You are here: HomeNews2015 01 22Article 343568

Akufo-Addo: “Ghanaians have come to trust me”

Read Comments Comments (147)

• p m 9 years ago

Ah what a old man grandpa nana always desturb our ears with noise becouse power but he can not be president in our great nation ghana

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 9 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

Nanab akufo-Addo and his campaign team have remained strangely quiet about these charges here:

Nana Akufo-Addo Is A Corrupt Individual! Part One

By Nana Akyea Mens ...

• JACK 9 years ago

What's the basis of that trust? Your drug use you couldn't shrug off?

• Ben 9 years ago

WHERE IS YOUR BLUEPRINT? DON'T SAY FREE SHS!

• I DONT LIKE CURRENT NPP 9 years ago

NANA ADDO, YOUR LOW SMOTHNESS LEVEL IS GOING TO BE CONFIRMED TO YOU AND YOUR NARROW TRIBAL CULT FOLLOWERS AGAIN IN 2016 DECEMBER. PERMANENT RETIREMENT!!!! IF YOU LIKE AT THAT TIME TOO, GO AND STAY AT THE SUPREME COURT FROM 20 ...

• BUKOM GBONYO 9 years ago

DONT BE TOO SURE OF MAHAMA WINNING THIS TIME!!! THE WAY NANA ADDO IS SMILING, IT LOOKS LIKE THEY HAVE FOUND THE ALL-IMPORTANT MISSING LAW CERTIFICATES THAT HAVE BEEN HOLDING NANA BACK.

AM PRETTY SURE THEY PLAN TO RELEASE ...

• Jew 9 years ago

He will have my vote if he publishes his original law certtificate.

• YB 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo can be trusted to get votes to be a president if he can produce his certificate or tell us where he got his certificate from

• Abongo 9 years ago

Also where our Dri8ll Ship is

• agymang 9 years ago

NO BODY SHOULD EVER TRUST AKYIM PEOPLE,THEY SEE US WE REAL ASANTES AS FOOLS

• KWAKU 9 years ago

AGYMANG I DO AGREE WITH YOU,THESE AKYIMS MADE US DISREGARD OUR KING.WE DONT TRUST U NANA.

• KWATROKWA SE 9 years ago

SHAME HOWEVER DEEP YOU TRY
    DON'T CHANGE YOUR NAMES YOU EWES.
    THE GAME IS UP with the CAT.

• KWATROKWA SE 9 years ago

Ashanti monkey,check it out well,the writer is not an EWE,and not even an endangered specie like you baboon.

• ATONGU 9 years ago

Go to Kumasi, Koforidua, Akropong, etc, and see how Ewes serve Akans, your monkeys

• ATONGO 9 years ago

l don't know anything about ewes,just check and say it well,'those people may probably be monkey rearers and not servers.

• @Maurice- 9 years ago

shameless little monkey,however you little monkey tries,you can'nt hide your tail and behaviour...YOUR GAMES ARE UP ON THE TREES and not on GHWEB.en endangere

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp on 0244717600 for more latest pictures.....samo jewellery deals in yellow n gold rings for engagement n wedding rings...we can design any kind of ring...n our finnish product are just perfect....we are locate ...

• Aaron 9 years ago

Akyea,it will be over our dead bodies that Akuffo Addo will preside over this country!.

• ENTWI 9 years ago

Oh NANA who told you so?

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

I believe that Nana Akufo-Addo's best bet in 2016 is Mahama's inability to end dumsor and the consequential economic decline and not any public trust. Where has Nana been going since his election as NPP Flagbearer to claim th ...

• YAW 9 years ago

Just listen to Olu. Your own Chairman and Gen. Secretary do not trust you and you are talking about Ghanaians?

• Toni 9 years ago

u were not born to be president in Ghana. your best chance 2008 but u lost.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Only idiot fools think Nana Addo is like Jon Mahama. When you talk of corruption we all know that jon Mahama is on top of the ladder. There is no way anyone can brand Nana as being corrupt. I know Nana personally and I can st ...

• Kay Eghan 9 years ago

We all no that Mahama is on top of corruption.
    Who are the "we" you are talking about Masa?
    This is a purely NPP thinking that is why you always lose elections.NPP will always think that everyone is with them untill the c ...

• Yeah 9 years ago

The "we" are we Ghanaians including you and I. Whether NPP always lose elections or not, 2016 shall show, God willing. We shall happily how sad and shameful the NDC fraternity shall lower their gaze in disgrace over their los ...

• Yeah 9 years ago

The "we" are we Ghanaians including you and I. Whether NPP always lose elections or not, 2016 shall show, God willing. We shall happily see how sad and shameful the NDC fraternity shall lower their gaze in disgrace over their ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

tell him to produce his law cert, if not then he is more than a corrupt criminal to lead the reputable elephant family

• Abongo 9 years ago

Then let him tell us where our Drill Ship is

• Aaron 9 years ago

What will you call diplomatic passports vanishing in a safe under lock & key in your office, on your watch & landing in the hands of drug dealers?.
    What will you also call huge sums of money withdrawn from 7 foreign embassi ...

• BK 9 years ago

Man don't bother yourself about what this ndc people are saying,by hook or crook Nana will come 2016

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

What?, who told him so? This guy paaaa!!

• lant hw to talk 9 years ago

can you tell ur father this stupid talk

• Francis Ansah 9 years ago

Everybody must lasting and lasting it carfully if u throw a ball into a wall it will come back to so at this age and becuase of the money u will have or becuase of the party u sport and than u re telling somebody wht u self u ...

• asiedu 9 years ago

akyim people have come to trust you,not ghanains.we may love you as fellow humanbeing, but not trust.

• AbasZ 9 years ago

...free education. An oldman not 'a oldman'. Kwasea like you insulting who is more or equal to your useless father.

• Osama Bin Laden 9 years ago

YOU CAN NEVER HEAR NANA SUGGEST SOMETHING GOOD IN THIS COUNTRY TO HELP GHANA. YOU DONT NEED TO BECOME PRESIDENT BEFORE YOU DO OR SAY SOMETHING GOOD FOR GHANA.
    YOU HAVE NOTHING TO OFFER THAN TO BURN MARKETS AND SEND YOUR BOYS ...

• BK 9 years ago

You're not God ,what God says is the final statement ,is good to share your opinion.

• Kotoko 9 years ago

So you have become a judge of yourself? Which Ghanaians like you? Apuuuuuuu." If one door is closed behind you, another one BANGED in front of you". That is the judgment of most Ghanaians if you don't know.

• AGYEKUM KUFFOUR 9 years ago

Keep dreaming and continue to burn markets and stores...ABOWA LIKE THAT

• FREEDOM IN THE TRUTH 9 years ago

I KNOW YOU DON'T EVEN TRUST YOURSELF. ABOA KWASIAA!

• SAMMY 9 years ago

TWO NPP MEMBERS ARRESTED IN GERMANY.. Investigation has indicate that two people have been arrested by the German's police. After Intorigating the two suspect they found out that,they were illegally in the country of which th ...

• Kofi Babone 9 years ago

Nana Ansah Obofour is a loud mouthed fool who often rants and raves on radio stations, insults and sends crazy text messages to radio programs. It would be a good idea to deport him immediately. He is a menace to society. Nan ...

• Omanbapa 9 years ago

stop deccieving yourself.

• STEVE 9 years ago

Well everyone has their right to their personal opinion, and if that is what he thinks, then so be it. In my opinion, Ghanaians do not trust him to give their mandates as president of the republic. Discard the NPP, and Ghana ...

• npp nima 9 years ago

We in Dagbon do not trust you because you are still bent on bringing conflict to us. Who made you an Abudu. If you stay off Dagbon politics it will be good for you.

• pablo 9 years ago

Nana, please come up with your alternatives. This self glorification caused your two defeats. Be smart!

• DOPE BOBA 9 years ago

IN YOUR DREAMS, WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO EARN THE TRUST OF GHANAIANS...ANHOW YOUR CERTIFICATE STILL HASN'T MATERIALIZED.....KPEGAH!!!!!

• Fiction 9 years ago

Yes nana we believe in u n we knw u can do better to alleviate de diificulties Ghanaians are going through under de inept n clueless john ebola mahama

• Kobina Arhinful 9 years ago

papa paa well said Nana it shall surely come to past

• LAST DON 9 years ago

He goes to muddy the waters from the source and come to complain at the estuary that the water is dirty.

Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo’s form of power drunk is very primitive, worst than that of Mobutu Sese - Seko.He has ...

• KK 9 years ago

"His public speeches are out of date and have no connection with current trends of social developments. He is more manual than mechanical. I wonder if he knows how to use computers or modern applications soft wares. Ghana nee ...

• Addo 9 years ago

In your dreams.
    Dream on! Hahaha.

• Nana Kwame Atta iii 9 years ago

Nana. Addo we voted for u in Abuakwa const for 12 years tell us one thing u did in Abuakwa const Thank u John Mahama for water in Kyebi

• FAM 9 years ago

in fact, had not been politics, i don't most of saying those negatives things about Nana will be saying that.You know for a FACT that the man is NEVER and has NEVER been corrupt like your president,JDM

• Jew 9 years ago

Fake law credentials is corruption

• Yeah 9 years ago

What certificate has the illiterate J.J. Rawlings got, and yet he's your party's founder and god-father?. Even Fiifi Quartey has 2nd class lower in Pyschology. Ex-convinct Tsatsu Tsikata is not intelectual. Ewes (or Evil) can ...

• Douglas . Bristol-UK 9 years ago

old ugly looking Ape. only foolish akans trust u

• on 9 years ago

how can you use such a word to somebody like your father, why are we doing this to yourself. Pls let stop this for Christ sake

• TEMA HORROR BOY$$$$$$$$ 9 years ago

AKUFO ADDO JUST WANT YOU TO KNOW ,NO GHANAIAN NOT EVEN A SINGLE SOUL TRUST YOU WE ALL KNOW HOW MUCH AND DESPERATE ,HUNGER,GREED,CORRUPTION MENTALITY ,DRUG KING,DISCRIMINATION/TRIBAL POLITIC ,ETC,ETC,GHANA DON'T WANT YOU TO BE ...

• ANDROPOV 9 years ago

we have come to trust you true, that you do weed

• Otoo 9 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo, I believe is getting crazy. How can Ghanaians trust someone who cannot produce a copy of his so called missing law certificate. How can Ghanaians trust someone without integrity, someone who does not even kn ...

• Azanu Elijah 9 years ago

No one lov u bed man..

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Nana Addo should not have said this at all.Is Nana telling us that Ghanaians didn't like him sometime ago?Thank you.

• Kwame 9 years ago

MR. OLU,GRANDPA, WILLIAM, JOHNSON, FREEMAN, NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO KOFI, YOU ARE GREAT.

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

how can i trust somebody i dont want my son to copy?

if ghanains trusted you, you would have not lost the two times Chance you were given by our beloved Party.

The biggest challenge and Problem of NPP IN 2016 general ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Akufo-Addo: “Ghanaians have come to trust me” Yes, Ghanaians know you and trust you a big drug baron. Have you forgotten your rot in the Kuffour government when you were justice minister. Yes, they trust you for your "ALL ...

• Martin/PA 9 years ago

I went through all the comments on this article. And I must say that things don't bode well for Nana Addo. He should getting cheap popularity from radio shows and international endorsements, him and his campaign crew should ...

• Martin/PA 9 years ago

I went through all the comments on this article. And I must say that things don't bode well for Nana Addo. He should stop solicitating cheap popularity from radio shows and international endorsements. Him and his campaign cre ...

• mr amin 9 years ago

Yes we trust u than mahama n his crying babies.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Little Nana came home from school to see the families pet rooster dead in the front yard. Rigor mortis had set in and it was flat on its back with its legs in the air. When his Dad came home Nana said, "Dad our roosters dead ...

• DONT DECEIVE YOURSELF 9 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO WHAT YOU SO...DONT DECEIVE YOURSELF

• Kojo 9 years ago

Who are you referring to as Ghanaians? Maybe the Akyem Mafia trusts you. Ghanaians are gradually getting fed up with even your name. Don't be deceived - there is no sympathy for you among Ghanaians, because you are unable to ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

419 Bin Addo

• DIE HARD NPP 9 years ago

Nana why are you so desperate to become a president. .. Oh yeah so that you send your guys all around the world with drugs. ...we all know know you...

• danso kumasi 9 years ago

rty member not all ll

• hopeson dodo kumasi 9 years ago

nhjonbgvfcfrd

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

I want any matured politician to explain me the logic behind nomination of Bawumia.The first obstacle for Nana Addo is to win in the Western,Central,Greater Accra and Brong Ahafo regions.If you leave all these regions in the ...

• H.Mohammed (aka) Citizen General 9 years ago

Whoeverr speaks fawl about nana addo is a big fool and a cow. It is because of nana addo that you are able to freely express yourself like a big foool. He nana addo brought democracy in ghana a fool like you is opening your b ...

• Akyem Mafia 9 years ago

Are you OKAY?

• Jew 9 years ago

How much do you actually know about this certificateless lawyer?

• Akyem Mafia 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo must be told that it is only NPP members and his tribe, the Akyems, who trust him and nobody else. When Gen was told he has no certificate he made his former publish his Cambridge school results. Has grandpa done ...

• GoodMan 9 years ago

WHAT HAVE YOU DONE FOR GHANAIANS TO TRUST YOU.AS ATTORNY GENERAL ARRESTING TSATSU TSIKATA & OTHERS CAN NOT EARN YOU THAT TRUST.MISPLACING JUDICIARY PROCESS WHEN YOU WERE ATTORNY GENERAL CANNOT EARN YOU THAT TRUST

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

See this junkie. What's has the short man devil took some of us Ghanians in adenta and kyebi for. For your info grandpa rotten yam. We don't trust you a bit

• NANA K 9 years ago

WHO SAID WE TRUST YOU? YOU ARE SO HUNGRY FOR POWER THAT YOU HAVE STARTED BLABBING ANYTHING TO MAKE YOU FEEL GOOD. NO ONE NEEDS YOU IN GHANA AS A PRESIDENT. WE GHANAIANS DONT NEED YOU AND WE WILL NEVER WANT YOU IN ANY LIFE TIM ...

• Ghana 9 years ago

am a floating voter but the truth stands Ghana is better off under npp than ndc

• Abongo 9 years ago

Because they were spreading the Cocaine money

• citizen yaw boateng 9 years ago

Hw can l trust a man who is not having a plot at his HOMETOWN?Tweaa nana addo!!.

• tawfiqdeboriyom 9 years ago

nana should always understand mahama is ghanaian's choice

• Ghanaian To The Core 9 years ago

'Cursed be any man that trusteth in man....blessed is the man that trusteth in the LORD, and whose hope the LORD is'
    (Jer 17v5-8). I don't trust in man neither do I put my hope in politicians.

• mike 9 years ago

U are dreaming, which ghanaian. Apuuu

• Augusco Boy 9 years ago

Can somebody please tell this old hooligan, drug user, to stop thinking for Ghanaians? I think he's just another arrogant incompetent person who thinks he has to be President of Ghana by hook or crook.

What do you have to ...

• Afa 9 years ago

u trust your self first.u are out of the rest ok

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

NANA AKUFO ADDO IS SICK. NANA AKUFO ADDO IS VERY,VERY SICK. NANA AKUFO ADDO IS VERY,VERY, VERY SICK PEOPLE. THIS NOT A LAUGHING MATTER. NANA AKUFO ADDO IS SICK, VERY SICK. THIS IS LOOMING CRISIS. NANA AKUFO ADDO IS VERY SICK. ...

• Omanba 9 years ago

Who will trust you when your friends are drug barons? The international community even has no respect for you.

• Koji 9 years ago

Hell NOOOOO

• JAMES OSEI BONSU 9 years ago

NANA ADDO YOUR NOT A GOD SO THAT GHANAIAN SHOULD PUT THEIR TRUST ON YOU. YOU CAN'T DO NOTHING.

• Seth Rich 9 years ago

Wee smoke

• idriss BORN SMART 9 years ago

OLD AGE ?...well,time, time,time is really running fast for grandpaa.2016 SEEMS TOO LONG/REALLY LONG for grandpaa.

• Abudu 9 years ago

This man is just suffering frm a sickness that need attention. I wish he was my oluman I will ve log him inside the room.

• Puff 9 years ago

YOU GOT MY VOTE NANA ADDO

• Jonas Kwaku Bilson 9 years ago

I am generally unreservedly opposed to the tribal party NPP and Nana Addo, but we must acknowledge good ideas wherever they come from. One good idea in Nana's speech which must be applauded is his plan to create an address da ...

• Se 9 years ago

No discerning Ghanaian will ever trust somebody like you because what you represent is nothing but a devil incarnate because your friends are in the narcotic world hence you ended up given them diplomatic passport to enhanc ...

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Cleanshield, Amazing new product for everyone's health solution

CLEANSHIELD, Natural Alkaline supplement from US designed to clean inner Ossian, clear toxins in s ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Why did Ghanaians not trust you before? How does not your "own sense" amount to a barometer of of how Ghanaians feel about you? You're always crying about a "fairer election" or the lack of, whenever you're handed a sound def ...

• info HOUSE... 9 years ago

...grandpaa,ça c'est une belle connerie,on peut dire ce qu'on veut,mais,a 70+ans et encore faim du pouvoir? ,mais on va ou la? C'EST A DIRE,ON TRANSFORME DE ANE EN CHEVAL DE COURSE ?,du jamais vu...bon,on verra bien.

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

...de pouvoir!

• info HOUSE 9 years ago

...c'est ettonant que le vieux vulture ne veut pas lacher son espoir de devenir le leader/president du Ghana et encore faim du pouvoir.ou va le Ghana,si on vote cet vieux vulture enfaimé du pouvoir ???...vraiment,on n'est pe ...

• kumi 9 years ago

Evil dwarf who is also known as nanacortics can never be trusted because he represent everything that is evil. It is only character like Franklin, the liar and members of occupy Ghana who will trust this devilish character be ...

• ATONGU 9 years ago

Yes

• kofi poyooyo 9 years ago

You are a professional looser and a drug addict.NANACOTICS

• paa 9 years ago

Say its the party affiliates

• Abongo 9 years ago

Nana is really getting mad. Narcotics have taken over his brains

• Lucio 9 years ago

Nana jux wana black mail ghanians

• Banto Brutus 9 years ago

No need to waist your time and energy to campaign because Ghanaians now trust you.Hahaha Akuffo Addo at it again. Day dreaming.

• yaw 9 years ago

Npp members not Ghanaians he shd deceived himself 71yrs are we fools.

• Kwadwo Aduhene 9 years ago

All your insulting comments can not solve the NDC problems hanging on Ghanaians but we must ask God to give us his choice.Gods choice is not Mahama

• Azumah Nelson 9 years ago

Admit or Deny your drug use.

• yaw 9 years ago

Nana u are dreaming fake lawyer .

• Okyeame Boakye 9 years ago

Even some of your own NPP fanatics don't trust you. Some of us haven't forgotten what you did to Joe Debrah, a boy who regarded you as his god father only for you to snatch his fiancé from him. We remember all that and we wi ...

• abongo richard 9 years ago

nana you have won my vote- I trust you more than the idiot, ball-head John mahama.

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

....Ghanaians in the UK his country of residence. He only visits ghana to smoke Ntampi. This old fart is really delusional.

• Kwuku Manfo 9 years ago

I don't trust him.

• Dan Buduh 9 years ago

Nana Addo, please let it be known to you I DONT TRUST you at all as Ghanaian. So do not be deceived that Ghanaians have come to trust you. Perhaps it is only party's members. But even then, among your party folds, there are t ...

• raskimo 9 years ago

Nana akufo addo nobody have trust in you all that you are saying you are trying to put hope in yourself that all about okay and trying to put good image in yourself, you think you are only per person know who to police, nobod ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

AKUFO ADDO WILL LOOSE 2016

• Van 9 years ago

hahahahahahahahahahahaha. This guy is still on drugs. overdose. Drop that yam. Lmao.

• NDC OUT OF POWER 2016 9 years ago

i don't know why some people here talk and support mahama , i want to ask every what is mahama doing for ghana , he has no vision , every day dumsor , please my people let say the truth , i was NDC , but now i belong to NPP ...

• NDC OUT OF POWER 2016 9 years ago

mahama can never win 2016 , he is only perfect on dumsor , 21 st century we still expirence dumsor , mahama has no vision

• Yeah 9 years ago

Anytime he speaks, the Whole NDC part dangles, wobbles, shivers, tumbles and shit under their pants. May God (Allah) crown you with the presidency of Ghana come 2016.Insha Allah. You'll be better than J.J., late mortuary man ...

• HANS AKWA 9 years ago

NA LIE. GHANAIANS NO DEY TRUSTU TTTTEN TWEAAA. HE IS NOT TRUSTED AT ALL. HE IS ARROGANT AND THINKS HE WAS BORN TO BE APRESIDENT. NA LIE. LIE. GHANAINAS LOVE AND TRUST HANDSOME,YOUNG AND ENERGETIC JOHN MAHAMA.

• ghana ba 9 years ago

Long live Nana ,long live the great elephant family

• Theresa Awuka 9 years ago

Nana can't never b a good leader

• Kofi London 9 years ago

Not this old dead man .never

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

who trusted u ?

• Opoku 9 years ago

Jest say I don't like him, that is your problem, but don't says Ghanaian don't like homework, you propaganda people God will panish you all.

is ture we need nana becuase you cnt tell your father that you have sense more than him so if nana is your father and mahama is your brother and you have problem which one will you going to tell him to give you idea. Nana is ...

• Edy 9 years ago

The polices nana,is puting forward is the best to.move the country forward,i have travel around the world, Southern and northern Africa are far better than Ghana Because of sound polices,they proper address system,you can eva ...

God say respt ur father and ur so that u will have everylasting life kk so who ever is because of election he try to insut nana must be very carefully with God word kk and wht ever God has said will come ture people of Ghana. ...

• Kofi Konadu 9 years ago

Do not blow your own horn Mr Bald Head.

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

He can be trusted for no corruptness, so far no prove just propaganda.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Does Akufo Addo have an ear problem?

• Pkirks 9 years ago

Yes, they have come to trust that you will soon be a loser again and again and again. Because you have nothing good to contribute to the nation. Use your money to set up companies to employ your people and they will trust ...

• ANLOGA 9 years ago

These Ewes are pissed off just the
    mention of Nanas name.Sad
    NPP must forget Volta

• Kofi Babone 9 years ago

Until this man accounts for campaign funds and resources that have gone missing, we shall never trust him.
    When he produces a certified copy of his law certificates that he claims the dog age, we may begin to trust him.
    Whe ...

• Foster 9 years ago

Trust youuu,with your drug infested mind?. How do you trust someone who has no credibility?. You have no educational certificate. Your CV is questionable & fictitious. You cannot mention one single classmate or professor in t ...

• Bobby,Denmark 9 years ago

Too many stupid fools in Ghana.How can a clean and sound minded persons ssupport this mahama administration?Only thieves and opportunists do.God is!Nana all the way!!

• BK 9 years ago

Nana don't worry 2016 is your time,this time we are not going to sit down for this illiterates party to rig the election again,suit down shots and t-shirts on,boot for boot but not war.The Americans have some say,'Peace is no ...