Let’s pray for Black Stars’ victory - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (114)

• Yoofi 9 years ago

This is the priority not football.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the ...

• BlindMan 9 years ago

We've gone too far, this kind of thing encourages the establishments of more of 'after Church' drinking spots!

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

It is better to pray AND ALSO do something about the issue for success.

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must die! 9 years ago

GH 11. IVORY CEE 0

• daladam 9 years ago

LOOK HOW DUMMEY THIS MAHAMA IS ,ASKING US TO PRAY FOR FOOTBALL WIN BUT NOT FOR OUR ECONOMY THAT HE DESTROYED

• MENSA 9 years ago

HIS PRIORETY IS WINING THE FOOTBALL GAME

Author:-GURUNDA...
    Ghanaians must desist from "worshipping" presidents and begin to hold presidents and leaders accountable. Bravo Greenstreet for showing Ghanaians the right way. Why bow to presidents when they are stealin ...

• Bombaclat 9 years ago

How has he alone destroyed the economy? He surely has contributed but alone? No the NPP played a huge part too.

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• awura adzua 9 years ago

We live in different times so bawumia is making wrong comparisons. Did npp develop the villages in order for young people to stay there and work? Now they all run to accra to hawk in the streets. They live in kiosks and ille ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

you are turning ghana into a laughing stock

Author:-SARPONG...
    Ethiopia is building three new airports at a total cost of $64.5 million. Ghana is extending Kumasi airporf runway with lightening for night landing at a cost of 29 million dollars, "hoohoo" Haba, Mahama, ...

• masa 9 years ago

old soldier u grow up a little.don't allow politicians to make a fool of you.how do u compare Ethiopia cost of living to Ghana.talk constructively

Your conclusion is based on what analysis? Do you consider cost of materials, human resource etc? How much do you think it will cost such a project in the USA? When ku4 /npp devalued the cedi ,they did not do any forecast? It ...

• AFFORDABLE 9 years ago

They were chosen to represent Ghana and they have responded positively to that call by chalking victories to uplift the flag of Ghana and have subsequently put smiles on the faces of down-hearted Ghanaians. Can that be said o ...

• Nii Dodoo II 9 years ago

How have most of you commenting become so insolent and disrespectful. Is it that you are angry or just unGhanaian?

• Schemer 9 years ago

Where is the insolence in what Affordable said? The black Stars are doing their part let the Prez do his and there will be no wahala.

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

What Ghanaians are interested to see is your determination to end the canker of corruption your Government but not football cup. After all the cup will not end the hardships you have brought to the country.

• Footy Nee 9 years ago

u are idiotic. come home & help make ghana better for us all. dude.

• Dadzie 9 years ago

You think the Ivorians are not praying?

• Asylpolitik 9 years ago

What is this president ?really sick.

• HANS 9 years ago

THE PRESIDENT SHOULD ENCOURAGE GHANAIANS TO WORK HARD IN ORDER TO ACHIEVE THEIR OBJECTIVES BECAUSE "PRAYERS DO NOT SOLVE PROBLEMS".THE PRESIDENT IS MAKING A MOCKERY OF HIMSELF IN THE INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITY BY ASKING FOR PRAY ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

This useless president is going to politicize soccer too. God has nothing to do with soccer. Ghanaians are not the only children of God, Ivorians too are God children and God is not going to favor Ghanaians over Ivorians, we ...

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

FAITH IN PRAYER WITH ACTIONS GOD WILL HEAR AMEN GO GHANA GO PRAISES AND THANKSGIVING WILL GIVE US VICTORY IN CHRIST JESUS ALLELUIA.

• kwasi pratt kwasea mpanin 9 years ago

let,s pray for black star,s victory mahama

Author:-Close Observer....

The NDC PARTY has NOTHING TO OFFER GHANAIANS, BUT DIVISION AND TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION. THIS IS WHAT WE HAVE SEEN IN GHANA FOR THE 26 YEARS THEY HAVE RULED.

IF THEY CAN'T TELL THE DIFFERENCE B ...

• Kaysie 9 years ago

We shall not pray for any cup because of you. You don't deserve any mert to touch the cup

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 9 years ago

STARS will beat the Elevant without spiritual intervention. Stars will darken Elefants's eyes, so they will not see the GOAL. Our fervent prayers will be nough!!!!! Good luck is required!!!!

• A B Red south Africa 9 years ago

Npp stop evil (nkwasiafo ewudifo ) stop fooling stupid people animals God will punish u ( dogs ) from grassroots to their founders you remains in opposition forever Amen

• Eddie, Maryland. 9 years ago

Just make sure those guys dressed as jujumen, festish priests, or those carrying pots don't show up on the field. At least, not on Ghana's behalf regardless of whether they are joking or not. God is not mocked. Our players al ...

• ekomdeboy 9 years ago

if god plays part in football, then who does he listen to? god love everyone equally not like us that divides

• Filo 9 years ago

Look at him praying as if he meant it. God does not answer prayers of murderers and thieves. Keep deceiving yourself

• YAW BRONX 9 years ago

THEY WILL LOSE COS YOU DON'T DESERVED TO BE HONORED STUPID FOOL. PEPENI ABOA

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

The president should stop talking about pray, pray, pray everyday. If the Black Stars want to win, they have to work for it.

The problem in Ghana is "PRAY". All those in leadership positions in Ghana, don't they "pray"? Bu ...

• Yaw ado 9 years ago

THIS MAN HAS NOT LEARNT HIS LESSONS,
    WONT IT BE BETTER IF HE HAD KEPT HIS CURSED MOUNTH SHUT ?
    God please have mercy on us this time and help us win the cup : Ghana needs it so badly to cool off our pains of mahama mismana ...

• Kofi justice or Akpini 9 years ago

Ghananian can see that n.p.p don't want any good things for this country, but will expose them and handle.

• Aikins 9 years ago

Thief, armed robber praying to God? Or just pretending,

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 9 years ago

Europe is developed. European leaders use science and technology to advance their nations. African leaders seek solutions from God, and we are still not developing. Think, think, use our brains.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

May the best team win.
    God is also there for the Ivorian.
    Trivial suit ..

• Araba 9 years ago

Does our President really think that praying for the Black Stars really is going to bring about victory? It is hard work, training, discipline, teamwork and planning....all qualities that we do not see in our Ghanaian politic ...

• K. A. 9 years ago

I bet Ivory Coast Churhes are also peaying for the Elephants.
    It is not prayer,but hardwork,dedication,and team sprit that will declare wheather or not our Black stars come a top.
    Like our dumsors prayer will not solve it, ...

• J0eY LOnD0N 9 years ago

God answer's prayers through faith!And not through an open and close skull.

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 9 years ago

We urge you to fix the economy and ALL THINGS will be added to IT.

• nana b a naba 9 years ago

Not football ghana ins want but domsor and social intervention of economy.DONT mix ur government with football since we dnt want your misfortune to overshadow our victory today.May God give us wining 2:1 today

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

It is only the hopeless that leave everything to prayers. Get up and act as a president.

• Drake Obeng 9 years ago

thise is not what we need

• Paanoo 9 years ago

Better to pray for wisdom to lead the nation

• assemblymember,ahafo-ano south 9 years ago

Look at the stupid and the corrupt faces.

• Sagoe 9 years ago

Npp's opposition is not nice at allllll.

• polite 9 years ago

Pray without ceasing is the watchword for all believers in all situations. No doubt pls. Let us kindly tolerate one another. Unity in diversity will help us grow and develop as a nation. God bless Black Stars and everyone, es ...

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

It looks as if all Ghanaian are engaged with after the death of Nkrumah is praying; depending on prayers. The funny thing is that these staunch church-goers are the same people bent on crippling the economy of the state; meet ...

• ABAAH- 9 years ago

WHY THIS USELESS MAHAMAH ALWAYS HIDES BEHIND GOD AND PRAYERS AND YET STILL HE AND GOVERNMENT STEALING FROM OUR COFFERS?.MR PRESIDENT,YOU AND YOUR PROPHET DUNCAN'S PRAYERS DIDN'T HELP THE CEDI TO RISE,SO STOP THAT.IF IT IS OUR ...

• Titi 9 years ago

Mr. President, you think God don't have nothing better to do than taking sides in sports?

• J0eY LOnD0N 9 years ago

Your vertigo jerked mouth? Your wished will never come to pass, shine your eyes little man.Stay tuned, as Ghana keep on moving and won't stop by stupidity.

• BAAGABIIGA- 9 years ago

OFUI WAIT AND SEE!!.

• ABAAH- 9 years ago

OFUI,THERE YOU ARE THE BAD LUCK RESIDENT DIDN'T SUCCEED IN HIS FAKED PRAYERS.GOD IS ANNOYED WITH HIS LOOTINGS AND LIES.

• Beth 9 years ago

With God all things are Possible.He is our very Present Help

• Poka 9 years ago

It's sad but the dumb churches will actually do as the president said.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

BE HOPE YOUR WILL BE DONE,AMEN

• BAAGABIIGA- 9 years ago

GOD ONLY LISTEN TO A REPENTED PEOPLE BUT NOT LIAR AND A LOOTER.

• oppong london 9 years ago

when people begin to love ghanaian football then this,stupid pig headed man turn things into politics,why are nkrumah,s people always like to politicize everything. i know ghana will win n ndc and that nigerian man goodluck ...

• Pro GHANA I A N 9 years ago

Praying for "victory" is something, what God in case of Sport and of War, will not be answered by God!

I Black Stars win, has nothing to do with God! It`s hard work and how the play goes! Why should God listen to Ghanaian ...

Ghana loses in AFCON 2015 final to Cote d'Ivoire...

• bless 9 years ago

What did he say that is bad...npp do not want our progress in everything in ghana....but you will fail ...

• KOLUKO CLAN 9 years ago

I'm not a believer of the later day saints, but can any of them come out with the final score and the goals scores ? I don't want to hear saying like God revealed to me that Ghana will win.Come out w ...

• Footy Nee 9 years ago

Full time scores: GHANA 2: IVORY COAST 1. Call me after the game on 0302 445566

• EVANS K. MENSAH GERMANY 9 years ago

Foolish President, so many important things which ghanaians are passing through and want ghanaians to pray gor a Cup which wert just1million $, Do Mahama think at all? FOOL

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

idiot old man

• Kimbu Lee 9 years ago

Guys there is nothing wrong if our president asked to pray for the stars to bring the trophy home. Our God said said we must ask and it shall be given also to knock and it shall be open. I doesn't matter if God is in Ivory Co ...

God is not on the side or Ghana or Ivory Coast!
    Why should God be in favor of any of the teams????
    God is our all father!

Do you think God favors the Black Stars over the Ivorians? If anything, I think God would support the Elephants.

• kojo 9 years ago

Look @ thus idiot oooo instead of finding solutions to the dum dum,he rather urging churches to pray so as to win the cup.Mahama are u wise at all ah? Kwasia!! Businesses are crippling but thinking bringing home the cup.Am te ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ> 9 years ago

DEAR H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA AND THE READING PUBLIC OF "GHANAWEB.COM",
    IT IS BIBLICAL TRUTH THAT WHEN THE PEOPLE HUMBLE THEMSELVES AND FERVENTLY PRAY TO GOD THAT GOD RELEASES HIS MIRACLES OF WONDERS AND TH ...

• GhanahMassai,France. 9 years ago

I've stocked bottles of beer & French chmpagne( to celebrate with friends) the BS' sure victory this night.
    Come on, BS, show us that you are simply the best African team at the moment. Raise high the banner of our Nation ...

• Agya Yaw 9 years ago

Mahama give us a break you don't have anything good to offer the nation just to loot and share business Mahama God will punish you for your crime against the nation.

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

God will listen to BOKO HARAM than these criminals.

• unmil gh 20 9 years ago

If so then tell Gen Alloh and the CO of UNMIL GHBATT 20 to give us our Ebola risk allowance of 133 dollars a month as Ban Kin Moon stated in the correspondence which every soldier is privy too ELSE CI will beat GH 2 - 0, in t ...

• ALI 9 years ago

God neither supports the Elephants nor the Black Stars, because supporters in both countries are prayingto the same God for victory. The team which works harder will win.

I think dumsor should be a much higher priority. Why don't we pray for a cure to dumsor instead of a soccer trophy?

• olalaa 9 years ago

He is seeking for distruction so that poor Ghanaians will focus on the cup for a while.....

If so then tell Gen Alloh and the CO of UNMIL GHBATT 20 to give us our Ebola risk allowance of 133 dollars a month as Ban Kin Moon stated in the correspondence which every soldier is privy too ELSE CI will beat GH 2 - 0, in t ...

• KKK USA 9 years ago

WITH N D C AND MAHAMA PEPENE IN POWER LETS FORGET ABOUT THE CUP WAIT AND SEE BY 10PM TODAY

• kumnipah jnr 9 years ago

God does not play football here mr. mahama is matter of determination and discipline on the field of play that needed for them to do not our prayers.

• KOFI 9 years ago

Oooh Mr prez why? I don't want to hear black stars name from your mouth, coz everything you use your mouth to mention that thing is fail, Pls pray ???? for DUMSOR not the black stars

• KKK USA 9 years ago

FOOLISH NDC YOU WENT TO TAKE FOOTBALL FOR NAME GO WITH DUMSOR DOUMSOR GH 0 I COAST 2

• Footy Nee 9 years ago

KKK USA you are very stupid. Point of correction GHANA 2 : IVORY COAST 1. This is what is written in my book of wonders when I opened it this morning.
    KKK you are hiding over there cleaning toilets; it is better to do this i ...

• kumnipah jnr 9 years ago

u want us to pray for them to win the cup so u take credit right? they will loss big time so mark my word

• Abena Kwabena 9 years ago

I rest my case.
    A nation praying that their football team wins a match? Are you kidding me?

Have these leaders ever thought to come together to pray for our ailing economy?

You think God really cares about who wins a s ...

• Agonaba 9 years ago

All in one accord,no politics this time,Ghana first.

• Master & Commader 9 years ago

This fool, John Mahama doesn't believe in hard work, due diligence, perseverance, critical analysis and most of all measure twice and cut once. It's only the lazy who will rely on God instead of dedication to work.

Go ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

GHANA'S "LEADERS" ARE A BUNCH OF REDUNDANT IDIOTS.

IS WINNING A FOOTBALL TOURNEY MORE IMPORTANT TO THEM THAN THE ECONOMIC MESS GHANAIANS ARE GRAPPLING WITH?

ACTION, COMMON SENSE AND HARD WORK ARE WHAT BRINGS SUSTAINABLE ...

• Tom 9 years ago

can somebody ask owusu bempa {master prophet} n co to predict the score line for today ?

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

LIKE MAHAMA'S PREDECESSOR ATTA-MILLS, MAHAMA USES THE NAME OF GOD AND "PRAYERS" TO HOODWINK GHANAIANS TO THINK HE (MAHAMA)IS GOD-FEARING.

WHO DOES MAHAMA THINK HE'S DECEIVING?

MAHAMA IS DECEIVING NOBODY BUT HIMSELF.

• The Grand Mufti of Accra . 9 years ago

Ghanaians are lazy people because they only believe in prayers to solve their problems ; the trouble is what has this final match got to do with PRAYERS ; it is simple if you work hard and display maturity on the pitch you w ...

• Jim Ike 9 years ago

I really enjoy the way Ghanaians pay close attention to the president. As for us we use this time to think of how to make our money. It shows how Ghanaians respect their presidency. This is a 'waaaoooo'.

• DAN 9 years ago

This incompetent leader can only make promises and instead of using the human resources and talent of competent ghanaians to manage the country chooses incompetent, inexperienced out of college boys and babies to run the coun ...

• King Flemzy USA 9 years ago

If it is because of you, the players would have left the trophy at the group stage.But they took they took the feelings ,pains,agony and hungriness of the citizens of the nation into their hearts and fought hard to this stage ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Even if God was a Ghanaian, the last he would want to help is a country of such corrupt politicians.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

thats the new date that has been given to him by his doctors

• attu zongo 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo is 200x better than your entire family that is why you are a bastard vagabond criminal, without father, useless your pennis will die 6 hours time from now.!!!!!!!!

• Miss May 9 years ago

Mahama why don't you pray for your sins to be forgiven, the stealing, neglect, corruption, the secret bloodshed and all the demonic activities you have done secretly which has brought Ghana under a curse and all the many m ...

• Miss May 9 years ago

Mahama pray for all your failures first to be forgiven, don't kid yourself and don't kid anyone. All the monies you and your people have pocketed and all the hardships you have brought to Ghanaians are all waiting for you bef ...

• GHANABA 9 years ago

GOVERNANCE IS NOT VISA CONNECTION YOU KNOWS BEST . YOU ARE A FAKE PRESIDENT AND ONLY IN AFRICA YOU CAN STEAL TO BE A LEADER .REPENT AND STOP STEALING .

• Kwaku A. Danso 9 years ago

Intervened for them spiritually?
    This President is totally without substance and belongs to places other than leadership (just to put it mildly).
    I bet he things our dum-sor situations can only be solved by God also?

• BALLOT BOX 9 years ago

NDC John Mahama visited the Black Stars and a match we were supposed to win, we lost.
    Anything John Mahama NDC touches turns to dust...

• iddrisu 9 years ago

Say that again.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

Mahama your prayers cannot reach God in that your hands are full of blood you need repentance else nothing good will come to Ghana. This is from the righteous man.

• Atopahene john mahama 9 years ago

let,s pray for blabk stars victory-mahama

• Oso 9 years ago

Kote boto, Mahama!!! Ghanaians hate you b'cos you're are doom!!!
    You will rot before you rot; fir you've brought lamentation upon the people of Ghana!
    ROT, MAHAMA; ROT BEFORE YOUR DEATH, BASTARD! !!!!

To you people who are constantly insulting the president , I bet you will have no luck in your life. Honor thy father and mother and good deeds will come to you. You guys have no respect. You are not patriotic and perhaps you ...

Prayers are needed in all our daily activities. We can pray for both the small and the big stuff. Show some respect for the prez. Love your Ghana and give constructive remarks. Can you do his job and do it better? Sorry, you ...

• Agyamireku 9 years ago

Mahama prayer failed