HOW IN THE WORLD DID YOU GET RICH OVERNIGHT IF YOU DID NOT GET PAID DURING YOUR PRESIDENCY, NONSENSE
NDC NONSENSE 10 years ago
ALL THESE NONSENSE, FOOLISHNESS AND LOSE TALK BY OUR SO-CALLED LEADERS, LISTEN TO THIEF NANA KUNADU. JJ CAME TO POWER CLAIMING HE WAS EATING 'GARI AND PEACE' AND LEFT THE PRESIDENCY OWNING HOUSES UPON HOUSES, AND YOU NANA KUNADO OWNING A JEWERY SHOP IN SWITZERLAND
Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago
How much bribe did he take from Ghacem alone.do not fool us.Who paid for his children's education?.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 10 years ago
AUTHOR: EBO QUANSAH---------------Dear reader, forgive me for diverting from the topic I promised yesterday. I have been compelled by Jerry Rawlings’ outburst in Nigeria about corruption, as if he himself is a saint. I am compelled to do this expose on the former junta head for those who do not know his role in promoting corruption as a national concept. Read on!
In June 1979, eight top military officers, including three former heads of state, were lined up and executed at the Teshie Military Firing range in two batches. Gen. Ignatius Kutu Acheampong, Gen. Frederick William Kwasi Akuffo, Gen. Robert Kotei, Lt-Gen. Akwasi Amankwaa Afrifa, Rear Admiral Joy Amedume, Air Vice-Marshall George Yaw Boakye, Emmanuel K. Utuka and Colonel Roger Felli were accused of corrupting the body politic.
In an interview with New Nation, a monthly magazine circulating in Nigeria and now defunct, the Chairman of the Armed Forces Revolutionary Council, which supervised over the most famous case of extra-judicial killings in the history of the political evolution of Ghana, justified the action of his military junta as a necessary action to rid the body politic of corruption.
“They were jumbo-sized armed robbers whose killings left the world smelling nicer,” Flt-Lt. Rawlings was quoted by the magazine as saying in explanation.
Jerry Rawlings said the officers had to be killed, “because Ghana was faced with their type of thievery breed of criminals who were worse than Nigeria’s armed robbers” in the 1970s.
“Now, I’ll tell you what we have here. We have a breed that is, perhaps, worse than your armed robbers,” he told reporters of the New Nation in an exclusive interview. “They are the pen robbers. These species of vermin have for long perpetrated corruption with impunity.
“They have not only bled the nation white, but as a result of their thievery, Ghana has suffered hunger, loss of national spirit, loss of pride and respect in the military uniform. So, as you can see, while Nigerians have perceived their main social problems to be the proliferation of six Naira armed robbers, we, in Ghana, think that our problem is that of people who take widow’s mite from a bankrupt nation.”
In the words of the ex-junta head: “While you (Nigeria) content yourself at the Bar Beach by watching the executions of mal-adjusted labourers, mechanics or clerks, we in Ghana, have killed the jumbo armed robbers, call them generals or brigadiers – whose going to leave the world smelling sweeter.”
One interesting thing about this claim is that Jerry Rawlings and his righteous AFRC members could not account for monies lodged in AFRC Account 48, which was specially created to lodge huge monies paid by businessmen and other persons and institutions found guilty by a so-called people court to have corrupted the system. Monies from seized goods auctioned to the public at so-called control prices were also lodged in the account.
When President Hilla Limann took power after the AFRC had left the scene on September 24, 1979, the new Head of State complained that there was nothing in the coffers, insinuating that the famous Account 48 could not be traced.
When Flt-Lt. Rawlings, who had refused to accept the new government’s offer to go on course abroad, was questioned on the disappearance of the huge lodgings in the account, he replied that he was not an accountant. Incidentally, the fate of PNDC Account 48, established by the second junta led by the same person, has not been accounted for as you read this piece.
One of the most interesting developments in Ghana’s political evolution was the decision to abolish the General Certificate of Examinations -Ordinary and Advanced levels- by the Provisional National Defence Council. The main reason given was that the old educational system had favoured only the children of the elite class.
At a time ordinary folks of the land were enrolling their children in what became known as the Junior and Senior Secondary schools, whose certificates -BECE and SCCE- were not recognised beyond the four corners of the country, Jerry Rawlings enrolled his children at the expensive Ghana International School in Accra to read subjects that qualified them to sit for the GCE Ordinary and the Advanced levels his PNDC administration had prohibited the mass of Ghanaian children from.
I do not believe corruption is only putting state money in one’s pocket. Exploiting state resources for one’s advantage could even be a worse form of corruption. That is why I have an axe to grind with Jerry Rawlings for enrolling all his children abroad to study with the GCE Ordinary and Advanced levels, acquired outside the formal sector in the country.
What I call Jerry’s Stupid Schools has debased education up to the tertiary level, where lottery numbers, other than real academic work, determines qualification at the first degree level.
To add insult to injury, when asked to tell Ghanaians how he was funding the education of all the three children -Ezanator, YaaAsantewaa and Kimathi- in expensive universities in Britain and Ireland, Jerry Rawlings looked at Ghanaians in the face and answered that unknown benefactors were picking up the bills for their fees.
The Almighty is a kind Lord. It emerged that companies the state of Ghana was dealing with and which were milking Ghana dry, were picking up the bills of Jerry Rawlings’ children. And such a person has the audacity to complain about leaders being corrupt.
I dare state that corruption was elevated into an art under Jerry Rawlings. The circumstances under which he transformed himself from a military dictator into a civil constitutional President smells of corruption all the way to the Castle.
After eleven and a half years of the ‘Gospel According to Jerry Rawlings,’ a period he himself identified as the ‘culture of silence’, Jerry Rawlings and those who claim to believe in him used the resources of state to convert his military oligarchy and the entire governance system into a political party. With the Electoral Commission and the entire process under his thumb, Jerry Rawlings exchanged his military garb for a description as Constitutional President of the Republic of Ghana. God Almighty should remain where he is.
The eight year administration he led, as Constitutional President of this Republic, eulogised corruption as a state-sponsored event. State asserts were transferred to cronies under the guise of divestiture. As you read this piece, Nsawam Cannery, one of the flagship projects of the now defunct Ghana Industrial Holding Corporation, belongs to Caridem, a company floated by Mrs. Rawlings’ 31st December Women’s Movement, in a purchasing agreement that parceled the company to Caridem for a pittance.
Under the Government of the National Democratic Congress Mark One, corruption festered on a large scale. It would take volumes to chronicle corruption under the NDC. But four prominent issues stand out. Getting to the end of the first term of office, newspapers that had been freed from the bondage of the culture of silence began chronicling evidence of corrupt deals by leading members of the regime.
In 1996, the Commission for Human Rights and Administrative Justice investigated one matter and established massive corrupt deals against Ibrahim Adam, then Minister of Agriculture, Colonel E.M. Osei Owusu, a former Minister of the Interior, P.V. Obeng, a Presidential Staffer, and Dr. Adjei Marfo, a Chief Executive Officer of a state-run company.
Instead of prosecuting them, the Government of Saint Rawlings rather issued a While Paper exonerating the corrupt elements, and rather indicted the media for highlighting the issue.
In Britain, Mabey and Johnson was prosecuted not too long ago for corruptly influencing Ghanaian politicians between 1994 and 1999 to gain bridge contracts, The news in these contracts is that barely one year after completing two bridges in Ghana, including one over River Oti, the Ghana Government had to contract experts from Britain to repair them as they threatened to cave in.
In 2002, the former Managing Director of Ghana Rubber Estates Limited, Mr. Etienne Arthur Marie Popeler, told an Accra Fast Track High Court that he gave millions of dollars to Mr. Dan Abodakpi, then Deputy Minister of Trade and Industry, Ms. Shirley Ayittey, then Treasurer of the 31st December Women’s Movement, in bribes before his French company, SIPH, could secure GREL.
The case of Ms. Cotton, an unemployed American, secured $20 million of scarce state cash from compromised state officials, ostensibly to grow rice for Ghanaians at Aveyime in the Battor area of the Volta Region. Even when Ghana’s Ambassador to the United States had sent a warning letter about the background of Ms. Cotton, and intimating that she was incapable of undertaking the task, state officials paid the money. As it turned out, the main motivating factor was the cut they all stood to make.
If corruption is endemic in the body politic after the so-called June 4, uprising, the genesis could be traced to Jerry Rawlings who executed eight Ghanaians officials on unproven trivial charges, and out-doored full- blown corruption as a state policy.
In other exposé next week, I intend to draw the link between the free for all looting that assails the body politic in the Mills-Mahama regime, and the adventure of Jerry John Rawlings as Head of State of this Republic. I shall return!
ATSU, HO 10 years ago
VERY INTERESTING. SO HOW DID HE TAKE CARE OF HIS CHILDREN. OR WAS IT THE CASE THAT HE WAS FEEDING DIRECTLY FROM THE NATIONAL POT?
Gye Nyame 10 years ago
Which of the presidents and ministers really need a salary anyway. In most cases the national coffers become an extension of their bank accounts. The freebies, deals, contracts and use of government funds is enough for most. The salary is just peanuts for them, the real money is all the other "stuff", then the ill gotten wealth is sent to foreign banks to stash away. That is how the game is played, not sure where Konadu is going with this info, which creates more questions.
Kofi, Ketu 10 years ago
Liar, someone who can burn his house and ask for more? Please come again
Tsikay 10 years ago
What she means is that, his salary was not paid to his account. They were paid to Tsikata"s account, and then Tsikay will balance him after the withdrawals have been made.
KWATROKWA SE 10 years ago
ACCOUNTABILITY AND PROBITY INDEED
PROBE THEM.
PROBE THEM.
ghanaman 10 years ago
HRH Prince Akwasi Adade, in view of the breadth and depth of your knowledge of the matter, why don't you come out with your own article rather than attempt to steal attention from the original one?
Shabi 10 years ago
I hope your return will be soon. And please advertise the 'return' a day or two before the actual event, as some of us would not like to miss the 'show' or the sequel to this teaser.
SHOWING AT A CINEMA NEAR YOU,
"The Re ... read full comment
I hope your return will be soon. And please advertise the 'return' a day or two before the actual event, as some of us would not like to miss the 'show' or the sequel to this teaser.
"The Return of Prince Kwasi Aade(Ofie) and the saga of the evil JJ Rawlings".
AUTHOR: KOFI-----
THIS WICKED AND THIEVING NDC GOVT EVEN BUDGETED FOR JUDGEMENT DEBTS PAYMENTS WHEN THEY CAME TO POWER...GHANAIANS SAW THIER THIEVERY AND BAD IDEAS ABOUT GHANA SO THEY QUICKLY REMOVED IT FROM SUBSEQUENT BUDGETS....THEY ARE ALL THIEVES WHO HAVE ENDED UP WORSENING POVERTY IN GHANA BUT WORSE IN VOLTA AND CENTRAL AND NORTHERN REGIONS WHICH ARE THE POOREST IN GHANA......ide biiii kekekekeee
BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
I KNOW THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG WITH ME.
ohene 10 years ago
Where are the records. Call in the Controller and Accountant General. All maybe the Tsikatas, they will know.
Omanhene(U$A) 10 years ago
Although I've a great deal of respect for Mrs. Rawlings, this revelation by her makes me DOUBT her credibility and sincerity. This seems to be a gargantuan “loose talk” and she may soon retract it. To me, it’s a big LIE!! Why make Kufuor, Mills, Mahama, Liman, Busia, Nkrumah, etc., LOOK SO BAD & DIRTY by taking salaries?
WHY didn't she tell the program's host as to "HOW THE RAWLINGS' FAMILY LIVED--in terms of food, clothes, housing, cars, private travels, education for their children, etc., etc? The story is very UNBELIEVABLE & POROUS—at best!!
(1) Now, Mrs. Rawlings, "does that mean your husband (JJ) STOLE from the coffers of the nation Ghana, during his multiple coups, and therefore didn't need a salary to survive?
(2) Secondly, WHY didn't any Ghanaian know about this "super sacrificial job" until now? Why did you all hide it?
(3) Thirdly, would our Accountant General's Office confirm this "loose talk" by Mrs. Rawlings that her husband didn't collect a salary for 8 years, while serving as the elected president of Ghana? And
(4) Lastly, did JJ "donate his salary to any of Ghana's numerous schools, hospitals, orphanages, churches, etc., etc?”
============================================================================
Shabi 10 years ago
I strongly suspect that things are not going on well between Rawlings and his wife and this revelation, as stupid as it may sound, is actually an attempt by Konadu to ditch JJ. Whether this account is true or not, for the former first lady to have voiced it out speaks volumes. If however in doing-so, she naively thinks she is doing him a favour, then she has got something else coming.
If it is true that the man rejected his salary, was it done constitutionally - or was anybody aware that this was what the President of the Republic was doing for (18) years? And again, if it is true, where did all the funds for his rejected salary go to? Then of curse comes the more pertinent questions. How was the Rawlings household managed on a day to day basis? How did Rawlings acquire all the trappings and big toys of the rich and wealthy?
I am beginning to get a nasty awkward feeling that Ghanaians have been led around by the nose for more than 20 years.
ohene 10 years ago
The Controller and Accountant General must respond to this immediately. Where did his salary go to? And how come no one new about this? This man demanded ransom from the incoming government when he was leaving office, and this happens to be the opposition party, and sure enough the paid, and gave state properties to him. The for some strange reasons the house got bent, and then the state has to rebuild. Do you remember JJ Rawlings said the building was complete and that they were waiting for they (the Rawlings' family) were waiting for the government to bring the furniture? The his wife make this sickening statement? Somebody in the public arena better speak out.
Yes, NDC is wiser because if a top member of the NDC has made such foolish, defeatful message live onradio like Ken Agyepong made only days to the 2012 elections, the NDC, as serious as they are would have set him aside.At least the NDC wouldn't have him at their fore-front.Yet, a stupid party like the NPP still has this man spewing garbage everyday, with even some people asking him to be a flagbearer. THIS IS THE MOST STUPID USELESS, BRAINLESS, CHILDISH AND BOVINE THING ANY POLITICAL PARTY I THIS WORLD WILL EVER DO.A man makes a very terrible and horrible tribal comment and all u do is embrace him. And somehow, u want the affects tribes to be stupid enough to vote for u. NPP IS SENSELESS AND VERY FOOLISH, because they disregard the intelligence of Ghanaians. Which party in the US will uphold a top politician who makes racial slurs in this day and age. That's the worst damage one can make to a party's chance of winning elections.As an Ashanti, I wonder if I'll ever vote for a party if it's MP or top member calls for Ashanti's to be killed llove on radio or tv. HELL NO. If I won't vote for such a party, I don't expect others to do the same.
Close Observer 10 years ago
IF THEY CAN'T TELL THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN MEN AND WOMEN GARMENT, WHAT CAN THEY OFFER THE WHOLE NATION?
Vote the NDC PARTY OUT in 2016.
THEY HATE AND MAKE FUN OF THE PHYSICALLY CHALLENGED. THEY HAVE NO RESPECT FOR ANYON ... read full comment
IF THEY CAN'T TELL THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN MEN AND WOMEN GARMENT, WHAT CAN THEY OFFER THE WHOLE NATION?
THEY HATE AND MAKE FUN OF THE PHYSICALLY CHALLENGED. THEY HAVE NO RESPECT FOR ANYONE EXCEPT MEMBERS OF THEIR GROUP.
(1) THEY HATE OUR WOMEN. Calling for a law that will allow them to stone women when they make mistakes. They are not satisfied with stripping our women naked and whipping them on the streets. '3y3 kanea 3y3 haan'.
(2)THEY ARE CONSTANTLY INSULTING THE CLERGY
(3) THEY SCORN THE PHYSICALLY CHALLENGED. Ivor's Greenstreet's condition is constantly made fun of by the NDC PARTY. They said the CRIPPLE MUST STAND UP TO SEE OUR 'GOOD WORKS'. NDC have NO HEART.
VOTE THE PROMISEMANIAC, CLUELESS, VISIONLESS, IDEAS STARVED AND HOPELESS YOUNG MAN CALLED MAHAMA OUT IN 2016.
BILLYBILLY 10 years ago
WITH HIS MORONIC AND STUPID COMMENTS, ITS OBVIOUS THIS BUFFOON CALLED BBC NEWS!!!!.....CANT CONTRIBUTE ANY MEANINGFUL STATEMENT TO THE TOPIC UNDER DISCUSSION....STUPID FOOL
I AM TRYING HARD NOT TO BE SO STUPID
minlahbonzo 10 years ago
Oh Ghanaians we should talk about how the youth can achieve their goal and live politics.
SARPONG 10 years ago
What did he need a paltry salary for when he had seized and banked hundreds of millions of fifty cedi notes worth more than hundred million dollars?
Rastafara"I" 10 years ago
He and his family were set for life after 1992...on army salary?...
CORNEY 10 years ago
C'mon,Sarpong,Rawlings didn't bank any fifty cedi notes.
The question we should be asking is how many leaders we ever had who refused their salaries as presidents,we should rather encourage other leaders to emulate his example.like somebody wrote,the state already takes care of their everything so if they decide not take their salaries that is good for the country.
SARPONG 10 years ago
If he didn't steal that money, where is it? He stole Ghanacan for his wife, all GNTC warehouses in Greater Accra region and 543 acres of land in Accra which they later sold to Regimanuel real estate company.
Corney, if yo ... read full comment
If he didn't steal that money, where is it? He stole Ghanacan for his wife, all GNTC warehouses in Greater Accra region and 543 acres of land in Accra which they later sold to Regimanuel real estate company.
Corney, if you want to worship JJ, that is your prerogative but don't make him to be a Saint he is not. He and his wife stole enough to last them centuries.
Yaw Poku, USA 10 years ago
Do you want to tell ghanaians that the state fed and clothed Rawlings and his entire family and so that was not more than taking a salary? Next question is how was he able to take care of his kids education in Britain? I know you are going to say friends. What did he do for such friends for them to take care of his kids education? Rawlings and the wife are thieves and the real cause of problems of what Ghana is where it's today. See your analogy of don't take salary but spend more on me than what my salary could have afforded.
Brian Williams 10 years ago
You can fool some of the people some of the time but you can't fool all of the people all the time.
LARYEAH 10 years ago
CORNEY, NOT ONLY DID RAWLINGS STOLE A LOT OF MONEY, BUT HE DID ALSO KILL. IT IS NO SECRET THAT RAWLINGS IS A HUMAN RITUALIST. HE KILLED YEYE BOY AND IS ALSO KNOWN TO HAVE DRUNK HUMAN BLOOD WHILES THEY WERE ALIVE. RAWLINGS IS A THIEF, MURDERER AND SATANIST.
Ka Na Wu 10 years ago
He did not take his salary because he was still our money and gold.
ohene 10 years ago
Fact of the matter is Rawlings, and Konadu Agyeman take liberties with Ghanaians, and that is the very reason why she can make such a ridiculous statement. No one in Ghana's history has taken so much from the state than Rawlings. The cost of Rawlings to the state can never me accounted for ever. And for this woman to make such a statement, she has defied every thing to do with common decency.
Ka Na Wu 10 years ago
THE SON 10 years ago
NANA KONADU IN SOME WAY IS TELLING JDM THAT LOOTING,BRIBBERY,CORRUPTION AND THIEVERY IS TOO MUCH IN HIS GOVERNMENT ASIDE THE GARGANTUAN SALARY,PER DIEMS,KICK BACKS ETC THAT HE AND HIS APPOINTEES RECEIVE.SHE MEAN THEY MUST HAVE GHANA AT HEART B UT NOT THEIR STOMACHS.'A WORD TO A WISE...............'
Abongo 10 years ago
For what? But he did not sell our Drill Ship
Neutral Zone 10 years ago
She should b ashamed of herself for what she said.
OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 10 years ago
OOOOOOPPPSSS,,,WHO BORN DOG,????
Akwesi 10 years ago
How much do you know he is wealth. Smh
Adjoa Hossiakan 10 years ago
If the state was taking good care of JJ as the wife claimed, i expected the host to have gone further to ask Nana Konadu what were those things the state was doing for the husband which made him so comfortable that he rejected his salary for the 8 years that he was in office as a democratically elected president of Ghana. Again the host should have asked her whether or not the husband also rejected allowances and per diem that he was entitled to. Somebody close to the host should please tell him to invite Nana Konadu again to answer these 2 questions for me. Thanks.
kwesi Yeboah koforidua 10 years ago
How do u say NDC nonsense? Is NDC party saying JJ never took salary or his wife as an individual? Fool
NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS. BEING A PRESIDENT REQUIRES THE USE OF BRAIN NOT BRAWN. A PRESIDENT DOES NOT "THROW" PICK AXE!!! WHO CAN DO THE JOB BETTER THAN NANA, AT THIS TIME IN OUR HISTORY, WHERE GREEDY CORRUPT , SHARP TEETH ROTTEN PLANK NDC SMALL BOYS, PARADING AS POLITICIANS, HAVE PLUNDERED OUR RESOURCES TO THE BONE, THAT OUR OIL ECONOMY INHERITED FROM THE GREAT KUFFOUR HAS HAD NO IMPACT ON THE LIVES OF THE ORDINARY CITIZENS OF OUR COUNTRY???? LONG LIVE GHANA!! LONG LIVE NANA ADDO. MORE GREASE TO YOUR ELBOWS!! EVERY THIEF IN GHANA, TODAY, IS SCARED OF BOLD AND MIGHTY NANA ADDO.
Papa yaw 10 years ago
No
No
Adama 10 years ago
JJ was damn broke when he made his coup. If he wasn't taking salary, then where did he get all his riches to the point of sending his kids overseas for their education? Nana Konadu should stop the CRAP and stop being a sour grape. Your husband and you took Ghana's money as your personal property, DUPED the country off its resources, and now that you can't get to wet your beak, you SCREAM. Go and SLEEP somewhere, we are simply tired of OLD ROGUES.
WISE UP 10 years ago
All u ppl know is insults. Don't u hv any manners at all. Didn't u ppl hv any good training by yr parents. U don't even read with yr thinking cup on, so u argue unnecessarily. Didn't u see the dates tht was put up? She stated 1992 - 2000.
Nii 10 years ago
Even when you look at the dates as you claim, he may not have taken salary because he had a lot of reserves from looted money. Was it not during those years he sent his children to schools overseas? Perhaps the State was paying his children's fees and giving him spending money which he does not call salary.
kofi 10 years ago
I get you,idiot. By 1992, Rawlings had saved enough to live for 8 years without pay. And you want people to believe this bull shit?
ohene 10 years ago
This man sit on Ghana's wealth all for himself, and now hiss wife says this. Trash talk!
John 10 years ago
Let the indemnity clause be removed on JJ Rawlings and see whether if he will survive.So many looting & stealing took place under his regime which were not investigated.
ohene 10 years ago
This requires a statement from all political parties. The nation deserves better than this. This family must be made aware that they are not above the nation.
onipa Ba 10 years ago
how could he take salary as he and his wife thoght that during their rule,the country,s wealth belonged to them. he never took salary but how do the children pay their fees,Konadu and the family should be investigated and hanged for their heinous crime,
they came in and killed indeginous Ghanaians,This nonsense of a foreign Ghanaian take up arms and kill indeginous Ghanaians and just because he had an Ashanti wife was aloowed to kill Fellow Ghanaians and get away with it,It will not happen in any African country. and call them cowards to show how stupid our people are
asem se be 10 years ago
if i was you i will just disappear into the night. What point are you trying to make here? JJ killed innocent people to hold onto power for the mere fact that he loved his nation? How much are and your husband wealth? declare your assets to prove how clean you are.
kofokofi 10 years ago
check your grammar and also learn how to speak English. bush rat shit eating fool. what do you mean by "if i was you?". illiterate.
Asem se be 10 years ago
Kofokofi your name shows where you are from. First and foremost I'm not English and therefore need not be perfect in English, you see goats like you encouraged criminals and murderers like Rawlings to take Ghanaians for granted. Your prostitute mother who fucked anything she could lay hands on to give birth to you must be very disappointed she waste her stinking pussy giving birth to you. What is the basis for your insults? Be bold and tell me where in Ghana you come from to call me a busy rat. I have travelled round the world and I can tell you with confidence there's no where in Ghana that's not a village. I have two degrees so I want you to come out and tell me how educated you are. You are making capital out of if I was you which should be if I were you bcos you have complex. Empty barrel makes noise. Tell criminals Rawlings the saint to declare his assets. Jump into the sea.
kofokofi 10 years ago
"I'm not English" and "..call me a busy rat" tweeeaa ! Some "two degrees" holder mpo nie? illiterate bastard !
Asem se be 10 years ago
Aboa bi ba, a bush is where a statute of a god is in every home in this day and age. I live in the village I come from in Ghana. Kraman ba kofokofi tell us where you live and why you can't live in your juju infested village. Aboa no 9, do you want to compare and contrast? You need to take your medication after sleeping with daughter. Tell us what tribe are you, why are afraid to visit your people? You are nowhere near me in everything, a dog like you calling me names, thing again. What's the basis for ur insults? I'm I the only one you could see here? Go to hell, a stinking fuckin idiot with a chip on your shoulder. Come again.
kofokofi 10 years ago
" I come from in Ghana." woa b)n paa!
ZiggyLion 10 years ago
Your own words apply to you !!!, so-called "kofokofi"
kofokofi 10 years ago
charcoal-faced idiot. write in twi language and save yourself the humiliation.
@kofokofi 10 years ago
If i was u grammatucally isn't wrong but context wise yes. Some of u do not know english but once here always want to mark ppl for their choice of words and construction. Read the content and move on for english is dynamic
kofokofi 10 years ago
"If i was u grammatucally.." listen to yourself,illiterate twerp with "two degrees". you never learn. fool.
KANTINKA 10 years ago
Why did he need salary? Rawlings and his gangsters had stolen everything in our nation's treasury. He could afford to buy yatches, four customized Toyota SUV at the cost of $90,000 each. Rawlings could afford to educated his children abroad. Rawlings is filty rich. He didn't need salary as president, for he ruled as dictator and stole everything in our country's coffers.
JJ Rawlings and his gangsters have stolen enough to take care of himself even after his death. JJ Rawlings is a thief.
Hypocrites!!!!!!!!!!
KOO THE BOY 10 years ago
you will answer to GOD. who are you kidding. this is unbelievable.you people think GHANAIANS are stupid.
DOPE BOBA 10 years ago
THERE WAS NOTHING LEFT TO TAKE AT THE TIME....WHO ARE YOU KIDDIN
Nii Lante 10 years ago
Konadu said 'the State was looking after him'. Lets get details of that. If the State is looking after me and I am able to educate all my children in Europe, why would I need a salary? Lets get the details of how the State looked after him. Who wouldn't want that? I am sure the State was giving him 'spending money' which was not called salary.
ZED 10 years ago
If JJ IS CLEAN WHY IS HE SILENT ON GYEEDA SUBAH SADA....... HIS FOLLOWERS ARE ALL ARMED ROBBERS
THE BIGGESST FRAUD IN GHANA'S HISTORY, JUST LIKE THE GREAT TRAIN ROBBERY OF BRITAIN.
BILLYBILLY 10 years ago
NO WONDER NDC IS SO FULL OF CRIMINALS....
ghanaman 10 years ago
How can people take you serious if you write that JJ has never come out to condemn Woyome? Do you read the Ghanaian press? Ask any visitor to Ghanaweb and you'll know what JJ said before and after elections 2012 on Woyome!
Soomui 10 years ago
If you are a man with two balls between your legs come out and openly tell us when Rawlings condemned Woyome and what exactly he said against Woyome. And please dont come out with some quote from one of those obscure toilet sheets from the NDC press.
A. Kubi 10 years ago
Idiotic nonsense and hypocrisy! People who speak with intelligence should be respected but not those who seek to cover their crimes of the past!
Kas 10 years ago
You people think J J is like u all u think is for myself . U have forgoten the award he J J got during his presidency ,about several millions of Dollars he gave it out to establish the first university in the north. Who in Ghana will do this? Tell me and
Kas 10 years ago
J J is a true leader . He always speak his true mind in public and not behind closed doors
Tina 10 years ago
The only president Ghana has ever had. I am not surprised to hear this.
ugly akufo addo 10 years ago
prostitute
prostitute
gh woman 10 years ago
those insultin ndc r very stupid nana konadu is ndp n not ndc
GHANANI 10 years ago
How did he get money to educate his children in Europe? Ghanaians want to know.
Pusiga Naaba 10 years ago
Dear Nana K, please maintain the little dignity that you got. You want us to believe that J.j. never got paid. So how did you live. J J never got paid and that is a great sacrifice, Go tell that to the day nursury kids and see if they believe you. J J never got paid because just like today's NDC, he had the whole Bank of Ghana in his pocket. He could use it any way he wanted as is done today by Mahama and his bandits looting left, right and center. This propaganda and deception by the institutionalised NDC has gone on too long. When will you speak the truth once, just once.
KOFI SONJOHN 10 years ago
If this story is true, I am really impressed. Well done, Mr Rawlings, for president of the Republic of Ghana
KWAME-BELGIUM 10 years ago
This is very correct. J. J. devoted his life and worked without salaries but that was his own wish.
J0eY LOnD0N 10 years ago
A very sensible comment.
nana 10 years ago
And so what ? let us been
kojo Amuesi 10 years ago
Because salary was pegged . he operated an unlimited expense account chopping willy nilly buying houses in ireland for all his kids and paying full university fees for all of them.
yet he claims he doesnt have aforeign accou ... read full comment
Because salary was pegged . he operated an unlimited expense account chopping willy nilly buying houses in ireland for all his kids and paying full university fees for all of them.
yet he claims he doesnt have aforeign account
ABAAH-- 10 years ago
AS THE GENERAL SECRETARY CAN WEAR LADY'S COAT AND BE PROUD OF IT AND NOT FELLING ASHAME,EVERYTHING THAT SEEMS TO BE IMPOSSIBLE IS POSSIBLE FOR THESE NDC PEOPLE.HOW CAN YOU TELL GHANAIANS THIS UNTRUE STORY?.NDC IS DAYS ARE NUMBERED,EVERYTHING HAS AN END.YOU WERE LUCKY THAT MAHAMAH FAILED TO MENTION YOUR HUSBAND'S NAME WHEN TALIKING ABOUT DICTATORS.YOU AND RAWLINGS HAVE SOME MANY QUESTIONS TO AND ANSWER TO GHANAIANS ANYTIME ANY OTHER GOVERNMENT COMES,BECAUSE NDC CAN NOT INVESTIGATE IT'S PARTY FOUNDER.JUST WAIT FOR US YOU THESE DESTROYERS!.WE WOULD PUT OUR HANDS INTO YOUR ANUS TILL YOU VOMIT ALL THE MONEY YOU HAVE SQUANDERED.VOTE NATIONAL COUNCIL OF DESTORYERS OUT OF POWER THEY HAVE NOTHING TO OFFER.
Ade 10 years ago
After going to Bank of Ghana to take what amount he wanted, he should be pai again? Ask him where he had mone to maintain you and buy you a Jaccuzi and you will know the truth. Also asked him where he was getting the new Cedi notes for you. Stupid woman. You made Rawlings a corrupt person after he made the coup up to the time he left office.
JJ R 10 years ago
He loot Ghana he is a thief.
BRAINS 10 years ago
SO HOW COULD YOU BECOME ALL THIS FILTHY RICH? DONATION FROM FRIENDS?
WERE YOU LIVING LIKE MR GEORGE KWAKU ANANSE IN MR F'S STORY: Mr Ananse landed on four fingers of banana one day during the rawling's chain period and gave one each to his four sons. The children seeing how much caring their father was decided to share their bananas with him; each gave him a-half of their banana. Please, don't laugh!
KKO 10 years ago
Of course, with him and Kojo Tsikata as the only signatories of AFRC Account 48, airlifting gold from Tarkwa on a daily basis and using idiots like Frank Benneh to smuggle illicit drugs in diplomatic bags, what did he need cedis for?
God will punish all of you and generations unborn after you!
Military Man 10 years ago
These clowns take Ghanaians for fools.
They think they can put any cock and bull story out there and the gullible Ghanaians will go for it line, hook and sinker.
Well... even if he didn't get paid on paper, he reimburs ... read full comment
They think they can put any cock and bull story out there and the gullible Ghanaians will go for it line, hook and sinker.
Well... even if he didn't get paid on paper, he reimbursed himself a billion times over by selling state assets to himself, family and cronies.
Who owns most of the ships of the former National Shipping company, the BLACKSTAR LINES? JJ and his cronies through back door deals stole all of them.
This fake 'revolutionary' is a billionaire through a well-calculated plan that defrauded Ghana and Ghanaians.
He is the biggest fraud the world has ever seen, in my opinion and his most trusted cohort in these fraudulent schemes and scams is still at it trying to pull the wool over our eyes.
The most surprising and the saddest part of this story of charades is that some fools still buy this cock and bull story.
WAKE UP GHANAIANS...ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!
WE'VE BEEN TAKEN FOR A RIDE FOR TOO LONG BY CROOKS OF ALL KINDS WHO THINK THEY PERSONALLY OWN GHANA.
GHANA IS FOR ALL OF US. NO SINGLE GHANAIAN SHOULD BE LEFT OUT IN THE COLD BECAUSE HE/SHE IN NOT PART OF A CLIQUE.
Let's ask them for accountability and proof that they got by their riches genuinely.
persco abrantie 10 years ago
the Togolese rawlings was living on the billions he stole from the country
plus he was LINING FREELY ON THE GOVERNMENT-EVERYTHING FROM TOILET PAPER TO HIS SOCKS AND CONDOMS WERE SUPPLIED TO HIM FREELY .....all those jets..How could this fool, a secondary school drop out be worth some million dollars ?????
Kofi Konadu 10 years ago
If that is the case how did Rawlings finance his kids in Switzerland? I took the pains and went to see his kids there attending school
Tukpleza 10 years ago
When you steal massively from the state and a lot other sources, you can afford not to take a salary which is nothing compared to your loot. This goes to Mr & Mrs Rawlings. One day you both will be exposed.
Oldtimo 10 years ago
Which was more attractive: Working for salary or food? No wonder JJ is FAT and "asomasi" is boned. How much did you want to drain Ghana? Salary plus visitation to Obuasi Gold Mines? Not to mention gold bars stocked in helicopter and not "accounted" for. Was that a "Handout or lack of Accountability? The State "over-looked" the Rawllings. Can the former First Lady account for how much "looking was"? Just go hiding.
Kobo 10 years ago
He rejected the salary because what he was stealing were larger than his actually salary.....dwulo!!!
Ezenator Rawlings 10 years ago
he stole a lot.people know that.just a matter of time.he was not like Nkrumah.he was a real thief.
KWAKU ANANSE 10 years ago
EZANETOR, YAA ASANTEWA AND KIMATHI WERE SO SURPRISED BY THIS THAT, THEY ASKED THEIR FATHER THUS "SO PAPA, IF YOU WERE NOT PAID MONTHLY, HOW DID YOU MANAGE TO PAY OUR EXPENSIVE SCHOOL FEES FOR STUDIES ABROAD?" AND RAWLINGS ANSWERED "YOUR FEES WERE PAID BY FRIENDS OF MINE." RAWLINGS THINKS HE IS SMART. NOW THAT THE NDC IS SHOWING ITS TRUE COLOURS, THAT IT IS CRIMMIAN ORGANISATION PARADING AS A POLITICAL PARTY, RAWLINGS IS TRYING TO CLAIM THAT, HE IS NOT A THIEF LIKE JOHN MAHAMA AND THE CURRENT NDC HONCHOS AND FOOLSOLDIERS. DZOFI MA, RAWLINGS. AVUU KOKLO!!!!!!!!!!!!
RAWLINGS IS A LIAR AND A THIEF, PERIOD. SOON AS ATTA MILLS TOOK OFFICE, RAWLINGS WAS PAID US$5.O MILLION IN JUDGEMENT DEBT.
PAN AFRCANIST 10 years ago
IS THIS BABOON WOMAN NOT ASHMED OF THAT NONSENSE THAT HER HUSBAND DIDN'T TAKE SALARY FOR HIS PERIOD OF GOVERNING AND LOOTING THE STATE COS HE JUNKY JARBOO STOLED 22 STATE COMPANIES WITH THAT HIS BABOON WIFE, AND HE JUNKY JARBOO REALIZED THAT IS ENOUGH, SO STOP THAT NONSENSE.
MULLAM TULA 10 years ago
Nana Konadu s assertion stands to logic because if you have a man like JJ Rawlings having access to state funds at BOG and dipping his hands into the till and taking any monies he want ; why does he need his pay ; today most of the his associated the Tsikatas ; the Ahois ; the Kwesi Bothcways are all rich in their own right with looted monies besides how did he build his houses in Volta region and in Accra Adgjirigonno; Nana should stop pissing on Ghanaians with her lying fairy stories; because we all know JJ rAwlings is a [proper Ayigbe THIEF MAN .
Ewe Boy 10 years ago
Do you believe this poor pathetic prostitute?
Ewe Boy 10 years ago
But he was taking salary from the Air Force. Who do you think you're kidding?
Ghanaman 10 years ago
Why will he not give us the impression that he is not taking salary. Who are the true shareholders of Nsawam canary, who was getting money paid to him by Norwegian ... throwing dust into the eyes of foolish Ghanaians
Yellow 10 years ago
If he didn't take any salary, then he might have lived on monies he confiscated from Ghanaians and deposited in the so called ACCOUNT 48.
"FIAFITOR"
If he didn't take any salary, then he might have lived on monies he confiscated from Ghanaians and deposited in the so called ACCOUNT 48.
"FIAFITOR"
OBEY THE LAW 10 years ago
If so where is the UN peace-keepers money for the poor Ghanaian soldiers he slashed from US$18.00 to US$10.00 since he ousted PNP from power? where is the difference since that time till the year 2000?
Shame unto you. The o ... read full comment
If so where is the UN peace-keepers money for the poor Ghanaian soldiers he slashed from US$18.00 to US$10.00 since he ousted PNP from power? where is the difference since that time till the year 2000?
Shame unto you. The one man one car/house is what we are seeing today in your lives as former first family.
Isaac 10 years ago
These Rawlings and his wife think they can fool Ghanaians all the time. They should for the day another would take power like he did in the past, will sing his own music like the generals he killed. Whatever goes round comes around.
boka 10 years ago
Because he was in control of billions
Ibn Batuta 10 years ago
We know the Rawlings family WAS not a rich family....how was he supporting the family
Ken Mensah 10 years ago
Did you read the artiscle? "The state was taking of him"???????
Efo Kwaku Canada 10 years ago
That idiot JJ Rawlins drove Ghana into HPIC after 19 years stolen enough for the rest of his life so what else that idiot is looking forward to get , even K4 built JJ a house at Nsawam as his residence , that greedy bustard should have started building schools and hospitals in VR
me 10 years ago
That is the character of thieves. They come as farm laborers who don't eat kokro but end up stealing all your fowls. Juloh
Nii Gbante 10 years ago
Konadu, you are a big fool. He and Kwamena and Ato Ahwoi had killed enough people and stolen their wealth, it was no use taking peanuts.
This is what creates ISIL and Arab Springs, when society tolerates rot.
Konadu, you are a big fool. He and Kwamena and Ato Ahwoi had killed enough people and stolen their wealth, it was no use taking peanuts.
THE NDC WAY IS REJECTING ONE THING FOR MAXIMUM PROPAGANDA EFFECT TO "FUNFOOL" THE MASSES, WHILE ON THE BLIND SIDE AND UNKNOWN TO GHANAIANS THEY ARE HELPING THEMSELVES TO CUTS AND BRIBES FROM HUGE GOVERNMENT CONTRACTS AWARDED BY THE NATION, PAID INTO THEIR SWISS AND CAYMAN ISLAND OFF SHORE ACCOUNTS.
Jones-Quartey 10 years ago
This man brought untold hardships on people for corruption and has done the worst ever. He is a con artist!
Observer 10 years ago
The simple question is where did he get money for day to day living? Very stupid of this woman to tell us. So we should be happy?
I Adane 10 years ago
But stole kokrovi
ORIGINAL OBTT 10 years ago
THE ANSWER IS SIMPLE. HE DOESN'T WANT TO BE GREEDY BECAUSE HE HAS ALREADY LOOTED ENOUGH FOR THE FAMILY. THIEVES.
bbc 10 years ago
jj had the cheque books to loot whatever he wants so l am not surprised he rejected salary.
H.Mohammed (aka) Citizen General 10 years ago
Why was he not taking his salary? And how come he always insults prez.kufour? If he himself was not accountable and transparent. He jj should come again.
BLACK 10 years ago
JJ STEAL ALOT AND KONADU WAS HIS ADVISER.NOW LOOK AT HER TALKING SHIT.KONADU GOD WILL PUNISH YOU .
@@@@@@@@ 10 years ago
May the person who wrote this crap perish with EBOLA all of his entire house hold perish with nantwie (cow) mponpor (boil) all of his Entire house hold perish with EBOLA Kwasea Bi Yem BA.
Abongo 10 years ago
Hahahahaha you are a fool. Tell Nana to show us his certificate and also tell us where our Drill Ship is Kwasiaaaa
@@@@@@@@ 10 years ago
THIS USELESS WORTHLESS BASTARD WHO NEVER SAID DADY IN HIS LIFE, EVERY TUESDAY THIS WORTHLESS AIR LIFTED GOLD FROM OBUASI TO ACCRA HE DID NOT COLLECT SALARY COS THE WHOLE COUNTRY IS FOR HIM AND HIS ATETENKORONNA BOYS.ONE DAY
Ama Buoh 10 years ago
So how come he fattened up so much from his AFRC days? So fat like and blubbery a pig. Liar, liar. You Konadu, are worse than the biblical Ananias.
Abongo 10 years ago
Another one hahahaha ask yourself fool
VOICE OF REASON 10 years ago
What is wrong with this woman too? Ghana is suffering now largely because of his husband's factor..... a hard-up semi-educated crook who could not make ends meet except through do or die coup d'état.They are now super rich so they should leave us alone and not rub it in
KWATROKWA SE 10 years ago
PROBE HIM
PROBE HIM
VOICE OF REASON 10 years ago
Nana Konadu and husband Rawlings must bow down their heads in shame and quit politics for good.It is only a matter of time the ndc itself will be erased from the political map of Ghana.....only a matter of time
Ebo 10 years ago
he is still a thief and what is ghana waiting for? Boko Haram? Perhaps?
Dzakpadsu, Ho 10 years ago
foolish woman
VVIP MAHAMA COCAINE 10 years ago
HAHAHAHAHAHA NDC,JJ STILL LIED,ALWAYS LIES AND CRIMINAL,FOOOLISH MAN LIKE HIM,JJ SOLED ALL GHANA PROPERTIES, CRIMINALS DOING KWASEA,ABOA OFUI NONSES,KILLED ALL OUR MAOTHERS,SISTERS,UNCLES,FATHERS,JJ IS A BIG KILLER IN GHANA HISTORY JJ,NDC NKWASEAFUO
Joe 10 years ago
Nana Konadu should not throw dust into our eyes, her husband is a millionaire bit pretends heis poor.
sachibu dayumah 10 years ago
ooh as leaders, lets face the reality and stop building castles in the air
Balawo President 10 years ago
Ali Baba of Ghana politics!
Rawlings was the greatest thief of all time.
Konadu don't denigrate your reputation with this. You and your husband stole from Ghana big time. The phrase 'Ali Baba and the 40 thieves' comes to mind
ohene 10 years ago
Rawlings picked up money, gold bars, toll at will in his time in office, and didn't account to anyone. He has stolen money more than anyone in Ghana's history.
KOOBOY 10 years ago
YOUR HUSBAND CONTROLLED EVERYTHING INCLUDING THE LIVES OF GHANAIANS. SO HOW DID YOU FEED YOUR FAMILY.
IDDRISU SALLI 10 years ago
THEY THINK GHANAIANS ARE STUPID. WE ARE NOT IN 1981 IDIOTS.
k k pee 10 years ago
Oboa .
Oboa .
BULLSHIT in CAPITAL LETTERS, even if JJ didn't take a salary it is due to the fact that he had milked mother Ghana of millions of dollars. JJ is not a saint, but a great and cunning thief. I know his children personally so they should stop all this self-serving nonsense. His children ask for money at a club and it is brought in fresh bundles. STOP THE LIES PLEASE!!!!
vic 10 years ago
You only fool new born babies. Ghanaians have now seen through your deceits.
I AGREE....EXACTLY. THEY STILL TAKE GHANAIANS FOR IDIOTS.
DENTERN 10 years ago
HOW WS HE ABLE TO EDUCATE HIS CHILDREN ABROAD WITHOUT SALARY? HE ALREADY HAAS STOLEN LOTS OF MONEY.THIS GUYS MUST BE INVESTIGATED
Ewe Nation 10 years ago
You see how we the great Ewes are unselfish and patriotic? Our hero never took a dime bcoz his passion was success of Ghana and not personal enrichment.Contrast that to greedy asantes who'd never sacrifice for Ghana.Our Ewe heros like Rawlings,Awoonor,Woyome and Kumla Dumor are exemplars for what Ghanaians should strive to be unlike greedy Nana Addo and the wider asante tribe who are raised to be inherently greedy.
LARYEAH 10 years ago
THE ONLY EWE HEROES ARE KOTOKA AND QUASHIGA.
Nii Kotey 10 years ago
AYIGBE MAN do not take salary; he does not take gift. Why ??? He is only interested in STEALING.
boss 10 years ago
Eii, how did he build his house for his children at adjriganor. How did the whole family finance konadu's jewelry shop in Switzerland.
Agya Amuesi 10 years ago
He could. He is a strong man. That is the man Ghana needs now.
Kwaw Nyarko 10 years ago
Why don't you propose and marry him now. Agya Amusi, Ass Kisser?! Strong in what sense? The man ruled for over 2 decades. What did he accomplish, apart from leaving orphans, widows, widowers and mourning all over our country? If you love him that much why don't you marry him, Agya Amusi?
John Kool 10 years ago
That's a bold face lie! He may have used other alternative to make up for the salary.
We know of one, GHACEM! Still fresh in our minds.
That's a bold face lie! He may have used other alternative to make up for the salary.
HUMANISM 10 years ago
How much was he sucking from the state on a daily basis ?
If he does not produce the figures, then my conclusion is that he raked in much more money than he could legally make at the time.
Oh mother Ghana, see how all ... read full comment
If he does not produce the figures, then my conclusion is that he raked in much more money than he could legally make at the time.
Oh mother Ghana, see how all kinds of people find a "clever" way to milk you.
No wonder, the PNDC/NDC he left behind has so many thieves and robbers.
Truth 10 years ago
foreign trips GIFTS such as gold,bauxite,IMF grants etc?
Nana 10 years ago
Is not true
Is not true
Prinz Jnr_Germany 10 years ago
Eiii NDC LEADERS GONVERNANCE PAA NIE? ROBBING PETER TO PAY PAUL GOVERNMENT. HOW LONG WILL GHANAINS CONTINUE TO BE FOOL BY YOU PEOPLE?....I HAVN'T FORGOTTEN WHEN JJ TOOK MY FATHER'S MONEY FOR CURRENCY COVERTION BUT KEPT THE MONEY IN HIS ACCOUNT....NO PROBLEM, WE'R WAITIN FOR 2016
YB 10 years ago
(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
(2) Cleanshield, Amazing health product for everyone
CLEANSHIELD, Natural Alkaline supplement from US designed to clean inner Ossian, clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like viruses, bad bacterials, acidosis, fungal, parasite, and help balance body PH.
Proper PH level enhance body SYSTEM to fight any chronic diseases such as.
HIV AIDS, breast and prostrate cancer, ulcer, diabetes, kidney, Liver, stroke, LEUKEMIA,
Hay fever, blood pressure, hypertension, asthma, malaria, hepatitis , urinary infections, sexual performance, infertility, fibroid, menstrual pains, gonorrhea, eye problem and many more
Management of African Health Solution, Madina (Accra) is looking for distributors Agent across Ghana and beyond
Full time / Part time available, minimum income from GH 400 a month guarantee or more depending your effort
Full training and support with immediate start.
For purchase Contact 0509384881
Kwame Birmingham 10 years ago
For God sake stop typing in capital letters village illiterates. It is loud and not acceptable. I doubt these fools on here will even understand it.
Fifi 10 years ago
How did he survive??? There is a reason people earn salary/pay. Labor laws require that you get paid or renumerated for work done... Quantum Meriut!!!
Fifi 10 years ago
So are we supposed to feel sorry for him Or are we being told how honest a guy he is??? Coming for his wife??? We are not that STUPID !!! Free speech and it's full of CRAP!!
DONBOLI 10 years ago
He is a fool thinking ghanaians are stupid to believe his foolish childish talk. A thief not need to be paid.
Ghanaba 10 years ago
True that! The state was looking after JJ and the state looked after him very well. I have always wondered why John Mahama was quick to double his salary when the state takes care of all his expenses plus offer him fat bonuses.
abdul 10 years ago
is a lie
is a lie
Kwesi Sekyi USA.I 10 years ago
YES JJ WAS NOT TAKING SALARY,HE WAS JUST DIPPING HIS HANDS INTO THE COFFERS OF THE NATION AND TAKING WHAT EVER CAME OUT.AND THIS IS WORSE THAN TAKING A SPECIFIC SALARY.AND I BELIEVE HE WAS NOT DOING THIS ONCE A MONTH BUT ANYTIME. SHAME ONTO YOU.
Abankaba 10 years ago
with the kinda money he stole what would the salary do him?
Jim 10 years ago
You f----liar its because he had stolen enough to buy you state properties
Kwaku 10 years ago
It's like saying Nkrumah never had a bank accounts. Who needs a bank account s when he owns a whole country? Nkrumah had a dream of ruling Ghana forever.
Onipa Bone 10 years ago
Of course there was no need to take a salary when all he had to do and what he did was to dip his fingers into the cookie jar.
Panin- 10 years ago
The skinny Jato julor comes into power, with a debt of more than 100 million in borrowed gari and beans. He takes no salary, puts on 50lbs, he is able to fund his kids education at GIS and universities overseers. This guy has truely earned his tile JATO JULOR RAWLINGS.
james 10 years ago
jj rejected salary as president
Criminal mahama. 10 years ago
How did he paid for the kids school fees abroad.
Where is all the money he has stolen? 10 years ago
Where did Konadu and her husband get the money to buy Nsawam cannery? She better shy up than talking because Ghanaians know everything.
Kofi 10 years ago
Rawlings must tell Ghanaians the source of his wealth to Ghanaians then. Better shut up WITCH!
tiramisu 10 years ago
whom are these NDC people kidding! JJ has enriched himself and his cronies beyond anything and has put an eternal distance between himself and poverty to the "umpteenth" generation. Include his cousins the Tsikatas. They have robbed us blind with a tight circle of cronies fronting for him. It's a joke and an insult to the Ghanaian intelligence for Kunadu to open her mouth this or any other way. Just shut up and live big off of your booty. (Looted money)
Abongo 10 years ago
Can somebody point out where he stole the money from?
kofi 10 years ago
Monday, stop trying to make your murderer husband appear extraordinary. Who was supporting him and his family. Ghanaians are not fools, or maybe they are.
akos 10 years ago
Konadu theif stop the lie, where is the nation Gold you send to overseas, where is Gihoc now You and husband has make ghana what it is today. Greedy woman
akos 10 years ago
SO WHAT? MAKE HIM OR YOU PRESIDENT AG 10 years ago
SO WHAT? MAKE JJ OR YOU PRESIDENT AGAIN? THE WORST PRESIDENT IN GHANA HISTORY. WASTED PRECIOUS LIVES AND TIME OF GHANAIANS. WHAT DID JJ ACCOMPLISH IN 19 YEARS VINDICTIVENESS AGAINST AFRIFA AND CO?? REMEMBER THERE IS NEITHER JEW NOR GREEK, THE BIBLE SAYS. THERE IS NEITHER EWE NOR ASHANTI. THE DAYS OF TRIBALISM SHOULD BE PUT BEHIND US? MY EWE AND ASHANTI BROTHERS AND SISTERS, GOD HAS MADE US ALL IN HIS IMAGE AND LIKENESS. IT IS UP TO EVERY INDIVIDUAL TO KNOW AND LIVE AS SUCH. IF YOU CHOOSE THE SIDE IF INFERIORITY, INFERIOR YOU WILL BE. LOVE YOUR TRIBE, ACCEPT THE TRIBE GOD MADE YOU TO BE, BE HAPPY. DO NOT BE FOOLED AGAIN BY JJ AND HIS WIFE!!! WASTE OF TIME AND SPACE.
Obrefo 10 years ago
Nonsense! How was he making a living? Friends were paying for his living expenses? Stop insulting our intelligence.
The hell with you. You're trying to rewrite history to make your husband what he's not. It won't fly; nobody ... read full comment
Nonsense! How was he making a living? Friends were paying for his living expenses? Stop insulting our intelligence.
The hell with you. You're trying to rewrite history to make your husband what he's not. It won't fly; nobody is buying it. He is a thief, corrupt, tribalistic and cold blood murderer like the rest of Africa leaders period. Why does he need an indemnity clause in the Constitution to protect his bloody and corrupt ass? Please save us the agony of your hypocrisy. Will he pass the same test he used to judge his victims?
appiah kubi 10 years ago
why is it that we black dont belive ourselfs the wife is the right hand of the former president so let us take it us suvh as the time of x president mills vwas not taking the per deem thank u ff gh
ANAGO 10 years ago
Please Konudu do not cast a doubt on the mind of Ghanaians about your truthfulnes. So if Rawlings was not taking Salary during his period as president and what about you or how did you the two of you manage your living thoughout those years.?
jah 10 years ago
You see people don't want to hear the truth. I strongly believe mrs rawlings she would never lie in public like that. Believe it or not Mr Rawlings is one of the finest leaders Africa has ever had
shei 10 years ago
was he having money machine that he uses to cut his own monies.
agyemang boye 10 years ago
If the state was indeed taking care of all workers in the manner we did for jj , no worker would have ask for salary. Konadu must shut up and stop wasting our ears.
onyansa ni 10 years ago
the barking dog is silent on mahama led corrupt administration
of course he is benefiting from the levelled corruptions
sansan 10 years ago
So how did he pay for his children's school fees overseas, only God knows
Michael 10 years ago
Greatest liar
ADE 10 years ago
CALL YOUR WIFE TO ORDER TO AVOID PUBLIC RIDICULE. YOU NOTICE ANYTIME SHE SPEAKS IN PUBLIC THERE IS ALWAYS AN OUTCRY AGAINST HER TO THE EXTENT OF INSULTING YOU RAWLINGS. WHAT DO YOU WANT AGAIN THAT YOU CANNOT LET HER KEEP SILENT? SHE SHOULD KNOW THAT MRS MILLS AND MRS KUFFOUR ARE THERE BUT THEY DO NOT DISGRACE THEIR HUSBANDS AS SHE IS DOING. WHAT A WOMAN?
Kofi 10 years ago
In the first place,who cares and secondly,isn't it nonsensical that you start taking salary after your term of office?who was he fooling?
Joe 10 years ago
Ha hahahaaa madam please go and tell it to the marines.Somewhere 1995/1996, Rawlings himself claimed he was receiving two million cedis a month as salary.I still vividly remember Rawlings himself telling Ghanaians this so stop lying. I used to think you are honourable but from today onwards I will revise my notes.
Nana Yaa 10 years ago
oooo when will Ghanaian's learn how talk? please lets be a little polite.
ALL THESE NONSENSE, FOOLISHNESS AND LOSE TALK BY OUR SO-CALLED LEADERS, LISTEN TO THIEF NANA KUNADU. JJ CAME TO POWER CLAIMING HE WAS EATING 'GARI AND PEACE' AND LEFT THE PRESIDENCY OWNING HOUSES UPON HOUSES, AND YOU NANA KUN ...
AUTHOR: EBO QUANSAH---------------Dear reader, forgive me for diverting from the topic I promised yesterday. I have been compelled by Jerry Rawlings’ outburst in Nigeria about corruption, as if he himself is a saint. I am c ...
Which of the presidents and ministers really need a salary anyway. In most cases the national coffers become an extension of their bank accounts. The freebies, deals, contracts and use of government funds is enough for most. ...
PROBE THEM.
"The Re ...
THIS WICKED AND THIEVING NDC GOVT EVEN BUDGETED FOR JUDGEMENT DEBTS PAYMENTS WHEN THEY CAME TO POWER...GHANAIANS SAW THIER THIEVERY AND BAD IDEAS ABOUT GHANA SO THEY QUICKLY REMOVED IT FROM SUBSEQUENT BUDGE ...
Although I've a great deal of respect for Mrs. Rawlings, this revelation by her makes me DOUBT her credibility and sincerity. This seems to be a gargantuan “loose talk” and she may soon retract it. To me, it’s a big LIE ...
I strongly suspect that things are not going on well between Rawlings and his wife and this revelation, as stupid as it may sound, is actually an attempt by Konadu to ditch JJ. Whether this account is true or not, for the for ...
The Controller and Accountant General must respond to this immediately. Where did his salary go to? And how come no one new about this? This man demanded ransom from the incoming government when he was leaving office, and thi ...
Yes, NDC is wiser because if a top member of the NDC has made such foolish, defeatful message live onradio like Ken Agyepong made only days to the 2012 elections, the NDC, as serious as they are would have set him aside.At le ...
THEY HATE AND MAKE FUN OF THE PHYSICALLY CHALLENGED. THEY HAVE NO RESPECT FOR ANYON ...
The question we should be asking is how many leaders we ever had who refused their salaries as presidents,we should rather encourage other leaders to emulate his exam ...
Corney, if yo ...
Do you want to tell ghanaians that the state fed and clothed Rawlings and his entire family and so that was not more than taking a salary? Next question is how was he able to take care of his kids education in Britain? I know ...
CORNEY, NOT ONLY DID RAWLINGS STOLE A LOT OF MONEY, BUT HE DID ALSO KILL. IT IS NO SECRET THAT RAWLINGS IS A HUMAN RITUALIST. HE KILLED YEYE BOY AND IS ALSO KNOWN TO HAVE DRUNK HUMAN BLOOD WHILES THEY WERE ALIVE. RAWLINGS IS ...
Fact of the matter is Rawlings, and Konadu Agyeman take liberties with Ghanaians, and that is the very reason why she can make such a ridiculous statement. No one in Ghana's history has taken so much from the state than Rawli ...
NANA KONADU IN SOME WAY IS TELLING JDM THAT LOOTING,BRIBBERY,CORRUPTION AND THIEVERY IS TOO MUCH IN HIS GOVERNMENT ASIDE THE GARGANTUAN SALARY,PER DIEMS,KICK BACKS ETC THAT HE AND HIS APPOINTEES RECEIVE.SHE MEAN THEY MUST HA ...
If the state was taking good care of JJ as the wife claimed, i expected the host to have gone further to ask Nana Konadu what were those things the state was doing for the husband which made him so comfortable that he rejecte ...
NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS. BEING A PRESIDENT REQUIRES THE USE OF BRAIN NOT BRAWN. A PRESIDENT DOES NOT "THROW" PICK AXE!!! WHO CAN DO T ...
No
JJ was damn broke when he made his coup. If he wasn't taking salary, then where did he get all his riches to the point of sending his kids overseas for their education? Nana Konadu should stop the CRAP and stop being a sour g ...
All u ppl know is insults. Don't u hv any manners at all. Didn't u ppl hv any good training by yr parents. U don't even read with yr thinking cup on, so u argue unnecessarily. Didn't u see the dates tht was put up? She stated ...
Even when you look at the dates as you claim, he may not have taken salary because he had a lot of reserves from looted money. Was it not during those years he sent his children to schools overseas? Perhaps the State was pa ...
how could he take salary as he and his wife thoght that during their rule,the country,s wealth belonged to them. he never took salary but how do the children pay their fees,Konadu and the family should be investigated and han ...
if i was you i will just disappear into the night. What point are you trying to make here? JJ killed innocent people to hold onto power for the mere fact that he loved his nation? How much are and your husband wealth? declare ...
Kofokofi your name shows where you are from. First and foremost I'm not English and therefore need not be perfect in English, you see goats like you encouraged criminals and murderers like Rawlings to take Ghanaians for gra ...
Aboa bi ba, a bush is where a statute of a god is in every home in this day and age. I live in the village I come from in Ghana. Kraman ba kofokofi tell us where you live and why you can't live in your juju infested village. ...
Why did he need salary? Rawlings and his gangsters had stolen everything in our nation's treasury. He could afford to buy yatches, four customized Toyota SUV at the cost of $90,000 each. Rawlings could afford to educated his ...
Konadu said 'the State was looking after him'. Lets get details of that. If the State is looking after me and I am able to educate all my children in Europe, why would I need a salary? Lets get the details of how the State ...
If you are a man with two balls between your legs come out and openly tell us when Rawlings condemned Woyome and what exactly he said against Woyome. And please dont come out with some quote from one of those obscure toilet s ...
You people think J J is like u all u think is for myself . U have forgoten the award he J J got during his presidency ,about several millions of Dollars he gave it out to establish the first university in the north. Who in G ...
prostitute
Dear Nana K, please maintain the little dignity that you got. You want us to believe that J.j. never got paid. So how did you live. J J never got paid and that is a great sacrifice, Go tell that to the day nursury kids and s ...
A very sensible comment.
yet he claims he doesnt have aforeign accou ...
AS THE GENERAL SECRETARY CAN WEAR LADY'S COAT AND BE PROUD OF IT AND NOT FELLING ASHAME,EVERYTHING THAT SEEMS TO BE IMPOSSIBLE IS POSSIBLE FOR THESE NDC PEOPLE.HOW CAN YOU TELL GHANAIANS THIS UNTRUE STORY?.NDC IS DAYS ARE NUM ...
After going to Bank of Ghana to take what amount he wanted, he should be pai again? Ask him where he had mone to maintain you and buy you a Jaccuzi and you will know the truth. Also asked him where he was getting the new Cedi ...
WERE YOU LIVING LIKE MR GEORGE KWAKU ANANSE IN MR F'S STORY: Mr Ananse landed on four fingers of banana one day during the rawling's chain period and gave ...
Of course, with him and Kojo Tsikata as the only signatories of AFRC Account 48, airlifting gold from Tarkwa on a daily basis and using idiots like Frank Benneh to smuggle illicit drugs in diplomatic bags, what did he need ...
Well... even if he didn't get paid on paper, he reimburs ...
plus he was LINING FREELY ON THE GOVERNMENT-EVERYTHING FROM TOILET PAPER TO HIS SOCKS AND CONDOMS WERE SUPPLIED TO HIM FREELY .....all those jets ...
Which was more attractive: Working for salary or food? No wonder JJ is FAT and "asomasi" is boned. How much did you want to drain Ghana? Salary plus visitation to Obuasi Gold Mines? Not to mention gold bars stocked in hel ...
EZANETOR, YAA ASANTEWA AND KIMATHI WERE SO SURPRISED BY THIS THAT, THEY ASKED THEIR FATHER THUS "SO PAPA, IF YOU WERE NOT PAID MONTHLY, HOW DID YOU MANAGE TO PAY OUR EXPENSIVE SCHOOL FEES FOR STUDIES ABROAD?" AND RAWLINGS ANS ...
IS THIS BABOON WOMAN NOT ASHMED OF THAT NONSENSE THAT HER HUSBAND DIDN'T TAKE SALARY FOR HIS PERIOD OF GOVERNING AND LOOTING THE STATE COS HE JUNKY JARBOO STOLED 22 STATE COMPANIES WITH THAT HIS BABOON WIFE, AND HE JUNKY JARB ...
Nana Konadu s assertion stands to logic because if you have a man like JJ Rawlings having access to state funds at BOG and dipping his hands into the till and taking any monies he want ; why does he need his pay ; today most ...
"FIAFITOR"
Shame unto you. The o ...
These Rawlings and his wife think they can fool Ghanaians all the time. They should for the day another would take power like he did in the past, will sing his own music like the generals he killed. Whatever goes round comes ...
That idiot JJ Rawlins drove Ghana into HPIC after 19 years stolen enough for the rest of his life so what else that idiot is looking forward to get , even K4 built JJ a house at Nsawam as his residence , that greedy bustard s ...
THE NDC WAY IS REJECTING ONE THING FOR MAXIMUM PROPAGANDA EFFECT TO "FUNFOOL" THE MASSES, WHILE ON THE BLIND SIDE AND UNKNOWN TO GHANAIANS THEY ARE HELPING THEMSELVES TO CUTS AND BRIBES FROM HUGE GOVERNMENT CONTRACTS AWARDED ...
But stole kokrovi
What is wrong with this woman too? Ghana is suffering now largely because of his husband's factor..... a hard-up semi-educated crook who could not make ends meet except through do or die coup d'état.They are now super rich s ...
PROBE HIM
foolish woman
HAHAHAHAHAHA NDC,JJ STILL LIED,ALWAYS LIES AND CRIMINAL,FOOOLISH MAN LIKE HIM,JJ SOLED ALL GHANA PROPERTIES, CRIMINALS DOING KWASEA,ABOA OFUI NONSES,KILLED ALL OUR MAOTHERS,SISTERS,UNCLES,FATHERS,JJ IS A BIG KILLER IN GHANA H ...
Konadu don't denigrate your reputation with this. You and your husband stole from Ghana big time. The phrase 'Ali Baba and the 40 thieves' comes to mi ...
Oboa .
BULLSHIT in CAPITAL LETTERS, even if JJ didn't take a salary it is due to the fact that he had milked mother Ghana of millions of dollars. JJ is not a saint, but a great and cunning thief. I know his children personally so th ...
You see how we the great Ewes are unselfish and patriotic? Our hero never took a dime bcoz his passion was success of Ghana and not personal enrichment.Contrast that to greedy asantes who'd never sacrifice for Ghana.Our Ewe h ...
Why don't you propose and marry him now. Agya Amusi, Ass Kisser?! Strong in what sense? The man ruled for over 2 decades. What did he accomplish, apart from leaving orphans, widows, widowers and mourning all over our country? ...
Oh mother Ghana, see how all ...
Is not true
Eiii NDC LEADERS GONVERNANCE PAA NIE? ROBBING PETER TO PAY PAUL GOVERNMENT. HOW LONG WILL GHANAINS CONTINUE TO BE FOOL BY YOU PEOPLE?....I HAVN'T FORGOTTEN WHEN JJ TOOK MY FATHER'S MONEY FOR CURRENCY COVERTION BUT KEPT THE M ...
CLEANSHIELD, Natural Alkaline supplement from US designed to clean inner Ossian, clear stomach toxins, as well as ...
True that! The state was looking after JJ and the state looked after him very well. I have always wondered why John Mahama was quick to double his salary when the state takes care of all his expenses plus offer him fat bonuse ...
is a lie
YES JJ WAS NOT TAKING SALARY,HE WAS JUST DIPPING HIS HANDS INTO THE COFFERS OF THE NATION AND TAKING WHAT EVER CAME OUT.AND THIS IS WORSE THAN TAKING A SPECIFIC SALARY.AND I BELIEVE HE WAS NOT DOING THIS ONCE A MONTH BUT ANYT ...
The skinny Jato julor comes into power, with a debt of more than 100 million in borrowed gari and beans. He takes no salary, puts on 50lbs, he is able to fund his kids education at GIS and universities overseers. This guy has ...
whom are these NDC people kidding! JJ has enriched himself and his cronies beyond anything and has put an eternal distance between himself and poverty to the "umpteenth" generation. Include his cousins the Tsikatas. They ha ...
SO WHAT? MAKE JJ OR YOU PRESIDENT AGAIN? THE WORST PRESIDENT IN GHANA HISTORY. WASTED PRECIOUS LIVES AND TIME OF GHANAIANS. WHAT DID JJ ACCOMPLISH IN 19 YEARS VINDICTIVENESS AGAINST AFRIFA AND CO?? REMEMBER THERE IS NEITHER J ...
The hell with you. You're trying to rewrite history to make your husband what he's not. It won't fly; nobody ...
Please Konudu do not cast a doubt on the mind of Ghanaians about your truthfulnes. So if Rawlings was not taking Salary during his period as president and what about you or how did you the two of you manage your living though ...
Greatest liar
CALL YOUR WIFE TO ORDER TO AVOID PUBLIC RIDICULE. YOU NOTICE ANYTIME SHE SPEAKS IN PUBLIC THERE IS ALWAYS AN OUTCRY AGAINST HER TO THE EXTENT OF INSULTING YOU RAWLINGS. WHAT DO YOU WANT AGAIN THAT YOU CANNOT LET HER KEEP SILE ...
Ha hahahaaa madam please go and tell it to the marines.Somewhere 1995/1996, Rawlings himself claimed he was receiving two million cedis a month as salary.I still vividly remember Rawlings himself telling Ghanaians this so sto ...