You are here: HomeNews2015 02 12Article 346314

Group to defy Police over Indece Day ‘dumsor’ demo block

Read Comments Comments (42)

• KK 9 years ago

GO SLEEP

• Ali Baba 9 years ago

What level of desperation is this? The matemehu coke barons and bomb throwers vowed to make the country ungovernable and have been at it since 2009 when Ghanaians decided ENOUGH WAS ENOUGH WITH KU4'S LOOTING BRIGADE. Since th ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF CROOKISH INCOMPETENT CORRUPT MONSTERS CAN NEVER DO IT! NO! NOT IN A MILLION YEARS!!! NDC LACK THE BRAINS. JUST LOOK AROUND; CAN'T YOU SEE? JUST OPEN YOUR EARS; CAN'T YOU HEAR? IS THIS THE GHANA K4 HAND ...

• K'4 9 years ago

Oh npp member

• Castino 9 years ago

Aponkyi, is this the platform to judge someone's grammar. Why NDC boys fool like that.!!! Kwasia bi

• zebote 9 years ago

Good governance is all we are begging for.

• bonne 9 years ago

Atick mohammed.this guy . This guy.

• selorm 9 years ago

more vim to you all...e b so

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

Ndc thieves do not need police protection to steal our wealth and so we do need thier protection to fight for our rights.

• Nana kelewele _Lawra 9 years ago

If not 6th march they will not get people demonstrate. Stupid group

• TOOMY LEE 9 years ago

i think other can also demo. that day since other take our right for granted Ghana is not for one group of peoples ,we were in this country some time things we going bad they for patience but time peoples want quite solution. ...

• Deep Thought 9 years ago

Go ahead fellow Ghanains and defend your country and leave the lazy ones to sleep.Every Ghanaian thinks he is wiser than a Burkinabe but see what they did.They showed a real sense of PATRIOTISM to get the President ousted.RIS ...

• Ronaldo 9 years ago

Thank you my brother. We shall demonstrate till the last drop of our blood is out. What nonsense sleeping in the dark whilst the speaker of paliamanet with just a day of dumso for them tells us this is Unacceptable. Animals N ...

• Samuel Ansah New York 9 years ago

What a silly comparison ! Let me remind you that Mahama is democratically elected and can only leave office when defeated in an election . Do you know how Compare came into power and when it came to power ? Any idio ...

• Nana kelewele _Lawra 9 years ago

Atike is stupid and foolish

• mallam abudus 9 years ago

I tink we must fight dis president how can only one person running 24m ppls like animals let's kill him on de way to independence square as for me am serious and I have planned it longtime ,some ministers too on target so be ...

• kwaku addai 9 years ago

after the demonstration on the 6th march, ghanaians will get lights in our home the next day 7th if not let nobody waste our time and energy.

• Sir John 9 years ago

Npp for u

• Papito 9 years ago

NDC are the demons of Ghana not wanting the country to grow. How can Mills go all of a sudden 6 months before an election. Thereafter God is pouring his venom on the govt for their actions. The ghost of Mills is frustration ...

• K'4 9 years ago

I think the Police have the mandate to use excessive force on any fool who refuses to obey the law of the land.
    We have come to far.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

he is sick

• Castino 9 years ago

Your father and mother will die first within this February. U will not also last Kwasia b3ma. U have no future. We live to see.I see you are desperate. Aponkyi

• FRANK 9 years ago

You are Sick. Kwasia b3ma... Your popi then your mumi way for go G for treatment OF PSYCHOSIS.... Your stinking Dick. Ashawo boy

• annoh 9 years ago

here they go again!! useless opposition. tell nana addo to tell us what he would do if he became president. they all know nana addo cannot win the election so everybody wants to chip in by making the country ungovernable. use ...

• FRANK 9 years ago

Another fool, rather than looking out for solutions you are requesting alternatives from an opposition party not yet in govt cos u know u cant solve the problem. This NDC govt paaaa. what non sense. Ghanaians lets boot them o ...

• kwasi 9 years ago

Lawlessness at its best.

• nii nii niiiii 9 years ago

The problem is that Ghana is too polarised politically, hence nothing being achieved.Politicians therefore take advantage.Why can't Ghanaians work in cohesion?.It is sad.Our youths are the weakest link in Africa.

• bashings 9 years ago

i do not support dumsor but if people are bent on demonstrating on 6th March which we all know is the country's independent day then i think this group of people are shameful!why not on any other day! some Ghanians are bent o ...

• FRANK 9 years ago

Idiot, if after 58 years you are still battling with energy and you think these people don't have the legitimate right then your are a low thinking goat. Go to the UK and US and verify if the police can halt a demonstration s ...

• Rude 9 years ago

You are the shameless one for thinking this predicament you are in is acceptable after 58years of independence. This is a basic resource we are talking about here, electricity, water and good roads. Ghanaians need to start th ...

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

Ask the bush people who think Ghana owes them, by the way most ghananins don't give a damn about the npp sponsored useless akpeteshie fueld demo.

• gideon 9 years ago

Ghana,my beloved country is full of darkness.oh mahama na ad3n

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• Rude 9 years ago

masa comot 4 der, silly ones like you are the one's who gets lured into the thinking that anything is ok, living in darkness in 2015 is unacceptable, wise up

• kwesi 9 years ago

CG must think of the danger ahead and the lives of its supporters should they should they go contrarily to the suggestions of the greater Accra Police Command. Where will the leaders of the CG BE? and where will the poor supp ...

• kwesi 9 years ago

CG should disagree to agree. Its a common sense to know that its a national day, and the Police would be committed heavily across the country for security purposes. Why demonstration on that day. The leaders should think of t ...

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

Not wise to defy the police,in the interest of peace and safety.Go to court to compel the Police to yield to your request.

• Rude 9 years ago

if you do not want to join, stay locked in your room in the darkness, better still shut up if you have nothing sensible to say. Even the lawyers and judges at the courts are suffering in the same predicament as we are in, th ...

• ADE 9 years ago

Let them defy.The law is clear on this. We. Shall test the laws on this now.

• zebote 9 years ago

Bravo !! I support your efforts 100%. After 58 years what do u have to show for,empty slogans and unfulfilled promises yet the corruption goes on abated. Let your voice and frustration be heard everywhere.

• DEMO 9 years ago

Anybody who has followed the civil rights issues of the day across the world, realizes the issue of dumsor, dumsor has become one of civil rights.
    In any society where critical matters of the day have led to the loss of liv ...

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Ghanaians who hold a stake in the welfare of Ghana must see NPP as a dangerous party to the tranquility and development of Ghana.
    NPP zealots and their cult worshippers did not hesitate giving glowing tributes to a common te ...