You are here: HomeNews2015 01 20Article 343246

Germany promises to help Ghana end blackouts

Read Comments Comments (94)

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

But the begger has more money than the giver .
    Mahama is richer than markel ,..trust me .
    The difference between African leaders and usa , eu leaders

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Hahahaaaa this Bole Bamboi boy is not aware the German Ambassador has informed Auntie Angela that we've burnt the drugs they gave us to cure malaria & waist pain.

• JOE ALEGELI 9 years ago

GHANAIAN SO CALLED "AKANFUOR"SHOULD KNOW THAT GERMANY IS ALWAYS COMMING TO THE AID OF THE COUNTRY GHANA BÇOS OF THE COLONIAL TIES THEY HAD WITH THE THEN TRANS-VOLTA- TOGOLAND ( MOSTLY FROM THE CENTRAL-THE NORTHERN PART OF TH ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

AKUFO ADDO WILL LOOSE 2016

• facts 9 years ago

In then end we shall hear: the government has succeeded in securing a loan....from Germany. Mahama is always looking for loans to continue the 'creat loot and share policies of the NDC.

• asiedu nketia snr 9 years ago

German Chancellor Angelica Merkel has said it all. "We value the partnership of Ghana and it is a friendly one"-Ghanaians appeal to Chancellor Angelica to stick to that mere friendship ties without money involved.mahama is in ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

AND WHEN THE MONEY COMES HE USE IT FOR NKONFEM FOR THEM TO FLY AWAY TO BURKINA AND GIVE THE REST TO AFRIYIE ANKRA! NDC THIEVES

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

Just Boycott GBSTARS
    Look at those useless jerseys again! Puma Afcon..so can't we get quality jerseys like the south Africans have? Every nation played thus far with the exception of cape verde and South Africa, have puma j ...

• Nimdee2k 9 years ago

Are you a Ghanaian or NDCian? Energy crisis in West African has no party barrier. At some point we need to stop identifying ourselves with the parties and think of the best interest of our future kids. This not NDC or NPP o ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

The Germans are the most intelligent of all Europeans. They are aware of the debt load the NDC has put on the head of the Ghanaian people. Don't forget the Germans started HIPC or whatever for all our debts to be cancelled. T ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

A small nation with so much in resources has to go begging all the time. I wonder what the Germans got for the deal, assuming there is really one, signing EPA? I am sure the West must be tired of us calling for help, help all ...

• Jew 9 years ago

How do you know that?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Didn't we read this same above news yesterday?

• KWADASO 9 years ago

IF I WERE PRESSED TO PICK MY TOP FIVE FAVORITE,MOST ADMIRED AND MOST RESPECTED PEOPLE IN THE WORLD THEY WOULD BE 1.ISRAEL(JEWS CAME OUT OF THE SECOND WORLD WAR VOWING NEVER AGAIN)2.GERMANS(THOUGH THEIR DISCIPLINE AND INGENUIT ...

• Nimdee2k 9 years ago

What about Kwadaso people!!! LOL!!!

• NDC MAN BUT SAD 9 years ago

i agreed with you boss. if all the african leaders and their ministers stop stealing and be honest to the continent, we could have been far better than the west. just look closely at mahama, there is shyness in his smile. the ...

• Sod 9 years ago

is it only Africa leaders and their miniosters that steal? Almost every African steals and the Western World knows that. Go to Police School Airport and see how teachers extort illegal monies from innocent pupils

• Kk 9 years ago

The begging bowl is leaking

• GoodMan 9 years ago

K.K what should Mahama do when we have university of science & technology and other intellectuals & academicians all over the place and nobody want to help with his or her degree.Aren't we useless.We learn so many things but ...

• Ghana citizen 9 years ago

Dear Mr president you are the man. We believe in you. Those losers of npp are always jealous

• old boy 9 years ago

when your own nation is sinking,you are rather talking about jealousy.think straight

• ELECTRO CUTE 9 years ago

gone begging again, we've been independent for over fifty years and still begging for handouts...how very embarrassing

• Johnny 9 years ago

Its a big lie the Germans have their own energy problems,they're begging Russia as we speak not to switch-off their Gas pipelines.How can a beggar give?

• django 9 years ago

What do you understand by energy problem? I'm sure you read only topics of newspapers

• MENSAH 9 years ago

Ghana has sun energy 365 days a year.
    Germans do not have it like that.
    They wished they had our sun energy everyday.
    Our leaders are short-sighted,ignorant,naive,who are sleeping on lots,but have not even discern it,and g ...

• Jim 9 years ago

The begging and the offer to help comes with perpetual strings attached to it. These strings do not facilitate sustainable development. On the contrary, we seem not to have the ability to run our own affairs. Sad for future g ...

• gloria usa 9 years ago

Even if they help ndc leaders will chop the money nyafu nyafu and there will still be dumsor

• Fredsaid 9 years ago

This Mahama a communist socialist social democrat per se, is now begging the capitalist Western Germany to save Ghana from dumsor dumsor. You have been independent from the white man for over 57 years; a sovereign independen ...

• DAN 9 years ago

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.

2. Alfred Mahama -$1.3 billion./ Businessman, brother ...

• MEELON 9 years ago

Look at this,and the shameful PRES. MAHAMA GOES AROUND WITH HIS NORTHERN CALABASH BEGGING,thinking EUROPIANS ARE FOOLS.

• Jew 9 years ago

Yes you are right. But the problem does not sit with the presidents or leaders alone.The people have a certain mentality. Everyone wants to get rich overnight, and those who steal government money or public property are respe ...

• DAN 9 years ago

with deterrents right from the top to the buttom. As you pointed out there are no sanctions for wrong doing nationally. If the leaders for a start were to enforce, for example the constitutional requirement for mps and minist ...

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Germany will give the money and Mahama will spend the money recklessly with SOLE-SOURCED Contracts. $10m will be depicted as $100m then they will pocket the rest. Then they will do selective arrests to silence Opposition. The ...

• KurtMcD... 9 years ago

This is a good move by JM but I hope German companies come and build these energy plants and not Chinese.

The Germans are the best in energy issues

• YB 9 years ago

Is it then wrong for Germans help Ghana solve energy problem? Is the case that when Mahama came to the thronw that we destroy all he dams that suppkly us with power? I think if he is allowed anotrher term he can help solve ou ...

• Frank Darko 9 years ago

Those of you who are criticising the president are nothing but fools I mean complete fools.we all beg for help so what's wrong is there asking help? Hypocrites.

• Speak de truth 9 years ago

Ooooh yu re dumn sh****t re yu in dis country

• KurtMcD... 9 years ago

Why no advocate for Germany to build the plants and donate to us? Dimwits like you should be sent to farms to weed

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• mike 9 years ago

We hear this all the time the president visits a western country hhamains it's about time we solve our own problems we cannot keep relying on the west they will promise you everything but doing it is another thing we are tire ...

• kk 9 years ago

Jm ask her if she has stolen state funds as you and your ndc crooks are seriously engaged in.

• Egya 9 years ago

What a shame???

• tuy 9 years ago

Germany does not have any interest in solving Ghana's Dumsor problems. It is Ghana problems. If Ghanaian leaders are incapable of solving their own problems, a foreign leader would be of less help. We don't solve our problems ...

• Asylpolitik 9 years ago

Its Not true Germany Wants To help Afrika for ebola

• GERMANS DOESN'T SPEAKS ENGLISH 9 years ago

WHAT A SHAME ,GHANA CAN'T SOLVE COMMON DUMSOR BY THEMSELF IN 21st CENTURY - THEN WHY ARE WE SCHOOLING FOR ? WE WILL BE BETTER OFF TO LEARN GERMAN LANGUAGE IN SCHOOL SINCE ENGLISH IS NOT HELPING US DO NOTHING .

• KurtMcD... 9 years ago

Massa think, It takes money and knowhow to build infrastructure. Can any black nation build and energy plant?

• Kweku 9 years ago

Are you really thinking by this your view? I wish you clearly understand that general developmental issues hindering Ghana is not technology as such because properly governed states could develop technologies that are peculia ...

• ALI BABA 9 years ago

STEAL WHAT YOU HAVE AND BEG OTHERS FOR THEIRS. THAT IS THE ZUZADEBEKEKE GOVERNANCE MODEL.

• Kanawu 9 years ago

This is the best gesture which our pld colonial masters, Britain, and US our spinal supporter cannot MATCH. But for God sake,Mrs Merkel please please send German funds, project managers, accountants, engineers, administrators ...

• Fosu 9 years ago

Use Germans all through to the end.

• Sheikh Abdulahi 9 years ago

God has send the Germans to help us. May Allah be blessed

• Fiction 9 years ago

My advice to Germans is to bring in their own experts to cum n work on de energy crisis if indeed dey wanna help otherwise if dey give de funds to dis thieves dey ll turn round to steal all de money into their pockets de mo ...

• Ofui 9 years ago

Don't spoil the party Fool

• GHBoy 9 years ago

So what specific deal did we get from the Germans concerning power generation in Ghana?

• Nsafoah 9 years ago

Please send equipment and expertise not cash. It may end up with NDC ghosts' names

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

LEAD STORIES
    Payroll Mafia Exposed… Defies Dufuor’s Directives

On January 19, 2015
    Share this post:
    By Emmanuel Akli

Tetteh Antonio, C.E.O of SoftribeDespite all the great work done by KPMG, an international aud ...

• nana 9 years ago

don't sell the oil before we dig.

• nana 9 years ago

Always think help is outside. Sit down and think we have more than enough resources.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

A woman with wisdom managing the affairs of Germany into prosperity and with all our resources Mahama with two hands holding one hand of this lady looking foolish begging for support , visionless president incompetence been ...

• cwesi 9 years ago

How is Germany going to bebefit from this?Remember there is nothing free in this world except the air we breathe.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

And go cup in hand begging for financial help......only a dumb, pea-brain president will contemplate such a thing

• DAN 9 years ago

THATS WHY HE IS 5TH RICHEST SOCIALIST (PRESIDENT) SOCIAL DEMOCRAT NDC POLITICIAN IN GHANA

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Gh ...

• NKANSAH-DOMPEY,USA 9 years ago

Germany may hel because of the oil."Merkel said Germany is prepared to support the young oil-producing country in various sectors".
    Mahama must be careful not to scratch the palm of the Chancellor as he is a WOMANIZER.

• BMK 9 years ago

Barabara. Why are African leaders too good at begging?

• mustapha 9 years ago

I hope the hardship our good country is going through now is all about Afari Gyan but mark my words any body who raged 2016 election for money will pay thousand times of that amount.

• antwi 9 years ago

You npp hypocrites burning govt properties shld stop. That's evil. Mahama cool chop 2016 is yours.

• NDC OUT OF POWER 2016 9 years ago

leader with no vision mahama , slove your own problem and stop distubing germany they also have their own problem

• Kojo 9 years ago

Should we as a nation go begging for help always. What is wrong with us, why can't we do this on our own. Am so disappointed anytime we go begging. Whiles others help us, who do we help?

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Germany must consider helping Ghana in building more Gas Thermal Plants because we have heavy reserve of natural gas.Thank you.

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

This Bole Bamboi Boy(BBB) is a direct representative of failed African leaders. He is showing all the characteristics of Colonial Africa that the black man is not capable of fixing himself. Why don't he sign a communique with ...

• DAN 9 years ago

BUT HE IS CAPABLE OF STEALING NATION'S RESOURCES

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet ...

• joe,boston 9 years ago

Shamful NPP, you demonstration plans did not work. By the way, how much of the missing 77 parcels of cocaine proceed did you to fly tribal hooligans to Ge many?

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Some were born as kings others steal themselves to kingship. Rawlings stole our presidency and he messed himself for 2 decades. Mahama stole our presidency and is the most ridiculous in Ghana history. After 50 years of indep ...

• APUU LEGE 9 years ago

UPPON ALL OUR RESOURCES LIKE PREKESE AHABAYERE ,OIL THE BOLE MAN IS ON HIS HEELS BEGGING INSTEAD OF PRAYING ANYWAY HE WILL GET A PERCENTAGE

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 9 years ago

EITHER REACTIVATE THE DAWENYHE NUCLEAR STATION OR SALINIZATION OF SEAWATER DOWNSTREAM TO KEEP THE AKOSOMBO TURBINES 24 /7 / 365 DAYS AND STOPPED ALL THE NONSENSE

• Commonsense 9 years ago

Please take this foolish evil face from the primitive Tani from our computer screen

• ABIE 9 years ago

GERMANY WE DONT NEED ANY HELP OK, ONLY 5 PEOPLE WILL SHARE THAT MONEY NONSENSE

• Z A washtong 9 years ago

may God help u to over come our power criases presiden mahama

• Dan zango 9 years ago

Change is must

• Kofi London 9 years ago

NPP should know that this man is going in for 8yrs, nothing less than that.the man is doing job,he is a better man than the Old Monkey

• Nimdee2k 9 years ago

West Africans has always been the Whiteman's burden. We've very educated innovators all over the world, but your president chose to outsource the job to the Germans.
    Until we learn how to trust ourselves, we'll always hav ...

• JAH SOLDIRE 9 years ago

FRM.DA PIX. MIKEL FALL FOR MAHAMA

• Brobbey Ellis 9 years ago

NPP eyes are RED; envy is the word.
    Where is their so-called demo? Akuffo Addo the loser will lose again. You see since the election year is not ending with a zero Akuffo Addo should look forward to being considered for 2020 ...

• Bukas 9 years ago

Foolish Asagah, when you reduced fuel price by 2% and in less than two weeks after the 2015 buget you increased fuel price again by 3%. Simple mathematics(12-3=9%).

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

This all that African leaders want, promises from the West. We don't fulfill the promises we make to ourselves, but always expect the West to fulfill theirs

• Alhassan Fuseini 9 years ago

I am sure the Chancellaor of Germany is very much aware of how corrupt John Mahama himself is, and how corrupt his entire government is. I am sure the german chancellor might have told John Mahama to begin to solve the corrup ...

• Kwame Boachie 9 years ago

Maame .you foolka

• Adongo 9 years ago

We always hear and see such state visits. It has become a routine. Anyway, if we can not solve our own problem we should not expect Germany to solve our problem.

• ED 9 years ago

We will go and beg if our engineers are good at stealing and incompetent
    Just shut up,if we beg and the crises is solved if you wish do not use the power because we went to beg for it

• Nana amoh kofi 9 years ago

J m bravo you are working. Thanks to the people of German

• mark 2 9 years ago

Ghana can not ran from black our.because it will take south Africa five years to fixed black out.

• concerned citizen 9 years ago

Should everything be about ethnicity? People like u are the reason Ghana is at a standstill. We have to learn to live together in peace and harmony regardless of ethnic backgrounds.

• VVIP MAHAMA COCAINE 9 years ago

WE KNOW THEY WILL SEND GERMAN PEOPLE TO COME AND WORK FOR GHANIANS,NOT MONEY PERIOD

• GoodMan 9 years ago

Our tecnocrats are not using their head that is why Africans are suffering.The white people study knowledge at school and use it to develope their country.What about we blacks?Everybody want to travel to the white mans countr ...