'Be serious and stop preaching ethnic bigotry' – Kpessa whyte tells NPP

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Mahama should first stop the ethnic based appointments.

• Madzia 10 years ago

Keep this story in the headlines to the benefit of NPP. The way people have no lights now and with the economic crisis, they will unite to a cause. This may backfire big time on the NDC as this so called Tag might unfortunate ...

• Grant-fanti proper 10 years ago

The NDC is an inclusive government. Who is the vice president, speaker, minister for finance, energy, foreign affairs,trade etc. can you tell us the tribe that occupied those in NPp time?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 years ago

FOR HOW LONG ARE WE TO BE WIMPS??? IT IS HIGH TIME WE STAND UP AND SPEAK THE TRUTH AND DEFEND OURSELVES BOLDLY. THIS IS EVEN A DOCTORED TAPE, IF THEY SAY IT CAME FROM OSAFO MAFO, NO APOLOGIES. WE ARE TIRED OF THAT STUPID TRIB ...

• KORKU AMEDOMEH 10 years ago

YEH, BECAUSE THEY HAVE THE BRAIN, THE KNOWHOW, THE SELF-DISCIPLINE, THE INTEGRITY AND CAN BE TRUSTED. YOU DON'T EVEN KNOW HOW TO GET THE COCOA OUT TO THE INTERNATIONAL MARKET NEITHER DO YOU KNOW THE EFFECTIVE WAY OF CATCHING ...

• Adu 10 years ago

The results are there for all who have eyes to see, not so? Look where Ghana is right now, with those whom you believe have the capability. Let us not descend into the gutter with the effusions of nitwits. You are pathetic ju ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Is this Ewe Kpessa Whyte guy really serious? Go ahead and tell your Boss, the President first. He set this bigotry wheels rolling when he campaigned by being a bigot.

Are we to assume NDC Ewes and Northerners can use the ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago

WHERE IS YOUR FRIEND AKADU MENSEMA?
    PEOPLE HAVE THE RIGHT TO VOTE FOR WHO EVER THEY WANT.
    WE CAN NOT FORCE THE CONSERVATIVE WHITES IN THE SOUTH TO VOTE FOR DEMOCRATS.
    REMEMBER THEY WILL ALWAYS VOTE FOR REPUBLICANS.

• NA 10 years ago

There are some groups who think that without them leading or in leadership, no one is fit to rule Ghana. I have news for these groups: That era is gone, that empty pride is an illusion. It is an assumption of people with with ...

• yaw barima 10 years ago

akans should rather unite and kick out minority tribes from ruling the country. what was the fight against apartheid all about? minority whites ruling majority blacks. if minority ruling the majority in south Africa was not g ...

• J. D Mahama 10 years ago

This Michael Whyte-Kpessa what don't know what he's talking about. This tribal injustice and dissipation of our resources and the management of by this minority to their favor has been observed by many akans. We have been p ...

• Jollof 10 years ago

If u have something and luck education to run it,
    What should happen U???
    Stupid!!

• Mboasemaaa kwaakwa 10 years ago

Keep quiet Ashantis. Don't you know that your asantehene has sold your pride and all of your resources to the northners and our voltarian brothers? You will never see the light of the day when it comes to power in the country ...

• Jollof 10 years ago

We want ppl to know what Ur stupid intensionally are when they give u their mandate.
    Which they will never do.

Who is the vice president, speaker, minister for finance, energy, foreign afairs,trade etc. can youu tell us the tribe that occupied those in NPp time?

• Close Observer 10 years ago

WE HAVE BEEN VICE PRESIDENTS FOR FAR TOO LONG, IT IS TIME YOU MAKE ONE OF YOUR OWN PRESIDENT - John Mahama.

RAWLINGS AND KWESI BOTCHWEH MADE GHANA A HIGHLY INDEBTED POOR COUNTRY, HIPC. KUFOUR GOT US OUT. TODAY, MAHAMA AND ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Kpesa better advise useless and hopeless
    Dramani Mahama and his NDC bunch of brigands to quit and leave Ghanaian People to be freed.

• Yaw 10 years ago

Osafo Maafo, Is it true that Asantes are nkurasefour. Is it true that Asantes are ugly and soot black like a witches pot. Is it true that Asantes eat grasscutter shit soup? Is it true that Asantes are mostly primitive and une ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

If Osafo's comment is anything to go by, Akans should have had the intellectual capital of all machinery, capital goods for extraction of their minerals.

It goes to show how some Akan old men who are suppose to know better ...

• KANIBA 10 years ago

Plse go and read your uncle KOFI AWOONOR'S anti-Akan book before making any comment about the doctored tape.

• Aj 10 years ago

Yaw,u see how disgrace u are to ur family.your inferiority thought with in u is making it hard for u.if what's u said is true how come the Ashantis are rich to compare to most of the regions in Ghana.

• osei/USA 10 years ago

We are demanding the creation of sefwiman Region,we have the hights gdp in Ghana. Nr 1 in cocoa Produktion, timber, Coffee, Rubber, and food production.large deposite of gold, bauxite, mangnese, and recently Diamond. There n ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Who doesn't know that most of Ghana's resources come from the regions mentioned in the tape and what is there to tell? Imagine the Western region. It is as if they are not part of Ghana. Look at their roads etc and then the ...

pellicle you must think fantis don't reason. What did the NPP do for them in 8years

• koffi parker 10 years ago

while some stupid fools are collecting 5 percent from the sale of oil, western region is left in limbo

• Aj 10 years ago

Thank u,the only way to development would take place is when Ghana goes on federal.

• Owusu Acheaw 10 years ago

This is the problem of which we as Ghanaians don´t want to recognize and accept. NPP is part of the problem b´cos, here is a party, founded on a conservative federal system agenda but once in power, they come in to cont ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

The most brainless political party in the whole entire world. They want power, yet, they do everything to prevent themselves from coming to power. America even voted for a black minority, a former slave race as its President. ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

And what did that remote speaker mean by resources? Resources as to what? Natural Resources did he mean?

If he meant natural resources, then a good example will be the oil which was there for ages until a human resources ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

EWES AND NORTHERNERS CAN GO TO HELL. OSAFO MARFO IS RIGHT. YOU DONT HAVE ANY RESOURCES, YET YOU ARE STEALING FROM THE NATIONAL KITTY THE AKANS HAVE BEEN SO GENEROUS TO SHARE WITH EVERYONE IN GHANA. WE GIVE YOU MONEY(SADA)TO D ...

• koffi parker 10 years ago

Yes its akuffo addo's turn whether Ghanaians like it or not say Kofi Jumah, watch out for These asante-akyem goons and terrorist

• Yaw 10 years ago

Is it true that Asantes are nkurasefour. Is it true that Asantes are ugly and soot black like a witches pot. Is it true that Asantes eat grasscutter shit soup? Is it true that Asantes are mostly primitive and uneducated? ALL ...

• Salifu 10 years ago

It is true that Ashantis are ugly and black like TSATU TSIKATA.

• Jollof 10 years ago

There is no one in the Ashanti soo called kingdom to March against the Almighty Tsatsu so watch out when calling his name.

• Uncle Pee 10 years ago

Don't bring this on NPP as a propaganda tool. Confront the individual (O Marfo) who made that comment. If NDC thinks they are going to run on this in 2016, bring it on!!!!

• Ritewing 10 years ago

The information captured on the tape is a fact. Dispute it or keep your mouth shut. The voice on the tape did not mention any tribe by name, it talks about regions. Assuming without admitting that the voice is that of Osafo M ...

Kpessa, your people are the worst in bigotry. Have you forgotten just within the week your people were boiling because President Mahama had fired his non-performing chief of staff who happens to be from your region? Your peop ...

• Koo 10 years ago

HA

• Queen 10 years ago

REMOVE THE BIG BEAM FROM YOUR EYES BEFORE YOU REMOVE SOMEBODY'S.WHO IS WORSE THAN YOUR PEOPLE. IS IT NOT TRUE 86.5 percent of resources in Ghana come from five regions: IS IT A SECRET?

• joe,boston 10 years ago

I don't expect anything better from a NPP "cocoase" politician like Yaw Osafo Marfo (mate me hu) never dies. I hate to say it but NPP will be in opposition for a long time to come

• Kwame 10 years ago

Typical NDC talk. Kpessa Whyte is singing the tune of his masters so that the NDC can continue looting Ghana. NDC should solve the country's problems and stop talking about doctored tapes.

• Twum 10 years ago

Go and tell Kofi Awonnor your own Mahama

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

This guy has to be an idiot.

You want monkey dey work and baboon dey chop.

The Akans should hear that message very clear every day

• Tony H 10 years ago

I ve been posting for some times that NPP is a Nation of Primitive People and for my surprise nobody dared to challenge me because I was right. These blacky looking Asantes offsprings of the gorillas from the deep forest are ...

• perscoba 10 years ago

Tonyfools like you and kpesee abound in volta region and you must get the hell out of our bekoved Country.Who do youcall prmitive...nexttime you pass thru volta region count how many clean houses there are..alright!

I guess he have insomnia that any time he goes to volta village he for that his people are primitive because if he admits his fellow trokosi juju men will kill him. These termites of a tribe are squatting all over in Accra li ...

He do not see that his people are primitive

• Aj 10 years ago

Do u really love urself,if u look to the mirror hell no.I don't think so.if no one is responding to u shows how in maturity in u is at his best.

• perscoba 10 years ago

This is the most annoying of all foeriegners seeking bread abnd butter in Ghana taking our hospitality for granted, This idiot speaks bullshit.I ak what is wrong with the purported commentby Sarfo mensah? Everything said is ...

• perscoba 10 years ago

You came from togoland en mass without any resources then like rawlings became envious of the heirlooms of others in Ghana and by force and criminal means wanted to take what is not yours. What is wrong with the truthfu ...

• Mumu Yaro Bronx 10 years ago

Who started tribali first? It's your crack head Rawlings who appointed 95% government officials, all ewes u can't speak twi at the airport or Tema harbor if u coming from abroad during Rawlings regime without bein ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago

PETER BOSSMAN WAS ELECTED AS THE FIRST MAYOR IN PRIZIN SLOVANIA.
    THE PEOPLE LOVE HIM AND KNOW HE CAN DO THE JOB.
    LETS STOP THE BIGOTRY'. ITS BLACK MAN HATTING BLACK MAN.

• Yaw Yeboah 10 years ago

I am very sad for Ghana

• Idi Amin Dada! 10 years ago

STUPID FOOL KPESAH MICHEAL, KWASIA I KNOW YOU VERY WELL FROM POPE JOHNS SECONDARY SCHOOL IN KOFORIDUA! YOU ARE VERY OPPORTUNIST WILL LICK ANY BOOTS AND ASS TO ATTEMPT TO MAKE YOUR WAY INTO POLITICS. KWASIA WHAT CAN YOU DO F ...

• Yaw Yeboah 10 years ago

Please Leave Voltarians out of this nonsense. Dr .michael Whyte Kpessa comes from the Upper West. He does not come from the Volta Region. Besides, how many Voltarians are left in this Mahama Government ?

• mahama most corrupt 10 years ago

Get to work and stop this ethnic bigotry.you be serious about your job.even if is true aa , that is what's going on If you don't know.

• akilapa 10 years ago

Nonsense! U r enjoying our sweat by doing nothing. U ewes r more tribalistic than any group in GH. Keep stealing our resources and at the same time ask us to ke'ep quiet. Osafo is right in every sense. Yenka ndi wakyi a wose ...

• Angry man 10 years ago

They have been like this since the days of the Brithish, through Knrumah, till now

• mahama most corrupt 10 years ago

Thanks for opened our eyes.no lights, corruption everywhere, businesses collapsing, elementary boys for leaders, stop the ethnic bigotry

• kk 10 years ago

Shut up ,you went into politics because of stealing of state funds.

• OKATAKYIE, DABOYA 10 years ago

STUP1D 1DIOT IF YOU HAVE THE BALLS MASTER COURAGE AND TELL RAWLLINGS ABOUT WHAT YOU ARE ADVISING NPP. BEFORE 1979 AKANS AND EWES HAD NO PROBLEM, IT HAS BEEN RAWLLINGS WHO HAS CREATED BAD BLOOD BETWEEN EWES AND AKANS. PLEASE A ...

• Nii 10 years ago

Rawlings the mother of tribal divisions once told Fantes that cats are wiser than them,because cats buries their poops but they dont. Nonesense Kpessa White,tell Mahama to stop appointing people like u who are clueless and th ...

• Nana Butubutu Kantanka 10 years ago

My question to the Ewe blinded ungrateful tribalist, Kpessa and his likes is, why is SADA only meant for the people of the North, Volta and northern part of the Brong Ahafos?

When Mahama, the unfortunate man we have in the ...

• Sodayi 10 years ago

All these hullabaloo is not about tribal or regional affiliations. It is all about intellectual capacities and the ability to run things. If you are from a region or a tribe and illiterate, what do you expect. Some have no ph ...

• a.k, amsterdam 10 years ago

Nonsense for you to conclude that someone is preaching ethnic bigotry. Where were you when then candidate John Mahama told the Northerners to vote for him because he is their brother. What do you say to that one? Stupid fool ...

• ATOOOO 10 years ago

has OccupyGhana heard what Osafo Marfo said? or they do not care? Or this is not part of their mandate?

• Joe 10 years ago

Another idiot parading as a politician.Are Ghana's resources not from Western,Ashanti, Central, Eastern and B. Ahafo?.

• LADIES COAT BY ASIEDU NKETIA(USA 10 years ago

Mr Osafo Marfo is 100% right.He has hit the nail right on the head.What asensible man with sensible ideas?

• Hokor Emmanuel 10 years ago

instead of this idiot to think of paying us national service personnel he is talking abt these greedy politicians.stupid fools

• TRUTH STANDS 10 years ago

During the 2012 campaign, NPP were flouting Bawumia to Northerners to show how much they loved them to make a kinsman of theirs a Vice President. Smart as he is John Mahama seized on the chance to tell Northerners that why th ...

• Santino 10 years ago

Shut up Kpessa. You emerged cunningly as a very objective Ghanaian, not knowing you were a sheep in a wolve's clothing. If your belly is now full, shut up!

• the truth 10 years ago

What is wrong about what the man said? It is true 90% of Ghana's wealth comes from Akan speaking regions and now we are being ruled by Northeners and Ewes who have nothing in their regions. Leave the man alone . What he said ...

• KWAKU ADJEI WASSA AMANFI WR 10 years ago

ithnic bigotry, ya right, when our money is used to educate you free of charge and our resources used for you without any coming to us you call this ethnic bigotry. when Volta region was voting 100% for NDC you did not see an ...

• Wabee 10 years ago

Whyte Kpessa is calling Osafo Marfo tape ethnic bigotry, but when Rawlings destroyed and collapsed the company of the akan people like Mr Siaw, Appiah Menka Opoku Transport and co that was not ethnic bigotry. That was Ewes ...

• Wabee 10 years ago

Hey Yaw, in Ghana you need only the akan region to win political power. If you win four of the five region Osafo Marfo said you have won. You don't need North and volta period,.

• James 10 years ago

Rawlings denigrated Asante at Keta by saying they sold their salt and land to a ashantis etc. In the central region atta mills said kuffour had built cold stores in Kumasi when no fishing activities went on there. How many ak ...

• Dy Jee - Shanghai, China. 10 years ago

It's better to divide Ghana into Akans and the rest of the ethnic groups!
    Let's detach ourselves from the Northern, Upper East and West, Greater Accra and Volta Regions.
    The appointments and into positions in Ghana now is ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Kpessa, if you're serious, prove the speaker on that tape wrong, otherwise shut up!!

People in the Ewe region vote 99.9% for Rawlings' NDC ALL THE TIME, this rather is a manisfestation of "ETHNIC BIGOTORY". How do you exp ...

• Plasma Kote 10 years ago

There is no NEED for this type of conversation, GHANA is GHANA, How do we get EFFECTIVE LEADRESHIP and stop all the CORRUPTION and NEPOTISM.

• Jojo 10 years ago

IF OSAFO-MARFO WILL SAY THAT, THOSE MANAGING THE NATION COME FROM AREAS WHERE THERE ARE NO NATURAL RESOURCES, THEN HE MUST BE ASKED, WHY DID HE FAIL AS A MEMBER OF KUFFOUR'S CORRUPT REGIME TO PROCESS THE RAW MATERIALS AT HIS ...

• xxxx 10 years ago

Even if the recordings were true, does the opinion of one person reflect those of everybody else in the Party, odwan like you

• Kwame Kesse 10 years ago

I thank God Akans are now realising this tribal war,2016 will be a different élections year,aah Akans dont be soft again. Our war will be against this inward looking Ewes.

• OKANI BA 10 years ago

LOOK AT THIS ALIEN KPESSA. YOU THINK WE AKANS WILL BE SLEEPING ALWAYS FOR YOU TO ENJOY. IS OSAFO MARFO NOT RIGHT? YOU GUYS ENJOY FREE EDUCATION TO OUR DISADVANTAGE. THE EWES FROM NOWHERE IN COLLABORATION WITH YOU FROM THE NOR ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

Idiot instead of you working to pay us our two months allowance you here speaking nonsense, in any way is it TRUE or not that Ghana is now being govern by the minority tribe and if you don't bear an ewe or northern name you w ...