You are here: HomeNews2015 02 17Article 346956

Power crisis: More Ghanaians to lose jobs

Read Comments Comments (64)

• Johnny 9 years ago

This is the effect of low remunerations we received in Ghana,if workers were well paid they could afford to pay for higher tariffs for ECG.Govt of Ghana would've gotten more money to generate more power for industries & homes ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: CATAPULT---------
    "The Presidency has become a den of criminals"- Prof. Amoako(Political Science Lecturer).
    Afriyie Ankrah looted and upon uttering the famous words "open sesame" in the story of Ali Baba and the 40 ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Oh, Ndewura Jakpa Mahama, do something before you die. What are all these people and their families going to eat and sleep? Armed robbery? hmmmmm.

• The 9 years ago

I was listening to that boy called Felix Ofosu Kwakye on Asempa fm Yesterday just running his mouth, that they have signed this power agreement, that power agreement just mentioning over 10 agreements. To the NDC having signe ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: CATAPULT---------
    "The Presidency has become a den of criminals"- Prof. Amoako(Political Science Lecturer).
    Afriyie Ankrah looted and upon uttering the famous words "open sesame" in the story of Ali Baba and the 4 ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

The Mahama administration has to do something about this energy crisis immediately to salvage what is left of the Ghana economy.

The policy of finding a lasting solution for the power rationing problem that has been with u ...

Hmmm, Ghana has a lot of problems and praise singers who see nothing wrong with Dumsor.
    Personally, I don't blame Mahama for that but as a leader, he should have solved this nightmare long time ago. The Yes sir masters don't ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

WE HAVE NO SNOW TO DEAL WITH. NO BITTER COLD TEMPERATURE TO DEAL WITH. People who have these 80% of the year have developed their countries and made life comfortable for themselves.
    WE HAVE GOLD, DIAMOND, OIL, GOOD LAND FOR ...

• J0eY LOnD0N 9 years ago

Bro, poverty drove Akwesi obroni to Africa,Slavery and the looting of Africa's wealth plunged us into darkness,but the table will soon be turning around.

• Hovah 9 years ago

how worse is this energy crisis getting, was down there about a year ago and started getting worse during my latter days down there. how worse is it really getting. should i reconsider my relocation back to Gh. food for thoug ...

• Bostonman redsox 9 years ago

Meanwhile parliamentary records show that a lil over $1m a day is being spent too house, feed, provide security, provide entertainment, leisure for prez mahama and his family. The bill goes to $2m a day when he travel over ...

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

That drunk and womanizer of a former president, blame kuffuor the thief, hes should have solved all this instead he was always drunk and stealing our money. Kwasia k4, i shit in his mouth

• Lucky 9 years ago

Are you on your senses

• Abusua the corruption is too much. 9 years ago

Tell it to the NDC incompetent and visionless Spin Doctors that this is real that we no jobs to go to,and that we cannot feed our families.
    Useless Mahama is a careless president.

• J0eY LOnD0N 9 years ago

Starfm, you can go and joined the demo it's a free service.

• kwasi 9 years ago

SINCE WE IN GHANA HAVE NO ELECTRIC TO PRODUCE ANYTHING

• jerry 9 years ago

MAHAMA STOP IMPORTS AND CANT DELEVIER ELECTRIC TO MAKE PRODUCT HERE WHICH MEAN EVERYTHING IS TOTALY F.....UP

• Schuikil 9 years ago

Does Nana Addo has to be a president before showing leadership?They shall be known by their works

• Ben 9 years ago

Just look at this and n d c people think it's OK to leave in a country like this while other president are finding solution to their problems but this just talk with no action and you still see people following him. Poor peop ...

• peaceful citizen 9 years ago

That is the prize some people will pay for voting for NDC. Next time they will vote wisely. Fire burn all those who vote for this bogus party.

• Dessy 9 years ago

Non-sense

• Adamu 9 years ago

When Ghanaians go to the poll to vote for a president, many think they are doing others a favor. Some don't vote, others vote strictly on party line irrespective of the presidential candidate. Well we are all feeling the hard ...

• peter London 9 years ago

Hmmm. Ghana why?

• Agmote 9 years ago

Is the writer sure of this story??
    Cos companies like MANTRAC are making good business selling generators.
    Pls come again.

• ABAAH. 9 years ago

KWASEATO COME AGAIN!!.THE MAN IS TALKING ABOUT PRODUCTION IN THE COUNTRY BUT NOT IMPORTATION TO SELL.DOES MANTRAC PRODUCE THE GENERATORS THEY SELL IN GHANA?GO BACK AND READ THE ARTICLE AGAIN AND COME BACK.OFUI LIKE YOU,YOUR T ...

• June 9 years ago

I have no sympathy for my fellow Ghanaians and they must continue in their dunsor becus the Bible even says u reap what u sow. U lot voted for shit Mahama and NDC and u now benefitting from where casted ur votes . Mahama and ...

• Kelton 9 years ago

U see,the SUPREME COURT ISSUE was to prove to the WORLD that Mr Mahama & His NDC WAS NOT VOTED at all in to power.BUT with the help of ASANTE NANA thro' the corrupt ATUGUBA we are all in this MESS NOW. We now hope to see 2016 ...

• Humanity 9 years ago

well said. I think Ghanaians should suffer because they believe this Gov't is working for them. SO CONTINUE SUFFERING...

• June 9 years ago

I have no sympathy for my fellow Ghanaians and they must continue in their dunsor becus the Bible even says u reap what u sow. U lot voted for shit Mahama and NDC and u now benefitting from where casted ur votes . Mahama and ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

It's obvious that JDM has been a major disaster for Ghana. No amount of spin can hide that fact - Ghanaians aren't stupid. Incompetent, corrupt, arrogant, clueless - take your pick or all of them, for that matter

• Dessy 9 years ago

It is worldwide issue..coca-cola job cut is not new in westhern nations

The West has Workers' compensation, food stamps and food banks. They even have shelters for the homeless who don't do drugs. Do we have these in Ghana. The power crisis is a disaster in Ghana so let the people complain. Don't ...

• senior 9 years ago

lt saddens my heart when govt says it's doing for long term when pple are loosing their job, companies collapsing, interest rates running. Mr Mahama wabon paa, can't u see Ghana is collapsing under ur rule.

• K Man 9 years ago

This is in part the fault of Ghanaians...due to lax attitude to politicians and not making them accountable for fear of allowing rival party candidates, who may be better, to succeed. Even better candidates within their own ...

• K Man 9 years ago

Some people will come and question how genuine the story is. The elephant in the room is that Ghana’s economy (which small businesses are a life blood) cannot cope with an inconsistent power supply.

How much more costs a ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He has no sense

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

BRING SOMETHING IMPORTANT TO THE TABLE IF YOU TRULY CARE ABOUT GHANA AND STOP ACTING LIKE AN IDIOT . NANA ADDO LOOKS WILL NOT SOLVE GHANA PROBLEMS BRO . LIFE MOVE ON SO TRY AND CHANGE YOUR TOPIC WE ARE TIRED OF IT . WE WANT ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

AND YOU ARE INSANE

• JOE 9 years ago

NPP AND KUFOUR ADDED ZERO MW OF POWER.

• ABAAH. 9 years ago

AND WHAT HAS NDC DONE AFTER ALMOST SEVEN YEARS OF NNP NOT IN POWER?.ARE YOU THINKING FROM YOUR ANUS?.COME BACK AND ANSWER ME.

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

GHANAIANS DESERVE TO SUFFER JUST TO LEARN THEIR LESSON . REMEMBER 1981 TO 1985 DURING PNDC ERA THAN NDC TO YEAR 2000 . GHANA ECONOMY WAS DOING MUCH BETTER UNDER KUFUOR ADMINISTRATION FROM 2003 SO WHY GHANAIANS COULDN'T GIVE N ...

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

Ghanaians, next time vote wisely. Don't let any Northerner rule over you ever again. They are not problem solvers. They are a bunch of warring factions. They just got to where they are due to Nkrumah's schlarship scheme. They ...

• senior 9 years ago

Learn and stop propaganda. Wise up, plz force to grow bcos u are going no where with this.

• JERRY 9 years ago

WE CANT AFFORD YOUR ON THE JOB TRAINING WE NEED A LEADER IN GHANA TO SOLVE OUR BAD ECONOMY AND HIGH UN-EMPLOYMENT RATE

• Kofi Babone 9 years ago

Now i see the wisdom in the article written by Enercom Africa that the Gov't needs innovative measure to solve the power crisis..if only they will listen..worth reading the article..google the title and read
    "Use Innovative ...

• Gg 9 years ago

Power barges info

Add www in front of link

.immaglobal.com/pdf-ler/IG-Powership.pdf

• Kelton 9 years ago

CHANGE 100 DOLLARS IN GHANA AND ALL IS GONE IN FEW DAYS,if not 2.Families are really suffering.WITH more to lose job in addition to unemployment, guess the end of the WORLD for Ghanaians.Yet the die hard supporters of NDC wou ...

• ABAAH. 9 years ago

MR KELTON,NOTHING WILL HAPPEN BECAUSE WE ARE FED UP THESE IDIOT SOLDIERS WHO ONLY COME AND KILL PEOPLE WITHOUT ANY TANGIBLE REASONS AS WE SAW IN IDIOT JULOR RAWLINGS ERA.THE BEST THING IS TO WAIT AND VOTE THESE IDIOTS OUT OF ...

• winner 9 years ago

Hello my people!
    Do you need help in winning the
    lottery but don't know where to turn
    on?
    Lotto winner is your answer!!
    Lotto winner is a group of lotto
    forecasters who have come together
    to make predictions to help
    i ...

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

Because this power situation is not going get any better soon, why don't these big companies invest in solar energy, instead of generators. It cost money, but in the long run, is better than generators. Even the Europeans a ...

• BOYZ ABR3 9 years ago

mahama should resign before Ghana sinks. OH ama GHANA

• nii nii niiiii 9 years ago

Hi folks, the government is so incompetent and can never achieve anything. I warn you guys that it would get worse.Please braze yourselves for harder times to come. I cannot recruit any of those in power in the UK,so incompet ...

• Braveman 9 years ago

power crisis ;more ghanaians to lose job

• Kingko 9 years ago

This an advice to people who live in Europe and America who are planning to relocate to Ghana. This country has nothing to offer you so please think very well before you do that.

• nii nii niiiii 9 years ago

Hi folks, the government is so incompetent and can never achieve anything. I warned you guys that it would get worse.Please braze yourselves for harder times to come. I cannot recruit any of those in power in the UK,so incomp ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

All these companies must have a standby generators for these problems. They must blame themselves for these problems.

• osmani 9 years ago

those of you who are soo soo stupid vote for n.d.c this is your reward and sorry for those of you that never vote for them i believed by the grace of god you will get another job somewhere

• ORIGINAL OBTT 9 years ago

NDC IS SINKING GHANA. WE NEED A JJ RAWLINGS INCARNATE TO SAVE MOTHER GHANA. A GOVERNMENT WHICH IS NOT BACKED BY GOD IS DOOMED TO SINK. THE COUNTRY IS LAWLESS. LEADERS ARE SO STUBBORN AND WOULD NOT LISTEN TO ADVICE. FOR JJ AND ...

• ORIGINAL OBTT 9 years ago

THE PARTY NDC KNOW THEY WILL LOSE THE NEXT ELECTION AND NO WONDER, THEY ARE DOING ALL SORTS TO LOOT THE NATION DRY. BUT, DO NOT BE PERTURBED FOR ALL THEIR ILL-GOTTEN ASSETS MUST BE RETRIEVED WHEN THEY GET KICKED OUT COME 2016 ...

• mumuni 9 years ago

Good. You vote mahama and loose ur job the following year.

• PGhj 9 years ago

Of course because standby generators run on air which is free

• Prince Yogin 9 years ago

This foolish Ndc government has destroyed the economy so please solve the problem .stupid government

• alidu siba 9 years ago

Please save our families