WHO DID YOU ACCOUNT TO DURING YOUR STAY IN KOTOKO. yOU DON'T NECESSARILY HAVE THE MORAL RIGHT TO DEMAND ACCOUNTABILITY FROM GFA
Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 10 years ago
Herbert is not demanding accountability from GFA. He is emphasizing on the importance for GFA to do business in a transparent manner. Maybe he learnt from his mistakes when he was an administrator with Kotoko. So can't he write his opinion based on his experience?
You could disagree with him but if you understood his comments, he laid out very constructive points that could be beneficial for GFA and the Nation moving forward. I think you just jumped at Herbert's throat prematurely. Read the article again.
Kwame 10 years ago
Well said, my brother. An educated and balanced mind. The problem is most of us never bother to analyse and understand what somebody is saying before we jump down their throats.
BlindMan 10 years ago
Herbert Mensah acting like he just came out from HIBERNATION; with all that credentials in Football, a smart individual would have stepped in with the above demands, months ago. He's either playing 'dummy' or seeking an attention for his career.
This is no way to advance business, but it is such acts that breeds CORRUPTION in our institutions and establishments.
Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 10 years ago
As gfa head you don't follow the national team everywhere..stupid nyantakyi should be in ghana making sure that the league and fa cup etc is run smoothly. Instead, he is following the bstar entourage. Idiot...do u see the fa head of brasil, england, germany etc following the national team everywhere, training tours etc. NkursseS3m nkoaa!
1. Lack of transparency in financials
2. No security, first aid/ambulance for players and fans and referees of our local leagues!
3. Deplorable stadiums, soccer pitches, no bathrooms, no floodlights, etc
4. Gfa' failure to impose fines for premier lg clubs who flout mandatory pre and post game interviews
5. Inactive Premier League
6. No more colts, why?
7. Where is gfa tv/radio to create jobs?
8. U 17 banned for age cheating. What a shame!
9. No Afcon trophy since nyantakyi took over 10yrs ago! What a shame!
10. No caf club trophy for Ghana since 2000. Brazil of africa? Apuu! What a shame!
11. Abhorrent string of performances for Ghanaian clubs in caf champsleague. What a shame, Apuu!
12. Ghana player exodus oh lord! Greenland sef they will go and play. Appuuu!
13. Player salary in premier lg is trash! No league minimum, no salary cap 4 clubs, Apuu!
14. No kit sponsor for the league
15. Brasil wcup2014 disaster and disgrace!
16. Gfa is Un-Inclusive of women in soccer administration in Ghana. Job for
17. How many bstar coaches have we had since nyantakyi took over as fa head? Leroy, Milo, plavi, appiah, grant. So when will nyantakyi also pack his tings like Joe Tana? The Fault is not the coaches, but nyantakyi!
18. Nyantakyi has replaced national pride with money within the bstars. We will never win a chamber pot if we continue on this path!
19. 10yrs as gfa President and yet Nyantakyi still cant institute a credible player registration database that is in sync with caf. After being in charge of gfa Ghanaian club players have been fingered for having different birth registrations with gfa and caf muahahahaaaaaaaaa. How can you have 2 passports with the same face? Hw3, the longer nyantakyi stays, the worse things are going to get
Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 10 years ago
Good observations.
Owusu 10 years ago
There are some people when they read sensible articles and realize that facts are being told,they begin to vomit and start to spew nonesense.But we must forgive them because they lack general education(Not everybody who have been to school is educated as people are made to think)
SCHEMER 10 years ago
As much as i appreciate what you've hammered home, do understand that as far as the GFA is concerned, they are transparent and they believe all can see. The only yardstick to judge their transparency is for them to be accountable and that was what i talked about. It is only when one becomes accountable that his/her transparency is revealed. A case in kind is Alhaji Imoro and NSS. At the end of the month, when even service personnel was paid in full he was seen as genuine and transparent until BNI accountants probed him. That is my opinion too buddy.
Atta Kwasi, Kokofu 10 years ago
Thank you, Kwasi.
MUTU 10 years ago
THE STUPID AND GREEDY NYANTAKYI WILL NEVER TAKE YOUR ADVICE BECAUSE THAT WOULD BETRAY HIS DIRTY FINANCIAL UNDERHANDED DEALINGS.
MONEY IS MORE IMPORTANT TO HIM THAN GOOD NAME.
HE WANTS BOTH BUT HE LIE BAD.
HE WILL ONL ... read full comment
THE STUPID AND GREEDY NYANTAKYI WILL NEVER TAKE YOUR ADVICE BECAUSE THAT WOULD BETRAY HIS DIRTY FINANCIAL UNDERHANDED DEALINGS.
HE WILL ONLY GET THE DISHONORABLE ONE.
Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 10 years ago
He was accountable to otumfuo. Wat do u know about morals? Are you a saint? Kwasia
Harrison 10 years ago
Herbert is trying make saints out of nothing. Earlier they thought the AFCON was going to be a fiasco on the side of the BSs. Since they found nothing, they are asking for accountability. Herbert even want to know why the coach choose to camp in Spain. Spain and UAE, which is more expensive? The racial behind the coach's decision is his.
1. Players in Europe can assemble faster
2. The weather is good for training.
3. The BSs have teams close by to experiment their formations. For budget accountability, wait for the dust to settle before posing those questions. However, as a soccer administrator yourself, when was the last time you rendered accounts for your stewardship?
A concerned citizen................ 10 years ago
GFA does not account to you but to the AG
BENSON 10 years ago
YEAH, SO HE SHOULD SEND HIS ACCOUNTS TO THE AG NOW!
DO YOU THINK HEBERT WAS ASKING THEM (GFA) TO ACCOUNT TO HIM (HEBERT) PERSONALLY?
THE AG REPRESENTS THE PUBLIC.
THE FOOLS MUST NOT WAIT FOR ANOTHER COMMISSION BEFORE T ... read full comment
DO YOU THINK HEBERT WAS ASKING THEM (GFA) TO ACCOUNT TO HIM (HEBERT) PERSONALLY?
THE FOOLS MUST NOT WAIT FOR ANOTHER COMMISSION BEFORE THEY COME UP WITH ANOTHER BUNCH OF BALONEY COEFFICIENTS.
WHY NOT NOW? 10 years ago
Harrison, you are a BIG FOOL.
Why don't you let Nyantakyi speak for himself?
If you think the rationale behind the coach's decision is his, why do you think you are the one who should list them for us to know?
Why don ... read full comment
If you think the rationale behind the coach's decision is his, why do you think you are the one who should list them for us to know?
Why don't you let Nyantakyi or the coach tell us the people to whom they are responsible?
You are one of the thieves.
Stupid brain dead blockhead Harrison.
Aboa piiii! Kwasea!
What dust to settle?
Were you fools not keeping records through Afcon?
What exactly did Hebert say that did not represent the interest of the people, you GREEDY FOOLS? CRIMINALS!
Harrison 10 years ago
You know why l will not insult in return? l am a matured person. We are all Ghanaians sharing ideas for a common reason. If you do not like my views, it does not give a cause to insult me. Please grow up.
Ghanaba 10 years ago
Sometimes, it's ver funny how our so-called authority people think. The young humble players shall grow too and soon become the seniors so called disrespectful that you cannot control. Then what will you do at that point. our real problem is management thinking. Just employ professionalism in your dealings with Black Stars or any other national team and the players will respond accordingly. Today you praise Afriyie Acquah, tomorrow you will be fighting with him....
ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago
government must disolve the FA or Appoint Herbet and Toni Bafour to handle the national teams
banana 10 years ago
people must learn to honest and keep quiet on certain issues. What is Herbert's record as far as football management in this country is concerned. Why did the Otumfour sack him from kotoko and again, why did Alhaji Grunsah sack him from King faisal. People should research and get the answers for themselves and see if Herbert himself practiced the transparency he is asking for when he had the chance
Timosi 10 years ago
half cialis Cialis when cialis does not worksale levitra Levitra Online levitra saleslow dose viagra daily Buy Viagra Online differences between viagra and cialisviagra users Buy Viagra viagra online best priceviagra for heart disease Sildenafil generic viagra gold
Timosi 10 years ago
viagra side effects long term Buy Viagra does viagra super active workeffectiveness clomid 25mg Buy Clomid Online can guys take clomidkamagra side effects kamagra king buy kamagra poundbuy viagra online in the uk Viagra what is a viagra partybuy brand name cialis Cialis Online cialis and coumadin
Herbert is not demanding accountability from GFA. He is emphasizing on the importance for GFA to do business in a transparent manner. Maybe he learnt from his mistakes when he was an administrator with Kotoko. So can't he wri ...
Herbert Mensah acting like he just came out from HIBERNATION; with all that credentials in Football, a smart individual would have stepped in with the above demands, months ago. He's either playing 'dummy' or seeking an atten ...
As gfa head you don't follow the national team everywhere..stupid nyantakyi should be in ghana making sure that the league and fa cup etc is run smoothly. Instead, he is following the bstar entourage. Idiot...do u see the fa ...
Good observations.
There are some people when they read sensible articles and realize that facts are being told,they begin to vomit and start to spew nonesense.But we must forgive them because they lack general education(Not everybody who have ...
As much as i appreciate what you've hammered home, do understand that as far as the GFA is concerned, they are transparent and they believe all can see. The only yardstick to judge their transparency is for them to be account ...
Thank you, Kwasi.
HE WILL ONL ...
Herbert is trying make saints out of nothing. Earlier they thought the AFCON was going to be a fiasco on the side of the BSs. Since they found nothing, they are asking for accountability. Herbert even want to know why the ...
THE FOOLS MUST NOT WAIT FOR ANOTHER COMMISSION BEFORE T ...
Why don ...
Sometimes, it's ver funny how our so-called authority people think. The young humble players shall grow too and soon become the seniors so called disrespectful that you cannot control. Then what will you do at that point. our ...
people must learn to honest and keep quiet on certain issues. What is Herbert's record as far as football management in this country is concerned. Why did the Otumfour sack him from kotoko and again, why did Alhaji Grunsah sa ...
half cialis Cialis when cialis does not worksale levitra Levitra Online levitra saleslow dose viagra daily Buy Viagra Online differences between viagra and cialisviagra users Buy Viagra viagra online best priceviagra for hear ...
viagra side effects long term Buy Viagra does viagra super active workeffectiveness clomid 25mg Buy Clomid Online can guys take clomidkamagra side effects kamagra king buy kamagra poundbuy viagra online in the uk Viagra what ...