Photos: Ghanaians give Mahama rousing welcome in Germany

Read Comments Comments (99)

• BOMBER 10 years ago

RENTED CROWD

• Asylpolitik 10 years ago

U er Right rented Crowd

• KYEKYEKU 10 years ago

hahahahahaha, look at the face of those people holding the placards, they look like children who wants food to eat. Its very sad what politics is doing to Ghana.

• Yes I 10 years ago

Listen we don't need food to eat. .buh atleast we can feed all ur families with what we here in Germany You Idiot...@Kyekeku

• LORD MAYOR 10 years ago

NPP PEOPLE THINK THEY ARE THE ONLY SPECIAL GHANAIANS THAT GET VISA TO LIVE IN LONDON, HOLLAND, GERMANY, ETC.

THEY THINK THEY ARE THE BEST OR THE ONLY TRAVELLED GHANAIANS

• GRAND REGENCY 10 years ago

A HOTEL IN KUMASI
    HAS VACANCIES FOR
    OFFICE CLERKS,COOKS, CHEF, PORTERS,WAITERS, WAITRESSES,HAIR DRESSERS,
    BARBERS,FEMALE ROOM ATTENDANTS, FEMALE CLEANERS,
    SECURITYMEN, KITCHEN ASSISTANTS, LABOURERS. CALL NOW FOR

QUICK ...

• NANA ADDO IS A BIG CONMAN. 10 years ago

The fools who support Nana Addo think they are disgracing Mahama when they gather to mock him everytime he travels.
    Don't say, I never warned you. You have given the precedence and you should expect it when the NPP is ever ...

• Another Thief of Bagdad 10 years ago

That bald headed 72 year old blood thirsty Evil Dwarf has been dreaming of being addressed Your Excellence, Mr. Presiden for 30 years. But he WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT OF THIS COUNTRY. Why? He is not intelligent and not fit to ...

• ERIC 10 years ago

QUASEA LIKE YOU .WHO KILLED ATTA MILLS ? ABOABA LIKE YOU .JIMIIIIIIIIIIIII.

• Kevin 10 years ago

NDC should do more of these. Teach the NPP a lesson in their own game. Well done NDC GERMANY. MU Bowei!!

• Kwamina Kingdom 10 years ago

i AM aKAN AND i see a well organized civil crowd than I have been seing in the NPP ones. the NPP ones rather looked as if they were rented.

• Skipper 10 years ago

ur not an AKAN for GOD SAKE!!!

• Adjei Laryea 10 years ago

DUMB, DUMB LIKE YOU! YOU CAN'T EVEN REMEMBER YOUR FATHER'S NAME. SO YOU DON'T KNOW THAT YOUR FATHER WAS PROF. ATTA MILLS KILLER? IT WAS ALL OVER THE MEDIA IN GHANA AND ABROAD. YOU MEAN YOU HAVE NOT HEARD THE NEWS YOU FOOL!!

• Omanba 10 years ago

IN WHICH OF THE PHOTOS CAN ONE SEE CORRUPT MAHAMA EXCHANGING GREETINGS WITH FELLOW GHANAIANS, IF THE PHOTOS WERE NOT RENTED?

HANAWEB IS BECOMING PARTISAN IN THE GHANAIAN POLITICS.

• bonsu, london 10 years ago

FOOLS IN NPP WILL PERISH IN THEIR FOOLISHNESS WITH NANA ADDO.

• Skipper 10 years ago

oh plz bow ur heads into shame.RENTED CROWDS INDEED!!!

• Mensah Bonsu 10 years ago

AND WHAT'S WRONG WITH CHILDREN WANTING TO EAT? THIS IS NO DIFFERENT FROM YOUR PEOPLE EATING AT 'AHIFIE' IN YOUR HOME TOWN. LOOKS FAMILIAR? I BET IT REMINDS YOU OF the day WHEN YOU WERE DOING SAME IN YOUR VILLAGE-deja vu? hehe ...

• Read i 2 dye 10 years ago

All from the north....no akan person in thier right mind will follow this 56 yr old dummy......six wives, 16 children....lack of self control....two years seem such a long time....

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

I KNOW YOUR PROBLEMS, IT'S BECOUSE YOU CAN'T SEE ANY DARK MONKEY AMONG THE CROWD SO THEY ARE NOT AKAN'S RIGHT? SHAME ON YOU.

• SEE ME 10 years ago

So that kente wearing man and woman are also from the north?

• Ahhmed 10 years ago

You forgotten they taken their names as well, Idiot, ignorant, muppet.

• ALEX K. LARTEY 10 years ago

ONLY THE DAFT AND THE IGNORANT LIKE YOU WOULD BELIEVE THAT ONLY AKANS WEAR KENTE. DO YOU KNOW THE HISTORY AND ORIGIN OF KENTE. LAZY FOOL, CHECK YOUR FACTS, DO YOUR HOME WORK BEFORE COMING ON THIS FORUM.

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Are you claiming that Akans are still tribalistic even though those abroad have had the opportunity to overcome these sentiments but have failed? Too bad! Too sad!

• Francis Bilandam 10 years ago

JM WE LOVE YOU.

• ASEMPA 10 years ago

NPP IS A DISGRACE TO GHANA EPECIALLY THE SUPPORTERS BECAUSE THEY WILL NEVER LEARN AND ARE NOT EDUCATED:NDC FOREVER NANA WILL NEVER BE A PRESIDENT NO MATTER WHAT HE IS TOO SHORT TO MEET FORIEGN LEADERS HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

• PUMA 10 years ago

You see how idiots you people are? Nana was invited to the white house before Mills and Mahama, Nana met with the German chancellor before Mahama, and the German government sent a delegation to the npp congress in Tamale. Who ...

• TWEAA 10 years ago

A ROUSING WELCOME INDEED! APUU.

• pantasu 10 years ago

Bomber Akuffo Addo will never win...kwasia jimmeee.....Akuffo Addo kwasiiaaaaaaaa

• BABY FACE 10 years ago

OFUI STOP THE INSULTS AND COMMENT ON THE ABOVE ARTICLE.IF YOU ARE NOT SENSIBLE AND YOU HAVE NOTHING TO SAY BECAUSE OF LACK OF BRAIN THEN DON´T WASTE AND DISTURB PEOPLE´S TIME HERE. PATAKU LIKE YOU.

• Janet Asibi 10 years ago

I don't think an insult is painful,otherwise Mahama would have died long time ago,because NPP throws more insults at him more than anything."What you do not want others to do against you,don't do it to them also"

• Aikins 10 years ago

Unless you are not in ghana here, ndc started insulting Nana Addo over 20 years ago, who was mahama before the demise of the late president?

• Yes I 10 years ago

Hahahahahaha listen bredren ur eye no Open at all....So are u truely a Ghanian. ..

• martin king 10 years ago

Rented crowds

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

I am observing the fast falling of the NPP Communication team.London bridge is falling down,the last day of Pompei is coming.Thank you.

• The beauty of ignorance 10 years ago

Any Ghanaian who has found the desperate need to 'run away' from his/her own native country, the country that his/her father and mother gave birth to them in and to seek refuge, even in a country where they are racially looke ...

• Bongo Bongo 10 years ago

If you had the chance to 'go there' you would. Don't insult, people can choose to go where ever they want. Have they asked for your support?Skin pain.

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BORDERS 10 years ago

Well said and a very good comment. KEEP IT UP !

• The beauty of ignorance 10 years ago

This is one of the problems in Ghana. There are too many of you are so backward that you even think that it is a lifetime privilege and opportunity without parallel to go to Europe, the land of your slave masters and colonial ...

• Yes I 10 years ago

Hahahahahaha. ...Listen to dis idiot aboa, ah wait are u jelouse or what...Animal lemme Educate u...Fuck Uuuuuuu

• Joycelyn Dzidzor 10 years ago

They want to see in person the person who has messed up Ghana's economy in an unprecedented way by collecting over 70 billion loans with just a few projects with bloated figures.

• Johnny 10 years ago

Perfectly right,in my village we even follow thieves for several miles to the Police station when they're arrested just to prove that we've caught them.

• LAST DON 10 years ago

Nkrabea Effah Darteh :”Bankye na Ngo” lawyer with no decency. Dirty Person from a primitive bush where human sacrifice is their religion. Foolish dirty man ( ekurasi yeboa) opportunist politician whose benchmark is his st ...

• Papa yaw 10 years ago

No

• pantasu 10 years ago

Papa yaw...your mother and your are ignorant to give birth to a fool called papa yaw...jimmyjimmy

• KnYc(USMC) 10 years ago

Go to Tamale and observe. Whether they are living good. Teens are fucking grandfathers for money.

• ADU 10 years ago

Oh!but that is long past in Kumasi. Now teens are fucking your grand mothers for free.

• Pround pepeni. 10 years ago

DO IT FOR GHANA. EVERYONE BENEFITS SO PEOPLE SHOULD STOP INSULTING THE PRESIDENT. GOOD LUCK JDM.

• julie 10 years ago

All the best jm God is on control

• Tokyo 10 years ago

Ha! Ha! Ha!

• Nana Boakye 10 years ago

When some people demonstrate against the president, is ok but when he is given a rousing welcome, you this same people term it as rented crowd. Oh NPP followers, your desperation is boundless.

• KK 10 years ago

ARE THEY GHANAIANS???

• Issah Juses 10 years ago

Kwasia we are from your mother the prostitute and ur father the fool .....You think ghana is for u,....Akuffo Addo ......foolish goat

• KnYc(USMC) 10 years ago

You are not making sense.

• Yes I 10 years ago

No we are not Ghanian's aboa...Buh atleast we from your Mother Village Animal KK....If it where to be Chris Brown or Sarkodie or Any Fuck ass arties u go ask this Idiot. .go suck ur moda milk again bcos u never completed it.. ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 10 years ago

this is what members of the NPP will not like to see and read.

• Ahhmed 10 years ago

Rented indeed, in this stoning age living in Europe where democracy flourish.And people can be bought with tokens of euro to hold placards to cheer Mahama. What is wrong with people from the Volta and northern regions.

• pantasu 10 years ago

Oh its a pitty Ahmed .....ur parent gav. Birth to a fool like u...oh i remember u are a product of a broken condom...meaning by mistake child.soooormeeeee

• Ahhmed 10 years ago

Pantasu, hey how much do you get to advocate for NDC. Is it enough to eradicate the poverty in your region. I am looking a laborer for my cocoa farm, are you free? i would pay you more and feed you well. Aponkye, Idiot

• Yaw sam 10 years ago

If this tribal sentiments and insults will continue then Nana Addo should forget about the presidency. The non Akans will never vote for him

• KWABENA 10 years ago

NPP IN STATE OF MOURNING.

• antwi 10 years ago

You want the vote of north n Volta but keep on insulting ur. Oh God if truly you created us in ur image let JDM win again so our identity will not be an insult to self acclaimed superior tribe Ashanti .

• Hendricks, jamestown 10 years ago

In fact, Ghana has gonne to the DOGS.

• Kofi Ghana 10 years ago

Good welcome ceremony .. This is what we should be doing to support the effort of the president to develop our country''

• Kai 10 years ago

They may not even be Ghanaians

• Nimoak 10 years ago

Read, are Notherners not human beings? u see ur mistakes. If he Mahama is married to six wives and sieteen childrens that shows that he is a reponsible man?

• papa kofit 10 years ago

I wonder why Mahama followers dont see how he has failed miserably to move Ghana forward.When Acheampong failed, Ashantis/Akans condemned him before JJ came to power, but the other tribes support theirs even when it is rott ...

• Curteous 10 years ago

JM working for u!!!

• Nana 10 years ago

Ignorant absentee farmers.

• NAADONG- LAWRA 10 years ago

THESE GHANAIANS ARE WISE

• Ke$ha 10 years ago

These are illegal aliens wiping butts for living

• Bostonman redsox 10 years ago

How much were they paid?

• DR TRUTH 10 years ago

OBVIOUSLY THESE PEOPLE ARE NOT IN GHANA TO FEEL HOW PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING

• JOE,london 10 years ago

You forget that almost half of Ghana's foreign exchange are monies sent back home by diasporeans who work hard and honestly to earn their incomes. Ghanaians back home are suffering because of corruption among ghanaians,low pr ...

• Sethoo 10 years ago

How much did you send home?Trust me you sent absolutely nothing.

• Frank Darko 10 years ago

kk go and ask your prostitute mother if they are Ghanaians. Fool like you.

• Jay London 10 years ago

These are people sent there before hand to Germany by NDC to welcome mahama.
    Like the saying goes: the taste of the pudding is in the eating.

if Mahama really knows Ghanaians respect his government, he doesn't need all th ...

• Miss May 10 years ago

Pathetic indeed, how much were these unemployed illegal immigrants paid to give this rousing welcome to this looser.

• JB Mann 10 years ago

Case you are not aware, no illegal immigrant in Germany would attend such an event because the police has the right to demand their identity cards at any time.

• mark 10 years ago

euro 50.00 eah

• amoah 10 years ago

we left the shore of Ghana, seeking or shelter and food.

now we are in Germany wearing (our rugs) in the whiteman country.

the temp is definitely below or around the zero degrees, so can somebody tell this fat wannabe q ...

• Obroni 10 years ago

Very funny. Ghana Embassy need 8 weeks and longer for a Visa. Phone Calls are not picket up or sugerate busy staffs. Which Investor will accept this poor style? Ghana made advertising at the ITB in Berlin for more tourists in ...

• Say the TRUTH 10 years ago

DON'T THEY HAVE SHAME TO WASTE THEIR TIME ON CHEERING THE PRESIDENT TO BE THERE AT THIS VERY SHAMEFUL TIME OF GHANA WITH THIS BIG ENERGY PROBLEM AND INSTEAD OF FIXING IT COMING TO LURE INVESTORS IN GERMANY TO COME AND INVEST ...

• NASH LONDON 10 years ago

Most of the asantes thinks that ghana belongs to them alone and no other tribes deserves to lead our nation but thier selfish is doomed akufu addo will never be our leader in the name of GOD

• Jim 10 years ago

If you really know the God you appeal to in your take, let Him be God and everyone a liar. What God has intended, no power can obstruct it. God bless you.

• NASH LONDON 10 years ago

our president do not need dark urgly monkeys to welcome him period!!!

• ELECTRO CUTE 10 years ago

dude what's eating you? chillax, ghana will still be there when all the ashantes are gone...don't worry...lol

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

THIS ARE NOT GHANAIANS IN GERMANY.
    LOOK AT THE PLACARDS THEY ARE HOLDING AND YOU COULD SEE THAT IT IS WELL OCHESTRATED PROPAGANDA PLACARDS USED IN THE GHANA PARLIMENT DURING THE DEBATE ON THE 2015 STATE BUDGET.

• SOBI 10 years ago

THIS IS NOT NEWS .LET HIM FIX THE ECONOMY

• ugly akufo addo 10 years ago

may God guide u our President

• Kwasi, Germany 10 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, don't believe in this propagandists photos. Only three Ghanaians holding the placards "welcome to Germany" attended and the rest of the crowd was not pictures for that purpose. SHAME ONTO YOU BELLY JOUNALIST ...

• Nkosua 10 years ago

Ghanaian journalist who write articles must know that a day will come that they will stand before the almighty for judgement one day. About 85% of crowd were HIRED to do that for 200 Euro.As I heard it.

• odasani 10 years ago

who is jm we dont time for this idot

• Pablo 10 years ago

Oooh nooo, can we grow a little on this platform. Insults do not bring development.

• mama no good 10 years ago

Mama no good

• Quayefio Quaye. 10 years ago

SIX WIVES INCLUDING YOUR MAMA AND YOUR SISTER. THEY ARE MEMBERS OF THE FAMILY POOL. 'skin pain' YOU JUST HATE OUR PRESIDENT WHOSE PEDIGREE, NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFO-ADDO CAN NEVER MEET. HE IS NOT BESTOWED WITH WISDO, INTELLIGEN ...

• onipaba 10 years ago

How much was each person paid to line up ? can YOU notice how tired they look? This is shameful!!!!!

• if the lone crusader 10 years ago

For this were they not paid?

• King 10 years ago

Another ndc propaganda

• YANKEY BOY 10 years ago

YOU LIVE IN ABROAD, HAVE WITNESSED GOOD GOVERNANCE, AND YET, YOU CONSIDER MAHAMA DOING GOOD IN GHANA? SEE NKWASEAFOO IN ABROAD!!!