You are here: HomeNews2015 02 09Article 345832

Mahama consoles Black Stars over Ivory Coast defeat

Read Comments Comments (94)

• The mask 9 years ago

Are contemporary politicians as good or better than the big six??

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

This tells every Ghanaian that Mahama"s light has turned off by the Great Almighty God. Mahama hands are full of evil and that has affected the whole country. It was during Mahama"s era that we have black rain do we understan ...

• Kay 9 years ago

That's what you get for going for beauty instead of brains. It even applies to relationships. We wanted a cute president and we had one. Now we should shut up and suffer.

• Joe 9 years ago

Asamoah Gyan handed over his captaincy to Dede when he realized he couldn't handle the pressure coming. This act also indicates the last time he will be a leader of this team. Thanks Gyan.

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 9 years ago

@TOGBE
    IF I SPARE THEM . WE WILL CONTINUE TO LOSE LIKE THIS. HAD SOMEONE ON THE GH TECH BENCH LIKE KONADU. USED THEIR TABLET TO READ MY POSTS DURING THE GAME N BELIEVED IN ME N MADE THE NECESSARY CHANGES. WE WILL BE LAFFING ...

• Kay 9 years ago

The coaches always lose the cup for us since the last 33 yrs. I knew the only way we can lose is by bad substitution. Same thing happens every AFCON.

• Abomination 9 years ago

Is anybody expecting honour for massive corrupt Mahama family n friends gov't? Easy come, easy go!

• Truth 9 years ago

Until Mahama deserts the presidency, no fame, glory, honour will befall Ghana

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the ...

• Jack 9 years ago

Our goalkeeper should never be allowed to save for penalties anymore. How can a goal keeper not catch any of 11 kicks?? That's beyond terrible.

NONE OF THE GOALIES SELECTED FOR THE AFCON WERE PENALTY EXPERTS. THAT
    IS WHY SOME OF US WERE UPSET THAT GRANT DIDNT SELECT ADAMS. WE ALL SAW HOW GOOD ADAMS WAS AT CHAN.

• Kojo 9 years ago

We won FOUR (4) African Cups with Ghanaian coaches and none (0) with foreign coaches. What have we learned from history?

• Ali Baba 9 years ago

Inside that Evil Dwarf's head is ALL DIE BE DIE, OBIARA DE3 MIENU MIENU, GRATIFICATION OF A DEAD WOMAN'S BUTTOCKS. We would never have such a blood thirsty 72 year old REBEL for our leader. TOFIAKWA

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Yes Nana Ajkuffo Addo has brains and he is more intelligent than your so called John Dramani Mahama ( Joker Dancer Monkey)

• A B Red south Africa 9 years ago

Mahama is not a player huuuuuu any platform you talks rubbish ooh desperate npp even in the Church porbit u Mount campaign God is not an nPP supporter be in your shit npp Amen

AFCON 2015 FINAL: FOOLS MUST LO$E
    EVERYTHING GH DID WAS WRONG AND LED TO THIS LOSS. NO AGGRESSION, PLAYING LIKE THEY HAVE ARRIVED, NOT PRESSURING IVORY COAST, APPIAH WAS TRASH AND STILL GRANT LEFT HIM IN THE GAME. GYAN NEEDE ...

• daladam 9 years ago

ITS IS NOT HIS FAULT THAT SOME OF THE PLAYERS SIMPLY CANT SHOOT THE BALL STRAIT

• MENSA 9 years ago

STOP BLAMING GRANT BROTHER LOOK HOW FAR WE GOT WITH GRANT

• jerry 9 years ago

no one can blame him for our players failure to score goals

• Jaaf 9 years ago

All those, becos of their selfish political interest, wish bad for their PRESIDENT or GHANA, will definitely not see good in their life nor prosper and their fake dreams will never come true. That's natural

• Pam 9 years ago

Any ass hole sits somewhere in comfort and instigate others to go the Kigali way. Foolishness. PAM

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

A 15-minute sudden-death period, on top of the 30-minute extra time, should be considered by FIFA and CAF for future tournaments.

That will show that all possible FAIRER avenues have been fully utilised BEFORE PENALTIES.

LET THEM KEEP PLAYING UNTIL SOMEONE SCORES. THIS IS WHAT ICE HOCKEY DOES. PENALTIES IS LIKE A COIN TOSS. ITS ANYONES CALL TO WIN. ITS NOT FAIR TO THE BEST TEAM ALSO

• NACO BABA 9 years ago

y is it that sm people just open their mouth to speak trash,wht pain m is that does posting wit insult cnt even trow e leg nd hand,tel m hw many trophy has e N.P.P.govment win for gha.weathere u lik it or not Mahama wil stil ...

• Dan 9 years ago

Prince, I used to acknowledge your contributions for the past but for this, you have completely sold your poor reasoning to the entire world. A mature and academically centered personal contributes in-line with topic at stake ...

• Dan 9 years ago

Prince, I used to acknowledge your contributions for the past but for this, you have completely sold your poor reasoning to the entire world. A mature and academically centered personal contributes in-line with topic at stake ...

• republican 9 years ago

How different have you been? You are insinuating he should own his own website to express himself freely.

• HANS 9 years ago

THE LESSONS WE SHOULD LEARN FROM THE RESULT OF THE MATCH ARE THAT WE ARE LIVING IN A "PHYSICAL" WORLD AND THAT "SPIRITS DO NOT EXIST". "DISCIPLINE AND HARD WORK" SHOULD BE OUR WATCH WORDS IN WHATEVER WE DO. AS A PROFESSIONAL, ...

• Maxy 9 years ago

What about you Mr dumsor and dumkroaa who will console you? We just can't wait for 2016 and kick you out power.#AngryGhanaians

• DI ASEM PA 9 years ago

UNDER ndc NOTHING GOOD WILL COME TO GHANA. ndc IS THE CURES TO OUR MOTHER GHANA. NOTHING GOOD UNDER THE ndc UMBRELLA.

Desperate monkeys bamboos is time to quit from evil thinking because your mouth is big your heard is too big but no sense npp murderas keep quite you belong to opposition with your old man cargo akuffu addo and beheaded ba ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Get lost Mr. Prez., and let us think about our future. Everything you touch becomes a failure esp. when you steal the ballot to become president; we don't need any word from you. Do you now understand that God's favour in not ...

• cidy 4 real 9 years ago

Mr Mahama eeei ,I tell u point blunk dat ure so called Abraham kwaku Adusei n ure stupid promises wil always end up in failures in all ure doings . is e omnipotent God dat u guys r fighting, Nana GH needs u man of God. ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

without Sulley Muntari, and Michael Essien, Yaya Toure took control of the midfield. Asamoah Djan was starved of ball supplies to make any impact; GFA should bury their heads in shame

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

what game did you watch?

• James Asamoah 9 years ago

na lie which match were u watching? Acquah took over the midfield

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

I am not great fun of mahama but what he said was very unpolitical but people are doing politic with a second cup loss...Npp guys black star is only a game ....attack mahama but not on this

• Bongo Bowy U E R 9 years ago

Is only a fool that will that will trigger the Stars down fall to the Prez... Mr. Prez min teeyi obi a. Winchers you will continue to be in opposition. Fooools When Kuffour was in power can 2008 what happened?

• Chabba 9 years ago

Does John Mahama really understand the meaning of the expression 'from zero to hero'?Ghana has indeed been shortchanged!

• Gyimini mahama 9 years ago

A black star win would have made the useless ndc government blow their own trumpet and the energy problem would have been overlooked. Mahama does not deserve anything good. After forcing himself onto Ghanaians so many things ...

• Chabba 9 years ago

The Black Stars did not start the tournament from a very disadvantaged position. In fact they were among the favourites to win the AFCON cup. How then can John Mahama say they went from 'zero to heroes'? Please don't use expr ...

Atetekwa aboa kwadonto. Donkorni if u don't have not to do go and sleep in your shit shoe makerni aboa Amen

• martin king 9 years ago

This mahama is by luck to Ghanaian.

• Egya Armochie Pius, (Virginia,U.S.A) 9 years ago

In my own opinion, the captain demoralized the entire players by running away from his lads(the same boys a captain is to be behind them and inspire them.) Even if he had decided not to take the penalties because my Ghanaians ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

LEAVE THE STARS ALONE, MR. MAHAMA, AND CONCENTRATE ON YOUR KNEE-JERK CABINET.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Even if we had won, there would have been no power for us to celebrate. It also totes a lesson to Ghanaian politicians and the GFA. Sports organization is not just flying with a self-made national team and sniffing where to m ...

• Proud American future Doctor 9 years ago

NO LIGHTS NO TROPHY

• DOLLAH 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A BAD LEADER. HOW CAN A LEADER OF A NATION PLEADS TO ONLY CHURCHES TO PRAY TO BLACKSTAR. HE FORGET MUSLIM PRAYERS WHICH IS BEST PRAYERS THAN THOSE SINGING IN CHURCHES CALLING IT PRAYERS. BELOW IS MAHAMA STATEMENT.

Did kuffuor won any afcon cup for Ghana? Ghana hosted afcon npp regime so kuffuor is bad luck to Ghana ooh be hearded people thlnk twice before you open your dirty mouth kwasia God will punish u Amen

• DOLLAH 9 years ago

YOUR PRAYERS DO NOT GET TO HEAVEN BECAUSE YOU WORSHIP THE CROSS AND MAN NOT ALMIGHTY THE CREATOR.

HOW CAN GOOD SEND SOMEONE WITH MESSAGE THEN HE THE MESSENGER TELL'S THE PEOPLE HE IS GOD. THINK ABOUT YOUR BELIEVE AGAIN BEF ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

I SAID FROM DAY ONE THAT ANDRE AYEW SHOULD CAPTAIN THE STARS AND GYAN BENCHED OTHERWISE GHANA WILL NEVER WIN THE 2015 AFCON FINALS.

GYAN IS GOOD ONLY AGAINST MINNOWS.

WHY CHANGE A WINNING TEAM WITHOUT GYAN, ESSIEN AND K ...

• One Ghana 9 years ago

God knows best.....

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

What does an evil criminal president Mahama want to achieve. He will never see the light of sun nor a success in anything Ghana engages in. The man is a devil and the ghost of Professor Mills will follow this stupid idiot til ...

• kofi amoako 9 years ago

You are taking the country on a downward spiral. You have single handedly destroyed the economy, football, education, healthcare, infrastructure. While Ivory Coast is on an upward trajectory, we are just going into the pits. ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 9 years ago

Everybody knows the NDC was waiting for a Ghana win to use it for politics as if the Black Stars belong to NDC. God saw their stupid plan and dribbled the Stars. It is unfortunate the Stars lost but evil NDC is not a favourit ...

• Osofo 9 years ago

What the fuck? First prayers and then condolences. You don't see Obama consoling Seattle because they lost. It's only a fucking game. Please govern and stop this SHIT.

• profferlio 9 years ago

U are a stupid fool and a very big asshole. Is Seattle a national team? People like u should put to prison. Think before u talk. When usa lost in 2010 world cup, go and listen to what obama said.

• Philip 9 years ago

you have destroyed the country.where is the loans and the oil money

• FOFI 9 years ago

Okay the obsession with football is over... people want to live GIVE US ELECTRICITY NOW!!!!!

• Adjoa 9 years ago

What people want is ELECTRICITY and NOWW. End the DUMSOR nonsense NOW!!!

• mamud alhassan 9 years ago

stupid john mahamalet me inform you with this corruption do you this God likes darknessyou walk black stars to winne afcon for you to cover up your shamele gov..never

• Nana 9 years ago

Well done, glorious Black Stars. The nation stands with you and the coach, God is good and just.

• 3dem 9 years ago

Thank you Nana!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Deacon Peter,Liverpool UK 9 years ago

HE John Mahama has shown leadership qualities. I am proud to have you as my President. May you live long.IJMN

• kojo 9 years ago

Hey so called deacon? What leader qualities has he shown as a prez.Kwasiaa sey.Come to ghana and see business crippling sorry for u.Used to domiciled in the uk.Dont talk crap ok

• Bostonman redsox 9 years ago

He shouldn't have asked to be taken out so doesn't play. The captain should be right there kicking the freaking 3rd penalty

ITS NOT MANDATORY FOR A CAPTAIN TO TAKE A PENALTY DURING SHOOTOUTS. IF THE CAPTAIN IS NOT AN EXPERT AT TAKING PENALTIES. WHY SHOULD THEY BE ON THE FIELD? MAKES NO SENSE. MAKE WAY FOR THE BEST PENALTY TAKERS TO DO THE JOB. GYA ...

• asp 9 years ago

with ndc thieves ?

• asp 9 years ago

with you as prez ?

• Churchill 9 years ago

You are really a president and man of faith you will serve all your eight years terms keep the faith God loves people with faith .

• Akwess 9 years ago

Everything Pre Mahama and ndc does ends in vain.they are byluck.greedy.corrupt. thiefs.good for nothing.

• profferlio 9 years ago

Us not byluck. This how you spell the word badluck. This is the second time you have misspelled that word. U can not even spell and u are sitting here insulting the president. Stupid asshole.

• Rehoboth 9 years ago

What are you smoking there please

• Rehoboth 9 years ago

who is acquah pls?

• johnson 9 years ago

Guys lets us be patriotic small. The Black Stars did very well. My Pres JM good tweet. Appreciated. We add our hearts to your tweet and say Ayekoo to tge Stars!!

• man 9 years ago

Foolish mahama

• Conscious Adjei 9 years ago

De Asempa, you can't write good English and you are condenming the president? We curses not cures, OK.. Visit your dictionary before you talk. Shame

• Joe Leo 9 years ago

When you have evil DWAFS like NANA ADDO in your country every occasion remains an avenue for hate speech. His EXCELLENCY, kindly keep focused, the very Good God who lets GOOD always triumph over EVIL will keep you EVER victor ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

the animal is sick

• Anyidoho Koku A 9 years ago

You will die before him

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Wonderful health product for everyone

CLEANSHIELD, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially designed to clean inner Ossian, clear stomach toxins, as well ...

• Anyidoho Koku A 9 years ago

Everything you touch turns to sawdust. We were hoping to win but with you at the helm of affairs your ogbu did not spare us. Hurry up and leave the scene! Kofi Portuphy lifted so many ndc supporters to equatorial guinea and l ...

• wofa k 9 years ago

Let's not take defeat to a different level with insults the stars played the best football with all their hearts and a die had mentality that's what we expected .to me the ex goalkeeper Kwassery was right to say our method of ...

• YES, IT IS !!!! 9 years ago

Read "My First Coup D'Etat". The Black Stars suffered the Mahamic Touch. Once touched, disaster follows.

• kojo 9 years ago

Fire will surely burn u. Kwasiaaa

• Yaw 9 years ago

IT WASNT THE DAY OF K APPIAH, THE GAME COULD HAVE CHANGE IF HE SHOULD HAVE GONE OUT IN THE EARLY SECOND HALF.

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

Wasn't he praying in the morning?. Has our God in heaven ever listen to Criminals and thieves hell no.God will rather listen to BOKO HARAM and Issis. Than listen to these thieves.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Apart from 1982 when our goal keeper,Owusu Mensah was able to save some penalties to win the cup for the Black Stars nobody has been able to save just one ball since then when we face penalty shoot out.I remember in 1982,John ...

• profferlio 9 years ago

I agree with u. But let me say this, former goal keeper sammy adjei was a very gud in penalties. Please go and watch you tube. But gfa will not allow him to come back to the team. How can u go to a tournament without a vetran ...

• kwabee 9 years ago

Mahama you want to hold a cup ?wotre so ne wapanpaso , do think that God is left

• slimmart 9 years ago

Congratulations, Shining Black Stars.. You did us proud when no-one believed you would succeed. In a long time, I have never seen a Black Stars team with such a SOLID DEFENCE and MIDFIELD like U guys. You were outstanding.
    M ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

WELL POLITICIANS WILL WANT TO BURY THEIR HEADS IN THE SANDS AGAIN, AFTER THE BLACK STARS OUT POSSESSED AND OUT PLAYED THEIR IVORIAN COUNTER PARTS, ON THE FIELD OF PLAY ONLY TO FALL FOR THE JINX OF THE COURSE PLACED ON THEM A ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Mr President I feel your pain for Ghana to win any trophy we need to take politics out of the game and that is the reason we can't win ndc npp ppp cpp you name it want to say am the one who did that and that is the problem a ...