You are here: HomeNews2015 02 12Article 346389

Power crisis: Provide alternative solutions - NDC tells NPP

Read Comments Comments (178)

• oj 9 years ago

NPP SUCKS!!!!!

• KWEKU MFANTSE 9 years ago

The big question is: will NDC be prepared to take the alternatives provided by NPP and work with them?

The answer is "HELL NO!!!"

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

What are the alternatives that nobody know about just yet beside your lambasting and relentless blame game as if dumsor just arrived from some alien planet onto our motherland?

• Fredsaid 9 years ago

HE ADVISED THEM THE COURSE OFACTION NDC SHOULD TAKE TO AVOID GOING TO THE IMF? AND DID THEY (FIFI KWETEY) NOT CALL HIM UNQUALIFIED TO TALK ECONOMICS?

• Close Observer 9 years ago

VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. THEY ARE POOR PEOPLE TURNED RICH IN POLITICS WITHIN A SHORT TIME. THEY HAVE NO MANAGEMENT SKILLS. IF THEY CAN'T MANAGE GHANA IN 26 YEARS, THEY CAN'T DO IT IN 1000 YEARS; VOTE THEM OUT.

Your ranting in here sound like a reference to Kukurudu instead. Are you alright out there in the cold?

• ATOPAHENE 9 years ago

YES HE ENJOYING MR PRESIDENT'S DUMSOR-DUMSOR THAT IS WHY HE IS TYPING AND SOUNDING WRONGLY,KOTOBONKUBANI LIKE YOU.

Did stupidity chance upon you or you just accidentally invited her into your poor miserable life? By your display in here, it is affirmative to the core that you're comfortably secured in that yahoo party of yours. Now, go wa ...

• Jakson santo 9 years ago

DURING KUFUOR'S TIME IT WAS DUMM DUM NO SOR YET THE COUNTRY WAS SHEDDING ONLY 350 WATTS. THEY CLAIMED THEY WERE DEVELOPING THE COUNTRY YET NOTHING WAS ADDED TO THE GRID, IF THEY HAD FORESIGHT THEY WOULD HAVE DONE SOMETHING AB ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Stupid fool, idiot faggot. Provide solutions so you can use that to win again in 2016?

I KNOW THE USELESS NDC PARTY IS NOW LEFT WITH THESE TWO GROUPS OF PEOPLE: CRIMINAL POLITICIANS AND FOOLISH FOLLOWERS. WHICH ONE ARE YOU? ANYWAY, I WILL PRAY FOR ALL OF YOU:

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce t ...

Keep praying because your Kapwepwe is not going anywhere near the presidency come 2016 and you can amicably take that to the Mate Mehu bank.

signed: Dusty.

Pause and reflect on what influence your decision on who you vote for. If your decision is influenced by the APPEARANCE of a candidate and not his/her COMPETENCE, you are a FOOLISH VOTER. If you are someone who is fond of exc ...

• Salisu Gabba 9 years ago

STOP THE YAB AND FIX THE ROAD TO YOUR RESIDENCE SO THAT YOUR NEIGHBOURS CAN ENJOY!!! 'KWASEA BA'

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

It is only the NDC idiots that have solution to electricity problem in Ghana. You have been lied to Ghanaians from day one and when Dr Bawumia told you spewed insults on him. Now that you need the help from the opposition nkw ...

• Araba Blay 9 years ago

alternatives?
    the president stole the free education policy. he never agreed to it initially. because he did not have the blue print for implementation.

you want the npp to give him the blue print for the energy problems. ...

Who needs a blueprint from a bunch of yahoo who never deemed it necessary to add a single megawatt to Ghana's electrification grid? We were all there during Kufuor's administration, remember? Now then, if at all any party is ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

IF NDC IS USELESS THEY CANNOT TACKLE ANYTHING. LET MAHAMA THROW IN THE TOWEL AND STOP WASTING OUR TIME.

• Pepeni No 1001 9 years ago

Do you know what it costs to give a reliable and competent idea? Do U know that it can take years to work out a potent idea?Do U know that the one who has the idea can implement it better? NDC finally stole the free SHS idea ...

• moyo 9 years ago

come out with the alternative solution and then you can go public and say you can deal with the problems. NPP is just talk.

• WO HAW NE DEN? U.S.A. 9 years ago

ARE YOU DONE WITH YOUR 'YENTIE OBIAA'?
    DO YOU GUYS LISTEN? WHEN YOU HAVE NO CLUE ABOUT THE ECONOMY AND DR. BAWIMIA WAS GIVEN YOU CLUES DIDN'T YOU GUYS INSULTED HIM? YOU PROMISED GHANAIANS OF SOLUTIONS DURING YOUR CAMPAIGN SO ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Yes we don't listen that is why we did not sell Ghanas Drill Ship

• Abongo 9 years ago

How do you know, all most Ashatis do is to criticize stupid litigants.

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

Kofi, what is the point of NDC being in power? If you are there to compare the track of NPP…..…….

• ROMANO 9 years ago

IT IS NOT ABOUT NDC BEING IN POWER, IT'S ABOUT HELPING GHANAIANS. LET NPP OFFER MAHAMA SOME IDEAS ABOUT HOW TO HELP GHANA GETS BETTER. IN THE US DEMOCRATS AND REPUBLICANS WORK TOGHETHER FOR BETTER AMERICA.OUR BLACK MENTALITY ...

Mister, just don't mind them for they are the genesis of Ghana's numerous woes. Remember Sanchi? Well, they abstained in accordance with their Kukurudian renowned history. After all was said and done, their wizkid, Mahamudu B ...

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

When and where has NDC taken in good faith the ideas of the opposing party? Give me one and I will the list of ideas from NPP to NDC which has fallen on deaf ears ….cases in point are the China loan and Korea housing proje ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

I'M NEITHER NDC NOR NPP, ALL THAT I'M SUGGESTING IS THAT IF NPP HAS ANY BETTER IDEA AS TO HELP GHANA IN FUTURE WHY DON'T THEY SHARE IT NOW WITH MAHAMA TO HELP SOLVE SOME OF GHANA'S ECONOMICAL WOES DESPITE POLITICAL AFFILATION ...

• Nmlami 9 years ago

Romano it is not possible that you are not an NDC person. Your logic is as skewed and as bizarre as any typical NDC person.

Even though I think that the NPP is generally as incompetent as the NDC, the NPP has no responsib ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

HAHAHAAAA..... I LIKE THAT, I'M NEITHER NDC OR NPP JUST WANTS THE BEST FOR OUR DEAR COUNTRY. SOMETIMES THE TRUTH HURTS.

Of course, the NPP party has no responsibility to offer suggestions and that is why Ghanaians booted them out of power. So then, why don't they shut their beaks in opposition since they have nothing concrete to offer Ghanaian ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

SO U ARE THINKING OF WHO IS GOING TO GET CREDIT FOR SOMETHING GOOD TO HELP GHANA? U SEE YOUR BLACK MENTALITTY WAY OF POLITICAL THINKING?. GOD HELP WE BLACK PEOPLE

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

U get papa. Npp, don't give them any ideas. NDC must cry their own cry..given them ideas so they look good for 2016? Saaaa

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Multi-party systems are adversarial so cooperation on most issues is wishful thinking. But you're wrong - democrats & republicans very rarely cooperate. It's just multi-party politics

• ROMANO 9 years ago

THEY DON'T COOPERATE MOST OF THE TIME I UNDERSTAND THAT BUT THE LITTLE COOPERTATION THEY CHOOSE TO AGREE UPON DOWN THE LINE HELPS AMERICANS. SOMEONE IN GHANA MAY QUALIFY TO BE A PERFECT CANDIDATE FOR A VITAL POSITION BUT SINC ...

• KANAWU KASABA 9 years ago

This govt is full of fools.

You point out wisdom to them and they call you names

• sarp 9 years ago

My friend if de n.d.c government think he can't do de job it is not false.tell him to give the job to de who is competent. De one who can do de job .

idiot aren't you shame of yourself to compare Ghana to USA? A nation with full of idiots and evil men and you are worshipping corruption as a good thing ever in the world. Nipa mmoa!

• MAAME 9 years ago

Rebublicans and Democrats dont lie to their people. What is the essence of a political party if you dont have vision and ideals and you want your opponents to give solutions ?you joking !! If the heat is too hot you get out o ...

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 9 years ago

With Kofi Adams, Npp cannot go about with their daily nonsense of DUM-DUM without them having any idea as to solve the current energy problem.

If NPP have a solution, they should tell Ghanaians how to do it so that Ghanaia ...

We all listen in on Ayariga's interview and the need to be angry about the stupid questions put before him by Captain Smart on Adom FM's Dwaso Nsem morning show. I don't even know why he honoured that invitation to one of the ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

I LISTENED TO THAT NEWS...MAN OO MAN DID AYIRIGA EDUCATE CAPATAIN SMART AND MADE HIM LOOKED LIKE AN IDIOT RADIO PRESENTER OR WHAT?.THERE IS A BIG DIFFERENCE BETWEEN SMARTNESS,INTELLIGENCE AND CLEVERNESS BUT AYIRIGA GOT IT ALL ...

More to befall them soon. Hurrah to freedom of speech with attitude!

• Parent 9 years ago

Captain Smart thinks screaming on air is equivalent to great journalism. He should learn from Kwami Sefa Kayi who patiently probes his guests with dignity, insight and wit.
    If the NMC should ever come down hard on journa ...

Under the ruling party so called NDC there are many of you who are more stupid than what you think that you are behaving now. We have asiedu nketia as your general secretary. anita Desoso as your woman organizer, felix ofosu ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Smoke n mirror comments won't cut it. U write well so if u have alternative remedy to dumsor, I'm sure it would come out clearly.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

What a fuck is that useless dog , he is saying here that NDC has NO wisdom to implement good policies to manage the affairs of Ghanaians , he is an idiot big time here

• Stevo USA 9 years ago

You guys stay in Ghana and speak nonsense. When the economy started to go bad to worse, npp told you, some of your own ndc members tried to stop the historic corrupt practices under Mahamah's administration but you've fired t ...

• ERIC ATTA 9 years ago

Listen OJ tell KOFI ADAMS to shut up, 19yrs his master Rawlings in power what the Rawlings did to solve the DUMSO problem? Not only the killing people bcoz of power, stupid stomach chopper Man.

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Kofi Kwasea, tell us your government and President is short of ideas. The moment we hear that from the government will solve the problem without suggestion solutions. We will solve it. We will take and provide soluble action ...

• Adanko 9 years ago

Kofi Adams, NPP has a solution. Since u came to power, u have collected $27b. U have used $3.5b. Kindly Put it just $3b for only the power And GHANAIANS SHALL see power for another 20 years.

• Adanko 9 years ago

NDC, you can't eat your eggs and have chicken at the same time. You ate all the meat leaving bones, so how can u cook another soup? Your stupidity has brought Ghana to this stage.

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Kofi Adams answer me. Is NDC ready to learn from NPP? When Prophet Dr. Bawumia made the state of the Economy Address, you block headed NDC called him all sorts of names. It is better for NDC to stop propaganda and learn.

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Npp added nothing absolutely nothing to our power grid under the thief kuffuor don't tell me about bui.

• Education Is Expensive 9 years ago

5.0 million. Dollars. I will give you the answer.

• why 9 years ago

Then whats the point of you being in power if u have no clue how to run a country then GET OUT!!!!

A bumch of illitreats in power. Their educational level is that of a 2yrs old

• profferlio 9 years ago

Then why are u also making noice if u dont have any solution? Then u also needs to shut up abd stay in opposition. If u want power or if u want the people to know u are competent, tell them the solution then to criticize with ...

• MAAME 9 years ago

Then why did you criticise Kuffuor in government ?The evil that men do lives after them and what goes around comes around. 2016 will be the time for Ghanaians to choose between competency and incompetency. Ghana is not for ...

• Stevo USA 9 years ago

You think NPPs are fools right? They will keep quiet till every Ghanaian sees how incompetent and useless you people are. All you know is insulting people who try to give you advice. Go and tell ur stupid Mahamah to retrieve ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

@Maame... JJ did not have dumsor. Dumsor started under K4 n continued under JM. What is the source of dumsor. Under JJ, we sold surplus power to our neighbors n at the same time embarked on electrification project of the whol ...

• Fifii 9 years ago

We elected you to solve our problems for us.

• RPG 9 years ago

Where is the money to buy the crude oil and gas to power the plants? Ghana's installed capacity is more than peak demand of electric power.
    The Mahama-led NDC gov't should bring the looted funds to buy the crude oil which is ...

• Pressman 9 years ago

Hey, dude, go collect all the dubious monies paid to Woyome and others, and use to refurbish and fuel the machines.That is our words for you at the moment.We are capitalist and real believers in property-owning system, no two ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Kofi Adams, stop being petty. If this is why you were chosen as the new NDC party organizer, then just get lost. Mahama campaigned to end the power and Haruna Iddrisu also promised that NDC has so many alternatives and opt ...

Yes, and our mandate is still pending, isn't it?

• OBIRI 9 years ago

NPP WE NEED SOLUTION STOP ALL THE NOISE WE FED UP OF YOU CLEVER THIEFS WE STILL VOTE FOR THE HUMBLE MAN NOT ARROGANT OLD FROG NMUGABI AKUFO ADDO GO TO PENTAGON NA DENMONSTRATE WE CARE

• ABAAH- 9 years ago

EBINI,NPP HAS NO SOLUTION YOU CAN ADVISE THE GOVERNMENT TO STOP THE LOOTING AND INSULTS AND FOCUS THE PROBLEMS THE MASS ARE FACING.WHAT HAS AKUFO ADDO GOT TO DO HERE.YOU AND KOFI ADAMU MUST STOP THE BLAMING GAME.YOUR HUMBLE P ...

• Araba Blay 9 years ago

SO THAT YOU STEAL THE SOLUTIONS AND IMPLEMENT IT WRONGLY AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Asempaye 9 years ago

In the civilized political countries, you don't critizise without outlining Your alternatives. If NPP had the solutions they should have solved the problem when they were in power for eight years. The lights off in Ghana noth ...

• MAAME 9 years ago

And so do it and stop talking and asking for solutions,we are all watching you. Mouth,mouth ndc,they dont know whooo!!

• Togbe 9 years ago

This yentie obiaa government nows wants alternatives. You were elected to fix problems, do that now.

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Foolish request. NDC has failed totally. If you have failed confess and quit. We did not vote you into power to seek solutions from minority. Minority is telling you to get your priorities right. Minority says you should stop ...

• profferlio 9 years ago

U are stupid. Is minority not part of the government? If yes then u are a big fool. What are they also there for? To help solve gh peoblems or to sit there and criticise? Think abt gh and stop talking politics

• Ataa 9 years ago

The number one alternative is go get the Woyome money and buy emergency fuel to power the few functional machines or whateevr. The issue is MONEy..the government is broke and they don't have money to buy the gas required to o ...

• ATOPAHENE 9 years ago

HOW CAN THIS STUPIDMAN COMES TO THIS FORUM,SO YOU DONT KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE OPPOSITION AND THE GOVERNMENT.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

very ugly

• Ataa 9 years ago

Would you rather have an ugly rep who can fix problems or a handsome one who only gives promises but never deliver on them? Your choice is as good as mine. Be truthful and make the right choice or continue sweating in the du ...

• MAAME 9 years ago

He is more adorable than your stinky father,idiot from an idiot womb.

• Steve. 9 years ago

Kofi,are trying to tell us that the NPP has got answers to the dumso problems and therefore the NDC is abdicating its power to them or what? Childish display.

• PETER KUSI 9 years ago

JOHN BOADU LOOK AT YOUR FACE GO FINE WORK TO DO YOU ARE OLDER THAN YOUR AGE BECAUSE OF POLITICS MR KNOW ALL MINIMU KWASEIA KURASINI

• Kofi/USA 9 years ago

Kofi Adam...let me tell you what the problem is NDC extended electricity to everywhere without realizing that Akosombo could not handle the workload hence Dumsor. You guys are braindead. Political correctness does not solve e ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

stupid ugly

• MAAME 9 years ago

Your father is an idiot,who didnt think he has impregnated your stinky mother.

• ABAAH- 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS IDIOT,NDC GOVERNMENT IS PAID TO SOLVE OUR PROBLEMS SO IF THEY CAN'T THEN WE HAVE TO VOTE THESE LAZY PEOPLE OUT AND TRY THOSE WHO CAN SOLVE THEM EITHER CPP OR YOUR RIVAL NPP,STOP THE STUPID TALKING AND LOOTING A ...

• CATAPULT 9 years ago

In other news, the case against Alfred Agbesi Woyome, the NDC financier credited with fleecing the state to the tune of Ghc51.2million new cedis or over $30million dollars acting in concert with the Mahama-led NDC gov't has b ...

• Kwame Angel 9 years ago

It is not the duty of the NPP to tell what the NDC should be doing. If the NDC does not have any ideas of their own they should just get the fucking ass out

• British Man 9 years ago

The problem with NDC is competency issues.

• campus wa 9 years ago

We knew de npp has no track record in energy dats wy we voted u in power 2 solve it for us so wat again mr organizer.wat alternatives do u dem 2 provide u aa saying dey no nating abt it.if u cant say sumtin gud abt sumbdy jus ...

• John Lewis 9 years ago

IT DOESN'T MAKE POLITICAL SENSE FOR THE NDC TO BE UNASHAMEDLY ASKING THE NPP TO PROVIDE THEM WITH ALTERNATIVE SOLUTIONS. WHY? WHY? YOUR OPPONENTS? DON'T YOU HAVE SHAME? IF YOU ARE NOT UP TO THE TASK OF GOVERNANCE JUST THR ...

• Osofo 9 years ago

Hahahaha. You guys are pitiful. You said you can fix Ghana's problems but you are now begging for help.

• lion 9 years ago

fool u said u needed power and the so called Ghanaians gave it to u so rule the country u fools good for nothing boys

• bobo 9 years ago

yes mr. Adams the Npp have what it takes to solve the power crisis. I put it to you that this power crisis is a creation of the NDC and trust me
    it is out of intellectual laziness.

• WOFA YAW 9 years ago

WHEN WILL WE HEAR GOOD NEWS FROM THIS THEIVES,THE NDCS HAS NOTHING FOR GHANAIANS ONLY TO STEAL THE ELECTION IS ALL THEIRS.

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

THE NDC HAS ALWAYS BEEN CHRONICALLY VISIONLESS, CLUELESS AND INEPT. REMEMBER RAWLINGS AS PRESIDENT WAS STUCK AND BEWILDERED AND DIRECTIONLESS AND OUT OF FRUSTRATION, SHOUTED IN HIS SPEECHES THUS "MO NMOA MEOO, MO NMOA ME". TH ...

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

I dont understand, NPP has been given you solutions everytime but because you can not implement you are also asking for solution.

NPP SAYS BUY FUEL TO POWER THE THERMAL PLANTS SINCE IT CAN BE POWERED BY FUEL.

Opps, I fo ...

• Mankind 9 years ago

Mr. Adams, it is not the opposition's duty to advise you on how to solve the nation's problems. You have a manifesto in which you have enshrined the ways and means to govern!!! The opposition has its own manifesto too. Mr. Ad ...

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

Kofi dont say no more. All the NPP knows to do is criticize, without offering a solution.

• Gabby 9 years ago

Your govt is so usless that they cant solve the dumsor problems that you have created.I want to know is NPP is now in power? why dont you leave your offices for the NPP to solve the problem if you cant. shame on you all. You ...

• GOODMANN 9 years ago

KOFI ADAMS IS NOT A GHANAIAN

• KWABENA BADMANN 9 years ago

YES HE IS FROM NORTHERN TOGO.WE HAVE TO DEPORT HIM THEN WE WOULD NO MORE HEAR THIS NONSENSE AGAIN FROM THIS AIMLESS EX DRUGS DEALER.

• Gabby 9 years ago

If Ghanaians wants NPP to help solve this dumsor problem, they should first vote out this usless, incompetent, clueless govt out of power. Even if NPP should give any ideas, NDC will never listen to the NPP. what is the point ...

• kwabena Oduro 9 years ago

Is Kofi Adams now admitting to the fact that, our party NDC lacks solution to the dumsor dumsor and are now solicittig for alternate solutions, then let us come clear, its a national crisis. If we sell our illness then we can ...

• Obrefo 9 years ago

You party is in power but you're talking as if you're in opposition. What an idi0t. Tell your party to hand over power if you've ran out of ideas and have no solution to our problems. Propaganda can win you an election but ru ...

• John Kool 9 years ago

This fool will never say anything sensible. Anyway it is obvious, he makes his living from the gutter politics.

• Moshie Kokonte 9 years ago

With the yentie obiaa attitude, what good does it do if anybody provides solution to this NDC government. This NDC government will just flush it down the toilet. NPP should not waste their time providing solutions.

• Kwaku, USA 9 years ago

Really, you want alternatives from the opposition? where in the world did you see this happen in democratic rule. It is simple, if you can do what you supposed to do, resign and give those who has the ALTERNATIVES the chance ...

• Edward 9 years ago

Have not seen this in the USA,and please we do not need to know you in the US-Childish

• Djan 9 years ago

The Government should invest in solar panels to cover the whole country as a solution to the power problem.This will go a long way in solving the power problem.

• Amensco 0244523451 9 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink refill at AMENSCO TECHNO SERVICES at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also sell and repair Canon and HP Printers and Copiers.
    Call 0244523451

• Turbo 9 years ago

Hove you not heard of alternative energy ? and what has the NDC done. This barge made in Turkey is a shame. The whole UST could not partner with a Ghanaian company to manufacture the barge. Ghana is a shameful nation ruled b ...

• citizen 9 years ago

kofi adam have made me to realise that all politicians are liars especially him when he was rawlings he talks different now he has been considered and look at his comments why have the word truth been deducted from politician ...

• kakabo 9 years ago

Imagine you going for a job interview and after you have said so many things to your potential employer and job given to you, you then turn to say those who went to the interview but did not get the job should give you ideas ...

• Onuabea 9 years ago

Hi NDC let NPP say what they want to. Have they forgotten their history? They are hungry lions. Ghana is for nobody. Some of them want to come and chop chop. They have no solutions to our problems. Thanks.

• ONUA JOE 9 years ago

Is this guy telling us that there are no solutions to the power crisis?It is not a blame game matter we should all join hands to find solutions.What platforms have the NDC Govt mounted to ask all Ghanains to come on board to ...

• David Wuni 9 years ago

O! Yes while the NDC funtionaries are busy "choppinp nyafo nyafo" they have no time for critical thinking that will enable them to solve thr nations problems. The want the NPP to do the thinking for them. Tafiakwa!

• ONUA JOE 9 years ago

I'D RATHER GO NAKED THAN WEAR FUR - Singer Pink.Asiedu Nkatia, this is the bill board that greets you at the New York Fashion Week.And if I may ask is General Mosquito a proud nick name?

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

They have the shameless effrontery to request NPP for their alternative plan for electricity.But who is in power?What did Iddrisu say about the NDC not having any excuse for keeping Ghanaians in darkness? Have they forgotten ...

• Apuutoor 9 years ago

The npp should not provide any solution. The people of Ghana voted for the ndc to solve their problens and not the npp. It is the ndc which is being paid to solve our problems and not the npp.

• KOFI ADAMS 9 years ago

THAT IS B S, IF YOU CANNOT GOVERN, JUST QUIT AND LET PROFESSIONAL AND COMPETENT PEOPLE MANAGE THE COUNTRY.

• somoah 9 years ago

So now npp should tell you how to govern this country? When you told us you would give us a better Ghana, didn't you know how to bring that about? Kofi Adams, listen to yourself and you would know that the NDC days are numbe ...

• BALLOT BOX 9 years ago

If you even look at his face in this picture, it exudes incompetence, a characteristic of the NDC party, incompetence and ineptitude.
    They now want somebody to show them the solutions to their own self-inflicted problems... ...

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

The alternative is to vote your useless party out of power and bring in a sensible problem solving government.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

YOU So called romano you talk nonsense.If they cant rule they better step down.idiot..wo maame tw3..

• Sir.Kofious 9 years ago

Then what is the essence of NDC in power? They have to solve the problem of dumso dumso themselves thats why they are in power...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

YOUR BIG MOUTHS MUST HAVE THE SOLUTIONS - FIIFI KWETEY, ASIEDU NKETIA, KWAKYE OFOSU, ADE COKER, KOFI PORTUPHY, YOU KOFI ADAMS, JOHN MAHAMA, AMETOR KWARMYNE
    KOBBY ACHEAMPONG, SPIO GARBRAH, KWESI PRATT, ANITA DE SOSOO, NII LAN ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Wow, I didn't know that the list of NDC's propagandists was that long. Lol!

• Nii 9 years ago

Any critical observer of NPP since they lost power come to the conclusion that they don't know anything apart from throwing their weight about.Infact,the worst thing that happened to Ghana was npp rule for 8 yrs. The vacuum t ...

• MAAME 9 years ago

IDIOT

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

even if the Opposition had the alternative solution they dont have rsources to implemet it. so if you in government are lacking the idears to solve the Problem the right Thing to do is bring the true Picture out for brilliant ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

This kind of NDC's hypocrisy is what's killing Ghana. Have they soon forgotten the insults they heaped on Dr. Bawumiah when he pointed to them about our nation's imminent economic and the best way to handle things? Didn't the ...

• gloria usa 9 years ago

the big question is are you guys ndc prepared to take advice from npp

• mahamh issah 9 years ago

YOU MORONS ARE VERY STUPID. WHY SHOULD NPP TELL YOU HOW TO SOLVE THE NATION'S PROBLEM THAT NDC CAME AND CREATED. IF YOU FEEL YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW TO GOVERN, THEN MAHAMAH/NDC MUST QUIT. NPP ARE NOT OBLIGATED TO TELL YOU HOW TO ...

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Away with ndc npp cpp ppp thing and lets talk ghana? God gave us sunshine latrines in every village wind boola and the sea waves for freee and what do we do with it? Good food for thaught for our so called scientist and engin ...

• Woyome 9 years ago

Fool this is politics. If you fail you stepdown. That is multiparty ddemocracy

• sarp 9 years ago

Yentie obiaaaa n.d.c wat alternatives do u need if u don't want listening to anybody.

• advice 9 years ago

kofi gyimii no wonder your other name is koo gyimii

• Amissah 9 years ago

Kwasea, you won the election to govern govern and stop making silly comments. Who should think for you while you are looting the state funds

• KOd 9 years ago

You do not need NPP to provide alternative to this Dumsor thing. You can use wind energy, solar energy,or build more small dams on the small rivers like Pra and Tano.

• Humphrey Mensah 9 years ago

The alternative solution is TELL THE TRUTH to Ghanaians. The Govt has no money to buy power for Ghanaians.Ghanan have installed capacity of over 2800 and the nation needs about 2500 to power the whole nations but due to lack ...

• Say the Truth 9 years ago

What a stupid REQUEST After 3 yrs of Neglect on investment in Energy U now asking for ALTERNATIVE SOLUTION???? Answer is RETROACTIVELY TAKING NECESSARY ACTION TO MITIGATE TOWARDS
    OCCURRANCE OF SUCH PROBLEMS!!!!

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

Is it the confession of NDC begging admittedly they have no plans to sort out the national burning issues and now appealing to the opposition NPP to provide solutions to the embarrassing national problems?

Do they listen? ...

• Yunus Abdullah Issifu 9 years ago

What is expected of Kofi Adams. He must sing the masters music. The attitude of Kofi Adams is a marked sign of insincerity, treachery and above all, boot licker.

Since when did N D C administration make up their minds to ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Hey Kofi Adam the alternative is Yentie Obiaa go solve your own problems apuuu

• Joseph 9 years ago

Foolish Togolese-turned Ghanaian must know that if they use all means (including fraudulent)to rule, they should not expect someone to do their homework for them.

• Sidney 9 years ago

If u don't have solution y the endless promises?

• Abubakari Yakubu 9 years ago

Foolish politician I ever see in my life is kofi Adams,look his eye look mi London

• Paanoo 9 years ago

Mahama should hand his resignation to parliament and go home to Bole

Idiots, you made all manner of promises. Now you have power, you want NPP to help you? Okay, pay NPP consultancy fees and they may work for you. Governance is not student politics; it takes maturity, commonsense and experienc ...

• OTENBUFOUR 9 years ago

People should not blame the government for Ghana's electrical problems it is just unqualified managers occupying in position where they should not; but who you know. I am sitting outside the country and knows the solution but ...

• Un-proud Ghanaian 9 years ago

This government is sooo useless and clueless to say the least. Who's in power NDC or NPP? Its the government's sole responsibility to fix all the needless messes it has created over the years. Why should the lizard chew the p ...

• Ntsiful 9 years ago

But seriously who told you NPP people that Akufo Addo can solve the dumsor and our economic problems. What and where are the evidence? Has he ever solved any organizational problem before? Has he solved any problem in NPP sin ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

The alternative solution is NDC stop looting with billions borrowed where is the money ,? Where are the better Ghana agenda ? After 26 years of ruling Ghana no proper plans for electricity? Then NDC is bunch of criminals , id ...

• Kofi Osei Bonsu Berchie _Pentecost Un 9 years ago

The government in power has to lead not from behind but from the front instead of bashing the opposition they can invite them to help solve the crisis with their ideas and that will be a big political play

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

The dam was built 1960 for 5 million people
    We are now 30 million we need new transformers and new turbines.stop stealing money and maintain it.The Bastard jj who killed people for borrowing 5 dollars now 9 own more than two ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Kofi don't worry your self. They don't have no solution to the problem. All some Ashatis do is to criticxise. Stupid litigants

• koby 9 years ago

Kofi its about time for you to seek blessing from your father JJ why do you need solution from npp or deferent group stealing is not good from the sight of God so you NDC will suffered till you give up

• FiFi 9 years ago

The job of the opposition is to point out the failures of the ruling government and offer alternatives. Your gov't has failed in so many areas but the obvious is Dumsor and the countless excuses offered daily. If Nigeria won' ...

• FiFi 9 years ago

All the infrastructure for the dam are end of their useful lives. When was the last time the turbines were replaced? Dredge the sea, remove the salt and fill the water level dumb asses... The US has a ship that converts sea w ...

• Patrick B USA 9 years ago

It is simple. Put your arrogance aside and admit you have no solutions to the problems facing the people. You lied to the people and took over to do better but what do we see? If you are sinking and needs some help you should ...

• Bobby,Denmark 9 years ago

You can't get any alternative solution when you don't listen to anybody.

• Kofi Etsorgali 9 years ago

The Gridco boss is a known NPP leading member who has been going to meetings with them to sabotage your govenment but still keep this man in office...... aaaba! Is your inteligence team working at all or u chose to ignore the ...

• Ghanaba papa 9 years ago

I beg stop spewing garbage just like your ndc cohorts who provides us with lip service. You guys need to turn around and tell your government to fix the economy and stop talking. I hope my piece will make you come back to rea ...

• Ghanaba papa 9 years ago

I beg stop spewing garbage just like your ndc cohorts who provides us with lip service. You guys need to turn around and tell your government to fix the economy and stop talking. I hope my piece will make you come back to rea ...

• Carlos 9 years ago

Yentie obiaa

• NANA BONSU 9 years ago

THEY SAID TWEAA THE YEN TIE OBIA ,JAKPATA GODS,WHAT NEXT

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Kofi Adams, the best alternative is telling President Mahama to resign because he and NDC have failed the Nation. Who has suggested something to NDC Gov't and they have taken? All what they will tell you is that you are NPP; ...

• Eric the icecool 9 years ago

this guy lack of common sense ,, is about what NDC administration is capable of reckless borrowing and share amoung them self's. look at the state institution very bad administration mahama why? d ...

• okofo 9 years ago

NDC is only good for insults. Logic and commonsense are LACKING. Terrible times for Mother Ghana!!

• Jak 9 years ago

The NDC should stop asking NPP to give alternative solutions to the power crisis. NDC told ghanaians that they can do better than NPP in solving all problems.Ghanaians gave NDC the mandate to rule the country. NDC has a contr ...

• igor yardi 9 years ago

First off the NDC will tell the NPP to fuck off, remember when Bawumia offered, secondly they will turn around and claim it was their idea all along and that the npp has nothing to offer Ghanaians, thirdly if you are bereft o ...

• The Red cock 9 years ago

Did he say that?in Ghana do the ruling parties listen to constructive solutions from the opposition?Look we are not kids ,what have they or did they do to the various warnings from the opposition about certain problems we are ...

• ANYEE 9 years ago

Kofi Adam one question for you, did Ghanaians beg you to come and rule them? you said you can rule, so be quiet and rule Ghana.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

I AM NOT DARING THE NPP AS THE NDC WOULD DO, BUT I AM APPEALING TO THE NPP THAT IF YOU TRULY LOVE GHANA THEN PROVIDE AN ALTERNATIVE TO WHAT THE NDC IS DOING, OR YOU WILL ONLY APPEAR TO BE CRIMINAL POLITICIANS WHO WILL ONLY CO ...

• Togbe Fiti 9 years ago

Let the President plead with Ghanaians to shut down their air conditioners for a day and turn on their fans. You will see how much power you can save for more important economic activities.

• Motuo 9 years ago

if u dont have d sense to sove d problem then step out as d governor n give chance to whom ever can do it .who well give is sense to u for u to get ur money? u c u better keep quite
    so dat people will not insuit u bro.

• paa kojo 9 years ago

Waaa look this kwasia boy is in ruling government oh Ghana