You are here: HomeNews2015 01 16Article 342832

I’m still CHRAJ boss; resigning would’ve been “highly irresponsible”

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Resign

• Kafui Dagasu 9 years ago

This lady should not have been appointed in the first place. She is not a leader! Now she is saying that everything should be hooked to the entire Commission. Was she the leader or she was the so called institution? Leaders ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-
    Close Observer...
    O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see ...

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

THIS WOMAN HAS NO SHAME. WHAT AN EXCUSE. DOES SHE WANT TO SAY THAT SHE HAS NO COMMON SENSE TO KNOW THAT WHAT SHE WAS DOING WAS WRONG? AT A TIME THEY SAID THERE WAS NO MONEY TO FIGHT CASES, INSTEAD OF PUSHING TO HAVE RENOVATIO ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

14000 free scholarships for africans

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

free german scholarships for Africans

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

GHANA HAS GONE TO DOGS AND ITS BEEN TEARING LIKE MEAT, I DONT BLAME YOU, MAHAMA AND HIS STUPID THIEF GOVERNMENT ARE STEALING WAA WAA, WHY NOT YOU? YOU CAN BE LIFE PREZ MADAME

Author:-AFFORDABLE...
    They are trying to garther whatever money they can to try buying votes and more so try rigging. Ghanaians are very awake and will not be swayed any longer by propaganda. No wonder you've abolished that ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

Author:-SARPONG...
    Ethiopia is building three new airports at a total cost of $64.5 million. Ghana is extending Kumasi airporf runway with lightening for night landing at a cost of 29 million dollars, "hoohoo" Haba, Mahama, ...

Author:-KOMLA AGBEVE...
    WHY WILL ALHAJI AMADU SOROGO NOT WAIT FOR THE CONCLUSION OF THE INVESTIGATION BEFORE COMING OUT WITH SUCH A DAMNING INDICTMENT? THIS IS TYPICAL OF THIS CLUELESS GOVT. MOST OF THE APPOINTEES ARE NOT UP ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

OH YES Old Soldier, Mahama fucks everything!

Author:-oppong London...

Ndc fools again,there is always somebody to be blamed,useless people of ghana who vote for evil ndc party. murderer rawlings burnt his own house of intention to get a new one,check how many propert ...

• BlindMan 9 years ago

The NPP is 'lost' on message, and its attempt in rallying the so-called THINK TANKS in scaring the majority, is a total failure; the heads of these establishments have themselves, no message but for themselves. They exist in ...

• BUSTED THIEF,PERIOD 9 years ago

This is the sort of stupid politics we should learn not to indulge in especially when dealing with issues of National interest.Many of the white color criminals comfortably enjoying sanctuary and looting the state for decade ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

This is a woman in charge of a court? This woman could not even articulate herself in any sensible way.
    She claimed the problem was the making of CHRAJ and not her as a leader? Is that what this senseless woman is saying.
    T ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Lauretta Lamptey refuses to accept responsibility for what she did. She blames everyone except herself (the Commission, her deputies, Emile Short, etc). She is just talking rubbish and not making any sense. Sensible and hones ...

• Kodjo 9 years ago

The Ghana system is broken down to the extent that that STUPID woman has the gut to vomit such shit from her mouth. How I wish we are in military regime to hear such nonsense from that woman without disgrace. Oh God help Gha ...

• gabaa 9 years ago

I think she is one of the clean ones in the whole judiciary. She is fighting for her rights. She cannot cut and run while the problem is not solved. Housing is a way people in government now make money, by staying in their ...

Author:-SARPONG...
    Ethiopia is building three new airports at a total cost of $64.5 million. Ghana is extending Kumasi airporf runway with lightening for night landing at a cost of 29 million dollars, "hoohoo" Haba, Mahama, ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Stop the deceitful propaganda, okay? Now, Ethiopia is only extending the RUNWAYS of three airports in three major regional cities at the cost of $68.5 million (1.37 billion Ethiopian Birr) and obviously not building three new ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 9 years ago

Thank you!

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• lee 9 years ago

The accommodation is a privilege for her position, NOT a right, like her pay-check... The irony is she failed to hold herself accountable with govt money, but her job is to hold others accountable... Besides, she would have b ...

• KYEBI ADVOCATE 9 years ago

Can't understand why in Ghana the GOVERNMENT allow to use foreign currency in public places in the country.
    What matters is the news media who who brought the news puts " her US$4,200 monthly rent for the apartment, includi ...

• Nii 9 years ago

But her boyfriend is Tatsu This at why she does not respect Mahama.

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

What is this shameless thief talking about? How does she reconcile the irony of the watchman stealing?
    Her resistance is preposterous!She is trying to influence the investigation with subtle positional threats!
    The arm of t ...

• KWAA 9 years ago

This woman must be living on another planet.I think she need to be examined to determined,whether she will be able to stand trial of the need arises.The way she sees things is far from reality.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

If Dramani Mahama is not your sex beast,
    you would have resigned or sacked before
    now. A thief like you.

• Me so me ye Ghana Nii 9 years ago

NO WONDER SHE IS SINGLE; SHE LOVES POWER.

iT WOULD RATHER HAVE BEEN RESPONSIBLE TO RESIGN AND AVOID FUTURE DISGRACE.

YOU ARE POWER DRUNK.

OH! AFRICAN POLITICS.

WE DON'T KNKOW WHEN TO QUIT.

• Efo Paapa 9 years ago

So don't you feel ashamed spewing such filt on ghanaweb? God save Ghana.

• WhenIdiotsRule 9 years ago

U R THE CAUSE OF THE MESS. IT'S UR GREED THAT CAUSED THE MESS; JUST LEAVE !

• GHANABA 9 years ago

LIKE JM LIKE HIS APPOINTEES VERY SHAMELESS AND IRRESPONSIBLE .

• WhenIdiotsRule 9 years ago

So u don't think about serving the people, just using their money to make urself comfortable. U r a stupid greedy bastard !

• Me so me ye Ghana Nii 9 years ago

AT LEAST SHE IS PRETTY ENOUGH TO BE A WOMAN.

• selorm 9 years ago

Can't believe the head of chraj is making such a lame argument.

• mumuni otumfuo 9 years ago

Hypocrites, they point one finger @ her and 4 @ themselves. She is no different from all the other blood suckers of Ghana.

• Boy-Kumasi 9 years ago

GYIMI. DO YOU THINK AS AN AFRICAN AT ALL ?

• faithgrows 9 years ago

WHAT BRAVADO!

• aNGEL 9 years ago

IF I WERE YOU I WOULD SHUT MY MOUTH. IT IS SHAMEFUL TO BE FOUND IN THIS MESS. YOU ARE JUST GREEDY AND A MINDLESS WOMAN. YOU DO NOT DESERVE THE JOB

• FUNNY 9 years ago

Just keep quiet and defend yourself at the committee of enquiry. You exercised very bad judgement. Period.

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

Madam Lamptey, don't try to defend urself while investigation is in process. Pls madam wait for the final report from the committee

• Ama Spintex 9 years ago

You are a disgrace, graft. The cat protecting the fish....olooshie!

• The Creeper 9 years ago

Looks like she is going mad,yes she was just asked to step aside but she should not nurse any hopes of return.

• Bostonman redsox 9 years ago

How can ghana afford these useless expenses when kids there can't get good nutrition or barely eating and dying of kwachioko? Makes no sense. Basic human indeed. Uselessness at the highest level.

• Sam Yours 9 years ago

Madam Lamptey, please stand up for your right. Its a very bold decision you took, and l salute you for that. All those insulting this lady, please hold on and let the committee finish its work. I trust whatever way the report ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

She's behaving as if she didn't learn anything from the plenty schooling she went through. No wonder, she thinks she's only following the steps of corrupt leadership before her and around her. Oh! Ama Ghana

• kutsii. 9 years ago

I wish ur red buttocks was before me. I will have lashed that buttocks with wire for u to learn sense and not nonsense. What do u take me a taxpayer for ? Ur husband shd beat u mercilessly for disgracing him. Nonsense

• Kwai oduro 9 years ago

What's she saying? Can someone please break it down for me?

• kweku Ananse 9 years ago

Such irresponsible comments frm the CHRAJ boss, infact where was she wen the decision to accomodate her was being made, it means she was never part of that decision making, that is, it was imposed on her! Shameless!

• abesewa 9 years ago

Ei the money involved. ..she shouldn't be dealt with lightly koraa..wot kind of stupidity is this

• ebo 9 years ago

who made you boss to waste our money.go way

• Tawiah Jones, UK 9 years ago

What a load of rubbish! Such nonsense; in civilized jurisdictions, you'll first do the honorable thing by offering your resignation whilst welcoming an investigation and when you are cleared, you can hold your head high and p ...

• Toobi 9 years ago

Wele oloowa.Oti obiaa asem

• WENDY 9 years ago

useless leaders in Ghana...shameful greedy woman...

• Obolo 9 years ago

Like another one at Finance! Shameless corrupt women - disgrace to womankind!

• mugu Yaro 9 years ago

Nana Addo's wisdom will live long in the minds of men.and victory will bi urs come 2016 we love u nana.

• Osei Boaitey(London) 9 years ago

This to me is double financial lose to the state. To say she did not preside on that very important decision means she was sleeping on the job. And she was been paid from the state Coffers.

• ADAMA 9 years ago

THIS LADY SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF HERSELF. IF GHANA IS YOUR PERSONAL BUSINESS, WOULD YOU REALLY SPEND THIS MUCH? ITS ABOUT TIME PEOPLE ARE HELD ACCOUNTABLE BECAUSE GHANA BELONGS TO US ALL, AND WE WILL NOT SIT DOWN FOR IT TO BE R ...

• ASAAWAH- 9 years ago

DON´T BLAME THE LADY,BUT RATHER BLAME THE CORRUPT SYSTEM THAT NDC HAS BROUGHT IN THE COUNTRY.WHEN YOU HAVE A CORRUPT GOVERNMENT,THE WELL BUILT CONSTITUTION COLLAPSES.THE LEADER HIMSELF IS CORRUPT.SEE SADA WOYOME SUBA AND IS ...

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

Oh mother GHANA democracy is not good enough for us,In America Chicago, the Governor try to sell His Excellence President OBAMA SEAT for just(60,000)Dollars just trying to sell the seat. He was arrested and has been Jail for ...

• jey jay 9 years ago

Madam arm robber wherever an accusation is levelled against anybody the best thing to do in any civilised country except ghana is to either resign or step aside for proper investigations to continue. Stupid fool. Period

• Che 9 years ago

Were you not the head of the commission? Every decision needs your ultimatum to be effective. Even if it was the commission's decision, because it was for your luxury, you saw nothing wrong with it. Then, you, being the head, ...

• kk 9 years ago

This woman is one of the most shameless people in Ghana. All these so-called degrees and qualifications and you cant even afford a home for yourself.
    what a looser.
    Tweea

• wiseman 9 years ago

Two questions for Afua Schwarzenegger 1)why would she have to smuggle her own biological kids to Namibia before flying them to Ghana if they have a Ghanaian passports ? If they're truly her kids, 2)since she said the husband ...

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• Pelicles 9 years ago

That is the pomposity and disrespectful attitude of the educated Ghanaian. These are some of the reasons we cannot move our dear nation forward. Lauretta feels as if she "owns" the nation and can exhibit any stinking attitud ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

This people think just because they're educated with NO wisdom, they're doing us a favor.

• Contemporary Youth 9 years ago

Of course they must think so because, they could pick up jobs anywhere in the advance countries and earn beyond what we are reasoning about here.

Hmmmm what a challenge.

• Queen 9 years ago

EDUCATED FOOL

• BBCy 9 years ago

Ghanaians torelate evil.How can JJ walk around and celebrate june 4th when that regime did nothing but killings and also 31st dec,when that regime overthrew a democratically elected president.
    Foolish ghanaians will vote for ...

• Afrifa 9 years ago

Should have advised her to resign

• kod 9 years ago

this Woman has a point there is more to this case than what we are hearing,she have to wait till everything comes out,her deputy also know something we dont know,some body want her out to take her position,that is all about s ...

• Insp We.i 9 years ago

NO YOU ARE NOT

• Martin 9 years ago

The president erred in suspending this lady. Since the president has lost confidence in her, he should have fired her, or asked for her resignation. The president sought the easy way out of the mess by suspending her. It is q ...

• votal man 9 years ago

hooooo ashaow

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 9 years ago

I have two issues on my mind. First is why is the government of Ghana giving accommodation allowance to cabinet members? If this country is serious about operating "lean" there should never be this accommodation allowance. ME ...

• kakabo 9 years ago

If this is the way this woman thinks then it is not surprising,that the institution is in a mess. She does not know that the head of an institutions in many ways is considered as the institution. Madam you are CHRIAJ. If CHRI ...

• James Asamoah 9 years ago

Euradee mahama ye useless

• Ebenezer Woode 9 years ago

Wow! Is there any hotel or a guest house in Ghana that charges US$456/day?. Even if the US White House is converted to a hotel, with all its' security systems in place, they would not charge that much to rent the entire
    pl ...

• kk 9 years ago

Flight of ideas

• NOBODY 9 years ago

You're not only arrogant, but extremely short on common sense. These two factors have combined ionto a sharp weapon that you're using against yourself. Folks like you have no business serving in government. Government should ...

• kwesi kyei baffour 9 years ago

She hasn't cover up the money she paid to the NDC whiles they were in opposition..few months to another opposition...she is bloodshot,.!.

• macavity 9 years ago

Lazy mind

• Okesse 9 years ago

Who said women will not steal if they head govt institutions. ' What men can steal women can steal better'

• Jim 9 years ago

The Commission as a legal person and for that matter an entity of the housing contractual arrangement is what is in issue here. The lady is not stupid as many have swiftly concluded.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Obaa yi abon papa!

• armstee 9 years ago

Even in the states of America let's use that yard stick. No minister stays in a hotel and pay that collosal monthly bill my people what's going on here this is morally wrong.,

• Ka na wu 9 years ago

Is this lady normal? She must clearly be suffering from menopausal brain fag. Or is she just plain immature? I've never read so much clap-trap. Sadly, like Afriyie Ankrah she will be compensated with another appointment and n ...