You are here: HomeNews2015 02 15Article 346668

Every gov't appointee in Ghana is a thief until… - Adu Asare

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Look at who is talking.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I strongly opposed that view for the Honourable Minister to apologize to the akward self imposed journalist "Kwame Sefakyi". He Kwame must apologize to the NDC party and its sympathizers for the gross disrespect they had from ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-GURUNDA...
    Ghanaians must desist from "worshipping" presidents and begin to hold presidents and leaders accountable. Bravo Greenstreet for showing Ghanaians the right way. Why bow to presidents when they are stealin ...

• GHA 9 years ago

THE BEST MAN

• Close Observer 9 years ago

DARKNESS AFRAID OF LIGHT, DIRT'S ENEMY IS SOAP. NDC CRIMINALS, ENEMY OF JOURNALISTS.

GHANA IS PARADISE TO A FEW CRIMINALS WHO INSULTS WHEN ACCOUNTABILITY IS DEMANDED.

THE USELESS NDC GOVERNMENT NOW INSULTS WHEN THEY HEA ...

• DABENDA 9 years ago

You are wright on what you have said but I need to tell you that the citizenry is squeezed too much by the officials up to the point of suffocating. The idea that all gov't officials are thieves will be fresh in our minds til ...

• THEREALTRUTH 9 years ago

Corruption in Ghana has been common since independence. Since 2006, Ghana's score and ranking on the Transparency International Corruption Perceptions Index has improved slightly, ranked higher than Italy and Brazil. However, ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

The general public see you politicians as thieves and liars because you don't open up, you hide vital informations from the taxpayer and, above all, the politician has not been accountable enough to the citizenry. Why won't I ...

• Mosi 9 years ago

You too you dey chop the money some so ibi so you go say. Were you not part of the Brazil disaster? You have enjoyed your part so no one expects you Adu-Asare to talk against Afriyie Ankrah or Ayariga? it is normal

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    The president has been saying that he tried to introduce electronic payment and acquisition systems into the public sector {to reduce human contact with cash} in his effort to fighting corruption, but lam ...

• Etwieeba 9 years ago

Even though I am NDC, sometimes I pray Nana Addo will come to power to teach the looting brigade a lesson. The looting is getting to abominable levels . As for the weeping Adu-Asare he can continue with his crocodile tears. O ...

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

If not all,majority are 100% thieves.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

I will tell this stupid guy that at least, 90% of government appointees are thieves without any doubt. I will ask this foolish guy a simple question. Why and how can a mere storekeeper of a government hospital put up a story ...

• Jonny 9 years ago

sorry store keepers in govnt hospital are not govnt appointees.
    this is where we all come in. we should expose these things

• Banana 9 years ago

Corruption, unfortunately, has become part and parcel of Ghanaian, and widely, African public officials' lives...in Ghana, and elsewhere in Africa,if a public official is not able to build a house or do something profitably w ...

• vic 9 years ago

birds of the same furthers flock together.

• Kwamina Andrews 9 years ago

If they are not thieves then they are incompetent. There has to be a logical reason why we are not advancing.

• Military Man 9 years ago

The question I have for Mr. Asare is .... how did that perception come about?

There's no smoke without fire, you know.

So please stop insulting our intelligence. Not all Ghanaians are fools that can easily be led by the ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Come November 2015, Ghana's old type of passport will no longer be valid. All Ghanaians must use the biometric passport for travel and idenfication. This is bad news for Ghanaians living abroad who don't have any means of acq ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Equip the embassies with the appropriate computers and fingerprint scanners so that they can process biometric passports, Mr. President.

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Kuffuor has phd in stealing, and all of you are thieves so shut up

• dante 9 years ago

YOU GUYS HAVE LIED SO MUCH THAT NO ONE TRUSTS YOU. THE PERCEPTION NOW IS THE PLANNING LOOTING N SHARING BRIGADE. LOOK AT THE POLITICIANS/ELECTED PUBLIC SERVANTS ON THIS LIST. NOW TELL ME WHY THEY GO AGAINST THE CONSTITUTION O ...

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!

• jt 9 years ago

In fact if one could know what other person thinks about him, like the world would be an interesting place.And the most interesting thing is how everybody view himself to be.

• Kwame 9 years ago

National identity is the solution of Ghana problem

• jt 9 years ago

Mr it is a cultural problem everybody except u choose not to.Stealing is in every sector of our Ghanians life homes family, churches every where. The question is what would change our mind to stop this stealing.?

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Wonderful health product for everyone

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically desig ...

• Nana A 9 years ago

This is why when new Govt come are sworn in they fail to prosecute each other. Atta Mills wa sa classic example he never prosecute any NPPP and said he left everythi ng to God. Humado NDC have looted millions of dollars. Woul ...

• kweku 9 years ago

Any serious minded country, Adu asare would be languishing in jail . Thieves u think
    the state money is for u?

• Papa Kwesi 9 years ago

Adu Asare the world cup speak the truth. Didn't you steal small Or you chop small. Everyone of you is a big thief. You know and I know and everyone knows. The appointees are all thieves including most public servants. The ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

One night, Murphy was walking home when, all of a sudden, a thief jumped on him. Murphy and the thief began to wrestle. They rolled about on the ground and Murphy put up a tremendous fight.

However, the thief managed to g ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

ALL NDC FOOT SOLDIERS ARE THIEVES WHO ONLY STEAL 25 PESEWAS WHILES MAHAMA AND HIS COHORTS STEAL $50 MILLIONS EACH, EACH TIME TO GO FOR LOANS. HENCE, THE LOOT AND SHARE PHRASE!

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

Adu Asare with I were you, I will be wiser by now to keep my silence or better still use my political connections to press for outside scholarship to go and have some education to better my CV for the future.

I am saying ...

• babara A G 9 years ago

good advice

• samsabonsa 9 years ago

You damn right........yes all govt appointees are thieves.........they live beyond their paycheck.......own big houses and vehicles, etc within their service periods.........where did the money come from..........meanwhile th ...

• Majid 9 years ago

A thief unknowingly tried to rob a fellow thief and the guy told him his experiences in the business. The robber ended up as a trainee of the victim.

• konkonte 9 years ago

Birds of the same feathers. Why, Aduasare will defend Ayariga because they are all feathering their nest.

• Kofi Adams 9 years ago

Mada fucker, you're worse than Ayariga in terms of corruption.

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

THERE WILL BE A BOMBSHELL= =THERE
    WILL BE BULLLET POINTS== WAIT &
    SEE== POLITICIANS==

PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI.(FOUNDER ) GHANA MARKETING COUNCIL

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

DON'T EVEN GO THERE!! IF THE PERCEPTION IS WRONG IT IS THE GOVT. APPOINTEES WHO MUST STOP IT! JUST NOW THE NSS MAN WHO COMMITTED SUICIDE WAS HE NOT A GOVT. APPOINTEE? LOOK THE MATTER OF THE 2014 BRAZIL FIASCO IS NOT ENDED! I ...

• kakabo 9 years ago

Trust is not bought from the shop. It is not bestowed on a person neither can it be extracted from a person like a decayed tooth. It is rather earned. Your actions inaction and your behavior all come together over a period of ...

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• Whatever 9 years ago

There's no problem if Ghanaweb wants to produce graphic picture of a statement made by IEA but to insert a self-indicting dialogue into the mouth of the President in that picture is to lie and it smacks off desperation.

• azumah 9 years ago

Will u shut up?!!! U and the rest are in politics as a vocation. That's what u do for a living. U are not in politics to serve anyone but urself. Spare us the "we are in politics to serve the nation" bull sh**t. Judgement day ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Most public appointees are corrupt that is a
    fact. The word every means all. In other words none is upright. Adu Amankwa wants to downplay the canker of corruption among public servants by telling some of them are not corru ...

• Goodman 9 years ago

Mr. minister, you are not just been regarded as a thief but rather a CRIMINAL. you and your colleagues are making us take that stand. check your conducts and the conducts of your colleagues ministers.

• Persona 9 years ago

Dear Hon Adu-Asare, please wake up and smell the money you embezzles from government office. It is for this reason that you went into politic. The majority of people in your government did not go there to see an improvement i ...

• Fred. US 9 years ago

Another confused politician.

• candido 9 years ago

President Kwame Nkrumah fought for us for nothing. Stop that lie.Apart from President JJ all others stole Government money and properties. You are very funny person.

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

These self-annointed 'saints' is that they themselves are the worst criminals and charlatans,this country has ever seen!
    Many of these Journalists and individuals,who have mount vicious criticisms on targeted public figures ...

• BA 9 years ago

Thief like you have you seen that you can't say anything about what

• RerALI MANHAMA 9 years ago

In 1979 the founder of NDC JJ Rawlings introduced two popular words onto the political scene and they were Pobity and Accountabilty and enforced them all Public Servants.Now what is preventing President MAHAMA and his appoint ...

• A.M.A 9 years ago

YES YOU ARE ALL HON THIEVES I REPEAT YOU ARE ALL DAMNED HON THIEVES UNTIL YOU GOOD FOR NOTHING NATIONAL DESTROYERS PROVED ME WRONG.

• Remu 9 years ago

Why do we call corrupt Parliamentarians honorable even when the evidence is contrary to that.

• Kelton 9 years ago

and driving in 2 luxury cars,HE NOW DOESNT wont to be seen as a thief.BUT what are u Mr.MAN then? ONLY GOD Knows ur fat foreign accounts.JUST declare all ur access now for the GHn-world to see. SHAME ON U THIEVES.

• CATAPULT 9 years ago

"The Presidency has become a den of criminals"- Prof. Amoako(Political Science Lecturer).
    Afriyie Ankrah looted and upon uttering the famous words "open sesame" in the story of Ali Baba and the 40 thieves, he was gleefully w ...

• KUTRIKU 9 years ago

IT WILL BE BETTER TO ADVISE YOUR FELLOW "THIEVES" FROM FURTHER WRONG DOINGS THAN TO CAUTION THE PUBLIC. JUDGE YOURSELF AND YOUR COLLEAGUES. IF YOU ARE NOT THIEVES THEN "WHAT ARE YOU"? IT IS,"ALL POLITICIANS ARE THIEVES UNLESS ...

• Adotey Michell 9 years ago

It is very true what Hon. Adu Asare has said and I very much agree with him. There would certainly be a few bad ones but that is not to say all government appointees are thieves!

• Mallam Rashid 9 years ago

Ghanaman:
    Former Pres. JJ Rawlings fought for our country for the restoration of Accountability, Freedom and Democracy among others. After a very long painful years of his struggles, he, Pres. Rawlings, was able to establish ...