You are here: HomeNews2015 01 21Article 343315

Nigeria's Jonathan storms Ghana with election billboards

Read Comments Comments (82)

• J0eY LOnD0N 9 years ago

I love Nkurama's Africa!

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

THEY SHOULD BE DESTROYED. GHANA RISK IMPORTING BOKO HARAM IF IT IS NOT CHECKED

• ROMANO 9 years ago

NAH TRUE TALK BURN ALL THE BILL BOARDS OF JONATHAN BADLUCK. IT iS ONLY GHANA THAT WOULD ALLOW BOKO HARAM PRESIDENT TO MOUNT BILL BOARDS FOR A PRESIDENTIAL CAMPAIGN.

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Why not?

• Nii Tsokor 9 years ago

The Ghana government should be careful with these Nigerians. That country is corrupted, dirty, unsafe and unlivable.This should have never been allowed.

• ABOUTALEB SAUDIQ 9 years ago

Begger nation like Ghana has no choice to pick and select what they want done within their territory or not. Ghanaians cannot enjoy the previlidged of being employed by massive Nigerian investments in Ghana economy and choose ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dASnWhwzL-Y

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vnYuOwyr2Rk

• ROMANO 9 years ago

WHY DID NIGERIANS CHOOSED TO INVEST IN GHANA AND NOT IN NIGERIA ? JUST ASKING. COZ NIGERIA IS A FAILED COUNTRY. VERY SOON BOKO HARAM IS GOING TO CONTROL YOUR PARLIMENT AND VERY SOON BOKO HARAM MAN IS GOIMG TO BE THE PRESIDENT ...

• ABOUTALEB SAUDIQ 9 years ago

Romano, There's no point responding to your comments. I hardly pay attention to your comments though, now I'm now so convinced you are such an ignorant fool.

• ROMANO 9 years ago

HAHAHAAAA.. POOR NEMESIS RADAR. HOW MANY NAMES DO YOU HAVE?

• James 9 years ago

Very stupid talk. If you know how to invest why not stay home and invest in your own backyard? A bunch of rogues.I don`t know why Ghana government allow all these thieves to find haven in Ghana.When a whole country is being s ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Why can't the Interior Minister stop this nonsense? Did NDC, NPP, CPP or any political party send their billboards to Nigeria? We are not two nations with one leader and there is no need for this foolishness to happen.

Th ...

• J0eY LOnD0N 9 years ago

Besides it is creating jobs for Ghana!Noko fio!

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

I don't understand the brouhaha about this rational evolution of the political process in the ECOWAS zone in response to the large number of Nigerians sojourning in Ghana. Absolutely nothing wrong with it. It shall serve to f ...

• George Azzizzi 9 years ago

Ghana is not part of Nigeria. This aberration must stop.

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Before our eyes Twi has evolved naturally to become the de facto national language. No one had forced it on Ghana but it happened naturally. There would have been "war" if it had been forced.
    So will be the coming together o ...

• selorm 9 years ago

this is pure madness. but then of course we have a president who is ever looking on unconcerned.

• mafioso 9 years ago

One month free supply of naija gas for election campaign......hahaha

• Boateng 9 years ago

Twi is not the formal language English is, so how did it become a national language ? Many people speak it but that does not make it a national language. Go and read and get yr facts well and stop hallucinating in yr wishful ...

• Nii Tsokor 9 years ago

English is and will always be the official language.What this Elinam man said is the reason why a large number of his people can't even express themselves well in English.

When you go to a job interview, do they interview ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

GHANA IS NOW A PARADISE FOR NIGERIANS. EVERY NIGERIAN LIVING IN GHANA SHOULD BE MADE TO WEAR GPS ANKLE BRACELET TO MONITOR THEIR MOVEMENTS. NEMESIS RADAR AKA TUNDE AKA WISE~TALK AKA NAIJABOY SHOULD BE GIVING THREE BRACELETS P ...

• OGOGLO QUATER!!! 9 years ago

THIS IS A PROPER MUGU -YARO,.,,,AKA THIS AKA THAT= AKA MUGU -YARO...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

COZ NEMESIS,WISE-TALK,TUNDE,NAIJABOY IS ALL THE AKA'S ONE CAN THINK OF IN GHANA. HE IS A PROPER THIEFMAN HE LIMPS AROUND CROUCHING HIS BALLS AND ALWAYS LOOKING OVER HIS SHOULDERS FOR THE POLICE COZ HE IS A THIEF.EVERYTHING HE ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 9 years ago

Way to go.

• Nii Tsokor 9 years ago

Nigeria will not allow Ghanaians to do this in Nigeria.The boards should have been destroyed as soo as they were put up.

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Just fighting for political power That's it, nothing else! What positive outcomes they have in mind for their people, no one knows. TWEAAA!

• John Kejetia 9 years ago

Gradually these people are drawing us to closer to BOKO HARAM.

Ghana Rise Up !

John Kejetia

• KING BRIGHT (USA) 9 years ago

Birds of the same feathers. ....
    Can someone check for me if Mahama's are in Nigeria too. Africa? Wow.

• ZABS BOY 9 years ago

some you are disgrace to Ghanaians abroad.

• Nii Nartey Lartey 9 years ago

Where is the buy for noting Accra Mayor and his outlawed boys

Can't see the danger allowing Nigeria politics spilling over here in Ghana with such sign boards includes inviting all their troubles here?

Why is this gover ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Some Ghanaian men should rather stay home with the ladies and prepare meals.
    They just love to cry wolf.
    Boko Haram is a force that needs to be faced and fought to defeat and that is a collective effort of all able men of A ...

• Onyame Nipa(Man of God)USA 9 years ago

AFARI GYAN TO HELL

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

WHY WONT GOVT STOP NIGERIANS POLITICIZING OUR PEACEFUL CLIMATE WITH THEIR BOKO HARAM MISGUIDED POLITICS OF BLOOD AND MURDER AND NEEDLESS MASSACRING OF INNOCENT SOULS?.....WE NEED TO STOP THIS NONSENSE FROM ATTRACTING BOKO HAR ...

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

NPP supporters and activist are most irritating people ever know. You and your party have the liberty to hold demo and lunch appeal for funds in other people countries is that not polical activity ? Yet you asking others not ...

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

NAABA KUGRI, WHY CANT U SEE THAT WE GHANAIANS ARE NOT VIOLENT SO PRACTICING OUR POLITICS IN ANY OTHER COUNTRY IS NOT ENDANGERING THEIR LIVES.....BUT WE HAVE BOKO HARAM WHOSE ACTIVITES INCLUDE EVEN USING KIDS TO DO SUICIDE BOM ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

To fight Boko Haram, all able body African should joint the fight to defeat them. We did it in Liberia and Sierra Leon. This is not Nigeria's challenge only.
    Some of you should stay at home with women to prepare food for the ...

• kofi 9 years ago

And that is the hypocrisy he was just talking about. we believe we can go to others country But we don't want others to come. What kind of human beings do we have in this Ghana

Billy you believe you and your country men are not violent. Other people in other countries UP/NPP/ are very violent people and Hippocrates if you don't. You billy you want eat your cake and still have it. Because you believe ...

Billy you believe you and your country men are not violent. Other people in other countries believe your supporters of UP/NPP/ are very violent people and Hippocrates if you don't know .You billy and your likes want to eat ...

• Asiedu-Nketia 9 years ago

Naaba, you are fool!

• kofi 9 years ago

For saying the truth

• KAWO 9 years ago

SOME ONE WHO DOESNT HAVE A HEART

• Jonas Kwaku Bilson 9 years ago

Where is OCCUPY GHANA? Why are they not out there rallying the people and marching against this most dangerous trend? Rest assured that if we the people do not take a stand these ineffective leaders will continue to endanger ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Jonathans Bill Boards in Ghana for what? Is Ghana Nigeria

• Kofi Busia 9 years ago

This Nigerian president is not serious.
    You have boko haram trying to unseat you, instead of taking the fight to them you are campaigning in Ghana ,for what.
    Ghana isn't Nigeria take charge of your country.

• Sekunde Krakyi 9 years ago

Are u serious? Is this the same Ghana I went to school at in the sixties ? God help us. Has this country become inhabited with goats? Where did the human beings run to,? Is Jonathan running Ghana ? Perplexed and very sickenin ...

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

These vile, despicable and rabid dogs called politicians will do everything to retain power in order to loot instead of helping the poor.

• freddie 9 years ago

This fucked up in the head president is not wellcome in ghana with his fucken billboards. He should be send back home immidiately.

• OMAN BAPA 9 years ago

FOOOLISH MAN JONATHAN MUST VOTE OUT,NO WAR,BOKO HARAM IN GHANA OOOOO,MAHAMA GO AND TELL THAT JONATHAN FOOOOOLS

• Fiction 9 years ago

This stupid things would only happen under de useless so call president mahama rule are ghanaians voting in nigeria why dis curse country president billboard be mounted in ghana in any case I am nt surprise bcus dey de same ...

• Niii 9 years ago

What crime has Ashante region have commited. Otumfou allowed ECG and Mahama to give them light for only 6hrs. Because of Otumfou selfishness

• kofi K 9 years ago

Is Ghana part of Nigeria or what is going on, Ghana is the only country that will let this bullshit happened no other country will do that. The person who gave them permission to put those there should think again and reverse ...

• Matt 9 years ago

He wants to rule Ghana too? Remove now.

• Catty 9 years ago

No country on this planet will permit another nation to post a political billboard in their land. Did Ghana advertise & posted election signs in Nigeria? I have never heard such a thing in my life. Do our leaders care about G ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

I wonder what are security implication .no big deal ,nigeria style

• GHANABA 9 years ago

DOES JM THINK AT ALL ?

• Ato 9 years ago

I see nothing wrong with Jonathan and opposition leader bill boards in Ghana provided their party supporters comport and behave themselves, Ghana has many Nigeria residents and the currency naira in abundance in Ghana as wel ...

• Aunty 9 years ago

You don't see nothing wrong with this billboard? There are many Ghanaians in Britain, USA & even Nigeria. Ask them whether the government there allow Ghanaians to plaster election campaigns in their countries.

• KK-K 9 years ago

Thank you aunty for this wise question to Ato the mole.

• Wiseman 9 years ago

Aunty you are a very stupid and foolish woman so you think if a Ghanaian politician can pay to have his billboard in New York, and meets all the neccessary approval it will not be granted. Plenty fools in Ghana paaaa no wonde ...

• Jayz 9 years ago

Eeii, this is why I hate this website. People who are supposed to be mature and debate on matters, instead turn it into a debate of insults. You can agree to disagree without the childish rant. What did aunty said that warran ...

• KK-K 9 years ago

Why is Ghana becoming a play ground for Nigeria's failing politics ? Are the leaders of Ghana turning the country into part of Nigeria ? This is totally unacceptable. My question to the president and his governing body espe ...

• Ami 9 years ago

What is the purpose of this though.

• ghanaba 9 years ago

i dnt think its the best this nigerians usin gh for their campaign platform is not d best at all we hav to stop it bfore its too late am very disapointed in d security agencies in d country

• Monica 9 years ago

Why do we tolerate these things? We will never be allowed this in their country. Everyone comes here and do what they like and the Govt looks on unconcerned including fulani herdsmen and so on and so on.

• Abena 9 years ago

Oh this our useless government, last week it was the opposition billboard, now it's Goodluck Jonathan. There are over a million nigerians in ghana and I won't be surprised if the election in nigeria turn chaotic, the few lawl ...

• Danny 9 years ago

Calling someone stupid because of their opinion and you called yourself 'wiseman'? Smh

• Andrew Naija 9 years ago

We all know Nigerians run Ghana. From banks to entertainment to manufacturing etc. Nigeria will soon colonise Ghana and make it the 37th state. Its just a matter of time.

• NDC FOOLS 9 years ago

THE PROUD GHANA WE KNEW IS LONG GONE BUT NOW OCCUPIED BY STRANGERS!! OH WHAT A LAWLESS COUNTRY...JUST RECENTLY A PURE WHITEMAN WAS DRIVING A POLICE CAR......WHO ARE THESE PEOPLE RULING GHANA?SURELY, NOT GHANIANS

• worrier 9 years ago

Is Ghana lawless or is it that our politicians don't care or are indebted to the world that it has become a playground for anybody?

• congo 9 years ago

ecowas is one nigeria gh togo iv beni and so aull in one africa if kofi annan no say no is ok ok ok

• nii 9 years ago

Ghana lost its marbles many years ago,and anyone can do what they like with impunity.Just the other day I overheard two Nigerians saying 'lets go to Ghana,make quick money and get the hell out'.Ghana is now free for all,peace ...

• Abugre 9 years ago

Please allow the bill boards. It is a step to the integration of mother Africa. NDC and NPP should do the same next year, send bill boards to Nigeria.

• Osak J. 9 years ago

Oh may God help some of our leaders the innocent people are dying under the watch of this government and still want same people to vote for him again oh Almighty we need your help.

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Ghana a sanctuariser state where foreign Billboard are in locations for election. Mahama is a double dumsor pirate!

• Kofi Kwaw Sarpong 9 years ago

The Nigerian Jonathan should spare Ghanaians. We do not his book haram in Ghana. Why should he bring his campaign bill boards to disturb our piece in Ghana? Minister of interior be on d watch out.

• Alex London 9 years ago

It is so sad. It can only happen in Ghana. There are so many Germans and French living in the UK. Can you ever imagine the German Chancellor or the French president appearing on the billboards in the streets in the UK during ...

• Nii Adjei 9 years ago

who issued the permit?

• Nana Amankwaatia 9 years ago

Only in Ghana...are we an extension of Nigeria or can anybody go to Nigeria to assure their president of erecting his billboards in our country?Infact we have lost focus

• Nana Amankwaatia 9 years ago

Only Ghana ...Are we extension of Nigeria or a state under Alata mmmmm...Or someone went there recently to assure Jonathan of erecting billboards in Ghana?

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Jonathan should do the work in his own country without involving others! Everything start from Nigeria. Nigeria need change

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Corrupt NDC/PDP. NDC: National Destroying Council, PDP; People Destroying Properties