You are here: HomeNews2015 01 17Article 342934

It’ll be a "bonus" to win AFCON 2015 – Ghana FA boss

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Me 9 years ago

If you don't expect them to win they will not win. Do not be surprised if Ghana does not win a match and yes they would have "done well" according to you Nyantakyi. This your 'Do well" target was uncalled for. We know of a ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Kwasia Panin Nyantakyi. Who are you trying to fool? A win is a bonus for what? Ofui, who goes into a tournament with the idea of not winning as his target. Dan Banza !!!

• Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

So if winning the afcon trophy according to you, will be like like winning a bonus. Why don't you wait for the players to win this "bonus". And rhenay them "large bonuses" after wards, huh? Die3 obr3 na odi..........Infact, I ...

• Sarskoberta 9 years ago

You darned right, GHFuo.

Nyantakyi's motivation is the cheap money that lurks around the GFA and the Ministry of Sports.
    Over the years, GBS have been the proverbial (CC). cashcow.
    He has constantly been milking this fa ...

• The Stallion 9 years ago

So our own FA boss has no hope of winning the cup? Has he taken bribe from our group opponents too? That's a possibility.
    "Do well", to me, means qualify from the group stage and then be pounded by any team we meet in the qu ...

• Once govina KojoLee 9 years ago

Vodka-man, we are dealing with soccer bonuses psychopath, the man is so clever to manipulate and maneuver things in his own interest. Thanks to Fifa untouchable rules.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

You create a mess with black stars and you want us to bear with you.What a dimwit.How can a country like Ghana that has returned from the world cup be expecting to do well,instead of lifting the cup.Your head will be on the ...

"How can a country like Ghana that has returned from the world cup be expecting to do well,instead of lifting the cup.Your head will be on the block if we fail to win the cup.Mumu"

That is why I maintain he is not a ration ...

Stall,
    Your suspicions are as potent as mine.
    The strange thing is, he is not a rational thinker. How 'lawyerly' is KN?

There is no pressure on him to pay back all the monies lost due to his negligence.
    He acts like th ...

• YUNUSCO S.A 9 years ago

God punish this Nyantakye guy why on earth will you be playing a tournament and u don't expect to win you better stay out if you don't want to win what kind of FA boss is this?

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Mediocre FA Chairman ' onye aye e sorrrmi'. Look at Nyantakyi's snail like mouth and lips pronouncing HONORORIUM and COEFFICIENT. Just like a vagina.

• Sir.T. 9 years ago

Please is not about the coach, but the pride of the country GHANA, the team GHANA BLACK STARS and the individual players themselves. May the good lord help the team lift the TROPHY. AMEN

• Kenkey Warriors!!! 9 years ago

...so that Ghanaians can go back to work. Like religion in Ghana, football is the opium of the people.

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

Why didnt give the grace period as room for improvement?
    Mismanagement and you did not treat your own fairly too
    We will see how you will treat the oburoni

• kontomoa kese 9 years ago

It will be a bonus, if, the team can win the ultimate price. Wow, i guess a lot is expected of this rag tag team. Mr Grant, you have a very tall order. Kwasi Nyantakyi, please put your house in order or just go away. To me, i ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

Ghana will forever starve for AFCON trophy if this idiot is not uprooted from the GFA.useless man

• Rasheed 9 years ago

That moron looks like a frog being strangled to death.

• Benson Dadey 9 years ago

senseless

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 9 years ago

OMFG,,,BUT HE LOOKS LIKE YOU,, BRO,,,,

• Rasheed 9 years ago

If I should have Nyantakyi's face,I swear, I will do a plastic surgery.How can I be moving with kakamotobi face?My brother.

• Samir 9 years ago

Our local coach believe me was not sacked by GFA but from outside pressure from folks such as Zachour etc.because believe it or not it is just a curse for any local coach to take over the B/S because Ghanaians just do not lik ...

• bostonman redsox 9 years ago

Like Hem Edwards said, "you play to win the game". That's all it matters. Just win the cup and all will be forgiven. Go Ghana. I stopped being bitter at the barzil situation n almost fully on board with the blackstars. Make u ...

"you play to win the game.....

Nyantakyi doesn't know that. If he knew, he wouldn't have proclaimed
    the 'Go Do Well' mantra.
    What a twerp!
    Beats Me.

It is now quite obvious, closed on all sides, very glaringly glaring that, this Ghana's Osman Don Fodio has no "efie nyansa" at all.

Here is one:

"Ghana football authorities" are not expecting the ultimate.......what?

• Ojuju Spirit 9 years ago

GFA presdent maame tw3. Aboa how can you say s a bonus f they wn the cup. Ghana s 1 of the favorites to win the cup no doubt about that. Don't be puttng that nonsense in the players head. Wo maame tw3 mu nsuo suo

• Atugu 9 years ago

wanu tukuu

• CNN 9 years ago

I will continue to boycott Ghana soccer until all these fools are out..Win or loose the black stars are a hoot to me

• ORIGINAL OBTT 9 years ago

SHUT UP THIEF

• K. MANU 9 years ago

Ei Ghanaians, Hmmm, Our own Akwasi Appiah was tasked to win the AFCON, but the Israeli Avarm must just do well! Hmmm, asem beba dabi. Buy made in Ghana indeed!

• BABS 9 years ago

IF THIS IS YOUR CASE WHY WASTE TAX PAYERS MONEY, WE SHOULD HAVE STAYED OUT OF THE COMPETITION AND GROOM OUR LOCAL PLAYERS LIKE OUR FIRST PRESIDENT DID IN THE 1960s, SO THEY GET TO KNOW OF EACH OTHER BY THE YEAR 2017. YOU K ...