With a Mansion in Canada, Asiedu Nketia is not Poor, just Uncouth

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Prof. Slang 10 years ago

NDC just can't stop lying.

• zero man 10 years ago

You don't have anything reasonable to comment on except wasting your time on these foolish talk.Put your pen to a rest.Foolish NPP man.

• ISSA ABONGO 10 years ago

NDC SUPPORTERS KNOW ONLY INSULTS TO PEOPLE'S PERSONALITY. THEY KNOW NOTHING BUT INSULTS, THAT IS WHY THEY ARE BEREFT OF IDEAS FOR NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT.

• DOPE BOBA 10 years ago

true that and they can't spell either

• Kuntu 10 years ago

See someone who can not form a correct sentense saying another can not spell.
    hahaha Bomboklot.
    Fire ...........!

• D. Amoah 10 years ago

NPP, When will we go to the drawing board and get serious? we like dwelling on unnecessary talks instead of sitting and planning serious stuff.

• Omanba 10 years ago

The NARCOTICS DISTRIBUTERS CRIMINALS (NDC)MUST STOP THE INSULTS AND APOLOGISE TO GHANAIANS.

If Asiedua Nketiaa is a normal human being, he would not have said "HE WAS NOT IN GERMANY FOR A FASHION SHOW".

He should have b ...

• yanks 10 years ago

of asiedu nketiah who never thought of owning a hut in his village let alone in calgary. will send body in calgary post this idiot's house on the internet?

• Konadu 10 years ago

His wife lives in Canada and can therefore buy a house in Canada. Anyone working in Canada can buy a house by just putting down only 5% of the cost whilst the bank will finance the rest. Some people even buy houses in Canada ...

• Toronto by Night 10 years ago

Well Konadu! NPP politicians are the best thieves in Ghana. They steal cleverly and cover it academically. Your propaganda will not win you any votes in 2016. Mark it on the wall

• moshie 10 years ago

asiedu nketia is juju man for ndc that why he is behaving like that. they all afriad of him. they think he can juju the chancellor. but one day everything wiil pop out. wa di nnuro papa. where is krobo adusei and dc kwame kwa ...

• YANKEY BOY 10 years ago

To insult us for free and having stolen our money to buy a house in Calgary, Canada, mark my words if asiedu could not render any apology, he should consider his family in Calgary shot dead in the next...days!!!

• Dave 10 years ago

Take your violence to your bedroom and kill the mouse and cockroaches there. Why should you shot somebody's family because he choose to wear a misfit attire? Your violence does not belong to the civilised world.IDIOT

• Owu 10 years ago

The truth of the matter is Mahama administration is clueless and absolutely govern by propaganda. Not until we chase those crazy uncouth behavior of them from power, Ghanaians will suffer and continue to suffer.
    It's about t ...

• Prof Lungu 10 years ago

READ: "...What do Ghanaians think the Germans will make of our officials?..."

OUR COMMENT: You communicate as if Ghanaians have a serious psychological problem.

For Germans, our sense is they do not give a damn about t ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

I sense petty politics, jealousy. You made some good points but should have avoided a lot too. Not credible to reflective minds

• truth 10 years ago

He is a DISGRACED TO THE PARTY ,HIS FAMILY AND ALSO AS A GHANAIAN REPRESENTATIVE. WHAT WAS HIS IMPACT OF MEETING THE GERMAN CHANCELOR? HE SHOULD JUST ZIP IT.

• Cocoa Kraachi 10 years ago

This is absolute rubbish dude. Asiedu has the right to wear whatever he chooses to wear. This will not score no cheap political point at all. There are better things to keep NDC on its toes about. Not this one.

• DDKT 10 years ago

what sort of people are always talking about irrelevant things

• Adama d'Gharty 10 years ago

It is rather a pity that most people in Ghana are not remotely aware that rogues like Mr Asiedu Nketia, are the ones that are milking the country dry of funds. It would be interesting to know how much Asiedu Nketia was worth ...

• mohammed 10 years ago

if his family in Canada have the necessary papers he does not need to pay more than ten percent of the cost of the house to own it. stop this garage analysis and work together to stop the looting from both sides. it is the un ...

• Maame Grace. 10 years ago

You dont own the house until is fully paid so you too stop your garage analysis and come up with a senseble explanation. Do they give free houses to Canadian citizens how much more an immigrant.

• okokroko 10 years ago

This a misplaced and time-wasting article which shows how biased and myopic the writer - NPP apologists in Canada are. It is not worth the paper it is written on. If Asiedu Nketia's wife lives in an expensive city such as Cal ...

• JB 10 years ago

Does the writer live in a house, condo or in an expensive apartment. For crying out loud, discuss what is important, my fellow NPP'ERS.

IF THE WRITER CAN AFFORD AN EXPENSIVE CAR, APARTMENT ETC, so can anyone who is determ ...

• police woman 10 years ago

Npp will never again come to power.
    you think all Ghanians think like you.
    Just wait and continue the useless observations and insults.You think you have written something useless breeds of apes.

• mRNA + tRNA 10 years ago

Is that all you can think about Ghana? There are more pressing issues affecting your families in Ghana and abroad (overseas) and you are worrying yourself about someones wardrobe? How incredible, out of touch these NPP Canada ...

• HYPOCRACY !!!!!!! 10 years ago

So Mr NPP writer ; what your point ; kwaraa !!!!!!!Asiedu Nketia wears a ladies jacket ; so what is the Big Deal and the same man buys a mansion in Canada ; is this the first time you have heard somebody from the NDC/NPP buy ...

• Owu 10 years ago

Let's call a spade a spade, Asiedu Nketiah is uncouth and embarrassment to every Ghanaian. Frankly, I don't know what planet you live in, this guy is absolutely full of myopic sentiments. Wake up..

• Abongo 10 years ago

But what about Kufuor is he poor

• bra 10 years ago

we hope we do not get more surprises

• john 10 years ago

Owning a house in Canada is as easy as ABC.You only need five percent down payment, and balance could be spread over 50 or 25 years.Is this a big deal?

• bam 10 years ago

how much is a smaller apartment built properly not with the sandcrete blocks not meeting standards? can we have them here in Ghana instead of the 60x30 plot two bedroom house for $85,000 by our local developers?

• ADUANABA YAW - NEW YORK 10 years ago

NPP Canada Communications Team has nothing to offer Ghanaians but to criticize and politicize UNECESSARY ISSUES ( NON SYLLA ).Please, if you want to criticize then criticize former president Agyekum Kuffour for importing buse ...

• Target 10 years ago

What an excellent piece. Well written and up to the point. Thanks for showing us all how to make a good point. Thanks for a wonderful article.

• Martin 10 years ago

To Ghanaians any big house is a mansion, but that is not the case in the West. Nketiah may have purchased a house in Calgary that may not even fit the description of a mansion, but this does not stop NPP Canada from spewing f ...

• ADJEI 10 years ago

Great what is the address of Nketia's house and under what name did he buy the house. Giving us such facts will expose these crooks for what they are. I will also entreat all Ghanaians living abroad to help publish names and ...

• dennis awah 10 years ago

first of all why so much noise about a feminine coat worn by a man? Eevn if he is a leader of this nation, he wasnt naked or dressed in boots only! secondly what does him owning a house in canada have to do with it???

Thi ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

I thought I am going to read an intelligent post until I saw this "We are not amused by the spin though, because like most Ghanaians probably know, while the NDC is very challenged telling the truth and being competent, propa ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A MANSION IN THE CITY OF CALGARY WILL COST MILLIONS OF DOLLARS.WHEN ASEIDU WAS ACCUSED OF BUILDING TWO HOMES IN GHANA AT THE SAME TIME,HE SAID THE MONEY CAME FROM HIS WIFE.
    IF HIS WIFE,WAS FINANCING THOSE TWO BUY FOUR HOMES ...

• gloria usa 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketia looks like a wet vulture

• Kwabena UK 10 years ago

YOU SAID ALL

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

GENERAL MOSQUITO WORE A FEMALE COAT. SO WHAT ?. THE LITTLE JOKE IS ON HIM,NO BIG DEAL..HE DID NOT EMBARRASSED ANYONE..

• NPP International Ninja 10 years ago

Way more exposé about NDC looters coming to a theater near you, at the appropriate time.

• Awal 10 years ago

The writer made important points about Asiedu Nketia as owing a mansion in Canada which to me is something to talk about. But as far as wearing his wife's coat, why make a big deal out of it.

• Asare-USA 10 years ago

Well said. Very powerful message. No insult but straight to the point.Very soon God would deliver His people from these spin doctors.

• ASH-TOWN ABRANTIE , MMROM KSI 10 years ago

NO, a Leopard can never change its skin. It will forever remain a Leopard, and that explains why Asiedu Ntetia from Seikwa, a village at the border with Cote D,ivoire still remains a villager. He has been at the corridors of ...

• SOKOTO 10 years ago

Though you put up an interesting topic or heading to your article, your quibbling and digression from the topic, makes it tiring and discouraging to read.
    You have put up a long, winding narrative, that does not go strait to ...

• Karas 10 years ago

This ur article has no Sense ,

• Baba Issah 10 years ago

what business does Aseidu Nketia ha e with government officials going to lookbfor business for Ghana? is he a government official? is he a minister of state?

• charlie 10 years ago

small minds discuss people

• brian mensah 10 years ago

there are problems pending in Ghana which needs addressing , we need to stop talking about dress code and do something about dumsur

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

WHO KNOWS WHETHER ASIEDU NKETIA IS A GAY?

• picnic in bonka 10 years ago

Well said state protocol should dress him up

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

What are a woman's four favorite animals?
    A: A mink coat in the closet, a Jaguar in the garage, a tiger in the bedroom and an ass to pay for it all.

• believer 10 years ago

how does an ass pay the tiger in the bedroom?

• Kwasi 10 years ago

I sense jealousy, petty politics. You made some good points but should have avoided a lot too. Not credible to reflective minds.

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

It is sad for corrupt and thieves like Asiedu Nketia to think that all Ghanaians abroad clean toilet for living. The are many of us who are professionals and earn descent wages without stealing. Even those who clean toilets t ...

• Ironist 10 years ago

Why bother with such insignificant matters such as policies? Public affairs reduced to schoolyard sneering at the opponent's sartorial choices. Truly illuminating.

• amoah 10 years ago

i thought you were a neutral concerned citizen until i saw your email address.

to own a "mansion" as you put it, in the northern hemisphere does not make one a "wealthy person", as you and i know, most houses are bought wi ...

• Lawyer Nyamekye 10 years ago

Uncouth JHS boys, Pls if you didn't benefit good upbringing, then listen when elders speak. You want to insult your father's age.

• NOBODY 10 years ago

"So, once again, it is clear that Asiedua Nketia and his fellow NDC leaders have embarrassed our nation, by this cross-dressing incident." NPP Canada Communication Team

You guys are stretching this winter coat episode for ...

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

Blah blah blah blah. Long winding sentences that don't make any sense. Communication team indeed!

With such poor writing skills, I wouldn't make this group the communication team of even a kindergarten class.

• MANSON UK 10 years ago

Tension brew in citizens mind in Ghana.I have a dream.

• ntiamoah justice 10 years ago

my knowledge in community mental health as a trainee has led me to the term: "transvestism", a psychological disorder where buy one wears the clothes of the oposite sex for sexual pleassure. if clothes can be worn to demonstr ...

• Interesting Fact 10 years ago

The economy of one state in the United States that is California is bigger than the whole economy or GDP of Canada. Very interesting, but it's a fact

• PERSCOBA 10 years ago

Aside from the mansion in CANADA how about the money in hideout in BRAZIL am told ?

This guy is indigene of the criminal league he belongs to-----rawlings et al.

• PERSCOBA 10 years ago

This palmwine tapper turned politician representing Ghana? what did he have to offer at the table?
    Why could not the shameless NDC include some economists from Legon or our diaspora communities? Compare NDC-MAHAMA ENTOUR ...

• NII AFRAH 10 years ago

TELL ME WHAT'S WRONG WITH A PALM WINE TAPPER WHO HAS TURNED A POLITICIAN AND AS A GENERAL SECRETARY HAS MANAGED TO WIN 2 ELECTIONS FOR HIS PARTY? THIS IS AN IMPRESSIVE ACHIEVEMENTS. PLEASE TELL ME YOURS. WHAT HAVE YOU FOR YOU ...

• DUKE 10 years ago

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.

2. Alfred Mahama -$1.3 billion./ Businessman, brother ...

• Beneta 10 years ago

nana Akuffo Addo is not the person to lead the country. Once he happens to win the elections his closet would all be in the open which would be worse than Mosquito ladies jacket. Watch the space. Alan Cash would easily win fo ...

• EWI 10 years ago

I think this man has mental problem with his dirty mouth steal Ghana money. Ghanaian wake and think before you listen to this evil man.

• DUMSOR 10 years ago

IMAGINE THAT - NDC STILL DUMB .

• ato 10 years ago

typical ashanti man english... so so gbaaing. tweaaa!

• Alamo Jata 10 years ago

This useless thief should be exposed. His mansion in Calgary should be photograph for all to see. And he should prove how he got the money to buy the house or the mortgage? What is the wife's professional background? If his k ...

• Paa Joe Marks, Canada 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketia is one of the Top Ten Millionaires in Ghana. Don't you all know that ? My question is how did he become a Million Dollar Man ?
    A lot of those old NDC members are in the group
    Rawlings, Kwesi Botwe, and some of ...

• Queen 10 years ago

OKURASENI PALM WINE TAPPER asiedu nketia has a mansion in Canada? Please let us see a picture of the house.

• Glen 10 years ago

NPP Canada, you're all idiots. Is the wife not working?. In fact, in the diaspora, any idiot just like you people can own a house if your credit is good. So what are you talking about!
    Concerning his dress, again, you're i ...

• Oheneba osei Yaw Akoto 10 years ago

a lot of clothes are uni-sex these days

• Maceo 10 years ago

why don't you think of the poverty you ran away from in Ghana.You are in Canada working to develop someones economy,pretending to be so called cultured.Remember, you are still called a black stinky monkey. Stop this useless ...

• Yaw Boadi 10 years ago

NPP CANADA YOU RE SIMPLY FOOLS WITH PROPER THINKING BRAINS. SO YOU THINK THIS IS SOMETHING REALLY WORTH YOU LOT WASTING PRECIOUS TIME TALKING ABOUT? YOU MEAN YOU HAVE NOTHING VALUABLE TO TELL GHANAIANS AND THE REST OF THE WOR ...

• Augusco Boy 10 years ago

I can't believe that any Ghanaians will sit here in North America and invest their time and energy in dumb Ghanaian party politics!!

Yes, you can use Asiedu-Nketia's little mistake to attack the current government all you ...

• no nonesense 10 years ago

I think it is about time for someone in the leadership to spend time in prison,why this is not happening in Ghana but always whining & screams about corruptions?