You are here: HomeNews2015 01 20Article 343271

Let’s be proud of Kenya’s rise from ashes, Kufuor says

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Johnny 9 years ago

Stop boasting Ghana is yet to taste what Kenya went through.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

It will be life saving should this thief keep shut. His pronouncement alone has sent Ghanaians to intensive care as k4 the thief's hypocrisy is killing.

• haaha 9 years ago

always proud of others, but never did a thing- Even nana is telling us europians would not develop ghana-Why didn´t he start when he was vice preswident

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

What should ghanaians be proud of? Di wo fie asem

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Is that what he Kufour can said? Its very short, what a shame?

• Asiedu N 9 years ago

U write completely the opposite of the Name "BBC". U will certainly benefit from Nana's free basic education come 2016. hehehe

• osu clottey 9 years ago

Ghana is a Shame,l don't know why the NDC always want power,when they cannot rule Ghana,everything that Kuffour brought into existence ,is all gone to the gutters

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Are you talking about hotel wawaaa

• Kofi Konadu 9 years ago

Kuffuor is a shame to Ghana having misused our money by globe trotting and playing tribalism .What is i he saying now ?

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Cleanshield, Amazing new product for health solution

CLEANSHIELD, Natural Alkaline supplement from USA designed to clean inner Ossian, clear toxins in the stomach ...

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

. An illustrious son of Africa. Posterity will honour you well well. As for ex President Rawlings, he is reduced to addressing only Hobgetsotso and SAmapiid festivals

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Kufuor, I believed your statement would serve a better purpose at Akufo Addo's camp going forward. After all, he was the one keen on bringing down our political house after Ghanaians had rejected him through the ballot box of ...

• Fiction 9 years ago

congrate mr kuffour even though u are nt my fun

• Clement 9 years ago

One wonders what is wrong with Ghana? Since the post election violence Kenya is now a middle middle income country unlike Ghana that fell fro a lower middle income country into HIPC under Dramani Mahama.I believe until the tr ...

• GoodMan 9 years ago

I am sorry for the fmr. Prez Kuffours comments.He should be ashamed for himself by now.After his eight years of uninterrupted rule,what meaningful legacy did he left?The problem has been with us during the ndc & npp era (sinc ...

• Ahhmed 9 years ago

Be real and take off your political lens, Idiot! jealousy would not lead you any where except that your people would leave in poverty forever. Idiot

• GoodMan 9 years ago

Ahhmed,you didn't get me well.I referred to both ndc & npp as not been able to transform Ghana,haven enjoyed uninterrupted constitutional rule since 1992.And so if Kenya who went through that ugly moment is to be praised by f ...

• DEPORT FOREIGN CRIMINALS 9 years ago

GHANA GOING BACKWARD INSTEAD OF FORWARD .

• Ewe Nation 9 years ago

Kenya has built an enviable airline while these ashantis only see a chance to loot and plunder thats why Ghana airlines will never succeed.We'll soon start our own Ewe Airlines that'll be a smashing success

• Bukas 9 years ago

Foolish Asagah, when you reduced fuel price by 2% and in less than two weeks after the 2015 buget you increased fuel price again by 3%. Simple mathematics(12-3=9%).

• DEPORT FOREIGN CRIMINALS 9 years ago

WE NEED YOU BACK IF POSSIBLE ? YOU ARE GOOD LEADER THAN JJ , MILL AND MAHAMA COMBINE AND THAT'S FACT WE SAW IT IN 8 YEARS .

• GoodMan 9 years ago

If Nkrumah didn't mean anything to up/npp who will like Kuffour and his mati mehu people.If J.J & Kuffour should stand for election,I bet you J.J will win hands down.

• ELECTRO CUTE 9 years ago

...AND YOU LEFT GHANA TO BURN

• GHANABA 9 years ago

Who started the fire in Kenya? It was the present president and his vice which led to the death of thousands of the poor. And did Kufuor visit Kibera which is the largest slum in Africa? No! He's not smart enough to ask his m ...

• Kwamena yeboah 9 years ago

Starrfmonline.com took the news item from GNA; and should have given the credit to GNA as the source. God save Ghana.

• Nii Adjei 9 years ago

if we are to be proud of kenya from their rise from ashes, then please what has ghana risen, achieved or developed for me to be proud of? the last i heard was that ghana was and is still begging western countries for help.

• GoodMan 9 years ago

Nii,this has been my problem.We have had uninterrupted constitutional rule since 1992 and Kuffour goes to praise Kenya and say he is pround of them for coming out of their political tremor.Fine but what can Kuffour be pround ...

• LAST DON 9 years ago

Agyekum Kuffour and Addo Kuffour: Crime brothers from typical MATREKO family with no conscience: international womanisers, Kick Back professionals
    All we saw in eight years of Kuffour in office was day light robbery of prop ...

• John 9 years ago

Kuffuor.you nearly put ghana through the same party by refusing to hand over earlier..ha

• Kennedy Ogwari 9 years ago

From a distance everthing looks fine,and being an ex-president from afar...everythinngs looks rosy....but where is justice when everybody has become the victim?
    Nothing...absolutely nothing to be proud of and everything to b ...

• Douglas .Bristol-UK 9 years ago

stop praising another man's pride n look forward to yrs .you only stole our cash n nothing more

• Jojo 9 years ago

WHAT HAS THE BRUTAL CRIMINAL LESSONS OF KENYA GOT TO DO WITH A NEW WORLD ORDER.

STOP THESE USELESS SUMMITS AND CONCENTRATE ON HOW AFRICA WILL DELIVER IN SCIENTIFIC INNOVATION AND CREATIVITY TO TRANSFORM THE LIFES AND LIVEL ...

• kwabena 9 years ago

those fools insulting x prx k4 God will kill u all by end of dis year

• Douglas .Bristol-UK 9 years ago

u will die first together with old ugly looking Ape Akufo addo .kwasia gyimii

• kwabena 9 years ago

those fools insulting x prx k4 God will kill u all by end of dis year in Jesus name

• kaketonti 9 years ago

Is he the one who crown himself like BOKASSA of Central Africa Rep.after stealing,looting,kickbacks in the castle,loans in hairdressing salon!!!!!!!

• Ewe Nation 9 years ago

Hahaha,Kenya is a land of tribalists just like their ashanti brothers.They'll kill each other for land,jobs and govt positions just their greedy ashanti brothers always do.Its truly sorry that they're recieving advice from an ...

• I Adane 9 years ago

Kufuour should talk the EC to fix the ghost names the EC have

• JH New York 9 years ago

What did you do about the loopholes in the Ghana Constitution which still persist.
    Eample : 1. Appointment of the Electoral commissioner by a sitting President.
    2.Appointment of Municipal/District Executive Officer by the ...

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Cleanshield, Amazing new product for health solution

CLEANSHIELD, Natural Alkaline supplement from USA designed to clean inner Ossian, clear toxins in the stomach ...