Video: Man "resurrects" after being buried for a year?

Read Comments Comments (119)

• OMG 10 years ago

Hope this is not another sensational story by Peace fm. While the Bui dam was under construction, Peace fm of Adom fm came up with a fairy tale story about a mammy water or whatever that had been captured in the river. It t ...

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

everything this guy says about his death experience in the next world is true. Pope John Paul will for sure be in fire because he did not die with good faith (Islam). But, what surprises me is how he came back. No one ever ...

• Gbonyo Mafia 10 years ago

This boy or man or whatever just looking like a complete weed smoker should go and tell his godsmoking father nana addo this weed smoking story.

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

How come he never saw Castro?

• Allotey 10 years ago

Much lies

• Bibini 10 years ago

Bizarre story. Which mortuary was he deposited? Was he refrigerated? Can we trace the records at the morgue? Was death certificate issued on him. Where was he buried?

Who told him what he was seeing was hell? How big was ...

• k,no problem,a 10 years ago

My brother you have asked the correct questions.We should also ask if formalin was used on the corps.These things must be ascertained before we even go to print or radio. Why is so difficult to come up issues supported by fac ...

• 123 10 years ago

Happy yourself@Truth

• Sidney 10 years ago

Silly how u dare u to judge

• k,no problem,a 10 years ago

You think Islam is a religion of salvation?

• Emmanuel Frimpong,PhD 10 years ago

You write this stupidity about my Lord and God Jesus and get mad when people make cartoon depictions of your Prophet Mohammed?Who told you the King,Jesus did not die?Follow yourvMohammed and don't you make any ignorant noises ...

• KOBOLO 10 years ago

TYPICAL AFRICAN PASTOR IN THE MAKING. THIS IS A COMMON STORY WITH MOST CHARISMATIC PASTORS, WATCH OUT GUYS GHANA'S TB JOSHUA HAS ARRIVED!

• Tinubu 10 years ago

Before you know he's become a pastor/priest healing every disease under the sun. Only peace fm will break this kind of story.

• Nunkaawaa 10 years ago

The effect of marijuana/cocain on our youth. Are we to expect maggic or miracles?

• KYEBI ADVOCATE 10 years ago

THIS IS HOW THE PRESIDENT STAND UP AND SAID GHANAIANS HAS SHORT MEMORIES.
    JOURNALIST'S {SOME} IN GHANA DON'T HAVE NOTHING TO WRITE, LOOK AT THIS STORY WHY ARE WE READING STUPID STORIES AT ALL. IN THIS TIME OF EDUCATE WORLD G ...

• DABENDA 10 years ago

Only the primitive fool wil believe this nonesense.

• owusu 10 years ago

You are a funny man, I like that

• Adu Isaac 10 years ago

I don't believe how people come out with nasty question with insulting. Ghanaian must think twice nd ask them self that how this came into being. Whether from God or Satan. we normally come across this same situation, when we ...

• Grace 10 years ago

Mumu!! Why compare this idiot to Tb Joshua? Empty pintwa like you!

• Fire 10 years ago

It will not surprise me if this guy has schizophrenia. This is symptomatic of schizophrenic. Pure and simple.

• Ebenezer Boamah 10 years ago

I am not so sure Rev. Bempah is correctly reported. If so, then unfortunate for him, because Jesus needn't be physically here to wrought miracles. If so, how could God be God?

• Runnable, US 10 years ago

Peace fm or whoever reported the news is lying. That's not what Rev.Bempah said.

• Naaba kugri 10 years ago

Maybe we should him if this not a high fever.

• Naaba kugri 10 years ago

Maybe we should check him if this not a high fever.

• Ishimoto 10 years ago

People like this should not be given space to spread falsehood. I blame Peace fm for granting this con man airtime. Hope you charged him if not send him a bill.

• joo-leee 10 years ago

I tell Kwadwo Peter he's day dreaming for sure, this is how it all starts, another fake pastor in the making..hahaha! Give him some few months you will see people trooping his door steps like he's God!

To clear this guy ...

• peter 10 years ago

bullshit

• Moby Dick 10 years ago

And now what happens to his death certificate? Which doctor signed this?Legally he does not esist anymore if the doctor signed his certificate. A big liar! Shame unto you and your pastor!

• IMPOSSIBLE 10 years ago

What this guy is narrating is basically a dream and what we call out of body expoerience ; this happens to a lot of people ; we all dream all the time with pictures surrouding us transimitted into our sleep ; these areas of t ...

• GAWUKO 10 years ago

This is the first near death story I have read where the person sees hell. Yes I am sure it was a dream and out-of-body experience and a combination of his imaginations and religious upbringing about heaven and hell. Dead and ...

• spain 10 years ago

See lie

• JH New York 10 years ago

CITIZEN, some of us know that Spirits (human) do not need a door entrance to go to a room etc. Now, do you mean you were also buried in the ground for about a year and resurrected from the dead,to collaborate this story ? Yes ...

• Alah 10 years ago

Did you see any economic solutions to our national problems? That is what we need you to see pastor, so go back and come again.

• Yorkeshire 10 years ago

I love this comments

• Adwoa 10 years ago

Yorkeshire, your comment is priceless.

• DON KING 10 years ago

WAS HIS GRAVE CONCRETED? HOW DID HE COME OUT? IT IS ONLY HIS WIFE AND KIDS WHO WILL ATTEND HIS CHURCH, THIEVES.

• stella 10 years ago

Hey leave the man alone ooo
    He just wants a"" little some some " with the dead man's wife. hahaaaa!you know what I mean?.and also open a church. He wants a short cut to everything : you know _wife, children,church.......

• Azarias 10 years ago

Let Kwadjo Peter's Family produse the death, burial certificates with grave number. We have to go and dig up the grave and then Arrest this pretender who has been abusing the Family and widow.

• BOWONDA 10 years ago

Azarias, thanks for this. You took the words from my mouth. I will go a step further and humbly request that they should dig up the grave, see if there is any skeleton. If so compare the DNA of that with this guy. Very Simple ...

The police must arrest this boy,as a matter of urgent investigation.They cannot come and deceive the public and go free!

• KYEBI Advocate 10 years ago

FAKE AND LIES , IN THIS MODERN , WHY PUTTING SUCH STORY ON WEB.

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Pure HOAX!.. Continue fooling some people young man you will succeed ok. Good luck!

A real mentally ill person. Delusions and hallucinating. He obviously belongs to Ankaful, Patang or the Accra Psych hospital.. not a media ...

• YB 10 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Cleanshield, Amazing new product for health solution

CLEANSHIELD, Natural Alkaline supplement from USA designed to clean inner Ossian, clear toxins in the stomach ...

• Obiba JK 10 years ago

The boy's story is quite incoherent and the interviewer does not appear to ask questions which could bring clarity. Perhaps there is a continuation that makes the story complete.

• kojo 10 years ago

1.where was he buried?
    2.can peace fm go to place and dig up his grave?

• Akos 10 years ago

Oh Ghanaweb, why do you continue to feed us with useless & sensational stories? Yesterday it was a story about a 'miracle' water & now this anansesem.

• zak 10 years ago

how can this be?

• Manefie 10 years ago

Where is the mortuary man who struck him with the stick? He struck him 3x and he culdnt run or shout for help?

• Akwesi 10 years ago

This is my second time of hearing soneone seeing Pope John Paul in hell. And you couldn't see any relative or a known Ghanaian, say that to pple who are always after miracles

• Akwesi 10 years ago

How can we develop with this mentality in this century.

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Check from the mortuary-man whether something like that has happened before? Again police should come in for the grave to be dug and see what is in. Then Doctors should examine him well. DNA test also can help.

• me 10 years ago

This is one of the many mystries of God.

• DOBOO, MD. 10 years ago

If he actually died and was buried, how did he escape from the coffin and the pile of dirt and concrete? There are more questions than answers to this hoax. Peace FM must continue to investigate further. Poor journalism.

• chief 10 years ago

Perhaps his resurrection is true and appropriate further investigation must be carried up by the GPS by asking right from those mates he was playing soccer and collapsed, asking the doctor in the Begore Hospital where he was ...

• THE REAL TRUTH 10 years ago

LIAR....LIAR PANTS ON FIRE....A MAN APPEARED AND ACTED JUST LIKE HER HUSBAND? RUBBISH!

• kadri 10 years ago

dey guy should find work and do no body die and comeback again

• Cwesi 10 years ago

Where is his obituary,death certificate,where is the mortician,who certified he was dead,where is his burial permit,which carpenter made his casket and was he buried and still resurrected?

• Tony.NY 10 years ago

This Eweman is a liar.look at his ewe evil looking face.He lies through his tell.Why he saw only Michael Jackson and pope John paul but he refused to see all the Togui's who had died. There is no for a dead person who had pre ...

• ITALIAN BURGER 10 years ago

This man must be arrested for fake doctrine. And Peace FM publishing such primitive news does'nt make you popular but rather disengages you from the media world. MR. DESPITE sack these primitive journalists. They should learn ...

• Aba bee 10 years ago

I like your comments where is the other musician and the false priests the bible tells us that the fire is there till second coming of Christ I mean the judgment day. This will not drow my faith back from Roman Catholic Churc ...

• BAFFOUR 10 years ago

THIS IS ABSOLUTE NONSENSE. I AM SURPRISED THE MEDIA IS GIVING THE GUY THEIR PLATFORM TO DISTURB OUR TIM-PANIC MEMBRANE. HE AND THE PASTOR WANTS TO MAKE MONEY AT THE EXPENSE OF UNSUSPECTING PUBLIC HENCE THIS HUHUDOUS STORY. ...

• Machoman 10 years ago

Stop the wee smoking!

• PETER 10 years ago

It is true

Peter, you must analyze this hoax thoroughly before you agree with it. You are vulnerable to deception by these charlatans stealing in the name of God.

• Sadat (Yoriyori)Yendi 10 years ago

why are people so desperate to gain through lies and deception.Last six years when I was SHS,a group of student preachers were sharing out messages on papers claiming how some one died and resurrected and among those he saw i ...

• Samuel Wiliams 10 years ago

1)Media houses in Ghana do not delve deep into matters before allowing any fame-searching person some precious airtime. 2)Will the human skin/body (or any other body for that matter), survive decay after a year's burial witho ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 10 years ago

YOU GUYS HAVE SHORT MEMORIES!! HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN ABOUT KUSAGA?

• maxwell 10 years ago

With God all things are possible.

Not this case. They are charlatans trying to make some money from foolish people in the name of God. Don't believe them.

• Max 10 years ago

Nice story. He died, buried, After 1 year he is here to tell us his side of the story. Now the ball is in our net. Our question is, where did he find this body in his possession? Jesus was raised from the dead WITH the body. ...

• CITIZEN 10 years ago

This is a true story of the after life and it confirms exactly what I have been through before personally. I believe every word that the gentleman is saying, I have had all those experiences before and I want to write a book ...

• Aku 10 years ago

Yeah, you should write about that but most importantly, write about what is required in your experiences, to move Ghana from the stone age it's in now to the 21st century.
    Thanks in advance.

• moyoyo 10 years ago

hahaha dis guy is smart. he want to be reach in a broad day light hmmmmmm

we should ignor such stories and consentrate on our wks

• Gina 10 years ago

Anyone who believe this nonsense are themselves psychotic piece of wacko & must get their cracked brain examine & fix.

• Abongo 10 years ago

He is a liar. Which hospital stored the so called body? Hei Mr. man get some work to do.

• Chairman 10 years ago

If the Pastor has asked where is Jesus to resurrect that boy/man, then where is Jesus in him that heals? Or he wants to tell Ghanaian that he has been using the power of his great grant fathers in the church. If you belief Sa ...

• Egya Blay 10 years ago

He must be investigated to be best of my knowledge.

1.His friends whom he was playing the football with must be contacted immediately

2. At least 200 people who attended his funeral must show up and attest to his death

• Boampong 10 years ago

Truth

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 10 years ago

I wished we were in jj's regime so they could deal with this Ashanti idiot remember a similar story broke up somewhere early 2014 in Togo. and after investigation the alleged resurrected man was put behind bars.cheap talk

• Paul Boakye , U.S.A 10 years ago

Ass Hole . The boy is not Ashanti . Listen to his accent. He is Ewe by accent. No Ashanti will tell such an blasphemy story, and no Ashanti will believe such an idiot story either .So , stop been ethnic ...

• BEN 10 years ago

Let all believers listen to this man and prepare to meet our maker . Jesus lives, and miracles still abound.

• Joe 10 years ago

He should be taken for psychiatric evaluation and also try to ascertain where he comes from.

• Okesse 10 years ago

At Begoro hospital he resurrected and the morgue attendance hit him with a stick : check this statement whether it is true. Again he was moved from Begoro hospital to Asesewa morgue. Yes from Begoro to Asesewa morgue is wher ...

• Sgt Ahmed Aadams 10 years ago

I wish a bokom haram or an isis extremist had experienced this. They would have stopped beheading innocent people as if there is no God. They are a bunch of mad people mis using the name of God to kill innocent and unarmed so ...

• TIJANI 10 years ago

why didn't you wish it happens to US who are killing hundreds of people everyday in Afghanistan, Iraq and around the world. do you know that America kills people and commits worst crimes more than book haram and isis. you ar ...

• Cyanide 10 years ago

And what has america got to do with the article?

• JESSICA ROCKSON 10 years ago

WHY DID THEY NOT TAKE HIS INTENSTINE OUT ,WHERE DID HE GET THE NEW ONE FROM AND HOW DID HE COME OUT THE GRAVE DID HE CRAW OR HOW HOW I AM ASKING OR THE CONRETE USED ON HIS GRAVE IS A PAPAER ONE THAT IT CAN BE TEAR EASLY THIS ...

• Sidney 10 years ago

Did u break the coffin n took shower at the cemetery?what r the sins of michael Jackson n the pope?r getting crazy or one granting the interview?

• mohammed 10 years ago

This is unbelievable

• Paulina Hagbe 10 years ago

All we must do is do what he says after all it is not contrary to what the bible teaches us.

• Joe mensah 10 years ago

How many people were at his funeral, Please question all this people and the chief in that town

• NAT 10 years ago

OUR GOD IS CAPABLE OF DOING MANY THINGS IN HUMAN LIFE AND WHO ARE WE TO JUDGE SOMEONES TESTIMONY.

• F.K Mitstrikasa 10 years ago

This is a fluke. A similar case story was hatched by some Ewe settlers near Pokuase some 25 years and Ghanaian Times believed it an carried out a series of progress news on it for some weeks before the truth came out that it ...

• Collins nanfuri 10 years ago

Lord save us

• Boboobo 10 years ago

Seriously I am a legal practitioner now living in Accra, I experienced the same thing when I was in form three in secondary school . It's a message it's a message from God and should be taken seriously.

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

There are a lot of holes in the whole story which make it unbelievable:
    1 According to Dr Akosa if formalin was used on him there is no way he could have respire than to get up and ask for water.And according to the supposed ...

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

Once dead,you can't do squat!! The fact that he is back to life simply means he was in coma and not dead..please grow up Ghana people !!!

• Queen 10 years ago

Crazy Boboobo, how many people in the history of mankind die & get buried for a whole year then comes out alive? Smh

• mama akos 10 years ago

Ilove Ghana and Ghanaians as a whole. resurrrection. heheheee, like seriously

• linus belins beyuo 10 years ago

Crazy idiot

• Dawuso 10 years ago

Yesterday, it was Adomfe miracle water. Today, it's resurrection. All from Akanland. Eiiii. Spare us the lies.

• Nana Quejo Nyantakyi 10 years ago

I tink the man has to provide more evidence to defend wat he is saying because such things are not easy to understand

• OVERLORD 10 years ago

Another asanteni aboa funu is at it again. Throw this lunatic into jail!

• Sam wisconsin 10 years ago

Pls I can't wait for my grandfather to come and tell me this idiot is lying

The Bible says there is none before him n there shall be none after him (JESUS)

DOES IT MEAN THAT THE BIBLE IS NO THE WORD OF GOD?
    SINCE WHEN ...

• tomkin 10 years ago

LIAR LIAR LIAR!!!! who buys this crap in the 21st century????

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

Only the greedy and stupid Ghanaian women would follow this liar and thief.

• bright inside Tadzewu volta region 10 years ago

He must be arrested and charged for causing fear and panic to the state .He is the real devil

• Patssel 10 years ago

this is
    absolutely prame

• KB, USA 10 years ago

Mo feel s3 y3gimi wohu....nkwasiaaas3m sayi...

• Josh usa 10 years ago

Hmmmmm eye asem oooo

• yussif khalifa 10 years ago

Where was he when he saw pop john Paul in the hell. Jokes

• Kwame 10 years ago

Check his grave for the body, conduct DNA, he should come from somewhere , follow up his story.
    Please Peace FM do investigations to back up stories.

• Pedro 10 years ago

Only illiterates can be convinced of this. This man is a thief. Don't be victim of this "voleur" (thief)

• SW 10 years ago

Lies, lies, stop your lies. This IS A HOAX from the pit of HELL!!

• NOBODY 10 years ago

This is very true. The man's resurrection was prophecied by TB Joshua, and he has the video to prove it.

• Ray 10 years ago

His Message is very simple,repent and allow the Lord Jesus Christ to be your Savior.

• WOODMAN 10 years ago

I tried to google those who claim they died and have resurrected, I found that all those folks are Africans. That didn't surprise me at all since we don't have any birth records to identify individuals. Most of the time we co ...

• Okesse 10 years ago

Catholics rise up!! The fake man wants to destroy year POPE
    How can yu say yu saw the pope in HELL?
    What do yu take the pope for?
    Yu can say this to the Moslems !
    It is damned blasphemy !!

• gabriel 10 years ago

why are you comparing peter to jesus while jesus christ die tru beaten and peter just colapsed so there is more different ok people........