You are here: HomeNews2015 01 20Article 343295

Mahama: Ghana's economy has made “significant” progress

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Dumsor and corruption is progress?

• Close Observer 9 years ago

The man has no solution to the problems they have caused after 26 years of useless rule. The painful thing is that, he doesn't even realise we have problems, so how can he solve anything. THE VALUE OF OUR CURRENCY, THE CEDI C ...

• BRO JOE 9 years ago

HOW CAN MAHAMA BOLDLY AND WITH CHEST OUT DECLARE THAT GHANA'S ECONOMIC CONDITIONS HAVE IMPROVE SIGNIFICANTLY. WHO ARE YOU KIDDING. DOES HE THINK THOSE DIGNITRIES ARE DUMB AND STUPID LIKE HIS MINISTERS.INDEED MAHAMA IS WICKED ...

• reaDi 2 dye 9 years ago

maama where the money dey. even kokomba youth cant see it....what an embarrasement. why did the bs players demand cash. why are workers to control their pension, why does imf wants to check ghost names on payroll....NO ONE TR ...

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 9 years ago

Defeat is starring at NPP and they can hardly do anything about it. Third time pink sheets.....hahahahahha

Me and you were not there...mboantans.

• trueGhanaian 9 years ago

Germany doesn't have Gold and cocoa and yet they are the 4th largest economy in the world. Think about it.

• moshie 9 years ago

clueless president, corrupt president, propaganda president, greedy president, selfish president, overall idiot president, okronfooo, thief man.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

This is the President we Ghanaians wants, unlike Nana Akanfuo Binaddo who was told the world that, Reagan was 70 years when he entered into the white house. Nana is a con man, can somebody tell the fake president Nana binl ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

FORGIVE ME, I AM A VERY STUPID PERSON.

We know you are very stupid, so we will always forgive you for the stupid comments you pass. I advice you take your pills regularly, that will help.

• KWAA 9 years ago

The President, seems to be under rating the massive corruption going on in the Government and the demage it is doing to our economy.No serious business person would like to invest in an corruption infested economy like ours.W ...

• WOW!! 9 years ago

MAHAMA FOR 2016!!!!

• YES 9 years ago

MAHAMA FOR WHAT? YOU ARE FUNNY...MOST OF US HAS TURNED THE CORNNER. WE NOW UNDERSTAND THE OLDMAN...WE WILL PUT GH FIRST IN 2016 FOR GOOD FUTURE.

• Aikins 9 years ago

So what are you doing there? Then you should have stayed at home, you refuse to tell them all what you have borrowed within this shortest time. Anyway you see how shocked Angela was listening to mahama liars?

Incumbent Chairman of the governing party Dr Kwabena Adjei has told starr news in an interview that he is being blamed by members of the National Democratic Congress, for the failures of the current Government.

“Everythi ...

• Fredsaid 9 years ago

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.

2. Alfred Mahama -$1.3 billion./ Businessman, brother ...

• Kofi Adams 9 years ago

Useless and irresposible president. The whiteman knows where to invest and would never support a government that loots it's country and shares among it's ministers the booty. Stop the propaganda and tell them the truth.

• Yankee 9 years ago

Infact your useless parents made a mistake bringing you up without abortion or throwing you into the toilet after birth. You are too stupid to live.

• Goldman 9 years ago

U will surely hav my vote in 2016 for your hard working.

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

THE SLEEPER AND LAZY PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA IS STILL DREAMING, LYING THAT GHANA'S ECONOMY IS STILL MAKING PROGRESS, WHEN HE IS GERMANY TO BEG FOR FUNDS TO SUPPORT GHANA'S BUDGET. HWO DOES HE THINK HE TALKING TO????? GULLIBLE G ...

• Ewe Nation 9 years ago

Thanks Mr president. Mahama govt has made significant progress in enhancing our economy the problem being the damage done to it by corrupt ashanti networks.All the fraud,dirty deals and corruption is down to ashanti greed and ...

• JIMI JIMI (J.J.) RAWLINGS 9 years ago

GHANA'S ECONOMY MAKING PROGRESS? HAS THIS FOOL MAHAMA BEEN DRINKING APIO AGAIN?

• K. A. 9 years ago

Mahama why are silence on corruption in Ghana? Did you also tell the world about GYEEDA,SUBAH,SADA,NSS and all the rest that your government has being using to siphone state money?

• Philip 9 years ago

Why you always lie everybody knows that you are useless and you have destroyed the country.

• CHICKEN LEG 9 years ago

WHY CAN'T THIS USELESS MAN SHUT UP,LAST MONTH YOU WERE AT AL AJAZEERA TV SAYING DUMOR-DUMSOR WILL END NOT KNOWING THE COMPANY IS ALMOST COLLAPSE,NOW YOU ARE STILL SAYING THIS NONSENSE.WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY PROGRESS?.EVEN YOU C ...

• power 9 years ago

Ur stupid npp gv couldn't take the bold decision we had light outs for a week before it comes back so close your stinking hole u call mouth

• KING BRIGHT (USA) 9 years ago

Arrogant, nauseating, annoying and stupid.That is what he does whenever he sees anything in skirt. Ssshhh he must be drunk as usual .

• Mubarik 9 years ago

Who is surprised about this man, no one! Which Ghana economy is progressing when prices of goods and services are still high? Ghanaians have now realised their mistakes and are ready to correct them for our future

• PNT 9 years ago

SLOWEST GROWTH RATE IN YEARS, WHICH MEANS SHRINKAGE.

• Abigi 9 years ago

I guess progress is not as scarely as GHOST and PAYROLL. Oga Mahama, your definition of progress does not make the cut. First of all, you started with a middle income economy that you have junked. Secondly, you started with 3 ...

• BB, USA 9 years ago

Abigi,
    IMF was not arbitrary in their 77% calculation and this confirmed what the astute economist Bawumia had alluded to and backed by my former professor, Dr Botchwey

KB M Sc Econs (Oxon)

• Abigi 9 years ago

I know IMF is right, but why supply the numbers if you cannot defend them? He calls that progress and I am saying that is shameful and lost of credibility. How do you negotiate from hereon with IMF? You have no credibility an ...

• Esi 9 years ago

JDM, between 2013 and 2014, the public debt decreased by 0.7 percentage points (10.9 to 10.2). Is that significant progress?

• apuuu 9 years ago

IN YOUR FACE APUUU DUMSOR PRESIDENT YOU BETTER TELL THE TRUTH SO YOU CAN GET HELP IF THE ECONOMY IS GOOD WHY GO TO IMF FOR HELP MAHAMA DO YOU THINK WHITE MAN IS STUPID THEY KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON IF YOU LIE THEY WILL LIE TO ...

• Latosi 9 years ago

if you want people too read your comments, please type in lower case, basic internet etiquette

• Esi 9 years ago

Per capita GDP fell from 5.2 percentage points in 2012, to 2.8 percentage points in 2013. In 2014, it is projected to decline even further to 2.2 percentage points. Please tell me if that is progress?

• Latosi 9 years ago

It depends on which side of the fence you sit as everything in Ghna has been politicised and basic facts have been thrown away
    Thanks Esi, I like the figures, indisputable verseus the nonsense pedalled on this trail

• DEPORT FOREIGN CRIMINALS 9 years ago

GHANAIANS DESERVE TO KNOW PREZ MAHAMA Q&A IF HE'S SMART TO LEAD GHANA .

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Mahama did not go to Germany to think about Ghana. This Atopa man was just thinking of his KKD style sessions with Hana Tetteh and Akua Dansoa in the Hotel.

He cant think. He will steal all the monies Ghana will be given. ...

• Fredsaid 9 years ago

HE HAS ALREADY STOLEN ENOUGH BONES ARE DRY

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.

2 ...

• CK 9 years ago

Mahama is such a dumb. He always take Ghanaians for granted with a bunch of stupid talk. I now see his problem - he's so lazy that he's merely relaying on fake statistics provided to him by his ignorant advisors. He needs to ...

• Omanba 9 years ago

MR. MAHAMA: DON'T MAKE PROMISES YOU KNOW VERY WELL THAT YOUR ADMINISTRATION CANNOT FULFIL.

You have already promised Ghanaians many things your administration has not been able to accomplish a single one.

CLUELESS PRESI ...

• eric 9 years ago

SEEK THE TRUTH AND IT SHALL SET YOU FREE MR.MAHAMA. YOU WENT THERE TOO TO DO PROPAGANDA LORD SAVE GHANA.

• Joseph Boateng 9 years ago

You are an incompetent, corrupt bunch of team at helm of governance. If you are being honest, you will admit that your so-called better Ghana Agenda has taken a reverse. Even Mr Mills' (whom you are complicit of his murder)ti ...

• NDC SPOKESMAN 9 years ago

RETROGRESS IS WHAT THE PRESIDENT MEANT.

• Nii Adjei 9 years ago

is it possible that my president is running 98% is own personal interest and 2% in ghanas interest?

• abba 9 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• abba 9 years ago

THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. EVEN GOING TO 'IMF' TESTIFIES.

• Mr Joe Bassabas 9 years ago

I am glad, i am not living in Ghana, there are too many idiots in that failed .state which is second only to Somalia in the whole of Africa.

• Naana. 9 years ago

So why is it that Ghanaians don't feel the significant progress if that is the case. Is it fair fair to say it only seem to appear on paper & not in real life?

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

stop progress?

• MAHAMA IS CORRUPT OFUI 9 years ago

KWASEA MAHAMA IS NUMBER ONE BIG EVIL,CORRUPT,COCAINE,WOMANIZER,INCOMPETENT,SICK INSANE,KILLER,KILLED MILLS FOR POWER JUST TO COME AND COLLAPSING,SINKING GHANA,CHOP ALL GHANA MONEY AND LEFT BONES

• mumuni musa 9 years ago

Yes,it has grow for u and ur brothers and ministers not the entire nation as ur government use to tell the foolish people who still believes in ur administration,kwasseibikwa,ur brother was in debts when pro.Mills was alive a ...

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Why is Mahama talking up economic conditions of Ghana without reference to their effect on average citizens.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

This mahama talk about ghana has made ..
    Please mahama I agree u and family and friends have made a fortune ...not the million of ghanaian suffering economic hardship and no jobs, no light , high cost ...u mahama has a job a ...

• why you wanna know 9 years ago

John Dramani Mahama, You are a big foolish FOOL.... Kwasia kwa

• Kwame 9 years ago

President Mahama you know NPP are desperate to come to power at all cost so they will never appreciate anything you do but God knows how much you love Ghana and trying to fix problems but for NPP if they are not in power they ...

• Kofi usa 9 years ago

When will this mahama learn how to speak truth ?

• Kofi usa 9 years ago

Mahama is a disgrace to ghana presidency.

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

This dumsor president from the bole ethnic group of jakpa does not know what he is talking about. Every Ghanaian knows that raw materials does not earn a crap on the world market since colonial times. So why is this president ...

• vic 9 years ago

fool go borrow and waste 800m on election. kwasia bi ba

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Significant progress because the only the president can afford to build a 5-star hotel in foreign countries, buy houses in Beverly Hills and doll out workers' money to siblings and party cronies.

• Adama 9 years ago

Hahahahahaha NOTHING TO SAY OR SHOW.

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Mahama and NDC cannot manage even Apam -pam Store. Afari-Gyan must be hold responsible for all these mess . He must pay for this ! There is nothing right with Mahama. Each response on his failed policies have cost us negat ...

• sod 9 years ago

when are we going to stop the blaming games.
    We need to come together as one and stop the tribalism, where one come from dones not make them or you deffrent. But it only make you stronger, we are Ghanaians we all need the be ...

• Seaman UK 9 years ago

Vote for NDC come 2016

• joe 9 years ago

This president is not blind and dump. He is not aware of what is going on wrong with his governance? Ghana should not be spoon fed anymore by other countries. Develop countries give one and take 2. Go back to your drawing tab ...

• Jimmy 9 years ago

Those who are insulting President Mahamaif I may ask do you go to Church on Sundays and do you read your Bible well does your Bible tells you to respect only your Father and Mother and insult elderly people outside then I wil ...

• love ghana 9 years ago

Wen some of this foolish ewes will stop follow this stupid ndc party,you are the poorest ppls in the country but u still follow Ndc kronfoo mahama

• love ghana 9 years ago

Lazy president stupid man God will punish u for killing Attah mill