You are here: HomeNews2015 01 22Article 343530

Wontumi to lead two million demo over petrol price

Read Comments Comments (75)

• BULLET 9 years ago

ONLY IN KUMASI..

• Kweku Kyei 9 years ago

The NPP should appeared looking serious and Ghanaians will take them serious. When did Kuffuor reduce fuel prices? Look, go to the drawing board and start planning for 2016 and stop wasting our time.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WE SHALL RESIST ANY DEAD HORSE OR ROTTEN YAM WHO WANTED TO BE COME PRESIDENT AT ALL COST. NO FU;;KING WAY FOR AKAN'S NPP.

• Ali 9 years ago

This stupid Akan buffoon only demonstrates on the airwaves. This is not his first one million man march on the airwaves. It is the trade mark of the stupid Akan NPP.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• oheneba 9 years ago

YOUR ANNOYING MAHAMA (YAM)
    DROP THAT YAM

WE LOVE YOU CHAIRMAN! YOU ARE IN OUR HEARTS

• WISE UP 9 years ago

Uncultured & disgrace beings as u are in tht yr part, why won't u hail him. Shameless ppl.

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

YOU FOOL, LEAVE KUFOUR AND RAWLINGS OUT OF IT. NOW!

• Paul 9 years ago

Perhaps Wontumi's campaign can better be directed at the transport owners who refuse to reduce their fares to reflect the modest reduction in petroleum prices.

Such a campaign would benefit the public far more than demons ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Wontumi blows good shit ...this govt has lost direction ..run by men who have suddenly become millionaire or millionaire who were in debt but suddenly fund them selves in credit .

Mahama govt has run it course and they sho ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Normal adjustment pricing not automatic adjustment pricing ..we hear all this useless words emanating from govt but in reality is sound bites

HAHAHAHAHA MADAME ASIEDU NKETIA, A PALM WINE TAPPER IN WOMEN COAT HAHAHAHA, WHEN FOOLS LIKE THESE RULE EVERYWHERE WILL BE A MESS

• Kodjo 9 years ago

Which of the ministers has become a Millionaire?? You guys talk too much, look Mahama was given 4 years to govern and no matter what he will do his 4 years.

• Joe Mosi 9 years ago

And then ?

• Chief 9 years ago

I fully support Chairman Wontumi , this demonstration is long over due. The price of crude has fallen more than 65% and what government could only do is to reduce it by 10% , why? Getting to the end of the year the government ...

• Kodjo 9 years ago

Ha ha ha, can this joker even organise 20,000 people?

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

u will only do in Kumasi the headquarters of crimes in Ghana n nowhere else.foolish Ashanti people.
    after all this can't bring old ugly looking Ape Akufo addo to power. he is only destined to lead useless Npp not Ghana

• John 9 years ago

Why do you like insulting Ashantis?Can't you make your point without that tribal provocation?

• Kay Eghan 9 years ago

We have so many Ashanti who do not think like Wontume so please don't insult Ashantis because of Wontume

• Adom-mensah Godfred 9 years ago

u Douglas u ar big fool.hw did u insult Ashanti people dont u know dat u ar stupid.

• MK 9 years ago

be wise n stop that tribalism of yours.

• Kojo 9 years ago

Hi Douglas, Let us try as much as possible to stop insulting each other. We are all Ghanaians.

• Kotoko 9 years ago

Tell your people also to stop insulting the president.

• BABE 9 years ago

YOU PEOPLE CAN PUBLISH RUBBISH WITH OUT INVESTIGATING.TWO MILLION HOW?

• dan 9 years ago

These idiots think Ghana is for them. NPP is a political party and should learn to accept defeat. You are doing harm to the party than good. Some people think the party belong to the Ashantis only and will never vote for n ...

• Ato capso Manchester 9 years ago

Stop lying to ghanaians npp. In England reduction is less than 13,in America is only 12% n in Ghana is also 12%. Ask Russia if their reduction is even 10%. In Iran n irag people even queue for petrol n there is no reduction. ...

• mallam abudu 9 years ago

hahahah dis man is funny ,he bought land from my father for gold mining and did not even pay us and now telling Ghanaian dat JDM is corrupt hmmm ,useless man like him Nana ADDO will never win ,foolish man

• KOOBOY 9 years ago

In January 2001 Mr. J.A. Kufour was sworn in as President of the Republic of Ghana he increased petrol price by 100%. No one coughed in Ghana.
    In AUGUST 2002, the NPP increased electricity tariff by 85%. No one coughed again ...

• Marquis 9 years ago

How many people are in Kumasi for him to lead 2 Million people on demo? Wow! Kudos to him. The constitution guarantees freedom of expression so he must be allowed. He is so full of himself.

• DAVID V.K. ARKORFUL 9 years ago

Congratulations Mr Wontumi for charting this legitimate course.All concerned Ghanaians should join Wontumi, no matter your political affiliation to demonstrate unceasingly to compel this wicked and insensitive government to r ...

• bashings 9 years ago

NPP are digging a big hole for themselves and they will surely fall into it! They are not being realistic!

• Oson Kokroko 9 years ago

you wish

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

This is the results of voting an insensitive gov't like NDC, Ghanaians wise up in 2016

• pump action!! 9 years ago

Any shrewd minded person working at Daily Guide?
    physically, that guy called wuntumi is a big fool...
    Academically... He is not intelligent....
    So giving him attention is like granting interview to a mad man...

• Lou 9 years ago

This guy only knows how to organise demonstrations. He has no good ideas how to raise revenue to build our country. you can not compare Ghana to UK an advanced developed rich country. How do you suggest Govt. raise revenue to ...

• mallam abudu 9 years ago

can diz man speak english at all hahah galamsay local man no wonder he is in Kumasi ,still der bee kekeee

• MATIGARI 9 years ago

will someone tell that ill-gotton braggard to use the 2 million to support his people instead of using it on demonstration?

• Ophelia 9 years ago

Only in Kumasi will people listen to such a person. What is NPP economic agenda for Ghana? That's what intelligent Ghanaians want to know, not this silly demonstrations which won't put food on the table for the masses. Use y ...

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

That Npp good for nothing glamsey operator should give us a break. He is one of those criminals degrading our environment yet he hide behind politics to go on with naked stealing at the local level. After the demo live in str ...

• Kay Eghan 9 years ago

It is only in Ghana today that this Wontume man will be sleeping in his home thinking about leading a demonstration.This man swear heaven and earth that he will do everything in this world to prevent the ECG from introducing ...

• LAST DON 9 years ago

WONTUMI: the “ABODAM ENYIKAN” Lunatic fool, suffering from the poisonous water from “galamsey” the most silliest Ashanti who has no aim. The real “MAGA DOG” who bites at shadows,

Agyekum Kuffour and Addo Kuffou ...

• Ayensu 9 years ago

Mr npp wontumi don't attempt to do what you are saying because I bet you you can't get two people following you that day. Have not been following your allies like the occupy flagstaff house, the Imani cominini and what notin ...

• YUSIF 9 years ago

UR PREASURE IS NOTHING TO WRITE HOME ABOUT

• Bobby 9 years ago

Useless illetrate

• GOD IS NOT AZAA 9 years ago

LACK OF EDU. PEOPLE LIKE THIS WILL ALWAYS LOOSE.DEMONSTRATE AGAINST THE GOVT NOT NDC

• OPEN UR EYE 9 years ago

DOUGLAS DOG ashantis are not all npp GOD CREATED THEM LIKE UR TRIBE ITS FOOLS WHO HATE PEOPLE BASE ON TRIBE AND RACE.

• pf 9 years ago

to demo better pressure TUC and GPRTU to reduce lorry fares they r rather harming Ghanaians. 10$ is to small but it should reflect even half of that.

• Ami 9 years ago

Petrol prices at its lowest in the developed world whilst in a poverty stricken country l;ike Ghana petrol prices remains the same.

• JJ 9 years ago

Ghanaians are too lazy to protest in person. Social media protest is the best they can manage...

• Wisdom 9 years ago

mahama n his guys are insentitive to de sufferings of de poor in society n those with short sight n fools will forever follow dem...ndc party

• kutsii. 9 years ago

I thought Wontumi was going to organise 6million voters on the streets. As for 2 million it will just form abt 20% of total electoral votes. Rather give one gallon of petrol each to the 2million ignorant folks, march them to ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

I thought Wontumi was going to organise 6million voters on the streets. As for 2 million it will just form abt 20% of total electoral votes. Rather give one gallon of petrol each to the 2million ignorant folks, march them to ...

• STEVE 9 years ago

This is what happens when people become desperate in all their undertakings. The NPP in my opinion has nothing better to offer Ghanaians, and must stop their evil agenda to render the country UNGOVERNABLE because they lost th ...

• KUMCHACHAR 9 years ago

ANOTHER BRAGGART IN KUMASI. YOU CAN PLEASE YOURSELF. YOUR MONEY WILL GO WASTE AGAIN IN 2016. BE PREPARED.

• Obournana 9 years ago

Really, NPP has some idiots as leaders indeed. Did this fool demonstrate for government to remove the subsidy when fuel price was high? How is the government going to repay previous debt due to the financial support? Did this ...

• ebo appiah.doha 9 years ago

he is just wasting his time

• pablo 9 years ago

Wontumi is not thinking of how to win more votes in Ashanti region. Demonstrations alone cannot reduce the electoral gains of the NDC. The result of NPP money election is incompetent Wontumi. This is what FF Anto and others d ...

• pablo 9 years ago

This is not the way Mr. FFAnto handled Ashanti. Mr. Ayisi Boateng teach Wotumi political lessons he is too weak a chairman.

• ATOOOO 9 years ago

Angry NPP people. This cult they call a party. People in that party cannot discern between foolishness and thinking right. They behave like sheep led to the slaughter. Every and anything their leaders say they follow sheepish ...

• ASANTE 9 years ago

WHY CAN'T YOU DEMO AGAINST TROTRO DIVERS WHO REFUSE TO REDUCE FEARS WHEN 15% REDUCTION HAS BEEN MADE. SOMEONE WILL ASK WHY AM I SAYING 15% I AM SAYING 15% AND not 10% because last year there was a reduction of 5% in fuel pric ...

• daladam 9 years ago

MAHAMA RIPP-OFF OF GHANA PEOPLE MUST STOP IMMD WE CANNOT REMAIN THE HIGHEST PAYING NATION IN THE WORLD THAT PAY THE HIGHEST PETRO PRICES
    GHANA PEOPLE WILL BE TAKEN TO THE STREETS AND SUPPORT BROTHER WONTUMI 100%

• Gazo 9 years ago

Look Mahama is actually working for Ghana.

• KWASI 9 years ago

WONTUMI YOU ARE A BRAVE MAN AND A HERO ANS WE THE PEOPLE READY WILLING AND ABLE TO COME OUT BY THE MILLIONS TO SEND A MESSEGE TO THE EVIL MAHAMA GOVT THAT WE WILL NOT BE RIPP-OOF ANY LONGER WE DEMAND PETRO PRICE TO GO DOWN A ...

• Kingsley osei, lagos 9 years ago

Please let ghana be.We dont need all that.The real people ,(the grassroots)want to leave in peace with their socalled hardship)Demonstrations without original basis rather cause trouble than doing good to a mation.(eg) the a ...

• Hendricks, jamestown 9 years ago

DO NDC PEOPLE HAVE SENSE AT ALL? ITS OBVIOUS NO , IN FACT, THEY ARE LIKE ANIMALS. WHY THIS THEIVES ALWAYS INSULT AKANS ? IF NOT SOME OF THE IDIOTS AKANS WHO USE TO VOTE NDC , CAN NDC WIN SINGLE ELECTION IN GHANA. FOOLISH A ...

• Kenn 9 years ago

Which government increases fuel prices since independence than npp government ? This noisy man should go and check and stop making ugly noises .

• GoodMan 9 years ago

WONTUMI,AFTER THIS MASSIVE DEMO PLEASE ORGANIZE ANOTHER ONE AGAINST GFA FOR ME.ANOTHER ONE ALSO FOR THE MINISTRIES WHO INDULGE IN GHOST NAMES AND THE LAST ONE AGAINST THOSE WHO COLLECT BRIBES BEFORE GIVING EMPLOYMENT.YOU ARE ...

• Dessy 9 years ago

If can't find anything. To do , clean gutters along Kumasi/ patasi road along the police depot where gutters are taken over by weed..that is better than unnecessary distortion..we are city of no rules and regulations..lawle ...

• RPG 9 years ago

This demonstration should see Ghanaians feeling the brunt of this recklessness and impunity and a complete and total bastardization of institutions and their statutory mandate as has been observed with the Nhis, Getfund, Dacf ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Like every other Ghanaian, Wontumi has a right to demonstrate against government policies. Oh when Wontumi, oh when Wontumi goes marching in. Oh govt, he's got two million marchers. Oh when Wontumi goes marching in.

• paa 9 years ago

How can u tell if the demonstration will come on and even the number?

• FORTUNE TELLER 9 years ago

MY RESPECTED MR. KUSI BOAFO AND THE IGNORANT WUNTUMI ARE UNKNOWINGLY INSIGHTING THE YOUTH AGAINST THE GOVERNMENT IN POWER. WHAT THEY DO NOT KNOW IS THAT THE YOUTH OF TODAY ARE DIFFERENT FROM THAT OF "YESTERDAY" MORE THAN HAL ...

• He Goat 9 years ago

2 miilion paa? He should go ahead.

• kofipapa 9 years ago

mknjhbgvfrtzuio