You are here: HomeNews2015 01 18Article 343004

“My own chiefs don’t defend me” - Otumfuo

Read Comments Comments (350)

• Shanti 9 years ago

The best way now is to destool all those who are not obliged to their oaths but are just following the King for money here and there.

• Koomson 9 years ago

Distill them for what?... The king disgraced asanteman when he decided to disregard mahama' disrespectful actions towards as ashanti's and dance with Mahama instead. As a Fante and a proud akan I was ashamed by the Ashanti ki ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

This man doesn't even have a clue what Ashantis think about him. There are 1000's if not millions of Ashantis who either wish him dead or removed by force. Many many Ashantis see him as a disgrace. He should be thankful for t ...

• St. Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, N 9 years ago

You don't give them chop money

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

We notified and we weren't taken seriously. We Akans do compare what you are good at and award you with "Ohene" but giving this chimp dancer "atopa hene" is mer to say a useless king. Our kings must hold up to behave and must ...

• AN ASANTE CHIEF 9 years ago

Otumfuor must know that the Asante chiefs are not his property and if he can dance to "yentie obiaa" tune, so can the chiefs also not listen to anybody.

• NDC GURU 9 years ago

MASSA STEP DOWN

• Sanam 9 years ago

This Asantehene is going nowhere and to those who hate they better rethink and to those who pray for his demise they may even go before him.This man has continued to bring some common sense modernisation to chieftaincy.What h ...

• SEREBOUR 9 years ago

For this truthful statement, they never gave him peace.
    Others insult Asante, call its people Kookooasefuo Nkuraasefou" tell Asante, yentiie dee morenka no AND THE ASANTEHENE DANCES WITH THEM GLEEFULLY.
    Nana, can we defend ...

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

When will this primitive culture give way for real development to take place? 50 yrs of independence still no progress. If you keep doing the same things, do not expect different results.

• Fonka 9 years ago

Why should God-fearing chiefs defend you? Tell me! You were caught on camera dancing to such God-forsaken music and you expect God-fearing chiefs to defend you? Come on get serious. What in the world is going on Otumfour? Ha ...

• ATUONI ASIKANTWAA 9 years ago

Otumfour is going a bit wayward. I lived at the "Ahenboboano" area of Manhyia in my teen years from Nana Kwame Kyeretwie (Prempeh2} to Opoku Ware 11, and I only saw Prempeh2 in public for about 3 times apart from seeing him a ...

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 9 years ago

The Crown.Whatever you do,Nana,People will talk about It.
    They accused you for chumming up wih Rawlings.
    They called you names like being tribalistic when Kuffour was in power.I remember reading this.

Then they started i ...

• gitty 9 years ago

too poor

• elo 9 years ago

soo

• Mamachi! 9 years ago

Nana,
    Advice yourself. I am personally appalled as some of my friends about your leadership. Most of your actions concerning business and personal wealth (buying houses abroad, investment in transport, Kumasi land for your p ...

• St. Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, N 9 years ago

Nipa ny3 ntaaboo. Mankind no bi firewood

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

It has just been downhill for the Asantehene -- from the Tagor drug saga to the awkward "yentie" dance. I am not an Ashanti but I can imagine that it would be hard to defend their chief for his recent snafus and gaffes. Isn't ...

• KANTANKA 9 years ago

The video in question was thrown out there by same Deputy Minister Yammin. Just to come out and bump heads of the Ashantis together. It was NDC people. Precident Mahama and Otumfuo at the party so who did that video recording ...

• Omanhene 9 years ago

you disgraced yourself.

• yaw pompo 9 years ago

aaaa, how can wise people defend a dumb, foolish,womanizer,greedy,selfish,asantehene like yourself, aboa king.

• SEREBOUR 9 years ago

Nana,
    Se wo kuro ntie wo, no Odonko Yamin na odi wo aki a, na biribi akyea.
    Wo de wo ho koboo NDC yi, edeben na wo anya afiri mu?

• ANTWI 9 years ago

With all due respect Nana, we can't defend the indefensible. You have embarrassed the Asante Nation with your unholly association with the Mahamas. In fact majority of Asantes think you are an NDC supporter and financier. By ...

• Kwasi 9 years ago

This Kwaku Duah is funny. He thinks we are stupid to support him blindly. Mahama indirectly keep insulting Ashanti's and you have no shame but to dance with him. Is Kumasi the only place he can play that song. You are a disgr ...

All of you "small minds", SHUT UP!!! NANA is handling his royal responsibilities very well!! In case you do not know our history, NANA's rule as Asantehene extends beyond Asanteman/Ashanti Region; there are chiefs in other p ...

• Akwasi Mahuw 9 years ago

Wi3m! Mo me kasa, Antwi Boasiko.

• UNFOLDING 9 years ago

That is the title of the "film" on show at Manhyia in Ashanti. Let all Chiefs/Kings watch this film and advise themselves.

• Asembebadabi 9 years ago

Dear Antwi, I write to inform you that the usage of the word Amanfra four has really exposed you to your tribalistic tendencies and inclinations. Your are too cocooned in your mind. Remember you are not a true Royal who knows ...

• Son of Gomoa 9 years ago

Those who are disrepecting the Roral chief should be very very careful in their life. The type of the network you are using can be trace up to you. So don,t sit in your bedroom and think you can send any message across the gl ...

• kwame, Canada 9 years ago

Ei then they have a lot of tracing to do, from all of Europe to the Americas and others. Maybe those in Ghana can be intimidated, not those outside whose eyes are open, let him come and trace me in Canada, he'll be arrested a ...

• AYIGBE JULOR 9 years ago

KWAKU DUAH IS A DISGRACE. ASANTEMAN SHOULD GET RID OF HIM. IF HE STILL HAS ANY TRUE FRIENDS, THEY SHOULD TELL HIM WHAT HIS PEOPLE REALLY THINK OF HIM. HE IS A FOOLISH MAN WHO HAS DISGRACED HIMSELF AND HIS PEOPLE.

• KOFI LONDON 9 years ago

THANK YOU MY BROTHER YOU HAVE HIT THE NAIL ON THE HEAD.

• KWATROKWA SE 9 years ago

YOU SHOULD BE THINKING OF THE SUFFERING ASHANTI'S/ GHANAIANS IN RECENT DAYS AND STOP DANCING - " YENTIE OBIARA".
    That surely will not excite your Subjects.
    May be you are MAHAMA cash drunk.

• KWATROKWA SE 9 years ago

ASK KUFFOUR, ASK EMINENT ASHANTI'S YOUR STATUS PRESENTLY TO ENHANCE YOUR WISDOM AS TRUE ASHANTI KING.
    ASK PEOPLE LIKE MENSA OTABIL WHO STOOD FIRM FROM BEING DAZED BY NDC CASH. SACRIFICE FOR ASHANTI'S AND RETAIN THEIR RESPECT ...

• kwame ofua bantama 9 years ago

He sold all the gold in Europe by saying robber came to his hotel..Europe is not like ghana whereby u can be robbed in a 5 star hotels with his own guard on the door..There cctv everywhere so tht 419 king planned it

• KOO DWOMO 9 years ago

Biblical King Solomon asked God for wisdom, not defense. If Otumfuor has lost the defense of his chief, it means he has lost the Asante throne and must abdicate or.......!

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

MY BROTHER, YOU HAVE MADE MY DAY. I MAY DEDUCE THAT YOU ARE AN ASHANTI OR AKAN. THIS MAN HAS INFACT DISGRACED THE WHOLE ASHANTI NATION. HE SHOULD ASK HIMSELF IF HIS FOREFATHERS, THE GREAT ASHANTI KINGS DID WHAT HE IS DOING. M ...

• Uncle Ebo 9 years ago

I am Akan but not an Asante, and I love Asantes with all my heart,not only because I lived in Kumasi for a long time but also because I truthfully believe in my heart that Asantes are the least tribalistic tribe in Ghana and ...

• Sandy 9 years ago

HAD MAHAMA ON A POLITICAL PLATFORM NOT INSULTED THE SENSIBILITIES OF ASANTES IN KUMASI BY DANCING YENTIE OBIAA, AND RUBBED SALT INTO THE INJURY BY STATING THAT IF HE PAVED THE WHOLE OF KUMASI WITH GOLD ASANTES WILL SAY '' ON ...

• BAAFUOR AMPONTUA 9 years ago

CAN HE READ? I DON'T THINK SO. OR MAYBE THERE IS A 'FAULT' IN THE ASANTE HENE LINEAGE. CHECK THE FILTH AND OVERGROWN WEEDS IN HIS BACKYARD. CAN I CONFIDENTLY CALL HIM THE SUCCESSOR OF KWAME KYERETWIE? DUDE IF YOU WANT RESPECT ...

• NANA 9 years ago

Ashantis your kingdom is falling

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Koomson .... U sound like a 2nd rate European. Move on.

• KWAKU 9 years ago

The worst thing to have happened to the Ashanti kingdom is the crowning of this guy as the king. The worst enemies of the Ashantis could not have caused so much damage to the union of the Ashanti nations as this guy has caus ...

• Koomson 9 years ago

No...I'm just passionate about my country...Ghanaians are selfish people, that is our number one problem.

• Raj 9 years ago

You speak with so much jealousy, pain and hatred. Lol sorry buddy

• Kweku Bernard 9 years ago

What's wrong for the chief to dance with the President of d republic? U see that as a disgrace? Interesting. That apart cld the president hv predicted what music to be played? If you're really a fante then speak for central b ...

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

The fifth richest Chief in Africa, they say ! Fine, we are very proud, but we expect more developments in his region/Ghana as a proof.

• Embarrassed Asanteni 9 years ago

If Asantehene wants his chiefs and indeed Asanteman to respect him then he must learn from his ancestors and not just follow politicians who will use him for their own power.
    He should learn from his great uncle Nana Premp ...

• From Queens City 9 years ago

Yes indeed he should learn from his ancestors and not disgraced politicians

Nana is modernizing chieftancy. he took a clue from Princess Diane(Peace be to her)who took out Buckingham Palace to the British people and she was welcomed. Now the Monarch does twitter and attend public functions.
    Otumfuo ...

• kofi 9 years ago

ashantis areassertive people. they wont defend wrong doing even though you're their king. stop doing wrong, rebuke corrupt officers and don't endorse mediocrity then they will regard u

• SAMUEL AGBEVI 9 years ago

FOR A KING LIKE THE ASANTIHENE TO STOOP TOO LOW AND DANCE WITH JOHN THIEF DRAMANI MAHAMA IN PUBLIC AMOUNTS TO DESTOLMENT. YOU ARE LUCKY NOBODY HAS INTIATED A MOTION TO BOOT YOUR STINKING ASS OF THE ROYAL THROWN. KWAKU DUAH, Y ...

• From Queens City 9 years ago

Who should follow you and disgrace himself Those chiefs are mature and secondly follow tradition if you want to follow NDC peoples go ahead and disgrace yourself and nobody want to share that shame They don't want to d ...

• yanks 9 years ago

replace them with the like of the terrorist arab toad called yamin?

• Kokofu 9 years ago

This Asantehene makes me sick!!! Please, to our Elders, impeach him with immediate effect. Everything you hear about him is always bad. As an Ashanti, I've never felt so disrespectful to the thrown: this makes me sick. He ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

Kokofu, the word is "throne" and thrown. No offence intended.

• captain crunch, USA 9 years ago

Yaw Poku, its 'offense' not offence

• Ghanani 9 years ago

When Mahama stood at Kumasi to insult the whole Ashantis what did you tell him?You sat there unconcerned to let him tell the whole Ashanti nation that Ashantis would not appreciate even if he tarred the Ashanti streets with g ...

• Kwabena Crentsil,Kingston,Jamaica. 9 years ago

What is insulting about what Prez Mahama said about Ashantis? Di you not hear the party that most Ashantis follow blindly out if tribal loyalty accuse the Prez and his Government of not doing anything in Ashante Region in ter ...

• P.k 9 years ago

Nana de comments from ur own people not de chiefs alone shd tell u dat, ur people are disgusted abt ur actions nowadays.this is a complete vote of no confidence.pls nana ur people are not happy and since u are presiding over ...

• Neyin Akondor- Chief of Gomoa Mpota 9 years ago

Compare yourself to Otumfour Opoku Ware, your predecessor. Look at the vast difference between yourself and him. He earned the respect of all Akans, not just Asanteman. What are you doing wrong, Kwaku Dua?

Otumfour Opoku Ware was not progressive.

• leslie 9 years ago

Ashantis have become very very unforgiven to other Ghanaians and to their overlord.
    Even if Ghana is facing dire catastrophic economic challenges, there is no where in our that starts that the npp is the only panacea.
    Do yo ...

• John Tanoh,UK 9 years ago

Leslie,you are very correct in all you said.I think calling Ashantis dwarfs and saying Gid wll punish them is unnecessary and uncalled for.

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Because you are corrupt and a womanizer. What about that hairdresser in London?

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

What a stupid suggestion. This suspectedly can come eather from NDC or non Ashanti corner. A chief who is not fighting for the interest of his land, a yentie obia chief, will be defended by any asante?

No educated folk wil ...

• proud Asanteman 9 years ago

Your own mother wouldn't defend you if you don't change your attitude, good name is better than riches . Keep buying properties in London , They call you Nana One , do the right thing and good deeds will defend you , other th ...

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Nana your statement is very unfortunate but the fault is from you. Look the hardships Ghanaians have themselves in then as a respected King you sing and dance" yen-tie obiaa". It a mistake to behave that way.

• Nana Bawuah 9 years ago

Asantehene cannot destool any Amantuo Num state such as Dwaben/Bekwai, Nsuta, Mampon, Asumegya/Kumawu, Aduaben because he has no authority over those states. His powers are limited to those stools his predecessors created or ...

• osei accra 9 years ago

He is worse asantehene ever he doesn't have a clue about the stool he don't even deserve it cos he is like a child

• pdc man 9 years ago

It is quite unfortunate Otumfour should say this. Asanteman and the Asante Stool which Otumfour occupies is the spirit and pride of every Asante. The occupant of this stool is respected and revered absolutely by Asantis. And ...

• peaceful citizen 9 years ago

When you betray your kinsmen by aligning yourself with this cursed disgraceful,corrupt,evil party ,you want your chiefs to defend you. They know what is right and are not hypocrites like you. Let yamin and his people defend y ...

• con 9 years ago

i like yur comment bro

When you betray your kinsmen by aligning yourself with this cursed disgraceful,corrupt,evil party ,you want your chiefs to defend you. They know what is right and are not hypocrites like you. Let yamin and his people defend y ...

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

WHY SHOULD THEY DEFEND YOU WHEN YOU ARE MISBEHAVING. CALL YAMIN AND THE NDC FOLKS TO DEFEND YOU. YOU HAVE BEEN A DISGRACE TO THE ASHANTI NATION AND THAT IS THE REASON WHY THEY ARE NOT DEFENDING YOU. WHAT HAVE YOU REALLY DONE ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

KOFI, YOU ARE TOO RIGHT!
    HE WILL DISTOOL HIMSELF IN DISGRACE SOON.HE HAS SERIOUSLY BETRAYED US ALL.
    MOST OF HIS SO CALL CHIEFS WILL ASK FOR HIS HEAD SOON LET ALONE DEFEND HIM.A TRAITOR AND A BAD LEADER.
    HE STANDS FOR EVERY ...

• ?????? 9 years ago

THAT IS THE QUESTION KWAKU DUA MUST ASK HIMSELF !!!

• KANAWU 9 years ago

NANA, WOFORO DUA PA A NA YEAPIA WO! YOU DID NOT DEFEND YOUR SUBJECTS WHEN MAHAMA USED "YENTIE OBIARA" TO INSULT ASANTES, RATHER, YOU JOINED HIM AND DANCED WITH HIM TO ANNOY ASANTES. NANA, SHOULD WE SIT DOWN AND LET MAHAMA TO ...

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Nana, with all due respect, you did not do well by dancing to an abussive music with the disrespectful president. You see, the subchiefs you came to meet on the stools are well mannered, highly educated. They are mostly descr ...

Excuse me those chiefs are all cowards and are scared to death of marrying a Commoner. I think you are a serious NPP sympathizer. Nana is asking Ashantis a very big question" When do we stop being anti reformation and anti m ...

So he worked hard and Canada, is that why he can't go back there, he was into drugs and other illegal shit, so shut up

• Sas 9 years ago

I agree with u bro.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Nana, to protect the respect people have for you, please, wean yourself off politics in Ghana. Especially with NDC in power, try as much as you can not to engage them anywhere because it cast a slur on your image and the thr ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Good advice but of what use is it if the "Yentie Obiaa" Kwaku Dua will not heed the counsel of his subjects and those who genuinely love him? Most Asantes and most Ghanaians wish him a successful reign as the Asante monarch ...

• j teddy mens 9 years ago

Nana l can feel your pain but check some things are not making your chiefs happy but remember as ante here represent a very broad kingdom . Remember just Mame. YOU ASANTEWAA.and what she stood for . Please Nana are you foll ...

• FORTUNE TELLER 9 years ago

NOW I KNOW WHY NPPS ESPECIALLY THE ASHANTIS AMONG THEM INSULT EVERYBODY. IF THEY WILL NOT SPARE THEIR KING THEN WHO ARE WE TO DEMAND RESPECT FROM THEM. LET US TAKE CONSOLATION IN WHAT IS HAPPENING.

• Nana Frenzy B 9 years ago

PLEASE THIS IS NOT A NATIONAL ISSUE. LET THE ASHANTI PEOPLE DEAL WITH THEIR KING ACCORDING TO THEIR NORMS. NDC, NPP OR CPP has nothing to do with MANHYIA.The king can be changed, but you can't change the Ashanti Kingdom. Ever ...

• atingah 9 years ago

What's a big deal dancing with the president ? None of you in shit in refridgerator and later turns it to cocoa butter cream for the poor. So no big deal here.

• TIJANI 9 years ago

you want publicity and you want to heard in the media. you have to choose where you belong to, either a politician or a chief. mind you, your name will go down and down as long as you associate yourself with politics.

• Queen 9 years ago

EBEI !! EBEI!! DID YOU CONSULT ANY OF THEM BEFORE DANCING IN PUBLIC TO "YENTIE OBIA?" SOME THINGS YOU DO ARE INDEFENSIBLE, SORRY TO SAY.WHEN NPP INVITED YOU TO VICE PRESIDENT ALIU MAHAMA'S ANNIVERSARY, YOU DID NOT GO.

HIS IN BED WITH THEM.

• kwakuvi 9 years ago

He has broke rules of akan what do he wants from us he must go to hell he makes me sick ndc using him but he can't see it

• Maame Pinamang 9 years ago

If parents cannot get a market place to buy and sell their goods,
    All the places are meant for building of stores without thinking about the people who don't have money for one and capitation of NHIS is killing your people. ...

• KYEBI ADVOCATE 9 years ago

SOON THE DENKYERA'S AND THE ADANSI'S WILL SEPARATE FROM THE ASANTE'S.

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

Since when did Denkyera become part of the Ashanti kingdom? We are not part of the shame so don't bring us in.

• Bingo 9 years ago

Politics can disgrace you Nana. You are supposed to be neutral but 90? of your people don't see it that way.Adjust your self in the center.

• MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 9 years ago

True Islaamic monotheism.will give you peace tranquility and honor,we ask Allaah for safety and well-being.www.aloloom.net authentic Islaamic site.

• Yusif 9 years ago

But there doesn't appear to be peace in nations with majority muslims.

• KB, Texas USA 9 years ago

Please don't bring religion into this already volatile political situation, please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Phasmida 9 years ago

Isamic? We remember too well boko haram, Charlie Hebdo, ISIL, stone adulterous women to death NDC MP etc.

Don't bri that here

• KATINGA 9 years ago

There are many Countries where fanatics like you have brought conflict and pain. In the nake of Islam, people kill innocent children and women. In the name of Islam, people abduct innocent girls and rape them. Stop the nonsen ...

• Peter Dogbe 9 years ago

This Asante Nana has hit an all time low to be falling on Yammin to defend his shady deals.

He pales in comparison with the diplomacy, humility, tact, and nobility of the last Asante Nana, Otumfuo Opoku Ware II.

Maybe, ...

• Teye 9 years ago

Because they can't trust you.your hands are bloody in the election petition bribery scandal.

• NPP FANATIC 9 years ago

ALL OF YOU ARE VERY STUPID!!!! JUST BECAUSE OTUMFUO IS NOT TRYING TO FRUSTRATE THE CURRENT NDC GOVT!!! NPP SABOTEURS-ARROGANT BASTARDS!!! YOU WILL FOREVER REMAIN STUPID-KEEP THE STUPID COMMENTS COMING...ALL THIS BECAUSE OF A ...

• s.k 9 years ago

Your name alone depicts the level of your foolishness u called us stupid people listing careful to your name n u c you are a big fool.

• rsm Akakpo 9 years ago

it isn't the Asantehene but the insults of people with genuine comments and observations that makes the npp unpopular especially before minorities. Just because somebody is called Atongo you tag him a fool. You call your dog ...

• Adam 9 years ago

When did dancing became a crime that amount to the distoolment of a chief? If the lyrics of that song is soo bad and insulting to the extent of calling for the head of those who dance to it, then what will happen to the one w ...

• C.O.A. 9 years ago

Adongo is a donkey, pls let him continue with his hiii hoooo hiii hooo.

• Asempa 9 years ago

It is because you are a fool, a complete disgrace OK. The sad thing is that you don't even know it. Just listen to what you are saying.

• agyeman 9 years ago

Its sad that my King laments but he has himself to blame. His flirtations with the NDC for what reason can not be fathomed. I think Nana you are highly respected so perhaps your chiefs look on with awe your public actions and ...

• C.O.A. 9 years ago

You have nailed it. Thank you.

• C.O.A. 9 years ago

You have nailed it. Thank you.

HE IS A DISGRACE!

• C.O.A. 9 years ago

What needs to be defended if the truth is on hand? This is the turning point where a once Solomon, has become Absalom. (solidghana)

• Kwame Kusi 9 years ago

You are a BIG DISGRACE to the MIGHTY THRONE of your forefathers. Shame on you. Why can't you visit Canada?

• Yaa Yaa 9 years ago

Ohene kwaseato, if you don't behave like a king, why would you expect anybody in your kingdom to respect you. Ofui. Respect yourself and the still you are occupying and I'm sure you will be respected by your kinsmen. You f ...

• Nana k 9 years ago

Yaa Yaa, words like kwaseato and ofui are unworthy. This is because you do not use it on someone you disagree with. I have read the comments posted and expect to read something the King has done against his people that merit ...

• Odikro Eyeuo Mununkum 9 years ago

Otumfuo must know his limit. No one will criticized Otumfuo dancing privately to "Siekye high life" by "Noble Kings". But he went over board dancing to "Ye Tie Obiaa". Otumfuo need high level "Golden Stool" counseling.

• jimmy 9 years ago

Is asantehene quit talking how did he expect his own chief to support hypocrisy onyame ahowuo

I have seen 3 Ashanti kings in my life and this is the only king who is surrounded by controversies. The fact that corrupt politicians comes out to defend him speaks volumes.

KOFI! THIS MAN IS DOOMED! THE ASHANTI god's will sacrifice him soon.

• fred arthur 9 years ago

TWEAA AND SO WHAT?

• Blessing 9 years ago

All the past Ashanti Kings were humble, disciplined and commanded great respect and loyalty from their subjects....EXCEPT THIS POMPOUS, FOOLISH, ARROGANT and WOMANIZER called a King. King my foot.

• NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

I don't think he expects the chiefs to defend his stupidity. Has he no brains in his head? Let him do the golden stool a favour and abdicate. Does he think chiefs are as stupid as he is? The truth is they were shocked that h ...

• NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

I don't think he expects the chiefs to defend his stupidity. Has he no brains in his head? Let him do the golden stool a favour and abdicate. Does he think chiefs are as stupid as he is? The truth is they were shocked that h ...

• NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

I don't think he expects the chiefs to defend his stupidity. Has he no brains in his head? Let him do the golden stool a favour and abdicate. Does he think the chiefs are as stupid as he is? The truth is they were shocked th ...

• NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

I don't think he expects the chiefs to defend his stupidity. Has he no brains in his head? Let him do the golden stool a favour and abdicate. Does he think the chiefs are as stupid as he is? The truth is they were shocked th ...

• NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

• Ohenese Boakye Yiadom 9 years ago

HOW WILL THE CHIEFS OF ASANTE DEFEND AN IRRESPONSIBLE LEADER?

For sure, if the IRRESPONSIBLE ASANTEHENE CHANGES TO BE RESPONSIBLE,THE CHIEFS OF ASANTE WILL ALSO ACT RESPONSIBLY.

Asantehene should not by tradition and c ...

• jj 9 years ago

When Nana starts to defend the Asanteman as sworned, then the Ashanti's will defend him. The Ashanti's r even kind to him despite all the betrayal by the king. Nanas reputation is as stake.

• jj 9 years ago

Shame

• No nonsense 9 years ago

Nana, with all the due respect we Ashanti's have for you, you have really disgraced us.

• Agya Amuesi 9 years ago

He is no more a powerful king, unlike the previous Asante kings. He has washed his dirty clothes in the public. He is finished. He has polluted and disgraced himself already. Who should defend him after dancing to the tune of ...

• Osei Asibey 9 years ago

Otumfuo! Can u answer this my question for me pls? U disagree with Nana Tachiman-manhene for being close to President Atta Mills. But he never dance with Atta Mills nor borrow his airplane to UK, U been doing all this but acc ...

• BOATENG ACCRA 9 years ago

THE DEPUTY MINISTER SO CALL YAMIN WANT TO DESTROY ASANTEMAN AND LEAVE ASHANTI TO HIS TOWN WE THANK HIM AND HIS (NDC)PEOPLES GOD WILL PUNISH THEM WITH THEIR MIND LEAVE THEM BECAUSE (ASANTIFOUR SE BRIBIARA WO NE MMR3.

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Nana is ndc and the yamins not defending you right?
    Thenquestion yourdelf why?

• hawa 9 years ago

you prefer Yamin and Mahama to your chiefs a disgraced chief.

• Adu Asabere -wenchi(asaberek@gmail.co 9 years ago

how come that the whole asante chiefs do not defend you. are you sure you have not offended them? ,

• Eddie 9 years ago

when I was in school some of the history books of Ashanti kingdom suggest how this king came for only forty days , 6 months 1 yr n forth now I do understand perfectly putting ur self in all kinds of dirty business they hv e ...

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

Asantes are wise peiople. They do not back fools like you. You will destool yourself very soon.

In the mean time, you can continue to disgrace yourself and invite calamity to the stool from afar.

One best option for y ...

• TK 9 years ago

I RESPECT THOSE CHIEFS FOR NOT COMPROMISING. THEY RESPECT VALUES!!!

• Bernard 9 years ago

What is rong if the King and the president was celebrating oooooooooooo Ghana everything politics aaaaaaaaaaa deeennnn we sshould stop ooooooo tooooonnnnn

• Obrefo 9 years ago

Have you tried to find out behind the scene why Asante Chiefs and Asante man are not coming to your defense when you're under attack in the media?

• mumuni otumfuo 9 years ago

Try definding that big manson in London, South Africa, whilst Oseikrom, the bush garden is full of FILTH. DEFEND the jelwery you sold in Norway. Shame on you

• Debrah-Awoshe 9 years ago

Kukuru-Kukuru No Gyaeaa, Kek3 Nso B3gyae.

• Debrah-Awoshe 9 years ago

'Gyae Atet3 Atet3 Na Yen gyae Wo Whane-Whane' And You Will Be Okay

• Alex frimpong 9 years ago

Why do you need a defence . You consciously in a broad day light engaged in a hilarious party with public . Do what should you expect public admiration fame and Shane as well . Opposition us still watching. As a king is out ...

• Alex frimpong 9 years ago

Why do you need a defence . You consciously in a broad day light engaged in a hilarious party with public . So what should you expect public admiration, fame , or Shane as well . Opposition is still watching. As a king it ...

• Opanin Koo Kwakye 9 years ago

Nana, are you now seeking protection from a political party instead of your subjects? You better be careful.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

And we mean dancing in the literal sense,figurative sense,metaphoric sense.....and all senses !

• ABU JOMO STAVANGER NORWAY 9 years ago

NANA have faith in God he is the one who will be your defender. Your chiefs are stupid simply because of their blind reasoning of been an ashanti, is a must to be an NPP supporter. what would okyenhene who is a known NPP supp ...

• KB, USA 9 years ago

Aboa ...siaa kwa

• KB, USA 9 years ago

Aboa ...siaa kwa

• Time Will Tell 9 years ago

Abu Jimi...How dare you hide behind politics to insult Asantes and the Okyehene...yet the NDC is looking for 1Million votes in Ashanti region..better go and serve your own King well and leave Otumfour for his people .....Time ...

• KB, USA 9 years ago

Wo chillee aa wose y3n defend yo..saa..s3sen..akoaa weyi paaa u bi funny king...if you do the right thing people will defend you..just stop making mockery of the Stool ..thats all..tweaaaaaa.

• kk 9 years ago

I don't even listen to him again. Corrupt leader. So far the Ashanti king with lots of controversies.

• KB, USA 9 years ago

Three Ashanti kings have been on the Sika Agua in my life time, I only know the private name of the current one.
    A king is like a referee, the best ones are scarcely mentioned in the newspapers after a match, this one appea ...

• Odehyue Kofi 9 years ago

Nana U want somebody to defend nd U?U are already a disgrace to itself and asanteman by alligning yourself with mahama tani.u yourself U are descendants of ntafo that's why .Shame unto U.

• Gyeabuor 9 years ago

Kwasiaba Odehyue Kofi, tribalist, maggot

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

We are in democracy and having lived in USA struggling you got this greatest opportunity just to dance to the tune of the most corrupt president in the history of Ghana. Now nobody will listen to you and your respect is forev ...

• solomon 9 years ago

Nana u swear to us to protect and support our interest and also de value of asanteman..the truth is your sons n daughters of asante r losing interest in you bc bad news circulatn nowadays..long live asanteman

You can't even come to Canada else you will be arrested. Tell your people why. I will never understand how you got to be on the stool since we all knew what a crook, selfish, womanizer you are. Shut up and destool yourself be ...

• not so proud Ashanti 9 years ago

Since you came, I have not been proud to be Ashanti. I miss opoku ware who was an honest man. You all you know is sleeping with kumasi small girls. Ashawo king we know you.

• WATCHMAN 9 years ago

It could be they are intelligently protesting the kind of opprobrium that has afflicted Asanteman from some acts of omission or commission.
    This calls for very deep introspection and a very deft balancing act between tradit ...

• Dannybee 9 years ago

The asantehene is on the wrong side of history, because he has associated himself with a political party that is known for mischief, lack of civility and mismanagement. The Chiefs are determined not to be misled, therefore wh ...

• nii 9 years ago

U guys should know that he is human. He danced with non other than the president after commissioning a project. What is so wrong about that.

What is so wrong is the fact that he danced to the tune "Yentie Obi ara", the same tune which Mahama used to rebuke Ashantis. It is absolutely forbidden for any Ashanti King to dance to this kind of music, let alone one that ...

• Joseph Yamson 9 years ago

B'cos u have corrupted ur position

• ekow nyame 9 years ago

The oath u r chiefs they have taken to defend asantiman and urself is during times of war or invasion but not when u consistently breach the constitution and do politics. Which of ur predesersors who commanded respect behaved ...

• ASH-TOWN ABRANTIE, MMROM KSI 9 years ago

ASHANTIS TODAY CALL A SPADE A SPADE NOT AN AGRICULTURAL INSTRUMENT.AND I QUESS NANA AINT SEEN NOTHING YET.ASHANTIS WILL RATHER DEFEND THE OKYEHENE.OKYEHENE STOOD HIS GROUND AND DEFENDED HIS PEOPLE WHEN THIS SAME MAHAMA CALLED ...

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

I don't think Ghanaians should worry themselves over Ashanti nonsense, who is otumfuo anyway. NPP will continue to disgrace and discredit him but I don't f.u.c.k.n care, they can kill him, impeach him do whatever who cares

• KWASI IN EUROPE 9 years ago

You know very well that Mahama supervises corruption. It is not a secret. Many Ghanaians are angry with this dumsor, dumsor. Then you danced with such a man. Why? You have disgraced the Asante Kingdom.

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Village people chief, non significant to Ghana's development, this ain't news buddy. Let them deal with it -kokoasefo

• Niii 9 years ago

Oh my God this Asantehene paaa de3. Are you defending your people? All your mind is money, women and buying property abroad. Nonsense talk.

• OMAN BA PA 9 years ago

USELESS CHIEF,ATOPAHENE KWAKU DUAH MAHAMA AGYIMI NO PAA,OHENE KWASEA,CRIMINAL,CORRUPT,EVIL MAN

• k.k 9 years ago

Otumfoo GYEMI GYIME

• karim 9 years ago

NDC NPP huddle is enough for Ghanaians we don't want any bokom haram,Isis,alkaida,or alshabab

• KWASI IN EUROPE 9 years ago

Did you ever see Nana Opoku Ware II dancing with a corrupt person? Or you have forgotten that the Asantehene is hugely revered. Now the honour goes to Okyehene Amoatia Ofori Panin. You have disappointed Ashantes. Respect you ...

• Osei Bediako Bekwai Ash 9 years ago

Enye obi na wokum Antwioo,aboa no ara na wode ne wedee baaye.Na who cause am, brothers and sisters? Eino bi dis same Nana who don dance this YENTIE OBIAA Azonto with Mahama.? Na Yoruba man will say Nana Olorun mo eei ie God d ...

• karim 9 years ago

ohehyue kofi,check yourself.u speak like an uncivilised person yourself how then do u chastise your own chief."how do u called some one tani in this modern world"how better are u than northerners tweaaa etah.next time talk l ...

• Mr. Brain 9 years ago

Nothing to defend. How can someone defend the indefensible? Everything around you is rotten and it is impossible to clean up. You've got it?
    Also, you've got these illiterate chiefs who are just selling land. What guts do t ...

• Boakye yiadom 9 years ago

odehyue kofi check urself before u check Nana,how can u call someone tani in this mordern world when even iletrates are learning to be civilised excuse me to ask are u,are u educated?how better are u than northerners.tweaaa ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

A huge flop.

• DOME HOTEL 9 years ago

Wake up Asanteman; otumfuo is right.
    Where is the loyalty for Asantehene.
    Many of the chiefs who swore allegiance to Otumfuo do not know the true meaning of that oath.The chiefs have all failed to ally with Otumfuo.It is a ...

Ashanti chiefs do not swear by the Golden Stool to defend foolishness, they swear to defend sanctity. In actual fact, it is the Otumfour who should be ashamed for failure of duty. He should listen to the cry of his subjects r ...

• DOME HOTEL 9 years ago

Many of the chiefs who swore allegiance to Otumfuo do not know the true meaning of that oath.The chiefs have all failed to ally with Otumfuo.It is a ...

• DOME HOTEL 9 years ago

• Mr. Brain 9 years ago

Nothing to defend. How can someone defend the indefensible? Everything around you is rotten and it is impossible to clean up. You've got it?
    Also, you've got these illiterate chiefs who are just selling land. What guts do t ...

• Jack 9 years ago

NDC will only defend you for political gains and nothing else. Until recently were they not insulting and labeling you as NPP? Yammin is a snake and should not be taken serious.

• Jack 9 years ago

NDC will only defend you for political gains and nothing else. Until recently were they not insulting and labeling you as NPP? Yammin is a snake and should not be taken serious.

• okponglo 9 years ago

did they ask you to get entangle yourself in politics??
    stupid man.

• DOME HOTEL2 9 years ago

• karim 9 years ago

ohehyue kofi,check yourself.u speak like an uncivilised person yourself how then do u chastise your own chief."how do u called some one tani in this modern world"how better are u than northerners tweaaa etah.next time talk l ...

• RK 9 years ago

Ashantis are ungrateful. when NPP was in power he was 'King Solomon' now that NDC is in power he is a disgrace to u people....hahaha. It a shame you people want him dead. May what ever u wish for him happen to ur father.

• Mr. Brain 9 years ago

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

A huge flop.

• OPPONG 9 years ago

Nana think again. No one wants to defend silly antics!

• kirk osei 9 years ago

Nobdy is gonna defend you after you had meddling yourself on mahama nd his gangs of thieves who do u think is going to defend you nobdy carry your own cross Nana.

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

A huge flop.

• DOME HOTEL 9 years ago

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

A huge flop.

• okponglo 9 years ago

stupid man.

• DOME HOTEL 9 years ago

• DOME HOTEL2 9 years ago

• DOME HOTEL 9 years ago

• okponglo 9 years ago

stupid man.

• DOME HOTEL 9 years ago

• RK 9 years ago

Ashantis are ungrateful. when NPP was in power he was 'King Solomon' now that NDC is in power he is a disgrace to u people....hahaha. It a shame you people want him dead. May what ever u wish for him happen to ur father.

• kilometres 9 years ago

I wish he'll read all these comments

• Mr. Brain 9 years ago

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

A huge flop.

• DOME HOTEL 9 years ago

• kirk osei 9 years ago

Nobdy is gonna defend you after you had meddling yourself on mahama nd his gangs of thieves who do u think is going to defend you nobdy carry your own cross Nana.

• DOME HOTEL 9 years ago

Thank you my brother most of the Ashantis are still dreaming of Nana Akuffo Addo's loss in the elections.
    Surprising they have nominated the same person. This goes to prove their mentality and their cowardice. They are alway ...

• k.boateng london 9 years ago

shut up

• Aikins 9 years ago

Otumfuo Nana Kofi Karikari 1874 was forced to abdicate. Otumfuo Nana Mensa Bonsu was also forced to abdicate in 1883.Otumfuo Nana Kwaku Dua II 28 April 1884-11 June 1884 also died after short illness. So is Otumfuo Nana Osei ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

foolish ashantes

• kwaku 9 years ago

You are a big big fool douglas

• efo 9 years ago

what is asantehene supporting ndc and hearts

• bela 9 years ago

asantehene take asantes into granted

• voice of Asante youth 9 years ago

John Otumfuo and john john mahama has lost ideas n dey need to be poisoned by de chiefs.when u receive ur bribes,do u share wiyh de chiefs?if u are ndc other chiefs are not.dey will kill u in no time,selfish Otimfuo i hv ever ...

• voice of Asante youth 9 years ago

All asanteman youth arr to meet @ the ksi sports stadium to think on hw to demonstrate and remove him from de stool cos is not his but for us,de youth.pls do come in numbers on coming wednesday.

• Pablo 9 years ago

It's unfortunate that grow ups are using dirty language on a platform meant for serious discourse. Insults and use of vulgar language will not do us any good. Posterity will judge us.

• MUNGU YARO 9 years ago

One must not take Ashantis for granted, because they are not cowards, but woriuors and it is clear in the history books, even British people knows about it. Being a King over Ashantis doesn't mean you can always be arogant a ...

• M.D 9 years ago

Otumfuo you want your chiefs to defend you, that is a big mistake, let NDC defend.

• ekow nyame 9 years ago

In future U will be referred to as the Asantihene who licked the boots of politicians for pitance. Rethink and reorder urself b4 u may command respect. U were once called king Solomon. Sorry u can never demand respect from u ...

• harun 9 years ago

Otumfo may God blesse you.you are one king i admire in this country.For your information we would defend you day n night. God blesse with wisdom

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

The "King's lambs" did not bleat but their loud silence is being misconstrued as disloyalty to the stool . According to the King, the Chiefs of the Asante Nation should have been up in arms against his detractors and defend h ...

• Pontius Pilate 9 years ago

"those the gods want to destroy, they first make mad". Nana watch out and be careful

• HMMMN 9 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmnnnnnn....

• MAWULI from JUAPONG 9 years ago

Oh u too? Am sure your subjects will jubilate the day u drop dead! When NDC apologists were attacking u on Radio Gold for dealing in cocaine, was it not the Ashanti youth who rose to your defence? Don't be a traitor king.

• NIPA YE BAD 9 years ago

You people making a whole lots of comment about this king should think deep. The Great King also has his right. You people politicize every story you hear about the king. If he should dance with Akuffo Addo it's a fun, but if ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

PREMPEH THE FIRST WAS NOT DEFENDED BY THE CHIEFS IN 1893,THEY ALLOWED THE BRITISH AND THE ENEMIES OF THE ASHANTI KINGDOM TO MARCH INTO KUMASI WITHOUT A FIGHT.

• Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago

Point of correction. The British Army (supported by African Colonial Forces,other Ghanaian tribes & Volunteers (Asante political exiles), marched into Kumasi & arrested Asantehene Prempeh, Chiefs & members of the Royal Family ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

MR YAW YOU ARE RIGHT.

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Nana, respect is one of the natural identity which no one should ask or demand nor force people around u to throw it to u but rather it comes naturally to attach to your activity and actions in public. Nana how can u expect y ...

• Shame 9 years ago

You only provoke more insults. You better bow down your head in shame with your tail in between your thighs. And step down. You have been a disgrace to the Asante nation. There has been to many controversies surrounding your ...

• Kofi Asante 9 years ago

Nana, please do yourself a favour. You have been the most vilified and insulted Asante king. Why not step down and spare us further shame. Can't you rise above petty political games like your predecessors?

• nokwareba...odeneho 9 years ago

Ooo Nana. ....yentie obiara dance.....

What are you expecting. ...tweaa

• bobo 9 years ago

this mann is not an ashante chief,it is a disgrace to call hin ash.chief. he is corrupt,lair.

• DUNGA 9 years ago

DE AZAA KING SHOULD KNW DAT NOT ALL HIS SUB CHIEFS ARE CORRUPT LIKE HIM,DAT IS WHY DEY DECLINE TO SUPPORT HIM

• clarke 9 years ago

I Thought Otumfuor Would Have Used The Occasion To Apologize To Asanteman And Ghanaian But He Once Again Miss The Opportunity. I Think The Mighty King Needs Our Prayers To Overcome The Spell John Mahama And The NDC Has Cast O ...

• Ofui 9 years ago

Agya ohene yi paa u are funny can't u defend ur slf lol

• kadri 9 years ago

we live to see

• Amicora 9 years ago

Nana with all due respect the chiefs cannot defend you when u flirt so openly with politicians. Please pause & be neutral

• KWAME 9 years ago

Why should they? I think they are of hearing your name in almost every rumor of scandal and malpractices. he thinks people don't see him around town.

• OWUOMPOSURO 9 years ago

Look at this idiot call Asantehene a.k.a Kwaku Dua. You are a disgrace to your family and Asanteman as whole. Only useless people will follow you. You will die permature death. We are sick of you and your entire family.

• Nana Osei 9 years ago

He who is often rebuked, and hardened his neck, will suddenly be broken beyond remedy, Proverbs 29:1

• king 9 years ago

Kukrukukuru no gyae a keke no nso begyae. you have been crook before your ascension and have not changed. Stop your wickedness towards your own people and all will be well with you.we have a single otumfuo who have brought th ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Nana, respect is one of the natural identity which no one should ask or demand nor force people around u to throw it to u but rather it comes naturally to attach to your activity and actions in public. Nana how can u expect y ...

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Our REPUBLICAN CONSTITUTION has no place for such NONSENSE !! You either swear to DEFEND Ghana and her Constitution OR NOT !! Why are we making our lives so COMPLICATED ?????
    Chieftaincy TO THE GALLOWS!!!!!!!

• Kwadwo Owusu uk 9 years ago

Since when was an Asante king smeared in media? Never before except this unclean King.
    Asante kingdom had won reputation is long eroded since the inception of this caricature.

There is no smoke without fire.

• OWUOMPOSURO 9 years ago

We need revelution in Asanteman to get this IDIOT call otumfuo out of the Golden Stool. This guy is a crook, everything criminal issuse he is involve. We are sick of you we wish you death. Nobody will defend you. Useless man,

• Joesant 9 years ago

If this stupid so called king ever drive around Kumasi and see the state of the city roads which are full of potholes, he will know how we feel. He is a disgrace to the golden stool and the Ashantis as a whole.

• Namjia 9 years ago

Interesting

• ABU JOMO STAVANGER NORWAY 9 years ago

Shame on you Ashanti citizens why are you rather succumbing to Akyem Dog consumer NANA MUGABE AKUFFO ADDO. woa the servant the dog consumer is now your Asantehene. shame on you, sufferer of dementia and later Alzheimer's. You ...

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

If the chief refuse to get people like his grandparent did to guide their culture thats what happens.
    How can anybody be allowed to go in to the kings palace with a camera without permission. Paying a visit to a kings palace ...

• MUNGU YARO 9 years ago

The solution of your situation is simple, keep your mouth shut, stay away from women before it's too late. Simply because women will come after you just like Bill Cosby. Don't just support weak queen mothers that you can take ...

• aziz London Heathrow 9 years ago

18 Jan 2013, how could they wen u keep on day in and day out meddling with this useless politicians forgetting your stool is more superior than these greedy bustards

• wosowalu 9 years ago

Otumfuo you are a disgrace to the kingdom. That's what you get when you don't value youself

• Atimbila 9 years ago

For real Ashantis to talk this way to their king then the king is really bad.....They always defend. Nana. ....dancing had never been wrong and will never be but the song. You are a leader and it takes stupid leader's to sing ...

• Adama d'Gharty 9 years ago

The Asantehene should know that at such a time when most of his obedient subjects can not even afford to eat a meal once a day because of the selfish and incompetent Mahama government and its under achieved administration, da ...

You want to be defended, by whom? Tweàaaaaaaaaaa Let yamin and his cohorts defend you.Your chiefs are right. Continue dancing to yentie obiaa and your chiefs will also not listen to you.

• berlin 9 years ago

who shd defend u...u noe dey like kotoko.npp too u noe dey like...u turn the whole kumasi into stores ..u figure sey we are fools erh...poor u...u will die with ndc..trust me 2016 be ur yr..so start makin ur WILL...siaman

• Amoako Yeboah 9 years ago

A king should not involve himself in politics and he who does it, loses respect. Those chiefs that swear oath with you to defend the ashanti kingdom not the King.so if you do the right thing, they will support you because ...

• who cares 9 years ago

This fool have to think twice before opening his stinky mouth, you can't even defend yourself, whom do you want to defend you OFUI ? you're a disgrace to Ashanti kingdom, you're a disgrace to your mother who put you ther ...

• Baba oh baba 9 years ago

How can they defund you while you enjoy yourself with young girls like Mona and co

• Baba oh baba 9 years ago

nana young young girls

• Tony.NY 9 years ago

If you murder somebody and everyone knows that u did it, do you expect your subordinates to defend you? , Your chiefs are not stupid, if your case is defensible , they will definitely defend you. Didn't you dance with Mahama? ...

• zogli 9 years ago

Asantehene feels he is more secure under the protection of ndc rather than his own chiefs and people.
    Why is he now complaining?He has forgotten that NDC will soon be out of power,he will then feel the rebel of his people.

• P.Y Juaben 9 years ago

what have you done for peoples in ashanti.Just say one acheivement.Compare yourself to NANA OTUO SEREBOUR JUABEN HENE.

• Niii 9 years ago

Is nonsense talks this so call king is not defending his people I just called ecg they said have plan b for only Ashanti region on this power sharing 6hrs on then 12hrs off. This king want his people to defend him. Ha

• Tired of Tribal Politics 9 years ago

Would you guys with deep seated hatred for the Asantehene have hated him so much as you do now if he had danced with Nana Akuffo Addo on any song with all-die-be-die lyrics? The tribal politics is so sickening. Some of us a ...

• proud Asanteman 9 years ago

My friend shut up ! Is not about the dance but the music he danced with , his corruption and sleeping anything they call women that makes pple mad , so shut up and ask good question like , is it true ? Besides he is not a chi ...

• Akwasi 9 years ago

All of you who are against Otumfour for dealing with the President are a Bunch of frustrated NPP people. You will forever stay in opposition. Otumfour is a very wise man - he wants development for his people and Kingdom. Nkwa ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

OFUI LIKE. HOW MANY DEVELOPMENTAL PROJECTS DO YOU SEE IN ASHANTI? HOW MANY ASHANTIS ARE MINISTERS, CUNT

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Without the song and Mahama,he wouln't dance.

• Time Will Tell 9 years ago

Is the Otumfour sure Yamin & co can defend him, and is he comfortable with that? Asanteman can never disown their King. Definitely Otumfour may doing something which his people are not happy about. I think it's better for Nan ...

• Kurotwiamansa 9 years ago

This man believes he is the "Asante Nation", does he?
    Let me tell him that the "Asante Nation" always outlasts individuals who happen to have been put on thew Golden Stool. It is by their own actions that the Nation and its ...

• Amoasi 9 years ago

Do you want to be defended when you involve yourself in politics and descend low with the incorruptible Mahama? You have disgraced yourself. Nobody can defend you with this shameful acts.

• GHANABA 9 years ago

RESIGN OR WE WILL DETHRONE YOU .

• THE RADICAL 9 years ago

YOU CALL YOURSELF THE KING OF ASHANTIS. HOW MANY PEOPLE ELECTED YOU AS A KING. APART FROM YOUR BRAINLESS OLD MOTHER AND BUNCH OF SOME OLD USELESS IDIOTS. A KING WHO KEEPS DROPPING HIS TROUSERS BUT CANNOT EVEN FUCK! WASTING MO ...

• samtuger 9 years ago

Yentie obiaa king, what defence do you wont. Change you ways and defence will follow.

• kwaku asante 9 years ago

i am an asante i always wonder why only the name of our chief comes to the muddy always.i think this man needs to be checked cos even northern chiefs from where mahama comes from will never dance with him (mahama).this king n ...

• Ezek 9 years ago

It was those olden days that they no nothing not. For now they knew it, you ashantehene have all the resources to set example for your sub cheif in ashanti region but is not. Look at golden city of ghana and how it looks mr o ...

• KWAME BARFI AGYEMANG 9 years ago

so u reject ur chiefs and support yamins thought.god have mercy on asanteman

• kwabena 9 years ago

I think thst the King accepting tlo dance tlo a song which is widely regarded as defiant to ppls' sensibilities is what the problm is.

You see at a time Ghanaians ffelt let down by Mahama's govt in terms of severe rconomi ...

• Kofi of Kumawu 9 years ago

U need to be distooled.
    aren't u even shame to say that?
    We will rise against u soon

• jj 9 years ago

TheSe king is educated that is all.he has been in Europe as struggler before kingship.very modern king so u can imagine the antic life some ashanties not happy too much.

• NDC chief 9 years ago

Are u forcing iur people to defend something which is wrong

• Mubarik 9 years ago

Stupid man, you don't deserve any respect from anyone when you decided to dance with the incompetent and stupid president called JDM. how on earth do you expect any chief to defend you when you are flouting the culture of you ...

• NPP Buulu 9 years ago

LEFT WITH THE NPP, THE ASANTEHENE SHOULD BE SUCKING NANA ADDO ABI? WHY ARE NPP PEOPLE SO BLOCKHEADED?

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

WONI TWEBA, ABOA BI BA. IDIOT, CUNT.

• Osei 9 years ago

I suspect "Otumfuo" to be part of Atta Mills death, It is a political coup between Otumfuo, Mahama n his brother Ibrahim. Otumfuo is one of d strong men in Mahama's Government n Ashanti's will never forgive u Nana!!

• Kofi Kofi Go. 9 years ago

Why cares Tweaa your regime will the worst, poorest, disastrous, failures, premature etv.

• henry 9 years ago

its because they are chiefs but not propaganda secretaries.add that to their responsibilities

• kwasi 9 years ago

if you do what is right,the chiefs will do what is right.The Asante kingdom has gone.I myself missed the Otumfo Agyemang Prempeh 11.kwaku Duah just step down.or the stool will disgrace you before you die.

• AKORA 9 years ago

Who will defend you you idiot.KWASEA otumfo like you. Its only the Ashantis that you can play your stupidity on them.

• MR MAWEGYATA 9 years ago

FIRST OF ALL WELL DONE ASHANTI CHIEFS FOR NOT DEFENDING THIS CORRUPT KING.ALL OVER ASHANTI REGION, IT IS EITHER CHINESE OR FULANI TAKING OVER ASHANTI LANDS AND RAPING AND KILLING ASHANTI'S.YOU KNOW KWAKU DUAH THAT YOU ARE NOT ...

• Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago

The current Asantehene seems to surround himself by poor quality advisers. The Asante Empire has long disappeared & he is no longer an imperial ruler but a mere Constitutional Monarch like many other Paramount Chiefs from ot ...

• The Truth 9 years ago

Asantehene is losing his respect in this world bcos he's becoming greedy just like NDC n prez Mahama.

• fredsaid 9 years ago

ASANTEHENE BRINGING KINGSHIP INTO DISPUTE

Otumfuo brought his esteemed position into disrepute when he is perceived as having aligned himself with one political party, the ndc, fraternising and socialising politically. He ...

• Awurade Kasa 9 years ago

Sir, you are more of an NDC politician that an Asantehene. Politicians do not deserve Defence from anybody.
    The title Otumfuo will be changed to Hon. Osei Tutu. You defend you my foot.

• dabi dabi 9 years ago

Do you think our chiefs are fools,you should listen to advice and stop what you are doing thinking asantes don't know what is going on. NDC has ababdoned
    ashanti region and you are in bed with them.

• Terry 9 years ago

Who should defend corruption and stealing?

Your own stool gods don't even support you? You will die miserably and shortly if you don't stop abusing your stoolship in Asante Kingdom.

• apaska 9 years ago

How can they defend an Otumfuo who is so disgraceful that he even cleans gutters and he is in bed with the govt?Dancing yentie obiaa was the last straw !!

• pm 9 years ago

The Manhia palace has competent staff for that

• jim 9 years ago

The pledge by the chiefs is not to condone stealing, buying properties abroad with the peoples money and lack of vision. You should be dead by now if there any true defenders of the golden' stool'.

• Omanhene 9 years ago

Silly comments from that concert king.You are doing stupid things and you wants chiefs to defend you.Kwasia like you.

• Yunus Abdullah Issifu 9 years ago

Respect is never begged for, bought with money or any valuable, or even forced. Simply, it is earned based on one's attitudes, behavior and comportment in the society.

The Otumfuo should and must know that the chiefs und ...

• kwabee 9 years ago

It is because they have seen your rule as corrupt and you've lost touch with the people of asanteman.

• Arthur Mills 9 years ago

Who should defend this stupid n childish behaviour of yours? U go on to do stupid things n expect people to defend U? Shouldn't u have known better.

U started ur kingship on a very high note n u have lost respect with each ...

• Okomfo, London 9 years ago

Sensible Asante chiefs will not defend the Asantehene because he is useless to kingdom.

• nanab b 9 years ago

WHEN U DANCE YENTIE OBIAA WHO WILL DEFEND U

• CAO 9 years ago

ghana

• Kankama. 9 years ago

You do not respect yourself as chief that is why your sub chiefs don't defend you. You are disgracing yourself and is time for you to change your attitude. The whole Asante King dancing an insulting song with a president "yen ...

• Asokwa 9 years ago

"NDC propaganda seems to be working,provoking and shaking the masses as usual to achieve their goal.The Yentie dance was a smear campaign",

• Nana Kwaku 9 years ago

if he does what is right he will not need anybody to defend him. he should sit down and reflect on his life and see where the aculeate king Solomon has gone to. we are tired of his politics

• Nana Kwaku 9 years ago

let the NDC defend him after all he is one of them

• YawB 9 years ago

RESPECT YOURSELF FIRST. Azonto yentie obiara

• SAMUEL AGBEVI 9 years ago

YOU ARE A THIEF AND USELESS KING.NO MEANINGFUL PERSON WILL EVER SUPPORT YOU.

• ksi 9 years ago

Because you're a laughing stock.

• An Asante Omanhene. 9 years ago

Sorry, Kwaku Dua, we can't defend the indefensible. You have disgraced Asanteman. How do you want us to defend you when we disapprove your stupid acts.

• Man must survive 9 years ago

do we ve a chief in mampong? A big NO

• pe biribi di 9 years ago

The problem for this guy is that he thinks he is a king but rather a chief in africa we have only two monarch swiziland and morrocco. This guy is the first chief of ashanti to come and sell part of gold that belongs to the ...

• ANTWI BOASIAKO 9 years ago

NANA SORRY, YOUR OWN CONDUCT IS JUDGING YOU.

• George Odoi from South Africa/king@gm 9 years ago

Why should Asanteman be so cruel to Otumfuo?What is wrong if he dance with the president?

• Kodi 9 years ago

But nana is was wrong for you to go public like that

• K Miller 9 years ago

"My own chiefs don't defend me "How can they defend u when u have become the first and most corrupted king in the history of the great Asante Kingdom.How can a great king danced to such an insinuation kind of music to offend ...

• Friday 9 years ago

I don't see how the chiefs will defend the indefensible.

• kotoua selira 9 years ago

Ladies and gentlemen I think the media is going wrong.Whatever the Ashantehene does is not any body's stupid concern.He is the king and just like you and me or any one else the king has the right to be happy.Why should the me ...

• kotoua selira 9 years ago

All this is a foolish talk.People are so stupid.You learn to respect the king.What is wrong if he dances with the president? did he kill some one? You should all go to hell.The king has the right to do things that makes him ...

• alexander Dzomeku 9 years ago

Are your actions,behaviours defendable.We defend chiefs when the actions potrail and demonstrate a character wealth emulating.When a chief's name is mentioned in either galamsy or cocaine issues, how can the chief be defended ...

• gifty 9 years ago

boy

• Osei 9 years ago

Comparatively to Nebuchadnezzar arrogance and pride are clearly shown in your rulership. And whensuch behaviours are exhibited, the finest consequence is to step down for proper and the real ownership of the stool to take ove ...

• Patapaa 9 years ago

People thought that he couldn't; now he is going to Toronot this summer.

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

se odeshe3 anko a akoa dwane.
    I believe people will labour for you based on how you care for them.
    Lets

• Osei 9 years ago

respect has never been a one way street.

• Dan Buduh 9 years ago

Nana I believe your own people will support just causes. When Yaa Asantewaa marshalled the Asantes to defend the Asantehene at that time, it was for a good cause. The Asantehene at that time ruled to the joy and satisfaction ...