You are here: HomeNews2015 02 12Article 346316

Ayariga attacks journalists: You ask useless questions

Read Comments Comments (107)

• HAWA 9 years ago

I listened to Him and I was sooo amazed and ashamed to have such a f0000lish person as a minister. such Arrogance! What? and Mahama is on record saying we should stop insult. Did he listen? AROGANCE PAA NI!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF CROOKISH INCOMPETENT CORRUPT MONSTERS CAN NEVER DO IT! NO! NOT IN A MILLION YEARS!!! NDC LACK THE BRAINS. JUST LOOK AROUND; CAN'T YOU SEE? JUST OPEN YOUR EARS; CAN'T YOU HEAR? IS THIS THE GHANA K4 HAND ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TIME TO WIPE OUT THESE NDC THIEVES

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Joe...
    Thank you, Mr. Greenstreet, you spoke what is in the heart of Ghanaians. Everyone in this world knows NDC hates the truth and would like to hear lies because they are liers. If NDC is really truthful to thems ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Hey mahama, did u take budget money chop pussy in equitorial guinea? Did you use the money to buy yiyirima? Why didn't you tell these "hami noko"/give me $omething journalists to ask you thought provoking questions at the new ...

• Sir John 9 years ago

Plz make ur point short.

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

How much money did you make from the tournament? You niggas need to run ghana like a business entity. Not a charitable organizations. Stupid....how can unhave enuff money to grade our stadiums and even build new ones. Do you ...

• The 9 years ago

There are still many Ghanaians who either by way of tribalism or beneficiaries of this incompetent, arrogant and corrupt NDC regime they are still follwing sheepishly. Many more of us Ghanaians must carry this kind of message ...

Author:-SOD....
    What does the Mahama NDC gov't means by an Ultra modern Kumasi central market? What comparable ultra modern market in developed countries of the world should Ghanaians compare this Ultra modern Kumasi centra ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

@The, foolish comments. Use ur vote the way u want n I won't suggest ur vote is compromised. People should stop thinking votes need to b handed to them. So the North n Volta vote NDC. Well so Ashanti n Eastern vote NPP. So wh ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

low grade guy is appointed minister for 25 million humans... only in Ghana

• kk 9 years ago

AYARIGA YOU ARE RETHER USELESS APE. HOW CAN YOU LIE TO GHANAIANS THAT THE PRECIDENT KNEW NOTHING ABOUT THE GNPC PACKAGE TO THE STARS. YOU MAKE HIM APPEAR NOT IN CHARGE ANG GROSSLY LAZY. APART FROM ALBAN BADBIN ANF HARRUNA MOS ...

• Ken 9 years ago

Can someone tell Ayariga that is a servant to the public but not a lord over them. I don't blame him but blame the people who voted for such a foolish person into office

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Ayariga, it appears you lack proper understanding of the role of the media in a democratic society. One of their roles is to hold politicians, leaders and the citizens accountable by asking how the resources of the state are ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

We all listen in on his interview and the need to be angry about the stupid questions put before him by Captain Smart on Adom FM's Dwaso Nsem morning show. I don't even know why he honoured that invitation to one of the known ...

• alfa-alfa 9 years ago

DusTY-FooT...., your uncle is the greatest stupid fool that ever lived. The analogy he has given is not related to any of the many Ghanaian wiseacres. Let these nincompoops go back to the north to ride on their donkeys amid d ...

Did stupidity chance upon you or you just accidentally invited her into your poor miserable life? By your display in here, it is affirmative to the letter that you're comfortably secured in that yahoo party of yours. Now, go ...

• Santrofie 9 years ago

To any objective reader, you rather seem to be the poor soul. Your rambling, blathering post adds little value to this issue. Why won't you focus on the fact that In the midst of scarce resources, someone who's on the public ...

• Cudjoe 9 years ago

Are u a gorvernment PR?

Who the fuck is asking?

• maxwell 9 years ago

DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER, I think neither you benefiting from the loot or you are a big fool. The minister is a public servant and not a Lord over anybody. The public has the right to ask him any question, including journalists ...

• saint James 9 years ago

Birds of same feathers. How can u lose ur sense of civility. Kurasenii yeeka a ma yenka

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Some of you Journalist in Ghana today are exchanging the truth with your stomach if Ayariga were NPP man you journalist would have called for an apology but you (captain smart) have allowed this foolish Minister to go freely. ...

• YB 9 years ago

You've said it all.Captain Smart before the 2012 elections was doing some dirty politics for the NDC on air at Fox fm in Kumasi.When Kumasi people wanted to show him some sense then he moved to Adom fm.

• K Asumadu 9 years ago

Arrogance at the highest level. It little bit of humility will do;dick head.

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

Ayariga you are a dodgy minister

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Why would anyone attack instead answering question ....bcos he is typical african who lack character to answer straight question.
    Very unprofessional people running this country ...minister answer the question stop skirting ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

I dont think you know Ghanaians, we really sham arrogance. just because you are a minister... you wait and see

• Issaka 9 years ago

Listen to the nonsense he is saying. These idiots from the north including the president do not understand that the monies being mentioned belong to the people of Ghana and Ghanaians through the journalists demand accountabil ...

• moses ali 9 years ago

you must be careful,are you attacking northerners or ayariga? reason up ok!

• k.darko 9 years ago

Well said.they are all foolish.he does not even know the meaning of the word taxes

• Arimiyau 9 years ago

issaka... u re very stupid n idiot, why dis useless n ethnocentric comment. if u want to attack the Man dats fine no one has problem with that, but to attack his innocent root n call dem names u re a fooooool. Dis is wy ur p ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

stupid people

• We the people 9 years ago

it is our money and we need to know!

• F B 9 years ago

Poor Ayariga. Clueless . To quote him ' I was going to community leaders to get supporters. What a crap. A lesson to IMF

• Sir John 9 years ago

It abt time these useless npp paid reporters ask sensible quests

• mahama a curse forever 9 years ago

We advised you Ghanaians.. That NDC IS A CRIMINAL TEAM AND YOU NEVER LISTENED.KEEP QUITE AND TOLERATE THIER ARROGANCE AND FOOLISH TALKS

• kwabena opulu 9 years ago

From john mahama, Asiedu Nkatia, Ayariga, all this guy have fucking mouths insulting alone but the time has come for ghanaians to vote them out.

• Dagaati man 9 years ago

He can't deal with pressure.

• Sodayi 9 years ago

Ayariga is only asking our low level journalist to ask more reasonable and relevant questions.

• kwabena gyau opulu 9 years ago

There's no European countries where asiedu nkatia n ayariga will not be resigned with the way they insult people as now.it's only in Africa where you can see this but nothing happens to them.its time for NDC suppers to tell t ...

• moses ali 9 years ago

thank you minister,no way for indeed useless questions,ah!

• nii moi 9 years ago

I agree!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

My simple question is was this guy appointed to a ministerial position on merit or on some kind of tribal favour appointment?

The danger here as a country is, when people in authority talk like this what they do is belittl ...

• Owura-Aboagye 9 years ago

Why are you guys surprise at Ayariga's behaviour?
    This is a guy who plagiarized his masters thesis
    The man who stole Kobota tractors

• Photosy 9 years ago

I wonder what kind of rag ship the media are building in the name of accountability. What absolute nonsense comes from some people. I believe it's time to stop the media and the nonsense from anti government people. Are we fo ...

• Kofi Nat. 9 years ago

I am yet to see a European or an American journalist asking the man in charge of sports of how much the French soccer team spent on food during the World cup for example. A typical question from a journalist from that part ...

• Loway 9 years ago

They ask you useless questions

• perez 9 years ago

thats a regrettable arrogance from a minister. after all its our taxes ok

• KRIBO 9 years ago

So now before Ghanaians you know that Ayariga is not a gentry man the name Honorable is just a name he is not having personal Integrity .if we talk of Corruption he is number one because i know what am saying ,this school bui ...

• King Edward 9 years ago

Journalists in ghana behave as if they are the most cleverest human beings in ghana.That is why most of them always ask distorted questions.

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

So

• gloria usa 9 years ago

I dont blame him I blame ghanaians who voted for stupid arrogant rude nasty mp ndc we are in dumsor. crisis and see how you wast money

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 9 years ago

TRACTOR AYARIGA HAS REALLY USED AFCON 2015 TO AMASS ENOUGH MONEY TO BE USED BY NDC TO BUY VOTES IN 2016.

• Ameyibor 9 years ago

i like dis Ayariga guy. ghana journalists dnt ask de useful qstions. thats why they attack ecg for load shedding.

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

You and ayariga decide what is a useful question, right?

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Fire Ayariga The Pumpkin!

Yes, sack Ayariga!

He does not decide what questions journalists should ask of him!

• ric 9 years ago

Very well said, our journalists are very useless indeed. They ask stupid questions. Journalists are to inquire not to investigate.Let the agencies work. He will report to the auditor general and other authorities.
    If there ...

• nii nii niiiii 9 years ago

Ghanaians should say a big thank you to the media for exposing various kinds of misdeeds in the country perpetrated by our leaders.Look, only revolution will end the chop chop.

• Babylon 9 years ago

Taniba talking!

• concerned citizen 9 years ago

We have every right to know how you spent our money, Mr minister. I do not understand why you are angry over the questions being asked. If you had answered them, I am sure the subsequent ones would have been the one that you ...

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

Stupid questions demand stupid answers. Ghanaians are naturally blame theorists. The man was on point.

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

He's also at it. No one can be trusted in Ghana.

They come to loot and leave, no one apprehends them. Looks as if the Ghanaian population finds ik okay.

• alfa-alfa 9 years ago

It is just unfortunate that such stupid fools are appointed to positions of trust in Ghana. The money the so-called Minister is being asked to account for belongs to the nation. The Mahama government, the most useless Ghana h ...

• Austin 9 years ago

woooo speakin lyk dix is not gud.
    u ar a public figure, a model we bros ar luking up to u.

• TKN 9 years ago

DOOM DAYS AROUND! GONE ARE THE DAYS WHEN WE USE TO SAY NORTHERNERS ARE JUST. THEY ARE MORE GREED THAN SOUTHERNERS THESE DAYS, NOT ALL OF THEM ANYWAY BUT MAJORITY I WILL SAY.

• NorCal 9 years ago

I was listening to the interview between Captian Smart and Ayariga, he put up a good reasons why he did not put the budget before tournament it make a lot of sense. If he don't have tamper to explain things to Ghanaians, who ...

• Kasapa 9 years ago

These are the type of persons the President likes to work with. Arrogance and no wonder vey soon Ayariga will be given additional post to handle. Foolish Minister

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

This is sheer display of arrogance and nonsensical.What can you do without money?Everything boils down to funding.In view of the world cup wanton stealing of our money,who will not express concern about the utilization of fu ...

• GASO 9 years ago

shdn't we ask questions? idiot

• azi wofie woyie 9 years ago

Any member of ndc and uses any how to spend ghanaians money, HOLY GHOST FIRE ON THEM. does my serious prayer

• azi wofie woyie 9 years ago

look at your ulgry face and your big mouth talking like that.

• TRUTH SEEKER 9 years ago

Is this an attack if he tells journalists for asking stupid questions? Of course journalists in Ghana are crap;they write stupid articles and ask foolish questions.Ayariga is telling them the truth.

• Zibila Bawku 9 years ago

Why should you camp in cold weather Spain where it is even more expensive for a tournament in hot Africa then complain about money spent. Oh Ghana! Common sense is very very far from Academic knowledge.

• Abu Samson 9 years ago

NDC is not political party, There is no political quality in them. A quality politician have the tendency of answering questions professionally and or politically under extreme provocation or pressure.No professionalism.

• Amega 9 years ago

I don't think the questions were provocative enough. Those who voted have realised their folly.

• anoba 9 years ago

For one to be busy on an Asignment only to hear someone like Country man songo, Talking rubish, Mahama Azariga has misaprioprated our funds and Kwesi Nyantakyi, when Did Mahama Azariga took over? some actions of Ghanaians is ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

he has no sense

• apuuu 9 years ago

This bandit Ayaria can't have both ways he can't not tell journalist what questions they should ask him as Minister you need answers any stupid question they ask he has to answer it if seat is too hot for him he needs to quit ...

• Gabby 9 years ago

They have shared the money among themselves. What has he got to hide if not stolen money from the state. He is so arrogant and stupid. Very soon their time will be up and the NDC govt will be held accountable to Ghanaians. Go ...

• atweranana 9 years ago

Ghanaian journalist re fools,they talk tooo much

• ManBelhomme 9 years ago

I listened to the interview and felt the glowing charcoal incadescent but the firebrand journalist was recalcitrant. I think the judgement being pronounced should be evenly apportionned to Capt and the Minister. They were bot ...

• Tweaaa. 9 years ago

Whenever a cotton wool gets stuck on a tree or on an object, the question it asked the wind which took it there is where are you going and why all these 'whill whill and the hoo hoo' about? Now Ayariga has forgotten that the ...

• peaceful citizen 9 years ago

Can someone tell me one person who respects in ndc.?Oh God have mercy on Ghanaians and remove this albatross from our neck. From the president to the minutest in the party NOBODY respects. President said we are balony,myopic ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

WHAT ARROGANCE! AVARINGA MUST KNOW THAT THE MINISTERIAL FIAT DOES NOT INCLUDE TELLING JOURNALISTS WHICH QUESTIONS ARE "CONVENIENT" FOR MINISTERS. THE QUESTION ASKED WAS NOT "ASELESS". WHY WAS HE SO ANGRY IF HE HAD NOTHING TO ...

• Samuel Ansah New York 9 years ago

Ayariga may be one of the worst ministers in the Mahama's government . But because of greed ,Afriyie Ankra lost it to this chaff . The fact is this man does not qualify to head a hot sport like the Sports Ministry

• KAB-UK 9 years ago

This Ayariga boy is arrogant,pompous,rude,has an inflated ego and not fit to be a minister of state.How on earth could he behave the way he did? Proverbs 16:18 says 'pride goes before destruction,and an haughty spirit before ...

• Geelo 9 years ago

You are a big fool paaa for saying that.Even u are more useless than the questions they asked you.

• Aburubilla 9 years ago

Our so call journalist actually need training to sharppen thier quetioning skills. The are so stupid that they ask only stupid questions.

• Zibila donkey rider 9 years ago

Once u decide to lead a public office and paid by Gov.no question from the public or journalist is useless.your answer to any question should be truthful,educative,deplomatic,tactful, humorous or later, all with respect. Sho ...

• Mallam Maama Tulla 9 years ago

Monkey wear suit!! How dare this arrogant pepeni display such impudence. He used to be a minister for communication but has nothing but contempt for journalists, the media and the concepts of transparency and accountability ...

• Santino 9 years ago

An apology of a minster. Define a reasonable question. The time of reckoning is around. Keep on displaying your arrogance and disrespect for the Ghanaian. Ayariga is a crook.

• k.darko 9 years ago

This guy is a big fool..what kind of ministers are running the country now. The best he could have done was to refer whoever asked the question to whoever was in charge of finance if he does not know. It's tax money. It bel ...

• perscoba 9 years ago

let the idiot thank togolese rawlings.Ayariga must know that it is tax payers monies at stake ..he must give account to whoever needs to know.

yES WE ARE VERY CONCERNED ABOUT THE RECKLESS AND DEVIOUS USING OF GHANA'S MO ...

• victor 9 years ago

President Mahama must drop that YAM

• kofi abas 9 years ago

why ask questions abt the food they eat and hw much was used to feed them?
    this gives room for people to attack them on basis of food as if they were hungry

• Mike frm Ho. 9 years ago

One of the most stupid politicians in resent time is Mahama Ayariga. For what took place in Brazil, nobody expect him to do the worse. Courageous fool. But why Mahama will keep him there. It is CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE. NONSENS ...

• Ibn Mubarak 9 years ago

Arrogance is a bane of the NDC, they always use insult and incompetence to respond to mind boggling questions. How on earth will a minister use such stupid words to answer a good question? No wonder he is from the NDC

• AMB 9 years ago

He is not arrogant. He is just being factual. We are descending to the gutters with our journalism. For heavens sake this is CAF and we cannot have everything for FREE. Lets respect and help our leaders. Ayariga has done noth ...

• Adam 9 years ago

Foolish questions deserves foolish answers, confused journalist, you had an opportunity to interview a whole minister and all you could ask is about the cost of food players ate at a tournament? Infact the Minister was too ch ...

• mma 9 years ago

NPP activists and nothing else. Like these illiterate groups in Europe who prefer to call themselves ghanaians when they take to the streets to demonstrate for no apparent reason

• koby 9 years ago

The minister needs wisdom how can a minister speak like that ,this tell us that something wrong they have over spent and must be investigate he can speak like that

• Alex 9 years ago

LOOK AT HIS FACE. NOT YOUR FAULT.

• ETWE NI KOTE 9 years ago

Ghanaians are lazy.stop worrying NDC leaders,find yourselves some work to do.ayariga is not a thieve,Ayariga have the rite to not discuses budget with any of you NPP get a life and live him alone twenty sixteen NDC all the wa ...

• saint James 9 years ago

Pride leads to disgrace.may God forgive ur mistakes. I believe you will begin to know that Ghana is not your bonafide.shame on u.

• ???? 9 years ago

those figures r to outlined in parliament,if he is nt convinced he has de right to collect money 4rm de npp who will be interested n do de research 4 dem.Thumps up Ayariga