You are here: HomeNews2015 02 16Article 346842

Otabil is most influential Ghanaian

Read Comments Comments (97)

• CHA 9 years ago

Yes Ghanaians have spoken and come 2106, failed mahama must go

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: CATAPULT---------
    "The Presidency has become a den of criminals"- Prof. Amoako(Political Science Lecturer).
    Afriyie Ankrah looted and upon uttering the famous words "open sesame" in the story of Ali Baba and the 40 ...

• RJ 9 years ago

Total RUBBISH

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

REGULAR ARMED ROBBERS STEAL FROM THE RICH, THESE PASTORS STEAL FROM THE POOR.
    THEY CON ORDINARY PEOPLE AND STEAL THEIR TITHES AND OFFERINGS. THESE ARE NOT PEOPLE TO BE ADMIRED. THEY LIVE PLUSH AND OSTENTATIOUS LIVES. THEY A ...

• DABENDA 9 years ago

YES, THERE ARE FAKE PASTORS AS YOU SAY BUT THERE ARE SOME GENUINE ONES AMONG THEM. KNOW THE PERSON FROM HIS INSIDE OUT BEFORE YOU COMMENT ON HIM.
    WHAT I DON'T AGREE WITH, IS OTUMFUOR AS THE MOST INFLUENTIAL RULER. A CHIEF AS ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

Under Pepeni's watch, the Chief justice could also record no peace, stability, security and sustainable development. It is true that, "pepeni born ayigbes" have abrogated the rule of law because, they can't accept one and als ...

• kyekyeku 9 years ago

This is the man that can change Ghana and turned it to be like America. I wonder why he doesn't want to became a president. he is 100 years ahead of Every Ghanaian when it comes to wisdom.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

I would rather throw myself of a cliff than have ANY religious pastor, bishop, imam, guru as president.

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

TAKING TITHES FROM THE POOR TO LIVE LIKE KINGS IS NOT WHAT CHRIST PREACHED.
    THESE ARE ROBBERS OF THE POOR WHO HAVE TURNED THE HOUSE OF GOD INTO A DEN OF THIEVES.

• jj 9 years ago

U r 100% right. The man is endowed with gift of wisdom. We shd beg him to become our President. When those babies with sharp teeth insult him after admonishing them I cry in my heart.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Pastor Otabil exploits students and chases people' wives.

• Kojo Appiah, N.Y. 9 years ago

AND WHO RATED HIM THE MOST INFLUENTIAL GHANAIAN? NONSENSE!

• BlindMan 9 years ago

The above article is an exact representation of KOOKOASE talking-points!

• NANA ADDO IS A BIG CONMAN. 9 years ago

Why are people interested in lying to the people all the time.

• 4LYF-fadama 9 years ago

USELESS EWE MAN.. SUCK UR MOTHER

• nanacocaine@nonsensepeopleparty 9 years ago

useless acticle waste of time,this is npp propagander

• Joe Small 9 years ago

How much did he pay for that honour?

• Daddyfred 9 years ago

Only stupid and reckless that talk trash. Respect yourself before your doom day come. Rubbish goat child

• Close Observer 9 years ago

God bless you Dr Mensah Otabil.

VOTE THE CLUELESS, EVIL AND USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016.

• wise 9 years ago

KwAME BIRMINGHAM IS TRUMU TRUMU 100% ass

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

No wonder

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

they should have asked who is the most influential cocaine sniifer akuffo addo. The most influential drunk kuffuor and the most influential pepeni kumasi latrine boy bawumiaaaaaaaa

• The Israelites 9 years ago

Kwame Birmingham,please, you better repent and what you are doing. You better stop your evil agenda or you will reap what are sowing. If you do not repent you will live an unhappy life because you want people to be unhappy. A ...

You dont even want to use Ghanaian, you are using Israelite as your moniker. It shows your stupidity. I am a very happy man excerpt the fucked up weather here in Birmingham. You are just a common fool, you are unhappy and a s ...

• MISS CALL FROM UR BITCH 9 years ago

NANA ADDO IS A GREAT MAN SO STOP HATING ON HIM . HE NEVER MURDERED ANY GHANAIAN BUT JJ HAS DONE SO .

is that all? nonsense.

Who is akuffo addo. Great man my ass. So far as npp bolar boys continue to insult mahama, I will always insult akuffo addo, actually I will not insult akuffo addo I will always say the truth about him, he is a useless wee smo ...

• wise 9 years ago

100% ass

• Daddyfred 9 years ago

Only useless that talk this way. Hungry niggers and homeless child. Mobile phone snatchers. Goat child

• jj 9 years ago

Gyimigyimii. Wagyimi oo. poor soul , stupid and uncultured. Huu u r a shameful idiot with no brains.

• Agonaba 9 years ago

The most what ?

• Nana Onsrotuo I Amsterdam 9 years ago

And so what has this got to do with the economic problems?

• CORNEY 9 years ago

It is a hopeless report from one of the bogus institutions in Ghana.
    How can somebody who failed two presidential elections and now struggling for the third one be more influential than somebody who used just three months to ...

• ERIC 9 years ago

FOOL THEY WON BCOS THEY RIGGED. GET THAT CLEAR IN YOUR EARS ONCE AND FOR ALL. I WONDER HOW MANY ARE VOTING FOR MAHAMA IN 2016. HOPEFULLY NPP WILL OPEN THEIR EYES AND BLOCK ALL THE LOOPHOLES

• J0eY LOnD0N 9 years ago

Even Nana knows he was beating hands down by JDM.The facts are even his late uncle was bitterly beating in his own backyard by the poor nzema boy.Learn how to talk to people calling someone a fool just because he or she disag ...

this man only want to be president and nothing else, he dosn`t even care. If he can solve Ghana`s problem why can`t he start advicing or helping now for us to see that he can make it. All these polititions are after money Gha ...

• Asare-USA 9 years ago

CORNEY, just complete your sentence:- somebody who just used three moths to rig election with the help of EC?

• Guyotse 9 years ago

The Ipas Doctor should have been listed here. He advocates for women and he is very popular internationally. I think his name is Jehu or so. There are some more out there, Agyeman Badu korsah, etc, etc

• Kwak 9 years ago

I agree

• Paul 9 years ago

How scientific is the survey? what were the main objectives? Who were the subjects? how representative are they? Where was the survey carried out and by whom?

• jesusislord 9 years ago

this is not Gods rating so we are peace the problem. Ghanaians have problem with superiority please shup up and unite the nation. I will give credt to katanka christo Asafo man he has tranformed his talks into production.Also ...

• Pontius Pilate 9 years ago

I think they pass for perhaps most popular but influential, I may have to see the definition first

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Man of God my foot

• MISS CALL FROM UR BITCH 9 years ago

YOU HATE EVERY POLITICIAN WHO IS YOUR FAVORITE NAME AT LEAST 8 .

• Kofi MD usa 9 years ago

I respect and pray for Dr otabil he deserve that thanks

• Dessy 9 years ago

Non-sense..

• Nzema K 9 years ago

Its only Ghana where Otabil will be more influential than Rev Father Campbell. Check the records and achievements of the two and ask if Otabil the saint will dare eat with even a cured lepper. As for placing Nana Addo over Ku ...

• Mills 9 years ago

Who compiled this nonesense ,with due respect to the men of God, the one who compiled this nuisance shd have considered Agya KOO as nr 1.and KOO Fori as second.

• JACK 9 years ago

Influential in what way?

• Bature 9 years ago

Please yourselves you NNP. Whom are you fooling?

• Francis USA 9 years ago

Hahahahahahaha etv my foot, npp propaganda tv station

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Great wisdom because of excellence spirit of God upon him , such great man NDC have guts to insult him whenever he opens his mouth against their diabolical and criminality ideas

• Zibila donkey rider now Minister. 9 years ago

Nana Addo is always rated high.Most of the JSS students in Ghana think he is even the President. How about that folks.

• KWAKU 9 years ago

ETV should put a stop to this nonsense. How on earth can the struggling opposition leader be more influential than the sitting president. It is the height insanity to say people like Asamoah Djan, Daddy Lumba,Ace Ankomah, to ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

BAWUMIA B4 DUCAN WILIAMS, PREZ MAHAMA, PREZ KUFOUR AND RAWLINGS? WHICH NPP IDIOTS DID THIS RANKING??

• Nana Boateng 9 years ago

RUBBISH

• James Abeb 9 years ago

So no influential person in health?

• Zibila donkey rider now Minister. 9 years ago

Nana Addo is always rated higher.Most of the JSS students in Ghana think he is even the President. How about that folks.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Shit carrier

• Daddyfred 9 years ago

No problem stupid and homeless child. Thank yourself that u got cheap mobile to comment. Dubai product.

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS , 9 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING TRYING TO FEED THEIR FAMILY . THIS IS ABSOLUTELY NONSENSE . FIX DUMSOR .

• Toa 9 years ago

"Who can forget dumso"

• AMA 9 years ago

Free speech, free association etc are important but, its more important to be careful with abusing it for politics.
    Cheers

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Thank you and congrats as well, for being there for the people of Ghana, and Christians as Christ's trustful ambassador! Papa Osofo, people inform the people of Ghana, congregation and your teeming fans to sit up right and fi ...

• M OTABIL 9 years ago

NO SIZE M. OTABIL
    NO SIZE100% NANA OOOOOOONANA

• Chris 9 years ago

VERY FERTILE IMAGINATION. HOW CAN ONE RATE OTABIL AS NO 1. The persons doing the rating must be high on coke.

• kofi Joe 9 years ago

Foolish article from foolish journalist in Ghana. They have nothing better to report Shame

• Michael K. Tettevi 9 years ago

I wish we could establish a council of most influential Ghanaians to advise our governments.

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!

• MANGOMANGO 9 years ago

DO YOU KNOW YOUR FATHER.DESCENDANT OF MALI.

• kwesi Prempeh Agogo 9 years ago

ETV sorry you don't know your country. You only know those who stay in Accra and influence journalists to write about them.
    Open your eyes and see those who make an impact on society and their people from the rural to the u ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

The two great and most influential personalities in the country.We pray for long life and Solomon's wisdom for them

• Kwame Bediako 9 years ago

BOGUS LIST !

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

The dumb,corrupt and pea-brain president must be happy he came 24th.....voice of reason and majority of Ghanaians will rate him much lower than that.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

100 percent votes

• kantinka 9 years ago

Yes Ghanaians are indeed fools. No wonder you still eat your contaminated food from the floor.

• Ghanaba Yaw 9 years ago

This is an NPP propaganda. Shame Shame Shame.

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Whoever came out with this list is myopic and is not abreast with the contemporary political trend in Ghana. JJ Rawlings is the moat infuential Ghanaian. Nana Addo bcos of 'all die be die' nonsense and two 'BALLS' profanity c ...

• ghanalover 9 years ago

Packed with cheap media men and women!!! And Bogus preacher men like Bonigas, block headed Franklin Cudjoe, Galamsay chief who speaks slang after driving tro tro in US, you mean first lady more influential than Prez? You ar ...

• Private Mensah 9 years ago

All akans? Interesting

• Alhmed- ashiaman 9 years ago

APART FROM KWAME SEFA KAYI, ALL EWES BE EVIL WITH NO DIGNITY.. FOOLS

• amadzi kwame 9 years ago

stop this foolishness. use the time to tutor some struggling children in school

• Roy 9 years ago

Useless Propaganda here will not help Otabil. Every knows that he is a fake pastor period.

• ok 9 years ago

this people are not serious about life, most influential Ghanaian my foot

• Kodjo 9 years ago

And not one industrialist!!! Just shows the kind of people we are, we only worship talkatives!!!

• Kodjo 9 years ago

I apologise, Mr Kwabena Adjei (kasapreko) NUMBER 68!!! Absolute RUBBISH

• Samuel 9 years ago

People seem to be getting it wrong. It is not about who is richest and enjoys his riches in his circles. It is about touching lives. How many lives have been lost to drunkenness through kasapreko? How many lives have been imp ...

• GERALD 9 years ago

NONSENSE ARTICLE? JUST WASTE OF TIME WITH THIS RUBBISH..... WE NEED LIGHT INSTEAD

• Tame 9 years ago

Negative influence to Ghanaian children and society

• soldier of valour 9 years ago

There you have it. These are the people ruling us.
    21 Politics
    19 Creative arts
    13 Media
    13 Businessmen
    9 Religious
    5 Advocates
    5 Traditionalist

Plus others.

But no SCIENTIST!

Now you know why things are the w ...

• BB 9 years ago

How many people live in Ghana and how many of them watch ETV and out of that how many of them voted in this nonsense poll? We want electricity to work, make a decent living and safe for our future not popularity contest!!!!!

• Derbie Anney 9 years ago

Whom are these personalities influencing? Dr. Otabil won because of the number of churches he has built or the size of his bank account? The whole idear of the most influential person in Ghana is a hoax and does not add value ...

• dennis awah 9 years ago

these are the people we consider influential - politicians, religious leaders, musicians and actors, businessmen, advocates. where are the scientists, engineers, innovators and inventors, researchers and educationists?????

• samansaman 9 years ago

ALL THIS IS BOGUS without mentioning of Mr.IVOR GREENSTREET-who stood for the NATION ON THE GROUD OF TRUTH.What did Asante Nana do to be named here?& what of his dancing partner,the DUMSOR PRESIDENT,of all time?-Rubbish.

• efi 9 years ago

How can someone who have never won a competive election become the most influential politician.... etv can even line up all npp stooges including Patrick awuah..otabil a known demonic partisan ethnocentric preacher to their l ...

• Aggie 9 years ago

I wonder if there any serious minded person in etv to have conducted such research

• adwoa yeboah 9 years ago

he deserves it