You are here: HomeNews2015 02 04Article 345303

J.B Danquah was no ‘coup plotter’ – Grandson

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Ben 9 years ago

NKRUMAH WAS JUST WICKED.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Who the hell is the so called grandSon? Your grandpa is nobody but a filthy BinDanquah terrorist. Go away with your foolishness, we won't allow you to rewrite any History over there! . Can't you see Nana Akanfuo Binaddo is a ...

• Che 9 years ago

Who said Danquah was a CIA agent and instrumental in the overthrow of Nkrumah? THE CIA REPORT.

It was not a secret that he hated Nkrumah and wanted his overthrow. His faction harrassed Nkrumah and terrorized the country wi ...

• HANS 9 years ago

JB DANQUAH WAS EXPOSED BY AMERICA CIA AS BEING ON THEIR PAYROLL. HE WAS THE BRAIN BEHIND THE THE FIRST ASSASSINATION ATTEMPT ON NKRUMAHI IN AUGUST 1958 CULMINATING IN HIS DETENTION AT NSAWAM PRISON. JB DANQUAH WAS A TERRORIST ...

• Nee Adjei-Blebo 9 years ago

You have deviated the issue of JB Danquah in prison under that notorious Preventive Act which offered no room for open court trial, Sir. What should have revealed the truth of his concocted offence was to have taken him to c ...

• Captain Canada 9 years ago

for Guantanamo.Even the bastions of so called democracy detain those that threaten the state without trial. Without Danquah and his terrorists, they wouldn't have been PDA. By the way is it was such a bad thing why did Busia ...

• Francis C. Quainoo 9 years ago

I do struggle to comprehend how some people try to re-write history without proper analysis.

For instance, some Ghanaians have been fed with propaganda to believe that our Gallant, Dr. J.B. Danquah was a CIA Agent. How can ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Mr. Francis C. Quainoo it is a fact that though the U.S. is in NATO with her but she still spies on them and even listen to the telephone calls between presidents and prime ministers of that military organization. Thus what y ...

• Atebubu 9 years ago

Don't attempt to re-write history here. On the grand scheme of things Danquah was only mentioned in history because he there....an also run

• ROSE 9 years ago

How can you hate somebody you helped to come back home? You Che just put yourself in the shoes of people who helped others to find green pastures abroad and then when they get here turn against those who helped them,is that f ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

NKRUMAH WAS A NOTORIOUS DICTATOR, VERY ARROGANT, VERY WICKED AND TOO POST CONSCIOUS. WHY SHOULD HE IMPLEMENT THE PREVENTIVE DETENTION ACT, THE ONE-PARTY STATE AND ALL ITS OBNOXIIOUS SLOGANS?

• ROSE 9 years ago

How can you hate somebody you helped to come back home? You Che just put yourself in the shoes of people who helped others to find green pastures abroad and then when they get here turn against those who helped them,is that f ...

• TOGBE GANYO 9 years ago

J. B. DANQUAH IS A TRAITOR, AND TERRORIST.PEOPLE ARE JUST JUMPING INTO THIS CASE WITH WHAT THEY WANT PEOPLE ON THEIR SIDE TO HEAR. THE REAL STORY YOU WILL NOT KNOW NOW BECAUSE OF POLITICS. J. B. DANQUAH IS A TRAITOR AND TERR ...

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Are you people mad ? Or it is just a pleasure to implicate others on communual propoganga to satisfy your egos. Rawlings and his NDC have use this type of propoganda to win votes to maintain their corrupt gouvernment on you. ...

• Eddie, Maryland. 9 years ago

You are not Ashanti so stop trying to create this stupid Akyem hatred and enemity with Ashantis.

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

JB Danquah loved his country and all he wished for was to serve it. Nkrumah also loved his country but a had a different vision for his country. They are all patriots and we must honour them all.

• Read 9 years ago

JB Traitor Wanker loved Gold Coast but not Independent Ghana.He did his utmost to destroy it.Why? because he taught it was his God given right to rule it.

• Mr. Never 9 years ago

Thank you Ibn Batuta you said it well.
    If the grandson is still unclear he should consult the daily graphic or Ghanaian times

• DR EVER--. 9 years ago

YOU ARE VERY STUPID AND A LIAR,DON´T YOU KNOW BY THEN NKRUMAH WAS CONTROLING ALL THE NEWS PAPERS.THAT STUPID DICTATOR WOULD NOT HAVE A PLACE IN OUR MODERN GHANA.

• Eddie, Maryland. 9 years ago

Nkrumah was a real dictator. If he was in power today, all members of the opposition will be in prison, in exile or killed.

• Augusco Boy 9 years ago

Let's try not to rewrite history! Facts are facts ... and luckily there is nothing the Akyem clan can do to erase what the facts were during the 1960s. JB Danquah was a TERRORIST, simple and short!

If you don't like histor ...

• Fo Koku - Tanyingbe 9 years ago

ASK GABBY. HE KNOWS A LOT ABOUT IT. HE WAS BEING PAID BY THE AMERRICAN CIA EVEN IN WHILST IN PRISON

• ROSE 9 years ago

So were Kotoka,Doku,Selormey and those nyebro terrorists who overthrew Nkrumah.

• Kofi Busia 9 years ago

Those days the terrorist wasn't known.
    The appropriate word should have been unpatriotic.
    Nkrumah, hated the opposition.
    Kwame kasa preko, that stupid stuff.
    Nkrumah tortured his own people.
    This has been the mantra ...

• justice 9 years ago

He was a traitor.Traitors don't live long.

• nana 9 years ago

buh he died at age 70, just pray for long Lyf instead of judging a man hu serve his country with honesty

• hoi 9 years ago

The independence delayed because of cpp and nkrumah

• alhassan 9 years ago

The first akyem mafia who sow the seed of mafia in the history of this country...may he die and die again

• Kwame 9 years ago

JB Danquah was truly a coup plotter.
    We all know of this and stop distorting the history of Ghana as Prof. Adu Boahen determined to do.

• Frank Aagyeman Prempeh 9 years ago

This is the thing, a lot Ghanaians knows the propaganda behind all these things, but who believes that some one in jail plotted coup against the sitting president also is fine.

• kash 9 years ago

He was never a patriot but very bitter person, they always think they owned this country of ours, JB Danquah to now Akufo Addo all nation wreckers

• JFK 9 years ago

CIA operative to boot

• Tibaa 9 years ago

JB Danquah might be a brilliant man, but for the sake of his own ambitions, he sold his conscience for a mess of imperialist porridge for agreeing to work on behalf of foreign agents to undermine a Ghanaian patriot, Dr Nkruma ...

• AKYEM MAN 9 years ago

Please ; Mr Danquah Adu you are simply a grandson of JB Danquah and it falls to reason that you may have the good side of what your grandfather attempted to pursue ; what you should understand is that politics be it in the 19 ...

• Nana 9 years ago

Am sad cos of pple like u. U are just jealous of Danquah cos what he did and the fact that he was the man.

• Bawa Fuseni 9 years ago

If Jb Dankwah is alive, he 'll either be the Boko haram leader or al shabab leader

• Agya Yaw 9 years ago

National security my foot Mahama is talking about boko haram where by you don't have the resources to fight them is it not the security of the nation he is putting at risk and you are talking about national prison shame unto ...

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

There are those of us who lived through the times and it is about time you, Danquah-Adu and all the other deniers stopped trying to make a saint out of the unreachable of the era.

Yes your grandpa was a terrorist should in ...

• KKO 9 years ago

What an idiotic low life!

• NENE ANORKWEI 9 years ago

MAY BE YOU WOULD GET THE PARTS ON YOUR BACK BY GABBY, NANA AKUFO-ADDO, OSEI KYE-MENSAH, JAKE OBETSEBI LAMPTEY, IC QUAYE, OKYEHENE MOTIA AND CO BUT BOYE, YOUR GRANFATHER WAS A CIA INFORMANT, A TRAITOR, A NATION WRECKER, A MURD ...

• nana asiedu 9 years ago

item 13

• nana asiedu 9 years ago

Am sorry..
    I cannot fight for the dead...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

When the USA CIA declassified much of the recorded information of the Organization's activities in Ghana leading to the overthrow of the Nkrumah regime, it revealed lots of data that only deepened the suspicion of J. B. Danqu ...

• Che 9 years ago

Berko,
    We have long forgiven and forgotten except that this bunch of NPP liars keep annoying us with distorted facts to whitewash their unpatriotic history. Some of us have now become symphathizers of NPP but anytime another ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

It is only those who registered unfavourable history try rewrite history all over again. Now, think about that. Any wonder Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe keeps trying his luck to re-writing our history? Well, your guess is as good as m ...

• Haruna 9 years ago

I am surprise Nana is talking this way I wonder which history book he was making reference from. Is grandson saying as a boy he chronicled all events at the time in his diary having the unique history. and to my fellow Ghana ...

• francis kwarteng 9 years ago

G.K Berko,

How are you?

It is not the American Embassy that gave money to Danquah (instead it was his wife who received the money on his behalf, while he was in prison, given what the American Ambassador William Mahon ...

• see 9 years ago

J.B. Danquah was nothing but tribalist just as the evil dwarf who has been championing the yen Akanfuo mantra as well as terrorist who was used by the CIA to bomb Nkrumah left, right and centre.

• OneGhana 9 years ago

Go and check Wikileaks about your grandpa's activities in the young nation.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Traitors!!!

• Okyere Tkyeretwie 9 years ago

How much did you know? Danquah was plotting with Busia under the sponsorship of their master Houphouet Boigny of the Ivory Coast. All those grenades were smuggled into from Togo under Sylvanus Olympio and Ivory Coast under Ho ...

• Lt. Col. Obiri Yeboah(rtd) 9 years ago

It's important the akyems are told that they cannot rewrite history. We have dumsor and others because of the JB. And the economy is bad and worse because of the supreme court suit by their prodigy akuffo addo and others.

• Yaw 9 years ago

Dead man responsible for coup detat. Only stupid NDC propagandists can think that way. Anyway, RIP JB Danquah. We love U!!!!!!!

• OLD YOUNG PIONEER 9 years ago

HE NEVER BUILT OR OWNED A HOME. HE RENTED A HOUSE ALL HIS LIFE. HE HAD 10 KIDS, AND HAD NO MONEY TO SUPPORT THEM. HE WAS VERY BITTER AND WANTED NKRUMAH KILLED. LIKE HIS FATHER WHO BETRAYED OKYENHENE AMOAKO ATTA, HE ALSO BET ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

"It was a fabrication and propaganda that he was a CIA agent...he died in 1965 and was in prison in 1962, he was in prison in 64 and died in 65...Nkrumah was overthrown in 1966 and yet still people will say that he overthrew ...

ko,

How are you?

It is not the American Embassy that gave money to Danquah (instead it was his wife who received the money on his behalf, while he was in prison, given what the American Ambassador William Mahoney had ...

• Bush Doctor I 9 years ago

"THE STORY IN THE BOOK" JFK: Ordeal in Africa. According to Richard Mahoney, Danquah's collaboration with the CIA became clear when he went to the US Embassy, after Nkrumah had pardon Danquah and other detainees on June 2, 19 ...

• gbolas 9 years ago

Npp work to come to power,and this j b nonsense,why reminding ghanaians of infamous j b danqua

Feature Article, by Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro.

It is funny the way Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr, writes to justify the insults heaped upon Dr. Omane Boamah, Deputy Minister of Science and Technology, during last Saturday's ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

FRANCIS KWARTEN THE 'HOLY SPIRIT' IS ON YOURSIDE.

Don't mind them, AKASI MARTHA NZEMA. Yes we know them.

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 9 years ago

Thank you very much Nana Akyea Mensa,the Odikro.This is all that the NPP all their affiliated NGOS stand for.They are imperialist lackeys whose secret aim is to sell the nation to the neo-colonialists,especially America for b ...

• cle kofi 9 years ago

See this grandson of madefucker greedy bastard,l tell you all of you will die in prison foolish family

• JH New York 9 years ago

Mr Danquah-Adu,one difficult task to do in this World is the attempt to change history. If you can proof to Ghanaians those who plotted to fabricate treasonous stories about your grandpa,Ghanaians would not hesitate to regist ...

• Prinz Jnr_Germany 9 years ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace .
    And may his death brings prosperity to ghana. @ J.B Danquah

• OBIBINI 9 years ago

So the Danquah family did not know that prisons are security zones which are not open to the type of visit they applied for.What is so important about Danquah's death to warrant such a visit? Apart from here in Ghana where to ...

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Does this great nation America and the western world needed a simpleman Dr. J B Danquah to overthrow a gouvernment in africa? Idiots ! just writing to satisfy your stupid hates. The CIA of America would not need to collabor ...

• Augusco Boy 9 years ago

JB DANQUAH WAS A TERRORIST! He died the way he should! He is one man who worked very hard to destroy Ghana. He and his gang pushed Nkrumah into a corner, leading to the infamous PDA passed by the CPP dominated parliament!!

• freddie 9 years ago

Who cares if your grandfather was not a coup plotter? Who even think about your grandfather? He is gone and let bygones be bygone..

• Lopez 9 years ago

That is a very stupid way to advise or contribute on a social platform especially when we are talking about a national hero your problem is you have nothing to contribute but you want to be heard

• BB 9 years ago

I saw an article that says jb dankwas letters to Dr Kwame Nkrumah.how authentic is that letter,I smell something is cooking in Npp camp,to portray from bad to good.www.npp @forge.com

• Nii 9 years ago

The CPP was formed out of the UGCC formed by Paa Grant .J.B. Danquah and co.The NDC was formed by blood thirsty coup makers who have no links to either cpp or ugcc.The CPP and the NPP are the patriots who love their country f ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

In 2011 Murmur Ghadaffi was not tried by NATO which attacked his country and whose hounds captured and murdered him. Lumbumba, Amical Cabral and Mutarla Mohammed were not arrested nor tried, they were just shot. On 24/2/1966 ...

• ROLAND GODXTYM 9 years ago

fake big six. nkrumah was the only big one. he had to jail jb danquah in order to make it for nkrumah to dvlop gh.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

WAS HE CIA ???????????

• Jack Jack 9 years ago

How old was you before your grand father died. Close your mouth there before we stone you to death. We are having all this problem today because of you and your family. Do you want me to tell you the historic of your grand f ...