You are here: HomeNews2015 02 17Article 346846

Kufuor power plants’ would’ve helped current ‘dumsor’ situation – Adda

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Some country is paying for the plants but Mahama wants to steal the money.

• Bobovivi 9 years ago

That's you can say. If you don"t respect your president, who will you be able to respect? Not even your own biological father. Shame on you!!!

• J0eY L0nDon.. 9 years ago

Intended to ship some to 's.l,or gov already shipping them to S.L?

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!

• CHE 9 years ago

Did Adda check to find out how much it would cost to produce a kilowatt hour of electricity using expensive gasoline for h=those generators, How much then would it cost the Ghanaian end user. Or is the government going to beh ...

• Koby A 9 years ago

the cost of producing energy will not be greater than purchasing new barges, purchasing fuel (however cheap) to operate them. It seems as if people like you and the government dont analyze things to reason. Its quite sad.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Only NDC people respect Maama.

• Kodjo 9 years ago

He is YOUR president too, FOOL!!!

• RIGHTMAN aka LOVEJOY - USA 9 years ago

That's why I've always said, ex- Prez Kufour has NO LEGACY for Ghana, hence, he wouldn't have given the importation of ECG prepaid meter contract to his son and build a multi dollar Hotel for his daughter and dish out $5000 t ...

• SISTER 9 years ago

Eeeiii skin pain. GO TO HELL.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

NDC is noted for fabricating untruthful stories about people. It's no wonder we're reading such silly stuff from people like you. You cannot make any meaningful contribution to this topic, except to tell lies. Where did Kuffo ...

• Kumiba 9 years ago

These Kuffuor Power Plants are being shipped out Nicodemusly to Sierra Leone only to be re-packaged, re-shipped to Turkey and brought back to Ghana as part og the GNPC's $50million efforts. Ei, kronoo paa nie? This is pure t ...

• kobe 9 years ago

My bro...may God bless you...hmmm sometimes I wonder what we did as people to deserve this kind of govt...

• Kodjo 9 years ago

Look here Adda,,if this is your contribution to the current discourse on the energy crisis please just shut and crawl under a rock!!!

• Azumah Nelson 9 years ago

Toy Machine, Toy Machine.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Thanks to the hard work and vigilance by StarrFMonline.com crew this dubious transaction would have been carried out under darkness. NDC is "Sasabonsam Party" which must be removed from office before they cause more problems ...

• Michael K. Tettevi 9 years ago

Can't one 126-megawatts plant power a whole town ?

• nii kootse 9 years ago

Why did the K4 buy and paid, but were not installed and put to use?

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Fmr. Energy Minister,is now prepared to stick his neck out for importing those useless 'toys'? For the longest time, nobody in the previous govt was prepared to own up for this scam,which must have cost this nation,a pretty p ...

• James 9 years ago

Mr.Adda should make this known to Ghanaians on a larger platform for it seems just a handful of us are getting this info

• onipanua 9 years ago

The importation of the of the machines described as toys by Wireko-Brobbey is an example of how corrupt Kuffuor's NPP government was.How much was paid for the machines and why were they no installed? Ghanaians want to know.

• Champion 9 years ago

This is amazing. Upon all the noise npp is making regarding dumsor, all they could offer during their 8years in power was to import about 60 generators for individuals to use. so amazing and interesting. npp has nothing good ...

• SANK 9 years ago

STARFM COOKED STORY AGAIN.

• Teye Kwesi 9 years ago

Former President Kuffour generating plants are 2 MW not 126 MW. If they were 126 MW that could have solve half of the power crisis then.

Please do not use current power problem for politics. it happened in almost all rég ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Shocking news Ghanaweb has delete Gov't shipping Kufuor Generating Plant to Sierra Leone because Hazor wrote our hospitals are operating under lamps and bobo while our plants Kufour use our money to buy is being ship to Sierr ...

• A.M. 9 years ago

Mr. Adda you belong to NPP and Dr Charles Wereko-Brobbey is also an NPP man. If you bought something that was good, why would your fellow NPP man say they are toys?