Fifi Kwetey: IMANI boss struggled to pass A-Level exams

Read Comments Comments (240)

• nii kootse 10 years ago

Might be because his conscions will not allow him to chew, pour, pass to forget!

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

GOD HAVE MERCY. THIS IS CHILDISH BY ALL STANDARDS, THIS NDC PARTY NEED MEN WITH LEVEL HEADS.

• jojo 10 years ago

what is childish about this- did you pass your a-level with distinction? if you did you will know what fifi is talking about and the hard work one puts in-he fifi is just proofing a point to this mr know everything so called ...

• DB 10 years ago

Glorifying mediocrity. What has he achieved with his distinction? The position he holds was acquired through propaganda, lies and deceit. Let him get a job with a private multinational company after going through their rigoro ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 10 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• Iwan 10 years ago

Those who struggled in academics feel embarrassed when genuises like Fiifi try to declare their academic assets. Please watch the Big bang theory programme.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Not knowing IMANI is just a SHIT TANK with 3rd World War A-Level graduates who are too known like this fool Frank Kudzo who hates his Ewe name and the fact that he comes from Volta Region andattended Lolobi Seminary before Po ...

• JOE 10 years ago

AZAR THINK TANK. THESE IMANI FOOLS THINK RUNNING AN UNDEVELOPED COUNTRY IS EASY. THIS CUDJOE GUY HIMSELF IN HIS HEART OR HEARTS DOESN'T LIKE THE STATE THAT IMANI IS IN.HE WISHES IMANI WAS LIKE AMERICAN ENTERPRISE INSTITUTE, B ...

• facts 10 years ago

What Fiifi Kwetey is telling ghanaians is that he is still a baby despite his sharp teeth.His behaviour points to his immatue

• Moses 10 years ago

Why should people who struggled to pass their A-Level Exams push foolish and immature analysis down our throat all the time. Most of this guy's analysis portrays him as someone who has no understanding of economic policy lag ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

He brags about his academic achievements but then goes on to say:

“The height you attain in life has nothing to do with what you got in school. At the end of the day, it is the passion and the commitment to nation-buildi ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-Close Observer...
    I told you guys! This president is useless. There is nothing he can do to get Ghana out of the problems they have put her in. With the value of our currency, the cedi, still falling, the useless you ...

• JB 10 years ago

Abi, he passed whether he struggled or not.

• JOE NUAMAH 10 years ago

WHERE IS THE CONTRACDITION? YOU SOUNDED AS IF YOU ALSO STRUGGLED TO PASS YOUR EXAMS AND ENVIOUS ABOUT OTHERS WHO HAVE ACHEIVED EDUCATIONALLY. FIFI HAS INDEED AKNOWLEDGED THAT ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENTS THOUGH VERY IMPORTANT FOR AD ...

• ADANKO DEKA 10 years ago

THE FOUNDER OF NDC DID NOT HAVE A LEVEL IN ANY SUBJECT BUT STILL RULED GHANA THROUGH THE BARREL OF THE GUN. HAVING A LEVEL DOESNT MEAN YOU ARE THE MOST BRILLIANT PERSON ON EARTH.

• Omanba Pa, Islington -London 10 years ago

Listen to that stupid fool Fifi kwetey? This foolish boy had a position as a deputy finance minister and all of us can witness the kind of ditry work he did. He used to come to UK every two weeks for a course and we blown ...

Author:-Mahmoud...
    If the government doesn't want anybody to talk about the exorbitant cost of the interchange, it should have come clean from the beginning; from the bidding process to the award of the contract.

If you ...

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

A minister of state to say this is honestly below the belt. A lot of people like Branson are millionaires and have accomplished far beyond what this Fiifi Kwetey has ever achieved but were school drop outs. Passing A levels w ...

• fr 10 years ago

Poor minds!

Author:-SARPONG...
    Ethiopia is building three new airports at a total cost of $64.5 million. Ghana is extending Kumasi airporf runway with lightening for night landing at a cost of 29 million dollars, "hoohoo" Haba, Mahama, ...

• Titriku 10 years ago

Abraham Ossei Aidoo, former majority leader got his A. Level before taking O. Level.Never attended a Secondary School.What do you say to that? Fiifi Kwetey should stop bragging.

Author:-Gyeeda, Sada, Subah,...
    "Jon Mahama is the most foolish president the world has known. Only fools and stupid idiots hail jon ebola mahama. NDC has nothing good to offer Ghana. They are all thieves but as for Mahama ...

• JOE NUAMAH 10 years ago

TITRIKU, YOU THINK PEOPLE ON THIS FORUM ARE AS UNINTELLIGENT AS YOU! OH YES, GOING BY YOUR STATEMENT I CAN THEN SAY THAT MY SON OBTAINED HIS FIRST UNIVERSITY DEGREE BEFORE TAKING HIS GCSE. WHAT ABOUT THAT?. OH BY THE WAY DO Y ...

• ISIFU FROM WA 10 years ago

Where did your master Fiifi learn that kind of English accent from? My deaf and dumb illiterate houseboy has a better accent..hahahahahaaaaa

• Oher 10 years ago

That is the way he speaks and some of us have no problem with that. How do you speak? This comparison you made is of no use at all. Are you jealous of the way he speaks? Did he make an allusion to his accent? You know who a d ...

• Boafo 10 years ago

do u want his accent to be a twi accent? who told u twi accent is synonymous with the queen's accent?

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Your foolishness is beyond description.

• Koo Emma 10 years ago

Eh we are talking of governance and not certificates. APOSTLE Sarfo has how many certs but we can all see what he's capable of doing. NDC WISE UP.

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 10 years ago

I will bet fifi kwetey to take the west African senior high school exam(senior high) today under strict invigilation and he can never pass in his own field of study.iam even going far,he can't pass junior high school exams to ...

• AN NDC THIEF AT SADA, GYEEDA, 10 years ago

LOOK AT NDC MINISTER, GO CHECK SAME FOR ALL YOUR MINISTERS INCLUDING THE MP FOR ADA ALSO A MINISTER

OH MOTHER GHANA, LOOK AT FIIFI KWERTEY, YOUR MINISTERS AND MP'S ARE STRUGGLING SO HELP THEM

THIS FIIFI KWERTEY GUY IS INSANE

• Sod 10 years ago

Fii said it. It may not be neceaary but for what Imani boss said about members in government it serves him right. franklin Cudjo is becoming unbecoming. He will not even get deputy minister when his pay masters NPP come into ...

• Joe 10 years ago

The issue is not how long he took to pass his A level but the incompetence of NDC. Just fix the economy and shut the hell up.

• Koo Dwomo 10 years ago

The late President John Atta Mills was a professor, yet look at his performance in governance! What has passing 'A' level economics at tripple sittings got to do with Franklin Kudjo's performance? He has proven to be a good f ...

• TWEAA 10 years ago

LISTEN TO THAT WISECRACK...fiifi kwetey. TELL US: HOW DID BILL GATES PASS HIS EXAMS? APII TOO fiifi kwetey.

• Johnny 10 years ago

Getting A in Economics from Achimota is no news in the 80 & 90s that school was known for bribing examiners/markers just to maintain their reputation.Most student who came out from Motown were fake.No wonder Fifii can't perfo ...

• Aikins 10 years ago

And so what? Why are you not the finance minister if indeed you are that good in economics but rather Agriculture minister where you have absolute no idea.

• Kay 10 years ago

Rawlings also had 8ones & 4A's in O & A levels in Achimota Secondary,no wonder he turned Ghana into heaven under his 20year rule.Probably Ewes/Ayigbes who attended that school used magic to pass their exams but can't perform.

• Asiedu Nketia 10 years ago

Did you say JJ had 8 ones and what......???? I think you are being sarcastic. Please ask his mates at Achimota. Oh, I forgot.. We can't find his records at the school. They are missing!
    He never went to Sixth Form at any s ...

• WhenIdiotsRule 10 years ago

Rawlings O'Level results were so bad, the school sent them to the National Archives where they have been sealed.

• Moses 10 years ago

Franklin Cudjoe threw the first punch and he has gotten a tornado punch in reply. Empty barrels make the most noise indeed. Just setting up an NGO and describing yourself as THINK TANK does not necessarily make your organizat ...

• Kotoko 10 years ago

I will advise Fifi to stop making noise over his A-Levels and the degrees and go to work. Some people haven't had commom Elementry school certificate but they are working more than the professors.Look at Nana Akufo addo,Obe ...

• Kobby 10 years ago

Close all schools. This posture is retrogressive. I think it is useless going to school because failures, according to you, nana and co performed badly but are successful. Nana's success cannot be the yardstick for society at ...

• United Ghana 10 years ago

True. It's totally irrelevant. What has all the education Africsns have had, some from top international universities done for Africa. They think it gives the right to ripoff the countries

• Amega 10 years ago

Fiifi Kwetey, you are really a small boy; small boys are young indeed!! You seem not to know what life is about. Always remember others have passed this life with much much much better credentials, but above all, the over-rid ...

• concerned 10 years ago

PASSING AN EXAMINATION DOES NOT MAKE YOU A MASTER IN THE PRACTICAL,This is what the whole Ghanaian society lacks,The Ghanaian government including the Presidency own more doctorate dergrees than that of the UK but how we can ...

• KwekuK 10 years ago

I now understand why this country is in a mess. We believe in certificates in not commitment and hard work. I had a third class and I interview people with the kind of grades Fiffi is taking about even up to the Masters level ...

• Leo 10 years ago

Correct for 1 point and not a minute too late! One of the main challenges this country has faced in developing is that, the "chew, pour & pass" folks or generally far older and more matured than their classmates and got bette ...

• Never-say-die 10 years ago

You are those who have spoiled Ghana by buying positions and bragging. How can a third class guy interview people with master's degrees? You K4 thieves!!

• Straight Talk 10 years ago

Togolese Fiifi Kwetey,assuming,without admitting, that you genuinely passed your A-Levels,then you are saying that you are millions of miles ahead of President John Mahama,in terms of your Intelligence Quotient(IQ).Why am I s ...

• john kuma woodgreen l 10 years ago

hjkfdcvsayxoi

• KKD 10 years ago

how come we don't see any meaningful steps being taken by these academicians to improve the lot of our folks, rather than power grabs and corruption. some O'level graduates are worth better to society than these mouth jabbing ...

• Esi 10 years ago

Too known, Fiifi Kwetey! Foolish Mahama has handed you a whole ministry to transform Ghana's agriculture. What have you been able to do with the ministry? Instead you're busily stealing by inflating contract sums and divertin ...

• KKD 10 years ago

Who or what would you have been without that 'gidi-gidi' party. After NDC, you will be nobody, but IMANI and its founder will still be the scene, fighting for the welfare of Ghanaians

• Koo Nimo 10 years ago

What a shame. Mr Fifi Akwetey there a big difference betweenn knowledge and wisdom. Academic qualifications does not equate to wisdom. You are where you are today because of political patronage not because you are wise. What ...

• kojo 10 years ago

I think the reporter should come out with the whole story because FiFi was only responding to what IMANI BOSS said.

• Kontoa 10 years ago

Kojo, This Fiifi cannot be quoted out of context all the time. Secondly, always watch what you say as a thinking leader. Thirdly, do not fight foolish people foolishly. If we say Kwasea to each other then we are both Kwaseas. ...

• NDC GURU 10 years ago

MAHAMA USELESS GOVERNMENT

• Kweaa DCE 10 years ago

But Fifi he talks more sense than you.
    You only spew nonses. You dont qualify to me a minister.

• Annorwuo 10 years ago

Did you hear what his sidekick and partner said about some of the leading members of #OccupyGhana,like Cudjoe?
    "Awhenepa nksa";but this Cudjoe has really become a total nuisance to the good people of this country.
    I am glad ...

• DB 10 years ago

Fifi yes you were know as "pass koko" and may have got 3 AAA's and the IMANI boss may have struggled to pass his A-Level, but the fact of the matter is that he is more trustworthy than you are. He speaks more sense than you t ...

• KOMLA AGBEVE 10 years ago

FIFI JULOR DO U KNOW HOW DESPERATELY HARD KWAMINA AHWOI TRIED TO PASS THE GHANA BAR EXAM AND HE DID NOT SUCCEED? DO U KNOW UNCLE ATO AHWOI'S DEGREE CLASS IS? YOU BEHAVIOUR IS SO INFANTILE AND DESPICABLE. EVERYONE KNOWS THE LI ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

@DB, what did Fifi lie about? You probably are an akora ain't it?

• Sly 10 years ago

That Imani boy sorry boss why can't he be bold and tell us his organization is an Npp propaganda secretariat!

• Dentu 10 years ago

I always said they don't know jack

• Ndebugre 10 years ago

Don't these two people have anything better to spend their time on?

• HONESTY 10 years ago

Just shut up before you make Franklin popular with your elitists ignorance.

Ghana's educational system has been unfit for purposes for many years.

Anyone who does well because they attended a prestigious school or have ...

• ASUO NANA BA 10 years ago

Imani boss struggled to pass his A-Levels;and so what! does that make him an imbecile? Let's tackle issues and not personalities.The content of his message is what is important now and not his academic credentials. You are to ...

• Paul 10 years ago

Fifi Kwetey said: “The height you attain in life has nothing to do with what you got in school. At the end of the day, it is the passion and the commitment to nation-building that matters and that is what I put my pride on ...

• kwabena ohemeng,london 10 years ago

Behave maturely and stop this mudslinging.Higher academic qualifications do not necessarily lead to success and efficiency.I know somebody who took 'A' level economics thrice but now has his masters and is a high flying banke ...

• ...... 10 years ago

And so ??, i dont think it matters, whether you wrote it once or somebody wrote it 50 times and made it you've all arrived at the same goal.Lets drop or shed every pride in us and move the nation forward, now what we need is ...

• Kobby 10 years ago

Much as I agree with you let the facts speak for itself. Franklin, IMANI, Occupyghana and their followings want to position themselves as best brains, self-made, middle class, etc. This revelation is to let them know that oth ...

• DB 10 years ago

Kobby and so what if you had 3 A's? I have interviewed 2 1st class degree holders for jobs on seperate occasions and turned them down. They had good grades but talking to them was a different ball game. They could not think o ...

• ABAAH. 10 years ago

FIIF KWETEY MUST GO TO KENYA AND SAK OF THE LATE JOMO KENYATTA´S CREDENTIALS HE WOULD BE TOLD HE FAILED SIX TIMES IN PRIMARY SIX BUT HE WAS COUNTED AS ONE OF THE BEST PRESIDENTS IN AFRICA.FIIFI CONCENTRATE ON HOW TO REVIVE T ...

• P Otu 10 years ago

Don't miss the point. The IMANI boss threw the first punch that if not for Propaganda which Kwetey knows to do best he wouldn't have been a minister. It is therefore right for Fiifi to respond. PERIOD.

• Annorwuo 10 years ago

Effectively,by sending Cudjoe to the canvas with a sucker punch! And I bet Cudjoe did not see it coming.
    "Yeabr3" Franklin Cudjoe, #OccupyGhana and their incessant 'noise'["dede"].

Winston Churchill, of the greatest British Prime Minusters, failed his Primary School Exams 6 times. So Fifi Kwetwey should spare us his foolishness.

• Charles Agbenu 10 years ago

Only the fishes in the KETA seas will be impressed by Fifi cowdung effusions

• Thomas 10 years ago

Fifi, your performance as minister of Agric and former deputy minister of finance shows that you were taught to read your chosen subjects and not to reason or to be a critical thinker.

• Pascal 10 years ago

Fifi my snr in BH shd know his opp and Franklins were not the same. Nation building is not only academic. He move from propagada role build Agric

• selorm 10 years ago

if academic laurels translate into better management,then Ghana under prof. Mills should have been the best.

• Kpabitey 10 years ago

THIS FIFI GUY HAS A MENTAL PROBLEM.WHEN YOU MEET HIM OR HEAR HIM TALK, HE THINKS HE BETTER THAN EVERY BODY.
    I DON't bBLAME HIM,I DO BLAME THE PRESIDENT.
    FIFI APART FROM YOUR EXAM RESULTS,SHOW US WHAT YOU HAVE DONE IN LIFE ...

• JOSHUA AKOR 10 years ago

NO, KPABITEY YOU SHOULD READ CAREFULLY WHAT FIFI HAD SAID. HIS COMMENT DID NOT SAY THAT QUALIFICATION IS THE MEANS TO A END. HE CLEARLY SAID THATN ' THE HEIGHTS YOU ATTAIN IN LIFE HAS NOTHIG TO DO WITH WHAT YOU GOT IN SCHOOL' ...

• Opoku 10 years ago

So how could a block headed guy like Franklin be going round calling himself head of a thinktank institution. Eh Ghana!!!!!

• Akonta 10 years ago

This minister has lowered Himself with such a remark about his qualification.You may have all the PHDS but the matter is how you are able to perform your duty as a minister.Please,even a form four leaver can perfom better ...

• TRUTH HURTS 10 years ago

MAHAMA HIMSELF KS INCOMPETENT AND CLUELESS SO HE FIXED U THERE AS FOOD SND AGRICULTURE MINISTER APUUUUUUI

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

a. "According to him, it took the head of the policy think tank several attempts to pass “his A-level economics”."

b. "“The height you attain in life has nothing to do with what you got in school. At the end of the ...

• -- 10 years ago

You have nailed it squarely!

I think the minister should learn to listen to himself whilst he talks.

• OGable 10 years ago

Unlike the Imani boss who is willing to accept and correct his mistakes fifi keeps defending the bs governance he is part of.

• Richard UK 10 years ago

This are the people running our country. God help us all. Most of the successful people did not have the best of education. SHUT UP and use your so called education to make Ghana better. SHAME on you!

• KWAME-BELGIUM 10 years ago

Fifi, please put a end to this. You might be very correct but forget about people who are full of jealousy of your achievements.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

What achievement are you talking about? Think. As a minister, there is no need to indulge in this "self glorification". Is he the only person with that grades in Ghana?

Fiifi is making himself a fool. He was at the Fin ...

• JOHN 10 years ago

Why is Fiifi Kwetey attacking
    everybody? How perfect is he? I suggest he should be sent the psychiatric hospital, because this is getting too much of him.

• KKD 10 years ago

FIIFI KWETEY I LISTENED TO YOU DURING THE TIME YOU WERE THE DEPUTY MINISTER OF FINANCE. I ASKED MYSELF THE FOLLOWING QUESTION: HOW CAN SUCH AN ILLITERATE BE APPOINTED AS A MINISTER OF FINANCE? YOUR ANALYSIS ON THE FINANCIAL/E ...

• KKO 10 years ago

...And then what? I met quite a few students who went to UST with As from Achimota School but either got booted out in the first year or ended up with third class degrees! Does that have anything to do with why you had to wa ...

• wofa 10 years ago

Stupid comment.U can't even invent anything of your own.Even great inventors were school dropout.u shd shutup.

• Kwame .mk 10 years ago

Fifi kweety,if you are not bragging about your academic achievement,why are talking about it.what has is got to do with the point at stake and why are you bringing it up and comparing it with the Imani boss .you are a hypocr ...

• Cash 10 years ago

Shame on Fifi Kwetey. It is indeed rather unfortunate that we have people who are too proud of themselves simply because they did better at a particular exam or the other. How did NDC come up with such a stupid person ( Fifi ...

• Togbe Gabba Singh 10 years ago

Fiifi Kwetey or whatever you call yourself, why are you so arrogant, childish, foolish, foul mouthed and stupid. The IMANI boss is level headed and articulate than you when it comes to matters concerning the country Ghana tha ...

• Elisabeth Serwaa Ampem 10 years ago

A fool Ayigbe aboa..Go away with ur fake results

• Willie 10 years ago

pls Ghanaian culture does not allow des insults Serwa

• JANET MANU 10 years ago

SERWA IS JUST ENVIUOS OF FIFI'S 'A' LEVEL ACHIEVEMENTS. MAY BE SERWA WAS ALSO A FAILURE AND CAN'T READ. HE DIDN'T PASS HIS COMPREHENSION AT SCHOOL.

• jojo 10 years ago

TOP BRAINS- KEEP IT UP

• Mr. Humility 10 years ago

It's find to talk of the past but all the same Franklin has contributed to improve governance of Ghana than you are doing as a minister.

• Boy Sakate 10 years ago

Kwetey , are you really from Togo? Answer this question.

• .USMAN. 10 years ago

You see, if Fifi Kwetey could pass such a comment then you should not be suprised why Ghana is in a big mess. I have no university certificate but if this is the analysis a university garduate can make then I think university ...

• NDC chief 10 years ago

My brother u have said it all that is exactly the truth achimota students don't perform well at the university. You hardly see them getting even close to second class lower.

• Tete 10 years ago

I am surprised at Fifi, published what you know about Franklin and yours for the public to judge. Go wear farm dress and produce do not sit under the AC and talk like this. We expect action from you. I think Fifi does not ...

• Asiedu Nketia 10 years ago

The only Agric Minister who is always in a suit and tie. We have seen several agric minsters before this one and we know how each of them performed.
    We shall judge him at the end of this useless government.

• nana 10 years ago

this country deserves better. what is this.

• agyeman 10 years ago

In spite of Cudjoe's slow start he is a better person now than you and your likes. Slow starters finish and become real good people in life. Ask successful people who went to village schools idiot. If it hadn't been for NDC ...

• agyeman 10 years ago

You know book but you don't think logically.

• Antwi 10 years ago

All those supporting Franklin are remedial students with several attempt. If propaganda got fiifi his work he must proveit by his aacademic credentials and that's exactly what he did. Franklin is too known thinking he is the ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Stupid comments.

• jato bibio 10 years ago

Try Einstein's early days, he was not a genius, he grew to become one later. The beginning is always not important as the end. What you grow to become is what matters not what you were

• Sebastian 10 years ago

ooh, Stupid talk aah ,is He a minister? wow,Ghanaians voted for him ,Fiifi I think the farmer is more intelligent than you ,if you think academic performance is what has drive to the top then im sorry.This shows that you were ...

• kojo 10 years ago

I think you have to read what the Imani boss wrote b4 comenting on issue

• .USMAN. 10 years ago

With all her Achimota education, Betty Mould took the most useless decision that saw govt money going down the drain. What about the decision of Prof Agya Atta Mils who took instructions from toddlers to jog on the tarmac kno ...

• a kyidom, Frankfurt 10 years ago

Omg, this Fifi guy thinks so low, by seeing himself as the best among the lots. Come on alive !!! , what about Bill Gates, Richard Branson and other men of substance in past and in our era. Fifi school yourself by reading t ...

• Boamah Gyamerah 10 years ago

President Mahama must relief Fifi Kwetey of his ministerial position with immediate effect for this foolish, stupid and disgraceful comnment as a minister of state of the Republic of Ghana. Does he know the "Abitur" German "O ...

• Obialeke 10 years ago

Stupid comment. why should the president sack him for getting all "As" in school.

• Boamah Gyamerah 10 years ago

He should be sacked because instead of using his As to deliver for the President on his better Ghana Agenda, he has proved his Stupidity and foolishness to embarass the president and mother Ghana with his comment to undermine ...

• Smith 10 years ago

An A graded student shd be helping John Mahama to achieve his goal instead of fighting on the street with his certificate.

• kofi sarpong 10 years ago

stop this nonsense fiifi ! who are you ? you have A's and so what ? what has all these you claim you have achieved benefited Oman ghana ? including your community ? apart from feeding public wrong information and lies, what i ...

• Ben 10 years ago

This Fiifi Guy is an emotional jerk. At this level as a Minister, he chose to attack Franklin on what is an experience of many Ghanaians in education? I cannot understand how someone like him is in Gov't. People like Fiifi ar ...

• Kontoa 10 years ago

Is this man fiifi-Kwettey not being quoted out of context? Absurdity.
    Please God save the thinking minds of the so power holders in Ghana. It took so many times to pass A level. And so what? Why dont you even praise the pers ...

• Yaanom 10 years ago

So what, Fiifi? This is absolutely immaturity.

• kojo Amuesi 10 years ago

If priviledged Motowner Fiifi attended same school as Franklin he probably would have failed too and would prbably end up crying and doing nothing.Pound for pound fiifi is no match for Franklin, who did not give up , and ...

• Chief amankwa 10 years ago

There are more intelligent people who have contributed world devt who never sat A level .this fool this a level is the highest form of intelligence ..what an African fool

• Chief amankwa 10 years ago

Ghana obsession with certificate over natural intelligence ,knowledge and practical ability .

• SAM 10 years ago

FRANKLIN CUDJOE
    IT IS REALLY TRUE YOU WROTE YOUR A LEVEL ECONOMICS THREE TIMES? I DO RESPECT YOU A LOT THINKING YOU ARE SHARP. IF IT IS TRUE I WOULD BE DISAPPOINTED. NOT ALL THAT GLITTERED IS GOLD

• Obiba TK 10 years ago

Even if he wrote it 3 times or more, it does not matter. This guy wins my respect. Ghanaians, have you forgotten of Professor Allottey?

• Straight Talk 10 years ago

Judging by your dishonesty and lying spree,I can conclude that you had apoo prior to the exams.You then got a brilliant guy(I wouldn't say a more brilliant guy,because you don't come out as brilliant)to answer the questions f ...

• Obiba TK 10 years ago

It is interesting how foolish this Minister is. What did he use his so-called academic record for? Only to be stealing Ghana money. The Imani boss could have struggled but he has tenacity and pushed on to get where he is toda ...

• ko 10 years ago

with your so called A,s you could not do anything with your life until NDC came to power. you cannot therefor compare yourself to frankline cudjoe who is a self -made man who does not depend on any government for survival.

• still rastafari 10 years ago

classroom different from real life......

• still rastafari 10 years ago

kwetey still lacks exposure.............

• Okromouth 10 years ago

A late bloomer is better than a fast running fool. You have to be judged by what you are today and what you have become. JB Danquah and Kwame Nkrumah had a number of academic failures during the earlier part of their lives bu ...

• Suntech Energy 10 years ago

Kwasia fool. Typical Blackman. How do you translate your academic grades to nation building. This fiifi guy don't heed to advise and that's why he's corrupt in all areas. He should justify why his "A's" don't match in the agr ...

• ugly akufo addo 10 years ago

idiot oldman

• BANDIT 10 years ago

The last paragraph says it all: not what you got in school, but the passion and commitment in nation building....
    So, Fiifi, come again and don't be a braggart.

• kwame 10 years ago

Is this Fiifi Kwetey guy a minister at all? Why should we use the tax payer's money to pay such a person as a minister only to waste our resources? If his so called academic excellence can reflect on his performance as a mini ...

• onyansa ni 10 years ago

this is not necessary
    mediocre minister
    how many of your colleagues did not pass theirs at all

Ei Fiifi Kwetey, did u learn that kind of English from Achimota school? You speak English like 'kablee' people from the North of Togo. A big disgrace to Achimota school!!!!!!!!

• Moses 10 years ago

It is only immature and unenlightened people like you who will write this piece of garbage. You are not better than Kablee people. Do not hide behind labels to make you feel superior. From the way you discriminate based on la ...

• Joseph Boateng 10 years ago

So what? I know of people who had straight As in physics, chemistry and maths. If you are making noise about your As in economics then these people might as well come out and shout, 'hey, people, carry me at your back'. We a ...

• Mr. Mensah 10 years ago

fifi pls. this is irrelevant ,petty and just below the belt if you really said this. Just do your job and deliver and stop responding to all these people.Yesterday it was Otabil, Today Imani. Who is next?

• ALI MAHAMA & 40 THIEVES 10 years ago

WHAT WAS JOHN MAHAMA'S A LEVEL GRADES

• Koo Nimo 10 years ago

What year did Fiifi get his A's? That was the year when exam questions were selling in the markets. I got E in economics but when I met some Ghanaians who graduated in Ghana in USA classrooms, they needed my help to pass thei ...

• Bi 10 years ago

w

• Political Thinker 10 years ago

Instead of putting pragmatic measures in place to help our hardworking farmers protect their farmlands against fire or bush burning in this prevailing dry season the propagandist Agric Minister can only choose to relish himse ...

I know his family house in Togo very well and i can take u there. Contact me

• Kassim Alabani 10 years ago

Fiifi Kwetey is a parasite on the state but the IMANI boss is doing his own job. If you passed all exams but can't create anything; you remain a trush

• ccd 10 years ago

Stupid fool,bill gates was a school drop out,

• kobby ( USA ) 10 years ago

Yes many people are academically brilliant as Fifi claims but trust me only few of such people are SMART . If he care to know this world of ours today is shaped by smart people. I therefore challenge him to go read about B ...

• Say the Truth 10 years ago

THIS CLEARLY SHOWS THE IGONRANCE AND STUPIDITY IF FIFI KWETEY!!! HE SHOULD CHECK ACADEMIC RECORDS OF RENOWNED SCHOLARS AND SMART PEOPLE IN THE WORLD INCLUDING BILL GATES AND DR. JB DANQUAH.

FOOLLLLLLLLLL!!!

• RAYMOND NASH, LONDON 10 years ago

BUT YOU ARE STILL BRAGGING ABOUT YOUR ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENTS.
    PASSING EXAMS DOES'NT NECESSARILY MAKE YOU GREAT IN A VOCATION.
    YOU CAN HAVE ALL THE DEGREES IN THIS WORLD BUT STILL REMAIN A DUMB ASS.
    BUT SOMEONE WITH LIMITED ...

If Ghana is being governed by peole like Fiifi Kwartey as Ministers then no wonder we are suffering. Ghana is doomed

• Kingsley Amo 10 years ago

MR. LUNATIC FIIFI, MY FATHER NEVER WENT TO SCHOOL. IN FACT, HE IS AN ILLITERATE TAILOR BUT HE REASONS AND ARGUES BETTER THAN YOU. UNTIL NOW, I NEVER THOUGHT YOU HAVE EVER BEEN TO A SECONDARY SCHOOL. IT IS ONLY IN GHANA THA ...

• DAN 10 years ago

YOUR DEGREE/A LEVEL 'A' IS STILL NOT DELIVERING THE BETTER GHANA AGENDA! WHAT IS IMPORTANT IS WHAT YOU DO WITH YOUR DEGREE/A LEVEL 'A' NOT THE PAPER IT IS WRITTEN ON KWASIA

• What Did We Do Wrong 10 years ago

Since when did passing A Level correlate to ultimate success. This clown too is a minister?

• Okoro 10 years ago

What is the relevance of someones past school failure to his present standing in knowledge? This shows the calibre of people we have running the country. Mahama and colleagues are just too LOW.

• Hard Listeners 10 years ago

Has Fiifi Kwetey heard of Abraham Lincoln's credentials before or that of that of Winston Churchill's before? What immature comments from this minister!

• Seko 10 years ago

What exams did Rawlings pass and so honoured by Fiifi Kwertey. Every body in Ghana knows some of the bigs schools had connection that made students from those schools look good. Fiifi, as for this one, you miss the point.

• nii 10 years ago

Fifi, you are still talking like a non intellectual,may be in Ghana then.
    In the Uk and the western world you find that it is a different ball game when you attend university.Further, a first degree is nothing once you prog ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

He struggled to pass his A-level exams, and so what. There are a lot of people who didn't do well in A-levels, but they now hold P.hd's when they manage to get admissions into North American Universities. Ghana's education is ...

• Koo Emma 10 years ago

Well said fiiFi ur academic credentials has very little link in applying economics in reality. In Africa we boost if many certificate s but we do very very little. We should leaen how exhi bit our abilities than displaying n ...

• Africa 10 years ago

Look at our first cabinet and see if you find any quality scholars but see what they achieved. It is a widely known fact that Nkrumah was a very average student but he achieved so much. Why don't you show you are superior by ...

• Akasi Kojo 10 years ago

So this is your mentality Fifi - no wonder Ghana is sinking - if people like you are those in leadership positions. I am so disappointed in you.

• GHANABA 10 years ago

LIKE JM LIKE MINISTERS-LORD HAVE MERCY ON US . BILL GATE NOT A UNIVERSITY GRADUATE BUT HOW MANY CAN COMPARE ?

• Squinty Eye 10 years ago

Idiot, so did Sir Wintson Churchill struggle with his exams.

Today, juxtapose the name Fiifi Kwetey with Sir Wintson Churchill.

Third World Politices is funny. Maybe, this Kweteyian reasoning sets us apart from the; thi ...

• Yaw John 10 years ago

Tweaaa!

• John Appiah, London 10 years ago

Please, please, please! Don't brag with academic achievements. It is how you conduct yourself that matters. What would you say of Virgin's Richard Bramson? Ghanafuo you brag too much, hence our backwardness

• Annorwuo 10 years ago

I am sure that,if a 'nobody' dared to lay a glove on you,you`ll not allow him to get away unscathed,especially,if that individual is Franklin Cudjoe!
    Fifi Kwetey has not called your academic achievements,or that of any 'inno ...

• KT 10 years ago

Can you say something on Agriculture Fifi? This sort of childish attacks depase the office you occupy.

• kabu 10 years ago

if your life is a fraud and had 'As' IN ALL YOUR SUBJECTS and command public respect and it took five sitting to pass your subjects, which will you choose

• Pancho 10 years ago

Fuck you fifita stupid Kwetey. Go back to your Togoland and speak your trash. Ghanaians are sick of your stupid propagandas(lies)

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Fifi Kwetey Some of our great Chiefs and Kings ruled very well without any academic certificate. Fifi Kwetey we need home sense with a little book knowledge to manage society. Your arrogance will not send you any far. Chan ...

• major 10 years ago

There is difference between academic intelligence and common sence. Fiffi u are a fool. If u are taught the questions at achimota and presec and u come out bragging that u got 3 A's. Why didn't u talk about university when i ...

Fiifi, your boss Rawlings struggled to pass "O" Level and yet you revered him. I believe Fiifi got all As. What an idiot we have for a minister!

• kabu 10 years ago

fifi, if you had passed the university exams with first class what empire of life have you build.you lied and begged to be appointed as a deputy minister.shame on you. if one is allowed to check your educational background,yo ...

• Kwame Kumi 10 years ago

I wonder what kind of people we are when all that we do is to glorify mediocrity. Here's a guy who wants the whole world to know that he got the best 'A' Level results in the world. Probably better than the Chairman, Genera ...

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

THIS IS A KIND OF COMPARISON THAT A JSS BOY WOULD MAKE WITH A COLLEAGUE. FIIFI IS BLOWINGG HIS OWN HORN AS IF HE IS THE ONLY PERSON TO HAVE SCORED AN A IN ECONOMICS. EMPTY BARREL, MAKE MORE NOISE.

• JUSTICE OSEI AGYEMANG (USA). 10 years ago

AKUFU ADDO ALSO SAT FOR HIS A-LEVEL SIX TIMES BEFOERE HE WAS ABLE TO PASSED, WHAT ABOUT THAT?

• kwabena 10 years ago

Fifi kwatey is the biggest fool I have come across suggesting academics to common sense

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

YOU ARE BRAGGING ABOUT YOUR ACADEMICS. YOU GOT AN ALL "As" AT THE A LEVEL AND SO WHAT? WHAT HAVE YOU ACHIEVED SO FAR AND WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO HELP THE COUNTRY. I DID NOT GET ALL "A" BUT I AM A PHYSICIAN. HELP THE COUNTRY AND ...

• Concerned citizen 10 years ago

If Fiifi whatever achieved A in economics in half the time it took Franklin Cudjoe, why can't he and his government fix Ghana's economy.

This is what we get when immature idiots are put in charge of a whole country. People with PhDs are quite and you are bragging about "A" Levels? What an idiot Kwettey is!

*Quiet

• REGISTERED INDEPENDENT 10 years ago

How can this lowlife and loose talker be a minister in a government? only in Ghana where loosetalkers are rewarded with key positions.I doubt the authenticity of this guy's grades and if iam wrong then he is an intellectual ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

It's funny how my friend was always known as Franklin Kwetey in Achimota School and not Fifi. For all you know, they both are from the same village in volta land. In all honesty, I think Cudjoe started this game, only to rea ...

• Seniorman 10 years ago

Find solutions towards food processing and creating jobs. Wisdom is totally different from degrees. Fix the economy and stop that infantile chatting.

• kwaku 10 years ago

Fiifi grow up and stop these childish and irresponsible comments.so u aa sharp brain and look at ur performance. U aa a fool and childish fiifi

• THINKERS 10 years ago

Fiifi, Cudjo was able to make it after de several attempt and so what? Dis is a childish talk to de best of my knowledge. Plsss, "A" grade can never bring anything to me or ghana as a whole. Ghana was once a develop nation wi ...

• Brobbey 10 years ago

If Cudjoe's assitant claims Fiifi is a Togolese,then he should also search the background of his boss,Cudjoe.
    I know Cudjoe very well.He has changed his name.He,I know as a pure Togolese.

• kofi kwateng 10 years ago

How unfortunate that such an immatured person is a serving minister.Some of the most brilliant people I know struggled with their exams in the beginning.

• Tony.NY 10 years ago

Stupid Fifi kwetey why are u talking ur A level results but not ur university grade. You were just needed the A level to proceed to University after that the A level doesn't count ok .Notwithstanding, the fact that u had all ...

• Mawuli 10 years ago

Your collegue minister, Nii Afotey Agbo, the Minister of Greater Accra Region has only RSA certificate. What about that? You are just one of the imbeciles in this gover ment.

• kofi 10 years ago

let Fiifi remember that some passed once because they had apo.

• FACT 10 years ago

Fiavi clearly wants to deflect from the germane issues, which are what was his contribution at the ministry of finance and economic planning, because under their watch, the economy of the country is in the woods.
    At the Mini ...

• Evans Wuni 10 years ago

kife did also get the apo and get all A'S?.

F.Cudjoe is been pay by NPP to be telling all the stupid lies.

• Kwabena Insaidoo 10 years ago

Really, someone who had an A in all his A-level courses should know better and not descend this low.
    Honestly, what baffles me with this guy aside his fake and forced accent is his arrogance and corrupt way of doing things.

• Wunnam 10 years ago

Stop bragging. Franklin is more respectible than you

• gifty 10 years ago

this is big ignoramus. What is this. i know one professor who repeated almost every class, but is now a an icon in mathematics. What are you saying. Remember you have used State resources to continue your education. What are ...

• jimmy 10 years ago

This is something else is this little boy with sharp teeth a minister or kaya borla

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

THIS QUARREL IS GETTING OUT OF COMMON SENSE THINKING BUT IT IS OK IF IT IS TO SHUT UP FRANKLIN CUDJOE.
    HE STARTED THIS NONSENSE. MANY GHANAIANS HAVE GOOD ACADEMIC RECORDS BUT YOU CAN BE WELL EDUCATED YET HAVE NO COMMON SENSE ...

• Kim Woode 10 years ago

fifi kwetey we are talking about now, not then. You should know some people are late bloomers and when they take off ain't no stopping them. You summed it up yourself when you said
    "The height you attain in life has nothing ...

• THINK ABOUT THAT. 10 years ago

FIFI KWETEY,YOUR COMMENT ABOUT IMANI boss is rather childISH and does not befit a minister of your CALIBRE.ACADEMIC LAURELS ARE NOT THE DETERMINING FACTOR FOR GOOD LEADERSHIP.YOUR SO CALLED ACADEMIC LAURELS MAY BE WHAT MADE Y ...

• KK-Lebanon 10 years ago

That is exactly what you are doing mr arrogant job for the boys. In places like the West where we all go and beg to wash places, it is not the certificate but what you have been able to do. That is why you hear names like Bil ...

• PAUL HEHEYI 10 years ago

Franklin Cudjoe and kofi Bentil are bunch of arrogant idiots who think they know everything. They think they know everything under this earth. How can Kofi bentil who think he is intelligent assume that because fifi schooled ...

• Owusu Afriyie 10 years ago

franklin Cudjoe is a joker from a village in Lolobi. Tweaaa, he does not even know his identity, ewe or lolobi or akan or whatever. A fool.

• SA 10 years ago

The stupidity of Franklin is not in doubt.

• Ato Blay New Jersey 10 years ago

LOOK AT GHANA AND THATS THE ANSWER. THIS FIFI KWARTEY IS A MORON, ANY TIME HE COMES TO GHANAWEB HE COMES TO HUMILIATE HIMSELF. DID THIS GUY COME FROM A BROKEN HOME? THROUGHOUT THE WEEK ALL HIS POSTINGS IN GHANAWEB DO NOT SHOW ...

• Ziggy-Germany 10 years ago

MERE CHEW AND PASS FIFI.HE IS VERY INTELEGENT THAN YOU.YOU SPEAK JO SENSE AT ALL.I GET SICK WHEN I HEAR YOU.YOU ARE NOT FIT TO BE IN GOVERNMENT.IF YOU THK LIKE THIS THEN OUR COUNTRY IS IN TROUBLE.

• King Solomon. 10 years ago

This is what Mahatma gets for hiring infants!
    Does that man understand fully the factors that may affect a person's grades? The fact that the other persisted until he got it is more very commendable.

• Samson 10 years ago

This is what Mahatma gets for hiring infants!
    Does that man understand fully the factors that may affect a person's grades? The fact that the other persisted until he got it is more very commendable.
    I know a student who us ...

• PERSCOBA 10 years ago

hURRAY TO imani boss--HE PESEVERED AND SUCCEEDED......quite a remarkable achievement....
    oN THE OTHER HAND foolish fifi kwetey bribed his way to his post thru political psychophancy and has since not performed well at all. ...

• prosper atsu 10 years ago

AFTER ALL YOU ARE NOT A GHANAIAN BUT A TOGOLESE SO GO TO TOGO AND BRAG, FIAFITOR JIMAKPLA. WE HAVE ALL THESE 1DIOTS WALKING ON THE CORIDORS OF GOVERNMENT AS A MINISTER. AND IT IS ONLY IN NDC THAT THEY WOULD RECOGNIZE THIS 1DI ...

• PERSCOBA 10 years ago

See what Mr. Siaw the founder of TATA BRWERY ACCOMPLISHED FOR GHANA IN GHANA......even without an elementary school education.
    See what also Mr. Ford offrered to the world-MOTOR VEHICLE-even though Mr. Ford never ever sc ...

• Kweku Sampson 10 years ago

Its unfortunate that people had time to comment on pompous little boy foolish talk. Fiifi should know that people crept higher heights before he was born. Foolish talk from a chaff.

• NII KABU LOMOTEY 10 years ago

THANK YOU FIFI. YOUR SIMPLE STATEMENT '' I GOT 'A' IN NOT JUST ECONOMICS BUT I ALL MY SUBJECTS IN ONE YEAR..............THE HEIGHT YOU ATTAIN IN LIFE HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH WHAT YOU GOT I SCHOOL'' HAS EXPOSED THE ILLITERATES ...

• kenneth v.kunfaa 10 years ago

'Hon.'fiifi kwetey would know as brilliant
    as he might think he is that passing an exams once with A's does not make one an itelligent student but a clever student.leave cudjo alone.

• Ako 10 years ago

Have you ever heard this fifi speaking! His Locally Acquired Foriegn Accent makes you feel like puking!!

• Albert 10 years ago

Fiifi did Franklin Cudjoe passed or not,please grow up,you are a minister.Do you know how many people in your government struggled with their O levels.I mean some of your ministers.

• jince 10 years ago

Did d Togo man say he passed his A level,until now I taught he was an illiterate. He does everything like one.

• Hon. Mens 10 years ago

And so what? He is doing a better job in life than you and that is what matters. if not Ass sucking,where would you have been. Grow up and stop this childish talk. You have disgrace yourself as a Minister.it is sad the good p ...

• Kwashie 10 years ago

It s nt fr anytin, i support u fifii 100%. This imani guy talk as if he is d only knwledgeable person in gh nd wdout him d country can not move. This guy (cudjo) s beginning to annoy some of us. Its better he thinks bfr lea ...

• Prinz jnr 10 years ago

You this Ndc guys are always jealous of clever ppl bcos u party luck generational thinkers, and above all common wisdom
    But not common for everyone

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

Fifi Kwetey is taking it personal whatever he thinks is going on between himself and Imani boss, Franklin Cudjoe and has thrown the "rules of engagement" to the winds and is embarassing himself, the NDC and the Republic of Gh ...

• Prinz jnr 10 years ago

Fifi might have gotten "Apoor" from extended sources thus y his grade 'A' doesnt resemble on his compitence.
    Imani took time to study well thus y he's clever than u fifi

• KAB-UK 10 years ago

What drug is this Fifi Kwetey of a boy on? He doesn't seem to be making any sense as every word he has uttered since last week borders on stupidity. I wonder why Dramani Mahama can't keep tabs on his toddlers.

• Ernest. 10 years ago

No. Fiffi Kwetey this is below the belt. You have descended too low. You are a public figure.

• Yaw 10 years ago

Ask Fiifi what was his class at Legon where he combined economics and psychology? Indeed what has his As at A level got do with his third class at Legon

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

He should have mentioned his struggle at Legon where he emerged as a jackass and an academic misfit. Still can't believe this fag is a minister.

• Mr Akyeampong 10 years ago

Did he pass his exams though? If he passed and he is doing well in his job after trying his exams for several attempts(though it is not the case), there is nothing really wrong with that. I am really surprised that a Minister ...

• Evans whittle, Germany 10 years ago

Eiii so wat mr.minister
    enye der haaa nya
    this is not wat is necessary wai
    please fixed the economy n stop this rhetoric
    you were at bank of ghana
    now agric??
    Eiiiiiiiii gh . Please this is not campaign rhetoric n propa ...

• Prinz jnr 10 years ago

Mr Fifi Akwetey needs to b educated about the big difference betweenn Knowledge and Wisdom. Academic qualifications does not equate to wisdom. Apostle Kwadwo Safo didnt have the so called 8A's but he is doin better than many ...

• okofo 10 years ago

A cabinet minister is fixated on high school certificate? How could a person with a high school mindset be a minister? To him he's sitting behind a school desk at Minstry of Agriculture, and that's why nothing gets done anywh ...

• KOLIKO 10 years ago

OHHHHH!!!!!!!, fIIFI THE ONE TIME PASSER SAYS WHAT. AND SO WEI TIN. DOES THAT MEAN WHEN YOUR GOVERNMENT IS CORRUPT AND NOT FUNCTIONING, THE LATE EXAM PASSERS SHOULD BE SILENT? MR. IMANI BOSS, DONT MIND FIIFI, HE IS CONFUSED.