You are here: HomeNews2015 01 13Article 342468

Mad rush for Adomfe ‘Miracle Water’

Read Comments Comments (35)

• WOW!! 9 years ago

ALWAYS THINKS OF MANNA FREE!!!

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

'Primitivity' at it's highest. What happened to those who thronged similar water scene in NIGERIA?

Is it the same Nigeria tricks these primitives are using?

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Any structure that looks a bit different from the primitive and ugly structures we took no time to build and finished and got used to over the years is regarded as "ULTRA MODERN" even if it's a freaking toilet.
    The long ...

• RAVISHING-07 9 years ago

THE IGNORANT CHIEF BLATANTLY REFUSED TO GIVE GLORY TO THE ALMIGHTY GOD GOD WHO PLACE THE SO-CALLED ADOMFE WATER IN THAT LAZY VILLAGE, BUT RATHER TO THE SMALL LAME god. THAT'S PITY.

SUCH A MAN CALLS HIMSELF CHIEF HENCE THE ...

• Biko 9 years ago

For those of you wo may not know wtf he's talking about: let it be clear that he's describing as " Ultra modern" a building where a group of citizens go to publicly move their bowels (doo-doo) 14 at a time and next to each o ...

• Yeyo 9 years ago

Are Ghanaians lazy ?

• Ras Makonen 9 years ago

Not just lazy but fucking stupid too.Ghanaians are always looking for a quick external solutions to their problems.If you think God is going to come down from heaven to solve your problems,dream on. It seems the only lucrativ ...

• IPAD 9 years ago

IF YOU DON,T WANT IT STAY AWAY.

• Biko 9 years ago

Why are Ghanians always looking for miracles instead of working/thinking/questioning and investigating things themselves with confidence? It's the reason why everybody takes them for granted and preys on their ignorance- Chin ...

• James 9 years ago

My Jesus,What do they mean by the water is of good quality.Does it contain any medicinal properties? If so what are those medicinal properties?

• Nana K 9 years ago

may God bless us n may de healing power of this water be doubled. to be sick is a bitter experience,so if this is a source of relief, may it be so

• rkt 9 years ago

God almighty bless u!
    and to those who ridicule others for seeking health all i can tell them is to wait until they become afflicted then they'll know if it is primitive to seek health

• Achebe 9 years ago

Most Ghaninians are MUMU

• SONNI ALI 9 years ago

....AND MY PEOPLE DIE FOR LACK OF KNOWLEDGE. GHANAIANS ARE FOND OF BLINDLY ACCEPTING ANYTHING THROWN AT THEM...BEGGAR ATTITUDE. CAN'T BLAME THEM...BUT WHAT EVER HAPPENED TO SCIENTIFIC EVIDENCE, NO, NO GHANAIANS DON'T LIKE THA ...

• KOBOLO 9 years ago

I STEPPED IN A GUTTER AT NIMA AND GOT CLEARED OF A BOIL THAT HAS BEEN BOTHERING MY PRIVATES FOR A LONG TIME. uNFORTUNATELY THE GUTTER DRIED UP...SO.....

• Sam 9 years ago

Whether the water has medicinal powers or not actually is not relevant. What is relevant is the money flowing into the community for development, and the belief that the water is unique. The community is benefiting so long as ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

he is idiot

• Mohamed Awal 9 years ago

Where is this village located if any one can direct me or give me any telephone number to call

• CHIRF 9 years ago

THAT IS POWER OF FAITH, IF YOU BELIVE IT , IT WORKS

• Kwame Safo 9 years ago

"Ultramodern 14 seat lavatory" - Wow!!

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

we want to know the results of the scientific results not the testimony of an illiterate chief. the water has apparently been available in the community for sometime. why now are we being regaled with this nonsense?

• United Ghana 9 years ago

People who believe in miracles are fodder for the unscrupulous

• Paul 9 years ago

"According to a laboratory analysis report conducted by the Department of Theoretical and Applied Biology of the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, the Adomfe borehole is of good quality."

What on earth is ...

• mike 9 years ago

Ghanaians are very shallow and stupid any Tom dick and Harry can play his mind on Ghanaians and get away with it

• Biko 9 years ago

Absolutely

• Mubarak 9 years ago

Primitive people!

• ********* 9 years ago

This story has been told over and over again! Tell us something new please.

• Dawuso 9 years ago

No doubt this scam is happening in Asanteland. May be the land there has no gold which the chiefs can sell to foreigners to do illegal mining, so they have designed another plan to make money,

• Pelicles 9 years ago

When something like this comes to the fore, what we should do it to not discount it. There are things that science cannot explain.

Can somebody explain to me why living things cannot be found in the dead sea? I haven't ...

• Linda 9 years ago

Africans obsession in miracles is worse than drug addiction. Just last year, a South African preacher was able to convince his headless followers into eating grass & drinking petrol. Some of the followers who consumed them cl ...

• akanbong Philomena 9 years ago

I strongly believe that God is still at work.I believe in science bt it has nt been able to explain certain biblical things to my understanding. An auntie is a testimony to this water.Sickness that doctors told her it has no ...

• Amensco 0244523451 9 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink refill at AMENSCO TECHNO SERVICES at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also sell and repair Canon and HP Printers and Copiers.
    Call 0244523451

• Akos 9 years ago

Gee wiz, what's in that water that makes it a 'miracle water'? Does it have some chemical or physical component that help people cure of diseases? It's sad but even an educated Ghanaian is still very primitive. Who in their r ...

• the lone crusader 9 years ago

We thank god for it if only it is true

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

Illiteracy is really a big problem in Ghana. People always look for miracles instead of working hard to invent or create something new.