You are here: HomeNews2015 01 29Article 344539

K’bu is a “huge crazy monster” – Akosa

Read Comments Comments (23)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

We have not forgotten his rape case.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Lazarus 9 years ago

Does that mean he cannot talk about efficiency in korle Bu hospital? Or does that mean the hospital is actually performing well but he cannot say so because he was accused of rape some time ago. Please help me Ghanaman.

• KurtMcD... 9 years ago

You seem to be first the respond to issues here but unfortunately you are last in contribution dimwit tribal goon.

He raised issues. Deal with them or shut it. Is Korlebu performing? Are doctors doing their jobs or hardly ...

• pee 9 years ago

Ghana adana akromfoo ne awudifoo man

• joe t 9 years ago

Every thing everywhere in ghana is a waste basket-Why why why. And yet we claim we have leaders. Some leaders. We africans are just a shame.Sorry to say.

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

The SOCIALISM will continue to stress Ghana out.
    Privatize ALL the government hospitals but 37 and the Police Hospitals,and strengthen the NHIS.
    Privatization without any trace of anything government or the semblance of it.

• James 9 years ago

Prof Akosah talks as if he is tan Angel .

• KOOBOY 9 years ago

As the former Director General of the Ghana Health Service why did you effect the necessary changes. Has it occurred to you that you were also doing the same things then. Another square peg in a round hole

• kasapreko III 9 years ago

Lord Tennison. Obviously you do not know what privatization means. I can almost vouch that you are a first generation educated person originating from the rural areas somewhere who sees the bright lights of former slave ownin ...

• TANII BA! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!

• ohene 9 years ago

In a situation such what has being going in Korle Bus hospital, the law enforcement agencies take action, but nothing of a sort happens in Ghana. This is the sad situation for Ghana.

• ohene 9 years ago

What goes on in Ghana, and has been going for more 50yrs, will not happen in any civilized society.

• Tukpleza 9 years ago

Professor Akosa is right about Korlebu. There are some very good professionals there, found an honest and great job. But there are some real monsters there causing needless deaths by the minute. Most of the old nursing sister ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

YOU ARE A CITIZEN OF GHANA,AND DO ASK YOU TO REPORT THESE CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES OF DOCTORS AT THE MINISTRY OF HEALTH TO THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

WHY DID THE CHIEF ADMINISTRATOR OF THE KORLE BU HOSPITAL ALLOW THESE CRIMINAL T ...

• DENTERN 9 years ago

THE WORST THING IS THAT NURSES AND OTHER HEALTHCARE PROVIDERS ASK FOR BRIBES BEFORE PROVIDING CARE. THIS SHAMEFUL ACT MUST STOP SINCE THESE PROFESSIONALS GET PAID MONTHLY

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

IN GENERAL POLITICS IN THE COUNTRY HAVE FAILED TO CONTAIN THE CONTINUED MANIPULATION, STEALING AND CHEATING IN THE COUNTRY.

SHOULD A COUNTRY BE BUILT ON CRIMINALS WHO ARE ONLY INTERESTED TO STEAL AND CHEAT THE DISADVANTAG ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

HOLY SPIRIT REVEAL ALL THE WRONG DOERS IN OUR MOTHERLAND GHANA.AMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEN

• joojo 9 years ago

why not put somebody in jail.

• KurtMcD... 9 years ago

Government can clearly see that the korlebu system like many of its institutions are run like legacy old institutions which are infested with many loopholes for anyone with smarts to steal.

All the government has to do is ...

• GHANA HEALTH SERVICE. 9 years ago

The mafia and corruption conundrum in the health sector is gargantuan,sophisticated with very high profile persons involved.just like in many other public institutions the rot will be exposed but the balls to administer seve ...

• JJK 9 years ago

This is just the tip of the iceberg. Accountants, Clerks in all government hospitals own several homes? Hos is that possible. Do a forensic audit of ALL hospitals and see what happens.