You are here: HomeNews2015 01 23Article 343598

Gov’t working to retrieve SADA funds

Read Comments Comments (39)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WE SHALL RESIST ANY DEAD HORSE OR ROTTEN YAM WHO WANTED TO BE COME PRESIDENT AT ALL COST. NO FU;;KING WAY FOR AKAN'S NPP.

• outlaw 9 years ago

if you don't ave any better thing to say just shut up kk

• peaceful citizen 9 years ago

You BBB NEWS you are as confused as your pay master Dramani corrupt Mahama. If that is how a living horse can manage the economy then sorry we will let a dead horse govern us .I repeat that the YAM that we are going to drop ...

• Abi-Ola 9 years ago

peace citizen . shut up

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

BBC NEWS IS TOO STUPID AND TOO SHALLOW TO EVEN ANALYSE AND SEE BTWN THE LINES TO APPRECIANTE THAT NDC STRONGHOLDS SUFFER MOST WHEN NDC THIEVERY AND CORRUPTION IS ON THE RISE IN GHANA.....LOOK AT THE POOR GA'S, EWES AND NORTHE ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

That BBC News!!! is the most hopeless
    monkey who drinks the urine of Dramani
    Mahama's numerous girlfriends when they
    are in their period as a result he(BBC NEWS!!!) has to be referred to the
    brain impairment resources ce ...

• Abi-Ola 9 years ago

bbc news!1!1! i like u so much. may god bless u

• NANA OBUOBI II 9 years ago

Birds of the same feathers fl-ought
    together.

It is only an idiot, corrupt, thief,
    brigand, stealing through Ghost names
    on pay slips can equally supports a
    criminal. Kwasea keep supports your
    thieves and brigand bun ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

My question is, why are we so corrupt and love to expose it when we get the chance to serve?

This SADA thing was something good but as long as it is under the auspices of corrupt minded Ghanaians, it has a whole lot of una ...

• Washington insider 9 years ago

After retrieving the money with interest, some has to go jail.

• KOO DWOMO 9 years ago

Northern Ghanaians are their own enemies. Given them every opportunity to improve the lot of themselves and others, they will prefer to loot than to improve themselves. It is a shame for Ms. Domakyera to tell Ghanaians that s ...

• Alex London 9 years ago

Refund is not enough. Prosecute and jail them

• GHANABA 9 years ago

INDEED NORTHERNERS ARE THEIR OWN ENEMY. AFTER BENEFITING FROM FREE SCHOOLING THEY ARE THE WORSE WHEN IT COMES TO SERVING GHANA AND DEFENDING THE STATE PARTICULARLY THE NDC ONES . THEY ARE STEALING ,BUT CHOSE TO STAY IN ACCRA ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Some of the good things the old board did was dip their hands in the cooky jar. The New board would continue with this good deed.

• ACCRAMAN 9 years ago

HHH(3H) - Hair Hatted Hooligans. Beastie is back. Why is no black/dark-skinned woman wearing their natural hair anymore. Why do you want to prove God wrong the way he created you black/dark-skinned women.

I dated 3Hs in th ...

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Maybe they are recieving Hyper Ultra-Violets directly from the sun and their melannie no longer support the pimentations. Idiots. She looks penitent and ugly like rawlings bitch.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

African women are a disgrace. They try to imitate white women!

Just look at how this goat hair is making this woman look so nasty!! Yet, this is a very clever woman but feels uncomfortable in African hair. This is a classi ...

• Time Will Tell... 9 years ago

No serious donor will give money to Ghana through NDC.... They are all waiting for a better government to come. NDC is very much corrupt.

• Abi-Ola 9 years ago

npp is more corrupt than ndc. mahama u are still for 2016

• Paapa Owusu-Ansah 9 years ago

It's gonna be the same pen pushing robberies . Every Ghanaian is very good at first, when given post, they talk big I, will fix this and that and immediately they enter into their respective office, they becomes even worse th ...

• ODOOM NPP 9 years ago

people steal tax-payers sweat money and we are only negotiating refunds what a Ghana are we building in the 21st century Are we serious or we think that talking and not doing as in our churches would solve our problems.we mus ...

• Kweku 9 years ago

Why won't you come and continue? I don't blame you. Instead of you the elite northerners by the help of the southerners putting to good use those monies in order to create jobs for your folks back home and bring down on these ...

• mona 9 years ago

Kweku,"by the help of who? IDIOT.

• Dr. K. Danso 9 years ago

I think it's too late! $100 million wasted and squandered and HE John Mahama must simply resign as he has demonstrated total lack of leadership or managerial competency even to manage and safeguard borrowed moneys meant for s ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 9 years ago

Danso, thank you. Can you imagine if ordinary poor people had stolen the SADA funds? The president has lost control. If the new board and CEO and his staff are men and women of high integrity, they need to declare their asset ...

• Sarposh 9 years ago

Well said, how many years will government need to retrieve saba misappropriated money.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

MAHAMA WON'T ALLOW YOU TO DO THAT KIND F THING. HOW IS HE AND THE NDC GOING TO BENEFIT FROM THAT DEAL?

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

YOU ARE NO DIFFERENT FROM MAHAMA ..... YOU ARE HIGH ON DRUGS !!!!

• Akwess 9 years ago

NDC people when will you stop propaganda.Do you think all Ghanains are easily convinced like your good for nothing party member.give us a brake.

• Nii Nartey Lartey 9 years ago

SADA was a body created with Presidential mandate to alleviate the poor social conditions of the people of the north only.

Some criminal northern elites sits in Accra and shamelessly pocket SADA budgeted funding in a gangs ...

• Nii Nartey Lartey 9 years ago

Correction, please.

• pm 9 years ago

what a shock mahama?

• Azamboni Jamini 9 years ago

Not a cedi will be recovered

• A.D 9 years ago

They have started preparing to loot state resources for they campaine in 2016 in the name of SADA and GYADA. we know them.

• A.D 9 years ago

We know them. the looting of must stop.

This can only happen by voting out professonels in looting( NDC)

• abba 9 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• abba 9 years ago

THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. EVEN GOING TO 'IMF' TESTIFIES.

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Parliament should not approve any deal for SADA.This is not fear to some of the regions in the south that lack basic amenities.As far as common funds and GETfunds are distribute to all level of local governments to develop th ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

THIS WOMAN LOOKS LIKE THE LATE JAMES BROWN