You are here: HomeNews2015 01 29Article 344511

Court orders reinstatement of 700 Methodist University students

Read Comments Comments (21)

Substandard degrees by the Methodist University due to a court order.

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Hahahaaaa I can't stop laughing already MUCG are baking unwholesome products for the market and they're going to add more.Definitely these judges don't live in Ghana.Soon every Ghanaian will be having a Phd.

• Pontius Pilate 9 years ago

But I know educational institutions most by their terms and conditions are allowed to even withdraw awarded certificates if it is found out that students violated any of the entry requirements or even violated procedures whil ...

• Uncle Stuba J 9 years ago

They didn't violate any entry requirement. The plain truth is that the university admitted them based on what they produced.
    It is the accreditation board that was informing the university that students admitted with such en ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

I don't think the Methodist University cared about their entry qualification. It's all about money. No moral principles whatsoever in all these churches

• Me 9 years ago

Like a Nigerians will be having PHD and be selling with it....

• mr.isaac 9 years ago

if you dont have anything good to contribute on this platform better keep mute..mumu..are u better than even the common nigerian on lagos street.

• TANII BA! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!

• Nnnn 9 years ago

SKIN PAIN. YOU SEE WHY YOU AND YOUR SISTERS ARE BLEACHING TO BECOME WHO YOU AREN'T?

• Otwen bin TS 9 years ago

Poor rubbish into the job market and they will soon name government for unemployment.

• OBINNA 9 years ago

"The University withdrew the students because their certificates did not meet the minimum requirement for admission after they have been admitted for over a year and paid fees".
    On what basis, therefore, did the University a ...

• Anti NDC 9 years ago

there are so many schools calling themselves universities these days. why did you admit such students if they were not qualified in the first place??? producing half baked graduates here and there. some of these private varsi ...

• Tata 9 years ago

Oh! now, certificates are awarded in the court rooms in Ghana

• Okesse 9 years ago

Middle School Leaver is now a lecturer in London
    They just asked her whether she is interested
    In nursing, she said yes, and that was it they trained her to be a nurse
    And now a lecturer in Nursing!!!!!!!!!

• Kwesi Fofie 9 years ago

Okesse, were you aware that you have displayed gross stupidity, immaturity and lack od simple logic?. What do you understand by intelligence? I believe that everybody has at an average level of intelligence. The point is ther ...

• Anti NDC 9 years ago

I love your comment Fofie. Is Okess now implying that because we want to educate our people we should award everyone a degree?? unfortunate comment!!!!!

• Okesse 9 years ago

JHS graduates with aggregate 30-40 were admitted into snr high schools and some did exceedingly well.
    The national accreditation board admission requirements is anti literate society and anti development.
    If in a year only ...

• Anti NDC 9 years ago

If you don't qualify for admission just go back and better your grades rather than seeking admission into varsity. You are lazy!!!! admitting students with low grades will not encourage hard work among students. as for jhs pp ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

DOES IT MEAN THAT, THE COURT WANTS THESE STUDENTS TO STUDY WITH THESE LOW CERTIFICATES.

THIS REALLY CONFIRMS WHY ARE STILL BACKWARD, UNDERDEVELOPED AND POOR.

• quality education 9 years ago

some group of Ghanaian find themselves in Ukraine, Russia and China reading medicine, nursing and engineering with equally bad results. Now all is about money. No student is to be blamed

• Kwesi Nunoo 9 years ago

It is about time you stop being brain washed and thinking the Ukraine, Russia and China etc don't have good and well trained doctors and other personnel. That was the what some countries would like you to believe. It is noth ...