You are here: HomeNews2015 02 07Article 345695

Whether Black Stars win Afcon or not, Nyantakyi must go - Countryman Songo

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Busumbru 9 years ago

He must go. Osama, Haram,Isis alqaida Nyantayi must go

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Whether Nyantakyi is let go or not should not be influenced by this illiterate wee head Patrick Osei Agyemanh, aka countryman Songo.

Who made this fool called Songo who can't even put two sentences together the eminent spo ...

• Nokwarehene 9 years ago

As much as I dislike Nyantakyi,he has done well with the black stars. If you have any complains, direct them to the local league. He must be retained for appointing Grant.

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

People must be credited for their performance and not for the appointments they made. How many coaches has Nyantakyi changed within the last 10 years? Any smart manager would not waste so much money on the Black Stars when on ...

You don't need to be literate to hold any appointment or position in Ghana. The are 1000's of people in important positions than Songo who are illiterate. Nyantakyi is a crook who always hide behind FIFA's immunity to play wi ...

• kofi arthur 9 years ago

songo i think is not right time to say such a bad thing against the boss ... ghana will win the cup .. shame on to you . negative person.

• YOU'VE NEVER MADE SENSE!! 9 years ago

WHAT AN ASSHOLE THIS MAN IS!!!! JUST SHUT YOUR DIRTY FACE, SONGO!! YOUR STUPID NICKNAME FITS YOU WELL!!!!

• Truth 9 years ago

This Songo has been paid to "destroy " Nyantakyi. Does it make sense for him to divert attention of Ghanaians from the big game? SHame unto you. You are abusing your position. SHAME

• Dr. king Thorax. 9 years ago

YES HE MUST GOOO!!!

• Gyiga 9 years ago

Songo is very stupid. wee smoker. I think there is something wrong with your brains. stupid fool. why do you hate nyantakyi like that. Idiot

• Nii 9 years ago

Songo you smoke too much weed,just take it easy.

• Francois Owiafe 9 years ago

Songo' s voice doesn't represent the voice of the majority.This is just his opinion, and opinions always difer, I believe Kwesi should stay for 10 more years.If Issa Hayatu and Sett Batter could stay that long, what is your p ...

All the positions and the people whose names you mentioned do not work for Ghana, or any country for that matter. Don't forget that despite it's shield behind FIFA's immunity, the GFA belongs to the people of Ghana. This is n ...

• Esi 9 years ago

If anything, this Nations Cup has shown us the players were never the problem. Management IS the Problem.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

The GFA is not a flawless organization by any stretch of imagination. The government's Sports Ministry appears to be the bigger problem, the nation's "prodigal son".
    Nyantekyi and his men at least diagnosed a coaching probl ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

Modernized Stadium Infrastructure
    Ghana must stop giving these players whopping bonuses and use the cash to upgrade the soccer infrastructure to world class levels. So ghana can host more african and even global competition ...

The fact of the matter is that Ghanaians are the most easily fooled populace in Africa as Mugabe said. Please, $100,000 in FIFA world cup or $10,000 for AFCON game is not whopping compared to the millions of dollars that the ...

• pk 9 years ago

This is article is uncalled for especially at this point in time. It is the proverbial Ghana PhD (Pull him Down) attitude. Waste of time and space.

• mr figure out 9 years ago

hey pk massa did u smoke sometin or na wat

• Komivi 9 years ago

I do not know whether Songo is an educated illiterate. The position of FA presidency is not at the clarion call of a gisgruntled few but by ELECTION. If you and your ilk want Nyantakyi out, do your homework well and vote him ...

• Texas 9 years ago

Kwasia like you songo, you sit @ damn studio and talk trash almost the time, kontrofi nnipa. Who should Nyanya Kyi hand over to. Massa do you listen to ur mother fucking self some times. The only thing Nyantakyi and his peop ...

• maubs 9 years ago

Songo or whatever you call yourself, you are embodiment of what is wrong with our country where on the eve of such an important game you have to exhibit foot and mouth disease of the highest order. Listen to yourself even if ...

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

Without Nyantakye understanding of the game and public relation, Ghanaians would have been fighting for something they don't know anything about. How many black star coaches pass thru his office. If its not broken you don't f ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

I don't know how many strings you had to pull in order to be gainfully employed as a sports journalist but you give me enough reasons to doubt your competence and ccredibility. You've just waded in the shenanigans to get rid ...

• Mizzy 9 years ago

Lets give the chance to fast and pray for his redemption. this might revel whether he is to go or to stay

• Kweaa DCE 9 years ago

It is now clear that your fire on Nyantakyi is motivated by hatred,enviness, and greed. So it is true that you have been piad my Randy to do this job. Shame on you Songo. It is sad that Mulyi midia is being you as the medium ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Your points for suggesting Mr. Kwasi Nyantakyi's removal is totally misplaced! He's done his best to improve Ghana's football, as well as see Ghana's participation in three WCs and AFCONs so what's you problem. So why should ...

• Marquis 9 years ago

Can you substantiate the allegations, Songo? be careful of liabel. Show proof that Nyantakyi has misappropriated money. You cannot just say things like this and go scot free. I will want him take you to court to prove it.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

IN FACT IF I HAVE THE POWER NYANTAKYI WILL NOT LAST ONE MORE DAY AS THE GFA PRESIDENT, BUT LUCKILY I REFLECTED THAT I MUST LOOK AT THE MAN'S RECORD WITH HIS GFA, I REALIZED, HIS RECORD FOR PROGRESS AS GFA PRESIDENT IS UNASSA ...

• Prekese 9 years ago

WHO IS THIS SONGO IDIOT AND WHY DOES HE MATTER?WHAT HAS HE DONE FOR GHANA TO EARN THE RIGHT TO BE SO STUPID.WHY DOESN'T HE RUN AGAINST NYANTAKYI AS HIS ENVY IS KILLING HIM.

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 9 years ago

Why should some journalists enjoy killing the democratic credentials of Ghana.The GFA has a flexible constitution which enjoins an elected president of the ASSOCIATION to stand for elections many times as possible to test his ...

• Animal Farm 9 years ago

Who is this Songo guy?. Who does he think he is?.Certainly he is a very cheap radio presenter who is full of hatred and bitterness. He should find something better to do instead of this cheap job.

• Obeng Frank 9 years ago

Is this man songo objective at all!!!

• Obeng Frank 9 years ago

Is this man songo objective at all.

• Tony 9 years ago

I have said this over and over that countryman songo is a useless barstard jealous skin pain junky man and I don't know how Ghana radio stations used to host him as a sports journalist? He dont even know anything about footba ...

• Agya Yaw 9 years ago

Songo just give us a break some of us are worried about your behavior towards Nyantakyi just leave him alone we know you have been bribe to destroy him but be assured that one day your cup will be full and Ghanaians will see ...

• Dr. king Thorax. 9 years ago

NYANTAKYI MUST KNOW THAT THE POSITION HE HOLDING DOESN'T BELONG TO HIS FAMILY......YES HE MUST STEP DOWN BECAUSE HIS HYPOCRITICAL LIFE STYLE IS GETTING OUT OF HANDS.