You are here: HomeNews2015 02 05Article 345462

Akosombo Dam was Danquah’s dream – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (150)

• Kay 9 years ago

It was good that Kwame Nkrumah continued with it.

• Honest 9 years ago

Akufo Addo forgot to mention that Danquah created the world.

• RAVISHING-07 9 years ago

AKUFO ADDO HAS SUFFICIENTLY PROVED WHY HE IS UNELECTABLE AND WILL BE IN PERPETUITY OF OPPOSITION AND NEVER BE PRESIDENT FOR BEAUTIFUL GHANA.

FOR INWARD-LOOKING ETHNOCENTRIC AKUFO ADDO TO PONTIFICATE THAT AKOSOMBO WAS CRIMI ...

• Ndoo 9 years ago

Ooooooooooooooh poor Ghanaians, listen woooh. Not only the earth they will claim he created, but the heaven too.
    Baby stories- bedtime tales. Always claiming things, eeeh the only ones with everything, even, forced-smiles an ...

• solomon 9 years ago

From today i cant trust NPP.Lying and lying will kill u.Wen the president came 2 berlin i help organised every thing from day 1 to the last day, they quickly used the picture of the supporters who came in good numbers 2 writ ...

• Grant-fanti proper 9 years ago

THE DANQUAH'S ACTUALLY WERE AGAINST IT. THEY CALL IT A WASTE OF RESOURCES. THIS FAKE LAWYER IS REALLY A CON MAN. CERTIFICATE NANA ADDO YOU THINK YOU CAN TWIST FACTS LIKE YOU TWISTED YOUR CERTIFICATE? BASTARD LIK YOU!

• don`t care © !!! 9 years ago

Akufo-Addo’s you people shd give us a break...with your dead Danquah is this,is that...

Hmmm!Dead Men Don't Count so they say...Akufo-Addo’s pls tell us your vision..not dead men vision

• RJ 9 years ago

Akuffo Addict is a living proof that marijuana causes hallucination.

Fela said it: FOOL NA FOOL

• Nana kanawu,Amsterdam 9 years ago

BIG LIARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR NANA

• liar 9 years ago

Nonsense Nana.That is why Nkrumah cursed you all.You will never rule Nkrumahs Ghana neither will ur children.These were the words of Nkrumah.

• Nana Adu-Gyamfi Kumanin, Sompahene 9 years ago

Are these people saying the quotation from the Hanzard, the ufficial records of the parliamentary (Legislative) debates was wrong ? I was taught in my Development Economics Class at the University of Ghana Legon that the Fea ...

• DARK DAYS IN GHANA 9 years ago

Nana Adu-Gyamfi ofui. That is why the Europeans continue to say they discovered Africa.

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Yes, there were plans for a dam on the Volta river prior to Nkrumah's arrival.

These, however, remained plans until Nkrumah built the dam. It required political will and courage so to do, something which is in short supply ...

• James Okine 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo is a damn liar.Danquah and Busia opposed the construction of the Volta dam.

• Kwame Abrokwa 9 years ago

The truth will always come out!

• JACK 9 years ago

Yes, J.B. Danquah envisioned the dam on the Volta, but he was traitor, too!

• galamsey 9 years ago

Yes..Danquah is galamsey too..nonsense

• Ktc 9 years ago

Shame on you.

• Ghana BaPa in Germany (Not chang Germ 9 years ago

Audio Addo is an empty barrel. JB Dankwah and co Strongly Opposed the Building of Akosombo Dam and the Tema Habour!!!!

• kk 9 years ago

I AM BEGINING TO DISLIKE THIS AKUFFO ADDO GUY. WHO CARES WHETHER DANKWAH CREATED THE WHOLE UNIVERSE. IS IT THE MESSAGE NANA HAS FOR 2016 CAMPAIGN. REMEMBER EVEN FREE SHS COULDN'T BRING YOU TO THE PRESIDENCY. DO YOU THINK A MO ...

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

OMFG! This narcissism Peoples Party and their leaders have lost it. What a shame! How could the lazy mind Danquah and dwarf Busia even conceive that idea? These were people who vehemently opposed the Akosombo Project and ever ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

The guy Danquah was a selfish fool, had too many kids and wanted glory for not.doing nothing. Soon, folks will be saying Danquah SPEARHEADED Ghana's independence. If he wanted something done, it had to suite HIS interest and ...

• PPP 9 years ago

YOU KNOW JB.HAS KIDS ALL OVER.I KNEW A BOY AND A GIRL AROUND DAN'S BAR TEKYI MENSAH FORMER HOUSING MINISTER AREA.AND THAT WAS IN THE 60'S

• DARK DAYS IN GHANA 9 years ago

Hey Nana Akuffo Addo, It was my dream to be the first go to the moon then the Americans stole my dream.Damn that Kennedy guy!he stole my idea.

• George 9 years ago

Do you guys want Akuffu Addo to say some bad stuffs about him?J B did a marvelous job for mother Ghana,he deserve to be praised

• Close Observer 9 years ago

NATION COFFERS LOOTER OR SIMPLY A FOOLISH FOLLOWER?
    O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Yes ohhhhh

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Woah, what a prophet to have predicted my birth.

• nii 9 years ago

liar liar liar

• Kowadis 9 years ago

.... was Danquah's DREAM!

• k the h 9 years ago

it was first thought of by the British long before 1944. Akuffo Addo be honest with the truth. If you want to be a president be honest in your assertions

• Kwesi 9 years ago

How can this loose talker be a President of this dear nation of ours

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

This Rotten YAM can say anything he wants, but Ghanaians preferred to keep President Mahama this way than to go for this Dead Horse called Nana Akanfuo Binaddo. 

LAZY PEOPLE ENVY HARDWORKING PEOPLE AND DISCRIMINATES AGAINST THEM. IT IS EASY TO IDENTIFY THE LAZY BY THEIR CHARACTER.
    VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT FOR A
    GOODNIGHT SLEEP. Anytime they come to power they send Ghana back ...

IT IS THEIR TRADEMARK, LAZY PEOPLE ENVY HARDWORKING PEOPLE AND DISCRIMINATES AGAINST THEM. IT IS EASY TO IDENTIFY THE LAZY BY THEIR CHARACTER.
    VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT FOR A
    GOODNIGHT SLEEP. Anytime they come to powe ...

• Akwasi Prempeh 9 years ago

HISTORICAL ANTECEDENTS

It all began with the identification by Sir Albert Kitson, a geologist, in 1913 of large bauxite deposits in the Kwahu hills in Ghana and a gorge on the Volta River in which a major hydro-electric de ...

• Brazilian 9 years ago

Akuffo-Addo is crappie as his opponents. They are all non thinkers, uninspiring and has no clue on how to lead Ghana to prosperty. Just like his NDC opponents, he doesn't have any policy(ies)to tell us.
    Granted even if Danqu ...

• Chabba 9 years ago

Those of you who lacks the mental capacity to argue rationally but always resort to insulting Nana Addo in whatever he says, you must note that you will one day reap what you are sowing, make no mistake about that. That is wh ...

• Kick 9 years ago

Don't be lick all mouth but no action my friend

• Chabba 9 years ago

Those of you who lack the mental capacity to argue rationally but always resort to insulting Nana Addo in whatever he says, you must note that you will one day reap what you are sowing, make no mistake about that. That is why ...

• Otsibu Darko 9 years ago

And that other leaders would have continued to finish projects started by previous administrations instead of abandoning or selling them because it was not their 'pet' ideas--- and these are some of the things that 'kills' Gh ...

• MOI 9 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH AKKUFO ADDICT? HE IS INDEED MAKING A BIG FUSS OVER THIS DANQUAH GUY.

• KOFI 9 years ago

EVEN ANIMALS ON THE STREET KNOW NKRUMAH BUILT THE AKOSOMBO DAM

• DICK TURPIN 9 years ago

Hey Nana is really loosing it...this is not going to get you into office. Once a kobolo, always a kobolo. someone give this guy some weed to smoke before he strips naked and dance infront of an army. what does this add to you ...

• SAMAN KANTINKA 9 years ago

i have a Kantinka 4x4 for sale, white with kente interior. bamboo tyres, rafia seats, you get a ceiling fan as optional and a mini golden stool as mascot for an extra 4000 cedis. One owner, 10, 000 miles

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Does it have lift to lift me in?
    Oh, how about AC?

• wofa kookor 9 years ago

Wow so danquah just dreams whiles Nkrumah makes it reality

• Tawiah 9 years ago

Let him keep saying things that will turn 75% of the voters off.Then he will come back and talk about violet sheets.

• Its very very true 9 years ago

Its true. And also Dankwah created the Internet. Let's remember the first Satellite into space--Dankwah dreamt and created that one too.

• Ironist 9 years ago

Actually, Danquah anticipated everything. What am I saying; HE created the earth.

• agyemang boye 9 years ago

Never mind. We agree with you so what?
    Well so shall you dream of the presidency and mahama will execute for you. A big dreaming family.

• ADU PHILLIPS 9 years ago

YES POWER BY ANY MEANS. NO WAY GHANA. WHO IS J.B DANKWA IN GHANAIAN HISTORY? I'M LOST HERE AND I NEED A HELP.

• Paulus 9 years ago

This guy needs a doctor. He's always dreaming of becoming a president and therefore thinks Ghanaians are looking for dreamers. Lord have mercy on you poor Addo.

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Find elders in your home. You are rotten upwards! Kwasea!

• MOI 9 years ago

ONIPABA OF AKYEM MAASE, GLAD TO KNOW YOU ARE A VILLAGER. KWASEA BA WITH AN EMPTY HEAD. I MEAN BRAINLESS. GO FIND YOUR SELF SOME RAT POOH TO EAT ABOA LIKE YOU.

• joelos 9 years ago

Nana should listen to himself. If dreams were what we used then my grandfather also dreamt that our village will be a city. That was 100 years ago. Does that make him the architect of the only storey building in the village

• Nana 9 years ago

Why all this retrogression in an age where economical sound ideas from opposition to benefit the populace will be far more beneficial and populous rather than age old adage. Let us progress as a nation moving through the 21st ...

• kwabena ohemeng,london 9 years ago

Just listen to these people. Soon they will tell ghanaians that Danquah built the Akosombo Dam.They do not even accept that Danquah was a CIA operative and was a subversionist detained for subversion.

• Contemporary Youth 9 years ago

J.B had STEMICs qualities as well , his mission was to energize all Ghanaian homes with Hi-tech Solar Energy- CRIDs. :v

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

J.B. Danquah and E. Obestebi Lamptey, both died in detention, under the Preventive Detention Act. Are we going to hear also about his demise, or he wasn't important?

• indece 9 years ago

You are the biggest fool if not the biggest liar

• Abeiku 9 years ago

What is wrong with Akufo Ado man? Why did JB and Bussia travel to U.S.A. to tell the U.S. government not to help Nkrumah to build the Akosombo dam then?

• Tibaa 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo will claim that JB Danquah was Jesus Christ!!

With Mike Oquaye making the claim that JB Danquah "saw" dumsor coming, and with Nana Addo insisting that Akosombo dam was JB Danquah's idea, I think the NPP leaders ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

THE GOLD COAST WAS STILL A COLONY OF BRITAIN AND HOW DID IT BECOME POSSIBLE FOR DANQUAH TO ASK A COLONIAL POWER TO DEVELOP THE VOLTA BASIN FOR HYDRO-ELECTRIC POWER.

WITH THIS A WEAK AND LOW INTEELIGENCE ASSERTION, GHANA W ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

WHAT FOR AN IRRATIONAL ASSERTION

HOW COME THAT AKOSOMBO WAS J. B. DANQUAH'S DREAM AND LATER FOR THIS MAN TO TRAVEL TO USA AND TO TELL THE US ADMINISTRATION AND KAISER COMPANY NOT TO HELP KNRUMAH TO BUILD THE AKOSOMBO AND ...

• Nii 9 years ago

Folks, don't forget nana went to Kumasi and told the Moslems after the fasting period and congratulated them for their disicipline and hard work. And told the whole world that it was ( Ishmael who Abraham was about to sacrifi ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

Even Danquah created me Vodoo Xebieso from the sand!!!!!

• sakyi 9 years ago

Oh yes, Danquah was everything that Ghana has today. Akufo Addo, you are suffering paaa. Because of the president you want to be? Why are you making a chimpazee of yourselves like this? Kufour did not suffer like this before ...

• Joe 9 years ago

I think JB Danquah's image is more important to these Akyem Mafia guys than winning power for the NPP, otherwise what is the import of these rubbish from Akuffo Addo and Danqua Institute? Am very sad for our great party. We w ...

• pee 9 years ago

Full of lies and you can't rule ghana

• CHARLES DADSON 9 years ago

Nana, you have forgotten to mention the Motorway and Job 600.Even the Drydock and the Tema Township. I am even ashamed of you.Why make a fool of yourself to such extend? Is it frustration or its old age? Who are those who are ...

• JK 9 years ago

This is very embarassing. Slowly, I am losing what little respect I had for Akuffo-Addo.

• Village Food 9 years ago

I have really lost respect for Akufo Addo,i voted for him last time and i am planning of voting for him coming 2016,but this Akufo Addo is making me mad,why does he hate Dr. OSAGYEFO KWAME NKRUMAH so much?.NKRUMAH is the only ...

• TANII BA! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• OWUO 9 years ago

LIAR! LIAR! LIAR! STUPID! WHERE WERE YOU?

• GENERAL DeGAULE 9 years ago

A memorial lecture should not be the time to revisit all those past "my relative was greater than yours argument" That is all in the past, and the past should only inspire us to achieve greater things for the present and the ...

• NANA K 9 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS AKUFFO ADDO MAN? THIS SHOWS YOU ARE COMPLETELY DUMB. DONT YOU KNOW YOUR POLITICAL HISTORY? THAT DANKWA LOST 2 OR 3 ELECTIONS WITH NKRUMAH, EVEN HE LOST IN HIS OWN CONSTITUENCY? PLEASE LEARN YOUR HISTOR ...

• OWUO 9 years ago

NANA, B'COS OF THIS STATEMENT I QUIT NPP, PERIOD!

• cle kofi 9 years ago

Foolish talk

• JK 9 years ago

There are numerous references to suggest that the Volta River Development efforts actually started 100 years ago, in 1915.

The studies reported started in 1915.

'The dam was conceived in 1915 by geologist Albert Erne ...

• Haile Mengistus Manasseh V11 9 years ago

JK. I cannot agree with you more than what you have stated. Nana Akuffo Addo and the whole punch of NPP are very desperate and confused. They have nothing more to offer Ghana than distortions and vagueness.Where was this idea ...

• Vic 9 years ago

U see why parents kill their children for wealth

• alex 9 years ago

Sir Albert Ernest Kitson (1868-1937), geologist, was born on 21 March 1868 at Manchester, England, son of John Kitson, schoolmaster, and his wife Margaret Wishart, née Neil. Albert received his early education in India where ...

• ATO KWAMENA, USA. 9 years ago

IN FACT THIS AKUFO ADDO IS IN A DREAM LAND. PLEASE ADDO DON'T CONFUSE YOURSELF AND MOREOVER YOU NEED A MENTAL EVALUATION FOR MEMORY LOSS. YOU CAN ONLY LIE TO THE 50 YEARS DOWN AND DON'T FORGET YOUR EVALUATION, YOU NEED IT AND ...

• KOJO 9 years ago

I have never heard you giving praise to Kwame Nkrumah for building the Akosombo dam. Or you think the person who dreams it is more important than the one who makes it happen? If so then please remain a dreamer sir.

• DE (GREAT) 9 years ago

Look at all this. And you said they should vote for you to become a president? Akosombo was Danquah's vision, at your age what are your vision?

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

AKUFO ADDO WILL LOOSE 2016

• NPP 9 years ago

Statements like this are so common with selfish, People who at the age of retirement want to become president.

I was excited to discover that Danquah had a dream, before Nkrumah returned from his studies abroad, of develo ...

• kwaku Duah 9 years ago

Danquah died before the 1966 coup and Nkrumah died in 1972 and yet CPP cannot even use Nkrumah's name to win a seat not to talk of Danquah who lost in his own back yar Kyebi. Nana know that the young voters have nothing to do ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Akufo-Addo you are a fool

• Haile Mengistus Manasseh V11 9 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo, please just produce JB Danquah's blue print of the dream idea and close this debate.

• Boateng 9 years ago

My great great Grandmother dreamt of the Machine that flys like a bird over long distances carrying humans some 300 years ago! My great great Grandmother must be recognized and given credit for all planes that fly today. ...

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo should not make a 'complete idiot' of himself with this false claim.

• TillZion 9 years ago

And so what?
    Some people dream and others make it happen....both are good.

Fast track......have subsequent governments been able to manage what these great leaders left us?

• mendsworld 9 years ago

Eish our leaders are full of shit.both ndc n npp..they all think the same.

• mendsworld 9 years ago

Eish our leaders are full of shit both npp n ndc..always by bitten each other

• Kwame 9 years ago

Nana you are a liar.

• AGYEPONG 9 years ago

YOUR PEOPLE DON'T LIKE YOU. OLDMAN GO AND STAY WITH YOUR GRANDCHILDRENS TO MAKE YOU HAPPY WAWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.YOU TIRE OOO THIS MAN.

• SISTER SOULJAH 9 years ago

What difference does it make whether he conceived it before Nkrumah, who cares? It was in 1944, nothing significant has come out of it since then, so what difference does his conceiving make to the workaday lives of the mode ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

NDC nkwaseafour.

• FREEDOM IN THE TRUTH 9 years ago

BOMBS WAS DANQUAH'S DREAM NOT AKOSOMBO. DANQUAH WAS POCKING BRIBES FROM THE COLONIAL GOVT NOT TO SIDE NKURUMAH WHO WANTED "SELF GOVERNMENT NOW"

• Kobo 9 years ago

Revisionist. Wasn't Danquah that said self government gradually, when Nkrumah was advocating for self government now?

• frank 9 years ago

Don't claim any unwarranted fame for yourself you nana addo and your npp. Undermining all the efforts of president John Mahamma

• concerned ghanaian 9 years ago

HISTORY, OH HISTORY!
    I RECALL THE OPPOSITION LEADER OF THE UP INSISTING THAT THE AKOSOMBO PROJECT WAS AN OLD COLONIAL IDEA BUT ATR THE 2ND WORLD WAR, BRITAIN WAS BROKE AND SO THE IDEA HAD EXISTED WIH THE COLONIAL OFFICE.

• ACHEAMPONG 9 years ago

FOOL AKUFO ADDO,

• kwame 9 years ago

oh nana yegye wo a engye

• Ghana BaPa in Germany (Not chang Germ 9 years ago

Stop the nonsense

• Nana kanawu,Amsterdam 9 years ago

NANA YOU LIE

• Quao J 9 years ago

Is this man smoking Ganaja?

• okwampa kwabena 9 years ago

The chief CIA Agent JB Danquah was too busy with his espionage work that he could not have been thinking of a dam. Stop lying Mr Shot. he was a traitor par excellence. The great Nkrumah built the Akosombo dam period. Give cre ...

• Bob 9 years ago

This is the problem of so call leaders in Africa.That's.why we don't. see any tangible progress in our society. The fact that he thought about it and someone excute the plan, in your whisted mind who should take credit, If a ...

• NO NAME IS NEEDED 9 years ago

LABADI OSU ROAD WAS DANQUAH DREAM,ACCRA CAPE ROAD WAS DANQUAH DREAM,ACCRA KUMASI ROAD WAS DANQUAH DREAM,ACCRA LEGON ROAD WAS THE DREAM OF DANQUAH. EVERYTHING THAT AKUFFO ADDO SEES IN GHANA WAS DANQUAH DREAM AND HE DID WELL T ...

• jonathan adjei 9 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo u are a foolish old man

• NPP 9 years ago

NO WONDER YOU CARRY 2 ADDO

• Kem Anderson 9 years ago

So, WHAT? When Dr. Nkrumah sent Mr. Komla Agbeli Gbedema, Ghana's Foreign Affairs Minister at the time, to the United States to negotiate for a loan for the Akosombo project, the Danquah-Busia faction also sent their represen ...

• Shortman 9 years ago

This is the biggest lie of the century.

• ANANE 9 years ago

Dear Nana please do not do yourself dis-service. I think you are shooting in your foot by the way you are promoting Dr. J.B. Danquah.Your praises for DR J.B.Danquah comes out as tribalism. I had been admired you up to this po ...

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 9 years ago

Let the doubting Thomas's listen and learn.

• nii 9 years ago

asantehene's plan to take over Ghana?
    keep an eye over the "king"

• y bw 9 years ago

Even he dream heaven and earth nonsense

• kamil mohammed 9 years ago

yoy see these dankwa, busia people Eiiiii dankwa dreamt about what I am not surprised soon qe will be told dankwa is the first mab to walk on the moon

• kwame 9 years ago

Please let this nonsense end. its hard time people say what they think not what they have been told. absolutely rubbish

• osei yaw - london 9 years ago

According to Akyems, their murderer (Apedwa) and terrorist (Kulungugu) Akyem JB Danquah created the Heavens and Earth; yet on Earth, that was the very Akyem JB Danquah who did not want self-rule for colonised Gold Coast

• tiger shark 9 years ago

Danquah was short sighted he did not see beyond abuakwa.The UP thug was
    against development.Just as NPP today
    Danquah and UP neber suppoeted any development.After Danquah and UP tried
    everything to subotage financing of

• galamsey 9 years ago

Danquah built the jubilee/ flagstaff in 1948.....nonsense !

• Born 9 years ago

You can lie to what in your hand but you cant lie to what in your mind. Dreams are not reality. Corcorch always fine him self guilty in present of chicken.

• Nampo 9 years ago

It looks like dis man dey smoke sum weed.e dey talk jAzz, if he go be president of Ghana , a beg this country go turn to Sodom and gommorha

• Kweku Ninsin 9 years ago

Next you'll be telling us that Danquah was invited to the Berlin Conference of 1874 to carve out a dominion called Ghana.
    NPP people, you sound too desperate with these stupid and hollow claims on behalf of Danquah every yea ...

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

Ghana is not JB Danquah's property, any property in the name of Ghana belongs to all Ghanaians.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

The UP/DOMBO/NPP is all full of lies. Listen to what this Akuffo Addo is saying. Well, tell us about Tema harbour and the motor way.

• Bush Doctor I 9 years ago

The reason why the British develop a very low esteem of JB Danquah was as a result of his deep involvement in the ritual murder of Nana Akyea Mensah, the Odikro of Apedwa. It might have also been the case on Danquah's part, w ...

• Kwame ,London 9 years ago

I am an Akuffp addo supporter but I dont see the point in him going on and on about Danquah this and danquah that .my personal view is ,it sows division .there are a lot of Nkrumaist who want Akuffo Addo to be the next presid ...

• Striker Etweba 9 years ago

This is in your face, Ghanaians, wanting a president of this caliber. The man is not even ashamed of telling lies. Give him the mantle of governance and you get tribalism and nepotism which leads to massive corruption.

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Attempts are being made to rewrite, to revise the history of Ghana. Ghanaian historians should hurry up and research the true history of Ghana before it is hijacked by politicians with an agenda.

F.K. Buah in his definiti ...

• body 9 years ago

Please, stop these lies and give us a break. You cannot win like this, Mr. DESPERATE!

• mr eduah 9 years ago

What's this akufo addo guy talking about does he want to rewrite Ghanas history or he's suffering from old age someone should advise old man before he comes back tomorrow to tell us again that it was Danquah who wrote Dr Mart ...

• Vincey,Nj 9 years ago

Dr Martin Luther King's dream achieved it's aim. People are no more treated differently by the color of their skin. And so he is given credit. JB Danquah's dream if it's true was not implemented by him. So what political poin ...

• Seth Bonsu 9 years ago

So why did United Party led by Busia go to the UN to tell America not to grant Nkrumah loan for the dam?.
    Akufo Addo is lying through the teeth.

• KUKURUDU 9 years ago

Who cares was J B Danquah a prime minister or president ? None he could not defeat Dr. Kwame Nkrumah in anything . Just shut up Akufo-I Addo.

• kwame mensa 9 years ago

WE WILL SOON HEAR FROM AKUFFO ADDO THAT DANQUAH WAS THE FIRST GHAIANIAN TO OBTAIN DOCTORATE DEGREE

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

The country needs to move on from these petty antics. The past has passed, time to look forward and not backward.

• Ghananiba 9 years ago

I think is President Mahama who is commenting on this platform I can figure it out. ..

• JH New York 9 years ago

The Gold Coast was already Mining bauxite at Awaso in the Western Region for the colonialist, namely
    British Aluminum Company,then.
    So the first thing to do was for the govt to acquire ownership of BAC before you start to t ...

• Sankofa 9 years ago

From Nana Addo's account, it appears J B Danquah was two-faced.

How could Danquah have advocated for the development of the Volta Basin, and then kick against Nkrumah when he was attempting to translate the Volta Basin pro ...

• Judgement Day 9 years ago

I hope that JB Danquah also conceived the idea of building the Accra-Tema motorway. Let's start counting all the conceived projects so we can effectively know what to say during the forthcoming campaign.Hmmmmmmmmm.

• AKWAPIMBA, LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-AKOSOMBO DAM WAS FOR WE ALL.TRY TO PLAN FOR WHAT YOU HAVE FOR GHANAIANS IN 2016.DANQUAH,NKRUMAH ARE GONE.THEY PLAYED THEIR PART.LET US LIVE IN PEACE.

• Abbas, london 9 years ago

did i hear akufo addo say akosombo dam was a dream of Danquah. he got to be serious, somebody has achieved that

• Hannibal 9 years ago

Is this senility or dementia

• Hannibal 9 years ago

Is this senility or dementia

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Once an elephant-riding serial liar, always an elephant-riding serial liar. Such is Akufo-Addo. Akufo and his clan can lie all they ant, they still can't rewrite thwe history of Ghana. Ghanaians are aware that Akufo-Addo is n ...