You are here: HomeNews2015 01 29Article 344544

Angry wood workers besiege ECG office

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

The wood workers should buy their own power plants

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....
    It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the next ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...If we may ask, is the NDC new party school another communist ideological institution? The Young Pioneers implanted by Nkrumah in our midst did more harm than good to the development of this country when they ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Even better carpenters at Anloga, Kumasi, don't demonstrate. Those demonstrating are full-time armed robbers and part-time carpenters.

• Dean 9 years ago

Shut up at least you have Anloga in Kumasi.Do we have Asantega in your wasted Anloga.?

• Loway 9 years ago

Because you are not skill

• TT 9 years ago

It is your Awonafuo brothers who are suffering from Mahamah economic problems.

• PEACE 9 years ago

IF YOU PAY YOUR LIGHT BILL YOU WILL NOT HAVE THIS PROBLEM. STOP BLAMING THE GOVERMENT

• KurtMcD... 9 years ago

You aren't seeing straight else you will avoid projecting your frustrations about this matter into political issue,

The ECG workers at the Kumasi are mostly Asantes. Their lack of service is due to their incompetence and h ...

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

WHAT A BUNCH OF IDIOTS WE HAVE AT THE ECG. THEY TREAT PEOPLE LIKE SHIT. HOW COME YOU HAVE KNOWN OF THIS FOR ONE YEAR AND WAIT TILL THINGS COME TO A HEAD. WHAT SORT OF MANAGERS DO WE HAVE AT THE ECG?

• KOO THE BOY 9 years ago

more fire, thats how things get done. stand up and fight for your businesses.

• TANII BA! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!

• KurtMcD... 9 years ago

A primitive tribal baboon is still a baboon. Let me ask you this?

Do you think the Whiteman's description of you being a monkey holds? If so why not?

examine the question and you will know that you are not different fro ...

• The Mentor 9 years ago

THIS STARTED LONG BEFORE MAHAMA. GHANA HAS NO $. THEY LET EQUIPMENT RUN DOWN WITH NO MAINTENANCE OVER TIME. NO NEW PRESIDENT CAN FIX IT EITHER. WATER LEVELS IN DAMS ARE TOO LOW, POWER STATIONS BROKEN AND NO GAS FLOWING FROM N ...

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

Most of them are ewes and voted for NDC to please Rawlings.It was kuffour who offered them that clean place but they vote NDC.

• Awuni 9 years ago

it been bothering me on what is the actual cause of this dumsor sumsor....is it a matter of lack of equipment or technical know how..is time the institutions responsible to power generation to tell Ghanaians the actual cause ...

• Commando Lawyer 9 years ago

How much does a new transformer cost?how long will it take to install?why must business and a whole community suffer for a year over a situation which takes a snap of a finger to solve, aba! ooo! Ghana.

• A friens 9 years ago

500000 dollars imagine

• A frie 9 years ago

500000 dollars imagine

• dan 9 years ago

TIME FOR A MILITARY COUP BEFORE ITS TOO LATE TO SAVE GHANA FROM THE MESS AND HAVE TECHNOCRATS TO RUN THE COUNTRY UNDER MILITARY SUPERVISION SO THEY CAN BE COURT MARTIALED AND DEALT WITH QUICKLY IF PROVEN TO HAVE STOLEN THE CO ...

• FOREIGN mp 9 years ago

Suggestion of Military Coup to toupled mahama led ndc adm SUSTAINED. We must drain their to last drop of their blood,butcher them,They including Felix ofosu kwasea and okudjato ablakwa be slaughtered. Ghanaians Wake up! for t ...

• Queen 9 years ago

GOOD ONE

• John Lewis 9 years ago

Most of these Carpenters are Ewes and Northerners who voted for NDC so let them suffer from their stupidity . Next time they will know how to vote wisely.
    GOOD ONE.

• Queen 9 years ago

You are right John. I agree 100% with you.

• ADE 9 years ago

IF hooliganism could change poverty into riches,America would not have pass through economic depression at all. The cause of the problems in your region is caused by your tribesmen and associates. If I were in Kumasi I would ...

• ABAAH-- 9 years ago

YOU ARE STUPID LIKE TURKEY.WHICH PEOPLE ARE CARPENTERS IN GHANA?.STUPID NIGERIA MAN.AN IDIOT STINKY YUROBA MAN WHO DOES WIPE OUT HIS ANUS AFTER PULPING.KWSEATO DO YOU HAVE REGION IN GHANA?.TONTONFOOOLO!!!.GO BACK TO NIGERIA A ...

• Ernesto 9 years ago

do you have to wait till they demonstrate for you do do the right thing ? This is the attitude of most of these manager's of power distribution companies. Arrogance coupled with incompetence and ineptitude. It's high time gh ...

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

THIS COMPANY SHOULD KNOW WHAT TO DO: GREASE THE PALMS OF THE ECG OFFICIALS AND THEIR PROBLEM WOULD BE RESOLVED IN A MINUTE!!!!

• Oduro Manu 9 years ago

Keep up with the revolution

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

The time has come for Ghanaians to take their destiny into their own hands and besiege the presidency to either fix the electricity wahala or step down.....for how long are Ghanaians going to endure this nonsense

• KurtMcD... 9 years ago

Do you know that NPP spent $mils to build us a energy project that was supposed to be producing 450MW to help deal with the then dumso of energy shortage in Kuffuor era but currently the dam is not working? If akosombo has b ...

• obuo 9 years ago

God knows their peoples who spouse to rule the country,not all .why pepeni.can be a president in Ghana.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Under normal circumstance this dumb guy will not go beyond being MP......but a lethal cocktail of illiteracy,poverty, tribalism and bribery have lumbered us with this dummy,pea-brain guy as president

• Okmah 9 years ago

Education is not only to be able to read and write, but what to say and how to say it, is key. we should learn how to talk.

• Abongo 9 years ago

Idiots, stupid holigans

• Sam 9 years ago

Let private company take over electricity generation and distribution in Ghana.

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• PEACE 9 years ago

PAY YOUR LIGHT BILL AND LEAVE THE GOVERNMENT ALONE

• Fiction 9 years ago

Dialog bt nt violence bcus it wont solved ur prblms ashanties would always be fools de most premitive people in ghana yet dey claims dey are de most wises in ghana idiots

• Loway 9 years ago

The enemy within.Don't take ECG
    at face value.check them

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Oh ho !! Ashanti region and NPP. Every evil thing starts from Kumasi. Burning of meters, armd robbery, assassinations , burning of markets, strikes and strikes even with security services, unnecessary demos, sabotage and a ...