You are here: HomeNews2015 02 13Article 346405

Pupil-stomping teacher fined Gh¢1,200

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Save the date 9 years ago

I know the country has gone to the dogs to handle it affairs. Human right abuse can be purchased with money and this people making noise with boko haram abusing kids?

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• SMART 9 years ago

THIS MAGISTRATE IS INDEED VERY UNFIT TO BE A MAGISTRATE BCOS THE PUNISHMENT IS WOEFULLY FAR BELOW THE OFFENCE COMMITTED.....THE MAGISTRATE SHD BE JAILED AND THE LICENCE TO OPERATE AS A MAGISTRATE WITHDRAWN FOR EVER.....AND TH ...

• Amankwah 9 years ago

Hey Smart magistrate don't have "license" to "operate".

• Mensah 9 years ago

She should have been jailed to serve as a lesson. This is child abuse, and shouldn't be tolerated. The Attorney General should appeal the sentence.

• NANA OSEI (QEEENS, NEW YORK) U.S.A 9 years ago

THIS IS FINE IS NOTHING BUT SLAP ON THE WRIST. THIS DEVIL, SHOULD BE REMANDED AND HAVE LIENCES TO TEACH REVOLK. SHE SHD BE FINED ATLEAST, TEN THOUSAND DOLLARS MINIMUM.
    LOOK AT THIS "AFUOM-AKURAASE PUPIL TEACHER STEPPING ON ...

• Bush Doctor I 9 years ago

Massa, detach this Queens, New York, USA shit from name. What kind of AFUOM mentality is that? Should you not be more interested in polishing grammar? I think you definitely should because your English SUCKS. wo maame tw3 ...

• Kwame Nsowah 9 years ago

What is wrong with this bush boy who calls himself Bush Dr.? Are you just jealous that people are living in Abroad and you are not? Get lost with your bipolar mentality. If you don't have any reasonable comment, find somethin ...

• Akruase Krakye 9 years ago

I purposely revoked the title Nana because it doesn't go well with an idiot like you.What makes you think us villagers behave like the way the teacher behaved.You are in the states doing nothing so you have time to say nonsen ...

• John Dadson 9 years ago

Big no we people of African and Europe don't understand the teacher must be jail this is killing, on this government must loose vote 2016 his case must appeal ,we can't live in Ghana like that

• kkd 9 years ago

What kind of outfit is the teacher wearing?. Is she a properly trained teacher?. Which training college did she attend? What a professional? Is this what Mahamas administration has reduced Ghanaians to? N DC must go.

• FA 9 years ago

Is this a proper class room or some chicken coop?Eiii oman Ghana,so after independence our leaders are still stomping on our freedom to education and properly trained teachers? Folks, do not be surprised as the worse is yet t ...

• ERICUS 3970(ATLANTA,GA) 9 years ago

That fine will serve what purpose
    ? or what did the magistrate consider before imposing that fine?.Somebody should answer it,this is child abuse and I believe the teacher should be dealt with severely to serve as a deterent ...

• django 9 years ago

Don't be too known? Do you know how hard to come by 1000cedis in Ghana

• FiFi 9 years ago

Ridiculous!!! Only in Ghana.. Is that what some teachers do???

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

The teacher needs a male companion to divert her attention from the poor boys. The class 6 'Sir' should help pay her fine and thereafter, keep her busy after school hours.

They can borrow money from the Proprietor or head ...

• kofi yesu 9 years ago

this is insane, this stupid teacher should be arrested immediately.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

When Ghanaians have no power, unemployment is an unspeakable number (if anyone is calculating, that is), the president has enough to build a 5-star hotel while roaming about aimlessly to get investors to come to Ghana and inv ...

• Abena Dompreh 9 years ago

So, where is the 5 star hotel? I am sure lies will take us no where, Joe.

• laspero 9 years ago

she have to be sent to cheak up

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Sad case!

But not an Attorney General Case!

This is a Headmaster and Parent problem.

The fine and discipline by Headmaster ought to be enough.

It is a local problem.

• joe t 9 years ago

She should av been fined and jailed

• Ofori london 9 years ago

Why 1200 cedis why? This teacher should be jail so others will take it as lessons,oh Ghana hmmmm less than 200 pounds eiiiiiii.

Look at this lazy baboon too. You're in London and you write this afuom brofo? I bet you spend all your time cleaning public toilets.

• Ofori London 9 years ago

No wonder your name is bush Dr. because that is the only place you would be rcognised as a DR. Yes I clean public toilet but I'm way better off than any of your Tani President and your dumsor ministers...aboafunu!!!!

You see, you're still typing lazily. What's wrong with you, my friend? Tani president and dumsor ministers. Ofori, wo maame tw3mu, woate anaa?

• Ofori London 9 years ago

Akoa w'agyimi papa!! hahahahaha ahye wo. Bush Doctor OMG I can't cease laughing....I think you just finished drinking your pot of pitoo, afa w'aniso. Do you want me to send you some pounds through western union?

• django 9 years ago

Stupid too known, I am sure u can't even save 200£ in a year. It's not easy to save it also in Ghana.

I just wonder why the vast majority of Ghanaians on Ghanaweb write horribly stinking English grammar. Is it laziness or just pure thickness? Oh gosh, other nationals are laughing at you fucking lot. Eeeiii Ghana paa nie?

• Ghana nii 9 years ago

I don't think you do write any good english yourself so please shut the fuck up, you jobless bitch!!!! Comment on the subject matter at stake and stop correcting people's english. Who appointed you as an english teacher on th ...

Point taken, Ghana nii. But hey you don't spell English that way? What is english? See how lazy you are?

• ama 9 years ago

this lady is a pupil teacher and immediately GES should dispense of her services and face the law. GES should also improve the criteria to becoming a teacher with all the responsibilities.

• Beate Maria Amankwaa 9 years ago

This is a big shame + human right abuse. This woman shld be forbidden to teach ever again. She is absolutely incompetent. Besides the court's decision is ridiculous. This is child abuse!!!

• Black Pot 9 years ago

Ghana is funny. The speed of conviction says it all. The poor and vulnerable will be convicted but the rich would escape the net. Anas had more damaging recording on corruption at the work place but the legal brains say that ...

• 3dem 9 years ago

This girl should be jailed, banned from being within 20 miles of children and should not be allowed to have a kid of her own..... nothing kiddie for her.

• GUY CHINOOK 9 years ago

What is 1200 Ghana Cedis????? Can this lady continue teaching??

• Sanetseh. 9 years ago

The picture does not look like a classroom , it looks like some residential compound and the teacher also looking like some irate maid just manhandling those kids . First of all who knew an act of this nature was going to tak ...

• AWAALA 9 years ago

THIS MAD TEACHER MUST BE CRUSIFIED!!

• PK 9 years ago

I dont support this act in any way but i think the other side of the coin should be looked at. if a teacher works for years without pay, this is what happens. Pains and anger as a resulted of that are mostly descended on pup ...

• Atul 9 years ago

Kwasia s3m

• kenneth v.kunfaa 9 years ago

If this lady is a professional teacher,in my opinion, she has a psychaitary problem....

• uppercut,toronto 9 years ago

stomping teacher

• OSABERIMA 9 years ago

Jail her 10 years

• Conscious Adjei 9 years ago

Kkd,you are a fool, a teacher did not dress properly too is it the president 's fault? Think before you talk nonsense.