You are here: HomeNews2015 02 05Article 345328

Presidency confirms Malor, Atuguba exit

Read Comments Comments (55)

• The mask 9 years ago

The Eastern railway line must be rehabilitated. Airports are cheaper to construct than railway lines but constructing airplanes would be more expensive than locomotives. In the medium term we should be able to manufacture tra ...

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

Has Mahama resigned, yet? Fools who should not be allowed to lead primary school anywhere are now lording it over our people.

Wasn't it obvious that there were too many people that speak for the President before this guy w ...

• Stoway 9 years ago

Who is foolish, expired(oluman) and now think like a toddler? Is it not Nana Addo Oluman-yombo expert?
    You will be frustrated and pieved for another 4 years after 2016, wait and see. After that Spio takes over and you will ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-SOD....
    What does the Mahama NDC gov't means by an Ultra modern Kumasi central market? What comparable ultra modern market in developed countries of the world should Ghanaians compare this Ultra modern Kumasi centra ...

• f quentin ex minister ghana 9 years ago

You are soo blind you are quick to find Fools only in the NDC
    Losers are always bitter
    Grow over it

Author:-GURUNDA...
    Ghanaians must desist from "worshipping" presidents and begin to hold presidents and leaders accountable. Bravo Greenstreet for showing Ghanaians the right way. Why bow to presidents when they are stealin ...

• Tawiah 9 years ago

In Mahama's gov't, lies are fabricated to create facades for their ineptitude and ill-mannered attitude towards governance.

Phd's and destroyers. They are useless. Utterly useless.

• PK 9 years ago

How many of the people in government hold PhDs? In fact, until Kwabena Donkor's recent appointment as a power minister (barely a month in office), most of the key positions in government were held by recent school leavers and ...

• Don Vito Corleone 9 years ago

PK, beyond all reasonable doubt, you are an intellectual and you have a point.

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• Nii 9 years ago

PK I beg to differ.

PhDs specialise in one very narrow field and such do not necessarily have expertise required to solve multi- dimensional issues the confront government on a daily basis. For example PhD in Physics might ...

• Flex UK 9 years ago

Nii your analysis is spot on. In the UK for example the one or two PhDs in government have already attained vast experience elsewhere, mostly in industry where they have attained experience of dealing with complex human issue ...

• PK 9 years ago

Nii, you have actually made my case for me.

1. As you correctly put it, PhDs specialise in a narrow area and cannot solve all of society's problems. However, you're wrong to suggest that they bring nothing to government a ...

• Alex 9 years ago

You speak and write like a true intellectual. Don't worry about these half-baked people whose educations are stunted and therefore analyse issues like primary school children? They know a little bit of the truth, but they thi ...

• Amma Sekyeraa 9 years ago

My boss is a first class thinker and doing marvellously in providing solution to health care delivery and affecting lives in the world. She is childless but her contribution to the next generation is enormous, and she has bee ...

• LoK 9 years ago

Nothing could have tarnished the image of Ghanaian journalism more than the utter shameful conduct of Ghanaweb, MyJoyOnline, and Starrfm in the absolute LIE they headlined on their websites yesterday, February 4th, about the ...

• Nii 9 years ago

LoK as the adage goes "you can't full all the people all of the time". If these media sites don't bring their house to order I can assure you they will loose credibility and their patronage will dwindle.

• Alex 9 years ago

Nii, the word is 'Fool' and not 'Full'.
    You obviously need to humble yourself and get some proper education instead of commenting ignorantly on matters that are obviously beyond your intellectual capacity.

• Queen 9 years ago

Will Mahama follow suit? CONFUSION GALORE!

• yoni 9 years ago

Ben you are better off without these people. They will never let you do the right thing because of their stomach.

• Doreen Mensah 9 years ago

How can the chief of staff be sacked and yet he is signing statements. He says the changes will be taking place over the next few days - including his position? Or what? Yarabee!

• SAARA-MENSAH 9 years ago

These rodents are on Sabbath leave. what is that? They can come back after the leave-of- absence. Sh-i-ee!

• Ray Parker 9 years ago

This Bani man called chief of staff is not helping the president at all. He has become power pleni-potential

• kill me 9 years ago

The ghana police is searching for gangsters in Suhum this gangsters are fraudsters in Suhum they are using this line for their stealing 00233249465178 please any information contact the nearest police station or call the NBI ...

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

WONTUMI SET THE PRISON ABLAZE TO CAUSE CHAOS IN KUMASI. HE WILL NOT SUCCEED. NANA AKUFO ADDO IS SICK. HE CANNOT BECOME PRESIDENT COME 2016. NANA AKUFO ADDO IS VERY, VERY SICK.

• Adanko 9 years ago

You will die before Nana Addo. dies. Do you remember what happened to the man who said Nana urinated behind the mosque? All what you said about Nana will surely come to you.

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

waaaaaa look at the ignoramuses who have teamed up to wreck our country, people like sam george, ametor quarmane,akua donkor, asiedu nketia....waaaaaaa look......no wonder the mega thieves like betty mould, barton odro, ndc ...

• kill me 9 years ago

The ghana police is searching for gangsters in Suhum this gangsters are fraudsters in Suhum they are using this line for their stealing 00233249465178 please any information contact the nearest police station or call the NBI ...

• Togbe Fiti 9 years ago

Hmmm. It appears nothing has gone wrong, no power play, nothing untoward but just a matter of kind of changing the guard!

• MANSA MUSA 9 years ago

THINGS ARE FALLING APART AT THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE. WHAT WE ARE READING ABOVE ARE JUST COSMETICS TO CREATE THE IMPRESSION THAT ALL IS WELL, BUT THAT IS NOT THE CASE. ALL THOSE GUYS HAVE RESIGNED FROM THEIR POSTS, AND IT HAS NOTH ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

THEY HAVE ALL RESIGNED, NOTHING TO DO WITH CONTRACTS.

• Yaw. 9 years ago

Sure! They are running away when no one is chasing them. We were never told Malor was on one year contract. We were made to understand that he had taken full time appointment not a one year contract. Things really are falling ...

• JAMES Y 9 years ago

This thing goes on in every government and what has taken place now in Mahama's administration is no exception. We mustn't read too much into it!

• Adiza USA 9 years ago

NPP please leave the president alone and think about how to get power 2016.you guys doesn't have any good massage.why,why,why Nothiing people party

• Apaska 9 years ago

"You guys doesn't "is not a good English grammar. It should be you guys don't.Polish ur English if u really live in the USA.Shame on u.

• Mars1 9 years ago

I definitely do not want to be in the shoes of the big guy. All his supposedly trusted confidants are all jumping ship so close to the general election. They certainly must know something the public does not. Good luck to ...

• kumnipah jnr 9 years ago

confused prez at all level today this changes and the next different changes

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

DOTSE MALOR WAS TOO GENTLE AND TOO SWEET TO RUB SHOULDERS WITH NDC CRIMINALS .....ATUGUBA WAS SUCH A GENTLEMAN WHO CAN NEVER WORK WITH THIS UNPRINCIPLED NDC THIEVES.....NOW GHANA KNOWS THE INCORRIGIBLE EVILS OF NDC SO WILL VO ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Since when did they tell Ghanaians Malor was on a one-year contract? Mahama himself should have exited.

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

Those of us that voted for Mahama had a lot of faith that he could do great things for this country. Even my NPP friends after they lost had they same hope and genuinely wished him well. But the truth is that he has displayed ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

e chop enshare finish

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

The wise among them are taking their heels left with greedy bustards like Aseidu Nketia who will later end up in prison for looting charges about Ghana coffers , there's nothing good in NDC better Ghana agenda period

• Akoto 9 years ago

so this Bani guy is still the chief of staff?

• NASH 9 years ago

Is the President not hearing about what has been hapening in Agogo In the case of the fulani ? it has taking a long time when the fulani started killing People in their farms to vacate the crops their animales to feed.The wor ...

• mr amin 9 years ago

Vote ndc out2016. and
    J- just
    D- drop
    M- mahama...JDM.

• Kwame A. 9 years ago

This is first time ever hearing someone in gov't leaving voluntarily, we're growing and accepting the fact that money isn't everything. Mensah Nunu should learn from this and stay home with his grand children and stop pushing ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Angsomewine? Where does this name come from? Oh Ghana....sold to the dogs.

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Malor got his first letter wrong. No common and simple proof reading was done and Malor calls himself comm. Shit. This is what happens to a greedy but stupid opportunist who wants to reap where he has not sown. Now u shd b ...

• Asem se be 9 years ago

So in effect what was these appointment s for? Couldn't the minister of communication act as the spokes person for the President before? We do not only risk a complete empty coffers we risk extinction as humans for lack of th ...

• tolon 9 years ago

John Dramani Dumsor your days are numbered to leave office.

• Efo 9 years ago

Made his millions and he is off because ineffective government.

• Kwame-TX 9 years ago

All I can say is wow !!!

• Alhassan Fuseini 9 years ago

The so-called president of Ghana, John Dramani Mahama basically employed Dr. Raymond Attugubah into his office to influence Judge Attuguba's "power" in the Supreme Court. Sure, John Dramani Mahama succeeded in that trick, and ...

• ASSINMAN BA, Sabass 9 years ago

The animguase NDC government will fill in the position with the only Krakye in the government OKURASENI MOSQUITO ASIEDU-NKETIAH the gay.

• Landiz 9 years ago

So SECRETARY TO PRESIDENT WAS ALL THESE WHILE WAS EXPERINMENTED IN THE GOVERNANCE AND ALL THESE COMMUNICATERS WERE IN THE PRESIDENCY AND STILL APPOINTED MALOR AS COMMUNICATION DIRECTOR? WHAT DOES GHANAIAN DONE TO DESERVE ALL ...