You are here: HomeNews2015 01 30Article 344692

Judicial corruption worst form of corruption – CJ

Read Comments Comments (89)

• DOGON YARO 9 years ago

Atuguba brought all this hardship in Ghana

• ELINAM 9 years ago

We all need to do some soul searching if we truly have some conscience left in us that Ghana the only country we have is bigger than all of us and our personal egos.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...If we may ask, is the NDC new party school another communist ideological institution? The Young Pioneers implanted by Nkrumah in our midst did more harm than good to the development of this country when they ...

• Alex Aboagye 9 years ago

YOU ARE AN UNEDUCATED FOOL! IS THAT WHAT JUSTICE ATUGUBA SAID? YOU WOULD NEVER LEARN AND WOULD REMAIN IN YOUR SITUATION FOR A LONG TIME TO COME. HIS JUDGEMENT IS ON THE INTERNET, READ IT (WILL THIS IDIOT EVEN UNDERSTAND THE E ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

WHAT WAS THE JUDGEMENT GIVEN BY NDC JUDGE, ATUGUBA , ON THE NUMEROUS UNSIGNED PINK SHEETS?? WRITE IT HERE FOR ALL TO SEE.

• Abbey 9 years ago

Communist China is now the world's economic power!. It is not the system that matters,no!. It's the focus! Useless man!.If the NPP would stop their diabolic, clandestine & pull him down attitude, this country will move forwar ...

• Owu 9 years ago

Tell them.

• OSEI 9 years ago

DOES THIS HONOURABLE LADY KNOW ANYONE CALLED ATUGUBA OR BAFFOE BONNIE? HMMM.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

Immature Ghanaians she is saying this to deceive you. she has power over all of them but what is she doing then? Ask yourselves this question. A word to the wise is enough.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

YOU ALL KNOW WHAT HAPPEND! JUST ASK VICKY HAMMER OR OYE LITHUR!IF MARK WOYONGO CAN CALL TAMALE POLICE TO RELEASE A CRIMINAL THEN ARE WE SAVE?

• DALADAM 9 years ago

WE ALL KNOW THAT AND WE ALL KNOW HE WAS BRIBED BY WOYOMI ,THAT IS WHY WE GOT THIS MAHAMA THE LOSER AS LEADER OF GHANA

• kwasi 9 years ago

everyone in Ghana know they are both fraudsters and criminals

• Concerned 9 years ago

This wood woman set up a totally toothless committee to investigate vickie hammond when she disclosed to the world atububa and co took a bribe from mahama. How can we now take her seriously

• onetribe 9 years ago

This woman is talking crap, she has all the power she needs to make a difference, it is a matter of having the will to do so.

• gbolas 9 years ago

Your mother

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 9 years ago

during the loot and share regime of the Kufuor krongfuor's npp regime,all the airport land of which the Thief, Kufuor himself took the Lion's share, some part, quite a good portion of the land was dolled out to this Chief Jus ...

• Muntaka 9 years ago

She should punish those AG dept lawyers who dodge court to win judgment debt for contractors and go behind to collect their share.

• Asembebadabi 9 years ago

Dear Dogon Yaro, Atuguba is a man who understands the rule of law and its interpretations. Your NPP could not prove their allegations.

In law, the burden of proof lies with the accuser. You have to be very convincing.

• Prince Massachusetts 9 years ago

Asembebadabi. Their corrupt. Atuguba and afari gyan. All the things that going on in Ghana. The hardship's all cuz of Atuguba afari gyan

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

You are not very bright and it is because of people like you that Ghana is in the mess it's in. Even a new born baby knows that the election was rigged. You have a president who cannot differentiate a hole in the ground from ...

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Permit me to ask Her Lordship this questions, where were you when that beast Atubuga & his corrupt team gave that gargantuan ruling. Mahama is a thief. How can rehabilitation at Kumasi airport cost $29 million dollars ?

• WOODE 9 years ago

YOU ARE COMPLAINING ABOUT CORRUPTION IN THE JUDICIARY.

YOU ARE THE HEAD OF THE JUDICIARY. WHY DON'T YOU DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT?

IS IT BECAUSE YOU YOURSELF ARE TOO CORRUPT TO ACT, FOR FEAR OF BEING EXPOSED?

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

What are you doing about it?

• PK 9 years ago

Judges in Ghana need serious monitoring on the way they execute their function. There are some whose conduct is so poor that their pronouncements and actions and inactions stink of corruption. Some judges just use the protect ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

So you know of missing dockets etc etc & what have you done about it? Do you also have the guts to deal with corruption within high govt circles?

• STEVE 9 years ago

In my opinion, Ghana's Judiciary is the most Corrupt Institute in the country. Untill the nations judiciary is weeded out with the rot, corruption is within the land to stay for decades.

• Yaw Mene 9 years ago

I could not Agree with you more!

• TANII BA! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

Speak your mind and please don't insult others, especially the President of my country. This Tanii this, Ashante this and Ewe that must stop. No human being is better than the next human being. We are all mortal beings with a ...

• Omanba 9 years ago

I am sorry Ken you could not tell directly to the SUPPORTERS OF NDC WHO FEEL COMFORTABLE WITH INSULTS.

It would have been better to address them seriously about insults. If they stop, the comments of others will be free f ...

• kwajo darko 9 years ago

You must use your brains and debate on issues rather than insulting with tribal epithet as if you're leaving in the 13th century. Who told you, you are better than than the other person because you come from a certain tribe ...

• Oheneba, Frankfurt 9 years ago

Thanx mom, I wish Atuguba & co, were part of the attendees.

• Yo 9 years ago

And our colonial masters left us long time ago take that tag off your hair they are all premitive thiefs

• adacanaen. 9 years ago

The case where some stole a property uet lawyers on the other side ganged with the the lawyer appointed by the other to dupe innocent victimns. Welll well they will all have their come back.

• The Mentor 9 years ago

You put people in prison for stealing small amounts for 10 years? Your prisons are overflowing, not enough food or clean water for prisoners. JUSTICE FOR ALL AN THE UN arrived a year ago and wrote up the entire system. Prison ...

• adacanaen. 9 years ago

The most corrupted organisation in the whole country.

• KWAA 9 years ago

Justice delivery in Ghana is among the top corrupt institutions.Otherwise how can one explain why a hungry person who steals something to eat(mind you in some cases these people steal,because of their economy situation)can be ...

• KWAA 9 years ago

Correction,

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

Ahhhh madam Wood your a wise woman.what your saying is 100% true

• United Ghana 9 years ago

But what's she doing about it? Talk is very cheap indeed

• KWASI IN EUROPE 9 years ago

When Larry Bimi said the judiciary was corrupt, you crucified him. He needs posthumous apology immediately.

• Ppn 9 years ago

You are wise Kwasi in Europe. the evil that men do lives after them

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Maame are you now wakening up nobody trust your judicialry only monney matters buy the real judgement awaits all without excuse this time

• apuuu 9 years ago

What is wrong with the system is we Ghanaians want peace but we forget about justice if there is justice then there will be less corruption then again where we're you when Atuguba was making fool out of us apuuu

• palmer (Germany) 9 years ago

Hallö Mrs Wood,
    is known to every one the County and every is living with corruption ,wir are all part of the corruption.The resoult evry see it.Sowhat you doing or would do to change the situation?.Als a judicial,you have ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

HOLY SPIRIT WILL REVEAL ALL THE WRONG DOERS IN OUR MOTHERLAND GHANA, 'HOLY SPIRIT THANK 'YOU' THAT CP, HAS BROUGHT CURRUPTION IN JUDICIAL OUT TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA TO KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON IN OUR COUNTRY.

• Kwabena Ansa 9 years ago

Madam Chief Justice Georgina Wood, even though 15% of the respondents of that survey did not find our Judges and Magistrates as corrupt, the idea that 85% did,is very disturbing. CJ, I do not think your comment was meant to u ...

• ohyew 9 years ago

May God bless you and continue to give you the wisdom. I for one will vote for you as a president should you ever decide on it one day.Keep up the good work.Ghana needs someone kike you.

• Pusiga NAaba 9 years ago

Oh CJ Theodora , you slay me with your wisdom of an ant. Nothing but the truth eminates when you speak.Is judge Atuguba listening. He sold the election for a few onces of gold. Look NOW.

• DUKE 9 years ago

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.

2. Alfred Mahama -$1.3 billion./ Businessman, brother ...

• sikido 9 years ago

U.have.spokeing.tel.Atuguba.now.corruption.Atuguba.so.we.dont.no.our.left.and.right.Ghana.is.going.back.well.said.madam.wood.Atuguba.u.here.

• Ewe Nation 9 years ago

The judiciary has been corrupted by the usual greedy ashantis with their inherent greed.Ashantis will bribe,defraud and corrupt anything to get ahead.Am not surprised their dirty networks have infiltrated the judiciary like t ...

• ABAAH- 9 years ago

THE CERVIC CANCER OF YOUR MOTHER'S STINKY PUSSY HAS AFFECTED YOUR BRAIN.STINKY TROKOSI!!!!!!!!.OUR FRIENDSHIP JUST STARTED AFTER THE SECOND WORLD WAR SO IT IS BETTER TO GO BACK TO TOGO THAN CREATING THIS STUPID EWE NATION WIT ...

• Ewe Nation 9 years ago

Take your stinky akan arse back to Mali where your filthy ancestors came from.

• Dzigbodi 9 years ago

This is most encouraging news I have heard from anybody in authority in Ghana in many years. I hope she will carry out her responsibility without fear or favor.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Not words but deeds

• ibn abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 9 years ago

October 27th, 2010

ABUDU I.ADAM
    Canada-Sheabutter - ( GUWR ) Inc,
    Unit 3319 - 1776 O'Connor Drive ,i
    Toronto - Ontario .
    M4A-1W8.
    Tel : 416- 429-8344
    Cell : 416-471-5373
    Fax : 416-429-8346
    Email :adams1financial ...

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Wonderful health product for everyone

CLEANSHIELD, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US designed to clean inner Ossian, clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonte ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A defendant in a lawsuit involving large sums of money was talking to his lawyer. "If I lose this case, I'll be ruined." "It's in the judge's hands now," said the lawyer. "Would it help if I sent the judge a box of cigars?" " ...

• Omanba 9 years ago

ATUGUBAH AND THE EIGHT JUSTICES OF THE SUPREME COURT HAVE CORRUPTLY SOILED THE IMAGE OF THE JUDICIARY OF GHANA.

I am happy you, as CHIEF JUSTICE, have grabbed the bull by the horns. Organise similar forum for the SUPREME C ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

She failed to investigate atiabuga when vickie hammond disclosed that he took a bribe from mahama.deeds not words

• youn lil wayne 9 years ago

you can add me on whatssup +233578220899
    hello how are you doing
    am from ghana you
    accra batsona spintex roed total
    i want good suger mum in ghana who will take care of me

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

Our circuit courts are full of bribery and corruption,how can abortion without the any cause of alarm committed Joyce Abena Owusuwaa Buah and a non medical doctor or gynecology be set free without prosecution because of bribe ...

• Talk is cheap 9 years ago

Take a litmus case like the recent case of ruby Adu Gyamfi alias Nayele ametefe arrested and already in cells serving in Britain. Why is she already a jail bird? Because the British judiciary are not corrupt. What has happene ...

• Paul 9 years ago

When you speak to serious lawyers, you will be amazed what they tell you about the bribery and corruption int he place. There are even some judges that lawyers will tell you, you should pray they do not have to handle your ca ...

• ohene 9 years ago

Everyone knows that, when the law enforcement agents of the state do their work, citizens can be rest assured that they are in good hands and the state will protect them. Ghana does not have that. And every one, in a position ...

• KING JAMES VERSION 9 years ago

judicial,police,politician,then we can move forwards.

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Main reason why Ghana-tree can't be straightened The Executive is corrupt, Judiciary is corrupt and Parliament is corrupt. So where do you start i make straight Ghana -tree?

• OMAN BAPA 9 years ago

KWASEA BAA,LOOK AT HER EVIL CORRUPT FACE,GOD WILL PUNISH YOU ALL ONE BY ONE FOR POOR GHANIANS ADEN FOOOOOLS

• Adwowa Mansah 9 years ago

The CJ knows dockets "vanish" or so she tells us. She is the head of the judiciary; what has she done to stop that? Or is it that the fish rots from the head?

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 9 years ago

Move Spam More
    Search

Fw: WE DEMAND JUSTICE IN THE CASE ABUDU ADAM VERSES PAUL AGYAPONG OF AGYAPAUL ENTERPRISES LINGERING IN COURT 4 -COCOA AFFAIRS UNDER JUSTICE OLIVIA OWU
    Ibn Abudu
    To YUSADIS@YAH ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

Your lordship CJ Georgina Wood, I beg to differ from ur point of view. Because I think Judicial Corruption is Justice denied to the people and serious though, but not the reason for general Corruptions in the Country. Members ...

• Abu Samson 9 years ago

To fight corruption must commence from the government and the judicially system. Sentencing poor young men 10yrs for smoking joint, stealing plantain/cassava and Wayome and co walking free as innocent is not the fair way of i ...

• 3D 9 years ago

It is not a matter of perception, it really exist in your arm of the government that you head. The earlier you work at it, the better it will be for your image.

• Insurance Co vacancy 9 years ago

Do you know anybody in Accra in need of a job? Or even you, yourself?

There are over 200 vacancies available for Sales Reps for a reputable Insurance Co, even if you don't need the job, you definitely know someone who do ...

• Akosua Ampofo 9 years ago

NPP people we understand how difficult it is to stay in opposition. But you should try and manage the next 4 years so that by 2021 january when we consider that we are ok then we allow you to join us as a coalition govt. Afte ...

• WTF? 9 years ago

You Georgina Wood are the worst offender when it comes to judicial corruption!

Under your rotten nose, the Supreme Court ruled that Jake Obetsebi-Lamptey could take possession of his official and state-owned residence!

• KOKOLIKOKO 9 years ago

Corruption in the judiciary in Ghana is alive and huge!!! I've had my own terrible experience of how a lady-judge in one of the courts in the CoCoa Affairs Courts premises in Accra was bribed by the accused in a criminal case ...

• THE REAL TRUTH 9 years ago

Don't worry a curse is on her actions. Vengeance is the ALMIGHTY'S..AND HE WILL REPAY SOONER OR LATER THE DAY WILL COME!

• Abrante 9 years ago

Madam Chief Justice,
    You re in a position to make your wishes come true. First of all lets go electronic. That way no file will ever get lost!!!
    Then let's expose and punish corrupt members of the judiciary. If U do this 2 ...

• THE REAL TRUTH 9 years ago

There is one such judge in Accra I would love to turn in. I have written proof of his corruption..... is there anyone with the power or the courage to stop and put an end to his madness?

• mahama bribe ec and judges 9 years ago

judicial corruption worst form of corruption-cj

• Kwasi Poku 9 years ago

Amen!!!

• Ghandi 9 years ago

You're corrupt yourself to have accepted the loot of state land from Kuffour's government. You must rather be ashamed of yourself!!. As leader of the judicial system, if you're corrupt what do you expect from your subjects?. ...

• Ken Anderson 9 years ago

Mrs. Georgina Theodora Wood, you sound so hypocritical! You should reform yourself first. Were you not the one who chaired the so-called commission that President Kufuor appointed to investigate the disappearance from the Gha ...

• Abbey 9 years ago

Thank you bro!

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

LOOK WHO'S PREACHING AGAINST CORRUPTIION AMONG GHANA'S LEADERSHIP!

CORRUPT SYCOPHANTS AND HYPOCRITES!

WHO DO THEY THINK THEY'RE FOOLING? GOD?

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

It's irresponsible to throw your hands up in the air. Invest in cameras and modernize the judicial system. For example you can put an end to the problems of the missing dockets by doing away with the old system of handwriting ...

• CAO 9 years ago

ghana