You are here: HomeNews2015 01 27Article 344212

Looting at Central Medical Stores: Gang of 11 exposed

Read Comments Comments (84)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

ANYTIME THEY STEAL US THEY JUST PUT FIRE AT THAT POINT! WAIT 2016 IS AT THE CORNER! EXPAND NSAWAM PRISONS

• KK 9 years ago

They should have been in jail over six months ago.

• ANIMAL SECURITY 9 years ago

Definitely anyone found to have been derelict in duty should be fired. And anyone found to be guilty of arson should get a life sentence.

Govt should get it inside its ignorant head that no aspect of national security is ...

• Obournana 9 years ago

A fool who can only read but not understanding the content to comment on it. Was NPP Kuffour's eight years not within the 30yrs and 23yrs of some of the staff stealing the medicine? You are only paid to come here to show your ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

ONLY IN NDC TIME THAT WE HAVE THESE MASSIVE STEALING AND BURNING TAKEN PLACE! GHANA 'ABRE' IN THE HANDS OF NDC!

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

I don't believe the minister and directors of Ministry of Health. They knew six months ago that the workers were stealing and kept them on the job? Holy smokes! This is crazy, won't happen in any serious organization. Securit ...

• pee 9 years ago

Some people are just stupid to be including ndc and npp into serious matters. If u think u are good enough bring out important ideas dat can help solve the problem Nd stop dat politics

• James 9 years ago

Thaml you my brother.This mother fucker idiot of a whore is all over the place displaying his foolishness without reasoning. Why cant thsi bush donkey who decides to call himself fings something to do. I can ofer him a job in ...

• Schemer 9 years ago

Look at the names and see who are involved. Nepotism at its best. They are simply put there because they belong to the elite of plungers of state funds. Jealous of other tribes who earn their living the hard way and would wan ...

• AFFORDABLE PRICE 9 years ago

I agree wholeheartedly with you Schemer. People will have to account for their stewardships in order to hold on to their jobs else we show them the exits.

• SAM 9 years ago

IS THIS ALSO NPP NDC? THINK MY GHANAIAN FELLOW- NOT EVERYTHING IS SHEER POLITICS

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Any person with sound mind knows that the fire at the CMS was deliberate. It was an attempt to cover up stinking rot that took place for years. My question is what will happen to those arrested? As long as they "know some ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Even more telling is the fact that this report was on the ministers desk in Jun'14 & it's taken so long and a devastating fire to see some action. The minister has to resign

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

"giving credence to strong suspicion of arson." This is wickedness to the highest degree. Why should the whole nation suffer due to the callousness of these heartless men and women?

Unfortunately, such is the nature of man. Even animals have better morals!

Total video surveillance, covering every angle of every location in the warehouse, with off-site monitoring and storage is the way to go. Such meas ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

ONE DOES NOT NEED TO BE BNI TO SEE THIS,
    THESE THINGS HAVE BEEN GOING ON IN THAT PLACE FOR A VERY LONG TIME!!!!

A national facility of this kind should be guarded 24/7 by the police and/or military. The whole damn place should be flooded with security cameras. We just don't get it in Ghana that HEALTH is the first line of security!!! W ...

• KOPOKU 9 years ago

Fire and prosecute the minister, directors and managers in charge of CMS. Them all be nation wreckers.

• GHANABA 9 years ago

Execute them as swiftly as possible if they are found guilty.They never thought about human rights when they set out to commit their heinous crime.Whats more confiscate all their assets.

• Sabito 9 years ago

Go and count the number of assets they have and it will marvel you, yet, they are civil servants. But the ignorant Ghanaian society will tell you that they are "hardworkers". Hardworkers indeed!

• Kofi Bundase 9 years ago

Ask the president to come out with the reports on fire from the committees he has instituted on fire including that of the experts from America. Why does he set up those committees at all if their recommendations are not impl ...

• GHANABA 9 years ago

The solution is to hang the offenders.They cannot continue burning and looting.Hang em!

• Nana 9 years ago

How we miss JJ. Please come back.

• ADANKO 9 years ago

they will name all involved in this national sabotage

• Nii 9 years ago

Nothing will happen. Kofi Bundase, you remind me of the investigation of the fire in Rawlings' house. Nothing came out of it. A house has been rebuilt for him.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

THE REPORTS ARE SHIELDED BY MAHAMA BECAUSE NPP ARE NOT IMPLICATED. I CHALLENGE MAHAMA THEN TO............

• Angel 9 years ago

THIS IS WHAT IS HAPPENING IN MOST WAREHOUSES. A WAKE UP CALL TO CHECK ALL WAREHOUSES AS WORST THINGS MAY BE CONCEALED THERE.

• Kow Ansah 9 years ago

I have said it time and time again that anyone who has not worked in the civil service cannot rule Ghana because he does not know the dealings of civil service employers.
    This is not new. It has been going on since the 1980s ...

• peeeee 9 years ago

U cant write English and you were a pharmacist?

• Kow Ansah 9 years ago

Yes I can,t write english. I got grade 9 in O,level english, Yes I am a qualifeid pharmacist, have gotten a Ph.D. in pharmaceutical chemistry, Have gotten to the rank of Assoc. Prof. and I teach in German at a University in a ...

• peeeee 9 years ago

Had a headache reading your grammar..its spelt scientific by the way...its German English u do

• Taribo. 9 years ago

My brother or sister peee, this is what we do every time. Lets clean the substantives. We are found of making people a laughing stock instead of the substantive issue of Kow Ansah's relevant contribution. His reply should hav ...

• Lydia 9 years ago

Hard work reading your post.German English.and u should be ashamed u connived,no morality.it should not be when in Rome do as Romans

• Sam 9 years ago

It's time to do away with government's that, government's this, etc. Government doesn't have to own and operate hospitals. If we want to see real development in Ghana, then privatization should be the key. Ghana government is ...

You connived with this fraud, so you must have benefitted from it

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Justice, justice and no NPP lawyers and no Radio lawyers. Just prosecute them and jail them.

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

Ghanaians must expose wrongdoer and save taxpayers money. The people who loot govt coffer turn round to blame the president. This is not NDC or NPP matter, it is the matter of corrupt people in society

• Ben 9 years ago

If these facts are confirmed, they should be prosecuted and punished severely to deter others from doing same. Mother Ghana is bleeding profusely from the activities of such selfish and wicked citizens

• Saamy Annan, FreeTown 9 years ago

For me so vigilante group should catch them one one and kill them. I dont think they are human beings.

• maame 9 years ago

Our land lord worked seversl years with the medical stores and he ended up putting up many houses in takoradi.

• Nii Fio Loko 9 years ago

And this is the quality of people who, run our services and resources!. they are same people who through their fraudulent and criminal actions drag the nation backwards towards advancement and development. Hypocritically, the ...

• Ganja Planter 9 years ago

I'm with you

• Prekoh 9 years ago

A thouhtful article. There is the need for repentance and conffession so that this nation moves forward. Those are the people setting back the nation.

• KT 9 years ago

Wow!! I'm with you on this.

Nevertheless, ultimately the buck stops with the president

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

Let sell the country to the Chinese and share the money

• K. GYASI. 9 years ago

This Volta/Northern people are distroying Ghanaoooo.Look at names of the thieves,, Volta and Northerners. All the corruption in Mahamas administration is caused by one of these tribes. That is why they hate we the Ashantes. ...

• Walker 9 years ago

Idiot like. you! I don't. blame you. it is your. who. senrmt you. to school. Instead. of you. to address. it as a national. canker, you. are. spewing. in tribalism

• Dr D.Z.Asigri 9 years ago

These investigations should not leave private practitioners untouched as doctors and pharmacists.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

NDC TO SACK ELEVEN CORRUPT SUPPOTERS? THAT WILL BE THE GREATEST NEWS THIS YEAR. TWEAA KAI.

• Concerned Citizen 9 years ago

Unfortunately, these thefts are commonplace throughout Ghana, and it is almost accepted wherever you go. Next time you hear, this would have become a foolish case, and discharged due to lack of evidence. Defending lawter gets ...

• Kwaku Bee 9 years ago

I want to see ppl who always make stories overhere about tribalism, hope those ppl come out n mention the tribals of those ppl involved in this shameful act..thieves n leave Ashantis alone..

• Sake 9 years ago

This report has come out toooooooooo late to save Ghana. Many such reports are hanging.

• Maame 9 years ago

Why Ghana. Why do you leave people to work for even more than five years at the same place ? why won't they steal. Is time to shift this gangs to other places where they cannot steal. They surely steal in conniver with othe s ...

• Ben 9 years ago

Stop the innuendoes and make the report public. We need to be able to see beyond what The Finder is reporting as most of these are the editor's choice of words. Our officials do not have the balls to discipline corrupt offici ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

looting brigade

• Walker 9 years ago

These. same. enemies. of the. nation. will find. it pleasureble castigating politicians. for being. corrupt.? Hmm. God save mother. Ghana

• Northern Concern 9 years ago

These are callous, greedy destroyers! They must face firing squad! These are the very people who build mansions and Ghanaians keep quite. All property belonging to these criminals must be seized. No matter which government, N ...

• SAM 9 years ago

WE STINK AS PEOPLE- LETS FACE IT

• THE GREAT KUKU 9 years ago

THAT IS GHANA FOR YOU.IT IS ONLY THIS COUNTRY THAT COMMISSIONS AND COMMITTEES ARE RELAVANT FOR..........................

• EFUA K Hamburg 9 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE FAKE. ONLY 20 PECENT ARE LOYAL. THESE SAME THIEVES WOULD BE PRAISED BY US(GHANAIANS)IN CHURCHES,MOSQUES AND ALSO AT FUNCTIONS. WAKE UP GHANAIANS AND STOP BLAMING PRESIDENT MAHAMA EVEN FOR YOUR CONSTIPATION.

• Dave 9 years ago

God should help mother Ghana from this situation

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

he deal with drugs

• Atta 9 years ago

Brofo ye dru

• Possi 9 years ago

Sir,this is not about politics ,Is Ghana corruption,how we have to stop it

• joe 9 years ago

All those culpable shd be arrested and pay for the amount lost to the state. Woyome money must also be retrieved by the government. These are both CREATE LOOT and SHARE situation

• Ismaila Abu 9 years ago

Only 11 personnel are being wheezed? They are some ones within us and they must be fished out-private pharmacists and doctors.

• I Adane 9 years ago

Only Mahama's time

• Ben 9 years ago

Arrest and put them into prison

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

CHEATIING AND STEALING FOR A LIVING STILL CONTINUES.

WHEN SHALL WE LEARN TO INNOVATE.

ARE WE ONLY EDUCATED AND TRAINED TO USE DUPIOUS MEANS TO RUIN THE NATION.

WHEN WILL THE NATION BE BETTER.

• Dadiako 9 years ago

Oh...So it's a collaboration of Ewes, Fante and Ntafo) stealing......I see.

• Chris Jacky 9 years ago

Hmm

• JUJUMAN 9 years ago

SEND THEM TO TESHIE GALLERY SHOOTING RANGE

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

OH GHANA, WHEN ARE WE GOING TO BE HONEST. THESE PEOPLE WERE PAID TO WORK INSTEAD THEY STOLE TO MAKE MORE MONEY.
    THIS KIND OF DISHONESTY IS ALWAYS DWITH US. WE MUST STOP OR DWE WILL NEVER DEVELOP AND OTHERS WILL NEVER TRUST U ...

• H.Mohammed (AKA) Citizen General 9 years ago

All of them should be prosecuted and jail for life.

• ayitey 9 years ago

mahama and his notorious dirty bastard

• Kobby, UAS 9 years ago

My country Ghana Aden!

• Poki 9 years ago

Ordinary citizens look at govt and the perceived impunity with which they bleed the nation. How can they be left out. Each one for himself. It trickles down the rungs.....

• Ntampe USA NY 9 years ago

Though the report was presented to current Health Minister, Dr Kwaku Agyeman-Mensah, in June 2014, The Finder learnt that it was never acted. Per the above don't you think this current minister should also go? or is he part o ...

Lack of medicines affect the security of the people.

Where is idiot "Human Security" chief, Nunoo-Mensah?

Where is BNI?

Where is CID?

All these government agencies are being funded and their employees being paid! ...

• Ghanabiya 9 years ago

What can be said about these ministers of state that have abdicated their responsibilities as far as the above mentioned report is concerned.

What matters under their jurisdiction could have been more urgent than stopping ...

The minister who failed to action the proposals of the committee should be sacked immediately.i know the prez would rather applaud him.Yentie obiaaa.

• dfff 9 years ago

Jj be bfhf

• Tweneboah 9 years ago

Tamale teaching hospital medical stores on fire now.