You are here: HomeNews2015 01 21Article 343412

Mahama: I take all responsibility for ‘dumsor’

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

It is unfortunate that we have all these DUMSOR but Mahama should not blame himself as solely responsible for that. All his predecessors with the exception of Nkrumah must be blamed. Technology has advanced and so are the ele ...

• facts 9 years ago

First in the history NDC and its leadership to have accepted 1) to take responsibility for the dumsor crises and 2)the fact that ghana is in crises not just facing challenges. Time will tell

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WHERE IS OFOSU KWAKYE,? THAT SMALL BOY WITH SHARP TEETH WHO IS NEVER READY TO ACCEPT THAT NDC IS USELESS

• joshua 9 years ago

Aboa! Small boy with a sharp teeth will teach you a lesson. You will meet your match this campaign toe to toe. You think the NDC will sit and listen to your internet crap!

• Afriyie 9 years ago

BEFORE GOD AND MAN, POLITICS ASIDE, THE PRESIDENT IS ON THE RIGHT TRACK. IF WE PUT POLITICS ASIDE AND SUPPORT HIM NOW, GHANA WILL BE OUT OF THIS WORLD! THE MAN IS DEVELOPING THE COUNTRY UNDER THREE YEARS AND ALL WE ARE DOING ...

• The 9 years ago

The President has forgotten that this crisis is not current but almost 3 years old. If he doesn't know when it started and calling it current then how can he even find a solution. Mr Prez you should have resigned long ago esp ...

• Mawunyegah 9 years ago

It's good you've accepted responsibility for your stupidity. But merely saying you accept responsibility isn't enough. Resign now! There must be somebody out of the 25 millions who can definitely do a better job than John Mah ...

• Santo 9 years ago

Mahama is a thief. I don't like thieves. If he changes, may be I'll change my mind and support him. After all, we have less than two years to be rid of him!

• body body 9 years ago

NO CON ARTIST FOR GHANA'S PRESIDENT!

• ELVIS 9 years ago

BUT NANA IS A THIEF. HE IS USING A STOLEN LAW CERTIFICATE. ASK NANA KONADU AGYEMAN RAWLINGS, SHE BROKE THE SILENCE ON THE SECRET. SO DO NOT GO THERE AT ALL WITH MAHAMA.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

You and dirty drunkard Father is the useless people we have in Ghana. Desist

ONLY A FOOL LIKE YOUR FATHER WILL VOTE NDC, HAHAHAHAHAHA

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

You and dirty drunkard Father is the useless people we have in Ghana. Desist from using my good name for your nasty Npp job. Foolish boy like you.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Vote the NDC PARTY OUT in 2016.

THEY HATE AND MAKE FUN OF THE PHYSICALLY CHALLENGED. THEY HAVE NO RESPECT FOR ANYONE EXCEPT MEMBERS OF THEIR GROUP.

(1) THEY HATE OUR WOMEN. Calling for a law that will allow them to sto ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• jojo 9 years ago

The president is only being gentle manly about it. but in fairness he is not to be blamed about. at least he is doing something about it.

• Wells 9 years ago

This kind of little bit here little bit there will never solve the problems of dumsor. Nuclear power is the only way. Are you listening.

• GRAND REGENCY 9 years ago

A HOTEL IN KUMASI
    HAS VACANCIES FOR
    OFFICE CLERKS,COOKS, CHEF, PORTERS,WAITERS, WAITRESSES,HAIR DRESSERS,
    BARBERS,FEMALE ROOM ATTENDANTS, FEMALE CLEANERS,
    SECURITYMEN, KITCHEN ASSISTANTS, LABOURERS. CALL NOW FOR

QUICK ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

I am beginning to like you lately through some of your fair and straight to the point comments in here.

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

6 years is a long time to get the country out of dumsor dumsor. Look at the mess America was in when Democrats took over from Bush but they have been able to turn the economy around in 6 years. It would not have mattered if t ...

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Nobody in Ghana can do you fooko otherwise you would have been impeached long ago for non-performance.You've shown beyond all reasonable doubt that you can't lead us.

• Ojam Sunuo 9 years ago

The one to be impeached is the one who sent Ghana to hipicc and poked the money. why should there be dumsor after HiPIC?

TELL HIM TO WORK NOW

• Abena 9 years ago

NDC has brought dumsor to the middle income country they inherited. JDM shd be impeached for that, even that alone.

• Saptain Season 9 years ago

DROP NANA NANA THE DUNDU BANZA. MEANING BAD YAM HAHAHHAA...

• kofi,ny 9 years ago

Sethoo,impeachment should have happened to kuffour for not been able to build a single power plant during his eight years in office. He was able then to build hotels,car,investment for himself and his family,something he was ...

• ENTWI 9 years ago

Mahama don,t worry, you will over came all this before 2016.God is doing it for you.

• Yiadom 9 years ago

Cut the hypocrisy. You mean your worst-performing President should not worry about the "dumso" and hardships confronting Ghanaians? It is this kind of attitude that has enabled our politicians to take us for fools.

• Grant K 9 years ago

Yiadom, your wild dream of a crook with a fake law credentialand a desperate pesident wanabe will never be a president of our proud nation of Ghana. You fool think you can take Ghanians for granted. The sixties are gone. No ...

• Yiadom 9 years ago

Another useless NDC fool soldier. If you want to engage me in an argument, you have to put your thinking cap on. Unlike you, I don't love my preferred party more than my life. So think twice before you make the assumption tha ...

• Grant K 9 years ago

AVU, DANDURUWA, aboa funu like you. When your 5 pence neck chain president was pocketing Ghana's oil deal money with the EO group boys where was your ass? Did Ghanaians hear you cough? Kwasea! you care for Ghanians? When You ...

• Yiadom 9 years ago

Kwasea, did you read my comments? Why do you idiot think anyone who criticizes Mahama is NPP? And if you think anybody in NPP committed a crime what is your govt waiting for? Why the panic and frustration? Or are you one of t ...

• kwadwo grusi 9 years ago

you are big fool with no brain
    Ndc is full of fools like ur type

• A B Red south Africa 9 years ago

Kwadwo grusi if I'm not mistaking the side you are is bad place according to your name I'm filling sorry for u as an npp activity mind your speech we we don't insult

• nanab b 9 years ago

tomorrow he will say he meant otherwise

• Yiadom 9 years ago

It's good that President Mahama has shown some maturity, but accepting responsibility is not enough. I think he has been sleeping on the job for too long. The "dumso" has become unbearable so this is not the time to play to t ...

• ELECTRO CUTE 9 years ago

who did you think you were going to blame this time. you fire the ecg boss to eradicate dumsor, and set up a pryer ministry for dumsor...now you say you take the responsibility? then you have to resign like the ecg boss

• efo 9 years ago

Irresponsible president. useless ndc gov't. only talk talk no action.

• Joe Mosi 9 years ago

the situation is hopeless

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

can't we also use solar energy as a source of electricity. the sun is always shining n scorching here everyday.
    Ghanaian citizens are saying "Ghana is Hot".
    in a nutshell, the president should think about that.

• adanko 9 years ago

You are always taking about how ndc will use the abodze gas forgetting that npp govt also discovered the jubilee field plus its oil and gas which you are chopping senselessly. Without the oil and gas how can you have add to t ...

• JK 9 years ago

Aboa! Ask Kuffuo and the EO for your oil money. How much has been left for Ghana? Your money has been invested in the Islands. Aboa!ask your corrupt NPp 2002-2008 leaders.

• Yiadom 9 years ago

Stop exposing your stupidity on this forum. Where is the evidence of all your rantings? Even if it was true, why is nobody chasing Kufuor and the NPP to answer for the alleged fraud? Why are you going through so much pains to ...

another Ndc foolish gang
    useless dog eating man llike u.boku haram may strike ur corrupt president one day

• RichardBoansi, uk 9 years ago

How can he plan when he think that a country us been ruled by corruption..Stupidity at its highest level.

• A.M.A 9 years ago

ALL that our politicians knows is WE WILL,WE WILL but nothing is achieved as they lack foresight hence their inability to succeed.

• good citizen 9 years ago

he has to take the blame because he is not performing.

• John 9 years ago

And so what? We want light, water and roads. You are galavanting the world just talking and talking and talking!!!!. If you take responsibility does it mean we have power tomorrow, pepeni

• ike 9 years ago

I don't understand why a small country like Ghana can't maintain electricity throughout unless dumsor n filthy excuses. Look at Chinese and their population' yet they enjoy completely without these problems rather small Ghana ...

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

So

• darkwa tein 9 years ago

confused nana yaw the prez.is only being euphemistic .but pls mahama watch ecgnpp well.

• sir 9 years ago

Hmmmmm mahama, why why. Do u want us to die. Too much promise n lies won't help us. Plsss

• NEW LIGHT 9 years ago

I'M SO GLAD THE PRESIDENT HAS ADMITTED INCOMPETENCE. TRULY, SOME JOBS ARE NOT FOR BOYS LIKE MAHAMA. GIVE UP IN 2016 MR PRESIDENT.

• atenga 9 years ago

on your way to davos. heaven will judge all of us with certain severity...... how can you avoid such a grace. a good president of ghana for annals. what a miss....

• Wisdom 9 years ago

mahama ur unfulfilled promises are too much.u are young n inexperience.can't u seeee??

• Asoreba 9 years ago

All these reasons the President is putting out for causing the current "dumsor" situation in Ghana is very laughable. It only show a country with no innovative strategy. Where is the the country's plan B or C, knowing that n ...

• Wilson Dey 9 years ago

I actually like his approach; he has taken responsibility and he is fixing the problem with a long term strategy in mind rather than applying cosmetic politically convenience approach NPP and NDC had taken in the past.

only a homosexual will talk like this.he is fixing wat ?
    may be u don't have ass hole so go and buy papers and this fixing trash .typical fool like that

• Jackson 9 years ago

Please somebody shld tell me what Atta Mills did.Mahama is building airport in north and Komenda sugar factory.

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

When?You do not have all day.Time is not on your side.Fast approaching is 2016,the year of reckoning.
    Your socialist disposition cannot make Ghana prosperous.If i were you,i would privatize the ECG and shoot for deregulation ...

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

He is on every project, on every debate and have even the time to occupy his disloyaties. This is how ghana is ruled towards their better agenda. Such is Mahama and his NDC. The makers of fools in a world that lacks the co ...

• GoodMan 9 years ago

Mahama has done something Kuffour couldn't do.The Prez is ahead.But the earlier the solution the better.At least if not 100% solution but 85%,it will be better.After taking the blame what next

• Frank Darko 9 years ago

Infact Gye Nyame you are a fool fish with no head how can you compare Ghana to America? You see how stupid you people are

• KBK 9 years ago

Mahama has not got management skill an does not no how to put things right my advice is open your eyes and vote wisely in 2016 access be fore u vote

• David Cameroon 9 years ago

What are your achievement mahama. Always running to us here in the west for money . We already know your problems. So be home and think , solve and do it. Here in Britain I can be proud of my economy still stronger, the pound ...

• oko 9 years ago

Táke time mr president. Pls ur party Ndc is waiting for their two years to. go back to opposition We are also tired of u

• saanah 9 years ago

when you guy's want to vote on 2016 you must vote this evil out,If you want a Ghana that you will be proud off.

• s.o.s 9 years ago

I paid 5100 cedis for brand new 50 kva generator ,if I may ask? is it fair ?

• VVIP MAHAMA COCAINE 9 years ago

MAHAMA FAIL GHANIANS,PROMISES 4MUCH,MAHAMA IS INSANE,ASSSHOOLE,CRIMINAL FACE,KILLED MILLS FOR POWER IDIOTS

• Blimey 9 years ago

Mahama, it is not enough to say I take responsibility for Dumsor, DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT, Mr. President

• Kelton 9 years ago

Sweet talk and LIES WIIL NEVER END UP WITH THIS IDOT PRESIDENT.

• Santino 9 years ago

You must as well take responsibility for the general hardships that you and your bunch of incompetent cohorts have unleashed on Ghanaians.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Mr President,you must sit down with your Nigerian counterpart and solve this problem.I believe Nigeria will not let us down.Ofcourse,you are double responsible.If we have the thermal plants in place and we need gas from Nige ...

• peaceful citizen 9 years ago

Yes , the president should take the blame, He and Asiedu Nketia are the course of our woes.The juju on Ghana is too much.Fire burn them.

• Ami 9 years ago

I think I am starting to believe in this man these days.

• Lee china 9 years ago

Ghanaians is about time we sat down to think of not voting any party into power because both parties or all political parties are not worth it,how can a whole president come out to say he feels responsible for what his countr ...

• Rippy, Denmark 9 years ago

Cancel the West Africa gas contract and divert those gas to domesticated gas consumption for cooking and some industries. Who in their right mind will rely on Nigeria? The cost benefit analysis is best if we spend a bit money ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

It will be better for Ghana to renegotiate the gas deal with Nigeria.Mahama is the ECOWAS Chairman.We have statesmen like Rawlings,Kuffour,Kofi Annan and Ibn Chambas who can iron out the political difference.There is no reaso ...

• DUKE 9 years ago

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.

2. Alfred Mahama -$1.3 billion./ Businessman, brother ...

• Idi Amin Dada 9 years ago

... STUPID MAHAMA MUST RESIGN MUST RESIGN AT ONCE!