You are here: HomeNews2015 02 14Article 346667

Naked demo hits Kojo Bonsu

Read Comments Comments (58)

• moyo 9 years ago

The Regional Minister should kick them out and develop the market for posterity. What will they gain from going on naked?. This is the time to show leadership and we are with the Regional Minister to do that.

• BAD MOUTH 9 years ago

What at all is wrong with these Ashanti people? What is wrong with developing the market?
    Kejetia is a mess and only backward looking people will protest its development. By the way, no one wants to see any stupid vagina so ...

• Aj 9 years ago

Dude,don't make it sound like we're in tribal wars and the ppl who are there in the market are not only the ashanis.I'm from nzema but go to Kumasi market and see for ur self how very tribe in Ghana are there making their end ...

• GHANANI 9 years ago

The anti-Ghana NPP is behind this.The retrogression of the nation has all been due to the subversive actions of the NPP.NPP is a curse to Ghana.

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Signs of backward people. Ashantis have shown how stupid their women are. What is this? Let us develop the place for you you say you will go naked. Jesus Christ

• sarp 9 years ago

Wo maame twe are fools, idiot kwasia too.

• Aj 9 years ago

Kwame,give us a break.in Birmingham where u are is the NHIS not working,is the roads half completed. come and see for urself up till now the kotokraba market in Central region which started way back in 2010 is not yet complet ...

Common sense has eluded you people. You say we are being left out under this government but you refuse development by the same government why won't i call them fools

• OLDTIMER 9 years ago

WE NEED POWER, PLEASE IF YOU HAVE MONEY GIVE US POWER .

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 9 years ago

May God forgive you. If your mother or your grandmother makes her daily income at these places would you have said things like that.If the government goes on with this said projects,they would incur the wrath of God.They and ...

• NSEMFOO 9 years ago

Kumasi traders should never trust Kojo Bonsu in any way, Ndc bunch of liars will never return your shops when completed.
    They will rather sell the shops among themselves and relatives.

• Abraham 9 years ago

Political Epidemic is bringing Ghana down,no matter how good the development is because of politics they will try their possible effort to sabbotage it...very sad Country we are living.

• Brobbey@50 9 years ago

This is a plan to sabotage the ndc gov't by the Ashanti brigage. First, you accused the ndc for not developing the Ashanti region. Now you are demonstration against a big development.

• Yaa Baby 9 years ago

this is a very big and important project. the npp should not hide behind the traders to do their usual dirty work. After all the traders stand to benefit more. no sabotage npp.

• DAN 9 years ago

if the gov. had that kinda of money they would have finished the Accra to Kumansi road, built schools and rebuilt hospitals with $300 million & PAID NIGERIA FOR GAS & OIL TO PRODUCE ELECTRIC POWER!

• Kojo Mensah 9 years ago

They should go naked. After all naked and so what?

• Abraham 9 years ago

If it is true that those affected would be compensate or relocate there is no reason to demonstrate.The Mayor must stand on his feet let the Project go on,pls market women this is development for our garden City so let it be.

• Kojo 9 years ago

Total madness

• Nii Nai 9 years ago

Are this women crazy

• Mick 9 years ago

Should be "are these women crazy" thanks.

• KING BRIGHT (USA) 9 years ago

You move an inch at your own stupidity. They have money to reconstruct the market but can't have money to fund the NHIS. Does anyone still believe in Mahama and his conspirators? They're filthy corrupt!

• Issa 9 years ago

Many have been consumed by lawlessness

• Mensah 9 years ago

this posting has been on Modernghana.com for about a week under a different heading

• We the people 9 years ago

That's good news for Kumasi cos when Dum happens they will never need any Sor. They will have perpetual Light as their Clitoris and the Labia Minora will illuminate the whole city plus surounding villages. Baba Yara Stadium w ...

• Hardcore 9 years ago

It is only very primitive and archaic beings who can do such stupid things in this civilized hour.what types of people are U?? I will weep for innocent children in Kumasi if I witness their illiterate mothers showing off th ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Who give a hoot about black ugly arss? They can go ahead after all 99% of those ugly bleached Npp FACES has NO, and i repeat big NO husband, so who cares anyway?

• Aj 9 years ago

Dude,the women are not crying for just in vein but they afraid that when the market is distory.the government would come back and tell them they don't have money to found the project..1 government don't have money to found th ...

• EBBY 9 years ago

Yep. They know the Kumasi Central market is the heartbeat of Ashanti Region. Rip it apart, and you easily kill the region, something the capitation genocidal scheme could not do to their satisfaction.

• OHENEBA 9 years ago

You are very right. The government will decentralize the Kumasi market which is the glue that hold the Ashanti economy together. Then they will put up a "white elephant" at the current location which will NEVER be completed d ...

• AGOOJI @ NEDERLANDS 9 years ago

But the project is not funded by the GOG . Is the Brazilian government funding this project. I leave in Kumasi and come see when there is fire ablaze at this central Market. Fire men cant go there. Masa, they are behaving as ...

• Aj 9 years ago

Rubbish,u see how cheap u can talk agooji.leave Kumasi alone if u can beat them,u join them.

• Bobby 9 years ago

a donkey will remain a donkey no matter what.

• OK 9 years ago

Are they responsible women? They can even start today and continue forever.

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Wonderful health product for everyone

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically desig ...

• Kay Eghan 9 years ago

You see the work of Ghana Boko Haram ? They will always fight against any good thing in Ghana
    Even our independence were sabotaged by their fathers,the Akosombo dam,Tema harbour,the motorway and many others were criticized ...

• mahama loot nd share 9 years ago

NDC FOOOOLS BREAK THEM AND LEAVE IT,BECOS OF VOTES PROPAGANDA,NKWASEAFUO

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

May l ask this question, has Ghana being sold to Brazil or what? Everything is Brazil under the leadership of opepeni president kronfo3 Mahama.

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!

• KAY 9 years ago

Meaning? Bawumia is also Tani without brains? What about the person who nominated Bawumia? The person must be without a head let alone brains. And how about the people who elected and supported the headless man who nominated ...

This is development and these fools say they will go naked i want to see their stinking bushy pussy. Stupid backward people

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

The market need to be reconstructed ladies , not for your selfish interest but future ,I did growing in Ashanti Ejisu and I visited Kumasi 2006 with 21st century the mall needed to be build like 3 storeys to accommodate more ...

• AGOOJI @ NEDERLANDS 9 years ago

They are worried bcause is not NPP constructing such market. Market women in central Market and Kejetia are behaving in that is stupid. Masa , I visited Kumasi last year and come see projects coming here and there. Even Aroun ...

• mom 9 years ago

Makola was built there was fire. Other building have been burnt hydrants are not working. how will the road network be like-accra mall?how will daylight be used-solar if dumsor how dark will the place be like
    what is the ren ...

• ijahman 9 years ago

Can't my people see development? Are they content with the flit and nasty structures at both Kejetia and the Central Market?
    Let's look at foosline how nasty the place looks like, this time around these places needs to be de ...

• Truth 9 years ago

Amazing. They are not worried about the perrenial market fires? Shocking way of thinking. Let them demonstrate. It will be nice watching.

• jt 9 years ago

They can go everything after all we see them naked every time, it is not news not strange.

• Bush Doctor I 9 years ago

Do these Ashanti women not see that even with plastic surgery and make-up, they're the UGLIEST things in the country? Even those living in the western world are dead ugly. We don't want to drop dead in drones at sight of your ...

• Douglas . Bristol-UK 9 years ago

their women have shown how stupid they can be.foolish Apes

• Yaw Sarfo Konadu 9 years ago

Doglys jimiii be what?

• OLDTIMER 9 years ago

JJ DIDN`T USE ANY NAME IN THE NORTH, AND ANWOLA

• Yaw Sarfo Konadu 9 years ago

It hurt when people open their beak and talk shit. Come to the central market and see for ur self the people occupying there fool.

• Sammy yao adadiboh 9 years ago

The work has to start and accomplish since tthis is not based on politics. Mr.major don't heed their threat and take the bulls by the horns and beauties the city.

We demonstrate against development, we will also demonstrate if we fail to develop the market and it catches fire. Are we confused?

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Let them go their way. Maybe they are finding means to demonstrate or exhibit their machines to men.

• macavity 9 years ago

Nonsense

• fredie 9 years ago

These type of wrecklessness is what the what stupid npp likes. For all you know the npp chiremam wuntumi that wreckless faggot is behined those useless market women.

• yaw Agyei 9 years ago

complete Baantama market first before Mr agenda

• Med 9 years ago

Interesting how the will and progress of the nation can be aligned with political zealots. If the market needs development, it should be. And be returned to people occupying these positions before the development with strict ...