You are here: HomeNews2015 01 13Article 342483

KKD: I've sinned and asked God for forgiveness

Read Comments Comments (114)

• kiki 9 years ago

Render apology to your Family Boy.Yoü have Disgraced Them.

• AFFORDABLE 9 years ago

Don't you understand english? What more could you ask for after pleading with the media to spare both families from agony? KKD as you have prayed, so has your God listened. Stay blessed boy!!

• EWURADE KASA 9 years ago

Finally, his legal team came to their senses and paid the poor girl to go away. KKD,you should also "go and sin no more".

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-SARPONG...
    Ethiopia is building three new airports at a total cost of $64.5 million. Ghana is extending Kumasi airporf runway with lightening for night landing at a cost of 29 million dollars, "hoohoo" Haba, Mahama, ...

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

KKD remorse and the complainant withdrawal of the case, still does not relieve KKD off the hook. I think, so long as it is a rape case, the state can still carry on the case in spite of the positions and statements made by th ...

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

Is this Hotel the same establishment built or purchased by Kuffour Jnr?

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp on 0244717600 for more latest pictures.....samo jewellery deals in yellow n gold rings for engagement n wedding rings...we can design any kind of ring...n our finnish product are just perfect....we are locate ...

• SPEAK YOUR MIND 9 years ago

I CAN NOT BELIEVE THAT KKD HAS ALLOWED HIMSELF TO BE BULLIED INTO THIS RIDICULOUS PUBLIC APOLOGY.NOT ALL SINS ARE CRIMES AND HAVING CONSENSUAL EXTRAMARITAL AFFAIR WITH A YOUNG WOMAN MAY BE A SIN BUT NOT A CRIME.THE WOMAN HAS ...

• Nana Yaa 9 years ago

You're talking about something you have no idea about. Do you have enough knowledge about the issue at stake than KKD and his Lawyers? They know very well that the law will go against KKD. They have seen the girl and her Lawy ...

• ASSEM 9 years ago

Hi Nana Yaa,
    Those are not the facts. The charge sheet which is in the public domain is the accuser swearing that there was physical pressure, threatening behaviour and so on. This is not the borderline rape issue that there ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Just learn to zip up if you come out of this SIN/CRIME. I am just sorry for your kids. Your situation should be a warning to rich and popular adults who take advantage of women.

• KWAA 9 years ago

Why apologize KKD?Ofcourse it may be morally wrong to have an affair with a teenage,who ofcourse is of age.But if it turns out that both of you had a consensual sex,I don't see any sin here.And who are we to judge you?"Anyone ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

KKD,give me a break,sex is not a sin,you didn't sleep with anybody's wife and since you are not married there is nothing like a wrong doing here let alone a sin.
    You are not the first to have had sex with a woman far younger ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

"KKD,give me a break,sex is not a sin,you didn't sleep with anybody's wife and since you are not married there is nothing like a wrong doing here let alone a sin."

Wrong, wrong, wrong, Corney. Corney, are you are a Christi ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 9 years ago

The Bible does not say anywhere that a man should only sleep with a woman he is married to....

Quote me the text if you can substantiate this claim.......

I personally think that KKD's apology is in poor taste since it ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Unless KKD is one of the so-called born again christians, or he is married and religiously christian, I really do not see the sin he is talking about. Was it because he had sex with a 19 year old and he is 49? If that is the ...

KKD'S apology is the most dangerous legal fiasco in this whole matter.
    When Bediatuo emailed me, he should have discussed this; I would have sworn him off it.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Dr SAS, are you suggestion that KKD's Attorneys advised him to write this apology or were they aware of it? That would be very serious because the prosecution could use it to prosecute him. This is a criminal case and not a p ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

That was fashioned with the involvement of a whole lot of people,from the AG`s outfit,to Women & Children`s Affairs,the inner sanctum of the judiciary service,and the 'Amen' of the Flagstaff House! The guy is going to walk co ...

KKD would be a rogue client if he were to make any public statement without consulting with his lawyers. My conclusion is that KKD issued his apology with the full approval of his lawyers and all parties involved.
    My client ...

• devils advocate 9 years ago

You are so funny, a good lawyer will not be trolling on this website all day like you have no work to do. A good lawyer won't say the judge of full of praise for me
    I think the word humility is not in your dictionary, try it ...

Why are you letting everyone know bediatuo or whatever emailed you, and so what? You are all too known, but half empty. You were fooled by 2 ashawos and you still acting all smart here, have a seat in the back

• Aboatea 9 years ago

Wao,I am still shocked, disappointed and bemused at your stance on KKD's expression of apology and admission that this act is a sin. If you do not accept this, then you might as well say the legal process must continue, shock ...

1. Criminal cases cannot be settled out of court, or by mere withdrawal of the case by the victim. In fact a victim cannot withdraw a criminal case; she can only cripple the case by refusing to testify as a principal witness, ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

"When a convict is being sentenced,one of the key things a judge looks at before giving a jail term is REMORSE as has been demonstrated by KKD"

Why is this the same,was he convicted of any crime?
    Nobody is saying he shoul ...

• Kakraba Cromwell 9 years ago

Dear Corney,
    you hit the nail right on the head.
    KKD should have made this statement after the case has been withdrawn from court.
    Now his nightmare is just about to begin.
    King Solomon in proverbs says "even a fool maybe ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

"Finito",the way an Italian will put it!

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Thank you.
    I think I heard something like that before but I think it was in a preaching,I don't read the bible that much so I don't know.
    That said,you have given a big assignment to 'Pastor' Sarpong which I believe he is ...

• ANKORA WASH DC. 9 years ago

Corney, KKD sexcapade was a sin in the religious sense and a crime according to the laws of the country. It was sinful to trick this unsuspecting and defenseless young girl into his hotel room with the sole purpose of having ...

• Bingi 9 years ago

You guys keep making statements like you are all eye witnesses in the bathroom of the hotel room when this alleged rape happened. Only KKD and Ewureffe Orleans Thompson know exactly what happened. You can not take either side ...

• ANKORA WASH DC 9 years ago

Why can't KKD fight to the end based on that funny excuse of consensual sex. If the court buys into that argument, KKD will probably go into the Guinness Book as the first to use that cheap excuse to win a rape case.
    Bingi, ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Corney, I was really busy yesterday and did not get back to this page. This is no big assignment at all. The Bible made it clear in the book of Corinthians,

1Co 7:1 Now concerning what you wrote to me: It is good for a ...

• NKREKETE 9 years ago

To: Corney and Dr. SAS: You are both wrong. There is adultery - sin for married people having sex outside their marriage. There is also fornication - sexual sin committed by unmarried people. Both are wrong before God. Fu ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Technically it doses not say that sex before marriage is a sin, it says that sex without marriage is a sin.

1Co 7:1 Now concerning what you wrote to me: It is good for a man not to touch a woman.
    1Co 7:2 But, becaus ...

• KOLA,LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

Author: SARPONG
    Date: 2015-01-13 18:48:16
    Comment to:SEX IS NOT A SIN

"KKD,give me a break,sex is not a sin,you didn't sleep with anybody's wife and since you are not married there is nothing like a wrong doing here le ...

• Dei 9 years ago

I completely agree with you.KKD was not charged with the sin of sex of having sex but rape.I must admit that I initially gave the lady the benefit of the doubt until the release of the CCTV footage.

• Aboatea 9 years ago

I'm disappointed at your post. This is absolute insult to KKD's intelligence. If KKD himself sees this as a sin, who are you to say it is not? Why do you even bring in legality or otherwise here? I doff of my hat for ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Stop displaying your ignorance here.
    Why you didn't ask me who am I to say he didn't rape the woman,do you know why lawyers go for lawyers when they are charged for a crime or even in a civil case,do you think KKD at the mom ...

• Aboatea 9 years ago

Do you think KKD will issue such a public statement without consulting his lawyers? You talk about ignorant? After reading your first post, my first impression about you was "CORNEY is know-it-all, too-known in Ghanaian broke ...

Corney, sarpong and ashawo lawyer sas are bisexuals, they fuck their turumu so they get crazy,3fa won tirim

• Bingi 9 years ago

Thank you Aboatea

• Ghanaboy 9 years ago

You know he raped that girl! The big men around KKD finally realized that KKD lawyers made a lot of errors to endanger his chances skipping jail time so they appealed to the girl to drop the charge. Beside the money they paid ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Having sex with someone you are not married to is a sin so his admission that he has sinned is not a rape confession. It's probably a PR exercise to rehabilitate himself

• Kakraba Cromwell 9 years ago

Dear Corney,

Do remember the 2 exclusives I gave u?
    That kkd's bail would be refused and he would change solicitors?

Would you like me to tell you what is going to happen next on the 15th?
    Do you want to know? The Dra ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Thank you,will like to know.

• Aboatea 9 years ago

Stop this scare mongering!Do you think KKD will issue such a public statement without consulting his lawyers? You talk about ignorant? After reading your first post, my first impression about you was "CORNEY is know-it-all, t ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

I don't know if you know this is a social forum but if you don't know let me tell you that you are at the wrong forum.
    What is yours, American or British?

So you moved up the career ladder but you don't know it is only p ...

• Aboatea 9 years ago

There he/she goes again - verbal abuse & sheer display of smartling knowledge of law! Your incoherent regurgitation of law is shockingly Incredible! You lack analytical skills & you're too full of yourself !

• kay, uk 9 years ago

You are smarter than corney, sarpong and sas put together, mehn I'm loving you already, this is sexy. Btw I'm tall beautiful girl I hope I don't get kkded when kkd gets out

• wagybot 9 years ago

I love tall women.

• kay, uk 9 years ago

I'm a tall girl, 22 years, and I'm now scared for my vagina because of kkd, I need to sue him for emotional distress

• Kokui 9 years ago

Corney, you don't get it , do you?He knew before God ,there was a rape.It only canal minds like your type who will choose what to believe.May God have mercy on your soul.It shouldn't happen to any daughter or sister of your.

• dandy Wallace 9 years ago

Sex without marriage is sin against God's law.

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Public statement of contrition,is a small price to pay,in order to gain that 'precious commodity' some of you people take for granted! The Thompson family are no fools,you know. They have put all you fanatical backers of KKD ...

• dandy Wallace 9 years ago

Sin is sex out of marriage, that's immoral in the eyes of God, a transgression of the law, but a truly repentant heart can be forgiven.

• Guv 9 years ago

Nice time watch what you fuck.

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

ALL THOSE WHO DEFENDED KKD AND CASTIGATED THE GIRL SHOULD BOW DOWN THIER HEADS IN SHAME. REMORSE AND APOLOGY COULD GO DOWN A LONG WAY TO HEAL THE WOUNDS. TO THE LADY I SAY BE STEADFAST AND STRONG U WILL RISE TO BE THE OPRAH W ...

• Yaw B. 9 years ago

Godly sorrow makes room for repentance

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

This married man goes to confessional and he tells the priest,
    "I had an affair with a woman... almost."
    The priest says, "What do you mean 'almost'?"
    The man says "Well, we got undressed and rubbed together, but
    th ...

• DJ Zedd 9 years ago

A woman rushes into a police station shouting RAPE RAPE RAPE! I've been raped!

"Calm down" the Sergeant says, "When & where did the incident occur?"

Woman : "At the Star Hotel last Saturday!"

Sergeant : "But today i ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Hahahahaha, that is a good one.

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

rape is not only a crime against the lady. It is a criminal act against the state. The case has to continued. If the lady plays a hostile witness for the state she should be charged for false accusation and wasting of govern ...

• cute shay 9 years ago

Boy you are good, after all the nasty and hateful comments, is always nice to see your jokes. I can see you havea good heart, keep it up, and I hope you compile your jokes, I'll buy a copy, and I wish you the best, be the nex ...

• Poonam 9 years ago

Good you have repented! Understand this is your modus operandi from long ago. Repentance is good!

• Allotey 9 years ago

Or what

• Gina 9 years ago

God has forgiving u my dear

• Kokui 9 years ago

YES!!!!!!!

• emmanuel opoku 9 years ago

if only he konw that God can for give his sin then he should stop evil dees.but kkd what happen to u a 19 years old girl oh my God save as from the evil one Amen!!

• Evangelist Yaw Forster - Pretoria 9 years ago

This is what I call experiential knowledge, it is acquired through the process of learning, painful sometimes. You are forgiven, now HEAL!
    I pray the mouths of Ghanaians will give him some peace. We all some such and more in ...

• azuma 9 years ago

God will really forgive him,i know he is a humble man but with maybe promiscuity character as most Ghanaian men find it normal nowadays.Its a big lesson and life goes on, another news will come soon to cover this,stay strong.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

There's clearly been a behind-the-scenes deal.

• DJ Zedd 9 years ago

Yes for sure!

• YOOMOBEGA 9 years ago

Each and everyone one of us commit sin, and we should have the courage to ask The Almighty, as KKD did, for forgiveness.

• Dennis 9 years ago

well the man having admitted having sex with the young lady with her concent the doubting Thomas's will like to know if condom was used in the act or not! What about if one of them is already infested with the deadly various!

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Virus! or pregnancy

• Awingaa 9 years ago

That's it

• Dennis 9 years ago

She miss Orleans can't just withdraw the case like that!

• Dennis 9 years ago

Both of them should be examined by a medical officer before even considering any withdrawal please mother Ghana!

• SARPONG 9 years ago

You are right, it is not Efe vs KKD as it would have been in a civil case. This is the state of Ghana vs KKD because it is a criminal case but what Efe is saying is that, he is not interested in pursuing the case so he will n ...

• Flo 9 years ago

God will never listen let alone forgive you, after you fucked the poor girl pussy. When u knew she can be your daughter. No God will punish u for sin . Old man.

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Many of us are living under evil shades that are worst than KKD's public event. We should first admit that the moral decadence is the cause of young girls who now swallow the Python sized menhood. Let KKD be.

• Agonaba 9 years ago

"Do something for her to show your true remorse".I hope God and Ghanains will forgive KKD.

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

At home by the girl`s family. Do not forget about the boyfriend,the initial complainant,who may be interested in keeping his woman,after the appropriate
    compensation[unofficial "ayefer3"] has been extracted from KKD.

• gloria usa 9 years ago

I was praying for you i realy don't know you but i was feeling for you God love you go and sin no more

• ANKOBEA-HENE 9 years ago

Why Little, little traps find kings? how are the mighty fallen? Queen of Sheba pulled a fast one on king Solomon who was more intelligent than any man that had lived in his time.

• Idi Amin Dada 9 years ago

KKD IS INCRIMINATING HIMSELF BY ACCEPTING THE GUILT IN THIS MATTER!

KKD, WHY DO YOU ISSUE SUCH A DEFEATING STATEMENT???? KKD BETTER BE CAREFUL BECAUSE HE CAN BE IMPLICATED BY THIS LEGALLY INCRIMINATING STATEMENT!

IF K ...

• Kobina Arhinful 9 years ago

Enyimguase akwaaba shame on you k.k
    .d .How could just meet a girl at the hotel for first time and forcibly had sex with at the bathroom. How would you feel if it was done to your daughter. You think the whole world is you ...

• dtl 9 years ago

God is always ready to welcome a penitent sinner back to himself. I pray that God truly forgive him.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

he hasnt asked for forgiveness

• abodam!!! 9 years ago

What abt u? Have u ask God for forgiveness for the way u always insulted Nana addo?

• ChrisK 9 years ago

God Forgives Sin. He is always ever ready to forgive all ask Him for forgiveness from their sin. God has forgiven KKD, and He wants to forgive YOU too. Come to Jesus now!

• P.K.M. 9 years ago

Go and sin no more !

• Kobina Arhinful 9 years ago

You are now apologizing enyimguase akwaaba Shame unto you. How could you meet some body at the hotel for first time and slept with her at bathroom how would you feel if useless man like you had done similar to your daughter. ...

• wagybot 9 years ago

the curse of casual sex.

• ben 9 years ago

to err is human n to forgiv is divine

• DE VIRTUE! 9 years ago

well well well!
    I suppose we just have to let sleeping dogs lie?
    I'm glad there is an admission of guilt and efforts asking for God's forgiveness. A step in the right direction.
    Am wit u in prayers.
    God hv Mercy!

• Filo 9 years ago

STUPID FOOOOL. U AR NOW PLEADING FOR FORGIVENESS ASHAWO MAN, WHO AS NATHING TO DO WITH HIS MONEY BUT RATHER WASTING IT ON YOUNG GIRLS ASHAWO, UR HEAD LIKE COCONUT STUPID COW, U AR LUCKY, I WISH U WOULD AV BEING IN CELLS FOR S ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

Yes!! my brother you are a real man. I like people who admits their wrong deeds. The young lady said she had forgiving you. I hope you get your job back. Consequently, you have learnt a lesson from this.
    Now all you Ghanai ...

• Patrick 9 years ago

KKD appears to be apologising for having sex with this 19 year old woman and not rape. Now, bear in mind the reason KKD has been arrested is because of an alleged rape against this woman.

He clearly is now admitting that i ...

• Kokui 9 years ago

This is your interpretation of the apology letter..But open your eyes and brains,you 'll get the message.What trauma did he cause the young lady? Does consensual sex causes trauma? A word to a wise is enough.

• asad 9 years ago

You are at peace big bro,you did the right thing.

• Frank 9 years ago

Well done!! Fornication or premarital sex is sin. 1 cor. 6:18-19

• yaw egle 9 years ago

He lucky it's not my daughter shame on him that poor girl can be his daughter this only happens in Ghana .
    Morally its wrong and he knows it i.e. KKD Why can't he find a lady that is his peer instead of preying on teenagers ...

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

The young lady has been induced! Bribed, intimidated or coerced into withdrawing the case from court.

• Amensco 0244523451 9 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink refill at AMENSCO TECHNO SERVICES at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also sell and repair Canon and HP Printers and Copiers.
    Call 0244523451

• kkq 9 years ago

he has clearly admited he rape d Lady but while he was behind bars he was lyk it was an agreement between them where is anyimedu or that so call professional lawyer who was making noise bcoz he new kkd will pay him come out ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

To turn to God only after one is accused of wrong doings, an illusion or really.So why can't the culprit determined the pros and cons before. If the act was truly consensual as KKD claimed,I don't see the sin in it to have s ...

• kay, uk 9 years ago

3s3 woara, Boi

• d-joe 9 years ago

If you are praying for forgiveness, then u actually raped the girl.

• Kojo Samla 9 years ago

God will only forgive you when you repent. Repenting means accepting the consequences of your actions and turning away from it. You cant eat your cake and have it. If the consequence is a prison sentence, accept it and look u ...

• courage 9 years ago

God has already forgive u

• sansambonsan 9 years ago

villager..........

• Nii ( Ghana) 9 years ago

You have chosen God to bring
    Redemption to you and to Comfort the Lady . This is the right path , result from the Lord is overwelming .Men would deceive you.

• Arthus Williams 9 years ago

U r a man indeed