FORGET IT! ALL KKD NEEDS TO DO IN COURT NOW IS TO SAY THE GIRL PLEASURED HIM WITH HER MOUTH BEFORE THE ACT AND GUIDED HIM IN.. WHERE WILL BE THE LADY TO DENY? SHE SAID SHE AINT GOING TO COURT. SOME OF THESE BOOK-LONG LAWYERS LACK CRITICAL THINKING. THE MAN HAS APOLOGISED AND ACCEPTED HIS MISTAKE SO LET RESPECT THE POOR LADIES WISHES
OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago
In the year 2015, Africans still follow the rules of the senseless white man who believes in technicalities more than facts. You follow a man you've just met to his hotel room, then all the way to the bathroom, what were you looking for? And stupid Africans continue to rely on these thieves they call lawyers instead of using their own brains to judge cases.
Kwabena Yeboah 10 years ago
Typical African speaking, as primitive as ever. The African cherishes his democratic freedoms only when it favours him. He is so ignorant he does not believe democracy includes freedom of association in any shape or form. So she followed this criminal suspect to the bathroom and that gives him the right to do whatever he wants with her? Is that your logic, bozo? KKD alleges the victim followed her to the bathroom - that is his story. But have you heard the victim's story?
Why can't Ghanaians use their heads?
wwc 10 years ago
Freedom of association in any form or shape even in the bath, even when the person is nikes, in the bedroom, even you can pass the night on the same bed. was the lady an idiot, whether primitive or no primetive even in today world even a mother will not do that to an adult son. Why do we want to drain our conscions to the law, a woman vagina is not on her palm so that by hand shake you have foked her.
Nab Billa 10 years ago
thank u bro. primitive ppl dey ar n ll ever b
syntactic sugar 10 years ago
let us face it, what has democracy done for Africa. It has made people to insult presidents, chiefs, the elderly and ministers each. is that what democracy is? In the USA do people say Obama is a yam-head? Obama's admin has not lived up to expectations but no one insults them because the Americans know to insult using the ballot box. That can't be said of us Africans. on technicalities, so you meet a man you don't know and he starts kissing you in a corridor and you don't know what he intends? he goes on to ask you alone into a washroom and you don't object. he starts fondling and undressing and you couild not scream for people in the living room to come to your aid? the law is stupid on such technicalities. Even in the US and other western jurisdictions, the victim has to prove that she did everything possible to resist the rape but was overpowered. did she fight KKD? how come there are no scratches, torn garments, buttons etc on kkd. how come those in the next room never heard. Above all would you move with a stranger who has abused you as they did after the program? let us take another technical bullshit, a thief is caught or even our KKD is caught red handed but the police accidentally fails to inform him of his rights to a lawyer then the criminal walks free. That is a technical acquisition of the accused. it doesn't say he didn't do it but the police made a little mistake. that is again very stupid. am not for once saying democracy is evil, but in the context that Tawiah made that statement, i'd agree with him. Frankly, democracy has done more harm than good to Africa.
Jim 10 years ago
For the first time I have read something on gh Web that I completely agree with.This girl should be prosecuted for issuing a false charges against the man.If I were KKD I would be heading to Antoa and the other one in Volta at the first given chance.
Kokui 10 years ago
Jim ,it so sad he can't, you know why? because he did it plain and simple.Why is he apologizing?After all according to kkd fans the 19 years old is an adult who willingly had sex with your hero right? Where is the offense that calls for kkd's apology? Open your minds my people.This guy is no role model.God should have mercy on him. I pray for all victims of rape and sexual assault.
JOE ALEGELI 10 years ago
THIS ASHANTI MAN HAS BEEN RAPING YOUNG AND INNOCENT GIRLS FOR LONG. HE IS EVEN NOT ASHAME ADMITTING THE FACT THAT HE KNOCKED THE SMALL LADY IN THE TOILET OF THE HOTEL. HE FORGOT THAT THIS GIRL CAN BE HIS DAUGHTER'S AGE GROUP. HE IS LUCKY THIS LADY IS NOT MY DAUGHTER, I WILL HAVE ORGANISE THUGS TO RAPE HIM THE SAID KKD HOWEVER YOU CALL THIS DISGRACEFUL ASHANTI MAN. DEPORT HIM TO THE FOREST THAT IS WHERE HE BELONG!!!!!!!!!!!!
S>L>Y> 10 years ago
seems like she was paid to withdraw the case??? Hmmmmm why did she wait for that long before deciding
fredsaid 10 years ago
Grow out of your tribalist racist attitude. What has this case got to do with his ethnic origin. Rapists are from all nations, tribes, languages and nationalities. Don't be such a tribalist punk
Chief 10 years ago
Jim KKD can't sue her . Why is he apologising? From all indications it clear that KKD's Lawyers have pleaded on behalf of their client for the girl to drop the case(with some compensation I guess). Note that the girl did not say she is lying but said she will no longer pursue the case in court. You think if that was the case KKD will apologise? He would rather sue the girl for defamation.
k,no problem,a 10 years ago
Jim, you are wrong. The says she wants to withdraw the charges against KKD and not that she was lying. Now this a criminal case so only AG can drop it. KKD will be tried according to law. let the girl go to court and say she was all the time lying. I believe they might have given her money to drop the charges. After paying the girl they should rather make it in such a way that the girl will seriously contradict herself in court and thus create doubt which will set KKD free. This needs careful planning otherwise the girl also stands to tarnish her image.
Johannes Godwin 10 years ago
You are a fool,why Volta not your hometown
Oteng 10 years ago
Photo copy is Africa problem we don't think for ourself thank you
Kwame Dokyi 10 years ago
OSEI TAWIAH,don't betray your ignorance in an arrogant way!!Facts are articulated by technicalities!Carnal knowledge was the onus of proof,which plaintiff did beyond all reasonable doubts!!
Perhaps the lady didn't want to e ... read full comment
OSEI TAWIAH,don't betray your ignorance in an arrogant way!!Facts are articulated by technicalities!Carnal knowledge was the onus of proof,which plaintiff did beyond all reasonable doubts!!
Perhaps the lady didn't want to embarrass KKD,and that may have been the reason why she yielded to defendant's disgraceful fumbling. However,although the lady was bent on protecting her virginity, defendant ruthlessly defied and defiled.
You know what sexual offense problems Bill Cosby is going through, even though the alleged "rape" took place many years ago?
A proverb in Akan says,"Adultery is proved from a woman's perspective!! Ayefare wcgye no cbaa annum!! You know how Monica Lewinsky nearly ruined Clinton's presidency!
Even your own wife can press, (1st degree felony),rape charge against you.
Descend from your pedestal of arrogance and disrespect,and present your view in a civil manner because, there may be some people here who may be smarter than you! Obroni bibini!!
Nana Ghana 10 years ago
Kwame, I could tell you are "book long" with all your references/egs with the western world but you are missing something here. You have forgotten we are talking about African women, Ghanaians to be specific. How many ghanaian women haven't you raped, unless you you tell me you are still a virgin. Every Ghanaian woman says no initially out of pride to maintain her innocence but consensual sex ensues with no problem. Unlike some western world eg USA when a woman says no there is no consensual sex after that but rape. And that is the problem we are facing as Ghanaians. Even after marriage, my my wife still says no initally before she gives in and not a single time have we ever consider as rape. Ghanaians need education on rape, that is all I'm saying.
BBCy 10 years ago
Osei Tawiah,you are a fool.what is african stupidity here.
Nobody has any right to forcefully have sex with anybody without the persons agreement,no matter where,when and location,period.
Asem se be 10 years ago
Dr truth you are the most ridiculous contributor on this forum. Stop advertising your ignorance. What has the law got to do with critical thinking? The law is the law, the lady could be forced by law to come and give evidence so don't insult the lawyer. KKD has apologised so to you that's enough. I'm very sorry for you.
DR TRUTH 10 years ago
IF THE LAW WAS THE ONLY RELYING FACTOR TO ADJUDICATE A CASE THEN THERE WON'T BE ANY REASON FOR JUDGES/JURY TO LISTEN TO BOTH THE DEFENDANT AND COMPLAINANT. LET ME SCHOOL YOU A BIT SINCE YOU COME ACCROSS AS AN IGNORAMUS. ONLY A SUPREME COURT THAT DEALS SOLEY WITH INTERPRETATION OF LAW AND PROCEDURE. IN CRIMINAL CASE EVIDENCE IS THE NAME OF THE GAME. LET ME WAX PHILOSOPHICAL HERE, IF THE STATE PROCEED AND THE CASE GOES FOR FULL TRIAL WITHOUT THE COMPLAINANT WHO UNFORTUNATELY IS THE ONLY WITNESS TOO AND KKD'S LAWYER SAYS THE LADY LIED, THE STATE CANT HOLD BRIEF FOR HER IN COURT. EVEN IF SHE IS SUBPOENAED OR COERCED TO TESTIFY IT WILL BE UNDER DURESS AND HER EVIDENCE WILL CREATE DOUBT IN THE MINDS OF THE JUDGE AND JURY. AM NOT HOLDING BRIEF FOR ANYONE BUT WHAT I EXPECTED THE LECTURER TO ADDRESS WAS THE SYSTEMATIC FAILURE SUCH AS DELAY IN PROSECUTING AND EXPOSURE OF VICTIM'S IDENTITY WHICH ALLOWED FOR ALL THESE MANOUVERING TO TAKE PLACE. WORD!
Nii Tsokor 10 years ago
Who are these people trying to fool ? This girl was paid to drop the case.
louis 10 years ago
I can say on authority because I am an insider that kkd's so called apology letter is maliciously fabricated and written by his enemies.He is not happy with what is going on because he wants his name cleared in a proper trial knowing the girl can't stand cross examination for her lies.It is the girl's boyfriend and Father who are behind the whole saga! GOD has nothing to do with this, EWUREFFE go to trial and get exposed!
Asem se be 10 years ago
I am glad bcos it seems to me your have a bit of legal brains. If it goes to a full trial and the girl refused to give evidence and the Court believed she has lied, she could be prosecuted. Look at the damage this case has inflicted on KKD. It's cost him his liberty and his reputation so she can't just say I don't want to give evidence. And as you mentioned the trial judge at his discretion can order the lady to give evidence or face trial for perjury. If it is as simple as you think anybody could accuse anyone and refuse to give evidence and get away with it. You have not proved your critical thinking thrash talk.
Asem se be 10 years ago
Ghanaweb as usual is taking sides against me and won't let me reply you. I believe there s someone in Ghanaweb who hates me.
Asem se be 10 years ago
You cannot accuse someone of rape and refuse to give evidence and and think that s the end of the matter. The accusation has cost KKD his liberty and reputation and the court at its discretion can order the lady to give evidence or be tried for perjury. If it is as simple as you think, anybody could accuse anyone and get them to spend time in police cells and refuse to give evidence and get away with it. You have not proved your critical thinking thrash talk. Come again
SARPONG 10 years ago
Since the case is between the state and KKD and between Efe and KKD, the state can proceed to court but with Efe not willing to testify and the state lacking forensic evidence, proceeding to court without Efe testimony is an exercise in futility.
The state has a weak case even with Efe willing to testify andnow that she is not willing to proceed with the case, the state will be wasting taxpayers money if they take this case to court.
The lawyer is wrong, the state cannot force Efe to testify and his assertion that the state can call Ewe as a Prosecution witness of a complainant unwilling to proceed with a case is not true, the state cannot force her to testify.
Rape is a criminal offense; it is the State vs. KKD, and no matter what the victim says KKD will be prosecuted by the criminal justice system.
The victim however can refuse to testify against KKD in court but she risks be ... read full comment
Rape is a criminal offense; it is the State vs. KKD, and no matter what the victim says KKD will be prosecuted by the criminal justice system.
The victim however can refuse to testify against KKD in court but she risks being fined for contempt of court.
julo INT 10 years ago
all she can say is, I dont recall
Go to court and behave like a dumb ass and see where that will take you.
Ada Boy 10 years ago
This case is dead on arrival! If the complainant who is an adult has written to the department of justice to withdraw her original complaint,then there no case to prosecute,She is saying rape didn't occur,unless proven it was done under duress.She is an adult,let remember this. It is up the justice department to charge her for perjury,if they believe she lied. She cannot say she was raped but want the complaint dismissed.If it doesn't fit, acquit!
Do you know the difference between criminal case and civil case? Ignorance among Ghanaians is so pervasive it is not funny.
Yankee 10 years ago
I can see you have a legal education background, unlike others who will not seek education on certain issues before making comments. Criminal cases are not time bond, and thus can be recall years after the act, ie Cosby, Bill Clinton etc. Similarly as you rightly stated criminal offences are prosecuted by the state, thus the case can go ahead
DR TRUTH 10 years ago
IT IS ONLY IN THESE CIRCUMSTANCES CAN A CRIMINAL RAPE CASE ASSUME STATE VS DEFENDANT 1.WHEN A MINOR WHICH IN GHANA IS BELOW 16YRS IS THE RAPE VICTIM 2. WHEN THE RAPE VICTIM DIES BEFORE CASE IS PROSECUTED OR IN THE COURSE OF PROSECUTION 3. WHEN A RAPE VICTIM BECOMES MENTALLY ILL AND AS SUCH DEEMED NOT FIT TO TESTIFY. U SHOULD ALSO TAKE NOTICE THE CASE IS NOT AT A TRIAL STAGE YET. THE ATTORNEY GENERAL OFFICE IS EVEN YET TO GET INVOLVED. IF U READ WILLIAM RACKLEY VS MISS 17YES OLD CASE(2012 SACREMENTO COUNTY COURT,US) THE TRIAL HAD ALREADY BEGUN THAT IS WHY THE PROSECUTERS APPLIED FOR THE VICTIM TO BE FORCED TO TESTIFY. WITH THE CASE OF CONTEMPT THE CASE IS YET TO GO TO A TRIAL AND THE LADY OR HER LAWYERS HAVE NOT MADE ANY APPEARANCE IN COURT SO IT IS A NON STARTER. THE POLICE ARE ONLY IN COURT TO SEEK MORE TIME TO INVESTIGATE. ELLA VS MR X CASE (2013 UK) WHEN THE VICTIM DECIDED NOT TO TESTIFY BEFORE THE TRIAL BEGUN THE CASE WAS DROPPED AND THE POLICE STATED THE VICTIM WAS A VUNERABLE PERSON SO THEY WONT FORCE HER TO TESTIFY. AT WORSE THE POLICE COULD CHARGE HIM WITH WASTING THE TIME OF A POLICE OFFICER BUT THEY HAVE TO WEIGH THE CIRCUMSTANCES AS MANY JUDGES WILL THROW IT OUT ON COMPASSIONATE GROUNDS AFTER WEIGHING THE FACTS AND CIRCUMSTANCES. THEY CAN ISSUE AN OFFICIAL CAUTION TO HER INORDER TO PREVENT PEOPLE FROM WASTING THIER TIME AND ALSO ENCOURAGE PEOPLE TO GO AHEAD WITH THIER CASE ONCE THEY MAKE A REPORT BUT THEY ALSO RISK PREVENTING VICTIMS FROM COMING FORWARD.CATCH 22
Asem se be 10 years ago
Where did you study your law?
SARPONG 10 years ago
Kwabena, the lady is the complainant and she says she doesn't want to continue. She is not a witness and cannot be forced to testify.
What the state can try to charge her for is filing a false report but Efe has not recant ... read full comment
Kwabena, the lady is the complainant and she says she doesn't want to continue. She is not a witness and cannot be forced to testify.
What the state can try to charge her for is filing a false report but Efe has not recanted her rape accusation, she is just saying she doesn't want to continue with the case and that is her right.
The state though can continue to prosecute the case if they think they can get a conviction without Efe's testimony.
You must first answer this question: Is rape a criminal or civil case. If you answered criminal, you are write and all criminal cases is crime against the State - therefore the lady not wanting to continue is irrelevant. KKD will be prosecuted by the Attorney General of Ghana.
Sarah 10 years ago
Recently a journalist was beaten by gyan's brother and later dropped the case when he was paid off. Why do we even blame our leaders when the system has corrupted us all...?
Al 10 years ago
How many women do you know that follow men into public toilets? This same bitched is probably out there giving some clean cut 19/20 year old boy a hard time.I do not respect Ghanaian women because I know how cheap they are.I will never marry a Ghanaian girl.
Kokui 10 years ago
She learnt everything from your mum and sisters. Ashawo ba like you.
Jaff 10 years ago
Including ur grand mother, mother, aunt, sister and daughter if u hv 1
Cynthia Nimoo 10 years ago
and every female relative you have!
Clement.USA 10 years ago
Go and collect Wayome's money.This is what is good for Ghana.We should set our priorities right.If the lady in question is no more interested in the issue why should the state still continue with the case.The state should rather go for the money that the Supreme Court has ordered Wayome to pay.
CT boy 10 years ago
You are right. Ghana lawyers follow stupid cases by ignoring cases that could move the country forward.
Mr. Soo called Lawyer, tell the State to recall wayome's case, the free sikadicious man, NONSENSE!!!
You are right. Ghana lawyers follow stupid cases by ignoring cases that could move the country forward.
Mr. Soo called Lawyer, tell the State to recall wayome's case, the free sikadicious man, NONSENSE!!!
Naana 10 years ago
Don't waste public money and time on such a dead case.Let's focus on the economy now please.
Is this another FAMA NYAME syndrome? When will Ghanaians learn to respect law and order? This is how criminals get away with murder in a country so lawless and corrupt.
How would you know whether the victim has been paid o ... read full comment
Is this another FAMA NYAME syndrome? When will Ghanaians learn to respect law and order? This is how criminals get away with murder in a country so lawless and corrupt.
How would you know whether the victim has been paid off not to pursue the case? Don't let the criminals loose - it is in your own best interest.
kwadwo. 10 years ago
That will be a fools errand if the state decides to pursue such a trump up charge.
Nii Tsokor 10 years ago
That man committed a crime, so it is the state against him and not the woman.
I don't know how people commit horrible crimes in Ghana and get away with by paying off the victim to drop the case.Where is the criminal prosecution ?
Ebo 10 years ago
The girl sef is not interested in the case and minding her own business. Please dont waste our time.
Obed Adore 10 years ago
Yes. Indeed you are right. Rape is a serious national crime. It is not committed only against the victim. This means that the state can still pursue this case. The young victim can be called as a material witness and if she fails or attempts to be a hostile or non-cooperating witness, she must be charged for lying and jailed.
Kwabena 10 years ago
It is the duty of the state to protect the safety, physical and psychological well - being, dignity and privacy of victims of rape. If the lady no longer wants to pursue the case, the state must respect her decision and drop the charges for lack of evidence.
So your logic is for the state to set the alleged criminal,KKD, free for lack of evidence so that he can go on to rape more young women. Is this your logic? Tweaaaaaa!
Kwame Dokyi 10 years ago
Kwabena, you are right!
K Agyenim 10 years ago
It is high time alleged victims of abuse who frustrated the course of the law got prosecuted for perjury or deceit of public office.Greed and self-gain is becoming a common place to undermining the process of the law and the responsibility of the state to protect alleged victims of rights abuse and others.Would students of law/sociology pick up this development for serious research and the NCCE/CHRAJ also come out with education and empowerment programme for this trend of socio-legal development in Ghana.
peee 10 years ago
So why lock guy for two weeks.if you didn't want to go ahead,why report
Kwame Dokyi 10 years ago
A little punishment did the trick!KKD apologized, claiming to be a changed man!!
ALO MAN 10 years ago
How would you now that your finest has been raping small girls with a little chance he gets in public places ?if this was not reported . All that glitters is not Gold . It is what inside that matters . The 49 year old man has widen the girl his daughters age .the few fans of KKD are still struggling with what he is apologizing for .
Kofi Nkrabea 10 years ago
The orchestrations of the evil-filled mother f**kers have worked. From day one, it was obvious someone was out to tarnish the image of KKD. Unfortunately, he fell. They've humiliated him. Now they're running with the white flag. KKD's reputation is badly harmed. I wish he will sue the girl for the truth to come out
Nkwasiafou
Kokui 10 years ago
He humiliated himself by stooping so low.
Bobby,Denmark 10 years ago
If u r in Ghana today,just pray for your life.Someone can buy your precious life for nothing!You can be shot in your own house,even at your door step.Just go to Agogo and it's environs and see how fulanis are making life unbearable for people,Alavanyo and Nkonya etc,yet they say YENTIE OBIAA!
Victor A. Young 10 years ago
I'm not a legal practitioner but I believe that once the lady has requested the courts to withdraw the case, should be the end! What evidence is the Police or State going to provide to prosecute the alleged offender? Things are beginning to turn political or have political interest in the case. Looks like KKD as he's affectionately call, may have stepped on the toes of someone in high gov't office, while presenting some of his Radio shows---this is my own opinion though---Ghana is becoming a dangerous place to live or do business.
Kwame Dokyi 10 years ago
Rape is a first degree felony, so, the State can take on the defendant, and the lady will be a prosecution witness.
Tj 10 years ago
I think this young lady is pressured to drop the case. This man should be punished to set an example to those rapist out there. Can you imagine forcing a big dick into a small hole; I know the man has mess up this beautiful young girl pussy.
Nii Tsokor 10 years ago
Our country is so corrupt it is beyond belief. All someone has to do is commit a crime and he will walk free if he pays the victim a handsome amount of money.
Amma Otwiwa 10 years ago
We are so stupid in Ghana!
KWAME-BELGIUM 10 years ago
despite the fact that some thousands of Ghana Cedis paid to the girl's family, KKD is still in trouble. Oh Ghana lawyers.
clever 10 years ago
CNN is asking a very relevant question... WHY HASN'T THERE BEEN A GLOBAL UNITY MATCH FOR NIGERIA AFTER THE BOKO HARAM ATTACKS... Too much lazy Journalist in Ghana!!
NKANSAH DOMPEY(ARIZONA,USA) 10 years ago
If the girl has drpped the case,how can the state use the girl,Ms Thompson in as a prosecution witness?
DEPORT FOREIGN CRIMINALS ASAP 10 years ago
KKD LAWYER IS ONE OF THE WEAKEST LAWYER IN WEST AFRICA HISTORY . THE LADY WILL BE PUNISH IF SHE'S LYING . EWURAFFE - GOD HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THIS CASE AND THAT'S THE REASON WHY EVERY COUNTRY HAS LAW , JUDGE ,PROSECUTOR AND ATTORNEY TO HANDLE CASE . WHO EVER TOLD YOU THAT GOD WILL GIVE YOU JUSTICE IS LYING TO YOU - YOU HAVE TO PROOF YOUR CASE .
gloria usa 10 years ago
Ndc is behind all this shiiiit why is woyome walking free in the country
Sir Bionic 10 years ago
The lady herself is not interested in pursuing the case if not she could have gone to report the case herself.She testified to the case under pressure and now she realized the case will earn her anything.After all she might enjoyed the sex act bcuz u and I were not there. Am not a legal practional though
fire man songo 10 years ago
rape law should be amended Ghana gals r becoming dangerous if u chop n u no pay dey allege u rape am kkd nxt tym pay early
Foreigner 10 years ago
What is the evidence? This case is more political than I thought. Get Wayome money that will benefit Ghana more than such a rubbish case. We know Ghanaians and African in general often sex 10 year old girls
Truth 10 years ago
No need for the state to waste money on this. There are lingering doubts in the minds of the accuser and prosecution.
Truth 10 years ago
Why the series of postponement? Is it fair for the accused? Do the police need the whole year to investigate? This is not justice. Give him bail and impose necessary conditions
princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago
One night a couple was lying in bed. The husband was feeling frisky so he rolled over and tapped his wife on the shoulder and started rubbing her arm. The wife turns over and says "I'm sorry honey, but I have a gynaecologist appointment tomorrow and I want to stay fresh." Rejected, the husband turns over and tries to sleep. A few minutes later he rolls over and whispers in her ear "Do you have a dentist appointment, too?"
cute shay 10 years ago
Omg, you killing me, lmao
Chairman 10 years ago
which law denied you justice and that you want God to give you justice?
You now see that you must think for yourself. KKD had be in the police cells ever since you lied bloodly. He has to ask God to give him justice that he had a consensual sex with you but you turned round to say it was a force. You at how you have drag his image and his person into serious irreparable disgrace? He admitted having consensual sex and up to date not even the prosecution has identify the level of force he used on you. He is a married man and that is not good to cheat on the wife yet it does not call for lies. Ask those men out there how many are innocent of this? Though your seem more younger. But you allowed your father-type without fear to sleep with you in a washroom and came out comfortably without telling your own cousin who with you. When you get married be careful we don't here the same thing again.
Thanks.
dj acostik 10 years ago
young girls in recent times dey rush. i want to be seen with famous people. why wont they be raped
mike 10 years ago
KKD is a sexual predator...he should be put on the sex offenders list...Women pls run when you see him...the corrupt system in Ghana has set him free..but one day he would go and do it in the wise peoples country of Europe or America and we shall see if he can pay his way out...Serial Rapist KKD.
concerned citizen 10 years ago
THIS SHOULD SERVE AS A LESSON TO U AND YOUR TYPES WHO THINK U CAN DRESS GORGEOUSLY LIKE YOUNG BOYS TO ATTRACT THESE LITTLE GIRLS. IN ANY CASE, FUNNY ENOUGH, I`M NOT INTERESTED IN THESE SMALL GIRLS, BUT MY AGE/COHORT GROUP; THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL, MATURE AND RESPECTFUL AND THEY ARE THERE IN ABUNDANCE.
DE VIRTUE! 10 years ago
The Lawyer is Right in his submission that the state can continue the case regardless of the withdrawal of the victim.
What some of us May not know is that all criminal cases are against the state ie to say it's always the ... read full comment
The Lawyer is Right in his submission that the state can continue the case regardless of the withdrawal of the victim.
What some of us May not know is that all criminal cases are against the state ie to say it's always the defendant vs the republic(state). The victim is just always a witness. That is the reason why the victims of criminal cases don't hire lawyers to handle their cases instead the state attorneys are always there to represent them. We shouldn't be surprise if it turns out that Kkd still finds himself in the grip of the law.
Diana 10 years ago
So it is that all my 15 applications to work with my degree were all turned away deliberately just because I refused sex from those male managers! Imagine what... how many women had KKD not have an affair with in order to get them into movie industries? After the case has been dropped, who is the next victim. The silence of the victim is no proof that the accused is innocent. Forgive him anyway!
Ato Essel 10 years ago
Lets try and walk the Tight rope which could tip the scale, Rape or No Rape.
1, Was the lady dragged in Chains & Bounds?
2,Did She Shout for Help?
3,Did She Resist or Fight the man's sexual advances towards her?
4,Did She ... read full comment
4,Did She say No?
5,Was There any torn clothes?
6,Were there Any signs of scratch marks on the on her cleavage, torso,legs etc?
7,Have Doctors confirm forced penetration?
8,Any blood Stains on her and/or her clothes?
Asem se be 10 years ago
Ghanaweb you are rubbish and silly
kwam 10 years ago
All men must learn not to unzip their trousers just at anywhere, KKD and his like are a disgrace to manhood. shame
FORGET IT! ALL KKD NEEDS TO DO IN COURT NOW IS TO SAY THE GIRL PLEASURED HIM WITH HER MOUTH BEFORE THE ACT AND GUIDED HIM IN.. WHERE WILL BE THE LADY TO DENY? SHE SAID SHE AINT GOING TO COURT. SOME OF THESE BOOK-LONG LAWYERS ...
In the year 2015, Africans still follow the rules of the senseless white man who believes in technicalities more than facts. You follow a man you've just met to his hotel room, then all the way to the bathroom, what were you ...
Typical African speaking, as primitive as ever. The African cherishes his democratic freedoms only when it favours him. He is so ignorant he does not believe democracy includes freedom of association in any shape or form. So ...
Freedom of association in any form or shape even in the bath, even when the person is nikes, in the bedroom, even you can pass the night on the same bed. was the lady an idiot, whether primitive or no primetive even in today ...
let us face it, what has democracy done for Africa. It has made people to insult presidents, chiefs, the elderly and ministers each. is that what democracy is? In the USA do people say Obama is a yam-head? Obama's admin has n ...
For the first time I have read something on gh Web that I completely agree with.This girl should be prosecuted for issuing a false charges against the man.If I were KKD I would be heading to Antoa and the other one in Volta ...
Jim ,it so sad he can't, you know why? because he did it plain and simple.Why is he apologizing?After all according to kkd fans the 19 years old is an adult who willingly had sex with your hero right? Where is the offense tha ...
THIS ASHANTI MAN HAS BEEN RAPING YOUNG AND INNOCENT GIRLS FOR LONG. HE IS EVEN NOT ASHAME ADMITTING THE FACT THAT HE KNOCKED THE SMALL LADY IN THE TOILET OF THE HOTEL. HE FORGOT THAT THIS GIRL CAN BE HIS DAUGHTER'S AGE GROUP ...
Jim KKD can't sue her . Why is he apologising? From all indications it clear that KKD's Lawyers have pleaded on behalf of their client for the girl to drop the case(with some compensation I guess). Note that the girl did not ...
Jim, you are wrong. The says she wants to withdraw the charges against KKD and not that she was lying. Now this a criminal case so only AG can drop it. KKD will be tried according to law. let the girl go to court and say she ...
Perhaps the lady didn't want to e ...
Kwame, I could tell you are "book long" with all your references/egs with the western world but you are missing something here. You have forgotten we are talking about African women, Ghanaians to be specific. How many ghanaia ...
Dr truth you are the most ridiculous contributor on this forum. Stop advertising your ignorance. What has the law got to do with critical thinking? The law is the law, the lady could be forced by law to come and give evid ...
IF THE LAW WAS THE ONLY RELYING FACTOR TO ADJUDICATE A CASE THEN THERE WON'T BE ANY REASON FOR JUDGES/JURY TO LISTEN TO BOTH THE DEFENDANT AND COMPLAINANT. LET ME SCHOOL YOU A BIT SINCE YOU COME ACCROSS AS AN IGNORAMUS. ONLY ...
I can say on authority because I am an insider that kkd's so called apology letter is maliciously fabricated and written by his enemies.He is not happy with what is going on because he wants his name cleared in a proper trial ...
I am glad bcos it seems to me your have a bit of legal brains. If it goes to a full trial and the girl refused to give evidence and the Court believed she has lied, she could be prosecuted. Look at the damage this case has i ...
You cannot accuse someone of rape and refuse to give evidence and and think that s the end of the matter. The accusation has cost KKD his liberty and reputation and the court at its discretion can order the lady to give evide ...
Since the case is between the state and KKD and between Efe and KKD, the state can proceed to court but with Efe not willing to testify and the state lacking forensic evidence, proceeding to court without Efe testimony is an ...
The victim however can refuse to testify against KKD in court but she risks be ...
This case is dead on arrival! If the complainant who is an adult has written to the department of justice to withdraw her original complaint,then there no case to prosecute,She is saying rape didn't occur,unless proven it wa ...
I can see you have a legal education background, unlike others who will not seek education on certain issues before making comments. Criminal cases are not time bond, and thus can be recall years after the act, ie Cosby, Bill ...
IT IS ONLY IN THESE CIRCUMSTANCES CAN A CRIMINAL RAPE CASE ASSUME STATE VS DEFENDANT 1.WHEN A MINOR WHICH IN GHANA IS BELOW 16YRS IS THE RAPE VICTIM 2. WHEN THE RAPE VICTIM DIES BEFORE CASE IS PROSECUTED OR IN THE COURSE OF P ...
What the state can try to charge her for is filing a false report but Efe has not recant ...
You must first answer this question: Is rape a criminal or civil case. If you answered criminal, you are write and all criminal cases is crime against the State - therefore the lady not wanting to continue is irrelevant. KKD ...
How many women do you know that follow men into public toilets? This same bitched is probably out there giving some clean cut 19/20 year old boy a hard time.I do not respect Ghanaian women because I know how cheap they are.I ...
Go and collect Wayome's money.This is what is good for Ghana.We should set our priorities right.If the lady in question is no more interested in the issue why should the state still continue with the case.The state should rat ...
How would you know whether the victim has been paid o ...
I don't know how people commit horrible crimes in Ghana and get away with by paying off the victim to drop the case.Where is the criminal prosecut ...
Yes. Indeed you are right. Rape is a serious national crime. It is not committed only against the victim. This means that the state can still pursue this case. The young victim can be called as a material witness and if she f ...
It is the duty of the state to protect the safety, physical and psychological well - being, dignity and privacy of victims of rape. If the lady no longer wants to pursue the case, the state must respect her decision and drop ...
Kwabena, you are right!
It is high time alleged victims of abuse who frustrated the course of the law got prosecuted for perjury or deceit of public office.Greed and self-gain is becoming a common place to undermining the process of the law and the ...
How would you now that your finest has been raping small girls with a little chance he gets in public places ?if this was not reported . All that glitters is not Gold . It is what inside that matters . The 49 year old man has ...
The orchestrations of the evil-filled mother f**kers have worked. From day one, it was obvious someone was out to tarnish the image of KKD. Unfortunately, he fell. They've humiliated him. Now they're running with the white fl ...
If u r in Ghana today,just pray for your life.Someone can buy your precious life for nothing!You can be shot in your own house,even at your door step.Just go to Agogo and it's environs and see how fulanis are making life unbe ...
I'm not a legal practitioner but I believe that once the lady has requested the courts to withdraw the case, should be the end! What evidence is the Police or State going to provide to prosecute the alleged offender? Things a ...
I think this young lady is pressured to drop the case. This man should be punished to set an example to those rapist out there. Can you imagine forcing a big dick into a small hole; I know the man has mess up this beautiful y ...
KKD LAWYER IS ONE OF THE WEAKEST LAWYER IN WEST AFRICA HISTORY . THE LADY WILL BE PUNISH IF SHE'S LYING . EWURAFFE - GOD HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THIS CASE AND THAT'S THE REASON WHY EVERY COUNTRY HAS LAW , JUDGE ,PROSECUTOR AN ...
The lady herself is not interested in pursuing the case if not she could have gone to report the case herself.She testified to the case under pressure and now she realized the case will earn her anything.After all she might e ...
One night a couple was lying in bed. The husband was feeling frisky so he rolled over and tapped his wife on the shoulder and started rubbing her arm. The wife turns over and says "I'm sorry honey, but I have a gynaecologist ...
You now see that you must think for yourself. KKD had be in the police cells ever since you lied bloodly. He has to ask God to give him justice that he ...
KKD is a sexual predator...he should be put on the sex offenders list...Women pls run when you see him...the corrupt system in Ghana has set him free..but one day he would go and do it in the wise peoples country of Europe o ...
THIS SHOULD SERVE AS A LESSON TO U AND YOUR TYPES WHO THINK U CAN DRESS GORGEOUSLY LIKE YOUNG BOYS TO ATTRACT THESE LITTLE GIRLS. IN ANY CASE, FUNNY ENOUGH, I`M NOT INTERESTED IN THESE SMALL GIRLS, BUT MY AGE/COHORT GROUP; TH ...
What some of us May not know is that all criminal cases are against the state ie to say it's always the ...
So it is that all my 15 applications to work with my degree were all turned away deliberately just because I refused sex from those male managers! Imagine what... how many women had KKD not have an affair with in order to get ...
4,Did She ...