANA IS GOVERN IF U HAVE COLLECTED MONEY RETURN IT BACK,U ARE A FOOL DO U HAVE A MIND AT ALL,

• OSEI BONSU LONDON 9 years ago

MAHAMA N BROTHERS USING OUR MONEY TO BUY HOUSES AT ABROAD,U TOO HAS TAKING MONEY FOR PROPAGANDA PEOPLE COMING FROM ACCRA ONLY OUTSIDERS DESTROYING IT FOR U GA,

• Franklin from Nsawam 9 years ago

God bless you Mr Wayo

• ADANSI boy 9 years ago

is this drug addict really a human b eing if politicians are criminals then who is he.useless entity.a big fool stinking beast .

• Kwaku Tee 9 years ago

See this co-political thieve. After having your share of the state funds, you sing this crazy song. Wayo, you have a problem there

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

THANK YOU FOR THE COMMENDATION BUT NO MORE CONTRACT FOR YOU.

• akuffo christian 9 years ago

ei kofi so do u like the situation w're leaving by now answer me?BUSH MAN.

• AMA DAAVI 9 years ago

silly fool wayo!! are u living in Ghana, stop that rubbish

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

I DISAGREE WITH THE NOTION THAT ALL POLITICIANS ARE CRIMINALS, THERE ARE SOME GOOD PEOPLE IN POLITICS, LIKE PROFESSOR AKOSA, AND EVEN THE CPP LEADER SANKARA ABU. AND ALSO HANNAH TETTEH, I KNOW THAT PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA IS AF ...

• MAX WALLS 9 years ago

Kofi Wayo are you politiking or trying to be real. What you are saying about President Mahama far from truth.

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

YOU ARE A DICTATOR BY NATURE. YOU MUST GO CLEAN YOUR HEART BEFORE YOU COME TO SPEAK IN PUBLIC.

WE ALL SAW YOUR BEHAVIOR WHEN YOU FORMED YOUR PARTY.

• Pogbe Christ 9 years ago

Non_criminal Politician, Do You Understand What You Are Trying To Say? What An Undeplomatic Entity!!!.

• k k pee 9 years ago

U is d best criminal ampong all d politicians, I glad u point it out.

• wise 9 years ago

wayoo ooooooo wayo, wayoooo ooooooooo wayo. he can made u relief tension in political stories. stories bcos sound........................freedom

• Samsakyi1@yahoo.co.uk Samsakyi1@yahoo 9 years ago

Confused man

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

There is little argument that the President is a nice gentleman but his performance as a LEADER of a COUNTRY in dire need of accelerated development is below par and even sad. Nice alone doesn't cut it so Mr Wayo if you canno ...

• HAJIA BISHOP. 9 years ago

KOFI YOU ARE GROWN UP NOW STOP SMOKING MARIJUANA.HOW LONG CAN YOU GO ON WITH THIS.IT HAS RETARDED YOUR BRAIN EVER SINCE BUT YET YOU DON´T WANT TO GIVE UP.WHY,ARE FOOL?.

• wallas 9 years ago

kofi wayo is seriously mad

• naana 9 years ago

is he sleeping in dum dum sor? Azaa Americano.

• Rax Doe,Amsterdam-Holland 9 years ago

this man is confuse.He dont know where he belongs.Hes lookingfor a favour but hes not going to get it.Another idiot like Mahama Himself.

• Daavi 9 years ago

He is

• konkonte 9 years ago

This is a cry for freebies/largesse from the powers that be.

• Agya Owusu 9 years ago

Wayo is just a boot licker

• Rawlings the MURDERER 9 years ago

TWEEAAAAAA YOU'VE GONE FOR MONEY FROM MAHAMA

• kingbarbs 9 years ago

You're right Mr Kofi wayo,it's only a fool who will point bad finger at JM.

• Nii 9 years ago

Yes he's good to you because you can fool him anytime you want unless the previous presidents and nana Addo

• moneys 9 years ago

kofi u re a fool cuz u known what u get from this first family of the land.cuz u want something from them oneday but for i think u re a fool without explanations

• Kofi babone 9 years ago

Kofi Wayo is not a serious person in life so he shouldn't be taken serious. He I a failed person and claims he has solution to our energy challenges even before the current situation , but he has not prescribed a single solut ...