You are here: HomeNews2015 02 19Article 347243

My alleged ‘tribal’ tape doctored – Osafo Marfo

Read Comments Comments (139)

• Kojo E 9 years ago

I wonder why our politicians never exercise great discretion in their utterances? Why do they even create the opportunity for manipulation?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

very inward and parochial

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Joe...
    Thank you, Mr. Greenstreet, you spoke what is in the heart of Ghanaians. Everyone in this world knows NDC hates the truth and would like to hear lies because they are liers. If NDC is really truthful to thems ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS,.....WE SOWED GY ...

• Ghana Nice 9 years ago

PROPERTY FOR SALE AT NEW BORTIANOR. 5 BEDROOM UNCOMPLETED STORY BUILDING ON LITIGATON FREE 2 PLOT OF LAND. NICE BUILDING PLAN. BETTER LOCATION. LIGHT AND WATER AVAILABLE. JUST FOR GHC 125000. CALL: 0506182344

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

I can't understand why the NPP can't throw the ugly Osafo Marfo out of the party. He is a spy for the NDC.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

MOST NDC MINISTERS/APPOINTEES R MUSLIMS

• DABENDA 9 years ago

The tongue is a restless evil, full of deadly poison. People must be careful of their utterances and where they are at a particular time. Never trust those around you. They will misinterpret and misrepresent what you said jus ...

• DE (GREAT) 9 years ago

Foolish lazy soldier. Go and have formal education and think right

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

Can Asanteman be compared to the Vatican?
    The autonomy of the Vatican within a "Nation State"?

• EFO KOKU 9 years ago

But what Osafo Marfo said is 100% true. Northerners and Voltarians with no resources are the ones managing our resources. The thing is, if they were managing it well, there will be no qualms. Instead they are stealing from ev ...

• cyrus,, luxemburg 9 years ago

We demanding the creation of the Western north region.sefwiman have the hights gdp in Ghana.sefwiman schould granted regional Status.65% of the Nation wealth comes from sefwi.

• Abena Ayeh kumi, Denkyra 9 years ago

Dear Cyrus,
    Please be advise there is NO NAVIGATIONAL COORDINATES to determine
    Western-North...any way your Ideal of creating a new region is a good one but think twice and pick a name for your region, thank you

• TOM AWUNI 9 years ago

WHETHER OSAFO MARFO SAID IT OR NOT IT IS THE REAL TRUTH. WE ARE TIRED OF ALLOWING MEDIOCRES AND IRRESPONSIBLE PEOPLE WITHOUT EXPOSURE AND EXPERIENCE RULE US. CAN'T WE SEE THE COUNTRY HAS GONE INTO REVERSE 15 YEARS? JOHN MAHAM ...

• NAUGHTY BY NATURE 9 years ago

These ugly red eyed monkeys think because they live in Ghana they are Ghanaians.
    History tells us that they are all from Southern Sudan and we will ship them all back to their homeland for Ghana to have some peace and quiet. ...

• DE (GREAT) 9 years ago

Jack with this kind of thinking, on less you take guns you will forever remain in opposition

• olu 9 years ago

Which national wealth are you talking about?. Ghana owns no resources. The entire timber industry has been given to private sector. 90% of oil share is for foreigners. Gold has been sold out and we have only 1.75% share of An ...

• Coconuthead 9 years ago

Say It Loud, brother. Please educate that fool, Osafo Marfo.

• dagale 9 years ago

I hope Ghana purges itself of tribalistic pigs like you and your ugly ashanti faces.

• kofi 9 years ago

What Osafo Marfo said is a fact. Anyone who wants to oppose should check the records period!!!

• Samuel Ansah New York 9 years ago

Ghana belongs to all Ghanaians irrespective of the region one comes from and the natural resources belongs to all of us .In every democratic country it's the people that elect the gov

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

Yess, Gh belongs to All who originate from it and so should Revenue, development, Opportunities be distributed equitably!!!
    You don't get what we are saying, do you?

• Samuel Ansah New York 9 years ago

Ghana belongs to all Ghanaians irrespective of the region one comes from and the natural resources belongs to all of us .In every democratic country it's the people that elect the government . Remember the government ...

• candido 9 years ago

Whether true or not let's becarefull.Ashanti. hene has opened this flood gate of this unwise. Speculation. I used to respect him not now.Ghanians learn a lesson from Nigerians. Go and ask General Ojuku. and eastern Nigerians. ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

After reading this short piece, I expect you to come back and tell me what truth is contained in what Osafo Marfo said.

I am not impressed a bit about this response in the name of the NDC party. They must go beyond these s ...

• Kay 9 years ago

Any action that one takes has its reaction,why has the NDC govt apointed only Ewes /Ayigbes to fill all state financial institutions?What is the population of Ewes compared to Akans?Is it based on competence or other motives?

• Hago 9 years ago

Your mods fuller arrest leave the Ewes alone for once... You shiiit eater

• d clever one 9 years ago

bcos ewes hv higher IQs than u ashanti blackies....go to all educational institutions to see d sharpest students...majority r ewes....get dat fact

• Lost hope 9 years ago

I just can't understand why ewes in Ghana think they are clever than akans and most importantly Ashanti's. Count the number of astute doctors,economist,lawyers, engineers,educationists in Ghana and u will find out which tribe ...

• Asasipow 9 years ago

Akans are kubolos. They don't like formal education and they lack wisdom. You Guys Excel At concerts more than anything else. Look at lil Wyn and egya koo. Continue the gyimi and leave the brain work to the Northerners and ...

• NPP WILL CREATE RAIN TO FILL OUR DAMS 9 years ago

NPP WILL CREATE RAIN TO FILL OUR DAMS

Heeeeeeee hahaha heeee

Mr Marfo forgot the most important resource, the educated human capital. May be that is what his people lack, couple with his inward looking character, illusion driven superiority complex that is making them to be the ruled i ...

• odensi 9 years ago

Yes akans use their resources to give you free education to serve us not to dupe us.See how the government is moving with lack of Akans

• UNION GOVERNMENT 9 years ago

"Osafo Marfo has said he doubts a secret tape circulating on which he is allegedly heard spewing tribal venom is genuine".

WHY DOUBT IT?

YOU SHOULD BE ABLE TO RECOLLECT STRAIGHT AWAY WHETHER YOU SAID IT OR NOT, BECAUSE ...

• Loway 9 years ago

No Tribe

• Kay 9 years ago

Coward be courageous & face realities otherwise it will come back to haunt you.The NDC feels they can only win power when they divide us.

• Loway 9 years ago

Divided we fall

• Jupiter 9 years ago

Question is; Did he really say those words? If so, it's such a great disappointment. If not, then who is behind such mischief?

• Johnny 9 years ago

NDC is behind the leaked tape,Osafo Maafo is a level-headed person,he's not known for those reckless statements.At 70plus don't expect such words from him,Ken Adjapong or John Mahama can easily make such statement.

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

These ugly dwarfs shenanigans are not surprise to some Ghanaians. They have deep hate for other tribes in Ghana. Its sad but they will live to learn.

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

Just like your tribe and you hate Ashantis.Killer Hawa Yakubu where is Aliu?

• Aj 9 years ago

Woman,can u tell the world where in the north of Ghana do we have Ashanti town or fanti new town,ewe town and yet u come with low self esteem plame it on the Ashantis with no justification.where's Osafo Marco is even not from ...

• Ac Truth 9 years ago

There is something fishy here. How would Osafo Marfo discussing issues among Easten region elders why wold he say the issue can be discussed among Asantes and not Akyems? I would have believed it even, if he had used Akan.

• kwame atta 9 years ago

it surprise me this kind of political talk a mature politician like Mr Osafo Marfo. but that is their true mind about other tribes . they think Ghana belongs to akans. very shameful

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

Of course any right thinking group of people ,such as Asantes would hate people who bring nothing to the table but because of indolence , they just sit round all day munching on colanuts spitting all over the place. What Osaf ...

• ATOOOO 9 years ago

I thought you were a man? Why are you running from your own words? It is God who has blown your cover. You will plan in the dark but God will reveal to all of us in the day. You are a disgrace to this country. Doctored? By wh ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Was in a safe company/gathering,and could therefore spew out such rubbish!
    Btw, Osafo Marfo does NOT speak for Asanteman. Those familiar with his master-servant thinking or worldview[the hidden 'property-owning democracy'] ...

• mahama 9 years ago

OSAFO MARFO IS RIGHT.PERIOD

• Amensco Refill 9 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink refill at Amensco Techno Services at Abeka.
    We also service Photocopy machines and Printers.
    Call: 0244523451

• Photosy 9 years ago

I can see there are no men of courage in the NPP. They spew rubbish and when caught they back track with the excuse that the tapes are doctored.

Bugri Naabu, Osafo Maafo, all men without balls. Balfour Gyan was caught on ...

• ERNEST 9 years ago

U FORGOT TO ADD ANTHONY KARBO,BIG MUSCLES, CHICKEN AT HEART.I'M SHOCKED HE COMES FROM D NORTH WHERE BRAVERY IS THE FIRST ATTRIBUTE OF A MAN!!THAT IS NPP FOR U!!

• Nana Butubutu Kantanka 9 years ago

Any one who do not see sense in what is alleged to have been said by Dr. Osarfo Marfo can go burn the see. Can't you see tribalism in Mahama's political appointees, employments and awarding of scholarships?

Even selecting ...

• Nokware 9 years ago

You are absolutely right Nana.Most of Mahama's appointees are northeners.Why?And truly he said in one of his campaign trips to the north that'it is time for the northern people' forgetting that Limman and Aliu Mahama were nor ...

• Paul 9 years ago

These people always think they are better than others. We shall see come 2016.

• Paul 9 years ago

Oh NPP

• Aj 9 years ago

Be'coz is an African.what's face do u expect him have.Songs of Solomon 1:5.,Mr Paul who hate himself to be black?hahahaha

• Asem beba. 9 years ago

Osafo Marfo will never say this. But even if he said it, he is 100% right. I have never seen a government where all appointees are made from only two minority tribes in Ghana while no majority tribe member is called to serve. ...

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 9 years ago

EWURA OSAFO MARFO YOU LOST YOUR INTERGRITY & ABSOLUTE RESPECT AS A POLITICIAN .

THESE KIND OF UTTERANCES THAT KEEP SPEWING FROM LOOSE CANNONS SHALL EVENTUALLY DESTROY THE NPP.

WE LEARN FROM HISTORY THE PRESENT NPP ORIG ...

• KWASI 9 years ago

BIG MOUTH, FOOLISH TALK, CLUELESS PARTY, DIVISIVE GANG OF HOOLIGANS WHO ARE HUNGRY THIEVERY.

• Agboso, Kpando 9 years ago

WE ALL KNW BY NOW NDC IS THE MOST CLUELESS PARTY EVER, SHARING TAX PAYERS MONEY, BORROWING TO MAKE GH SUFFER FOR THEIR GAINS... OSAFO MAARFO IS RYT THOUGH A BIT TRIBAL!! BUT ITS NOT HIS FAULT ..ITS MAHAMA ND THE NDC..

• Prosper, Kpando 9 years ago

WE ALL KNW BY NOW NDC IS THE MOST CLUELESS PARTY EVER, SHARING TAX PAYERS MONEY, BORROWING TO MAKE GH SUFFER FOR THEIR GAINS... OSAFO MAARFO IS RYT THOUGH A BIT TRIBAL!! BUT ITS NOT HIS FAULT ..ITS MAHAMA ND THE NDC..

• luv 9 years ago

only evil & demons fear the truth, if what he said is true then why is the panic, if 90% of ghana resources come Akan land, then pls they have every right over them even for them to unite & break away from Ghana to use their ...

• WISE MAN 9 years ago

WHO BORN DOG? AKANS OWN THE COUNTRY RICHES NO DOUBT ABOUT THAT AND THIS INFERIOR. PEPEFOUH.EWES AND GA TELLING US WHAT WE MUST DO;

• Alhassan Iddi 9 years ago

NDC is at it again. They know they are going to lose the 2016 elections and have started playing tribal politics to get our minds off critical issues of economic development. Ghanaians will surely find out the truth and the ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Stupid bastard

• Aj 9 years ago

Mr ghost name,don't panic any time u hear Nana Addo's name if not it is rather going to kill ur spirit every day.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Idiots

• AAA 9 years ago

So this Osafo guy is also a coward. He can not stand by his words like some pastors in this country who condemned 'all die be die' and said no body should quote them.

• Opoku 9 years ago

Eh so if new and bigger resources are found in the other regions, what becomes of our ideas. Or we the 'resource regions' will soon begin to fight over which of the 'resource regions' should produce the rulers.

• Yaw Sarfo 9 years ago

When is this dom, dom going to stop Oh Ghana

• Ajit Babu 9 years ago

Where in the world does this happen? Only in Ghana and Africa, at large. God bless you, Osafo Marfo!

• SANK 9 years ago

I AM VERY SORRY FOR THE GAS, VOLTARIANS AND NORTHERNERS IN THAT TRIBAL PARTY. THIER SINCERITY, PATRIOTICISM AND NATIONALISM ARE BEING TREATED AS RAGS AND EVERYBODY IS SEEN AS AN UNWORTHY, UNDESERVING AND SLAVE TO WORK FOR TH ...

• LOGAN 9 years ago

PRIMITIVE-LOOKING MAN WITH PRIMITIVE IDEAS.

• BRAVE WARRIOR 9 years ago

Out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaketh. Yet they will come out and say the tape has been doctored. The NPP holds these views at the core of their hearts. They try their best not to disturb the apple cart until ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

THE ENERGY CRISIS IN GHANA IS NOT THE ONLY SOUR NONSENSE AFFLICTING GHANA AND THE VAST MAJORITY OF ORDINARY GHANAIANS.

OUR DEAR NATION,GHANA, HAS BEEN MARCHING BACKWARDS SINCE NKRUMAH'S OVERTHROW, THANKS TO GHANA'S USELESS ...

• abgevi kotoko 9 years ago

Even if you did, thats the truth period. People hate to be told the truth , just as Jesus spoke the truth , He was crucified. They said He was inciting confusion between the people. Nobody likes the truth

• WUDI BISA 9 years ago

Well, the NPP had the opportunity to form their "undiluted" Ashanti nation after the 2000 elections with Osafo Marfo and all the tribal bigots in charge of affairs. The Akans of Central and Western regions are refusing to be ...

• nangkuu sesew ease 9 years ago

old age is a heavy bedding ! how should he said that? eeh Ghana all this in the name freedom of speech if not what!!

• Akwasi Boateng 9 years ago

HOW TO WIN ELECTIONS IN GHANA :
    So Simple, Just Tag NPP as Akan (Ashanti) Party.

All the people from the other tribes will feel
    aggrieved and hate towards NPP. They will then
    vote for NDC irrespective of their bad per ...

• Reeves 9 years ago

This the very reason i hate this NPP party, thats has been their demeanor all these years. They always think they are the best people to manage this country. This is just a small country and no matter where our resources citi ...

• nangkuu sesew ease 9 years ago

oh Ghanaians !! long suffering ! this is old age allow the man please.

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

GRANTED THAT MR OSAFO MARFO IS RIGHT, 3 OF THE 5 RESOURCE-ENDOWED REGIONS -EASTERN CENTRAL AND WESTERN - VOTED NDC, SO WHAT IS HE MOANING ABOUT? UNLESS HE IS SAYING THAT EVEN IN NDC A NORTHERNER OR EWE SHOULD NOT LEAD THE PAR ...

• patience 9 years ago

Why is it that ghanaians want t bring themselves down. This is what Ben Epson wants t hear so that he can get smth to write on.Always lookn for faults against our neighbours.will that give us power, will that put food on our ...

• mahama till 2020 9 years ago

he has comfirm it that.it means Bawumia should come back to his real party and leave this monkeys for good. we those with no resources will continue to govern to till thy kingdom come

• Fela Kuti 9 years ago

osafo marfo you are an embarrassment to humanity, you are so backward it defies belief, you must be lucky to get some education otherwise you would be running through the forest naked by now, I can just imagine what such stat ...

• Joe/TX 9 years ago

Yaw, we're tired of you in the NPP. You caused Nana to lose in 2008 and now you have started again. My advice to you is resign from politics to pave way for Nana. please. This secret tape this must stop or it might one day to ...

• k, no problem, a 9 years ago

Whether he said it or not we should not ignore those regions he mentioned. Is it not stupidity to try and develop the north more than the western region.

• justice 9 years ago

I dont think the npp got zero percent at th north,greater accra and volta.npp is not an akan party is it?anyway,they are making the work dfficult for themselves. God bless gh.

• iddrisu alhassan 9 years ago

Master we are tired of this useless tribal or no tribal NDC will go back to opposition

• Old Soldier 9 years ago

But what is wrong with what he is saying. is it not true?, if Ga's can say Ga land belongs to Ga's which is true then Mr Marfo
    has has the right to also say the same thing. Sometime ago the Votariens wanted to pull away fr ...

• Hardcore 9 years ago

looking at his handsome face tells he said it.

• 0265217070 9 years ago

Do you know anybody in Accra in need of a job? Or even you, yourself

There are over 200 vacancies available for Sales Reps for a reputable Insurance Co, even if you don't need the job, you definitely know someone who does ...

sOsafo Marfo was 100% right.

• GUY CHINOOK 9 years ago

Osafo don't worry for it is true.

• kwame adgalo 9 years ago

But its the truth that's all . We need to speak the truth. Whether osafo said it or not. It's the truth.

• Kukom 9 years ago

It take courage to be truthful,
    Osafo Marfo you are right!

NDC go to hell!

• Akan Land. 9 years ago

Please stand by statement.

• ABACHA 9 years ago

PEOPLE LIKE THIS HAVE SERVED IN MINISTERIAL POSITION IN GHANA.THEY HAVE TO GO BACK AND INTERVIEW WHAT HE DID IN THE PAST WHEN HE WAS A MINISTER.HE MAY HAVE DEPRIVED OTHER TRIBE SALARY OR DEMOTED SOME WORKERS UNDER HIM.THIS AS ...

• from conja land 9 years ago

He said he didn't say it n I believed h leave us alone fixed the economic or leave. This time no one will listening to u

• Ammaba 9 years ago

Wicked Ghanaian politicians will not stop at anything but destroy Ghana towards their selfish ends.

• KOKOLIKOKO 9 years ago

The uglier they look, the more stupidity they spew out!

See his ugly face, this man Omarfo Safo! He looks like an object that's closer to gorillas than humans!

Between him, an obvious mutant, and his kinsman of the all ...

• Concern 9 years ago

I do not believe Osafo said that. However, that is the truth. Only 2 examples - how many Akans are among NDC executives? Only Mosquito. Again, how many ministers are Akans knowing for a fact that Akans are proportionally larg ...

• Kwesi Ninsin 9 years ago

Your voice were caught inciting tribalism, but now you claim the tape was doctored. You have no shame!

• Osorh. Atlanta 9 years ago

I 100 percent support what you said in favor of those of us from the 5 named regions of the ghana. I never support the NPP'platform which is equally same with that of the NDC but if you Dr Osafo were to contest the presidency ...

• WORLD. 9 years ago

npp will pay for all these bullshit come 2016.

• Nana 9 years ago

Everyone has to be careful what he or she says anywhere at anytime. Even talking to your own party members u hv to be very careful the kind of things u say. I hope this will be a big lesson to all.

• NPP WILL CREATE RAIN TO FILL OUR DAMS 9 years ago

Haaaaa , haha heeeeeeeeee

• I K Nkansah 9 years ago

The NPP party has no respect for any other tribe in Ghana except Akans so let us get that clear.

• Richard Odoom 9 years ago

Why will he make such a comment? To gain political power so he can go fill his pocket again (round 2). He did not get enough in the the 8 years and has probably spent most of what he got in those 8 years. Now he says the tape ...

• KKD 9 years ago

Which part of it was doctored? Whatever he said might be true but it is politically incorrect. Am utterly disgusted not because of the statement but who said it. There are some pple in both NPP & NDC who when they talk one ea ...

• Collins 9 years ago

Osafo marfo is right and truth hurts

• ABA 9 years ago

Thank God this tape is leaked otherwise if they come to power they will concentrate on regions with more resources the others.

• Joe 9 years ago

We are in a country where people fear to say the truth because of politics. Well done Osafo Marfo.How can Mahama rule Ghana??Our country is sinking with NDC propaganda. Akans must come together to salvage their resources from ...

• Sam Iddrisu 9 years ago

Taking Osafo Marfo's audio tape into pespective, one finds a complete narrow mindedness in the man. I cannot even begin to wonder how such a person with that kind of mentality was given the chance to become a minister of Ghan ...

• Amega 9 years ago

The tape was apparently captured at a meeting between the former Finance Minister and the NPP’s Council of Elders in the Eastern region: so which of those present brought this info to public domain? This is real treachery.

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

MY BROTHER, YOU SAID. YOU SAID IT. THE SPY WAS THERE. HE HEARD YOU..

• AbraBo ye HARD. 9 years ago

WHO CARES ABOUT POLITICAL LANGUAGE TALKS when our families are dieing in the Hospitals,parents losing jobs,Sleeping in the scotching heat and others looting & smilling in luxury AIRCON CARS.Living is very unbearable now,cant ...

• NEW LIGHT 9 years ago

I SUPPORT THE DOCTOR'S COMMENTS ABSOLUTELY. YOU CAN'T LEAD THE PEOPLE IF YOUR CONTRIBUTION IS INFINITESIMAL. THAT'S WHY EACH OF THE TEN REGIONS SHOULD HAVE IT'S OWN STATE GOVERNOR LIKE USA. PEOPLE WILL BE CAREFUL WITH THEIR L ...

• Yaw Ohemeng 9 years ago

John Mahama in the lead up to the 2012 elections did worse. He said the northern region was tired of being vice presidents. If the NPP wants your votes, ask them to make our brother Bawumia the flag bearer. He promised the re ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Osafo Marfo more grease to your elbows.
    Even if you doubt Osafo marfo's words. Look at how NDC is managing the country.DUMSOR as an example Ghanaians are loosing their jobs daily and what NDC does is bring up this theme jus ...

• DIZ ENGO 9 years ago

NPP IS A BUNCH OF USELESS UNPATRIOTIC PEOPLE. THEY HAVE BEEN EXPOSED AGAIN BY OSAFO MAAFO. WAS HE THE ONE WHO SIGNED AN INTERNATIONAL AGREEMENT AND LATER SAID BECAUSE IT WAS IN CHINESE HE DIDN'T READ IT. HOW STUPID CAN ONE BE ...

• igor yardi 9 years ago

I have only one issue with this so called tape. It say he was talking to party elders in the eastern region , the question is why would he then say"you cant discuss this in public but only ASHANTIS", because the last time i c ...

• rull 9 years ago

The fact is that, just over 5% of Akans are educated. So how can they be able to manage the resources. If you want to have your so called resources the GO TO SCHOOL. Nonsense.

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

Perhaps not what he said in toto.
    I mean you don't have to say sorry; no apologies at all. You've taken the idea and the words out of a lot of peoples' mouths!!!
    You've definitely opened a nasty can of worms and Bravo for d ...

• CONCERNED GHANAMAN 9 years ago

EFO KOKU YOU ARE RIGHT THE TRUTH HURT BUT HAVE TO BE HANDLED PROPERLY.FRED AGHONYU WISE UP THIS WILL NOT HURT ANYTHING OVER DUMSOR. MANAGE THE COUNTRY PROPERLY AND STOP STEALING THE COUNTRY'S RESOURCES WHICH YOUR AREA DO NOT ...

• Kofi Basabasa 9 years ago

Adu Boahen vaguely defined who the Akans are under his own idiosyncratic lens. Osei Tutu recruited handsomely built and light skinned Northerners to have relations with his Ashanti women for him to see their offspring bearin ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

If Osafo Marfo really said this then he goofed big time , there are things u jst dnt talk about, if indeed he said it then he lost the respect I had for him

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Doctored or Engineered ? Nonsense. Yaw Osafo Marfo shd use that same big big ugly lips, ugly nose , primitive face and stinking mouth to render and unqualified apology to Ghanaians . Osafo Marfo 'Kwasia npanin'

• Twum 9 years ago

We don't care anymore.if Kofi awonor could get away with a whole book on taking the whole country through ewe hegemony which is happening what is this statement in comparison Ephson What ???

• Nana Brobbey 9 years ago

Just look at the picture of the beast that has made these stupid tribalistic comments. It's a shame! So this is what Osafo Marfo thinks should happen in Ghana. Na lie.

• Twumasi bruce 9 years ago

For what ever hapens,' yentie obiaa'; we will not listern to anybody. Whether he said it or not, he has said it all and he is right. How can free education man like Mahama trow dust onto the eye of Ghanaians that free educati ...

• OB 9 years ago

I commend Osafo Marfo for saying what he is alleged to have said. I support him 100%. sooner or latter we shall see. Do not retract your statement. You have a lot of people supporting you.

• Okponglo Guy 9 years ago

That is all the NDC knows - playing the tribal card

• Tony H 9 years ago

I ve posting for some times that NPP is a Nation of Primitive People and for my surprise nobody dared to challenge me because I was right. These blacky looking Asantes offspring of the gorillas of the deep forest are all the ...

• Bonsa 9 years ago

Which countries is Osafo Marfo referencing in his tribal speec? Democracy is about majority rule NOT who has resources. Besides, primary agricultural resources are no longer the driver of economic development but knowledge an ...

• Kofi Kumi, London 9 years ago

If the NDC decide to make political capital out of this certainly they will fail because the more you say it the more conscious those five regions dominated by Akans become. If those regions decide to go along a particular tr ...

• Lost hope 9 years ago

Chooboe chooboe people from the akan lands(eastern,Ashanti,Bring ahafo, central, western) and our lovely brothers from the Ga lands and the northern regions do not be discouraged and stand firm. Its time to stand united witho ...

• Ananse 9 years ago

Hmmmm!!!!
    I don't know if this NPP leaders will learn from the past.

• Kojo 9 years ago

it is the truth, i side with him. it is common sense .we need people him to bring more of such stories.