You are here: HomeNews2015 02 10Article 346096

Ayariga: I shuttled between Ghana, Eq. Guinea during Afcon

Read Comments Comments (72)

• omnipanua 9 years ago

Why was it necessary for the sports minister to be in Equitorial Guinea to perform his administrative duties... And he laughs about it... the cheek of it. No accountability.... Per diems and waste of tax payers money.
    Would ...

• Read i 2 dye 9 years ago

Just listen to the kind of people running the place....in this technological age this mo'fucka has to be there in person to run his affairs the funny thing tho is THIS DUMB FUCK TOLD ON HIMSELF UNKNOWINGLY..from zongo to rich ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• krista 9 years ago

is just a stupid tin

where is ur evidence?

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-SARPONG...
    Ethiopia is building three new airports at a total cost of $64.5 million. Ghana is extending Kumasi airporf runway with lightening for night landing at a cost of 29 million dollars, "hoohoo" Haba, Mahama, ...

• PANCO 9 years ago

AM SUPRISED ALL THOSE INSULTING THE MINISTER ON TRIBAL LINE AND OTHERS BRINGING OTUMFUOR, AFOKO,BAWUMIA AND AKOFO ADDO ON BOARD ARE

ALL RATHER BUNCH OFF CROAKISH IDIOTS AND DO NOT DESERVE TO LIVE A ...

• KB,LONDON 9 years ago

Absolutely shameful!Ghana is being ruled by stupid fools.

• MAD COBRA 9 years ago

Parliament should investigate the sports minister to ascertain if he made those four trips at the expense of the Ghanaian tax-payer if he did he should be made to refund all the expenses back to the Government chest.When the ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Did u say parliament should investigate? U might as well send them to Eq Guinea 4 times too.

• MAD COBRA 9 years ago

Hahahahahah!!!!!!

• K. MANU 9 years ago

Do we really need parliament in Ghana? The current crop of parliamentarians are just bunch of clueless nonentities.

• Sammy the Sheriff 9 years ago

What is the sense of flying back and forth four times in two weeks from Ghana to Equatorial Guinea for this fool?

Waste of taxpayers money.

• Jude 9 years ago

I can't stand this Ayariga!

• Odua 9 years ago

And what the fuck were you shuttling down for? Were you the coach or you physio or what? What was the significance of your shuttling????

• Punchba 9 years ago

You are fool, learn to use technology to perform your administrative functions, take decisions with you technical people, okay decisions. In this modern age, you can be anywhere and then perform your administrative as a spot ...

• Bature 9 years ago

Please do something and not only look for faults.

• Punchba 9 years ago

Penpeni do things without thinking about it before, they speak anyhow.

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Bawumia is pepeni, afoko is pepeni and as a matter of fact Ashantis are all descendants of pepefuo that is why they cannot think. They should go back to the Moshi great grandfather in Mali, kwasia

• Nii 9 years ago

Why should you even go there.? Wasting tax payers money. Or may be you have nothing to do at your office just like your vice president. That's why Sulley Muntari was slapping one of you guys. It's annoying. The GFA preside ...

• joe,germany 9 years ago

to be a stay is not a night sleep.motivate them enough.thinking about the mounting problems in Ghana,you will give zero.pls,even billgates and Obama has problems so 4 get about all what are said negatively and pay they good.i ...

• blues 9 years ago

At whose expense?

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

which is a pig

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

WOOF, WOOF, WOOF, YOU ARE A DOG

• Osei Boaitey(London) 9 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahaha !!!
    KWAKU!!!! I can't stop laughing

• Abiba Seidu 9 years ago

A stupid answer

• Zibila Bawku 9 years ago

Shuttle Ghana- Equ. Guinea like Amtrak to Tamale and Accra indeed.It is not your fault .

• koby 9 years ago

Minister is gone for he nos he is the best but have failed Ghana and must be gone as well sent them it time to go any here my venue

• Jack 9 years ago

Couldn't the bastard watch it on TV?

• Sea view 9 years ago

You are just doing ur job. Do you know the number of tines Kerry flies to Afghanistan or Russia without informing the whole world

• No Fooling 9 years ago

I can't believe your level of ignorance.
    Your government can't even think of solving the power crisis and here you are comparing a useless and broke government to a smarter wealthier one.
    Have you hear of learning to crawl ...

• Citizen Vigilante 9 years ago

Sick Fluke indeed. you waste our fucking money on flight and you don't even see anything wrong. what is fucking wrong with this country?? what's was the role of the sports minister at football tournaments??

• JAY 9 years ago

And you think that is cool? If you had been there for the final that would have been fine but for you to be going up and down with TAX payers money is what drives me crazy. You are a sports minister not a soccer minister. I d ...

• Kwaku A. Danso 9 years ago

If he was shuttling back and forth, at what cost to the nation?>
    These Ministers have no idea where money comes from and the poor taxpayer is paying through the nose so some of you can fly anywhere you want to watch soccer ...

• Jam 9 years ago

Waste of money

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!

• pm 9 years ago

Oh! Blacks from Africa!

• KKO 9 years ago

OMG! Did Mahama sanction this criminal waste of public funds? What was his business there, coaching or carrying training kits? What a useless bunch of idiots we have running our country!

• Kwame Busumbru 9 years ago

This guy is so so stupid for telling Ghanaians this bullshit. In this technological age do you need to be physically present in Accra to perform administrative duties ?

• James Asamiah 9 years ago

what a cock sucking idiot minister. Why go there at all. If this guy comes to New York I will slap jim

• NANA AMPEM DARKO 9 years ago

EVERY TIME HE FLY'S OUT HE COLLECTS IF HE STAYS HE GETS PAID ONE TIME,WE KNOW THEIR TRICKS

• Mesiga Rider 9 years ago

Next time Golden Stick are on hockey tournament in Pakistan you can even shuttle on a bicycle like u use to do from Mesiga to Zibila,is not your fault. A waste of a Ministry.

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

This political appointee lacks the experience required, I hope he did not say all that has reported.

GHANA NEEDS HELP URGENTLY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

WHY DID WENDY GET PREGNANT BECAUSE JACK IN THE BOX WAS IN AND OUT.

A little boy and his grandfather are raking leaves in the yard. The little boy sees an earthworm trying to get back into its hole. He says, "Grandpa, I be ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

I wonder why people surprised about Ayariga's 4 trips to and fro Eq.Guinea.
    Is the boy any different than the master ?. No
    Suuya sellers in authority !

• JH New York 9 years ago

I wonder why people are surprised about Ayariga's 4 trips to and fro Eq.Guinea.
    Is the boy any different than the master ?. No
    Suuya sellers in authority !

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

This Ayariga guy is so bloated its unreal.Or is it because he bears the same name as the dumb president.

• Esi 9 years ago

We should ask the right questions, why did the Minister have to go to Eq Guinea 4 times? Could the work have been done in 1 or 2 trips?

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

I have looked down on him since his condescending criticism of Seth Terkper for being too candid with Ghanaians.....he proved his idiocy and bloatedness beyond all reasonable doubt

• ...... 9 years ago

Frafra morals are high..

• Dean 9 years ago

Mama ayariga have stopped eating dog .Oh Ghana paa nie.Frafra ni Kwasea with no brains.

• Wiawso 9 years ago

Free-educated morons. Shuttling is better than staying put there?

• Kwame Sekyere 9 years ago

Ghana governed by mathmatic wizards. The winner of AFCON 2015 earned 1.5 million Dollars in revenue. Ghana was the runners up. Thus we earned less than the winner. However, we managed to spend 6 million Dollars on our AFCON c ...

• Kwame peprah 9 years ago

4 times going in and out?that makes matters even more worse by wasting money endlessly and the result a shameful defeat and we are proud to celebrate mediocrity.The boys should have won the final game at by full time and also ...

• Sulley, Cincinnati-USA 9 years ago

I have just been whispered to that dogs slept with your fucking mother before you were born.
    I am a pepeni but I don't know or support ayariga, so why insult all innocent 'pepefuo'?!

• Read i 2 dye 9 years ago

But by analyzing ur present comment ...i see no difference in the mental status between you, ayariga n maama.....do dogs in cinci sleep with females to produce human offsprings....keep in mind i said bewuah-mia is the smartes ...

• Mesiga Rider 9 years ago

You can even shuttle on bicycle like u use to do from Mesiga to zibila next time Black queens are playing in China.Is not your fault free educated minister.

• fire man 9 years ago

tax payers money

• ben 9 years ago

in this day and age can't you make dicision on line?

• FB 9 years ago

The post is too much for this guy. He never dreamt of been a minister. comparing flying to Eguatoria Guinea and tamale. God help Ghana

• BABS 9 years ago

SO THIS ONE IS ALSO A POLITICIAN? I WISH GOD COMES TO MAKE THE WORLD

• Chuks, Tudu Accra 9 years ago

What a minister!!

• Bush Doctor I 9 years ago

LOOK HOW DISGUSTED YOU ALL ARE ABOUT THIS PUSSY HOLE MINISTER AND YET ARSEHOLE GHANAIANS WANTED TO LYNCH MUNTARI FOR TAKING A POSITIVE ACTION. NO WONDER POLITICIANS ARE TAKING Y'ALL FOR MUGS.

• FiFi 9 years ago

Financial prudence is imperative for a corrupt country whose so-called leaders are in for the dough!!!

• Nii Anyetei Blofonyo 9 years ago

When you give Power to irresponsible people, that's what you get. All what these people know in life is accessing free stuff from their infancy. As a result, they have no respect for property. Ad far as Ayariga is concerne ...

• NKANSAH-DOMPEY(USA 9 years ago

Wouldn't it be less expensive to stay in Eq.Guinea,than admitting the shuttled? Poor management.

• NKANSAH-DOMPEY(USA 9 years ago

Who cares if you were hospitalised?

• Punchba 9 years ago

This guy is very stupid and useless being. He thinks minister of sport belong to him. As a lawyer, he does know how to talk at all that is bull shite

• Monica 9 years ago

If he was using his own money would he be shuttling up and down by heart? I listened to him on Peace fm and he says he's lobbying for AFCUN 2017. In this mess of a country?He sounded so arrogant. It's not his fault. He never ...

• Africa 9 years ago

Why did you waste our resources going back and forth. How about Skype, phone, email etc.

• Amega 9 years ago

I agree with Jimmy Cliff that God should remake the world. A minister of state reasoning this way!!!

• jojo 9 years ago

WHAT A LIAR AND AN IDIOT, WHO PAID FOR ALL THAT SHUTTLING BACK AND FORTH? I WILL BET NOT FROM HIS OWN POCKET. TALKING ABOUT I WATCH ON MY SICK BED.

• Blanko 9 years ago

Considering that this so-called minister is such an incompetent waste of space in his job, wouldn't he have saved us all a fortune in air travel if had indeed stayed in Equatorial Guinea throughout the tournament? Most Ghanai ...