I disagree Sir, at least the should have been a budget before the tournament started and if it increased or decreased along the line then Sir you can explain that!
Mr.N 10 years ago
Only an idiot and a thief would say this. In real war President ask for war power budgeted amount and how to pay for it. I hope the World Bank, IMF, Canada, USA, Japan, England and China just to name few would be listening and reading this and use it against us when we run to them begging for money. Mahama Ayariga you are thief and you day would come.
The 10 years ago
Listen to this tanii goat tender turned Minister telling Ghanaians he doesn't owe the media any explanation. These Ntafuo are growing wings but it will be clipped soon for these toilet carriers to know who they are.
PROPHET 10 years ago
TACKLE WHAT THE MINISTER SAID AND STOP ATTACKING HIS TRIBE. WE ARE IN THE 21ST CENTURY.
AKOMFEM NDC GOVERNMENT 10 years ago
GHANA WILL FALL AND RISE NO MORE IF WE DONT KICK THIS EVIL NDC GOVERNMENT AWAY.
Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 10 years ago
Disclose it to parliament and the public..the taxpayers fund the team and deserve to be briefed
Eddie, Maryland. 10 years ago
The problem I have with this guy is the way he talks. The way he says things are sometimes downright disgusting. Something other people will say and create no problem, he says it and there is fire all over the place. I think it's something to do with his arrogance.
KWAKU 10 years ago
What this guy said is stupid. It does not have anything to do with his tribe; Barton Oduro's claim that dumsor does not affect businesses is more stupid. Mahama Ayariga is just fool.
Do not blame the government. The opp ... read full comment
What this guy said is stupid. It does not have anything to do with his tribe; Barton Oduro's claim that dumsor does not affect businesses is more stupid. Mahama Ayariga is just fool.
Do not blame the government. The opposition parties do not vigorously challenge the misdeeds (criminal in most instances) of the government; this is the reason the government is not afraid to talk nonsense and act criminally. The opposition parties should look for NDC MPs who are complicit in the misdeeds of the government and unseat them. This will quickly put a stop to future governments acting with impunity with the abetment of their MPs.
henry 10 years ago
Silent s golden, I am sure at de ryt time... jail ll be dier beautiful abode.
Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 10 years ago
Need Ghanaian Coach
Did konadu not qualify to chan final? If grant was a great a coach as you profess him to be. Why is he always losing finals? At least AA qualified gh to wcup and made it.to afcon semi final in his first a ... read full comment
Need Ghanaian Coach
Did konadu not qualify to chan final? If grant was a great a coach as you profess him to be. Why is he always losing finals? At least AA qualified gh to wcup and made it.to afcon semi final in his first attempt. Now, I'm not a fan of aa' style of.coaching. Compared to.Grant. I'm.sure you can tell the difference. Is grant a better coach than AA? Yes, because grant has the experience in certain situations, high profile club. Give AA the same opportunity and I will pick aa to coach ghana. Becos be can better relate to the players, has more.In common with them etc. These are all psycho social reasons for choosing a Ghanaian for the job.blame grant for the loss. He has a track record for losing. It's a fact! Has he learnt anything from those experiences you ask? Obviously not! Not only did grant fail to make the necessary changes to beat Ivory Coast before regulation. He also failed to adequately prepare the boys for penalties, in the right order. Didn't bring on his best penalty goalie. 3 Major blunders in a final will cost.You. Renard on the hand paid attention to detail like a surgeon, a film editor in everything. Go and watch the game again. Ivorians were composed and played not to get scored upon. They played for penalties..we didn't prepare for penalties and we didn't do enuff to put the game away before regulation. We didn't come with a game.plan or.strategy to win. Body language was cheesy and suspect to say the least. We just came to OUTPLAY ivory Coast. Typical Lower mentality from a Loser Coach,.Grant. He thinks he is Jewish so he was born lucky? Muahahahaaaaaaaaa
Potential teachers in training college are taught to reprimand or warn a student.The first time they make a mistake. Now,.coaching is just like teaching. If a coach sees a problem festering and chooses to.do nothing about it. Like grant saw with kwasi appiah.what does that say about the coach/teacher? How effective are they? Are they following due process? If not, why aren't they? Purposely find ways to lose a close.game. This creating a reason to remain employed, perhaps?
Novo 10 years ago
Take Tanni any day over your kind
B.B 10 years ago
this simply so that guy is Ashanti illiterate who pronounce "R" as L
perscoba 10 years ago
For over a thousand years now see how when you allow the babaric mpepefuo to rule they just actually behave recklessly......tHIS IDOT OF A MAN CALLEd AYARIGA
B.B 10 years ago
this simply so that this guy is Ashanti illiterate who pronounce "R" as L
Papafio Prosper 10 years ago
you are a sheep mooooo..kwasia bema
Ka Na Wu 10 years ago
Another co-efficient Minister of stealing and thieves Affairs. This Minister is more a thief than one before him
ABIZY 10 years ago
ANOTHER BIG FOOL
ziri 10 years ago
i think the minister is right,he does not report to the media.they shd wait until it comes out.
Mr.N 10 years ago
The Minister does not report to the media he report to the Ghanaian people and it is our right to know. The money is not for Mahama Ayariga it the taxpayers money.
Kukuu 10 years ago
Ghana soooo sweet. Look at the fool addressing Ghanaians with impunity and with such rudeness!!!!! Everybody has the right in this country where the blind is leading the blind to do and act as if the land belongs to them. So far as there is no checks and balances in Ghana, nothing good will come out of this dear country of ours. Oh Mother Ghana what went wrong? And he calls himself a minister and public figure.Where is the so called dumb president of the nation?
Dean 10 years ago
Foolish fraframan you are a thief.
Blanko 10 years ago
Unbelievable arrogance! I don't blame you, Ayariga. Appoint a watchman as minister and that's the arrogance to which he ascends. This bushman holds public office on behalf of tax-paying citizens, but can turn round and announce that he is not accountable to Ghanaians for the use of public funds!! That just sums up the attitude of Mahama's government. Ghana has really gone to the dogs!!
Pancho 10 years ago
You have failed again. Swine
kuba 10 years ago
see his big nose! aboa bi ba
brightt 10 years ago
ayariga you are a BIG FOOL..THIS IS THE NATION'S.MONEY AND YOU SAYING THIS NKWASIASEM
I rest my case 10 years ago
Ghanaians get most of their information, and especially unbiased information, from the media and not from parliament. So, while it is fine for the Minister to submit his report to parliament, he should bear in mind that the people voted the government into power and, therefore, all agents and arms of the government are ultimately responsible to the people. If the Minister doesn't like this, then he should advise
his government to seek votes only from the parliamentarians, and not from the people, when it comes to elections. People are already angry with Dumsor so, Mr. Minister, do not further offend them. The government is for the people and, therefore, should be accountable to the people.
Hayford the prophet 10 years ago
Don't say any thing to those useless journaist. You are a true minister
Motuo 10 years ago
ooh Ghana!
ooh Ghana!
kobby 10 years ago
O Mr. Ayariga, don't insult out intelligence. Every year, the finance minister presents a budget to the whole nation via Parliament. Why is it that its only the sports ministry that fails to disclose its budget for the blackstars? Is the money not deducted from the taxes we pay?
You are worse than ur predecessors. I taught u are going to do things differently.
abodam 10 years ago
This I agree with him. Aaaah Jesus Christ Africa let's move forward this is 2015. When was the first or last time that any European country has to come and explain to us or media about any tournament money or budget on a national team???? This is disgrace leave the man alone let him do his work.
kuba 10 years ago
is Ghana an European country? kwasiato
kk 10 years ago
you owe Ghanaians every explanation on every penny spent. We need to know how our maney was used. Abowa kwasia Ta ni like you. Ugly man
Asabee, Adomfe 10 years ago
Dis is national talk not tribal issue. Never do dat again. All NDC members are corrupt. God will punish dem all.
Kofi Kofi Go. 10 years ago
Who are you? Don't you know checks and balance makes good governance ? Loot and share is the order of the day. So go on and your time will come. Natural justice awaits you.
3dem 10 years ago
You owe a damn good explanation twit! De media houses pay taxes too and de citizens pay.... U don't get de concept of accountability do you? Wen u use someone's money on an agreed project, u account damn it (readers excuse my French)!!!!!
nana kofi 10 years ago
That's not serious. You owe accounts to all Ghanaians. if you need to prepare well for a battle, then you need to let your counterparts know how well you are prepared. Fellow Ghanaians are not opponents, they are your battle mates so you don't hide your preparations from them. Useless talk.
SAM 10 years ago
These are some of the statements that affect your party all times. How do you expect their vote while insult them in the least opportunity. Wise up , God created everything for a purpose. You are not better than watchman.
campee boyz 10 years ago
who is that idiot insulting the minister's tribe, if u can't reason on the topic keep quite and listen to the brains who are contributing meaningfully to the discussion, are u the only tax payer in this country, swine!
agwee 10 years ago
Toilet carriers but they warm ur mother bed n gave birth to u. before then u were leaving on trees, monkeys.
Kwasi Acheampong 10 years ago
You and your president are thieves and k don't blame you but the people ho voted for your irresponsible government. Where on earth do u spend tax money before u disclose the budget.Your time will soon come and you will cough all this money and be kill also.
EDUARDO DOMINGO 10 years ago
DEAR MINISTER OF SPORTS. YOU GOT IT RIGHT, THEY ARE JUST PLAYING THEIR OLD TRICKS ON YOU, HARASS YOU TO SUBMIT ION, SO YOU CAN START TO GIVE THEM SOME STIPENDS, THEY ARE JUST ATTEMPTING BLACK MAIL IGNORE THEM!!!
Kabena Nzulai Ewulainzo 10 years ago
When will our seasoned? journalists learn? I wish to dare any to try interviewing me and I will give the one thrice what Minister Ayariga gave.
Ksk is subtly doing the dirty work, remember Asomdwe Hene asking him if he had t ... read full comment
When will our seasoned? journalists learn? I wish to dare any to try interviewing me and I will give the one thrice what Minister Ayariga gave.
Ksk is subtly doing the dirty work, remember Asomdwe Hene asking him if he had taking tea that morning. why that question in the first place? Because the Humble President saw his agenda!
Minister Ayariga, let them shout from Kumasi to kyebi, Fear them not as long as you do the right thing.
They will SELL THEIR MOTHER INTO SLAVERY FOR POWER, AND PROVIDED YOUR ILL GOTTEN WEALTH IS FOR THEIR NATION YOU HAVE DONE NO WRONG, that's their maxim! They don't value us only ashantis and akyems are humans to them. We are fed up. Yes we are latrine carriers, but want Bawumia's kinsmen's votes! We shall give to our fellow carriers. BAWUMIA HAVE YOU READ THEIR COMMENTS? You are a carrier of latrine, you are not fit to be yoked to their chosen one. You are a conduit pipe. Ask Paa Kwesi Ndoum, Nana Arkaah, former VP, let Kwesi Pratt and Kweku Baako brief you, Bawumiah. If it is not their kind you are worthless! These them, today they have come, they there have been mo kind like them. These them!
TerriblY Spe cifi. 10 years ago
Aboa funu otani aboa.
k k pee 10 years ago
What u saying didn't make no sense.it means you people spoilling mahama addimistration cos, u are not a good communicator,thus is d reason mahama getting all d blames.what is your record to be a sports minister.
asomdwe 10 years ago
This is the most dumbest remarks I have read this week and just in case the minister has forgotten, the only way we as citizens get information is through the media so if you don't have nothing to hide why don't you tell it as it is.
I personally don't believe you when you say you don't know who airlifted the supporters and don't you ever forget that Ghana belongs to us all and that we have the right to ask questions
Otsibu Darko 10 years ago
But you owe it to Ghanaians who pay the taxes- so please explain it to the taxpayers, remember the media are tax payers too so they have the right to ask!
FiFi 10 years ago
You owe the Ghanaian public the disclosure of HOW MUCH THIS THING COST the country...idiot!!!
perscoba 10 years ago
Fool you owe the media(voices of Ghana) an explantion Who even approved the budget before the start of spending?
re 10 years ago
foolish man with foolish thoughts foolishly chopping Gh money
Only an idiot and a thief would say this. In real war President ask for war power budgeted amount and how to pay for it. I hope the World Bank, IMF, Canada, USA, Japan, England and China just to name few would be listening an ...
The problem I have with this guy is the way he talks. The way he says things are sometimes downright disgusting. Something other people will say and create no problem, he says it and there is fire all over the place. I think ...
Do not blame the government. The opp ...
Need Ghanaian Coach
Did konadu not qualify to chan final? If grant was a great a coach as you profess him to be. Why is he always losing finals? At least AA qualified gh to wcup and made it.to afcon semi final in his first a ...
ANOTHER BIG FOOL
Ghana soooo sweet. Look at the fool addressing Ghanaians with impunity and with such rudeness!!!!! Everybody has the right in this country where the blind is leading the blind to do and act as if the land belongs to them. So ...
Unbelievable arrogance! I don't blame you, Ayariga. Appoint a watchman as minister and that's the arrogance to which he ascends. This bushman holds public office on behalf of tax-paying citizens, but can turn round and announ ...
Ghanaians get most of their information, and especially unbiased information, from the media and not from parliament. So, while it is fine for the Minister to submit his report to parliament, he should bear in mind that the p ...
ooh Ghana!
O Mr. Ayariga, don't insult out intelligence. Every year, the finance minister presents a budget to the whole nation via Parliament. Why is it that its only the sports ministry that fails to disclose its budget for the blacks ...
This I agree with him. Aaaah Jesus Christ Africa let's move forward this is 2015. When was the first or last time that any European country has to come and explain to us or media about any tournament money or budget on a nati ...
You owe a damn good explanation twit! De media houses pay taxes too and de citizens pay.... U don't get de concept of accountability do you? Wen u use someone's money on an agreed project, u account damn it (readers excuse my ...
That's not serious. You owe accounts to all Ghanaians. if you need to prepare well for a battle, then you need to let your counterparts know how well you are prepared. Fellow Ghanaians are not opponents, they are your battle ...
You and your president are thieves and k don't blame you but the people ho voted for your irresponsible government. Where on earth do u spend tax money before u disclose the budget.Your time will soon come and you will cough ...
Ksk is subtly doing the dirty work, remember Asomdwe Hene asking him if he had t ...
Aboa funu otani aboa.
This is the most dumbest remarks I have read this week and just in case the minister has forgotten, the only way we as citizens get information is through the media so if you don't have nothing to hide why don't you tell it a ...
You are just like dog.foolish man