It's very simple to turn the economy around......... Just tell NDC to quit the thievery and over bloated contracts ...... Thievery like the 8.7 billion GHC overexpenditure on 2012 just to let NDC win elections IS MAJOR REASON FOR OUR POVERT........... THEN DASHING OUR MONIES TO RLG, ZOOMLION CRIMINALLY.....
ugly akufo addo 10 years ago
idiotic
idiotic
BILLYBILLY 10 years ago
SEE A PSYCHIATRIST FOR HELP
Douglas .Bristol-UK 10 years ago
nduom is a fool.just like akufo addo
BILLYBILLY 10 years ago
U NEED A REAL PSYCHIATRIST IMMEDIATELY
Prince Massachusetts 10 years ago
He Big Goat douglas what Akuffo Addo got to do with what Nduom said? Big fool. Go fuck urself .
Aba bee 10 years ago
Douglas you will be happy if your father is Dr Ndoum think b4 you will open your beach to insult any adult wona ni twe
TEE 10 years ago
LET HIM ALONE CONTINUING DANCE UNTILL 2016 COMES PERIOD
BlindMan 10 years ago
Very selfish. A KU4-made politician, interested in claiming all things for himself, 'eyi nyinaa ye midzi', a bushman glorified with an academic brain but can not payback his dues!
The CPP at this point in Ghana's political ... read full comment
Very selfish. A KU4-made politician, interested in claiming all things for himself, 'eyi nyinaa ye midzi', a bushman glorified with an academic brain but can not payback his dues!
The CPP at this point in Ghana's political uncertainties would be well positioned for another crack at National leadership but Paa Kwesi wanted it all for himself, a sore looser.
Sitting at the presidency of Nduom Groupe should be enough for him to 'bury' his head in shame.
Papa Kwesi Nduom, quit interjecting the 'tiny' political brain into nationsl affairs; you've had your chance and there's nothing out there to REMAKE the lost opportunity!
Aba bee 10 years ago
You are really a blind man
Paa Joe 10 years ago
WHY CANT, ALL THESE UNPRODUCTIVE EDUCATED FOLKS KEEP THEIR MOUTHS SHUT ON THINGS THAT, THEY THEMSELVES FAILED TO CORRECT IN THEIR TIME OF OFFICE.
PLEASE; SPARE US WITH ALL THESE EMPTY THEORIES AND BE PRACTICAL IN THE SOLUT ... read full comment
WHY CANT, ALL THESE UNPRODUCTIVE EDUCATED FOLKS KEEP THEIR MOUTHS SHUT ON THINGS THAT, THEY THEMSELVES FAILED TO CORRECT IN THEIR TIME OF OFFICE.
PLEASE; SPARE US WITH ALL THESE EMPTY THEORIES AND BE PRACTICAL IN THE SOLUTIONS FOR THE ECONOMIC SURVIVAL OF GHANA
TEE 10 years ago
MAHAMA EXPERT IN THIEVERY AND LIES PERIOD
Brentuo 10 years ago
This man was a full minister of energy under former president Kuffuor and his government initiated dum sor. I am not in the least convinced that he has anything more to offer in solving the energy crisis.
PAS 10 years ago
How can Ghanains take this foolish fraud serious ?What did he contribute towards our energy stock when he was the Minister of Energy in Kufour's 8 yrs regime ?
GHANAIANS are more intelligent now than before .
How can Ghanains take this foolish fraud serious ?What did he contribute towards our energy stock when he was the Minister of Energy in Kufour's 8 yrs regime ?
Aba bee 10 years ago
Pas if you have any ideas for the solution for domsor bring it do you call this intelligent
SAMUEL 10 years ago
GHANA YENYA HU HWEE AFEI NA YEE BEHU NA KESE££
Captein 10 years ago
It is unfortunate that for the lack of continuity of policies or sometimes even divisive national attitudes and FRANKNESS, when it comes to national development all governments are found wanting.
Two former Ministers of Ener ... read full comment
It is unfortunate that for the lack of continuity of policies or sometimes even divisive national attitudes and FRANKNESS, when it comes to national development all governments are found wanting.
Two former Ministers of Energy Prof Ocquaye and Dr Nduom have eloquently spoken their minds.
It seems to me that one of them Prof Ocquaye has given a fair advise as to how his government survived the crises.
That is to say and 90-120 days letter of credit on crude purchases from both Equitorial Guinea and Nigeria. So if the NDC does not have this in place or even an impossible 6 months letter of credit they must be joking.
We all know Nigeria shut Ghana out of gas the better part of last year certainly a major blow. But needs Ghana's help against Boko Haram. Or put illegal billboards in Ghana.
Then comes Prof Nduom of known also for Public Sector Reform under the NPP.
I am not sure which portofolio was first the former or as Energy Minister. None of the two sectors' problem ever got solved, the Public Sector never became insulated against Ghost names nor the dumsor, just slightly worsened.
Yet Dr. Nduom now recommends feasibility studies which we have long past or should have been past even under the NPP.
It was reported someone texted fro Prampram sayin Dr Nduom should be invited into government by President Mahama.
Why do every one think they can contribute to Nation building only if tgey are in government.
By this I would say Dr Nduom has been in almost every government in some capacity but the results I am afraid were minimal.
Dr Nduom's pitch on the radioonline program certainly sounded he wanted a position or he will not give needed solutions and this has been the attitude of many and the suspicion of governments that has caused the whole country to stagnate by it under the NPP or NDC.
Every one is asking what they can take from the country not what they can give.
It would be better as a successful business man to go beyound hotels and invest in energy sector that will provide private sector research base for energy that could benefit any government and Ghana. Instead of looking only to be president of Ghana Bill Gates and Warren Buffet have done what they do best not wanting to be President of the United States or do politics.
Boateng 10 years ago
It is all talking. We need suggestions to formulate energy solutions and have them implemented. Repeating what the problem is, is necessary but we need solutions.
Jojo 10 years ago
WAS GHANA'S ENERGY supply BETTER WHEN HE JOINED THE CRIMINALS,THE SO CALLED '''PATRIOTS''TO RULE THE NATION FRON 2000-2008.
AS A ''PhD'' ECONOMIST WHAT IS YOUR SOLUTION TOWARDS THE ENERGY FALLOUT I N THE COUNTRY.
WHY HAVE ... read full comment
WAS GHANA'S ENERGY supply BETTER WHEN HE JOINED THE CRIMINALS,THE SO CALLED '''PATRIOTS''TO RULE THE NATION FRON 2000-2008.
AS A ''PhD'' ECONOMIST WHAT IS YOUR SOLUTION TOWARDS THE ENERGY FALLOUT I N THE COUNTRY.
WHY HAVE THE DEAN,HEAD OF DEPARTMENT PROFESSORS AND LECTURERS AT THE FACULTY OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING AT THE KWAME NKRUMAH UNIVERSITY IN KUMASI KEPT THEIR SILENCE.
ARE THEY NOT PART OF THE SOLUTION.
THIS CLEARLY INDICATES, UNPRODUCTVE WE ARE WITH THE SO CALLED ACQUIRED TITLES.
WE ARE INDEPENDENT STATE, SHOULD WE ALWAYS HAVE TP APPEAL TO OTHERS TP COME AND SOLVE OUR ECONOMIC PROBLEMS.
VERY SHAMEFUL INDEED, BECAUSE, THEY KNOW, WE DO NOT HAVE TECHNICAL KNOW-HOW
Ibn Batuta 10 years ago
Politicians love to talk but hate to implement. They all know the solutions to the power problem but they are simply clueless as to how to execute it. Therein lies our problems. All talk no execution.
It's very simple to turn the economy around......... Just tell NDC to quit the thievery and over bloated contracts ...... Thievery like the 8.7 billion GHC overexpenditure on 2012 just to let NDC win elections IS MAJOR REASON ...
idiotic
The CPP at this point in Ghana's political ...
PLEASE; SPARE US WITH ALL THESE EMPTY THEORIES AND BE PRACTICAL IN THE SOLUT ...
Two former Ministers of Ener ...
WHY HAVE ...