You are here: HomeNews2015 01 17Article 342965

‘It’s strange CHRAJ boss found money for her luxury, but not for work’

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Asempa Ba 9 years ago

President Mahama’s Administration is excellent in taking from the people of the country.The problem now is how the people would see the benefits as payment of taxes should translate to the development of the country.
    The ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI-----
    THIS WICKED AND THIEVING NDC GOVT EVEN BUDGETED FOR JUDGEMENT DEBTS PAYMENTS WHEN THEY CAME TO POWER...GHANAIANS SAW THIER THIEVERY AND BAD IDEAS ABOUT GHANA SO THEY QUICKLY REMOVED IT FROM SUBSEQUENT BUDGE ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

They all do that, it is a systematic and endemic problem with folks who work for the government. Lauretta is just typical of our top government employee. They milk the system with impunity, while the poor suffer. Why would th ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-BBCNEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    HOW COULD THEY IF AFRIYIE ANKRA IS STILL UNDER MAHAMA ARMPIT, IF ASIEDU NKETIA A PALM WINE TAPPER IS NOW A MILLIONEER, OKUDJETO , FIIFI KWETEY, OFOSU KWAKYE , OMANE BOAMA, JOHN JINAPOR WH ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

All Ghanaians in charge of state properties from the airport to anything have their luxury houses or wanna keep one, but go to our airports and see how our toilets at the airports look so unpleasant. Public buildings and its ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

I was shocked and dismayed when I tried to use a males washroom in the check in area at Kotoka airport. What I found was just 1 washroom stall, and it was so disgusting you won't find this in the washroom of an average high s ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

The same way ndc find money for isofoton, woyome, sada, gyeeda, nkonfem, etc but dont have money for chalk for our teachers to teach our little children and refuse to pay workers.

• SIMON 9 years ago

IT A SHAME THE GOVERNMENT KEEP BORROWING BUT YET NO SOLUTION TO PLUGING OR SOLVING THE WASTE, CANKER OF CORRUPTION, IDIOTIC IGNORANT IDIOLOGY OF PARTY STEALING EVERY 4YRS WITH MASTER SLAVE MENTALITY. THE WORLD HAVE CHANGE SOO ...

• ADAMA 9 years ago

Exactly these are the hard questions that we have had no answer. Ironically, that is what is repeated in all gov't organizations. What really belongs to the gov't belongs to know one!

• BP 9 years ago

This is stupid talk. Chraj is a public institution with three other Deputy Commissioners. Kate Addy is suggesting that there was complete breakdown at the commission bcos the other commissioners became docile and slept while ...

• okofo 9 years ago

Just what is your point? The waste of state resources is just mind-boggling and must NOT be torelated. Living-off the state SHOULD be made a thing of the past period!!!

You work, you get paid, you take care of your accomm ...

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

MAHAMA THE EXPERT THIEF PERIOD

• Namjia 9 years ago

CHRAJ boss failed all the vulnerbales in Ghana. She is not passionate about her work and seek to enjoy luxury than her work.This is what we are all seeing now.

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

WHO MADE THIEF PEPENI MAHAMA A PREDIDENT ( ATUGUBA AFARI DJAN )

• booboo 9 years ago

Why do you refer to his ethnicity? So now we should call people short ugly Akyem dwarfs etc? So so stupid! Talk about what is being done and don't attack where he comes from. And by the way he was voted by the Ghanaians!

• J'AITEME 9 years ago

IF MS LAMPTEY'S ALLEGATIONS ARE TRUE THEN BOTH ANNA BOSSMAN AND EMIL SHORT ARE EQUALLY GUILTY. THEYCAN'T HIDE BEHIND ANY SCREENS. THEY MUST EQUALLY BE MADE TO ANSWER FOR ABUSE OF OFFICE.

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Why? I dont see the natural conclusion, that because Lamptey is guilty, so must Short and Bossman.

They served under Presidents, and the funding changes.

Lastly, CHRAJ was saluted during Short for his actually effort ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

UNDER JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC PARTY, MONEY IS ALWAYS FOUND FOR PAYING JUDGEMENT DEBTS, PER DIEM, EXTENSIVE FOREIGN TRAVEL, HOTEL BILLS, NDC CONGRESS IN KUMASI AND ITS EXPENSIES, NDC PARTY HEADQAURTERS ETC, NEVER FOR GETFUND, ...

• okofo 9 years ago

Is this SHAMELESS Ms Lamptey now comparing her misconduct to that of Ms Bossman's? It appears in Africa, the people that have so called higher "education" are the most stupid huh? Just shut up Ms. Lamptey and do the right thi ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Pressure!

Voices!

Good Voices - inna PC Ofori Appiah fashion!

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Pass it - Freedom of Information Bill (FOIB) / (FOI - Ghana)

Listen: FOIB SONG

www.ghanahero.com/FOIB.html

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

CHRAJ and its leaders, including Mr. Emile Short, Ms. Lauretta Lamptey, and others before, have never been seriously interested in the FOIB.

Putting this item in a document nobody reads and saying it needs to be enacted i ...

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 9 years ago

Ms Lamptey, the fact that your predecessor made that corrupt and wasteful spending did not warrant your also doing it.You were in a leadership position so you should have had the sense to point out the waste.If you had a good ...

• D.Forson 9 years ago

Over here in USA, this woman and others will go to jail, it's only ghana that you can see such things. Mr . President please wake up, I like you but your governing is getting very bad.

• Tony.NY 9 years ago

I , personally, don't even seen the importance of the bogus commission. It should be dissolved entirely.

• kofi 9 years ago

are u suggesting that she works for free?. She shouldn't take her per diem,walk to the office,or join trotro. Find her accommodation and she will not sleep in the hotel. Are u suggesting that she uses her pay to work. Yoursel ...

• RAYMOND NASH 9 years ago

IS THIS SOME KIND OF WITCH HUNT?

• JJ 9 years ago

You too Kofi. It's corruption, through and through; you support that, then you're corrupt too...

• RB 9 years ago

Is she any better than young Ghanaians sent far away from home to do their national service? Does govt provide then transport, accommodation etc?? And these are young vulnerable Ghanaians. Their meager allowances are often de ...

• kanawu 9 years ago

A word

• MR GHANA 9 years ago

No... she is suggesting that she parks her car and ride a bike to work.. NKWASEASEM GALORE

• nicman@atl 9 years ago

we will like know

• koo hia 9 years ago

Let us investigate from Short through Bossman and latest Lamptey on their rents before we jump to conclusion to crucify Lamptey. Jealousy is clouding our judgment.

• the lone crusader 9 years ago

Ndc how also do you call this?

• Kwabena Yeboah 9 years ago

Just imagine all the money the government will save if it stops providing residency for CEOs of state-owned corporations and government agencies. With the exception of the President and his Vice, no public official should be ...

• OP/LONDON 9 years ago

the amount of money this woman has wasted could have built a complete house.she needs to be fired

• osman 9 years ago

Every institution in this country is corrupt, who do we run to? . We stood in the sun to elect corruption, God forgive us.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

prostitute

• RAYMOND NASH 9 years ago

IS THIS SOME KIND OF WITCH HUNTING?
    KATE, WHAT EXACTLY ARE YOU IMPLYING?
    THAT SHE USES HER SALARY TO SETTLE THE GOVERNMENT'S RESPONSIBILITIES?
    WHAT HAVE YOU GOT AGAINST HER?
    WHY DON'T YOU ADVOCATE THAT CHRAJ SHOULD BE PRO ...

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

The policy and practice of housing government officials must end! They must. Those residing within the city or areas where their offices are located must continue to live in their own houses and be given some allowances inste ...

• Gyatabi nuu 9 years ago

Oh Asiedu Nketia, wu ye kwasia ba paa. You and your band of NDC thieves asked and begged us Ghanaians to vote you into power to help us better our lives. But you have proved to be the most stupid educated person in Ghana. Wha ...

• Concern 9 years ago

Why is this woman still in her position? Why has she not been removed and investigated? Is she more powerful than the one who gave her the job? Someone please do the right thing and hear the voice of the people and termina ...

• H.Mohammed (aka) Citizen General 9 years ago

It is often said that 'birds of feathers flock together'. This greedy bastard woman should not been appointed in the first place. Even (H.E) the president himself is not doing his job well and so will be his appointees. Or Go ...

• Friday 9 years ago

What a cheap lawyer with a cheap argument! So because somebody was stealing, for example, you are also entitled to steal and it shouldn't be considered a crime? In effect you are telling Ghananains and the world at large that ...

• Apiis 9 years ago

This is nonsense, we didn't hear of Anna Bossman's case, looking for an equalisation here worsens your case. What is wrong is wrong, and should not be handled with kids gloves. As an Ombudsman, you should leave above reproach ...

• booboo 9 years ago

Is she qualified to have this post? I think not.

• MOHAMMAD ALHASSAN 8 years ago

Mother Ghana, good land with rich resources. But the people says not to the betterment of the poor citizens. The leaders says no enough funds for project work but keep on leaving a very luxurious lives. The leaders,the rich o ...