You are here: HomeNews2015 01 20Article 343274

Akufo-Addo: "Energy, commitment" driving my presidential ambition at 70

Read Comments Comments (143)

• FMK 9 years ago

WHAT IS THIS MAN SAYING AGAIN? DONT MIND HIM!

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

LETS ASSES CAPACITY AND LOOK AT OUR PRESENT CIRCUMSTANCES AND SELEC THE APPROPRIATE PERSON. AGE SHOULD CATUALLY NOT BE AN ISSUE BUT GOOD HEALTH IS IMPORTANT FOR THIS TASK. WE SHOULD ENSURE THAT WE DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE ...

• Accra Girl 9 years ago

There is no way this short arrogant man and his equally too known cousins and large family retinue be let anywhere near the presidency of Ghana. The country would regret it. You think its Kyebi chieftancy or post to retire to ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• NANA ADDO IS A BIG CONMAN. 9 years ago

Just check YouTube to see the big fall. Why did God let Nana tumbled with all his hateful black magic seeking entourage?

• GRAND REGENCY 9 years ago

A HOTEL IN KUMASI
    HAS VACANCIES FOR
    OFFICE CLERKS,COOKS, CHEF, PORTERS,WAITERS, WAITRESSES,HAIR DRESSERS,
    BARBERS,FEMALE ROOM ATTENDANTS, FEMALE CLEANERS,
    SECURITYMEN, KITCHEN ASSISTANTS, LABOURERS. CALL NOW FOR

QUICK ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS. BEING A PRESIDENT REQUIRES THE USE OF BRAIN NOT BRAWN. A PRESIDENT DOES NOT "THROW" PICK AXE!!! WHO CAN DO T ...

• facts 9 years ago

Most people in Ghana today are waiting for Nana Addo to enter into governance. With all his ideas, experiences, patriotism, the desire to work seriously to turn the plight of ghana around and the type of competent people arou ...

• Brobbey@50 9 years ago

The country's energy problems started during Ku4 regime while Nana was an active member, an MP and the same time a minister of state. He later became the foreign affairs minister. He had every power to have contributed to sol ...

• lARYEA, NIIFIO 9 years ago

OFUI, YOU DON'T EVEN UNDERSTAND 'MESSAIH', LET ALONE LIBERATION. OFUI, WE ARE NOT TALKING ABOUT 'akrantie shit and abekwan' with 'mankani fufu'. SHAKE OUR BRAINS A LITTLE BIT!!

• KOFI KOFI 9 years ago

Why compare yourself to Reagan? This Nana Addo and his narcism. Reagan that was sleeping in meetings when he was president? Nana Addo sit here in Ghana, heard about some famous right wing US president and want to compare him ...

• Obibs 9 years ago

What an envious reprobate you are.

• Asuo 9 years ago

You call these people useless. How will you call yourself then? By what you have written here you seem to have no brain in your head. You might be a complete fool and daughter of a bitch. You don't own Ghana as to decide who ...

• NANA ADDO IS A BIG CONMAN. 9 years ago

What energy? All this hype and sabotage is not a good energy to govern a nation.

A Ghanaian President would need more than fake energy and a commitment to be President at all cause.

He/she would also need a sense of c ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

WE SHALL OVER COME OUR ECONOMIC MESS WITH,COMMITMENT,ENERGY,TEAM WORK,AND STRONG LEADERSHIP UNDER NPP VISIONARLY GOV'T.GHANA BLACK STARS WERE BEATEN BY COMMITED TEAM WITH ENERGY AND GOOD LEADESHIP,IT WAS NOT A MISTAKE.NDC PRO ...

• kojo essoun 9 years ago

we tried the young Mahama and his young generation and where are we

• GEORGE ABBEY 9 years ago

ATSU YOU'VE GOT IT TOTALLY WRONG. IT WOULD HAVE BEEN A DIFFERENT SITUATION IF NANA WAS ALREADY UN POST AS THE PRESIDENT, WHEREBY EXPEIRENCE AS PRESIDENT AND CONSTITUTION WOULD HAVE BE IN HIS FAVOUR. UNFORTUNATELY, HE IS JUST ...

• Biggie 9 years ago

nana addo has gone past the retirement age in Ghana...JM till 2021.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

sickler

• Cee 9 years ago

U said it right!

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

What makes this guy Nana Akanfuo Binaddo patriotic? Did he ever participates in the recent on going National Sanitation Day? What makes him patriotic? Buuulu, Apuuutor.

• Efua Afari 9 years ago

Reagan at 70 looked healthier and stronger than any of our contemporary presidential hopefuls of the same age in Sub-Saharan Africa.

• Azumah Nelson 9 years ago

What happen to the free education

• LAST DON 9 years ago

It is from your own mouth no one forced to come out "Y3N AKANFO" were you under some influence or possessed like Sir John.

You have lied too much.... everything you say has been painted to appease people but your demeanour ...

• President Neutral 9 years ago

Hmm,it is so funny how height handsomeness..... rule Ghana .what happened to the brains, intelligence and visions of grt men.if we Ghanaians do not stop going for a well built man wid fresh face and go for pple wide visions ...

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp on 0244717600 for more latest pictures.....samo jewellery deals in yellow n gold rings for engagement n wedding rings...we can design any kind of ring...n our finnish product are just perfect....we are locate ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

What is it special that mahama does as president that requires so much energy that NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO can't do? Or dancing "yentie obiaa" with "Otumfuo"? A president need to have a sharper brains like Nana's than ma ...

• ASS HOLE 9 years ago

YOU WILL NEVER STEP YOUR FOOT IN THE FLATSTAFF HOUSE BYE

• KB 9 years ago

You don't even know how to spell flagstaff house and you are insulting somebody. Go back and learn and stop insulting elderly people.

• AB 9 years ago

When Nana is insulted you are offended on the other hand you see nothing wrong with the insults directed at the President of the nation.

• NJ SuperStar 9 years ago

God willing 2016 you will win. Mahama and his crooks will be out.

• Jim 9 years ago

AMEN! It is in the hands of the Lord Almighty, isn't it?.

• Jew 9 years ago

Amen to what? God forbid this certificteless fake lawyer to rule Ghana as president. When his friends were studying hard where was he!

• Seth Rich 9 years ago

He is too short to seen in public

• Nii Mantse 9 years ago

I want to request this song by FBS. "Oluman Buggy Numo Aletse"

72 years! eiiii nsem piiiii

• vic 9 years ago

jj,atta mills and mahama put together will not match the achievements of npp in 8 years.so the wise and the literate know that nana's plans are achievable

• Nana Kwame Atta iii 9 years ago

Nana Addo tweaa Akai come to kyebi here u see the most useless MP in Ghana we voted for him and NPP for 12 years he did nothing in Abuakwa Const here Thank u John Mahama for give us Water

• Peter 9 years ago

Oluman, just tell us how you are going to solve this problem and stop the sweet mouth talk. Enough is enough

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

You make sense here? Future leaders should make their agenda clear to the people to enable them to decide. It is foolish to just give your vote to any party based on tribe, age or gender. People doing so are not living up to ...

• Abeiku 9 years ago

I thought it was education. Now energy. Pure politics.

• Seth Rich 9 years ago

Old Dwarf

• Niii 9 years ago

short like your fathers penis playing funny game with 'ashooo' mother.

• AB 9 years ago

GROW UP

• YUSIF 9 years ago

He is so silly

• John 9 years ago

Short Evil Dwarf..lol

• Joemens 9 years ago

Please come and save us from the mess that Mahama has caused Ghana

• kelewele Dabuo - Lawra 9 years ago

you can never be president of Ghana. never

• GHANABOY 9 years ago

NOT FIT TO BE PRESIDENT. IF YOU HAVE SQUANDERED YOU AND YOUR SIBLINGS INHERITANCE ON QUIXOTIC DREAM TO BE PRESIDENT, GO AND FIND ANOTHET WAY TO RECOVER YOUR LOSS. TELL YOUR GREEDY COUSINS, NEPHEWS, NIECES AND FRIENDS PUSHING ...

• JAH SOLDIRE 9 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO will lose massively he shd find some goats to rare them and shd stop sabotaging ndc

find some orther biz.stop sabotaging mahama .u a4k addo u cant b prez

• Ahhmed 9 years ago

Born as a leader, wisdom and common senses would take us from this bondage.
    The president waiting to be crowned.

• AKWASI 9 years ago

ENERGY FROM 'COKE'.

• BABA 9 years ago

FROM FREE EDUCATION NOW FREE POWER EEEH,YOUR LAIRS ARE TOO MUCH.

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Your deep thinking replies confound your opponents. Up Akufo Ado. Up and Higher

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• KEKELI 9 years ago

AKUFO ADDO, OH HOO! IT SELFISHNESS RATHER THAN ENERGY & COMMITMENT. AS FOR THE ENERGY U DONT HAVE. WE ALL SHALL SEE THE ENERGY U HV DURING THE CAMPAIGN PERIOD.

• ED 9 years ago

NANA WE SUPPORT YOU 100% TO COME AND SAVE US FROM THIS BONDAGE

• Cee 9 years ago

Is he God?????

• Jim 9 years ago

God-given Brains and vision.

his deep thinking about cocaine or what

• gloria usa 9 years ago

Ghanaians you are insulting Mahama and Nana so who do you want to be presi

• Omanbapa 9 years ago

oluu abr3. civil servants go on retirement at 60-65years how can be president at 72yrs?

• STONEBOY 9 years ago

70 YEARS OF FRUSTRATION TO BE BYE FORCE PRESIDENT = FALSE UNREALISTIC PROMISES.

• KEKELI 9 years ago

NO AMOUNT OF MKT, DRUGS WAREHOUSE ETC BURNING BY YOUR SURROGATES WILL BRING YOU ANYWHERE NEAR THE FLAG STAFF HSE.

• ED 9 years ago

NANA WE SUPPORT YOU 100% TO COME AND SAVE US FROM THIS ECONOMIC BONDAGE. GOD BLESS YOU!

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Only NDC fools would talk ill at Nana Addo's ambition. Just look at Jon Mahama , his failures coupled with corruption, murder, criminal ambitions and the Nayele Cocain saga. You would have thought that jon Mahama would have s ...

• Yao 9 years ago

Yes , drop this yam

• Yao 9 years ago

Drop this yam

• King edward. 9 years ago

Whether you like or not AGE is telling on you.

• Al Hajj AAA-RASHID(OH.USA) 9 years ago

Nana got this wrong. Reagan was 69 and NOT 70 when he entered the White House, please check your facts. He became 70 in his first year as President of the USA. Why the comparison any way ? These are very different times and a ...

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Thanks, Please read my comment below...

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

...“When 70-year-old Reagan walked into the White House nobody had a problem with it.”""" Listen to this guy! Is he real?
    So what ? Are you Reagan? Even Reagan's staff and even he himself admitted that he had exhibited ...

Obed, God bless you for your insight. We are really joking by thinking that a 70 year old is all Ghana needs.

That can be dangerous. Ghanaians need to be very careful.

• LATEST 9 years ago

Please please, can someone advise this old man to go and sit down and at least travel around to visit his daughters and grand children. Even looking at his face you can tell that this man cannot stay in the hot sit of governa ...

• Obenfo 9 years ago

Old age is honorable! I am not against old age, because as human beings, we are bound to lengthen our days on earth if we choose to do the right things in our youth.

But for Nana to compare himself to Reagan at 70 is a lit ...

Truth be told, anyone who really knew Reagan when he was the governor of California and when he was a year or two in his presidency would readily agree that he was tired and it was realized later that all along he got hit by ...

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Just listen to this selfish, egoistic, and arrogant Guy1

• KK 9 years ago

No, what drives him is inordinate ambition.

• ELECTRO CUTE 9 years ago

DUMSOR WILL BE YOUR NEMESIS BE VERY CAREFUL NANA

• Adamu Mensah 9 years ago

When the younger man cannot think and the older one is wise fit and sensible, who do we choose?

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

This Nana Akuffo Addo must remember that since J. B. Danquah could not make it, he can also never make it.

• Fuseini Bashiru 9 years ago

Nana Addo kudos, Mahama will never get such an opportunity tht u've got even in opposition...Mahama is so damn crook covered with a bunch of insipid arrogant babies with sharp teeth...He must be voted out in 2016!!!

• Anthony 9 years ago

No wonder Ghanaians choose their leaders with their heads stuck to the ground. I remember Ghanaians voting for Rawlings because he was handsome but not competent!

• BAFFOUR 9 years ago

THE CURRENT TUNISIAN PRESIDENT IS 80 YEARS OLD. IS NANA NOT A YOUNG MAN? SOMEBODY SHOULD TELL ME. NANA ALL THE WAY TO THE JUBILEE HOUSE.

• Jew 9 years ago

They said Ghanaians are concerned about your age in a Ghanaian context, and you are comparing yourself to president Reagan of the USA. Age matters more in developing countries than developed countries. No wonder you are alway ...

• KAY B 9 years ago

Moses was chosen by God to save the Israelites from the hands of Pharaoh when he was 80 yrs old. GOD will likewise send a 70 yr old AKUFO ADDO to save us from this slavery in our own country.

• AKUA 9 years ago

nana you are a drug addict so you can't compare yourself to Mugabe and the rest who are old cos they are stronger than you are and as such they don't deal in hard drug like you do.

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

IS THST ALL IT TAKES TO BE PRESIDENT - ENERGY AND AMBITION? EVEN IF YOU HAVE NO PROGRAMME? IWANT TO KNOW WHAT NEW IDEAS APART FROM THOSE REJECTED TWICE ALREADY, HAS AKUFFO ADDO GOT TO PERSUADE ME TO VOTE FOR HIM THIRD TIME AR ...

• Nbe 9 years ago

You are so very too old, men.

He's comparing himself to Reagan Now. What afucking hypocrite. FYI Reagan was not a drug addict

• Angie 9 years ago

The presidency is not about age but how you perform. You have a young man in the office & see the mess he's created.

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Somebody should advise Nana to stop making mockery of himself. How can a 70-year old man tell me he is driven by energy? What kind of energy? Naturally, everybody's energy begins to go down after 50 years. Nana cannot convinc ...

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

State man sit down and advice . Nana Addo is preparing for retirement in 2016

• President Neutral 9 years ago

Hmm,it is so funny how height handsomeness..... rule Ghana .what happened to the brains, intelligence and visions of grt men.if we Ghanaians do not stop going for a well built man wid fresh face and go for pple wide visions ...

• Mubarik 9 years ago

You are miles better than that incompetent young President who is young but so stupid, corrupt and bereft of ideas to rule this nation.

• mustapha 9 years ago

master,whether u like it or not Nana Addo will be president come 2016.you can choose to vote for him or not because is your democratic right but apart from that, you cant say Nana can not be a president even mahama has become ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

With the level of thinking being displayed by Nana at this point, NPP should just forget about 2016 and start working towards 2020 with a younger and smarter candidate

• mr amin 9 years ago

We shall vote for u nand u will be our next prez.

• AK47 9 years ago

No other place on earth with too much discrimination than africa. This is age discrimination. it should not be tolerated in our society if we want to see ourselves progressing. He competed with young folks and the majority ha ...

• Filler Ellembelle 9 years ago

The majority of the comments went to JDM so I support JDM for another term.

Nana Addo must stop he is saying

• ANDROPOV 9 years ago

WHAT IS DRIVING YOU IS WEED

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

NPP has no more campaign message so all the party communicators have gone on sick leave till further notice.Thank you.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Bennie wakes up one morning with a smile on his face – because today he is 70 years old. He gets out of bed, looks down at his toes and says, "Hello toes, how are you today? Did you know that you’re now 70? Oh, the times ...

• Nelly 9 years ago

Nana should have found a better answer to this question than saying "energy and commitment" are driving his presidential ambition.If presidency is about energy and commitment, is Nana saying he has more energy than "youthful" ...

• H.Mohammed (aka) Citizen General 9 years ago

I used to offer limitted prayers for Nana. I promiss to fuly support you with prayers to win the 2016 general elections 'Insha Allah'. This time there is no dout about you emerging victorious come 2016. I believe myself and m ...

hw can 74 years be strong ? Idiot fool

• macavity 9 years ago

Next story please,am bored

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

Dumso was in existence during NPP days as governing Party. You were in the government. Why did you not get the ambition to solve it Mr Fake?

• Castro 9 years ago

Oh Nana what at all do want in this world,why don't you reserved this energy to enjoy with your families than to be going through all these trouble of becoming prez.!

• Abbas, london 9 years ago

age is truly catching up this man, he is absolutely confused as to what what is his policy plane for this coming election. we should be careful and mindful to the kind of statements he makes, i suspect he is suffering psychol ...

AIDS patients

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Tunisians have shown the way by electing an octogenarian who loves his country as their new president.....over to you,Ghanaian voters

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

He has the brains,he has the passion,he has the pedigree,he has the panache,he has the diplomacy and he has the gravitas to make Ghana comparable to any European country

• Fad 9 years ago

Akufo-Addo: "Energy, commitment" driving my presidential ambition at 70

• Fiction 9 years ago

May god richly bless u nana more grease to ur elbow I can only tel u dat u had been patient enough n dis time around god ll see u through

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

what about if by 2016 mahama led Administration had able to solve the energy crisis?

for your Information the current Administration is more than commited to solve the Problem which you are eager to solve so by the end of ...

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

It is time for the younger generation the old folks have caused us too much pain. Akuffo Addo rest oooo toom

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Instead of state house Akuffo Addo for State grave. How can such an oldman campaign-he will die you wait and see unless he keeps sniffing for more energy sniffing fiiifiiifiii cocaine and cloud of smoke muhaaaa for weed that ...

• kafui 9 years ago

Ahh I ll vote for u paaaaa....a man with vision and wisdom y not...ma vote is urs...if Tunisia can elect an 88yr old as a president Wat stops me from voting for u? I ll vote for u papa!!!!

• jt 9 years ago

Nana, so this is what is driving ur ambition? No money money, besides this should not be ur speech. It means u have nothing to put forward? We are finish.

• Seaman 15 9 years ago

NDC FOREVER, NDC ALL THE WAY, NDC MATCHING FORWARD

• zogli 9 years ago

An old man with intellect,wisdom,energy,vision and Patriotism is 100 times better than a 58 year corrupt,incompetent and vissionless president like Mahama.

• Aziz 9 years ago

Dont mind that shortman, cocaine ,wee smocker in the country to be prez . Never

• Amancio Oterga 9 years ago

You don't know what u saying my friend. Think twice kk

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

WAS ENERGY BETTER WHEN NPP WAS THE GOVERNMMNT OF GHANA.

POLITICS OF DECEIT AND CHEATING THE VULNERABLE FOR A LIVING.

• Edem 9 years ago

I am very optimistic Nana will win 2016 presidential election and for the first time in Ghana's history an incumbent president will lose. Please stop the insults

• Edem 9 years ago

Visionary leader oh Nana

• stanley 9 years ago

an old age person is n expirienced person not someone who s young n inexpiriend

• OLDMAN BUGGY 9 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS AN OLDMAN WHO SUPPOSE TO SAY THE TRUTH BUT HE IS LYING ABOUT HIS ENERGY LEVEL. HE HAS BEEN SLEEPING WITH HOT WATER BOTTLE TO TREAT HIS ARCHING JOINTS IN THE NIGHT.

• Edem 9 years ago

Beautiful moment awaits you Nana

• Alhassan Fuseini 9 years ago

Age is just a figure and must not ne used as a tool to judge people.
    John Mahama has never been able to do anything for Ghana apart from bringing new children to the world with several women.
    John Mahama is the most corrupt ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Age is number let take a moment just look at the young man in power with all the resources we have he still going to imf if we needs a younger person then he or she has be intelligent and smart and be with right people not h ...

• STEVE 9 years ago

Just listen to this desperate old con man. He is trying to use the energy crises as propaganda to be voted as president of the Republic of Ghana. Very daft of him. Why did they not add a single megawat to the national grid wi ...

• Jok 9 years ago

These fuckinn criminals

• NOBODY 9 years ago

The only thing driving the presidential ambition of Akufo-Addo is his selfish sense of ENTITLEMENT. Akufo-Addo believes he's entitled to be President, and everything revolves around him. It's strange that Akufo-Addo, a man wh ...

• Se 9 years ago

Discerning minds know that you are only committed to your friends in the narcotic world and other nefarious activities.

• kk 9 years ago

SO no more free SHS. The good thing is that he is only good for NPP party members only NOT Ghana.

• kaketonti 9 years ago

Ghana has no resources.For the economy is already mismanaged.Second she is ungovernable.Conclusion:Akufo-Addo's ambition is for state-burial which Ghana has rejected.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Ten times better than visionless president John Mahama , Nana Addo is a man with wisdom , all NDC members combined can't meet his level of knowledge and wisdom to rule our blessed nation Ghana

• JH New York 9 years ago

Moderator's question to Nana Addo does not make Sense to me !
    With exception of some few,what experience and sense to do the peoples business has a young person!
    Foolish question indeed !

• YUSSIF ABDUL-RAZAK 9 years ago

This is the kind of leaders this country is desperately in need of to get to the promised land . I salute you Nana

• Yenti Gyai 9 years ago

Or it is your personal ambitions?

What happened to the free education??

• zoedunamis777 9 years ago

I'M INDEPENDENT, NO POLITICAL PARTY AFFILIATIONS, DOMICILED ABROAD...EVERYONE HAS TWO AGES...YOUR CHRONOLOGICAL AGE, WHICH IS THE SAME AS YOUR CALENDER AGE, I.E DATE OF BIRTH....AND YOUR REAL AGE I.E. HOW YOU TAKE CARE OF YOU ...