You are here: HomeNews2015 02 12Article 346386

We’ll use legitimate means to stop ‘dumsor’ demo – Police

Read Comments Comments (96)

• opk 9 years ago

Demonstrations are in our constitution so why should Ghana Police is embarking on all means to stop this all important demo.Ghana??//

• oj 9 years ago

Be patient with Mahama over dumsor - Kufuor's son!!!

• the proof 9 years ago

Kwarasey "accused the goalkeeper trainer coach of incompetence" Well from what we saw at the Africa cup, he is RIGHT,
    look the Blackstar keeper kept his arms folded not spaning them out which would have made him some 20 cm l ...

• GBOYAKA TEVEZ 9 years ago

why choose to demonstrate on that day. fools, seekin their own interest always. gbemelawo. u pple belong to de bush kk

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Let them demonstrate as long as it's peaceful with no property destruction

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF CROOKISH INCOMPETENT CORRUPT MONSTERS CAN NEVER DO IT! NO! NOT IN A MILLION YEARS!!! NDC LACK THE BRAINS. JUST LOOK AROUND; CAN'T YOU SEE? JUST OPEN YOUR EARS; CAN'T YOU HEAR? IS THIS THE GHANA K4 HAND ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

We will face with the Mahama's police at this time we don't care about what they will do unto us we are going to face them at this time around. Nkwaseafo corrupt police. just try then we shall see how Ghana will be. We are ti ...

• GBOYAKA TEVEZ 9 years ago

why choose to demonstrate on that day. fools, seekin their own interest always. gbemelawo. u pple belong to de bush kk

• ROMANO 9 years ago

WE ALL KNOW GH'S ECONOMY IS STRUGGLING IF NPP HAS PLANS TO HELP GHANA WHY DON'T IT'S LEADERS OFFER MAHAMA SOME IDEAS TO HELP STABILIZE GHANAS ECONOMY. IT'S ABOUT HELPING GHANAIANS NOT MAHAMA.OUR BLACK PEOPLE MENTALITY IS NOW ...

• Nyansapo 9 years ago

You're a big fan fool when mahama was busy stealing his way to the presidency did he thought about himself not having the competence to be president? And now now now should do what offer him help?

• LastDon 9 years ago

Mahama is a curse... Kwasia no light and you say NPP.. SUCK UR MOTHER WAAA

• CITIZEN ONE 9 years ago

I am deeply frustrated by the incessant "BLACKOUTS", which I attribute to several years of abject incompetence. All of which have surmounted to making it seem like President Mahama caused it all, and out o political expedienc ...

• Bobby,Denmark 9 years ago

We've got more than enough of this dumso.It's crazy.

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

If the demo is so important,the police are not saying don't demonstrate. Their concern is the timing?

You don't expect a responsible police force to allow a demonstration on a National Day like our Independence Day celebra ...

• Abrewa 9 years ago

nonsence,the law should deal with them wen they take matters into their own hands.tell Nana that the demo will be not be accepted.No one demontrated wen K4 was on power,that was the time dunsor stated.If he had a for sight he ...

• NDC BAD MANAGERS 9 years ago

Please write good English Abrewa

• Obibs 9 years ago

What is there to celebrate ? What's so important to celebrate that a peaceful demonstration cannot go ahead in tandem with what you call a celebration ? That day would most probably be marred with a total lights off consideri ...

• bedron 9 years ago

Your demo is for ur own political propaganda but our indepence day is more important to the good ghanaian citizens.Arrest them if they brake the law.check the demo in Germany against Mahama,they were ONLy 15 people,and they l ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

Cry for Ghana and stop thinking about the independence day what a fucky Ghanaians. Get lost

• george 9 years ago

Demonstrations are in our constitution but respecting the law when the police says it cant allow it on that day with reasons,it must be respected too.

I do not think Independence Day is right but the perhaps the Republic Day- When we have become autonomous. It is better to negotiate with the Police than be blocked by the courts. The Dumsor is a structural weakness in our pl ...

• tuy 9 years ago

Fuck the police!
    If demonstrations are peaceful, citizens should be encouraged to do so. The police are supposed to be neutral. The demonstrations make the ruling government very uncomfortable because they symbolize lack of ...

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

Its a shame that some of us use the freedom of expression to do wrong things. Yes you have the right to demonstrate, but the security agency have the absolute right to negotiate with you when and where to do your demonstratio ...

• AWUDU 9 years ago

FOOLISH GOVT

• BE HOLY 9 years ago

Stop demonstrating and pay your light bill nothing is free in this world.You can't eat your cake and have it.,,A lot of Ghananians don't obey the law but want the government to do what they want for them.GOD BLESS MAHAMA.GOD ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Tweaa! Jon Mahama is a fool and an idiot. Jon Mahama is a thief and a crook and you know it. Talk about Geeda, Sada, Subah, Merchant Bank, Woyome and the rest. Then let any foolish idiot congratulate Jon fool Mahama. nkwaseaf ...

• ONIPANUA 9 years ago

Like the pygmy Akuffo-Addo and Kuffuor.

• ABAAH- 9 years ago

WISE-UP,ABOANUA

• wwc 9 years ago

This is the most senseless comment i hve read. What light bills are u talking about? dont be an ignorant Ghanaian in the 21st century

• nowonder 9 years ago

Aboard pii

• True Patriot 9 years ago

oh really so now de police are telling us it is only dey hu ve de power to schedule public events....this is crazy.....lets see if the court will grant u a bogus injunction again dis tym....

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!

• EXPATMAN 9 years ago

NPP chairman is TANI,,NPP Vice President aspirsant is Tani.

• DEMO 9 years ago

Anybody who has followed the civil rights issues of the day across the world, realizes the issue of dumsor, dumsor has become one of civil rights.
    In any society where critical matters of the day have led to the loss of li ...

• Ghana Boy 9 years ago

You fail to see what Indepedence Day is all about. What are we going to celebrate when we live under a useless irresponsible govt. We can celebrate our independence by demonstrating for our independence from poverty, bad gove ...

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

fools ,use that legitimation to stop robbers.

• Abugre Yahaya 9 years ago

Note, all people in Ghana, "Dumsor" is not caused anybody or government. It is effect of "Climate Change." Change in rainfall patterns. Reduced quantity of water into the dams. Please don't blame Mahama & NDC. Understand this ...

• cck 9 years ago

your comment is right.Climate change is the cause of this dumsor.The government can not be blamed for this

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

What is wrong with these bribe takers called ghanaian police??? Nothing will stop us from demonstrating!!

• joe,germany 9 years ago

pls,push ur stupidity off.this gov,is not responsible for ur situation now.the akosobo dam was serving a small number of population and now how many are we?dumsor,is from nkrumah time.pls ,afford a generator,if you can,whilst ...

• Ens 9 years ago

You're the biggest fool w'ati, idiot, because you're not here in Ghana you don't what we are going through in the hands of this bunch of idiots.

• Boateng 9 years ago

For the Ghanaian, Government must provide evrything. How about the free market economy? Have many thought about Power Generation Enterprise?

• Aikins 9 years ago

Are we paying our taxes to any enterprise. We are still paying for the power we don't get what does mahama does with all those monies? Not to talk of oil proceeds, cocoa, gold the huge money mahama has borrowed etc.

• joe,germany 9 years ago

do you get my point?

• Mick Toronto 9 years ago

Ghanaians if you want Ghana to be better then rise up because this govt are thieve including the police.

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

NPP BEHIND ALL THESE MAD ADVENTURES.

THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT THEY DID AGAINST THE THE CPP GOVERNMENT BEFORE AND AFTER INDEPENDENCE.

IT IS TIME, THE SUPREME COURT DECLARES IT AS A TERRORIST PARTY AGAINST THE CONSTITUTION OF ...

• Ens 9 years ago

Paa Joe you're senseless!

• Kwame Angel 9 years ago

Since when have we found legal mean to stop people from exercising their freedom of expression even guaranteed under the butchers' constitution? This is just like Jerry Rawlings saying that he will find legal means to overthr ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

Kwame, this is simply about timing. People have been demonstrating all along.

How come they can not wait another day and show some respect for what our father's did for this country?

Remember "yen ara yen asase nie" w ...

• occurrence. 9 years ago

akyekyedie pe ne mogya dodoo a edi nsuo framu ma no. let them demo, we shall see who is who.

• Rose 9 years ago

GHANA POLICE YOU ARE FOOLS, NKASIAFOU NE NKWASIASEAM. KILL ALL GHANAIANS. YOU'ER ALL CORRUPT AND GOD WILL PUNISH YOU ALL.

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

Everyone is corrupt in Ghana not only police.This president and the previous ones,all the ministers past and present your father,mother and your sisters and Ghana itself as a country is corrupt.No one can can fix the mess in ...

• Theophilus-USA 9 years ago

People that distrust themselves, end up distrusting everyone.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

It's an insult on Ghanaians to demonstrate on the INDEPENDENCE DAY.Why can't they do it before or after 6th March?Thank you.

• aboma 9 years ago

the ispector of the ghana police is so dump to say they will use legitimate meance to stop people from express thier hunger against this bunch of thugs; mahama and his government are really a disgrace to ghana;

• Azuman 9 years ago

You have voted badly and should live by it. The police has a point to allow the timing of the event if deemed dangerous. Its unfortunate but you have brought this on yourselves. Just relax and make a right decision when an op ...

• ADU 9 years ago

this idiot police don't mind them, we will continue to demonstrate dumsor.

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

Not even electricity that Ghana can provide for it citizens.Third world Ghana when the citizens will rise up against the thieves politicians.

• Boateng 9 years ago

The Government provides electricity for British Citizens? I mean The British Government is in power generation business as sole source? It is not like that here in the USA. It is a free market economy and power generati ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

You these Ashantis should get back to your forest. You disturb Ghana for far too long and we Ghanaians are ready for your nonsense

• ONIPANUA 9 years ago

Abongo you are a big fool.There are ashantis in NDC and northeners in NPP.Where is Bawumia from? Only fools always think the way you think.Bastard!!!!

• ABONGO-BA 9 years ago

BUT FOREST IS BETTER THAN THAT YOUR DRY LAND,THAT IS WHY YOU PEOPLE HAVE DESERTED THAT SAVANNA AND BECOME LABOURERS TO US AND MATTER HOW LONG MAHAMAH IS KEPT AS PRESIDENT YOU PEOPLE WILL SERVE SOUTHNERS TILL THY KINGDOM COME ...

• Don 9 years ago

That is why used you people for our farms as labourers in the forest . We have regretted educating you with our cocoa money.
    Tweeeaaaa call rose by any other name it will still smell sweet

• Don 9 years ago

Every March is a March whether 6th March or Street March!
    We have chosen street March!
    People let's go out there.

• AB Esreso 9 years ago

Most of this people insulting they go to Church every Sunday can't even afford to be late. They all called themselve Christians Mmmmm our pastors have a lot of work to do

• Tony Owusu 9 years ago

As if Ghana is for their foolish and terrorist fathers. I call on the police to use any legal means to deal with these Ashanti/ Akyem criminals. The police should teach them the sense that they don't have. The claimed it is t ...

• BabaYaga 9 years ago

Ur point is so silly ma guy.So from ur way of thinkn the Dumsor only Affects NPP izit?u are being stabbed and u still not fighting back that's being silly.sometimes pple get to know ur maturity level from the stuff you put up ...

• ONIPANUA 9 years ago

Here you are the followers of the Danquah/Busia tradition never learn their lessons.Right after declaring Danquah to the whole world as a peace saint they want to resort to violence to achieve their aim.The constitution does ...

• ABAAH 9 years ago

HAHAHA,ONIPANUA IS MONKEY SO STOP THAT TRIBALISM.YOU ARE NOT WITHIN THE HUMAN RACE THAT IS WHY YOU ARE ACTING ABNOMALLY.BURRY YOUR HATRED,ENVINESS AND TRIBALISM.OFUI!!!.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

6th March is our independence day,it's a day to honour those who sacrificed their lives for this country.It's an insult to the people of Ghana.You can demonstrate any day you want but not on the Independence Day.Mark it on th ...

• Black Jew 9 years ago

What is wrong with the Ghana Police? Are they being patriotic at all? What have they heard and seen from Mahama and his satanism governance? Concerned Ghanaians like every reasonable Ghanaian are exercising their rights withi ...

• Zambia waatete(KOFTOWN) 9 years ago

we are coming to do demo on 6 march,if want police kill us oooo.we can't take anymore dumsor dumsor shit kwasiasem like that, this is not about NPP OR NDC it's about Ghana fools.

• M.M 9 years ago

mahama think about what is happening to Ghanains not about your party members we all seeing what is going in the country we are pleading.

• KWAME 9 years ago

The Monkeys again....they can be thankful thier villages enjoy electricity....push them back to the bush...monkeys who have seen LIGHT

• Nana kelewele _Lawra 9 years ago

Stupid Atik is a bigger fool

• Lucifer 9 years ago

Ghanaians shdnt back down this time. Maybe a lil spill of blood n violence will prick Dick head Mahama's fucking conscience. Go ahead and demonstrate !!! No turning back!!

• Lucifer 9 years ago

Fuck the police !! Go ahead and demonstrate !!

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

ugly animal

• #NO MORE DUMSOR# 9 years ago

Ghanaians are saying no more dumsor. Enough is enough. Ghanaians are saying they would use every means necessary to get the Mahama-led NDC gov't to fix the dumsor, dumsor NOW!!!. Fix the dumsor, dumsor NOW!!!.

• pm 9 years ago

Allow them. this is nothing

• I rest my case 9 years ago

Ghana has been thrown back in the dark age, so what is this government going to celebrate on March 6? Dumsor? Or distruction of Ghanaian companies? Or exedus of Ghanaian brains and wealth abroad due to bad government policies ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

animal

• Joe 9 years ago

It is rather NDC which should solve the power crisis not NPP. They were bragging they could solve the problem but almost 7 years of NDC is a failure. Only mouth mouth is the barn of NDC. Time will tell.

• JAH WAY 9 years ago

Those insulting de president and de police here are
    1.not good ghanaians
    2.aimless and senseless beings
    3.born by animals

• gloria usa 9 years ago

nobody should go to independence sq
    to march demo dumsor

• Boss one 9 years ago

Kanawu you are the most stupid and useless living thing I ever heard of,u useless thing like your type,illiterate goat,try it and see,idiot fool,your stupid name is kanawu,you will do and die,may your name vindicate on you p ...

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

How can a country sleeping and overshadowed with darkness celebrate independence day or any other event?

The police leadership must think and give their support to the people as they and their families are part of victims ...

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Massa koti why dont you rather use those opportunites to chase all those state stollen monnies which is depriving you of your services allow. Uniforms and good shelters.lsnt it you business?

• WAWINDO 9 years ago

Ghana police service is losing their reputation because the bad once they employed.I have evidence even pips.Nothing is going on there.What country is this we are living No law.Oh God forgive us our sin.

• AKA APPIAH 9 years ago

Since when police started to give orders, only court can stop the demo. Police job is to guide and protection we should very careful with stupid police otherwise this country will be something else. ploice state

• Kwame 9 years ago

6th march is been my birthday for the past 60 years and have enjoyed all, don't let my 61st be bad please. Just obey the police and fix another date. Am sure Ghanaians are civilize enough to understand this. Am very proud of ...

• Samuel from south Africa 9 years ago

I think ghana deserve better but bcos of what. Mahama took does not belong s to him dat is Why he is suffering. He has not see nothing yet .all those who helped him to be there will suffer.

• FiFi 9 years ago

Frankly, I am amazed it's taken over 10 years for the people sleeping in darkness to react to this Stupid man-made crisis that has lingered for decades...Please cops, allow the people to vent their legitimate anger peacefully ...

• FiFi 9 years ago

Please don't stop the Dumsor march...it's a good thing...If you cannot march in protest of an injustice, Are you free???

• wilson 9 years ago

If you have a President whose slogan is yentie
    obiara upon which channel should npp can
    pass through? They simply cannot rule Ghana